Skip to content

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 218073 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller:
You can earn on this product: 2,565 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

(463 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

By Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

32 found this review helpful
By Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

50 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
| Earned 66 community points in Craftsman
15 days ago
Ivonne Vega
| Earned 99 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
24 days ago



Previously owned a craftsman table saw, purchased right at about 20 years ago. It had seen its day tho, loud, you had to measure what ur cut was rulers were faded, and the fence wasn't locking in place like it should.
Love my new saw! It's quieter, fence works properly, and love the laser. Tx so much for making a top quality product over the years!

29 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Decent saw for the money


I was looking for a decent table saw for ~$300. The others I looked at seemed flimsy and had a host of unsuitable issues. This saw is pretty robust.

Here are the good things:

1. The table feels solid
2. The rip fence locks tight and square
3. The table extensions work well
4. The blade height and bevel adjustments work smoothly

There are a few minor things I don't like:

1. I don't like the fact that I have to loosen the miter gauge and rotate it to put it in it's holder.

2. I'm not happy with the miter gauge track. The miter gauge can lift out of the track if you're not careful.

3. The laser track is lame. Because it is mounted to the blade guard, it rarely aligns to the blade.

3. I'm not a big fan of the way the rifing knife assembly works. First, I find it difficult to adjust the rifing knife . Second, unless the rifing knife is all the way up, you cannot attach the blade guard and pawls.

4. The table wheels are fixed and you have to lift one side of the saw about 45 degrees to move it. I may modify this so that the wheels can be levered down.

5. I'm not sure I like the dust bag as opposed to a vacuum or dust collector solution. It seems messier and there is no air draw from the slot in the insert.

6. The rear extension does not collapse all the way to the back of the saw so it makes the saw effectively deeper than it needs to be when stowing the saw.

These gripes are minor and to find a saw that was better in all these regards was in the $700 range, so I think this is a good deal.

September 21st via
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

well priced table saw


Decent table saw, excellent for the price. Dust bag at bottom helps keep the garage semi-clean, and the laser on the guard helps easily determine the cutting location. I've had this a year and haven't had any issues with it.

September 14th via
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Home Workshop


The sawesome was easy to set up and has worked perfect for all the things that I've done with it.

September 5th via mobile
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



Bought this Craftsman table saw to replace an older one I had that finally died. Really disappointed about how it was manufactured. Plastic gears, plastic base, light aluminum top, sloppy mitre gauge. Wasted a day putting it together, and tearing it apart to return for a refund. I have been a Craftsman tool fan for 50 years, and this is the worst tool I've ever purchased with the Craftsman branding.

September 5th via
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

High quality


We love this. It's come in very handy for our wood designing.

September 3rd via mobile
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Worth it!


For the price paid this is a nice table saw for home use. The assembly was not difficult. I have used the saw for several projects already and it has met my expectations. I look forward to using it more in the future.

August 25th via
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

cuts like butter


I bought this to build the wife some planters for the yard. then I bought a Dado blade set (for the planters). The planters came out great!

August 17th via
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

works good


August 10th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

The motor on this table saw the shaft is too short to accommodate a stackab


The table saw motor, shaft is too short to accommodate a stackable dado set up. I put on a three quarters of an inch stackable dado set up. The threads do not protrude through the nut, which I can only get three threads which is a very dangerous set up. Yes the other thing I'm looking for is a dado plate. If you sell the dado set ups then you should have the dado plate in the stores. And I do recommend that the craftsmen table saws 10 inch the motors should be replace with a longer shaft this is a bad deal

August 7th via
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



Great table saw and very sturdy. The directions are terrible! Took forever to put together.

August 4th via
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Laser Track Saw


This is not a heavy duty saw but it is quite adequate for most home owners. It has done all I have asked of it.

July 28th via
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great Craftsman saw for the price


Works great! Bought it for my dad who does woodworking and he loves it!

July 28th via mobile
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Craftsman is the best


This saw is a workhorse. Usually I expect my tools to work as hard as I do, and this saw lives up to that expectation hands down. I love it. It has been used to build my new bathroom vanity, medicine cabinet, storage cabinet, as well as my new computer workbench for my computer workshop. This is a great saw/

July 27th via
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great table saw.


Craftsman 10" table saw with Laser Trac is easy to put together if you simply follow the instructions. All parts are there. Minimal amount of tools needed. Now, the saw itself in use is GREAT. Table stand is perfect height (I'm 5'10"). The adjustable with brackets on rack side make it much easier with wider wood. The bracket on the back adjust out to hold wood being cut, that's a big plus. The anti-kickback device is a big extra for your own safety. Everything you need in a table saw and more. It is actually much better than I expected.

July 26th via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Table Saw


Bought this saw as my older craftman saw quite on me. It was everything it said it was. Really easy to put together and works just great. Would really tell everyone looking for a new saw to buy this one. Really love it.

July 25th via
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Excellent Value


Though it was time consuming to put together, it is made very well and is an excellent value. I look forward to using it on many projects beginning with a bed frame for my granddaughter.

July 24th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

great saw


this saw was a great deal. nice saw, nice build. love the way you can take the saw off the stand for storage

July 22nd via | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (3) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
September 29th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
Shop Your Way
By Shop Your Way
September 30th, 2013