Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 12 Gallon Portable Vertical Air Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 12 Gallon Portable Vertical Air Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit

Item# 00916640000P | Model# 16640 | Added on July 1, 2012 | Source: Sears.com
(137 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$199.99
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 2000 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Description Specifications
Big Pressure for Big Jobs with the Craftsman 12 Gallon Air Compressor Wheel this 12 gallon air compressor onto the jobsite and lock it up. With a big capacity and convenient portability that you need to cover large areas, this compressor is a work essential. Featuring a potent one horse motor and 12 gallons of air storage, whether you’re powering half a dozen nailers through a manifold, or blasting the site clean, this compressor gives you the volume and quick recharge that you need to keep any job on track.
More than jobsite mobility, if you’re just looking for a solid mid-sized tool for home, this Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit packs the punch you need in an easy to afford package. From tuning-up your base boards, to building boxes, framing, roofing and blowing engine parts clean, this compressor is at the center of getting jobs done. Made with tough steel that’s painted to resist corrosion for years, and featuring a quick cooling cast iron compressor head, this machine will help you power through jobs big and small for decades. A perfect fit for the corner of your shop, or the extra spot in back of the truck, add this weighty compressor to your tool kit and get the power that will keep you moving forward.

  • Complete kit includes: 25 ft. recoil air hose, 1/4 in. male plug, ball chuck and thread seal tape
  • 1 HP motor powers this 12 gallon air compressor so it works fast and steady
  • 120 Volt power means you can plug it into any standard outlet
  • Oil
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
306 Members
Like this product
Eric JacobiMark ShipleyMATTHEW RICHDEBBIE ROCKWELLbrenda petersSam A
300
169 Members
Want this product
JOHN MAGEETony Lucas
167
84 Members
Have this product
Eric JacobiTony Lucas
82
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
130 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Eric JacobiRONNIE KIRKLANDLORRAINE FRONTZAKRyan CongerJOE LINKSusan BrubakerTIM BLACKBURNJ.Richard FikuartDina De-Berowley - Store ManagerDiala ChahoudJerry C
119
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (137 Ratings)
Overall score
7.3
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(137 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (60)
  • 4 Stars
    (36)
  • 3 Stars
    (7)
  • 2 Stars
    (5)
  • 1 Star
    (29)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
11 found this review helpful
by thespaniard92
December 9th, 2012
Great product!!!

I purchased this unit as an early Christmas present from my parents on Black Friday. I have been shopping around for a good air compressor to use for minor projects around the house (i.e. rotating tires, tire inflation, small woodworking jobs etc.). I unpacked it and read all of the owners manual before connecting anything. After following the step-by-step instructions I was ready to try it out. The tank filled in about 3-5 minutes run time. With it being an oil lubricated pump, I found it to be much quieter than the oil-less models. Never had any leaks or problems!!! The 12 gallon tank is large enough to easily keep up with the demands I have while having quick recovery time and the size is perfect not to mention the $149.95 pricetag I was able to get for!!!

Criticism
16 found this review helpful
by jcoerman
August 25th, 2008
Quality Control

I like everything about this compressor except for the quality. The first compressor worked fine for about a month, then the motor started to cut in and out. It would also leak air around the tubing at the tank. I took it back and Sears replaced it free of charge. The second one I received leaked a little bit, but not enough to worry about. It's been about a year now and the leak is worse. Craftsman need to work on their quality control. I will never buy another Craftsman power tool unless it has a lifetime warranty.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
donedone
RATED

Excellent Air Compressor

After reading some of the negative reviews I was reluctant to order this compressor but it was exactly what I was looking for. The negative reviews could not have been more WRONG. This is a great air compressor and the neg. reviewers could not have been talking about the same product I received. Straight out of the box and filled in less than 6 min., no leaks or problems. This is an outstanding compressor and a great price with *************. Couldn't be better. Happy, Happy,Happy.

April 6th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Daddy-O
RATED
March 23rd, 2013
hukriede
RATED

2 Bad in a row

Purchased one and took it home, drain plug was bad
exchanged for another one and the regulator was bad.

March 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jonathan A.
RATED
March 20th, 2013
JRL14
RATED

Great value at a great price.

Bought this compressor for average duty items in the garage, home, and tools. Works great! Relativly quiet for a compressor. Lot's of power for nailers, staplers, rough and finish.

March 13th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
J Streett
RATED

Strong and Portable. Nice compressor for the value.

3 years plus and running strong. Keep it clean and oiled, and it still works like new. It has been a great go to small to medium job compressor.

The only downside for me was the hose. But the heavy duty hose that comes with the 3 piece air tool set is a great replacement, and works and lasts a long time. It holds pressure pretty good too..

February 25th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Sergio Guzman
RATED

Blows! (in a good way)

exactly what i needed to blow out my sprinkers

February 8th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Eric M.
RATED

Great Quality!

Larger tank capacity makes larger jobs easier

February 8th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JEFF LLOYD
RATED

air power

All you need for average garage.

February 3rd, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Felmore
RATED

12 gal air compressor

Purchased this compressor for my wood shop. It works out great. Happy that I bought it.

January 30th, 2013 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RT-Texas
RATED

Exactly what I was looking for!

Nothing to assemble, ready to use right out of the box. Compact unit, easy to move around the garage. This unit meets all my needs. Plan to use it this spring to paint my fence.

January 12th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ednjessm
RATED

Definitely Disappointed

The first one that I bought leaked air between the two head gaskets, so we returned it to a Sears store, and purchased the same exact model, and it does the same thing.

January 12th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
alb22
RATED

too small motor

My husband had a older craftsmen compressor that died and i tried to replace it with a larger version but engine is too small! It starts right away and takes for ever to fill. Great for airing up tires but don't blow off the work bench unless you want to hear it run for 10 minutes.

January 9th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Linda Baumgartner
RATED
January 7th, 2013
DIYKajun
RATED

Hole in tank

Got the compressor for Christmas, plugged it in and it started up, kinda loud, took a long time to fill and shutoff, heard air leaking and found a hole in the weld. You would think, even though it's made in China, there would be some kind of pressure check on the tank. Took back and got money back. Not the quality you would expect from Sears. Will look for something made in America.

January 4th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ALBERTA GENTLEMAN
RATED
December 30th, 2012
jmb1911
RATED

Good value, small footprint

Needed an air compressor for LIGHT duty work and this one fills the bill. The tank holds enough air so that it limits the amount of time the compressor runs. Small enough footprint to fit about anywhere. Tank leaked down until I rotated the regulator **** off of the factory position.as shipped. Once that was done, no issues with leak down over time.

December 13th, 2012 via sears.com
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NADINE KEPPER
RATED
December 11th, 2012
Emily Rouwhorst
RATED
December 10th, 2012
Patty Shan
RATED
December 10th, 2012
Want to know something? Ask a question