Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
Related images:
Boolair. DAVID BUTLER uploaded this on 9/16/2012
. Gloria Benton uploaded this on 5/8/2013
table saw. David Clamp uploaded this on 8/20/2013
. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 2/26/2014
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 21807 | Added on July 26, 2010
(316 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$349.99
$249.99
Rewards
Earn 2,500 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Caroline AbrahamEric JacobiKelly SierackiSharon LUELL-LAPUTKABurke JenneJJPaula PeperCASEY J. SMITHRona GregoryDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAE
1K
1K members
Want this product
GREG GOODRICHANN DVORETSKYJeffrey WilliamsSIMON THOMASLeroy SteinerChristopher TrincoBurke JenneJJRona GregoryDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAE
1K
554 members
Have this product
MATTHEW NEIBERTEric JacobiRob GFrankie CobiaTodd TroldahlRichardDonald RomponGhazala KhanJoe SweetCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYKIMBERLY HAVENS
543
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierLASHON ANTHONYEddie HinoteELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
88 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiJJJOE LINKDon KaczmarczykErick Njessee j. jacksonAMANDA BARNETTSARAH DAVOLTDavid T. ReidChristina Houserbetsart betsart
77
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (316 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(316 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (153)
  • 4 Stars
    (98)
  • 3 Stars
    (23)
  • 2 Stars
    (23)
  • 1 Star
    (19)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
30 found this review helpful
by Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

Criticism
42 found this review helpful
by Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
ECartwright

Great Table Saw

I use to use my father-in-laws all the time. Once I saw this was on sale, I grabbed it.

8 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wdbdan

Table saw

Excellent saw

14 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
belgradebuilder

great to use

in doing many of the finishing touches on a new home this saw has performed very well. just the right amount on amps for the job.

15 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
coach1949

Excellent buy for this table saw. Easy to use especially with the lasertrac

15 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Diana Echols
21 days ago
austin41

10 inch craftsman table saw with laser trac

The 10'' craftsman table saw with laser trac I recently purchased Is the best saw I've ever purchased. The craftsman quality is unsurpassed and all the features are great as well. highly recommend this saw. Can't beat the price!

23 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wyn693

Husband can't stop making things with his new table saw. Great investment.

28 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
50sitton

great saw

great price, easy to put togeather,cuts great , good value

August 4th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gipsynick

Sloppy Miter Track

Sloppy Miter Track, otherwise it works fine.

July 31st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mario_79

Looks nice and quality build.

Table top is flat and study, a little noisy but it's table saw! It will take you about 30-45 minutes to put together. The legs are the hardest but it works. Haven't used the laser trac but it's nice to have I guess.

July 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ichbinfertig

My on and son-in-law have used it twice to build much-needed items.

it does not take up too much room in our garage.

July 23rd via sears.com
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MrBarton

What Happened?

Grandpa had a Craftsman table saw. Dad had one. Father in law had one. I used them all, and thought there were none better. 20 years later, as a homeowner, I bought my own...this one. I can't help but wonder: what happened to Sears quality? Absolutely no evidence of quality in this saw! Cheap slot for the miter guide, sloppy indent for the miter angle, sloppy fence clamp, non-flush rest plate that fits around the blade, overall a waste of money. While pushing it across my concrete driveway, the wheel caught the expansion joint and all four corners of the plastic base broke away, completely separating the saw from the rolling base! The final straw: after 6 years of occasional use, the motor locked up. After removing and inspecting, I found the plastic fan melted into a clump of plastic wrapped around the armature. The rear bearing had failed some time ago, as evidenced by the rub wear in the stator. A replacement motor costs $162 as of today. I'll go to *****.

July 15th via sears.com
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
guardian6910

Poor quality

Never even got to use the saw. After the stand was assembled I placed the saw on the stand and went to bolt it on. There was a crack in the plastic base of the saw that went front the bolt hole lug all the way up to the top of the saw.

June 16th via sears.com
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
disappointedfan

2 broken table saws

This was my first table saw ever. Sadly, the first one I brought home from the store had a cracked base and a broken guide. I took it back to the store and they exchanged it. That should have been a sign. Today my second one broke. Two broken saws and many other broken/crappy Craftsman tools in my garage. Don't bother with this saw or any other Craftsman product.

May 30th via craftsman.com
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
brooker1027

Good starter saw or if you're doing general woodcutting

I'm looking for an upgrade to do actual woodworking. The primary issue with this saw is that if you're looking to make accurate crosscuts or miter cuts, and you're looking to use any accessory that requires the industry standard 3/4 inch miter slot, this saw has a 5/8 inch miter slot. NONE of the available fence or miter jigs on the market will fit this saw as they are all designed for the industry standard 3/4 inch miter slot. The miter gauge is sloppy in the undersized slot, and the fence requires too much fiddling to align with the fence, making accurate miter and crosscuts for woodworking practically impossible. If you upgrade the blade, make sure it's a thin kerf design as the riving knife is too narrow for a quality blade with a full 1/8 inch kerf. If you're looking for a saw to do general construction, this is a great saw, but it's not a woodworker's saw.

May 18th via sears.com
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Builder49770

Hardly contractor grade

I bought this to replace my last Craftsman table saw and thought I was upgrading to one more durable. The stand is the only thing more durable but the wheels should have two bolts not one, they keep wanting to rotate. The bevel and blade control are one in the same and plastic gears on top of that, talk about a step backwards. The out feed is lightweight metal and bends under the weight of a plywood sheet.
If you're building bird houses it's good. If you're like me and use it for every day use, keep looking until Sears starts building them like they used to.

May 16th via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1txchick

my new toy

I really like this table saw, its convenient, portable, takes very little space.

May 8th via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
davk70

Lightweight versatile saw

Was using an older shaft drive Craftsman table saw until the shaft FINALLY broke, she was a beast but I needed to find a replacement since the shaft itself was costly. I decide to modernize with this model. Initially after putting it together , which was easy (30-40 mins), I became a bit concerned with the difference in sturdiness compared to my old saw which was all cast iron and heavy steel. However although the use of aluminum and plastic is worrisome I soon discovered it added to the saw's versatility in movement flexibility. It has extensions on both sides and the rear for larger pieces of lumber. The motor is capable for everyday use as well. As a site saw its great, if you need to cut beefier pieces of lumber in a workshop setting the larger model is recommended. Only negatives are the catch bag only catches maybe 50-60% of saw dust the rest comes out of every opening in the base and the laser site is an extra you don't need. Overall I am pleasantly surprised and pleased with this purchase.

May 1st via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mdb007

Height adjustment broke after 1 month of use.

This was given to me in early january as a birthday present. the few time i used it, it seemed to work well for a few cuts in february although even taking into account the kerf of blade, the cuts' can be off by a 1/16" using the building in ruler, so I measure 3 times and check where blade will cut wood.
Now for the past month and half we have been remodeling kitchen and it has been used a lot more. Imagine to my surprise when sunday the blade height adjustment stopped working! Blew the sawdust out with compressor and can't see anything wrong with it. It just will not engage up or down. However I unplugged the saw and was able to pull it up slowly and it did stay. I have had many craftsman power tools over the years and really disappointed with this. one. it's under warranty but will now have to get it repaired.

April 29th via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
justpluggingalong

so far so good

can definitely be a great table saw was impressed with the noise level. My other saw's bearing were going and then it started to burn, was time to replace and this one was the best I could find after comparing.

April 21st via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote