Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
Related images:
Boolair. DAVID BUTLER uploaded this on 9/16/2012
. Gloria Benton uploaded this on 5/8/2013
table saw. David Clamp uploaded this on 8/20/2013
. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 2/26/2014
. owner store uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 218073 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(426 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$349.99
$229.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 2,300 points
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
3K members added this product to Things I Like
Diana EcholsBEN Passman
3K
4K members added this product to My Wishlist
Charlotte BetchanMary JaroschDreamhome Anestis
4K
1K members added this product to My Things
Stephanie TrobockJILL CIABATTONISamy PerezJackie Wallace Thomas
1K
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
INTERNATIONAL COUNTYGeorge Ragleashly acostaLINDA NORRISDanielle HortonCyndi GangestadLEAH HOUTBUB POLSTONMichelle ClayCheryl ReichFAWN LOCKLEAR
5M
186 members
Follow this product's
category
Jamie MERICK NDominic LaCaveraJessee JacksonSARAH DAVOLTJohnny HarrellPETER IRWINDeb HebertCharles HerringAllen GravesSandy Scott
175

Overall Rating:

Average
(426 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (209)
  • 4 Stars
    (128)
  • 3 Stars
    (31)
  • 2 Stars
    (26)
  • 1 Star
    (32)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

31 found this review helpful
Criticism
By Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

50 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Jerryas

Good saw

|

Table saw is great like the laser. Helps ensuring that you have a strait line. The bag underneath doesn't catch everything but it is ok.

20 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
USS_Ranger_Vet

Very good

|

The directions are good. The parts are pictured on a single page with letters. Some are grouped under a single letter. The directions themselves have their own drawings and refer to the various parts with numbers instead of the letters.

As noted in other reviews, the t-slot is only 5/8" instead of industry standard 3/4".

After installing, I set the rip fence on the left of the blade and found the cut to be about 3/32 short. I readjusted the guide line to get a perfect width. Then, I switched the fence to the right side and found that I now had a 3/32 error. Thus, the blade and guides came out of the factory zeroed for the rip fence being on the right side of the blade. This means the left side ruler was off by the thickness of the kerf - 3/32".

I then set my miter to the preset 45 deg. and cut a 2x2. Turning the miter to the other side and cutting another 2x2 resulted in a perfect match with a perfect 90 deg. angle.

The table could be a bit heavier, or the stand. For the person who will be using this saw in the same place, the development of a set of floor anchors would be a great addition.

26 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LoveOurDD

Great product for the money

|

Wish stand was easier to install, however it was worth the effort. Can do rip cuts easily and precisely. Had to put my own reference lines with combo square to get a true square cut when I use the rip fence. Other than that great p

26 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Garbagedog

Unsafe

|

Poor example of Craftsman name! Never thought I could or would say this, but I wouldn't tell anyone for to buy this. No matter what I do it won't stay square and the top is abrasive.

April 22nd via mobile
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SammyN

Great saw!

|

I ordered this saw online and had it delivered to my local Sears store. It arrived when they said it would and pickup was quick and easy. My 14 year old son and myself assembled the saw one evening. It is a great quality saw and I would recommend it to anyone.

April 22nd via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Farmersemail

Nice saw

|

Only bad thing I can say is that the knife on the back not straight with the saw blade when you due 45deg cut it gets in the way

April 19th via mobile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wayne2049

You Get What You Pay For, Cheap Junk for a Cheap Price

|

I bought this as a backup saw so I stored it away for a little over ayear before I opened it. I found that the base is made from cheap molded polystyrene plastic and it had either been broken in shipment, or at the factory. A replacement base cost almost $50.00 with shipping and tax.

Had I known that the base was cheap plastic I would not have bought the saw. Who in his right mind makes a table saw out of plastic?! The pictures look like metal. I will not recommend this junk to any of my friends, and regret giving Sears money for such a cheap and badly designed product.

April 19th via sears.com
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Handyman24

Good value for the money but...

|

This is not a professional grade machine. After reading multiple reviews on how poor the quality is, let me put this simply...it's intended use and price point are for a homeowner doing light projects. If your a cabinet or furniture maker, this is not the machine for you. There's a reason why an Escillade is more expensive than a Tahoe.
Yes, there is wiggle in the miter slot. Yes, the miter slots are not standard dimension. I assume this is for safety since, once the miter gauge is in the slot, you can't accidentally remove it and risk hitting the blade. Grind the tabs off and you now have a standard slot.
The side extensions are a joke. Once fully extended they couldn't support the weight of a 2x6. Luckily I have another old saw that broke which I use as an extension table now.
The dust bag is good in theory but you still have dust to clean up after its full. No exhaust port for vacuum hookup.
The blade adjustment gears are made of plastic and I anticipate them wearing out soon. They will wear out eventually its just a matter of time.
The blade that comes with the saw is garbage. Replace it immediately.
The throat plate is cheap, hard to level and get zero clearance. I scoured the internet looking for a zero clearance throat plate for this found that they just don't make them. I did read of some people making their own due to it's weird shape, but now we are getting into the professional woodworking area again.
The power is fine for this saw.
It has wheels on one side for easily moving around your shop and is fairly light since it's made out of aluminum, not cast iron.
The laser track, blade guard, and knife I didn't even bother assembling.
In conclusion, this is a basic table saw for the basic homeowner. Not for super accurate, professional quality woodworking. I did use this to make some tenons and they came out fine. Just make sure that you fully tune the saw before you use it.
Spend a little extra and get the contractor grade if you plan on doing anything more that basic ripping and non-precise cross cutting.

