Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer

Item# 00938125000P | Model# 38125 | Added on April 15, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(252 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$17.99
Rewards
Earn 180 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Craftsman 16 Oz. Curved Claw Hammer Pulls Nails in Even Tight Spaces
Your Craftsman curved claw hammer has a hickory plug to help absorb the shock of hammering materials and hardware into place. This will keep your hands protected. It also has ribs in each of the three claws to reinforce them so they are stronger. The third of these claws is designed to get into tight spaces and pull nails so you do not have to come up with a clever plan for getting your job done.
With the Craftsman 16 oz. curved claw hammer, you do not have to worry about a slippery or uncomfortable grip. The rubber grip protects the entire handle, has raised chevrons for a comfortable fit and will keep your hand in place. The handle is 13 inches long, and the head weighs 1 pound. This makes the hammer both powerful and easy to swing.

  • Craftsman curved claw hammer has three claws that help reach open and tight spaces for nail removal
  • 1-pound hammer head with 13-inch handle swings hard and easily
  • Chevron rubber grip fits over the entire handle and adds cushioning
  • A hickory plug is utilized to help absorb the shock of impact
  • The entire hammer weighs 1 pound and 6 ounces
  • Claws are reinforced with ribs to help prevent breakage and make the hammer stronger
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
554 members
Like this product
Nir AltmarkMatthew GlowackiHarry StoutJohn GriffinSANDY LOVEJOHN MAGEEJJANNIE MAEGhazala KhanCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYPatrice B
543
461 members
Want this product
JOHN MAGEECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYClint ElmoreKelly SierackiTracy GuetthoffDaniel WaltmanRona GregoryStephanie CopusDenise H.Chris Blackamyrie1983
450
659 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiKelly SierackiMatthew GlowackiJOHN MAGEEANNIE MAESergey MashinskyBarry LarsonSai konduriColin ZuberTJ NichterApril Teichman
648
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia Diazrosie jimDEBBIE HAMMONDTrecia MooreRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHNikita Peterson
5M
91 members
Follow this product’s
category
JJDustin ManoCJoyJoy Davidjessee j. jacksonSharon MathewsJeff GoldsmithAngel PonderAdelina RosaRENA CAPARIDAEli KhodaeegheidaryParvin Ghoreishipour
80
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (252 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(252 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (204)
  • 4 Stars
    (38)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
3 found this review helpful
by OleMissRebel
December 19th, 2012
Fine hammer

Needed a new hammer, this is a nice one! The only thing that sucks is the sticker is on the rubber handle, you remove the sticker and it left a big sticky spot. I used paint thinner to remove the sticky spot, be careful! But other than that it is a real good hammer.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
DUSTIN GOODRUM

Great made in the USA hammer.

|

This is a well made in the USA hammer, what not to like. I have had a few of these hammers and they work great, the only reason I have to buy new ones are when the old ones walk of, they never die. Keep making them in the USA and I will keep buying them!
WD40 works great to remove the old sticker residue.

November 29th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ccassoc

Excellent hammer!

|

September 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HHHHHHH

Great hammer

|

Great hammer that was made to last.

August 28th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Majurepain

Great Made in USA hammer.

|

Solid Hammer. Great price, and Made in USA. The handle feels good and it seems to have pretty good shock resistance. I'd buy this hammer again.

August 23rd, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richardnew

Good weight hammer

|

Good value. Well made. Craftsman guarantee,

June 9th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mrsshaffer08

Perfect for us.

|

We have had MANY cheap hammers through the past 8 years. Some have turned up missing during moves, the others the handles broke. Very easily I might add, or perhaps my husband just hammers hard but anyway. This craftsman works perfectly for us, holds up great... and well it is a craftsman.

May 23rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Matthew Polus
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

Definitely recommended!

|

Made in the USA. Well made, nice hammer and great price. The only complaint I have is the sticker on the handle leaves sticky glue after it's removed. Small complaint overall, but would definitely buy again.

May 13th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hairam

nice and light

|

nice!

April 24th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ToolHeaven

Two is better than one

|

I like this hammer so much that I bought a second one. It is a great hammer that always gets the job done. Hammers are used for so many things, why not have 2?

April 18th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HammerisOkay

Good Hammer

|

The hammer is Great overall. Well balanced, easy to use. Cheap price. The only thing I don't like about it is that they put the barcode sticker over the handle of it. This makes it very sticky. They told me to use gasoline to remove the sticker.

March 31st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
andimal

just right

|

this hammer is exactly what you would expect - sturdy, heavy, and very durable. you should feel confident that you're getting exactly what you expect with craftsman

March 28th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
arnie_gun

Every home needs one

|

Every home needs a hammer and why not the best....craftsman brand for all your tool needs

February 24th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hexanite

Great, sturdy hammer

|

I was trying to choose between the 20 oz hammer and this 16 oz curved claw hammer. I decided to go with the one on sale and I am happy that I did. The is a great, sturdy hammer. It is solid. I love it. I thought the heavier hammer would be more fatiguing, but it is actually a lot better than my previous. The extra weight makes hammering a lot more effortless. I will probably pick up the 20 oz when I see it on sale, just because I like this 16-oz so much. My personal preference is for the curved claw variety. I think it gives a bit more leverage.

February 18th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DenverAndy

Good hammer

|

Good hammer for a good price. I am an amateur woodworker and an all around DIY'er and this hammer is great for both. Not too heavy, the hammer feels good in your hands and does the job very well. Would recommend.

February 12th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rajjjjjjjjj

GREAT VALUE

|

Good Value - good value for the price

February 11th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
husband89good14

bootchild13

|

made very well and a perfect gift for any man or woman

January 28th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LittleMissHaven

Invincible at Christmas

|

My boyfriend burned his other hammer up in our fireplace. This time I wanted to get him something a little more invincible. This hammer did the trick. He loved it. Therefore it was a success. Heavy and durable, you can't go wrong with Craftsman.

January 24th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dustin Mano
| Earned 8,576 community points in Hammers
December 28th, 2013
Zabin

good everyday hammer

|

November 29th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jazzy14

nice hammer

|

This hammer was also part of a gift for a co-worker. This is a nice looking hammer, great craftmanship and looks as if it will stand up to the toughfest job. It's just like one my husband has so I know it's a good hammer.

November 10th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!