Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
Related images:
Boolair. DAVID BUTLER uploaded this on 9/16/2012
. Gloria Benton uploaded this on 5/8/2013
table saw. David Clamp uploaded this on 8/20/2013
. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 2/26/2014
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 21807 | Added on July 1, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 3 Sellers
(295 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$349.99
$249.99
Rewards
Earn 2500 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means stable
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K Members
Like this product
Caroline AbrahamEric JacobiKelly SierackiBurke JenneJJPaula PeperCASEY J. SMITHDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAEDEBBIE ROCKWELLrogcool1 rogcool1
1K
896 Members
Want this product
GREG GOODRICHANN DVORETSKYJeffrey WilliamsSIMON THOMASLeroy SteinerChristopher TrincoBurke JenneJJDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAESUSAN EICHLER
885
319 Members
Have this product
MATTHEW NEIBERTEric JacobiFrankie CobiaTodd TroldahlRichardJoe SweetCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYCynthia RandallJeanine TurnerDustin Manokathryn balasa
308
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
66 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Eric JacobiJOE LINKCraig YeagerTimothy Barrejessee j. jacksonAMANDA BARNETTSARAH DAVOLTLisa BradfordChristina HouserMargot WilsonAUSTIN GRIFFIN
55
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (295 Ratings)
Overall score
9.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(295 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (144)
  • 4 Stars
    (92)
  • 3 Stars
    (22)
  • 2 Stars
    (21)
  • 1 Star
    (16)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
30 found this review helpful
by Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

Criticism
42 found this review helpful
by Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
tomorrowroad
RATED

Piece of Junk

'Disappointed' does not begin to cover it. The plastic saw base cracked in two places before I could even get it completely assembled. The owner's manual is somewhat ludicrous in it's own right. The list identifies pieces by letter designations--part A is the saw, part B might be the legs, etc. Once you get to the assembly section of the manual, it throws those designations out and starts with completely different designations--numerical. I am returning it, and I have doubtsthat I will ever buy another Craftsman product.

13 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HowE.Sgt
RATED

Table saw 21807

Wowed by the laser guide, cuts like a hot knife thru warm butter on pressure treated oak 2x4s and old oak boards too

13 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gpd101
RATED

Great tool for the money

Instructions were easy to follow and assembly went smooth but I found it to be a little tedious. Right out of the box my knives were aligned with the blade and I was able to square the blade up to the table without much problem. Yes the fence does not always lock down square but a quick measurement takes care of that. Seemed to throw a lot of dust even with the bag. I am planning to fabricate a way to put shop vac on it. All in all I'm very happy with it. If you are wanting a table saw but are not wanting to drop a bunch of money then this is the saw for you.

22 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tedstriker
RATED

Loose fence, poor extensions, shallow dado

The fence is almost impossible to get straight. Have to measure both front and back repeatedly to make sure its straight before locking it down. The extensions on both sides are week and pretty much guarantee a crooked cut unless again, you measure about 20 times before locking everything down. And they have a hard time holding heavier material. Last, the dado is very shallow. I should have done more research and spent another 200 bucks to get something that wouldn't be such a PITA to operate. Motor seems to be good. On board storage is good, And it is very portable. But the other things I've listed to me just waste my time and frustrate me whenever I try to use the saw.

25 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
p7935
RATED

Good Buy

The Craftsman 21807 table saw is more than adequate for the homeowner or handyman. The cuts are accurate to within a 1/16 of an inch. I would recommend the purchase of a fine tooth blade for precise and finish cuts. The only negative is the instruction/assembly manual. It would be more user friendly the parts were labeled better.

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
glfrye3
RATED

the craftsmen quality saw

great for a good price- box came a bit damaged- but product was still in good condition- ggreat for flooing, siding, roofing- shevling and other various projects on thwe construction site

March 23rd via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mrush1965
RATED

Nice saw

So far I am very pleased with this saw. It is perfect for the things I do at home. It struggles a bit ripping dimensional lumber but have had no problem with 3/4 plywood or paneling I have cut. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is the table is a bit rough and so the wood doesnt slide real smoothly at times.

March 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Home-User
RATED

Excellent 10" Table Saw

The Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac� (21807) is well made and should provide excellent service. The 2 side extensions are very useful for cutting wide sheets, especially since the rip guide can be installed on either side extension.

March 7th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pete3350
RATED

Just couldn't get it to function well

I bought this saw on sale, and looked forward to starting many of the projects I had waiting and which required a table saw. In the end, I returned it after 3 weeks and purchased a different Craftsman table saw.

