Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)
Related images:

Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)

Item# 00921237000P | Model# 21237 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(453 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$249.99
$169.99
Rewards
You can earn:1,700 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
A Craftsman 10' Sliding Compound Miter Saw Gets the Job Done Precisely RightSmooth cutting with laser guided precision, lightweight, portable and slicing seamlessly through thick materials, the Craftsman 10' single bevel sliding compound miter saw is the perfect addition to a job site and home shop alike. Spinning at 4,800 revolutions per minute, no matter which blade you slip onto the collar of this compound, you'll cut through wood both hard and soft, leaving sharp edges and tight corners with every cut.
The perfect way to save money on any job, the Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw uses smaller, easy-to-maintain blades than larger models, but this saw still delivers the reach to spin through boards up to 12 inches wide. Perfect for quick work, this saw features a Laser Trac that clearly lines up with your pencil marks for fast work and when you're looking to cut precision miters, the built-in clamping system gives you that exact angle every time. The Craftsman 10" compound miter saw delivers precision and versatility that you can count on.

  • The Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw features a 15.0 Amp motor that delivers high torque and speed
  • Include compound miter saw, blade, dust bag, blade wrench, clamp and extensions
  • Studs, joists and posts cut easily with the dual slide bearing rail system
  • Telescoping aluminum extensions with stop block provide additional support for longer work pieces
  • Laser Trac not only gives you an accurate cut
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members added this product to Things I Like
James MaclachlanThomas PettryJack L.Denton Jr. Denton Jr.Tina Carpenter
1K
1K members added this product to My Wishlist
ANITA GENTLENICOLE derussoJoycie PennieLORETTA OWENS
1K
599 members added this product to My Things
David Allen
598
153 members
Follow this product's
category
MATTHEW NEIBERTJeff SpringerCJoy DavidERICK NJessee JacksonCathy RussMISSY GOLDNolan ReynoldsPETER IRWINAllen GravesElsamel Elsamel
142

Overall Rating:

Average:
(453 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (277)
  • 4 Stars
    (114)
  • 3 Stars
    (25)
  • 2 Stars
    (13)
  • 1 Star
    (24)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
34 found this review helpful
by MrCutup
May 13th, 2007
Sliding mitre saw

This is a terrific value for the money. It performs as well if not better than other brands costing up to twice as much. It is easy to use and has safety first features. Do not see why anybody would want a non-sliding mitre saw (that most others sell for about same as this) when they can have this one.

Criticism
14 found this review helpful
by Scott25
January 19th, 2009
OK saw, cheap plastic

The saw is ok - cuts are straight and miters are fairly tight. The laser is difficult to see when using outdoors, even in the shade. My biggest gripe is the sorry plastic "handle" on this saw. After finishing a job the other day, I picked up the saw by the "handle" which pulled apart from where it is attached to the motor housing. Half the screws stripped out of the motor housing and the other half broke through the upper handle's plastic. I have been trying to get replacement parts through parts direct, but the motor handles are backordered for a month! I imagine they replace a lot of these handles. If you buy one of these saws, be sure and not use the handles as handles. Pick up the saw from under the base.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
lamoody

Husband loves it!

|

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mr-Mac

Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw

|

It's about time a saw with this many features sold for under $200 (on sale)! I love this thing and have used it quite a bit recently while building a deck with stairs around the hot tub!

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rmader81

great

|

Love the saw. Easy to pick up from store. Easy to set up and use.

January 4th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JonJo

Excellent Value

|

I purchased this 10" Craftsman Miter Saw on line on sale and I am glad I did. This saw is very well made and when I checked the alignment angles and I am happy to say it was "Spot On" right out of the box. The Blade is a 60 TPI and seems like it also is of good quality and it does cut extreamly well. I have a lot of other Craftsman tools and this sliding saw is another great addition to my work shop.

January 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PFRon

Nice miter saw

|

After using points andveterans day discount I got this saw for less than $170.  Built my daughter a bench the same day.  Love the laser and the smooth operation of the slides.

November 20th, 2015 via mobile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
John Dorris
| Earned 40 community points in Craftsman
September 29th, 2015
Tequi3467

Compound Miter saw purchase

|

Needed the saw for some home projects, excellent value for a quality product.

September 20th, 2015 via mobile
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dlpg542003

Should have bought it a long time ago!

|

Great for quick, easy cuts. Vacuum doesn't work as well as I'd hoped. It was easy to put together and even easier to use. Had to learn to measure and cut from the left side.....laser is accurate from the left! First real time saving piece of equipment I've purchased... almost criminal how easy my projects will be from now on!

September 18th, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
llopezsr1

Compound miter saw

|

Works great glides thru lumber like knife thru butter bevel cut are acrute and smooth just like a pro. Thank you Craftsman most of my tool are Craftsman

June 19th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
baba32

dr

|

picture looks good but in real life this saw looks cheap not good qality

June 12th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 16 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
akvilljr

Easy to operate and very portable.

|

Easy to use, very portable and has a stable platform.

June 8th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bconnaway

Inaccurate and cheap -- broken

|

I've had this saw for just over 2 years when it broke. Straight out of the box, the angles where close, but not accurate at all. If you want perfectly square cuts or trying to make a picture frame with 45* miters, plan on having some serious gaps. The red angle lock on the bottom of the saw is made of plastic with WAY too much flex. I've seen as much as 2 degrees of deflection. Also, as you screw down to lock the angle in place, it moves away from the angle you originally set. I have spent multiple hours tuning the saw to get an accurate cut, but all the cheap plastic means it doesn't hold true for more than a couple cuts. Additionally, I recently had the screw lock break on me. The screw goes through a nut that is held in place by plastic. While locking an angle in place, the plastic broke so the nut is able to freely move now. I can only cut angles at the notched locations which, again, are very loose in fit.

If you are only going to be using this for rough work, all these issues may not be a problem (but I'd just recommend using a circular saw in that case). I've ended up just using this to cut longer boards down to manageable sizes, then cut to their final size/angle on other tools. If you plan on using this to cut accurate angles, like I was, look elsewhere.

May 26th, 2015 via sears.com
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ranger-Rick

The Saw you need for the greatest performance.

|

May 13th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
stockba

It's Ready To Go!

|

Open the box and you are cutting in (5) minutes. Everything is easy to use/find. The laser was right on the money. Saw some reviews where they said the "dust bag was useless"- not true, worked well pointed to the right if you clean it out once in a while.

March 23rd, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CHRISTIAN PETERSON
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
March 19th, 2015
tactech

versatile

|

A great saw. It does everything I expected and more. Light weight for its size. I was able to cut a 4x4 fence post with no problems at all. I did not have to turn the wood to get it cut.

March 12th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Spearse

Love this!

|

Great product, works well for what I am using it for

March 5th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RaisaPatino24

Mitter saw

|

My husband will never go another place to buy tools. Only sears got everything he needs and want. The mitter saw he bought is like a toy for him now he can make all the projects he got plus many more!! Sears tools the best!!!

March 2nd, 2015 via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
usrudeness

AWESOME

|

I LOVE this saw! I was able to do the base boards in my laundry room and bathroom, the cuts were perfect! My wife couldn't have been more happy with them. My wife gets me a new saw and she gets the base boards she wants. Perfect!!

February 25th, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
min21

10 inch sliding miter saw

|

bought this saw to replace a 20 year old craftsman compound miter saw that is still in excellent working condition but does not have the sliding feature.

February 25th, 2015 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
JANAYA null
Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)
September 26th, 2015
Answered in 36 minutes
Maria Castro
By Maria Castro
September 26th, 2015