Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 1 Gallon Gas Can
Related images:

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 1 Gallon Gas Can

Item# 07133171000P | Model# 81005 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(153 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$15.99
$11.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 120 points
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description
1 gallon gas + 4 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine Blitz built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
94 members added this product to Things I Like
ANNIE MAEDonald SchimizziJeanine TurnerD Gkathryn balasaDominic LaCaveraKAREN HOOVERdonnalee debargeMary FMartha RodriguezNicole Stafford
83
112 members added this product to My Wishlist
Jorge PerezDonald SchimizziLauren SauveJeanine TurnerPam DavisMary FMartha Rodriguezclementine cook
104
92 members added this product to My Things
JOE LINKJorge PerezJoseph WaJeanine TurnerPeter LetendreJoan WMSTEPHANIE PAPPannemarie boggsROBYN RDanielle RothenbergMichael  Douglas
81
18 members
Follow this product's
category
PamelaLynn StringerMatthew HernandezSharon Ann BorchardtDavid T. ReidMary Fkiyomi porterJohn Wycoffvicki bootheWanda Kendrick-WardAshley AbbottLisa F.
7

Overall Rating:

Average
(153 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (64)
  • 4 Stars
    (42)
  • 3 Stars
    (19)
  • 2 Stars
    (8)
  • 1 Star
    (20)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Grandpa61
September 26th, 2010
Blitz USA 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can - Compact Storage

The Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can is perfect for storing a smaller quantity of gas.  For such a small gas can it has several features.  The nozzle locks positively in place after twisting it onto the can.  There is a lock on the pouring mechanism labeled "store" and "pour".  To start the flow of gas you must push the lock into the "pour" position while depressing the thumb trigger to start the flow.  The flow of gasoline can be controlled by the amount of pressure you apply with your thumb.  The lock will automatically return to the "lock" position when you release the thumb trigger.

I use the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can for storage and filling my two cycle gasoline line trimmer that is mixed with oil.  This way I can ensure that I don't use the gasoline for the wrong application.

It took me a few times using this gas can to get use to the safety lock mechanism.  At first it felt awkward, because I was use to the old style fill and pour gas cans.  Now that I've had it for a while, I realize that the safety features and the fact that I can contol the flow of gas, that the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas can is perfect.  

Please follow the manufacturers directions and cautions for the proper use of the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, including proper use and storage of gasoline.

I'm Glad I bought the Blitz 1+ Gallon gas can..It made the job easier!

 

 

2 found this review helpful
Criticism
By pepperguy61
March 6th, 2013
Another EPA nightmare

The can was designed to prevent spillage, unfortunately it is very hard to pour without spilling. The spout has a spring loaded valve and must be pressed down on the edge of the fuel tank you are filling. The whole filling process is very awkward.

4 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Aoden

good

|

good

April 25th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shoregirl531

Just what the dr ordered

|

Just the perfect size for filling our gas edger. Anything with a larger capacity would have been too much.

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shoregirl531

Just what the dr ordered

|

Just the perfect size for filling our gas edger. Anything with a larger capacity would have been too much.

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
efm

Right Size

|

holds gas and oil mixture for leaf shred n vac.

November 1st, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
efm

Right Size

|

holds gas and oil mixture for leaf shred n vac.

November 1st, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AUTVolFan

Works better than I expected!

|

This "environment and safety friendly" gas can works much better than I expected! I really prefer the old open nozzle gas cans, especially on blowers, chain saws, and trimmers ... but you can no longer get them. This can/nozzle design actually works really well!

September 15th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AUTVolFan

Works better than I expected!

|

This "environment and safety friendly" gas can works much better than I expected! I really prefer the old open nozzle gas cans, especially on blowers, chain saws, and trimmers ... but you can no longer get them. This can/nozzle design actually works really well!

September 15th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pookie9050

Ms

|

I absolutely hate this gas can. The spout is hard to work and so I just had to use a funnel

August 7th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pookie9050

Ms

|

I absolutely hate this gas can. The spout is hard to work and so I just had to use a funnel

August 7th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lisajomj61

Just what I needed

|

Great product for the job!

May 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lisajomj61

Just what I needed

|

Great product for the job!

May 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Heidiglo

Sturdy, good quality

|

We had to buy a new gas can as our old one was not functioning properly. This one seems more sturdy and the spout is thicker so we hope it will last longer. It's easier to pour into the lawn mower.

May 13th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Heidiglo

Sturdy, good quality

|

We had to buy a new gas can as our old one was not functioning properly. This one seems more sturdy and the spout is thicker so we hope it will last longer. It's easier to pour into the lawn mower.

May 13th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ddshaker

ddshaker

|

carries gas just great.

April 24th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ernie922

Gas up

|

It's a gas can, no complaints. It it easy to fill and pours smoothly.

April 24th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ddshaker

ddshaker

|

carries gas just great.

April 24th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ernie922

Gas up

|

It's a gas can, no complaints. It it easy to fill and pours smoothly.

April 24th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RAYL1226

Serves it's purpose.

|

For the most part, a typical gas can; however easier to open than most.

March 23rd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RAYL1226

Serves it's purpose.

|

For the most part, a typical gas can; however easier to open than most.

March 23rd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TotallyFemale

Inexpensive and useful

|

Works well, I like a separate can for mixtures for chainsaw, lawnmowers etc that require them. I can use a permanent maker on the side and it stays clear and easy to read.

December 5th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question