Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
Related images:
Boolair. DAVID BUTLER uploaded this on 9/16/2012
. Gloria Benton uploaded this on 5/8/2013
table saw. David Clamp uploaded this on 8/20/2013
. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 2/26/2014
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 21807 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(339 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$349.99
$249.99
Rewards
Earn 2,500 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Eric JacobiCaroline AbrahamKelly SierackiSharon LUELL-LAPUTKABurke JenneJJPaula PeperCASEY J. SMITHRona GregoryDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAE
1K
1K members
Want this product
Burke JenneJJRona GregoryDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAEGREG GOODRICHANN DVORETSKYJeffrey WilliamsSIMON THOMASLeroy SteinerRONNIE KIRKLAND
1K
611 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiGhazala KhanMATTHEW NEIBERTRob GFrankie CobiaTodd TroldahlRichardDonald RomponJoe SweetCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYKIMBERLY HAVENS
600
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmShawntay StevensonGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia Diazrosie jimDEBBIE HAMMONDRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHNikita Peterson
5M
101 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiJJJOE LINKPERRY ALBRIGHTDustin ManoConnie Joy DavidDon KaczmarczykErick Njessee j. jacksonSARAH DAVOLTJason Butler
90
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (339 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(339 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (162)
  • 4 Stars
    (106)
  • 3 Stars
    (25)
  • 2 Stars
    (25)
  • 1 Star
    (21)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
30 found this review helpful
by Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

Criticism
43 found this review helpful
by Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
bracer1945

A piece of JUNK

|

Made in China Have had nothing but problems. Laser light quit working,
Can't hardly get the blade backup once it has been lowered, Two much play in miter gauge, makes a big difference when cutting wood for matching miter cuts, Like I said made in China what can you expect.
I`ll never a sears tool again if made in China, and they don't tell you where it's made

16 days ago via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pedroantonio

Table Saw

|

Could not ask for better. Easy to assemble and easy to operate

24 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bowhunter50

You get what you pay for

|

I purchased this saw in the summer of 2014 for some hobby projects. I have used it quite a bit and believe I can make a reasonable assessment of the saw. The saw performs as well as you would expect from a $250.00 contractor's saw. The dust bag is all but useless, so I removed it and fabricated my own dust collecting system using 3/4' MDF and a 4" dust port. The mitre slots have flanges to keep the mitre gauge from raising up, but they are useless unless you plan on operating the saw upside down. The slots are 5/8 inches and the mitre gauge wobbles in the slots. I cut the flanges off since they prevent me from using a sled I built using 3/4" plywood. My homemade sled allows me to make fairly accurate cuts on small material with the saw. I replaced the stock blade immediately with an Irwin blade and was happy with how much better the saw cut. If you want a basic table saw for occasional use then this saw will work. In retrospect I would have spent the extra money an got a heavier saw with a cast iron table.

November 21st via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DaKingofBaja

Not the Craftsman Product we Once New

|

Bought this model a few months back, didn't plan on leaving a review but after using it for a period of time now I feel compelled.
The base is made of plastic, which was cracked when I unpacked it, and since I live approx. 200 miles from the nearest Sears I decided to live with it. The Table is Aluminum which at first didn't concern me but the weight savings in my estimation has cheapened this saw into a hobby saw at best. The miter slots are a joke (really) can't figure why they made them as they did. I thought at first it was because they had accessories for sale that would compel you to buy them because no after market's would be able to fit, such as an upgraded miter gauge. But no they don't sell any add-on for this unit. I eventually filed off the tabs inside the miter slots so that I could build a crosscut sled in order to cut more precise 90 degree crosscuts because the miter gauge, which is the only one that will fit in the proprietary miter slots is literally useless. Each slot was a different width so making the runners was a challenge at best. The blade changes position every time you touch the combination height and angle adj wheel (Cheapest thing you have ever worked with) and feels like it is going to come right off the machine it wobbles so much. The Fence is not accurate so you need to measure to the front of the blade and back of the blade before making a cut. I am going to shop for a different saw that will better suite my needs and it will not be a Craftsman. They are not making the saws like they use to.
Well, enough said I think you get the idea. If all you want to do is make bird houses go for it, but buy a new blade and a pair of ear protectors before you do.

DKing

November 19th via sears.com
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BPM-1

Easy to set up and use great for non-pro use at home! Excellent saw!

|

November 4th via sears.com
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
fence.builder

table saw

|

Works as it should

November 3rd via mobile
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Calladus

Pretty useless if you do anything with detail

|

If you want a cheap tablesaw that can rip and crosscut, this is your saw. It will do that.

