Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 1 Gallon Gas Can
Related images:

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 1 Gallon Gas Can

Item# 07133171000P | Model# 81005 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(80 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$15.99
Rewards
Earn 160 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description
1 gallon gas + 4 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine Blitz built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
65 members
Like this product
ANNIE MAEJOE LINKJorge PerezJeanine Turnerkathryn balasaAngel PonderMartha Rodriguez
58
92 members
Want this product
Tracy Guetthoffbstacy8Jorge PerezLauren SauveJeanine Turnerkathryn balasaPam DavisJon DyerMartha Rodriguezclementine cook
82
50 members
Have this product
JOE LINKbstacy8Jorge PerezJoseph WaJeanine TurnerJoan WMEDDIE-ROBYN R
43
5 members
Follow this product's
category
David T. ReidJohn  WycoffWanda  KendrickAshley Abbott
1
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (80 Ratings)
Overall score
9.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(80 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (35)
  • 4 Stars
    (22)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (4)
  • 1 Star
    (9)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
2 found this review helpful
by Grandpa61
September 26th, 2010
Blitz USA 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can - Compact Storage

The Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can is perfect for storing a smaller quantity of gas.  For such a small gas can it has several features.  The nozzle locks positively in place after twisting it onto the can.  There is a lock on the pouring mechanism labeled "store" and "pour".  To start the flow of gas you must push the lock into the "pour" position while depressing the thumb trigger to start the flow.  The flow of gasoline can be controlled by the amount of pressure you apply with your thumb.  The lock will automatically return to the "lock" position when you release the thumb trigger.

I use the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can for storage and filling my two cycle gasoline line trimmer that is mixed with oil.  This way I can ensure that I don't use the gasoline for the wrong application.

It took me a few times using this gas can to get use to the safety lock mechanism.  At first it felt awkward, because I was use to the old style fill and pour gas cans.  Now that I've had it for a while, I realize that the safety features and the fact that I can contol the flow of gas, that the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas can is perfect.  

Please follow the manufacturers directions and cautions for the proper use of the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, including proper use and storage of gasoline.

I'm Glad I bought the Blitz 1+ Gallon gas can..It made the job easier!

 

 

Criticism
4 found this review helpful
by pepperguy61
March 6th, 2013
Another EPA nightmare

The can was designed to prevent spillage, unfortunately it is very hard to pour without spilling. The spout has a spring loaded valve and must be pressed down on the edge of the fuel tank you are filling. The whole filling process is very awkward.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
lisajomj61

Just what I needed

|

Great product for the job!

8 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Heidiglo

Sturdy, good quality

|

We had to buy a new gas can as our old one was not functioning properly. This one seems more sturdy and the spout is thicker so we hope it will last longer. It's easier to pour into the lawn mower.

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ddshaker

ddshaker

|

carries gas just great.

April 24th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ernie922

Gas up

|

It's a gas can, no complaints. It it easy to fill and pours smoothly.

April 24th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RAYL1226

Serves it's purpose.

|

For the most part, a typical gas can; however easier to open than most.

March 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TotallyFemale

Inexpensive and useful

|

Works well, I like a separate can for mixtures for chainsaw, lawnmowers etc that require them. I can use a permanent maker on the side and it stays clear and easy to read.

December 5th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Verynice11

Gas tank

|

Good quality, I like the color.

November 11th, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Preston Schanbeck
October 30th, 2014
lebethd

!

|

Unfortunately it is difficult to use and it leaks.Not worth the price. Usually everything thing i get from sears is great, sorry.

October 21st, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HotTepin

Gas Can

|

LIke the new saftey cap

September 16th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
athanga

it hold gas without spilling out

|

August 25th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CrazieeSopper

Great Gas Can

|

August 19th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BalaNaredla

Nice Little One!!!

|

I like this product...

August 14th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Falconer57

Safe for sure

|

This can is definitely safe if you got kids around, but can take a minute to get used to and a little difficult to pour.

August 12th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
johnnyonthespott

Great Value

|

Best mower I ever owned for the money. Just perfect!!

August 1st, 2014 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Sexi3sailor

Perfect for small lawn equipment

|

Easiest to use when mixing gas and oil for small lawn equipment. Not to bulky and and easy to handle

July 6th, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
adam81fc

Fantastic

|

For something so simple as a gas can, you'd think it couldn't possibly get upgraded but it has. The Enviro-Flo can makes it easy to pour and it's drip free so no more spills. You have total control of how the gas comes out and how fast so no more over pours either. It's the only way to go.

June 23rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jmlewis

good product

|

We needed a small gas can for our new mower and this was the perfect size at a reasonable price. With all the required safety features, it takes 2 strong hands to get it started but after that I just left the cap loose.

June 18th, 2014 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sbwfnc

probably would not buy again

|

I do not like the twist release to pour.

May 29th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
COOLLLLL

Did not work

|

I bought it thinking that would not have any problem. When I tried to use it at home did not work as the instructions attached. I dropped gasoline for everywhere.

May 27th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? Over 250,000 shopping questions have already been answered on Shop Your Way!