Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, 1+, 1 can
Related images:

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, 1+, 1 can

Item# 07133171000P | Model# 81005 | Added on May 26, 2010
(64 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$14.99
Rewards
Earn 150 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
1 gallon gas + 4 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine Blitz built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
47 members
Like this product
ANNIE MAEJOE LINKVeronica LeeJeanine TurnerSPkathryn balasascott dSam A
39
67 members
Want this product
Tracy GuetthoffElizabeth McQuaidbetty crawfordJeanine Turnerkathryn balasaCarl White
61
36 members
Have this product
Ramki SrinivasanJOE LINKJeanine TurnerMax Mooreadam moye
31
19 members
Follow this product’s
category
KIMBERLY HAVENSGopi AdusumilliNANCY RENEE BOHNbstacy8Timmy GMark FreemanDavid T ReidRita EatonRENA CAPARIDALisa CoxSUSAN RODRIGUEZ
8
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (64 Ratings)
Overall score
7.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(64 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (24)
  • 4 Stars
    (18)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (9)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
2 found this review helpful
by Grandpa61
September 26th, 2010
Blitz USA 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can - Compact Storage

The Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can is perfect for storing a smaller quantity of gas.  For such a small gas can it has several features.  The nozzle locks positively in place after twisting it onto the can.  There is a lock on the pouring mechanism labeled "store" and "pour".  To start the flow of gas you must push the lock into the "pour" position while depressing the thumb trigger to start the flow.  The flow of gasoline can be controlled by the amount of pressure you apply with your thumb.  The lock will automatically return to the "lock" position when you release the thumb trigger.

I use the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can for storage and filling my two cycle gasoline line trimmer that is mixed with oil.  This way I can ensure that I don't use the gasoline for the wrong application.

It took me a few times using this gas can to get use to the safety lock mechanism.  At first it felt awkward, because I was use to the old style fill and pour gas cans.  Now that I've had it for a while, I realize that the safety features and the fact that I can contol the flow of gas, that the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas can is perfect.  

Please follow the manufacturers directions and cautions for the proper use of the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, including proper use and storage of gasoline.

I'm Glad I bought the Blitz 1+ Gallon gas can..It made the job easier!

 

 

Criticism
4 found this review helpful
by pepperguy61
March 6th, 2013
Another EPA nightmare

The can was designed to prevent spillage, unfortunately it is very hard to pour without spilling. The spout has a spring loaded valve and must be pressed down on the edge of the fuel tank you are filling. The whole filling process is very awkward.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
adam81fc

Fantastic

For something so simple as a gas can, you'd think it couldn't possibly get upgraded but it has. The Enviro-Flo can makes it easy to pour and it's drip free so no more spills. You have total control of how the gas comes out and how fast so no more over pours either. It's the only way to go.

June 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jmlewis

good product

We needed a small gas can for our new mower and this was the perfect size at a reasonable price. With all the required safety features, it takes 2 strong hands to get it started but after that I just left the cap loose.

June 18th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sbwfnc

probably would not buy again

I do not like the twist release to pour.

May 29th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
COOLLLLL

Did not work

I bought it thinking that would not have any problem. When I tried to use it at home did not work as the instructions attached. I dropped gasoline for everywhere.

May 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SebastianAriel

Good gas can but complicated!

Gas can is good but the regulations make what used to be so simple much more complicated. Used to be you just opened the top and poured. Now you have to press down on spout to make it flow and somehow I always end up spilling some.

May 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
raelisda

Good gas can

Secure, easy to use dispenser

April 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fatraceken

Briggs & Stratton Gas Can

This item can probably be purchased from another store at a lesser price than we purchased from Sears. First it is a small can which makes holding the gas required to cut a lawn the size of almost an acre rather challenging. We would have to go to the gas station to fill the can at least twice in 1 month if we cut the front and back lawn more than twice a month. The can is however rather study and we like the built on gas cap to close the can which makes storing gas a lot more comfortable.

April 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richie5898

Sturdy Can

good can perfect size for my 2 cycle equipment

April 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nodokaja

In God's hands

Dose what I bought it for.

March 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
McCarley1086

No better, no worse

This is your typical average modern day gas can equipped with an annoying safety nozzle that makes pouring more difficult than it should be.

January 20th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
smallbear

Gas Can

We purchased this little gas can for our son for Christmas because we thought it was cute but it turns out it is the perfect size for him to carry in the woods with fuel for his chainsaw. Small enough to fit on the 4 wheeler. Strong and durable.

January 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
zschiedrich

good buy

December 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JamesCunningham

Works well.

This container works well as a satellite gas can for 2 cycle equipement. the quantity it holds is perfect for samll engines and has good workability to negotiate tight spaces. I am happy with this purchase.

December 8th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Adam7007

gas can

it is doing everything you would want a gas can to do. so far the nozzle has not leaked, which is my concern when it comes to gas tanks. as long is stays on we are in good shape.

December 7th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
soniarvs

gas tank

good safety lock

November 9th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nickchris

Ok gas

What can I say about this gas can. It holds gas like is supposed to. The nozzle the can with it was very difficult to use and broke during the first use. The affordable price is the best thing about this particular gas can.

October 27th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ChristineCBrubake

Complicated

The design of the spout system wastes time for the owner The end of the three part spout system dropped off, broke off when first removed to use.. The two remaining pieces, the cap which cannot be used alone since it has a hole in it, and the spout which must be used with the cap, waste time. .

October 25th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DaSheboyganvet

Really!!??

Not just a gas can, a totally way to complex in the name of green and hard to use gas can. Storage overkill in the name of the environment.

October 16th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnS530

Not comfortable.

Handle is not comfortable to hold or carry. Fill spout has been redesigned to use a green twist collar to open flow. Seems to work better that way. Not sure about longevity. Holds the right amount of fuel plus a little room for oil. Wish it came with a ID tag to mark what's in the bottle. Picture is a little different.

September 28th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Aaron.B

I wish I could buy an old gas can...

Seemingly every time I use this can I spill gas. The "spill proof" nozzle tends to pressurize when you unlock it which spurts out a few drops. Then you have to use 2 hands to pour. It's not like the can prevents spilling, so why can't I just have one of those old cans without the fancy "spill-proof" features? I do however have a similar can from another brand that doesn't have these issues.

September 21st, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question