Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer
Related images:
Hammers. Pam Davis uploaded this on 12/17/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer

Item# 00938126000P | Model# 38126 | Added on May 13, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(352 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$18.99
$18.04
Rewards
You can earn:180 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman 16-oz. Reinforced Claw Hammer Strikes the Right Balance
From the drop-forged head to the rubber grip, the 16-oz. curved claw hammer is designed to make your jobs easier. From small tasks like pulling nails out of tight spaces with the ThirdClaw, to more ambitious projects like building a shed in the backyard, this hammer can do it all. The comfortable, synthetic rubber grip makes hammering for longer stretches less of a task, providing the grip and comfort you need.
As a core item for any toolbox, you want something good, like the Craftsman 16-oz. curved claw hammer. It's designed smartly and is guaranteed forever.

  • 16-oz. curved claw hammer with rubber grip for exceptional hold
  • Rib-reinforced claw adds extra strength for tough tasks
  • Comfortable chevron pattern on synthetic rubber grip
  • Craftsman Lifetime Warranty
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
917 members
Like this product
James MaclachlanJay BeckCJoy DavidLawrence JonesMarilyn OMRENA CAPARIDAannemarie boggs
910
783 members
Want this product
Martin KarolKATHLEEN MCQUAIDJUNE PEASEpolly1122Lindz  FosterALETHEA CALLAHANambrea kuhn
776
970 members
Have this product
shubham agarwalMatthew GlowackiCASEY J. SMITHKimberlyPatrick KramerRENA CAPARIDA
964
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
jason @searsVanina DelobelleTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGERJohn NorthwayCalvin ReamesJenny GundermanBrittany StevensMelissa Noel
5M
168 members
Follow this product's
category
Ömri LapidotCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYCJoy DavidEd MTuan Hjessee j. jacksonManelik PouIrene BaheJeff GoldsmithTom McDonaldRosalie Kunie
157
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (352 Ratings)
Overall score
9.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(352 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (242)
  • 4 Stars
    (64)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
4 found this review helpful
by andrewwstevens
August 30th, 2012
Glad to see that some things are still USA made

I went to Sears and purchased this hammer because I was looking for a good quality USA made tool that had a forever guarantee and Craftsman delivers.  I did notice, however, that many of their tools are not being made in China and this was discouraging.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Chip101

Great hammer

|

Great hammer. Love the grip and ease of use. Will be getting 7 more as we are giving tools to all our grandchildren for Christmas.( both the girls and boys)

April 27th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnandMildred

Hammer with confidence

|

This is a classic Craftsman tool. It is the best hammer. It is a must have.

January 16th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
meshk

nice buy.

|

October 17th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lord_raiden

Good

|

I got a pair of these,the 16 oz and the 20 oz.

They are both great. They are replacing some off brand things thst I had and now were jsut falling apart. I like the wooden handles

September 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bsanderson1

sturdy hammer

|

been needing a good hammer for some time now, and got this one at a good price. very sturdy and i'm sure it will hold up for years to come. will use it for just about any job that comes up.

August 28th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Stephen Hott
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman
June 16th, 2014
CatMB

Excellent Hammer

|

This hammer is an excellent product. It is well made and sturdy. The grip material is comfortable yet secure. The head is well made. The hammer itself is strong yet easy to handle and not too heavy..

January 30th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jsperrgin

Get the job done

|

Can depend on Craftsman

January 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jamie Shaffer
| Earned 174 community points in Need
December 15th, 2013
ziggie305

Nice Balanced

|

Nice and balanced was on sale online for $16, but when I walked into the store they had it for $9.95. Endup buying two.

October 12th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MAURICE C.
| Earned 38 community points in valentine's day gifts for men
June 29th, 2013
Amini
| Earned 224 community points in Craftsman

This is a review entry for a sweepstakes. I may not actually own the product, but it does look nice.

|

This is a review entry for a sweepstakes. I may not actually own the product, but it does look nice.

April 27th, 2013
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Daniel and Zoey Lawrence
| Earned 54 community points in Craftsman

Great Hammer

|

Great hammer. Have had it for 10 years. Never failed me yet. Always gets the job done, and gives no complaints.

April 15th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Joel Wins
| Earned 408 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
April 9th, 2013
Brenda Neat
| Earned 352 community points in Craftsman
March 28th, 2013
TCalaman

They replaced my 25 year old hammer. Love Craftsman's replacement warranty

|

I originally bought a Craftsman Hammer in the mid 1980s. About 25 years later, while pulling a nail, one of the claws broke. Walked into Sears, held it up and the salesman pulled one off the rack and apologized for the inconvenience. I told him that the original lasted over 20 years and was happy with the replacement. I love the Craftsman replacement warranty.

March 27th, 2013 via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
B S
| Earned 406 community points in Craftsman
March 24th, 2013
CHRISTINE TUROLIS
| Earned 62 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
March 23rd, 2013
veronica vaughn
| Earned 170 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
March 23rd, 2013
CASEY J. SMITH
| Earned 77 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
March 23rd, 2013
Want to know something? Ask a question