Skip to content
30% or More Off Selected Craftsman Products Shop Now
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)
Related images:

Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)

Item# 00921237000P | Model# 21237 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller:
(818 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
You can earn:1,966 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
A Craftsman 10' Sliding Compound Miter Saw Gets the Job Done Precisely RightSmooth cutting with laser guided precision, lightweight, portable and slicing seamlessly through thick materials, the Craftsman 10' single bevel sliding compound miter saw is the perfect addition to a job site and home shop alike. Spinning at 4,800 revolutions per minute, no matter which blade you slip onto the collar of this compound, you'll cut through wood both hard and soft, leaving sharp edges and tight corners with every cut.
The perfect way to save money on any job, the Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw uses smaller, easy-to-maintain blades than larger models, but this saw still delivers the reach to spin through boards up to 12 inches wide. Perfect for quick work, this saw features a Laser Trac that clearly lines up with your pencil marks for fast work and when you're looking to cut precision miters, the built-in clamping system gives you that exact angle every time. The Craftsman 10" compound miter saw delivers precision and versatility that you can count on.

  • The Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw features a 15.0 Amp motor that delivers high torque and speed
  • Include compound miter saw, blade, dust bag, blade wrench, clamp and extensions
  • Studs, joists and posts cut easily with the dual slide bearing rail system
  • Telescoping aluminum extensions with stop block provide additional support for longer work pieces
  • Laser Trac not only gives you an accurate cut
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members added this product to Things I Like
Jack L.Denton Jr. Denton Jr.
1K members added this product to My Wishlist
532 members added this product to My Things
These members chose to remain private.
142 members
Follow this product's
MATTHEW NEIBERTJeff SpringerCJoy DavidErick NDominic  LaCaveraJessee JacksonCathy RussMISSY GOLDPETER IRWINAllen GravesElsamel Elsamel
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (818 Ratings)
Overall score
Show more

Overall Rating:

(818 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

34 found this review helpful
by MrCutup
May 13th, 2007
Sliding mitre saw

This is a terrific value for the money. It performs as well if not better than other brands costing up to twice as much. It is easy to use and has safety first features. Do not see why anybody would want a non-sliding mitre saw (that most others sell for about same as this) when they can have this one.

14 found this review helpful
by Scott25
January 19th, 2009
OK saw, cheap plastic

The saw is ok - cuts are straight and miters are fairly tight. The laser is difficult to see when using outdoors, even in the shade. My biggest gripe is the sorry plastic "handle" on this saw. After finishing a job the other day, I picked up the saw by the "handle" which pulled apart from where it is attached to the motor housing. Half the screws stripped out of the motor housing and the other half broke through the upper handle's plastic. I have been trying to get replacement parts through parts direct, but the motor handles are backordered for a month! I imagine they replace a lot of these handles. If you buy one of these saws, be sure and not use the handles as handles. Pick up the saw from under the base.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
John Dorris
| Earned 16 community points in Craftsman
6 days ago

Compound Miter saw purchase


Needed the saw for some home projects, excellent value for a quality product.

15 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Should have bought it a long time ago!


Great for quick, easy cuts. Vacuum doesn't work as well as I'd hoped. It was easy to put together and even easier to use. Had to learn to measure and cut from the left side.....laser is accurate from the left! First real time saving piece of equipment I've purchased... almost criminal how easy my projects will be from now on!

17 days ago via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Compound miter saw


Works great glides thru lumber like knife thru butter bevel cut are acrute and smooth just like a pro. Thank you Craftsman most of my tool are Craftsman

June 19th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



picture looks good but in real life this saw looks cheap not good qality

June 12th via
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Easy to operate and very portable.


Easy to use, very portable and has a stable platform.

June 8th via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Inaccurate and cheap -- broken


I've had this saw for just over 2 years when it broke. Straight out of the box, the angles where close, but not accurate at all. If you want perfectly square cuts or trying to make a picture frame with 45* miters, plan on having some serious gaps. The red angle lock on the bottom of the saw is made of plastic with WAY too much flex. I've seen as much as 2 degrees of deflection. Also, as you screw down to lock the angle in place, it moves away from the angle you originally set. I have spent multiple hours tuning the saw to get an accurate cut, but all the cheap plastic means it doesn't hold true for more than a couple cuts. Additionally, I recently had the screw lock break on me. The screw goes through a nut that is held in place by plastic. While locking an angle in place, the plastic broke so the nut is able to freely move now. I can only cut angles at the notched locations which, again, are very loose in fit.

