Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 2 Gallon Gas Can
Related images:
. NICOLAS BROOKS uploaded this on 5/6/2014

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 2 Gallon Gas Can

Item# 07133172000P | Model# 81010 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(184 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$17.99
Rewards
Earn 180 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description
2 gallon gas 8 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
92 members
Like this product
JUSTINN POWERSCJoy Davidleila531kathryn balasa
88
140 members
Want this product
LOIS VIRNIGbstacy8Donald SchimizziDeanna SchwebachBRENDA M TENEYCKMichelle PulleyLinda HenryLisa Leeadam moyecherri hatalaJason Atlas
129
72 members
Have this product
JOE LINKbstacy8Peter LetendreDeanna SchwebachMichelle PulleyJeffrey PorterEDDIE-ROBYN R
65
5 members
Follow this product's
category
David T. ReidJohn  WycoffWanda  KendrickAshley Abbott
1

Overall Rating:

Average:
(184 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (36)
  • 4 Stars
    (18)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (5)
  • 1 Star
    (21)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
2 found this review helpful
by DoctorM
May 1st, 2012
Blitz USA Blitz Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can

I bought a couple of cheap plastic 1-gallon gas cans from ******* which leaked gasoline from the mold line. That is not good. So I went to Sears to see what they had, and found this heavier-duty 2-gallon can that was just a little more than the 1 gallon can. NO LEAKS! So I am very happy, and wished I had shopped Sears first.

Criticism
5 found this review helpful
by MaryfromCt1
December 22nd, 2008
new spout

I am pretty positive that this is the new gas can I purchased several months ago, it looks the same as this one. It says no spill, I could not pour the gas out of the can with the "new" spout! It poured everywhere but where I wanted the gas to go. If I am not correct about this spout, I appologize, but if it looks like the bottom is closed, it is definately the same one and if it is, I would not reccommend it to anyone. What happened to the old spout that you screwed on and it poured into anything nicely. This new thing that you are suppose to somehow lift the bottom while pouring and it comes out everywhere else other than the bottom is the most poorly made thing. Now I just have disguarded the spout piece and use a funnel, which isnt very easy for someone with a bad back and neck.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
HARRYJOE69

GASCAN69

|

MY BAD, I SHOULD HAVE LOOKED MORE CLOSELY AT WHAT I WAS BUYING.

9 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Eldud

Easy to use 2+ Gallon Gas Can

|

This is a durable and well constructed use gas can. The Enviro-Flo nozzle is easy to use. The 2+ Gallon capacity is the perfect size for filling my lawn tractor.

24 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Danica S
| Earned 13 community points in Car

More volume, less trips to the gas station

|

So glad we replaced the 1 gal can with this one and can now make fewer gas runs with a stinky can in the trunk!

April 21st
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dbaresich

Gas Can

|

the safety nozzle is a poor design too cumberson to operate and the materials of construction don't appear too be strong enough to last with continued operation of nozzle. Would like to get a refund but I already put gas in the can.

April 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
grabax

Good Quality Gas Can

|

April 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tinaandlee

CAN

|

The can is a good size for the mower I got but it doesn't pour out quit like it should. I think the nozzle needs to be worked o some to improve the pour.

April 15th via kmart.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
saymela

perfect for filling up my snow blower and other equipment

|

perfect for filling up my snow blower and other equipment. Stores easily, and easy to transport. Very durable I ht it with my car pulling into the garage and didn't damage it at all.

March 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nisimcd

Nozzle

|

Difficult to open and operate.

February 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Al1tangledup

Gas can with locking cap

|

This gas can was the size that I needed. When I purchased it I didn't notice that the cap had a locking type device that makes it difficult to open at times. The other gas cans I have don't have this type of cap.

February 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AnnabelM

Great!

|

Great item for the price.

December 10th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
luv2yak

Well made Gas Can

|

The gas can is well made, good thick plastic in the tank. The cap is leak proof, as well as the spout.

December 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Grummaw

Enviro-Flo Gas Can

|

This can is OK,for younger people. We are in our 70's and it is
difficult to maneuver. We have just gone back to using the old cans
and gave it to our son.

November 12th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RPB

Great Item

|

October 3rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pedro-barbone

2 Gallon plastic gas jug

|

Single tasking item, holds gasoline wonderfully. Not a very good martini shaker. Better than ziplock baggie.

August 19th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1forall

pucker up

|

thought this was a good buy until i put gas in it. The enviro spout is a real head ache because of slow-ooooooo flow while you hold it with boff hands. The sides also pucker really bad when half full. Sides very thin and apparently can not take pressure

August 18th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
12134FRD

They all are terrible!

|

This, like any other "safety can", is a terrible product. I realize that they are designed to reduce/eliminate the dangers from fumes collecting and igniting. However, with this type of design you end up spilling more gas than you get into whatever you are filling. I, like many others I'll bet, simply remove the pouring spout and pour from the can. I scan yard sales and look for old style gas cans...

August 13th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TheMangler

Parts don't stay in place and fall inside the can

|

The gas can I first picked up had a part rattling around inside. The sales associate told me to pick one that didn't have that issue as it seemed to be common. He picked one out himself. By the time I stopped on the way home to fill it with gas thengot home to fill my lawnmower, my brand new gas can had the same part now floating in the gasoline. Unfortunately, it made the dispensing mechanism useless so I was forced to go find a funnel and fill it the old fashioned way. And now I have a gas can filled with gasonline that I can't really return. What a waste of money.

August 6th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DLind

Great price and product

|

It has a spill proof funnel and it also prevents gas fumes while transporting from gas station,

August 4th, 2014 via kmart.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MCorpus

Easy to Use

|

This gas can is waaaaayy better than our last one. Easy to fill and use for our home needs. And a great price too. Would recommend to anyone.

July 30th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KTS221

Gas can finally worked

|

I bought the only one that was disassembled. The gasket was not attached and I could not find out where it belonged until I returned to the store and asked an associate - I could not see the gasket on the other items. The dust guard was in the can - found it, since it was rattling in the can, before I filled it the first time. Then, I was reading very poor reviews about this product - how it leaked and was having misgivings about the purchase. Once the gasket was in the proper position and I was able to pump the spout to release the air lock I had no difficulty with this product. I would recommend it - smaller design than the old, round metal cans with partially stripped threads after 10+ years of use.

July 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!