Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 2 Gallon Gas Can
Related images:
. NICOLAS BROOKS uploaded this on 5/6/2014

Briggs & Stratton Enviro-Flo Plus 2 Gallon Gas Can

Item# 07133172000P | Model# 81010 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(103 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$17.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 180 points
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description
2 gallon gas 8 oz. oil mix. Spill-proof system. Carb/EPA compliant. A genuine built product. Handy flexible extension tube included. Classified to ANSI/ASTM F852-00. Child resistance PFC Listing Service. 1 year limited warranty. Made in USA.

Directions: Before each use: Place can upright. Unlock lever and depress handle to release any pressure. Do not attempt to refuel a running or hot engine. Assembly: 1. Twist nozzle onto can. Tighten until tab engages. 2. Lock trigger in pour position. 3. Insert nozzle into tank. 4. Push lever to start flow. Release lever to stop flow. To remove: Depress tab and turn with both thumbs.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
178 members added this product to Things I Like
JUSTINN POWERSDonald SchimizziCJoy DavidD GLEILA HBrad PetersonKAREN HOOVERNicole StaffordC BenzMike Brandnerbrook covello
167
193 members added this product to My Wishlist
Donald SchimizziMichelle PulleyLinda Henryadam moyeJason AtlasRichard HenryLuis GarciaMichaela MJenifer Horner
184
208 members added this product to My Things
JOE LINKjacqueline gattD GPeter LetendreMichelle PulleyJeffrey Porterlois luckettPAUL R.STEPHANIE PAPPC BenzChristy Lundstrom
197
17 members
Follow this product's
category
PamelaLynn StringerMatthew HernandezSharon Ann BorchardtDavid T. ReidMary Fkiyomi porterJohn Wycoffvicki bootheWanda Kendrick-WardAshley AbbottLisa F.
6

Overall Rating:

Average
(103 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (42)
  • 4 Stars
    (20)
  • 3 Stars
    (11)
  • 2 Stars
    (6)
  • 1 Star
    (24)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By DoctorM
May 1st, 2012
Blitz USA Blitz Enviro-Flo Plus Gas Can

I bought a couple of cheap plastic 1-gallon gas cans from ******* which leaked gasoline from the mold line. That is not good. So I went to Sears to see what they had, and found this heavier-duty 2-gallon can that was just a little more than the 1 gallon can. NO LEAKS! So I am very happy, and wished I had shopped Sears first.

2 found this review helpful
Criticism
By MaryfromCt1
December 22nd, 2008
new spout

I am pretty positive that this is the new gas can I purchased several months ago, it looks the same as this one. It says no spill, I could not pour the gas out of the can with the "new" spout! It poured everywhere but where I wanted the gas to go. If I am not correct about this spout, I appologize, but if it looks like the bottom is closed, it is definately the same one and if it is, I would not reccommend it to anyone. What happened to the old spout that you screwed on and it poured into anything nicely. This new thing that you are suppose to somehow lift the bottom while pouring and it comes out everywhere else other than the bottom is the most poorly made thing. Now I just have disguarded the spout piece and use a funnel, which isnt very easy for someone with a bad back and neck.

5 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
PilarAsh

Life saver

|

This item saved us when we ran out of gas. It's light and easy to use.

February 4th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hector Garcia
| Earned 16 community points in like
December 1st, 2015
efm

Right Size

|

gas storage for lawn mower and snow thrower

November 3rd, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
donnazoller

BRIGGS & STRATTON ENVIRO-FLO PLUS 2 GALLON GAS CAN

|

ITEM IS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD BUY AGAIN.

October 19th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Craftsmanbattery

BRIGGS & STRATTON ENVIRO-FLO PLUS 2 GALLON CAN

|

PERFECT SIZE THANKS !!!!!

October 4th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
photogirl1974

seems to leak when pouring

|

Bought this with my new lawn mower. At first I didn't get it tight enough when I was pouring the gas, so it spilled a bit. Then figured it out a bit better and it did work better but always seems to leak a bit - even with turning the spigot inside or outside. Overall good product.

August 17th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
spirit99

bleah!

|

The design is so convoluted that the associate couldn't even figure it out. Bought it anyway and figured it out on my own but still unhappy. In an effort to minimize gas spills, they've made it too cumbersome. Must be a govt mandated design-I cannot find any other type of gas can.

August 7th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GoIggles

Needed to figure out the nozzle but it's all good. :)

|

What more can you say about a gas can. I had to figure out the nozzle the hard way (never dealt with one like this before), but once I got it figured out, I understand the safety concept. The good thing is, you're kids would have to work hard to hurt themselves playing around with this thing and...some adults would have to as well. :)

July 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
obsue

Spout difficulties

|

It is per new regulations for safety that gas can spouts have to be very difficult to use.
I ended up spilling gas on half the mower, then I broke the plastic spout part and a spring popped out as I tried again to engage the safety device. My husband just shoved the parts (without the spring) back together and it works easily.

July 21st, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
transam6t9

this is a smart-fill can not enviro-flo gas can

|

ordered online and thought i was getting an enviro-flo plus gas can, but when i went to pick it up at the store they gave me a smart-fill gas can, they told me this was what they carry now and not the other, but i could get a refund if i wanted, very nice , but just not what i ordered. so make sure they have the one you want before you go to pick it up.

June 29th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dizziy2

Handy

|

perfect size for taking on rides in the woods.

June 24th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RhondaC.

Great gas can for projects

|

Needed this gas can for yard work and equipment. Worked great to meet my needs. Pour spout, size, and shape are great for the price point.

June 24th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KaceyEllis

enviro flo gas can

|

this is awful. We put the gas in no problem. Its getting it out that is the issue. It wouldnt flow out - we pulled back on the stem the way you are supposed to and it leaked gas everywhere. No matter what we did... we coudlnt get it to work properly. Eventually we just pulled the stem out and used a funnel to pour the gas into the mower. What a waste of money this can was. never again!!

June 11th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
FZ

Pain in the Neck

|

Pouring spout difficult to operate--real pain in the neck.

June 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
riemermark_man

really hard to line up

|

i know we do this to stop fuel vapors but I returned the can. It was just too difficult to line up.

May 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HARRYJOE69

GASCAN69

|

MY BAD, I SHOULD HAVE LOOKED MORE CLOSELY AT WHAT I WAS BUYING.

May 15th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Eldud

Easy to use 2+ Gallon Gas Can

|

This is a durable and well constructed use gas can. The Enviro-Flo nozzle is easy to use. The 2+ Gallon capacity is the perfect size for filling my lawn tractor.

April 30th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Danica S
| Earned 8 community points in Car

More volume, less trips to the gas station

|

So glad we replaced the 1 gal can with this one and can now make fewer gas runs with a stinky can in the trunk!

April 21st, 2015
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dbaresich

Gas Can

|

the safety nozzle is a poor design too cumberson to operate and the materials of construction don't appear too be strong enough to last with continued operation of nozzle. Would like to get a refund but I already put gas in the can.

April 21st, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
grabax

Good Quality Gas Can

|

April 20th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question