Skip to content

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 2 Gallon Gas Can

Item# 07133172000P | Model# 81010 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 2 Gallon Gas Can
People who saved this to catalog:
$17.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 180 points
Add To Cart
Description
2 gallon gas 8 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(112 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (44)
  • 4 Stars
    (23)
  • 3 Stars
    (11)
  • 2 Stars
    (6)
  • 1 Star
    (28)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By DoctorM
May 1st, 2012
Blitz USA Blitz Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can

I bought a couple of cheap plastic 1-gallon gas cans from ******* which leaked gasoline from the mold line. That is not good. So I went to Sears to see what they had, and found this heavier-duty 2-gallon can that was just a little more than the 1 gallon can. NO LEAKS! So I am very happy, and wished I had shopped Sears first.

2 found this review helpful
Criticism
By MaryfromCt1
December 22nd, 2008
new spout

I am pretty positive that this is the new gas can I purchased several months ago, it looks the same as this one. It says no spill, I could not pour the gas out of the can with the "new" spout! It poured everywhere but where I wanted the gas to go. If I am not correct about this spout, I appologize, but if it looks like the bottom is closed, it is definately the same one and if it is, I would not reccommend it to anyone. What happened to the old spout that you screwed on and it poured into anything nicely. This new thing that you are suppose to somehow lift the bottom while pouring and it comes out everywhere else other than the bottom is the most poorly made thing. Now I just have disguarded the spout piece and use a funnel, which isnt very easy for someone with a bad back and neck.

5 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
mepauldet

Sturdy gas can

|

Not sure how much you can say about a gas can, but this one seems fine. It holds more than I need for the mower and seems sturdy.

25 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Chargingforward

Briggs & Stratton Gas Can

|

I bought this along with the 1 gallon gas can when I bought my Weed Eater without reading the instructions on the label. When I tried using it I could't get it to pour gas. This is ridiculous.

May 26th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kh55

good for getting gas everywhere but the tank

|

Why did they get rid of good gas tanks... horribly configured. Leaks, no easy way to pour, only success I've had is removing the spout all together and using a funnel.

May 23rd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
heartoftexas

good

|

May 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tommysid

Well made, but pouring difficult

|

Though very well made, the pouring mechanism requires that downward pressure be applied to open the spout valve. This is unwieldly since you're also trying to support the weight of the fuel.

May 12th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnnySears

Horrible design

|

This can was designed with a safety mechanism. It's a pain to use. I finally gave up and take the nozzle off and use a funnel. Really horribly designed. Save yourself the trouble - buy a different product.

May 5th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PatandDansOutlet

Good gas can.

|

This is a very sturdy gas can. The top seals well, and the spout makes it easy to fill your tank without spilling. I liked it so much, I bought a second one for my oil/gas mix.

May 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ahum14

Nice!

|

Works well, no issues.

April 17th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Raftmaster1

Needlessly "safe"

|

Getting gasoline out of this can requires a PhD. The last gas can I bought (many years ago) was a simple affair. This one, due to Federal regulations, no doubt, is barely functional. When the gas can is more elaborate than the lawnmower, something is wrong.

April 16th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PilarAsh

Life saver

|

This item saved us when we ran out of gas. It's light and easy to use.

February 4th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hector Garcia
| Earned 16 community points in like
December 1st, 2015
efm

Right Size

|

gas storage for lawn mower and snow thrower

November 3rd, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
donnazoller

BRIGGS & STRATTON ENVIRO-FLO PLUS 2 GALLON GAS CAN

|

ITEM IS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD BUY AGAIN.

October 19th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Craftsmanbattery

BRIGGS & STRATTON ENVIRO-FLO PLUS 2 GALLON CAN

|

PERFECT SIZE THANKS !!!!!

October 4th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
photogirl1974

seems to leak when pouring

|

Bought this with my new lawn mower. At first I didn't get it tight enough when I was pouring the gas, so it spilled a bit. Then figured it out a bit better and it did work better but always seems to leak a bit - even with turning the spigot inside or outside. Overall good product.

August 17th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
spirit99

bleah!

|

The design is so convoluted that the associate couldn't even figure it out. Bought it anyway and figured it out on my own but still unhappy. In an effort to minimize gas spills, they've made it too cumbersome. Must be a govt mandated design-I cannot find any other type of gas can.

August 7th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GoIggles

Needed to figure out the nozzle but it's all good. :)

|

What more can you say about a gas can. I had to figure out the nozzle the hard way (never dealt with one like this before), but once I got it figured out, I understand the safety concept. The good thing is, you're kids would have to work hard to hurt themselves playing around with this thing and...some adults would have to as well. :)

July 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
obsue

Spout difficulties

|

It is per new regulations for safety that gas can spouts have to be very difficult to use.
I ended up spilling gas on half the mower, then I broke the plastic spout part and a spring popped out as I tried again to engage the safety device. My husband just shoved the parts (without the spring) back together and it works easily.

July 21st, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
transam6t9

this is a smart-fill can not enviro-flo gas can

|

ordered online and thought i was getting an enviro-flo plus gas can, but when i went to pick it up at the store they gave me a smart-fill gas can, they told me this was what they carry now and not the other, but i could get a refund if i wanted, very nice , but just not what i ordered. so make sure they have the one you want before you go to pick it up.

June 29th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dizziy2

Handy

|

perfect size for taking on rides in the woods.

June 24th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question