Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer

Item# 00938126000P | Model# 38126 | Added on May 13, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer
$18.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 190 points ($0.19)
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
The Craftsman 16-oz. Reinforced Claw Hammer Strikes the Right Balance
From the drop-forged head to the rubber grip, the 16-oz. curved claw hammer is designed to make your jobs easier. From small tasks like pulling nails out of tight spaces with the ThirdClaw, to more ambitious projects like building a shed in the backyard, this hammer can do it all. The comfortable, synthetic rubber grip makes hammering for longer stretches less of a task, providing the grip and comfort you need.
As a core item for any toolbox, you want something good, like the Craftsman 16-oz. curved claw hammer. It's designed smartly and is guaranteed forever.

  • 16-oz. curved claw hammer with rubber grip for exceptional hold
  • Rib-reinforced claw adds extra strength for tough tasks
  • Comfortable chevron pattern on synthetic rubber grip
  • Craftsman Lifetime Warranty
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(321 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (248)
  • 4 Stars
    (64)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
By andrewwstevens
August 30th, 2012
Glad to see that some things are still USA made

I went to Sears and purchased this hammer because I was looking for a good quality USA made tool that had a forever guarantee and Craftsman delivers.  I did notice, however, that many of their tools are not being made in China and this was discouraging.

4 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
yopauly1

My first tool

|

I've owned this hammer since 1971. The rubber grip is completely intact, the fiberglass is in perfect shape. I'll end upgiving it to my grandson.

January 18th via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Carmen Nieves
| Earned 16 community points in Craftsman
November 29th, 2015
Avargeson079

Awesome!

|

Great hammer! Strong enough to be around for a life time.  Just enough weight for a good swing.

November 26th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DO_IT_YOUR_SELF

Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer

|

great hammer, great price and it is MADE IN THE USA!.
I ordered online this hammer Item # 00938126000P Model # 38126 but for unknown reason I have received the wooden handle hammer Item# 00938045000P Model# 38045. They are similar hammer with different handle. it is great hammer. well balance and the steel is great. no nicks, chips or deep scratch after using it on hard surface.

November 5th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JOHN TURNER
| Earned 78 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
September 18th, 2015
ms-m

excellent quality, made in USA

|

Balanced, well made hammer.

August 18th, 2015 via craftsman.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Chip101

Great hammer

|

Great hammer. Love the grip and ease of use. Will be getting 7 more as we are giving tools to all our grandchildren for Christmas.( both the girls and boys)

April 27th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnandMildred

Hammer with confidence

|

This is a classic Craftsman tool. It is the best hammer. It is a must have.

January 16th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
meshk

nice buy.

|

October 17th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lord_raiden

Good

|

I got a pair of these,the 16 oz and the 20 oz.

They are both great. They are replacing some off brand things thst I had and now were jsut falling apart. I like the wooden handles

September 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bsanderson1

sturdy hammer

|

been needing a good hammer for some time now, and got this one at a good price. very sturdy and i'm sure it will hold up for years to come. will use it for just about any job that comes up.

August 28th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Stephen Hott
| Earned 7 community points in Repair
June 16th, 2014
CatMB

Excellent Hammer

|

This hammer is an excellent product. It is well made and sturdy. The grip material is comfortable yet secure. The head is well made. The hammer itself is strong yet easy to handle and not too heavy..

January 30th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jsperrgin

Get the job done

|

Can depend on Craftsman

January 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jamie Shaffer
| Earned 174 community points in Need
December 15th, 2013
ziggie305

Nice Balanced

|

Nice and balanced was on sale online for $16, but when I walked into the store they had it for $9.95. Endup buying two.

October 12th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MAURICE C.
| Earned 53 community points in valentine's day gifts for men
June 29th, 2013
BABAK AMINI
| Earned 605 community points in gift finder - valentine's day

This is a review entry for a sweepstakes. I may not actually own the product, but it does look nice.

|

This is a review entry for a sweepstakes. I may not actually own the product, but it does look nice.

April 27th, 2013
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Daniel and Zoey Lawrence
| Earned 85 community points in gift finder - valentine's day

Great Hammer

|

Great hammer. Have had it for 10 years. Never failed me yet. Always gets the job done, and gives no complaints.

April 15th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Joel Wins
| Earned 503 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
April 9th, 2013
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question