Skip to content

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 1 Gallon Gas Can

Item# 07133171000P | Model# 81005 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 1 Gallon Gas Can
People who saved this to catalog:
$11.99
$15.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 120 points
Add To Cart
Description
1 gallon gas + 4 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine Blitz built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(157 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (66)
  • 4 Stars
    (42)
  • 3 Stars
    (21)
  • 2 Stars
    (8)
  • 1 Star
    (20)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Grandpa61
September 26th, 2010
Blitz USA 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can - Compact Storage

The Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can is perfect for storing a smaller quantity of gas.  For such a small gas can it has several features.  The nozzle locks positively in place after twisting it onto the can.  There is a lock on the pouring mechanism labeled "store" and "pour".  To start the flow of gas you must push the lock into the "pour" position while depressing the thumb trigger to start the flow.  The flow of gasoline can be controlled by the amount of pressure you apply with your thumb.  The lock will automatically return to the "lock" position when you release the thumb trigger.

I use the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can for storage and filling my two cycle gasoline line trimmer that is mixed with oil.  This way I can ensure that I don't use the gasoline for the wrong application.

It took me a few times using this gas can to get use to the safety lock mechanism.  At first it felt awkward, because I was use to the old style fill and pour gas cans.  Now that I've had it for a while, I realize that the safety features and the fact that I can contol the flow of gas, that the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas can is perfect.  

Please follow the manufacturers directions and cautions for the proper use of the Blitz 1+ Gal Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, including proper use and storage of gasoline.

I'm Glad I bought the Blitz 1+ Gallon gas can..It made the job easier!

 

 

2 found this review helpful
Criticism
By pepperguy61
March 6th, 2013
Another EPA nightmare

The can was designed to prevent spillage, unfortunately it is very hard to pour without spilling. The spout has a spring loaded valve and must be pressed down on the edge of the fuel tank you are filling. The whole filling process is very awkward.

4 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
FiberExplorer

Great gas tote!

|

Locks well and no leaks. Hope to have around for some time!

May 31st via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RoseAB

overall good

|

I purchased Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 1 Gallon Gas Can. It was on sale. Its a typical gas can, good quality plastic. I placed order for pick up and it was ready to pick up within 30 min.

May 26th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tizzle1027

No so easy of pour spout

|

Not sure if using the pour spout incorrectly but it spill way more than a regular one would.

April 29th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tizzle1027

No so easy of pour spout

|

Not sure if using the pour spout incorrectly but it spill way more than a regular one would.

April 29th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Aoden

good

|

good

April 25th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shoregirl531

Just what the dr ordered

|

Just the perfect size for filling our gas edger. Anything with a larger capacity would have been too much.

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shoregirl531

Just what the dr ordered

|

Just the perfect size for filling our gas edger. Anything with a larger capacity would have been too much.

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
efm

Right Size

|

holds gas and oil mixture for leaf shred n vac.

November 1st, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
efm

Right Size

|

holds gas and oil mixture for leaf shred n vac.

November 1st, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AUTVolFan

Works better than I expected!

|

This "environment and safety friendly" gas can works much better than I expected! I really prefer the old open nozzle gas cans, especially on blowers, chain saws, and trimmers ... but you can no longer get them. This can/nozzle design actually works really well!

September 15th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AUTVolFan

Works better than I expected!

|

This "environment and safety friendly" gas can works much better than I expected! I really prefer the old open nozzle gas cans, especially on blowers, chain saws, and trimmers ... but you can no longer get them. This can/nozzle design actually works really well!

September 15th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pookie9050

Ms

|

I absolutely hate this gas can. The spout is hard to work and so I just had to use a funnel

August 7th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pookie9050

Ms

|

I absolutely hate this gas can. The spout is hard to work and so I just had to use a funnel

August 7th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lisajomj61

Just what I needed

|

Great product for the job!

May 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lisajomj61

Just what I needed

|

Great product for the job!

May 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Heidiglo

Sturdy, good quality

|

We had to buy a new gas can as our old one was not functioning properly. This one seems more sturdy and the spout is thicker so we hope it will last longer. It's easier to pour into the lawn mower.

May 13th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Heidiglo

Sturdy, good quality

|

We had to buy a new gas can as our old one was not functioning properly. This one seems more sturdy and the spout is thicker so we hope it will last longer. It's easier to pour into the lawn mower.

May 13th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ddshaker

ddshaker

|

carries gas just great.

April 24th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ernie922

Gas up

|

It's a gas can, no complaints. It it easy to fill and pours smoothly.

April 24th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ddshaker

ddshaker

|

carries gas just great.

April 24th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question