Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 218073 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
$269.99
$349.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 2,700 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(453 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (227)
  • 4 Stars
    (134)
  • 3 Stars
    (32)
  • 2 Stars
    (26)
  • 1 Star
    (34)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

32 found this review helpful
Criticism
By Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

50 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
2eb

works good

|

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hagenmichael1

The motor on this table saw the shaft is too short to accommodate a stackab

|

The table saw motor, shaft is too short to accommodate a stackable dado set up. I put on a three quarters of an inch stackable dado set up. The threads do not protrude through the nut, which I can only get three threads which is a very dangerous set up. Yes the other thing I'm looking for is a dado plate. If you sell the dado set ups then you should have the dado plate in the stores. And I do recommend that the craftsmen table saws 10 inch the motors should be replace with a longer shaft this is a bad deal

20 days ago via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Elmore

Excellent

|

Great table saw and very sturdy. The directions are terrible! Took forever to put together.

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ernie-1943

Laser Track Saw

|

This is not a heavy duty saw but it is quite adequate for most home owners. It has done all I have asked of it.

July 28th via sears.com
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Csmith2rn

Great Craftsman saw for the price

|

Works great! Bought it for my dad who does woodworking and he loves it!

July 28th via mobile
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rtucker90

Craftsman is the best

|

This saw is a workhorse. Usually I expect my tools to work as hard as I do, and this saw lives up to that expectation hands down. I love it. It has been used to build my new bathroom vanity, medicine cabinet, storage cabinet, as well as my new computer workbench for my computer workshop. This is a great saw/

July 27th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Buckthorn

Great table saw.

|

Craftsman 10" table saw with Laser Trac is easy to put together if you simply follow the instructions. All parts are there. Minimal amount of tools needed. Now, the saw itself in use is GREAT. Table stand is perfect height (I'm 5'10"). The adjustable with brackets on rack side make it much easier with wider wood. The bracket on the back adjust out to hold wood being cut, that's a big plus. The anti-kickback device is a big extra for your own safety. Everything you need in a table saw and more. It is actually much better than I expected.

July 26th via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mineisgreat

Table Saw

|

Bought this saw as my older craftman saw quite on me. It was everything it said it was. Really easy to put together and works just great. Would really tell everyone looking for a new saw to buy this one. Really love it.

July 25th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CharlieBGood

Excellent Value

|

Though it was time consuming to put together, it is made very well and is an excellent value. I look forward to using it on many projects beginning with a bed frame for my granddaughter.

July 24th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Frankdatank2003

great saw

|

this saw was a great deal. nice saw, nice build. love the way you can take the saw off the stand for storage

July 22nd via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mechanical-sage

It should be better built for the price

|

My first gripe is that the assembly instructions aren't much help with the no labeling of parts and unclear sequencing of assembly.
More importantly, there a few flaws in the design that can wreck havoc on your stock if you don't account for them...
The blade access plate system is much flawed. The plate requires being even to the top of the surface by using two screws underneath it bring it up/down for flushing. The screws will vibrate loose over time and with an already loose plate any running of stock under six inches right of the blade will affect the vertical evenness(being plum) as well as creating unnecessary vibration and contributing to kickback. Sure you can run stock under six inches on the right but you'll end up with perhaps a 1/32nd of an inch lean on ever cut overtime without continuous releveling. A loose plate is dangerous because it creates the possibility that at the start of running stock it could catch the plate pushing it into a rotating blade. This is a remote possibility but still it could happen.
If a carpenter wants more precise cuts then I suggest locating the fence guide to the left of the blade which does feel a bit foreign to someone right-handed.
The anti kick device has rather rigid edges so that it could scratch soft stock.
A laser mounted device is essentially worthless mounted on a blade guard. I knew this before buying the saw thus I can't complain about it. It adds nothing to the precision of the cut as the laser light will move its line of sight every time the shield moves...and shields do move.
If you mount the stand bolts flush to the outside of the legs then the sharp edges of the end of the bolts could begin to cut inside of the already thin dust bag. I reverse the bolts where the nuts face outside rather than in...not a sleek look but it affords me easy access to check rigidity of the stand and to avoid ripping the dust bag.
I suggest keeping a lot of scrap on-hand so that you can run a sample of the cut at the start of the cut then remove the sample and with saw off move the sample to the back of the blade flush against the fence guide to gauge the cut's accuracy. It saves you the hassle of measuring front and back of the blade to the fence. If such precision isn't needed then ignore the suggestion.
The clear plastic blade guard relies on two small protruding catches inside of the device to hold the guard up in the air as an user wants to check the measurement to the blade from the fence. You have to move the guard left or right just a bit to catch it so it will stay up as you measure. It could be a better design.
Most complaints of crosscut splinting of stock can be traced back to improper type of blade, blade dullness and the speed to which the board is ran.
Overall, I think the saw is satisfactory but it could be improved much for few dollars.

