Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, 2+, 1 can
Related images:
. NICOLAS BROOKS uploaded this on 5/6/2014

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can, 2+, 1 can

Item# 07133172000P | Model# 81010 | Added on May 26, 2010
(90 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$17.99
Rewards
Earn 180 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
2 gallon gas 8 oz oil mix. Spill-proof system. Child resistance. PFC Listing Service. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine Blitz built product. Enviro-Flo: Handy extension tube included. Gasoline & fire never mix: There is no safe way to start a fire with gasoline. That's why most parents don't do it. I never use gasoline to start fires. It amazes me that any parent would. My kids copy everything I do. - Larry Davis, Father of Two. Shriners Hospitals for Children. Committed to preventing childhood burns. Spill-proof system. Emission control information. This container complies with US EPA emission regulation for portable fuel containers (40 CFR Part 69). The emissions warranty is valid for one year from date of purchase. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-98. Easy grip. Made in USA.

Directions: Before Each Use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To Remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
27 members
Like this product
JOE LINKCharity Skathryn balasaMichelle WilkersonAngel Ponder
22
32 members
Want this product
Elizabeth McQuaidMichelle WilkersonAngel PonderMax Mooreadam moye
27
24 members
Have this product
JOE LINKmichael hudsonAngel Ponder
21
12 members
Follow this product’s
category
Adrian Lloydelizabeth caseKIMBERLY HAVENSBilly GentryMark FreemanDavid T ReidRita EatonRENA CAPARIDALisa Coxnancy paulk
2
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (90 Ratings)
Overall score
7.3
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(90 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (29)
  • 4 Stars
    (12)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (17)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
2 found this review helpful
by DoctorM
May 1st, 2012
Blitz USA Blitz Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can

I bought a couple of cheap plastic 1-gallon gas cans from ******* which leaked gasoline from the mold line. That is not good. So I went to Sears to see what they had, and found this heavier-duty 2-gallon can that was just a little more than the 1 gallon can. NO LEAKS! So I am very happy, and wished I had shopped Sears first.

Criticism
5 found this review helpful
by MaryfromCt1
December 22nd, 2008
new spout

I am pretty positive that this is the new gas can I purchased several months ago, it looks the same as this one. It says no spill, I could not pour the gas out of the can with the "new" spout! It poured everywhere but where I wanted the gas to go. If I am not correct about this spout, I appologize, but if it looks like the bottom is closed, it is definately the same one and if it is, I would not reccommend it to anyone. What happened to the old spout that you screwed on and it poured into anything nicely. This new thing that you are suppose to somehow lift the bottom while pouring and it comes out everywhere else other than the bottom is the most poorly made thing. Now I just have disguarded the spout piece and use a funnel, which isnt very easy for someone with a bad back and neck.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Maggss
RATED

Poor Instructions

The only drawback is the safety feature for pouring took me awhile to figure out as the instructions were not clear. Other than that it works great!

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AGoodside
RATED

Big enough

Bought for getting gas for my mower. The price has gone up from years ago. The one gallon was only 3 dollars cheaper so I went with the 2 gallon. What can I say? Its a gas can...it hold gas just fine.

11 days ago via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
clc19958
RATED

poor quality

The lock did not work properly and the seal inside came out and wouldn't go back in place. I am now having to remove the spout and pour out gas, which spills everywhere.

16 days ago via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dot123
RATED

gas can

This EPA mandated change to gasoline cans (no air vent) prevents its efficient use for its intended purpose... to transfer gasoline!

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
adam81fc
RATED

Perfection!

For something so simple as a gas can, you'd think it couldn't possibly get upgraded but it has. The Enviro-Flo can makes it easy to pour and it's drip free so no more spills. You have total control of how the gas comes out and how fast so no more over pours either. It's the only way to go.

June 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jddempsey
RATED

Poor Gas Can

If three clerks and I cannot either open the gas can or figure out how the parts work to get the gas flowing out of the can, you have stocked a very poor product. One of the clerks even tried other cans without success. One woman was very knowledgeable about lawn mowers and was great in helping me select the best mower for my needs. But gas cans - that was a different, sad story. What happened to the type where you just unscrewed the cap to put gas into the can, and had a simple nozzle to pour gas into the lawnmower? Bring that gas can back!

June 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ESiglin
RATED

Decent gas can

The way it is constructed makes it hard to get the nozzle on and off for filling; however, it does the job well.

June 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MESAPAIR
RATED

Gas Can

I needed a replacement for a can I was using for my mower. Evidently a squirrel or possibly a fox chewed on my previous can. I will keep this one on top of my carport cabinet rather than on the ground.

June 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gind
RATED

A great can

May 29th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wazcover
RATED

Good gas can

Got this can on sale, these cans are great for small engines.

May 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jedjack
RATED

review gas can

This can is very useful. It is the perfect size for me to refill for equipment that requires gas. I can store it with out any problems. It is easy to refill and very easy to put gas into my lawn mower, snow blower
and other items that use gas.

May 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lanthnh
RATED

gas can

seems functional

May 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lokil
RATED

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can

The Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can is a great gas can. I love the innovative spout included with the can It helps prevents spills when pouring.

May 27th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MAX LEI
RATED
May 10th
massey44-6
RATED

great price. best I found.

Perfect for trimmer fuel.

May 8th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BriggsandStratto
RATED

Gas Container

Right size to go along with trimmer.

April 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shopinmom
RATED

A+ Gas Can

As far as gas cans go, this is a good one. Easy to use, prevents any leaks or vapor escape and difficult for a young child to manipulate making it the perfect family gas can for home use.

April 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
fubar2
RATED

Freda baty

I would have them redesign the spout. it is to had to operate

April 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GasCan
RATED

Bad Product

The spout came apart at the gas station the first time I used it. The spring and another plastic component went flying to the car next to mine. I am still looking for the old fashioned gas can.

April 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Javyleo
RATED

Slow pour

Slowly poured the gas.

March 14th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question