Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer
Related images:
Hammers. Pam Davis uploaded this on 12/17/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer

Item# 00938126000P | Model# 38126 | Added on May 13, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(313 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$18.99
Rewards
Earn 190 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman 16-oz. Reinforced Claw Hammer Strikes the Right Balance
From the drop-forged head to the rubber grip, the 16-oz. curved claw hammer is designed to make your jobs easier. From small tasks like pulling nails out of tight spaces with the ThirdClaw, to more ambitious projects like building a shed in the backyard, this hammer can do it all. The comfortable, synthetic rubber grip makes hammering for longer stretches less of a task, providing the grip and comfort you need.
As a core item for any toolbox, you want something good, like the Craftsman 16-oz. curved claw hammer. It's designed smartly and is guaranteed forever.

  • 16-oz. curved claw hammer with rubber grip for exceptional hold
  • Rib-reinforced claw adds extra strength for tough tasks
  • Comfortable chevron pattern on synthetic rubber grip
  • Craftsman Lifetime Warranty
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
760 members
Like this product
These members chose to remain private.
629 members
Want this product
These members chose to remain private.
835 members
Have this product
These members chose to remain private.
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia Diazrosie jimDEBBIE HAMMONDTrecia MooreRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHNikita Peterson
5M
88 members
Follow this product’s
category
JJDustin ManoConnie Joy Davidjessee j. jacksonSharon MathewsJeff GoldsmithAngel PonderAdelina Rosa Personal ShopperRENA CAPARIDAEli KhodaeegheidaryParvin Ghoreishipour
77
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (313 Ratings)
Overall score
9.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(313 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (240)
  • 4 Stars
    (64)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
4 found this review helpful
by andrewwstevens
August 30th, 2012
Glad to see that some things are still USA made

I went to Sears and purchased this hammer because I was looking for a good quality USA made tool that had a forever guarantee and Craftsman delivers.  I did notice, however, that many of their tools are not being made in China and this was discouraging.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
meshk

nice buy.

|

October 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lord_raiden

Good

|

I got a pair of these,the 16 oz and the 20 oz.

They are both great. They are replacing some off brand things thst I had and now were jsut falling apart. I like the wooden handles

September 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bsanderson1

sturdy hammer

|

been needing a good hammer for some time now, and got this one at a good price. very sturdy and i'm sure it will hold up for years to come. will use it for just about any job that comes up.

August 28th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Stephen Hott
June 16th
CatMB

Excellent Hammer

|

This hammer is an excellent product. It is well made and sturdy. The grip material is comfortable yet secure. The head is well made. The hammer itself is strong yet easy to handle and not too heavy..

January 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jsperrgin

Get the job done

|

Can depend on Craftsman

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jamie Shaffer
| Earned 687 community points in Craftsman
December 15th, 2013
ziggie305

Nice Balanced

|

Nice and balanced was on sale online for $16, but when I walked into the store they had it for $9.95. Endup buying two.

October 12th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MAURICE C.
June 29th, 2013
Amini
| Earned 411 community points in sears.com

This is a review entry for a sweepstakes. I may not actually own the product, but it does look nice.

|

This is a review entry for a sweepstakes. I may not actually own the product, but it does look nice.

April 27th, 2013
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Daniel and Zoey Lawrence
| Earned 605 community points in sears.com

Great Hammer

|

Great hammer. Have had it for 10 years. Never failed me yet. Always gets the job done, and gives no complaints.

April 15th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Joel Wins
| Earned 3,319 community points in sears.com
April 9th, 2013
Brenda Neat
| Earned 2,713 community points in Craftsman
March 28th, 2013
TCalaman

They replaced my 25 year old hammer. Love Craftsman's replacement warranty

|

I originally bought a Craftsman Hammer in the mid 1980s. About 25 years later, while pulling a nail, one of the claws broke. Walked into Sears, held it up and the salesman pulled one off the rack and apologized for the inconvenience. I told him that the original lasted over 20 years and was happy with the replacement. I love the Craftsman replacement warranty.

March 27th, 2013 via craftsman.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Buddy Love
| Earned 1,574 community points in sears.com
March 24th, 2013
CHRISTINE TUROLIS
| Earned 12 community points in Craftsman
March 23rd, 2013
veronica vaughn
| Earned 159 community points in Craftsman
March 23rd, 2013
CASEY J. SMITH
March 23rd, 2013
Kegan King
| Earned 23 community points in sears.com

great

|

Must have for a new home!

March 23rd, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LINDSAY ANDERSON
March 23rd, 2013
Want to know something? Ask a question