April 7th via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hobbyworker2016

Great saw

|

This is the perfect saw for the homeowner or hobby worker. The expanding sides make it easy to cut larger pieces. The safety feature of the removable key make it ideal for those who have children in the home and want to make sure that it is not able to be turned on. The sawdust catcher works great. All in all I would purchase this saw again.

March 19th via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dan_4737

Very Disappointed

|

I'm just starting to get into woodworking and putting together a little work shop so I bought this saw thinking that Craftsman "was" the best, in one day I went out I spent well over $2000. But for the past year I've been fighting this saw, I can't even make a simple picture frame I can build a house with it but not a picture frame. I've made sled jigs, miter jigs, used all kinds of wood and they work great the 1st day then I have to much play or too tight and yes I know wood swells so I went out and bought some 3/4 by 3/8 metal miter sliders and wouldn't you know it they don't fit " too big" I was at the point of having a huge garage sale. Today I went Sears web site thinking I would just buy some from Sears that are made for my saw. I read this review and in 5 min I realized it wasn't me it was this Craftsman table saw I spent well over $200 bucks for. I'll include that review but I wish I would have seen it before hand and it would have saved me a year's worth of flustration and headache. The person that wrote this review is right on the money he said everything I was thinking but better. I am very disappointed in Craftsman for the 2nd time that's why I went with a stihl chain saw. Here is that review.
I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end

March 15th via sears.com
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
peewee69

miter auge

|

miter gauge sucks. not the standard size miter gauge track like mostly all models with 3/4 inch. tried to buy a tenoning jig to fit the table and had no luck, since i like to do mortise and tenon on projects.sears doesnt even sell one for this model, and cant buy to many extra accessaries for this table saw except a 6 inch dado blade. this is the only down fall to me with this model, but love the extensions on both sides. i would recoment if not going to use tenons and mortising.

March 15th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
yahoo9944

Work's very good for the cost

|

I really like the saw and it has very good power

March 15th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kskk

Great saw for the sale price

|

March 14th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CraftsmanTablesaw

On Line Special

|

Table saw was relatively easy to assemble

March 11th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
V-m.

Mr. Vito

|

great price!!  Works well with the wood working that I do!!

March 10th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fredx395

Good saw but...

|

The throat plate insert is beveled and an odd shape, making it difficult to make a zero-tolerance one. The track guides for the mitre gauge have tabs that stick out, again making it difficult to make a table saw sled. Other than that this is a fine saw.

March 9th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Blackdust

Required title

|

Easy to assemble,  works as expected.  Better saw than what I was expecting.

March 9th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Thomc73

Love it

|

Great addition for my home improvement projects.

March 2nd via mobile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mtumelson

Great Product!

|

I was considering a dewalt for at home use but this had all the features and more for a much better price.

February 28th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jwb47

Best Value on the Market

|

I had been wanting to purchase a table saw for the past several months but I also wanted to be sure the saw was the best fit for my needs. I am a DYI person with a workshop in the basement and I didn't want or need a contractor-grade saw. After checking out several different brands of saw in stores and reading reviews on-line, I decided to buy the Craftsman. It appeared to be the best value so I waited until it went on sale and purchased it for $229 with an additional 15% card discount.

Assembling the saw is really straight forward. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. It took me about 90 minutes to complete the assembly and get everything adjusted. The only items that required a trial and error approach to get adjusted properly were the two extension wings on each side of the table. Spacers are provided that so the wings can be adjusted up or down to ensure they are completely level with the rest of the table. Both of mine required adjustment.

Also the riving knife required a slight adjustment so that it was completely in line with the blade.

The saw cuts well and the laser is somewhat useful as a general guide but for accurate cuts, measuring the fence to blade distance is essential.

This is a great saw for the home workshop. My likes are:
> Very good value
> Can cut 4' x 8' material in half
> Laser is useful
> The stand is very sturdy and has rollers so it can be moved around easily
> Easily removable blade guard
> Saw can be easily removed from the stand with snap fateners
> Built-in outfeed support
> Dust collection bag instead of an dust exhaust port

My dislikes:
> Non standard accessory slots. You can buy aftermarket accessories like a feather board (sold by Sears) that will fit, but two tabs in the slots will have to be ground off for it to be useful.
> The saw does not fold up for storage.

February 15th via craftsman.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
WILLIAM MERIX
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
September 29th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
Shop Your Way
By Shop Your Way
September 30th, 2013