Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
Related images:
Boolair. DAVID BUTLER uploaded this on 9/16/2012
. Gloria Benton uploaded this on 5/8/2013
table saw. David Clamp uploaded this on 8/20/2013
. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 2/26/2014
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 21807 | Added on July 26, 2010
(327 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$349.99
$289.99
Craftsman club price: $260.99
Rewards
Earn 2,610 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Caroline AbrahamEric JacobiKelly SierackiSharon LUELL-LAPUTKABurke JenneJJPaula PeperCASEY J. SMITHRona GregoryDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAE
1K
1K members
Want this product
Burke JenneJJRona GregoryDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAEGREG GOODRICHANN DVORETSKYJeffrey WilliamsSIMON THOMASLeroy SteinerChristopher Trinco
1K
568 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiGhazala KhanKIMBERLY HAVENSMATTHEW NEIBERTRob GFrankie CobiaTodd TroldahlRichardDonald RomponJoe SweetCYNTHIA RIBNISCKY
557
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmJOHN HANLEYTrace Williamson LinneburMargaret DelanoStephanie StollRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHDwan MesserNikita PetersonJames Parker
5M
90 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiJJJOE LINKDustin ManoDon KaczmarczykErick Njessee j. jacksonAMANDA BARNETTSARAH DAVOLTDavid T. Reidbetsart betsart
79
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (327 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(327 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (157)
  • 4 Stars
    (104)
  • 3 Stars
    (23)
  • 2 Stars
    (24)
  • 1 Star
    (19)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
30 found this review helpful
by Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

Criticism
42 found this review helpful
by Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Gunnerusmcr

Table saw 10" w/laser trac

It is a great table saw and is light weight and easy to handle. Works great for small jobs or large jobs.
Great price and excellent service.

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Machogan

Very Well Made Saw for the Price

I was impressed with the quality construction and all the safety features of this table saw.

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MichaelB_77

Good Price - Nice Hobby Machine

I had an old 10" saw that was on its last rpm. I bought this to replace it. Easy to assemble. Surprisingly accurate right out of the box! I ran an 8' pine board through and trimmed off 1/4" and at the end... I had a 1/4" slice! The riving knife is a nice add for me. I am a bit suspect on the life of this model given the plastic parts and such...but I paid much less than the bigger saws too! I also like the one button removal of the kickback guard and laser guide. If these are a pain to remove... they stay off in practice. So, I will use them more since they go back on with no effort! Dust bag works very well. All in all... great home hobby saw. I just used it for 1,000 sq ft of 3/4" hardwood oak flooring. All rips were true and angles were good. Next will be beehive boxes. I have not tried anything complicated yet and will update as I do!

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mike9517

good value for the money

light weight. easy to move around. quick release allows saw to be taken off and moved around. attached table extension come in handy for larger pieces. good construction project saw, probably not the best for fine furniture. miter guide a little on the flimsy side. good value for the money

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wb7wbw

Table Saw

Took a little bit to put it together, and, figure out which leg was which. Very little adjustment required. Works good. Bought a better blade when I got the saw.

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rjburns52

Awesome

24 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PTW

A big box and a robust saw. Craftsman is always relyable!

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kdoak

Table saw works great and easy to use

This table saw is great. It was affordable and great quality for the price. My husband usually does the woodworking around the house but now i know how and i am going to.

September 2nd via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pittalumni

Replacement for an older craftsman table saw

After more than 30 years my old craftsman table saw bit the dust. Replaced it with a new craftsman table saw and I love it.

August 29th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
21hp

tjking

It's nothing like my old 8" craftsman table saw. Very cheaply made. runs good but the rip fence is not accurate. You will need to measure off the end of the table at each end of the rip fence for a straight cut. The miter fence is sloppy and is useless.I wish I hadn't sold my other table saw before I bought this one.

August 27th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ECartwright

Great Table Saw

I use to use my father-in-laws all the time. Once I saw this was on sale, I grabbed it.

August 26th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rturner1285

Birthday gift

This seems like a good purchase. I bought this for my husbands birthday and he uses it all the time. I think for the price it was a decent purchase

August 26th via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wdbdan

Table saw

Excellent saw

August 20th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
belgradebuilder

great to use

in doing many of the finishing touches on a new home this saw has performed very well. just the right amount on amps for the job.

August 19th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
coach1949

Excellent buy for this table saw. Easy to use especially with the lasertrac

August 19th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Diana Echols
August 12th
austin41

10 inch craftsman table saw with laser trac

The 10'' craftsman table saw with laser trac I recently purchased Is the best saw I've ever purchased. The craftsman quality is unsurpassed and all the features are great as well. highly recommend this saw. Can't beat the price!

August 11th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wyn693

Husband can't stop making things with his new table saw. Great investment.

August 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
50sitton

great saw

great price, easy to put togeather,cuts great , good value

August 4th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gipsynick

Sloppy Miter Track

Sloppy Miter Track, otherwise it works fine.

July 31st via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote