Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 15'' 5.5 Amp Electric Weed Trimmer
Related images:
. Aisha Matthew uploaded this on 6/12/2013
. Aisha Matthew uploaded this on 6/12/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman 15'' 5.5 Amp Electric Weed Trimmer

Item# SPM9909535319 | Model# 21052 | Added on June 11, 2014
(3275 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$71.78
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 718 points on this item (?)
Description
Craftsman 15'' 5.5 Amp Electric Weed Trimmer
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
121 members
Like this product
Rob GerlachAdam KasnickLinda HannamFrederick SkolerJOHN VENTURIAngel Ponder
115
108 members
Want this product
ANNIE MAEKIMBERLY HAVENSLisa MSTACY ALLEN
104
54 members
Have this product
Ken EgoziRob GerlachCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSP
50
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Jamie WilsonYaquanda BakerSAMMY DAVIS RODRIGUEZELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaPAMELA GRIFFITHSTeresa Elwartowski MoonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
21 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiKRISTIN DUDYNSKYJRICK BATESJeff ReedJames KennedyAdam JohnsonJeff GoldsmithMark FreemanSharon CarneyDavid T ReidRita Eaton
10
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (3275 Ratings)
Overall score
8.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(3275 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (41)
  • 4 Stars
    (47)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (6)
  • 1 Star
    (47)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by deepwater916
August 28th, 2012
Sears 15 inch Trimmer

My old 15 inch Sears trimmer wore out after  10 years of use. Bought this new 15 inch model. It is so much more powerful than my old Sears unit, so much so, that I'd recommend not using it unless wearing full length jeans. I have cuts on my knees & ankles from flying debris.

The manual calls for long pants boots, gloves, safety glasses...don't operate it without them!!!!!

Criticism
9 found this review helpful
by jim8530
May 11th, 2013
Worst trimmer ever- terrible design

I bought this trimmer last year because it was a Craftsman. I could use it only for a total of about 20 minutes last year and this Spring. It went thru 3 spools in that short of time. The motor is over powered, the cutter is too dull and the line is too thin for the combination of power/design. It dispenses line so fast that it winds itself around the shaft before it can cut the excess line. Sears would do better to stop offering this product. I had to go and buy a replacement after getting 20 minutes and 3 spools out of this poorly designed trimmer.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
JBeliveau

Powerful, fine so far

It would appear to be 50/50 on great to poor ratings, perhaps a production issue. Used mine twice to cover about 500' of fence line and garden. Super powerful, cut easily and cleanly...flat out got the job done. My craftsman mower has been in the family for about 10 years, if this trimmer comes within 5 years of use it'll be well worth the $19.99.

April 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NovemberKid

Electric weedeater

At 5'6 the length of the staff is perfect. If an electric cord bothers you, then this is not for you. My yard was treated for weeds but this edged along the house with ease and quickness. No gas. No battery decrease. Working smarter is my motto and the price was rock bottom...clearance.

April 11th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rew1

trimmer

I have found this to be a very useful tool around the yard. With it being a craftsman I hope it will last a long time. It was a very good price of 19.99.

April 11th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BalaNaredla

Nice deal!!

This is working fine for me. I think for the price I paid this is worth buying...I recommend this product..

April 4th via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Maximum15

Great trimmer

I have used this trimmer for my back and front yards, it did the job without any problem and I have refilled the line already and it just kept cutting the grass without problems, I find this trimmers motor very strong and it is easy to use, it does the job very well, I do recommend this product, my back yard alone is 60 ydX30yd.

March 21st via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nibbs

TERRIBLE! TERRIBLE! TERRIBLE!

I only trim about 15ft of grass around my house. The tap and feed feature never work. Too much line being waisted. It's a pain to respool this ****.

January 23rd via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
xcustomer107756

Quit third time I used it.

Junk

December 30th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
magualo

Craftsman 15" Electric Weed Trimmer

I own one and my daughter always comes to borrow my trimmer. Well now they their own trimmer. I have always put my trust on the name. I always had a long term use with my tools. I Just know it will give my daughter the same results.

December 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AyeStevieSteve

Great Product

I have a relatively small yard, but needed to get a new trimmer for this past summer. I was looking at the 4 Amp model, but decided to get this one as it was a little bit bigger with a little more power since I was using it for sidewalk edging as well. It has worked great and I have not had any issues with the product. I haven't had to replace the string yet, but when I do I hope to update my review with how easy or difficult that process turns out.

November 16th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lonestarlu

nice trimmer

This is a pretty decent trimmer good sized not too heavy easy to use with many practical options including 2 strings instead of one easy to replace spool as well my mower is broken now so I used this trimmer to "mow" the back yard worked good didnt get too hot tough lil trimmer

October 30th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mfmiller

Great product at a good price

Heavy duty trimmer, found it on sale. Easy to use.

October 26th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dbo712

great buy

works great. spool hard to re-spool but all of them are...I think I will go with the replacement spools from now on

October 8th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
buzzbuzz

Terrible product

The spool doesn't stay in place. About two minutes into trimming and the spool will just pop out. If you want to spend two hours on what should be a ten minute job, get this product.

October 6th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Joenadani

Craftsman trimmer

Very nice, comfortable to use grass trimmer. Dual trim head..

September 19th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DannyFranks

Good power with very good adjustability.

The best electric trimmer for the price.

September 19th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RalphPeter

Weed Trimmer

Affordable. Easy to set up. Works well.

September 11th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cecilp

Product is a dud

I purchased I approximately 12 days ago. I used it twice and on the second use it quit working completely.

September 6th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Johnny77

Great Weedtrimmer

Great Item-used it & loved the way it worked

September 6th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bobyard

Trimmer

Works good so far, have only used once!

September 5th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Casey0053

Really Disappointed

I purchased this 2 years ago and the first year it worked great. Second year, cord kept tangling, melting, and running out at the speed of light. Wasted more time rewinding. After that, the switch does not work. Will not turn on - just clicks. Went back to Sears today and they said they do not repair electric weed eaters because it would be too expensive. At the time I paid over $70.00 for it because I believed in Craftsman. Now, I'm using my old B&D Grasshog which I had for over 10 years. When that finally dies, I will certainly buy another B&D Grasshog.

September 1st, 2013 via craftsman.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question