Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
Related images:
Boolair. DAVID BUTLER uploaded this on 9/16/2012
. Gloria Benton uploaded this on 5/8/2013
table saw. David Clamp uploaded this on 8/20/2013
. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 2/26/2014
. owner store uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014

Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)

Item# 00921807000P | Model# 218073 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(404 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$349.99
$229.99
Rewards
You can earn:2,300 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 21807 Table Saw: Precision, Speed and a Clean Cut with Every Pass Ripping sheets of plywood, slotting boards and building perfect boxes, a solid table saw is the center of any shop and strong support for countless projects, which is why the Craftsman 21807 is loaded with features. Line up every cut with the Laser Trac® guidance system and use the smooth gliding t-slot miter gauge and 10 inch carbide tipped blade to slice perfect angles. No matter what kind of work you’ve got ahead, this table saw is ready to lend a hand.
Perfect for long work pieces, the Craftsman 21807 Table Saw features an extendable out-feed support that gives you more control so you can focus on smooth feeding. And if you’ve got a wide cut to make, the extendable support tables and quick moving fence allow you to rip sheets up to 24 inches wide in one smooth, fast motion. Stable as can be, the wide base of this machine handles heavy pieces with ease. A solid fixture to any shop, but always ready to move, this table saw detaches from its base for portability that will keep it moving with you every time duty calls. Dependable, durable and ready to get the job done fast, add this saw to your arsenal and tackle any job with cuts, that can’t be matched.

  • Full kit includes: 36T carbide tipped saw blade, 2 AAA batteries, dust bag, blade wrenches and push stick
  • The Craftsman 21807 Saw’s 15.0 amp motor delivers 5,000 RPM for smooth, fast rips and cuts
  • Wide base means
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
3K members added this product to Things I Like
psychomoney psychomoneyBEN PassmanVeronica MesserVathana MeasJennifer Johnson
3K
3K members added this product to My Wishlist
Trudy BrunkhartHilary BrezinkaAshleigh McHenryDreamhome Anestis
3K
1K members added this product to My Things
Stephanie TrobockJILL CIABATTONIAngela Rosahopestreeter hopestreeterchelsea tilfas
1K
185 members
Follow this product's
category
Jamie MCJoy DavidERICK NDominic LaCaveraJessee JacksonSARAH DAVOLTJohnny HarrellPETER IRWINYes We Coupon TeamAllen GravesSandy Scott
174

Overall Rating:

Average:
(404 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (199)
  • 4 Stars
    (122)
  • 3 Stars
    (29)
  • 2 Stars
    (26)
  • 1 Star
    (28)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
31 found this review helpful
by Swwbbp
March 26th, 2009
For the money, can't be beat.

Not that I love everything about the table. The dust-bag, like all, is a joke. The knive takes some getting used to, and it did need some adjustments out of the box. Pros - sturdy, powerful, portable, accurate. Cons - Blade, dust bag, knife adjustment, won't take a standard Dado. This is not a contractor saw, they make professional grade tools for that. This is a home or medium duty shop saw. The included blade is not the best, so upgrade right away, and take the time to make the adjustments and align. This saw will handly almost anything you throw at it around the house, and not skip a beat. Sure, I'd love a better Dado set-up, but with the money I saved I'll buy a router and table and get more precise cuts anyway. I call it a win win. If you are looking for a heavy duty professional grade saw, this isn't it, but for the average user, it's more than enough.

Criticism
49 found this review helpful
by Chris4311
June 20th, 2009
Don't deviate from industry standard

I bought this table saw for around the house use and to do some wood working. It has plenty of power for my needs, is fairly light weight and does an all around okay job. Where it fails it fails miserably. Most notably in the groves for the miter gauge. Industry standard (and what you'll find in the Dewalt and Bosch table saw that Sears sells also) is that the groves are simple rectangles that are 3/4" wide by 3/8 deep. This table saw (and all others by craftsman except for the really high end) are 5/8" x 3/8" and have the addition of 4 of the most annoying little flanges that jut into the groove forcing any guide rail to be 'T' shaped. Apparently, and as far as I can tell, the addition of the flanges is so your miter gauge doesn't fall out in the event that gravity starts working backwards some day. Other than that unlikely event there is NO REASON WHAT SO EVER for these flanges to exist. The miter gauge that they provide is totally worthless with a full 1/16"+ play while in the groove. So precise and accurate cutting is very very difficult on this saw without some serious time commitment by the end user. To make matters even worse Craftsman doesn't make any higher end miter gauges that fits their own odd groove. Though they do make one that fits the industry standard. That in and of itself speaks volumes. This, to me, is very telling of how poorly thought out this tool is and why the flanges serve no purpose. If Craftsman wanted you to only buy Craftsman guide rails or improved miter gauges to use on their Craftsman table saws then wouldn't it follow that they actually sold improved parts to fit their own tool? But no, they don't stock such things for any price and at the same time prevent the end user from using other manufacturers. The end result is that if you intend to use any sort of cross cut jig, box jig or any other jig that requires any sort of accuracy you're going to have to have custom make all of your guide rails instead of just getting them off the shelf. It also means that you won't be able to use any of the high end, highly accurate miter gauges by third party companies like Kreg. Big, big pain the backside here. Craftsman really failed at this to the point that they should have to offer a written apology to all who bought this (and other's like it) table saw. If you're looking for a saw to do some rough carpentry, maybe some simple fence building or maybe even something to just mess around with, then this might be a great saw for you. If you plan to do any sort of box or furniture making, buy something else, anything else and you'll save yourself a lot of headaches. Sorry Craftsman, you did a really bad job on this.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
TAMMY LAMPLEY
| Earned 8 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
4 days ago
dknipp dknipp
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
13 days ago
JohninOklahoma

The body shell was cracked

|

The body shell was cracked and has been returned for credit. I plan to order this saw again. I did not get to use the saw but appears to be acceptable for DIY but not commercial use. It has several good features. I am looking forward to getting the second saw and hopefully it will not have a cracked body shell.

