Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)

Item# 00921237000P | Model# 21237 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(425 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$249.99
$199.99
Rewards
Earn 2,000 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
A Craftsman 10' Sliding Compound Miter Saw Gets the Job Done Precisely RightSmooth cutting with laser guided precision, lightweight, portable and slicing seamlessly through thick materials, the Craftsman 10' single bevel sliding compound miter saw is the perfect addition to a job site and home shop alike. Spinning at 4,800 revolutions per minute, no matter which blade you slip onto the collar of this compound, you'll cut through wood both hard and soft, leaving sharp edges and tight corners with every cut.
The perfect way to save money on any job, the Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw uses smaller, easy-to-maintain blades than larger models, but this saw still delivers the reach to spin through boards up to 12 inches wide. Perfect for quick work, this saw features a Laser Trac that clearly lines up with your pencil marks for fast work and when you're looking to cut precision miters, the built-in clamping system gives you that exact angle every time. The Craftsman 10" compound miter saw delivers precision and versatility that you can count on.

  • The Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw features a 15.0 Amp motor that delivers high torque and speed
  • Include compound miter saw, blade, dust bag, blade wrench, clamp and extensions
  • Studs, joists and posts cut easily with the dual slide bearing rail system
  • Telescoping aluminum extensions with stop block provide additional support for longer work pieces
  • Laser Trac not only gives you an accurate cut
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Eli WexlerMatthew GlowackiBurke JenneJJMATT SULLENTRUPHEATHER DEWALDRona GregorySarah RodriguezANNIE MAEGhazala KhanCYNTHIA RIBNISCKY
1K
810 members
Want this product
Matthew GlowackiBurke JenneJJRona GregoryANNIE MAEMATTHEW NEIBERTGREG GOODRICHTravis SimmonsCristinasheila smolinskiWilliam Cobb
799
369 members
Have this product
MATTHEW NEIBERTMATT SULLENTRUPRona GregoryCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYANDREW KAPALDOMatthew JansickTodd TroldahlPatty Estrada Tim SaxtonSarah LopezDAN HOWELL
358
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia Diazrosie jimDEBBIE HAMMONDTrecia MooreRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHNikita Peterson
5M
110 members
Follow this product’s
category
MATTHEW NEIBERTDustin ManoCJoyJoy DavidErick Njessee j. jacksonkristen petersonSharon MathewsJENNIFER WORDENMISSY GOLDPETER IRWINAllen Graves
99
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (425 Ratings)
Overall score
9.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(425 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (256)
  • 4 Stars
    (111)
  • 3 Stars
    (24)
  • 2 Stars
    (12)
  • 1 Star
    (22)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
34 found this review helpful
by MrCutup
May 13th, 2007
Sliding mitre saw

This is a terrific value for the money. It performs as well if not better than other brands costing up to twice as much. It is easy to use and has safety first features. Do not see why anybody would want a non-sliding mitre saw (that most others sell for about same as this) when they can have this one.

Criticism
14 found this review helpful
by Scott25
January 19th, 2009
OK saw, cheap plastic

The saw is ok - cuts are straight and miters are fairly tight. The laser is difficult to see when using outdoors, even in the shade. My biggest gripe is the sorry plastic "handle" on this saw. After finishing a job the other day, I picked up the saw by the "handle" which pulled apart from where it is attached to the motor housing. Half the screws stripped out of the motor housing and the other half broke through the upper handle's plastic. I have been trying to get replacement parts through parts direct, but the motor handles are backordered for a month! I imagine they replace a lot of these handles. If you buy one of these saws, be sure and not use the handles as handles. Pick up the saw from under the base.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Saldamar

Mr

|

Great

16 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kobekane

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS MONSTER

|

I love this thing. I create reasons to use it. It makes all the basic cuts you need for baseboard, crown molding, hardwood laminate, whatever. This thing is a beast.

16 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Thomas Wexler
17 days ago
CindySanta

needed a good compound miter saw and this was a good deal

|

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JIMMIEM

Bought after reading WOOD Magazine review

|

I needed an efficient and accurate way to cut some 10 inch wide oak stair treads and risers. The WOOD Magazine review gave this saw the thumbs up so I bought it and have been very satisfied with it's performance. I already had a good 10 inch non-sliding compound miter saw and didn't want to invest in an expensive slider. I wasn't sure what to expect from this Sears saw but I would recommend it. I was also prepared to replace the blade that came with the saw with a premium blade but the supplied blade has done a very good job and I have continued using it.

