Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)

Item# 00921237000P | Model# 21237 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
People who saved this to catalog:
$199.99
$249.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 2,000 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
A Craftsman 10' Sliding Compound Miter Saw Gets the Job Done Precisely RightSmooth cutting with laser guided precision, lightweight, portable and slicing seamlessly through thick materials, the Craftsman 10' single bevel sliding compound miter saw is the perfect addition to a job site and home shop alike. Spinning at 4,800 revolutions per minute, no matter which blade you slip onto the collar of this compound, you'll cut through wood both hard and soft, leaving sharp edges and tight corners with every cut.
The perfect way to save money on any job, the Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw uses smaller, easy-to-maintain blades than larger models, but this saw still delivers the reach to spin through boards up to 12 inches wide. Perfect for quick work, this saw features a Laser Trac that clearly lines up with your pencil marks for fast work and when you're looking to cut precision miters, the built-in clamping system gives you that exact angle every time. The Craftsman 10" compound miter saw delivers precision and versatility that you can count on.

  • The Craftsman 10' sliding compound miter saw features a 15.0 Amp motor that delivers high torque and speed
  • Include compound miter saw, blade, dust bag, blade wrench, clamp and extensions
  • Studs, joists and posts cut easily with the dual slide bearing rail system
  • Telescoping aluminum extensions with stop block provide additional support for longer work pieces
  • Laser Trac not only gives you an accurate cut
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(485 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (299)
  • 4 Stars
    (119)
  • 3 Stars
    (28)
  • 2 Stars
    (14)
  • 1 Star
    (25)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By MrCutup
May 13th, 2007
Sliding mitre saw

This is a terrific value for the money. It performs as well if not better than other brands costing up to twice as much. It is easy to use and has safety first features. Do not see why anybody would want a non-sliding mitre saw (that most others sell for about same as this) when they can have this one.

34 found this review helpful
Criticism
By Scott25
January 19th, 2009
OK saw, cheap plastic

The saw is ok - cuts are straight and miters are fairly tight. The laser is difficult to see when using outdoors, even in the shade. My biggest gripe is the sorry plastic "handle" on this saw. After finishing a job the other day, I picked up the saw by the "handle" which pulled apart from where it is attached to the motor housing. Half the screws stripped out of the motor housing and the other half broke through the upper handle's plastic. I have been trying to get replacement parts through parts direct, but the motor handles are backordered for a month! I imagine they replace a lot of these handles. If you buy one of these saws, be sure and not use the handles as handles. Pick up the saw from under the base.

14 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
TERRA NAELITZ
| Earned 728 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
5 days ago
CHRISTOPHER SMITH
| Earned 33 community points in Craftsman
17 days ago
FrankHotdog

Best bang for your buck

|

Fit this saw with a Diablo 60 tooth blade, and it will outperform any saw on the market for under $400.
This saw is light weight, compact, yet strong enough to cut anything that you throw at it.

22 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PAULSTERLING2016

10 IN. SINGLE BEVEL SLIDING MITER SAW 21237

|

AFTER ASSEMBLED TRIED IT OUT IT WORKED GREAT
GREASED THE MOVING PARTS . DOESN'T USE LASER

22 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MrToolGuy

The dust shute works well

|

I've checked out a few other brands. Ryobi seemed a little flimsy. Its also an odd color so I checked out Dewalt. No doubt, it was a good product, but the dust collection and shute didn't square with my expectations. My last Craftsman did real well with dust collection. This one has a similar design that even some major brands lacked so I went with the Craftsman.

26 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fizik

Great saw for the price

|

The first one i received didn't work very well. Went in to exchange it and found I was sold an older model. This one is a completely different saw. Everything was aligned, the laser was set from the factory. The numbers are easier to read, the dust is a little bit better, though not great (Still doesn't come close to collecting all the dust. Overall a great saw.

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dancesalsa2004

Mama's new toy

|

Love the versatility of this saw.  Perfect size for me to use and move around my work space and heavy duty enough for all of my projects.  Even gave my husband a little tool envy.

June 16th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
decktv

great value for the money

|

Got on sale for $200. works great, but wanted to be able to cut wider material so I started looking at sliders and ended up getting this saw. saw is good enough for my light duty non-professional needs around my house. Slider moves precisely and setting up saw to cut square took around 15 minutes ... it was "pretty close" out of the box. I agree with everyone else that the dust bag does not do much "collecting". light weight and easy to move around and store away. i would recommend to anybody.