If you are only going to be using this for rough work, all these issues may not be a problem (but I'd just recommend using a circular saw in that case). I've ended up just using this to cut longer boards down to manageable sizes, then cut to their final size/angle on other tools. If you plan on using this to cut accurate angles, like I was, look elsewhere.

May 26th via
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

The Saw you need for the greatest performance.


May 13th via
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

It's Ready To Go!


Open the box and you are cutting in (5) minutes. Everything is easy to use/find. The laser was right on the money. Saw some reviews where they said the "dust bag was useless"- not true, worked well pointed to the right if you clean it out once in a while.

March 23rd via
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
March 19th



A great saw. It does everything I expected and more. Light weight for its size. I was able to cut a 4x4 fence post with no problems at all. I did not have to turn the wood to get it cut.

March 12th via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Love this!


Great product, works well for what I am using it for

March 5th via
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Mitter saw


My husband will never go another place to buy tools. Only sears got everything he needs and want. The mitter saw he bought is like a toy for him now he can make all the projects he got plus many more!! Sears tools the best!!!

March 2nd via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



I LOVE this saw! I was able to do the base boards in my laundry room and bathroom, the cuts were perfect! My wife couldn't have been more happy with them. My wife gets me a new saw and she gets the base boards she wants. Perfect!!

February 25th via
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

10 inch sliding miter saw


bought this saw to replace a 20 year old craftsman compound miter saw that is still in excellent working condition but does not have the sliding feature.

February 25th via
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Hard to cut a piece square even after adjusting the fence


The motor carriage assembly which mounts to the slide assembly is not properly factory aligned. In other words, the motor attached to the slide rails was not properly attached at the factory so that the blade is cutting perpendicular to the stock all the way through the length of the cut. There is no way you cannot align the plane of blade so that the front of the blade travels in the same space as the back end of the blade as it passes through the cut. A miter saw on slides that is not properly aligned, cannot produce a square cut no matter how you adjust the fence and this is especially noticeable on larger stock width cuts.
Now this problem may not be indicative of all the saws of this design that were manufactured but it is certainly true the saw I own. This flaw renders the saw useless for cabinet making or other high accuracy work. It is still usable for rough cut carpentry, however.

February 20th via
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Possible Defect - needed to exchange it after 4 cuts.


Needed a new saw and after seeing the above average reviews opted on 21237.

I got 4 cuts into a small project and the trigger system stopped responding - it was in constant on mode which isnt safe. I unplugged it and secured it in the down position and read up on the manual to make sure there wasn't an odd feature I was missing.

After a cover to cover read through and not seeing anything I tried again. Upon plugging it in it was auto on and I tried for a solid 10 seconds of wiggling both the trigger and safety thumb mechanism and still it wouldn't turn off.

Tried again for another 10 seconds and this time it turned off. I fiddled with the triggers and although turned off and then it responded as needed I didnt like the possibility of it happening again so I took it back for an exchange.Hopefully it was just that saw and the new one doesnt have this issue - plus side is 8 cuts into the project with the new saw and so far so good.

On a more positive note the cuts that I have been able to make have been flawless. The 45s are spot on and the framing project is looking great!

Oh, one more con - the dust bag/ system is useless. I think I have a spec or two of dust in the bag while the rest is all around my work bench.

February 18th via
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Single Bevel Sliding Saw


I like the saw alot. Only two little things that bug me about it. When the stops are flipped up one is 90 degrees and the other is not. I must diddle with it to make a straight cut. Second there are 4 holes (two front and 2 in back) to put the clamp into. The two in front are not drilled and tapped to allow for a screw for securing the clamp. For some angles it would be nice to be able to use the clamp from the front side.
Other than these small things I love it. And it worked very well and very precise clean cuts. Great price too.

February 13th via
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

One poor design feature


I bought the saw primarily to be to cut and miter wide boards. I read the reviews and, overall, found good reviews. One review indicated that the saw dust catcher does not work very well. I thought I could live with that. But, when I used the saw and saw dust blew in all directions with almost nothing in the bag, I had to return the saw Unfortunately, I encountered issues when I returned the saw to my local Sears store.
I am very disappointed in the product and with Sears.

February 12th via
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Really useful tool, a must have for any DIYer


Have had one of these for hardwood flooring, framing walls, and molding jobs and works great. The sliding action lets you cut wider lengths of wood and come at molding straigh down vs. a top cut that would dull the blade. Works well compared to more expensive units and folds down fairly small. Suggest using it on a table or a rolling cart.

February 6th via
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? Over 250,000 shopping questions have already been answered on Shop Your Way!
Show all questions
9 days ago
Answered in 36 minutes
Maria Castro
By Maria Castro
9 days ago