July 19th via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Oldtech1

Craftsman table saw

|

Good product. Does required job. Can be used for professional results.

July 19th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richard Tucker
| Earned 33 community points in Great Gifts - 12-14
July 10th
MrToolGuy

Nice tabletop and fence for the price

|

I really debated if this was the saw for me. In the end I decided it was because it would be easier to get to the carbon brushes for replacement than buying a heavier machine. The fence on the one I saw at my local Sears also seemed like it was better quality and a little more accurate than the one I'm currently using. This is for the Weekend Warrior. I also like the wheels being integrated into the stand and the way the saw itself mounts to the stand. Anything I could detract from it would mean I should be looking at a pricier saw. For my needs, this will do. Nobody else seemed to have one as nice at this price point.

July 3rd via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ROCKY2016

Owner at Bottom Line Contractor

|

really enjoy the flexibility and accuracy on cuts. also I really like craftsman products for over 40 yrs.

July 1st via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dangrl

Table saw

|

Good quality, great price

June 27th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Papamac56

Great Tool

|

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and I particularly like the dust collector, most other products it is an add on

June 25th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Very_Unimpressed

Buy the extended warranty

|

This table saw is going to find a new home in the trash 17 months after purchase (and 5 months after the warranty ended).

It arrived with some broken plastic pieces to start, but I just made it work because I really needed the table saw.

A few months later, more plastic pieces broke off, to lock the side extensions in place.

A few months later, the plastic gear engagers broke off that raise and lower the blade. I have to use a 1/2 inch socket now to raise my blade.

A few months later, the plastic spacers that help the back support slide in and out broke.

Basically, almost every piece of plastic has broken on this thing, and its had a pretty easy life.

Every once in a while, I have to just tear apart the whole saw completely and clean it because the worm gear that raises and lower the blades becomes so gunked up that unit locks up. And again, I use this very little as a hobby saw. I'm not a contractor pounding it every day.

The fence is pretty weak. I found If I had to make more than a few rips, the fence started to move on me quite a bit.

The side extensions are complete garbage. Never mind that I cant even lock them into place - but if you extend them even 6 inches, they're useless.

Seriously - save your money up and get a different brand.

June 22nd via sears.com
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tylerrr70

Decent saw for the money

|

I'm more of a novice when it comes to woodworking, but I do enjoy it as a hobby. I like the sturdiness of this table saw. I needed to cut down some 2x3's and it got the job done effortlessly. So much easier than when I attempted it with my circular saw! I debated a long time before buying this saw. I wanted to be sure I was making the right decision. I must admit that it is cumbersome to put together being as the directions are very poorly written. They list out the parts by letters, but then refer to them by numbers (as others have said on here, so this came as no surprise). I went mostly off the photos to put together the stand, which wasn't that difficult. The hard part for me was getting the blade tight. I'm not that familiar with the terminology they were using and there weren't very detailed photos on how to do it. I somehow managed to get it done. Needless to say, the blade isn't coming off the saw until I have to replace it! The side arms aren't as sturdy as I would like them to be. I owned a Craftsman table saw like this one before. It was made so much better than this one. It was all metal and no parts on it were flimsy. It doesn't matter the manufacturer, from what I have seen of table saws today, none of them are made like they made them back in the day. But, this one is really sturdy. I like it so far. Can't wait to see how it handles sheets of plywood!

June 20th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pbphillips3293

Craftsman Table Saw

|

As a newcomer to woodworking, I didn't bring a lot of experience to this purchase. I trusted the Craftsman name and I have not been disappointed. Assembly was easy and I was up and running in no time.  I have used the saw for basic cuts, rips and a few rabbets.  I am already dreaming about an upgrade, but think I have a lot to learn from this saw first!  I love it!

June 19th via mobile
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (2) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
WILLIAM MERIX
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
September 29th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
Shop Your Way
By Shop Your Way
September 30th, 2013