June 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Michael Prevett
| Earned 82 community points in Craftsman

Really nice saw. Good price, awesome results!

|

Nice entry level saw. Small blade size, compact size for easy storage. Very simple to use. I've had no issues. I have a larger one also, and I prefer this unit!

June 9th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PinkHusky

Exactly What I needed

|

This is a great machine, very easy to use. Love the handle for transporting. Could be a little lighter. Easy to assemble. I'd highly recommend it. No issues this far.

May 29th via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tjsuchy7

Don't buy this saw for the laser.

|

Was a little disappointed when I first used the laser. The laser is not very bright and does not project a sharp line on the wood. It doesn't project directly on the cutting line, either. It shines to the left of it about 1/8 inch. Called the help line and was told "that's just the way it is". Other than that, it appears to function as it should in making cuts in wood. I don't know how much the laser adds to the price, but it's not worth it.

May 26th via sears.com
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wilburshome2

Craftsman miter saw

|

Large and heavy duty. Very pleased with quality. Enjoying doing the woodwork easier with the miter saw now. Detailed crafts need this kind of saw for more accurate cutting so knew Craftsman products would be my best solution. Very pleased with the purchase.

May 26th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Squeakycia

Easy to use and set up!!

|

May 23rd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MM944

Great Purchase

|

Just can't beat it for the price.  Does everything very well as expected.

May 13th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
chap442

Great saw Great PRice

|

Easy set up out of the box. Looked at several brands before settling on the Craftsman.. This is a great saw for the weekend DIY. Used it only a few times but so far it is well worth the money. Was able to get this on sale and that helped make the decision

May 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
usedweekly

Miter Saw Miter Handle Support

|

I have used this saw since 2011. It cuts accurate through thin molding or 4x4s. I really try to use it for anything I can because of how clean and accurate it will cut. It has held up well over the years and I would recommend it to anyone planning on using it every weekend for years. I have used it almost every weekend and enough to replace 2 blades. One small problem I have is I wish the back fence was a little longer towards the blade for small cuts. The major problem I have is the "Miter Handle Support part 2dwh" is cheap and flimsy, It is the piece that holds the trigger and locking mech to adjust from straight cuts to 45 or other degrees. This made from cheap plastic rather than metal like higher end units. It has broke and been repaired several times. Another reason it breaks is the poor design. There are 4 screw holes that bolts this piece to the unit. These holes are attached to the Miter Handle Support by a lip that is just over an inch long and quarter of an inch thick.If you press hard enough with your hands it would more than likely break let alone real use on a saw. The bad news is craftsman no longer has any real warranty with their saws. The good news is Craftsman finally makes a replacement piece for about $40 taxed and shipped that is made from metal.

With that piece being broke your saw will slide all over the place and never allow you to make a straight accurate cut. So I would suggest to spend the extra money and buy the next level up. It already has the metal Miter Handle Support for the price difference of this saw plus buying a replacement metal support handle. So they are really the same price at this point and you wont have to wait 2 weeks for a replacement.

May 12th via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mike25c

great value

|

May 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ligaire

Worth the space in the shop

|

I was uncertain whether or not to indulge in a compound miter saw when I already had a chop saw.  I decided to mitigate some of the cost by going with a 10" saw, and I could not be more pleased.  This saw has a very smooth action.  The guard retracts with no pull.  With very little effort you can make very reasonable cuts using the laser.  The degree measurements on the saw are accurate enough that I don't feel the need to verify each adjustment using a compass or square for work like trim.  Most importantly it is a great toy to add to the shelf!  It is a pleasure to use.  Thank you craftsman.

May 2nd via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CAGoss

Great saw. Great price.

|

This is a top quality saw. The blade and fence were perfectly square right out of the box. Very solid build quality. I chose this over the 12" version, and I don't think I will ever miss the two extra inches. You can make very precise cuts with this saw. Also, I was surprised that it came with such a high quality 60 tooth blade. I purchased a quality blade along with the saw, but I found out that that was unnecessary. I am very pleased with everything except that the laser is not as accurate as I would like.

April 28th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ANI AROUSH
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
April 23rd
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
JANAYA null
Craftsman 10" Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw (21237)
September 26th, 2015
Answered in 36 minutes
Maria Castro
By Maria Castro
September 26th, 2015