29 days ago via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jay2717

Great Value

|

I have been wanting this for a few years now and this is great!! Used it to cut trim super fast and accurate on some long pieces I needed to take 3/8" off a few 4+ ft long pieces. Easy to put together but takes about an hour, used common sense along with the directions to get it done.

January 7th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SherBer

Great Christmas Gift

|

My son-in-law LOVED his new table saw! Just what he wanted!

January 4th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jimslim09

Excellent Table Saw

|

This is an excellent table saw with some nice features. First of all this saw is easy to take apart. It has four snap hitches, which is easy to open & top of saw comes right off. It also has a cloth bag that is installed underneath saw to catch all the saw dust & debris. And the main feature I really like is the red laser line when cutting. You line up your wood on this red line, lock it down & make your cut. It is right on the money when you make your cut. This is the best table saw I have owned yet. Highly recommend this table saw.

January 4th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kahuna244

Saw is fine, but Lift Worm Gearing Woes

|

Great little table saw, it is what it is, a budget tool. I got it at a low sale price, no way I'd pay over $150 for this thing; Its only real fault is its biggest and a major flaw - I found in 2 years is the blade lift's worm gearing and crank **** are **** - DIYer/ home business; I use the saw regularly, seems once every two weeks or more I have to flip it, remove the motor and gears to clean the gears out (a chore in its self) - Seems saw dust jams up the gears - and the crank (plastic that wears quickly) isn't built large and solidly enough to crank thru the mucky muck, and the crank being spring loaded to engage and turn the shaft is ridiculous. Time to step up I guess.

December 28th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Greg72

Great saw ...but

|

I have had this about 2 years. I really like what it can do for simple woodworking. The biggest problem is the gear that raises and lowers the blade. If you have this saw make sure to keep that gear clean. Maybe it will help to make it last longer. I have replaced it twice and it still does not work properly. I will try to fix it one more time using a metal gear if I can find one. If I had to do it again I would pay a little more money and get a much higher rated saw. This is probably the last Craftsman I will buy. I see now after reading online reviews that I am not alone in this problem. It is a simple design but the plastic gear is not suited for this application.

December 15th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MrMarkM

Powerful

|

This saw is very powerful and makes great cuts. Laser line is very helpful. The sturdiness of the unit is not as good as older saws. Like others, I found the miter guage had a lot of play.

December 14th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pstgermaine

great saw for the money

|

This is a good saw for the homeowner. It's not contractor grade, but you're not a contractor either. Makes accurate cuts. Handles any size job you have and does a fine job. Would recommend a 60 tooth carbide blade however for the best cut.

December 14th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Rafael Martinez
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
December 10th, 2015
cleboeuf

Blade crank

|

Bought this saw on Black Friday 2yrs ago and have used it quite a bit. The blade crank no longer works to raise or lower the blade so I have to remove the four screws that the mechanism sits on and position the thing where I want manually.

December 10th, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fjay

Great all around table saw for medium duty work

|

The saw is lightweight but very sturdy. Perfect for nearly all home projects. I even cut 4x4s with a little manipulation.

December 1st, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ferrero

craftsman 10" table saw

|

Very nice

November 29th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Stf1990

GREAT

|

After doing a ton of research and looking at many models I choose the laser Trac from Craftsman. The stand is stable the saw cuts great. It took a little longer to put together than I had planned. But absolutely have no regrets. not sure that I will ever use the laser as long as I have a tape line.

November 28th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bigleo12

All that I expected

|

This table saw was a great buy for me. This is my first time purchasing something like this and using a power tool at home. It was easy to assemble and use. I would recommend this item to my friends.

November 9th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JD14354

Good

|

Seems good so far.

October 12th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Surfurniture

Excellent Table saw

|

Excellent Table saw, better than the portable style table saw, feels so sturdy like a Cabinet set up but still portable like a compact set up - very pleased with all the attachments and sturdiness of the fence blade and protective equipment. Runs very quiet too!

October 6th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
David Roberts
| Earned 2,957 community points in Craftsman

Great Table Saw

|

I love Craftsman Tools. They are built to last and have one of the best warranties. You cant get much better than that. Plus they are made in the USA so that is always a Plus. I would recommend Craftsman to anyone...

September 25th, 2015
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NG11

Great Saw

|

Bought this as a Christmas present last year for my husband. He had given me specs for what to get and this saw comes with so much more than other brands at a lower price. (The laser, the table to make it taller) Husband loves it for projects around the house. Every time he uses it, he comes in the house and tells me how cool it is! Our friend borrowed it for a project and went out and bought the same one.
No issues with the size of the blade, works for everything we done so far.

September 23rd, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
WILLIAM MERIX
Craftsman 10" Table Saw with Laser Trac® (21807)
September 29th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
Shop Your Way
By Shop Your Way
September 30th, 2013