27 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MikeInIA

Good saw. For 1 year, anyhow

|

Bought this 12/2/13. Used it for woodworking, table angle lock was a little finicky but all in all, not bad. Then, after 1 year and 2 weeks, I went to move the table angle, squeezed the handle to release the catch, and it snapped off in my hand. Now that it's past 1 year, well, that's too bad. It's sad but true, that Craftsman doesn't mean what it used to mean: quality.

December 27th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mowing123

new miter saw

|

Have used my saw several times since buying it and it does a great job. I do wish that I would have bought the table that went with it.

December 16th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Marykayschaubo

Craftsman saw

|

Great saw

December 15th, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CBoggsFMC

Good saw for the money

|

Picked up saw on sale. Laser and fence were real close. Had to do a little fine tuning on the fence. Can't find an adjustment for the laser.

December 12th, 2014 via sears.com
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kryptix

Great Saw for its Price

|

It took minimal fiddling with the saw to get it set up for the first cut, which after tweaking a few adjustments was perfectly square (my first test cut was off though because it was not set at the dead stop for the bevel I guess due to the shipping and so i had a slight bevel on my first test cut).

December 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cooksjen

great saw

|

Great saw for the price, but when cutting laser is covered by sawdust due to cover

December 1st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Samantha V
| Earned 104 community points in Welcome Home Contest

Great Sliding Miter Saw

|

I'm just a home DIY'r and love building projects, my current project had me stuck because I couldn't use my hand saw to cut through 1x12 boards, picked this up and so glad I did. I went for the 10" sliding instead of the 12" non-sliding and so far it's working out perfectly. Comes with an already great blade that slices through wood with no problems.

November 28th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cgianc

Great deal

|

Saw is good size, portable and working fine.

November 11th, 2014 via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Monkey0763

Craftsman 10" sliding compound saw

|

Great. This product made my job so much easier to frame in my basement. The ease of setting up the bevel and mitre degrees is simple and easy

October 28th, 2014 via mobile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
quickslam

Great Value

|

I like almost everything about this saw. The side extensions are very sturdy - the hold down is very helpful - the laser guide is excellent - the ability to go from chop saw to sliding saw is excellent. Everything seems to work PERFECTLY - except the saw dust collector; the saw dust goes everywhere except the bag!

My only suggestion is that the laser be switchable for measured cuts from the left or right. The way it is designed (unless I missed something), to get a perfect cut, you must measure from left to right only.

October 19th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Waltspeck2014

great home project saw

|

The saw is awesome for most home projects. with a 10" blade you should be able to tackle most home upgrades. the laser sight really helps making sure the line you cut is true. multiple options and adjustment make this very versatile. def recommend.

October 13th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rnoriegau

Great Price, but some things could be better

|

I bought this product for the great price, and really makes good cuts which is what interests me most . After a while cutting I see some things that the brand could improve. First the dust collection system is inadequate. No vacuum cleaner can with that amount of sawdust. Second , the component that convinced me to buy the saw after the price was the laser . In the store it looked really good and accurate, after a while the laser has moved several times and there is no way to tighten or adjust it , and please do not try to see it in daylight . Only you can see it later or on cloudy days .

October 2nd, 2014 via craftsman.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Trailblazer3271

Replacement for Radial arm saw

|

I purchased this sliding compound miter saw to replace my radial arm saw which had seen its better days. This saw has met all of my expectations. I recently made a covered sand box for my granddaughter and the saw worked great for various widths of wood up to 10". I was originally concerned about the cut quality of the blade provided but there were no issues with the cross cut on any of the pieces. I feel this was a great value saw for any workshop.

October 1st, 2014 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ShopHead

OH WELL

|

I have an delta miter that my Uncle gave me 5 years ago, no problems just don't cut more than 5" boards. Good price for this saw look fairly well built but could no get square cut after 4 adjustments. Use a square that just bought from sears, didn't help. Even check square it was true. Also hooked shop vac to dust outlet was worse then the old delta.Now the laser, why would you have laser to the left of blade instead of right on blade where you are going to cut????????? tokk saw back and bought 12" DEWALT works great, square right out of box.

September 30th, 2014 via sears.com
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dram4949

It worked good....at first

|

Worked good when I first got it but by the 5th or 6th cut the handle that tightens the locking mechanism broke. As long as you were making a standard cut it still worked. Then the carry handle broke off and the saw fell to the floor causing even more damage. It is a $200.00 boat anchor at this point. I contacted my local Sears and they suggested I send an e-mail to corporate headquarters. Did that and have gotten no response. It's a shame. My whole life I have used Craftsman tools and my barn is full of them. I guess anybody can claim to have a great warrantee but to actually stand behind the product is a different story.

September 23rd, 2014 via craftsman.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? Over 250,000 shopping questions have already been answered on Shop Your Way!