Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
Related images:
Boolair. DAVID BUTLER uploaded this on 9/16/2012
. Gloria Benton uploaded this on 5/8/2013
table saw. David Clamp uploaded this on 8/20/2013
. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 2/26/2014
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 218073 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(650 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$349.99
$289.99
Rewards
You can earn:2,900 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
2K members
Like this product
Chandra RiversSUSMITHA S
2K
2K members
Want this product
Doug Pierce
2K
957 members
Have this product
HELEN TRIMBLE
956
161 members
Follow this product's
category
Jamie MDustin ManoCJoy DavidErick NDominic  LaCaverajessee j. jacksonSARAH DAVOLTbetsart betsartPETER IRWINYes We CouponAllen Graves
150
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (650 Ratings)
Overall score
10.0
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(650 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (184)
  • 4 Stars
    (115)
  • 3 Stars
    (25)
  • 2 Stars
    (26)
  • 1 Star
    (27)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
30 found this review helpful
by Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

Criticism
48 found this review helpful
by Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
handypa

great buy, does the job required

|

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CARLA HEMLIN
| Earned 2,389 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
July 16th
woodchuck6

table saw

|

very good item

July 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Myrah Duque
| Earned 442 community points in Craftsman
June 12th
ohscol

Table saw

|

I love this table saw. I have all kinds of projects lined up to use this saw. It makes working with wood so much easier. Great product!

June 9th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
FrankF49

Bad Idea

|

I made the mistake of buying a Craftsman Contractors table saw. I found it had changed the miter gauge grove slots from the standard 3/4 inch by 3/8 inch to 5/8 inch by 3/8 inch and incorporated some kind of silly bar hold down in the slots. The table top instead of being a decent cast iron is aluminum. The miter gauge that comes with the saw is pretty useless with a lot of play while in the slot. Precise and accurate cutting is very difficult on this saw.

The saw had plenty of power and worked well enough. I was able to work with the aluminum top somewhat, but was not able to use any of my jigs or attachments because of the wrong size slots. Some of the attachments were held in place by magnets, I was no longer able to use any of these.

I tried to use the saw for about a year. I finally gave up and got rid of it. This saw actually took the enjoyment out of wood working for me. I searched around and found an old cast iron table Craftsmen Contactors table saw with the standard 3/4 X 3/8 inch miter slots. I will keep and use this saw until Craftsmen makes a new saw like it again.

Frank


June 2nd via craftsman.com
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
madmadmax

great tool

|

works like a charm made paneling and trim work a snap

June 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
meme1960

buying craftsman tools from sears is a plus

|

this is the second craftsman we bought and it has up held and created alot of memorie's for us over the year's. This will be number two but with an upgrade this has a lazer we love it thanks sears and craftsman

April 28th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
meganwt

Valuable asset to our jobsite

|

Very heavy box (need strong arms/legs/back X2-3). Plan on 2-4 hours to put it together. But once it's together, watch out! Fabulous item that will be a member of the family for years and years to come!

April 23rd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mr.schlesner

very good value

|

the overall design of the saw is much better built then the competition

April 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rcvette

10" Table Saw with Laser

|

Easy Assembly::
Light weight::
Good size for the Home

April 9th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PlPlJns

Quality table saw

|

The stand is very stable with 4 legs and the casters make it very easy to move around in the garage. The built in dust collection to connect to a shop vac is a great improvement over my very old table saw. The use of plastic is a surprise, but only time will tell if those parts will hold up. On sale made this a great buy.

March 26th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hiltond

great cutting saw. light weight but sturdy .this saw cuts really nice

|

March 25th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
honeydosarebest

This was simple

|

I ordered this on-line and received the saw at the time that was given to me when I placed the order. This may not sound like a plus but if you have ordered items on-line you know that promises are made to be broken. To the saw. Easy set up and adjustments. I did the unmanly thing and actually read the instructions. It really is a nice set-up and the ability to remove from base and mount to a table or other surface is a big plus. The ability to remove from the base also helps when transporting to the work area. Nice overall, only gave 4 stars because I have not used it very long but what I have done it has performed flawlessly.

March 24th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Paula McCready
| Earned 263 community points in Thanksgiving Sale 11-27

If you are doing a project, you will definitely use this tool.

|

This is such a helpful tool when doing woodworking, it is very versatile, and a tool that you just can't do without on a quality project. We just love the laser trace feature, and that in itself makes cuts more straight, and your project more professional. This is not a professional tool, but a quality homeowners tool. It is definitely worth the money you invest in it.

March 22nd | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ace614

Just What He Needed

|

My son in law needed a table saw for a new business he is starting. This model fit the bill to perfection. It is sturdy, portable and works like a charm.

March 12th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nando2r

Table Saw

|

Very easy to assemble, works great.

March 3rd via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SawdustMaster

The 10" Table saw with laser Track was a definite upgrade from my old saw.

|

Once the saw was wet up I made several floating shelves that required accurate and repeated cuts. The adjustments and laser track made that process a snap. The cuts were smooth with no tear outs. Moving the saw around the shop was easy with the attached wheels but when in position the saw was stable when making passes with larger pieces of wood such as several 4'x4' pieces of plywood. I look forward to many years of faithful service and beautiful projects with this saw.

March 2nd via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SARASOTA-BERT

GOOD SAW

|

Better than previous 14 year old version of this SEARS saw. Good alignment of cross cuts. Good fence alignmnent.

February 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
moundace10

miter gauge slot

|

Really craftsman? Can't make the miter gauge slot the standard size. That would make the table worth it. Instead it comes with a worthless miter gauge. There are a few other small issues but that major one did it for me. Had to upgrade after sears gave me my money back.

February 12th via mobile
24 of 24 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
WILLIAM MERIX
September 29th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
Shop Your Way
By Shop Your Way
September 30th, 2013