Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 16 oz. Curved Claw Hammer

Item# 00938125000P | Model# 38125 | Added on April 15, 2010
(249 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$17.99
$13.49
Rewards
Earn 135 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
This tubular [TT_CurvedClawHammer] has shock-absorbing hickory plug. The third claw pulls nails in tight places. Rib-reinforced claws add strength. A synthetic rubber grip has chevrons for comfort.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
520 members
Like this product
Nir AltmarkSandeep GaliRob GMatthew GlowackiHarry StoutJohn GriffinSANDY LOVEJOHN MAGEEJJANNIE MAEGhazala Khan
509
444 members
Want this product
Clint ElmoreRob GKelly SierackiTracy GuetthoffJOHN MAGEEDaniel WaltmanRona GregoryStephanie CopusDenise H.Chris BlackCYNTHIA RIBNISCKY
433
639 members
Have this product
Sergey MashinskyBarry LarsonSai konduriEric JacobiRob GColin ZuberKelly SierackiMatthew GlowackiTJ NichterApril TeichmanJOHN MAGEE
628
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierLASHON ANTHONYTALEIA THOMASELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
81 members
Follow this product’s
category
Ömri LapidotJJDustin ManoDon Kaczmarczykjessee j. jacksonJeff GoldsmithANGEL PONDERPersonal Shopper Adelina RosaRENA CAPARIDAEli KhodaeegheidaryParvin Ghoreishipour
70
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (249 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(249 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (201)
  • 4 Stars
    (38)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
3 found this review helpful
by OleMissRebel
December 19th, 2012
Fine hammer

Needed a new hammer, this is a nice one! The only thing that sucks is the sticker is on the rubber handle, you remove the sticker and it left a big sticky spot. I used paint thinner to remove the sticky spot, be careful! But other than that it is a real good hammer.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Majurepain

Great Made in USA hammer.

Solid Hammer. Great price, and Made in USA. The handle feels good and it seems to have pretty good shock resistance. I'd buy this hammer again.

9 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richardnew

Good weight hammer

Good value. Well made. Craftsman guarantee,

June 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mrsshaffer08

Perfect for us.

We have had MANY cheap hammers through the past 8 years. Some have turned up missing during moves, the others the handles broke. Very easily I might add, or perhaps my husband just hammers hard but anyway. This craftsman works perfectly for us, holds up great... and well it is a craftsman.

May 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Matthew Polus

Definitely recommended!

Made in the USA. Well made, nice hammer and great price. The only complaint I have is the sticker on the handle leaves sticky glue after it's removed. Small complaint overall, but would definitely buy again.

May 13th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hairam

nice and light

nice!

April 24th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ToolHeaven

Two is better than one

I like this hammer so much that I bought a second one. It is a great hammer that always gets the job done. Hammers are used for so many things, why not have 2?

April 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HammerisOkay

Good Hammer

The hammer is Great overall. Well balanced, easy to use. Cheap price. The only thing I don't like about it is that they put the barcode sticker over the handle of it. This makes it very sticky. They told me to use gasoline to remove the sticker.

March 31st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
andimal

just right

this hammer is exactly what you would expect - sturdy, heavy, and very durable. you should feel confident that you're getting exactly what you expect with craftsman

March 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
arnie_gun

Every home needs one

Every home needs a hammer and why not the best....craftsman brand for all your tool needs

February 24th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hexanite

Great, sturdy hammer

I was trying to choose between the 20 oz hammer and this 16 oz curved claw hammer. I decided to go with the one on sale and I am happy that I did. The is a great, sturdy hammer. It is solid. I love it. I thought the heavier hammer would be more fatiguing, but it is actually a lot better than my previous. The extra weight makes hammering a lot more effortless. I will probably pick up the 20 oz when I see it on sale, just because I like this 16-oz so much. My personal preference is for the curved claw variety. I think it gives a bit more leverage.

February 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DenverAndy

Good hammer

Good hammer for a good price. I am an amateur woodworker and an all around DIY'er and this hammer is great for both. Not too heavy, the hammer feels good in your hands and does the job very well. Would recommend.

February 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rajjjjjjjjj

GREAT VALUE

Good Value - good value for the price

February 11th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
husband89good14

bootchild13

made very well and a perfect gift for any man or woman

January 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LittleMissHaven

Invincible at Christmas

My boyfriend burned his other hammer up in our fireplace. This time I wanted to get him something a little more invincible. This hammer did the trick. He loved it. Therefore it was a success. Heavy and durable, you can't go wrong with Craftsman.

January 24th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dustin Mano
December 28th, 2013
Zabin

good everyday hammer

November 29th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jazzy14

nice hammer

This hammer was also part of a gift for a co-worker. This is a nice looking hammer, great craftmanship and looks as if it will stand up to the toughfest job. It's just like one my husband has so I know it's a good hammer.

November 10th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnS530

Solid.

No need to worry about head coming loose or detaching from this metal-handle hammer. Has the weight and power to drive many common tasks, and curved claw makes nail-pulling easier. No splinters from fiberglass.

September 28th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Randy Dodd
September 19th, 2013
Adam Olsen
September 10th, 2013
Want to know something? Ask a question