Assembly was not difficult, but is somewhat involved. I'd estimate that it took a couple of hours to put together. One mistake I made was in assuming that all of the lower cross supports for the stand were mounted at the same level. Reading through other reviews, it seems that other folk made this same mistake. But, one of the supports in fact mounts lower on the stand than the other three. The stand is very sturdy when assembled correctly. The dust collector works surprisingly well

I returned the saw because it was not possible to align the blade with the fence. An additional problem was that the knife could not be brought into alignment with the blade. Together, these two issues resulted in binding of the cut piece between the spinning blade and the fence. In total, I spent over 2 days attempting to make the saw work safely but could not.

February 24th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Brian22Crosby
RATED

Wish I didn't throw away the box....

I purchased this saw for woodworking as a hobby. Assembly was not as bad as some have claimed. If putting this saw together is difficult for you, maybe you aren't qualified to use it. The saw cuts well enough. Beyond that there isn't anything good about this saw.
The rip fence doesn't stay square to the blade. I have to measure and adjust every time I move the fence. The miter track is the absolute worst feature about this saw. It is 5/8" instead of the industry standard 3/4", so forget using any jigs or crosscut sleds. It really isn't even a "T" track. there are a couple tabs in the front and back that make it almost impossible to fabricate your own slides. The provided miter gauge doesn't even fit snuggly inside the track. The "dust collection" is horrible! It traps the dust just fine but it keeps it all by the motor housing and doesn't allow for a shop vac to be attached. The blade height adjustment doesn't lock down.
Those are pretty much all of my dislikes for this table saw. I'd return it if I still had the box.If you are reading this, do yourself a favor and continue your research. Even if you have to wait and spend a little more money on a different saw, it'll be worth it!

February 18th via sears.com
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MeAt02
RATED

Craftsman saw

Easy to use great purchase

February 14th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mike-g
RATED

Table saw

I purchased this table saw for a home improvement project I have been working on. Assembly was easy as the instructions were clear. The saw functions wonderfully. I also purchased a dado blade set to complete the project. I couldn't be happier with the price point nor the performance.

February 12th via sears.com
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Customized
RATED

Craftsman Saw

Great saw for the money. Accurate cuts are a breeze with this saw. The extendable arms on both sides and the rear make it easy to handle larger pieces of wood. The wheels allow for easy movement which is great for smaller workshops where lack of space is a problem.

February 12th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RACSR
RATED

Easy to set up and use

makes wood work cutting quick and accurate. Moves around easily.

February 11th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bnettleton
RATED

Nice product

Very happy with this product so far and it's ease in use.

January 29th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cbm3384
RATED

Terribly Inaccurate Rip Fence

First of all, the saw came missing 16 fasteners to put the stand together. When I called Sears requesting the hardware, I was told they couldn't send those pieces so I'd have to return it and have a new one sent - so I went to ****** and picked up some hardware.

After assembling the saw and making all the adjustments I could, I started to test some cuts. The miter gauge is loose in the miter slots so the angle of the miter cuts vary a few degrees. The miter slots are also a non-standard size and shape so making sleds is tricky and no aftermarket miter parts fit.

The rip fence is terrible! When clamping it in place, it is never square and it's variations are inconsistent.

Lastly - this thing is LOUD! My ears were ringing after a few cuts.

If you have plans to do any reasonably accurate woodworking do NOT buy this saw.

January 27th via craftsman.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jwfulch
RATED

Perfect Gift

Bought this as an Xmas present for my 70 year old father in law who has been working with wood for the past 20 years. He is absolutely thrilled with the quality, workmanship, and operation. He was wanting a contractors model because he wanted the ability to change out the motor if it went out over time. However, after using this saw, he said he was much impressed with this model.

January 23rd via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mellown
RATED

Excellent Table Saw

This is great for small or big jobs. Don't know why I didn't get this table saw sooner. Im finishing my garage inside ,makes this job a lot easier.

January 23rd via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
schuette1
RATED

Review

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac� (21807), fence on saw was so flimsy would not hold any pressure at all to cross cut. Took the saw back, a person could make a better cut with a hand saw. Pease of garbage

January 22nd via sears.com
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Cliff74
RATED

Nice Saw Priced right.

Purchased over a year ago and am very happy with saw. I the only thing I don't care for is the laser line which I don't use, It is mounted on the blade guard and moves when you start to feed wood to the blade. It offers no help to me which is no problem I never needed a laser on my old saw so no loss to me. Easy to assemble out of box and sturdy. I would give 5 stars but some of you may want to use the Laser trac which I can find no real use for it on a table saw

January 21st via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote