Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, 1+, 1 can
Related images:

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, 1+, 1 can

Item# 07133171000P | Model# 81005 | Added on June 23, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 2 Sellers
(56 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$14.99
Rewards
Earn 150 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
1 gallon gas + 4 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine Blitz built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
35 Members
Like this product
ANNIE MAEJOE LINKJeanine Turnerkathryn balasascott dSam AMichelle Wilkerson
28
55 Members
Want this product
Tracy GuetthoffElizabeth McQuaidJeanine Turnerkathryn balasaCarl White
50
26 Members
Have this product
Ramki SrinivasanJOE LINKJeanine Turner
23
16 Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
JOE LINKVictoria Reinhardtallen marschatTracy StillsChristina YunkerKrista StewartKen CookDanC LaFavejohn willoughby
7
9 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Adrian LloydMark FreemanDavid T ReidRita EatonRENA CAPARIDALisa Coxnancy paulk
2
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (56 Ratings)
Overall score
7.8
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(56 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (22)
  • 4 Stars
    (15)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (8)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
2 found this review helpful
by Grandpa61
September 26th, 2010
Blitz USA 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can - Compact Storage

The Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can is perfect for storing a smaller quantity of gas.  For such a small gas can it has several features.  The nozzle locks positively in place after twisting it onto the can.  There is a lock on the pouring mechanism labeled "store" and "pour".  To start the flow of gas you must push the lock into the "pour" position while depressing the thumb trigger to start the flow.  The flow of gasoline can be controlled by the amount of pressure you apply with your thumb.  The lock will automatically return to the "lock" position when you release the thumb trigger.

I use the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can for storage and filling my two cycle gasoline line trimmer that is mixed with oil.  This way I can ensure that I don't use the gasoline for the wrong application.

It took me a few times using this gas can to get use to the safety lock mechanism.  At first it felt awkward, because I was use to the old style fill and pour gas cans.  Now that I've had it for a while, I realize that the safety features and the fact that I can contol the flow of gas, that the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas can is perfect.  

Please follow the manufacturers directions and cautions for the proper use of the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, including proper use and storage of gasoline.

I'm Glad I bought the Blitz 1+ Gallon gas can..It made the job easier!

 

 

Criticism
4 found this review helpful
by pepperguy61
March 6th, 2013
Another EPA nightmare

The can was designed to prevent spillage, unfortunately it is very hard to pour without spilling. The spout has a spring loaded valve and must be pressed down on the edge of the fuel tank you are filling. The whole filling process is very awkward.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
nodokaja
RATED

In God's hands

Dose what I bought it for.

March 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
McCarley1086
RATED

No better, no worse

This is your typical average modern day gas can equipped with an annoying safety nozzle that makes pouring more difficult than it should be.

January 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
smallbear
RATED

Gas Can

We purchased this little gas can for our son for Christmas because we thought it was cute but it turns out it is the perfect size for him to carry in the woods with fuel for his chainsaw. Small enough to fit on the 4 wheeler. Strong and durable.

January 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
zschiedrich
RATED

good buy

December 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JamesCunningham
RATED

Works well.

This container works well as a satellite gas can for 2 cycle equipement. the quantity it holds is perfect for samll engines and has good workability to negotiate tight spaces. I am happy with this purchase.

December 8th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Adam7007
RATED

gas can

it is doing everything you would want a gas can to do. so far the nozzle has not leaked, which is my concern when it comes to gas tanks. as long is stays on we are in good shape.

December 7th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
soniarvs
RATED

gas tank

good safety lock

November 9th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nickchris
RATED

Ok gas

What can I say about this gas can. It holds gas like is supposed to. The nozzle the can with it was very difficult to use and broke during the first use. The affordable price is the best thing about this particular gas can.

October 27th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ChristineCBrubake
RATED

Complicated

The design of the spout system wastes time for the owner The end of the three part spout system dropped off, broke off when first removed to use.. The two remaining pieces, the cap which cannot be used alone since it has a hole in it, and the spout which must be used with the cap, waste time. .

October 25th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DaSheboyganvet
RATED

Really!!??

Not just a gas can, a totally way to complex in the name of green and hard to use gas can. Storage overkill in the name of the environment.

October 16th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnS530
RATED

Not comfortable.

Handle is not comfortable to hold or carry. Fill spout has been redesigned to use a green twist collar to open flow. Seems to work better that way. Not sure about longevity. Holds the right amount of fuel plus a little room for oil. Wish it came with a ID tag to mark what's in the bottle. Picture is a little different.

September 28th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Aaron.B
RATED

I wish I could buy an old gas can...

Seemingly every time I use this can I spill gas. The "spill proof" nozzle tends to pressurize when you unlock it which spurts out a few drops. Then you have to use 2 hands to pour. It's not like the can prevents spilling, so why can't I just have one of those old cans without the fancy "spill-proof" features? I do however have a similar can from another brand that doesn't have these issues.

September 21st, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Randy Dodd
RATED
September 19th, 2013
lawnmowers
RATED

Gas can

It probably a safety thing but this can it a pain to use.

September 13th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tjjb
RATED

Spout is awful

Spout directions do not work. Ended up pouring the gas right of the can.

July 18th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dcountry
RATED

Not good

VERY hard to open, very hard to figure out how to get the gas flowing from it

July 12th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wyamane
RATED

too complicated,thanks EPA!

would not buy it again

June 28th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
imweiwei2
RATED

Nozzle is hard to operate.

I mean the nozzle works OK, but I probably will try a different product next time.

June 2nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PeteInNY
RATED

pretty good gas can

It holds a little over 1 galon (1.12 last time I filled up). I own two of them. They are a little tricky to learn how to use, since they have a no-spill feature. The no-spill feature works good. The only complaing I have is that it's a little bit of a pain (just very minor) to unscrew the nozzle for fill-up. Would be 5 stars except for that.

May 26th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tbgls
RATED

service was fast.

the can is a bit complex and very hard to operate for someone with arthritis!

March 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question