But don't get this saw if you need any sort of accuracy, if you build your own jigs, or if you intent to use any sort of dado, or zero-insertion plate.

The miter bar for the miter gauge is loose in the miter slot. It rattles back and forth, causing error of up to 1/8 inch. Sometimes it racks in the slot, causing it to stick suddenly.

The miter slot is not industry standard. It's frankly weird. After a lot of effort I was able to manufacture a miter bar out of a piece of Maple. Using that I was able to create a sled that was accurate enough to actually cut wood reliably.

The fence isn't square to the blade. I'd like to adjust that, but the way the fence is designed is so cheap that an adjustment isn't possible. It IS possible to put a $200 after-market fence on the saw, and make THAT square to the blade. But why bother? It's a cheap saw.

I managed by scribing lines into the table that are square to the blade, and then I line up the fence to those lines. It usually takes several tries to fasten the fence so that it remains square.

I bought a half-inch Dado blade to go with this saw. But I can only install a quarter inch of Dado blades on the arbor. It's just too short. And it is difficult to get to.

The insertion plate is designed to clip into place. It has little support under it. Any zero clearance plate you make to go into the throat of the saw will need lots of work to keep it in place. Frankly, it's not worth the bother.

I "upgraded" to this saw from a ************** 10" table saw. Frankly, it is difficult to tell the difference in quality.

October 30th via craftsman.com
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbenohnson1985

good for the money

|

This table saw works perfect for what I need it for. The fence could be a little more heavy duty but it works fine..just take a little more time to make sure both sides are even. The miter gauge on the other hand is pretty poor construction being plastic but if you are not using it for a lot of angles it should be fine. So far so good for me. One thing I wish it had was a dust collection hook up versus just a bag but I can live with it.

October 17th via mobile
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Digi1435

Tablesaw

|

The brace that went on where the wheels go was to big, But other then that it's great

October 9th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JeremiahBiggsIII

Pretty nice

|

Works well. Pretty accurate with the LaserTrak system, but I am a beginner as far as using table saws goes.

October 9th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Phil362

Craftsman, what were you thinking?

|

I agree with Chris4311 about the miter slots so read his review if you want all the details. They make this saw almost totally useless. You can't find feather boards that will fit and as far as I can see, Craftsman doesn't make any either. The slots are sloppy not allowing for any precision cuts at all. None of the Kreg tools will work on this saw.

September 25th via sears.com
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jc123-1

It's about time!

|

the table saw came ready to put together , it was easy , I made my first cut , it was true , I am happy.

September 23rd via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gunnerusmcr

Table saw 10" w/laser trac

|

It is a great table saw and is light weight and easy to handle. Works great for small jobs or large jobs.
Great price and excellent service.

September 22nd via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Machogan

Very Well Made Saw for the Price

|

I was impressed with the quality construction and all the safety features of this table saw.

September 22nd via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MichaelB_77

Good Price - Nice Hobby Machine

|

I had an old 10" saw that was on its last rpm. I bought this to replace it. Easy to assemble. Surprisingly accurate right out of the box! I ran an 8' pine board through and trimmed off 1/4" and at the end... I had a 1/4" slice! The riving knife is a nice add for me. I am a bit suspect on the life of this model given the plastic parts and such...but I paid much less than the bigger saws too! I also like the one button removal of the kickback guard and laser guide. If these are a pain to remove... they stay off in practice. So, I will use them more since they go back on with no effort! Dust bag works very well. All in all... great home hobby saw. I just used it for 1,000 sq ft of 3/4" hardwood oak flooring. All rips were true and angles were good. Next will be beehive boxes. I have not tried anything complicated yet and will update as I do!

September 22nd via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mike9517

good value for the money

|

light weight. easy to move around. quick release allows saw to be taken off and moved around. attached table extension come in handy for larger pieces. good construction project saw, probably not the best for fine furniture. miter guide a little on the flimsy side. good value for the money

September 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wb7wbw

Table Saw

|

Took a little bit to put it together, and, figure out which leg was which. Very little adjustment required. Works good. Bought a better blade when I got the saw.

September 17th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rjburns52

Awesome

|

September 8th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PTW

A big box and a robust saw. Craftsman is always relyable!

|

September 3rd via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kdoak

Table saw works great and easy to use

|

This table saw is great. It was affordable and great quality for the price. My husband usually does the woodworking around the house but now i know how and i am going to.

September 2nd via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote