Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest
Related images:
. Russell Kaufman uploaded this on 12/11/2013
. Rockin' Richmond Store uploaded this on 2/28/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest

Item# 00933182000P | Model# 33182 | Added on July 26, 2010
(210 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$229.99
$159.99
Craftsman club price: $149.99
Rewards
Earn 1,500 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
182-Piece Mechanics' Tool Set with Three-Drawer Chest: Everything in One Box
The Craftsman name has been associated with excellence in hand tools for decades, and this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with three-drawer chest stays true to that reputation. Whether you just started building your tool collection or are tired of constantly searching for the right tool, you won't find a better way to get all the Craftsman basics. This set features sockets, drivers, combination wrenches, hex keys and more in a wide range of sizes, in both SAE and metric measurements.
The most convenient component of this 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest is the custom-built toolbox. It features heavy-duty construction, high-quality drawers and a hinged top with storage area. Every piece of the set has a specific place it belongs, saving you time when you no longer have to search for tools. Chrome-plated alloy steel tools are built to last a lifetime so this is the last set of basic tools you'll ever need.

  • There are 99 sockets in this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest, including both six-point and 12-point styles
  • Three driver sizes ensure that you get the right amount of torque for every job
  • Hex keys and combination wrenches combine with the sockets to ensure you can work with any fastener you encounter
  • Ideal for a car kit, home toolbox or travel set so you're never without essential tools
  • Double metal clasps and a heavy-duty carry
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Rob GSharon LUELL-LAPUTKAMatthew GlowackiDean and Marybeth SchwartzJOHN MAGEEJean MartínezRona GregoryANNIE MAEDEBBIE ROCKWELLMichael JonesCYNTHIA RIBNISCKY
1K
810 members
Want this product
Martin MarcanJohn CourtneyMatthew GlowackiJJRona Gregorymike walkerCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYnickey simmonsBARB RICHEYElizabeth McQuaidLOIS VIRNIG
799
447 members
Have this product
MARK DEBOLDavid BuckleyJOHN MAGEERona GregoryANNIE MAEGhazala KhanJulie RandallCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYnickey simmonsANDREW KAPALDOshirley hofer
436
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierLASHON ANTHONYEddie HinoteELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
31K members
Follow this product’s
category
Shachar ZehaviBETH BERENDTDustin Manolourdes bustosrah keyDavid LoyEMUNAH TRANSPORTATIONJorge NievesDEAN JACKSONMARTY  FORREST  JRRENA CAPARIDA
31K
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (210 Ratings)
Overall score
9.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(210 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (143)
  • 4 Stars
    (49)
  • 3 Stars
    (11)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by AfricaGOP04
January 18th, 2009
Great Starter Set

I bought this set for my fiance for Christmas this year as he didn't have any tools with which to work on his Jetta TDI. It has been a great set, with all the basics and not a lot of extraneous stuff. The tool box is nice (ESPECIALLY the metal drawers), holds everything, and is easily portable. The only thing I would recommend is to get the drawer organizers for the sockets and to evaluate your projects and get other pieces one at a time. I would suggest getting a set of allen sockets if you plan on using them a lot . . . the allen wrenches are pretty difficult to really get any leverage on.

Criticism
9 found this review helpful
by bkma71
May 7th, 2011
182pc mechanics set

Got this to use as a junkyarding/portable tool box. Chrome plating is chipping off all tools and tools never stay in the box/trays and get stuck under the bottom drawer or fall out in the back of my car. I got it because it seemed like good value/ good selection for the money but now many are missing. It might be good for a person who leaves the box in their garage and hardly uses the tools otherwise this tool set sucks... Very disapointed, Ive gotten better quality tools from harbor frieght. What happen to craftsman quality?

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
bfdvollie

Decent set with disappointments that should be stated in description

We purchased three of these sets plus some other tools to replace worn out tools on three of our fire trucks. Items arrived in good time and good condition. When we opened the chests we found the hex keys in bags and not in holders. We were expecting them to be in holders like all the hex sets sold at Sears. We contacted Sears and were told this is the way they came in this kit. When we inquired about purchasing just the holders we were told they were not available. So we are now searching ****** and other places for holders because hex keys in a bag are not worthwhile when you're trying to free someone from a machine and have to search for hex keys. Secondly the tools are decent quality but we expected the tool holders to be more robust. These sets will be on vehicles and they will be subject to road conditions and we feel the current holders will not keep them in place. We are considering buying other tool holders and scraping the inserts. So in the end a decent set, but several disappointments and omissions that should be resolved.

11 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bre12345

excellant

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nanjane

Husband loves this!!!!

Just what my husband wanted/needed. Very happy with this purchase.

July 31st via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
stargate714

Excellent value. Can't beat a lifetime warranty!

Bought this for my son's birthday and he loved it.

July 25th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Filipp2008

Love this set! It's amazing!

Drawers are a bit glitchy. They'll lock one time and won't the next. Trays are perfect and the top compartment is perfect for the rest of my tools!

July 22nd via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bruceplocharczyk

awesome

like that its all in one box

July 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnDerek

Same great tools

My grandson's graduation present. Same thing I got when I graduated many years ago. Wouldn't buy anything but Craftsman tools.

June 1st via sears.com
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jmjmjmjm

WORST Toolbox, Best tool set

I have 5 Craftsman tool sets and I believe this is one the best combination of tools. My other sets are the briefcase type and I thought this chest would give me more storage for additional tools. The chest is garbage. The drawers don't operate smoothly and most of the time tools are dislodged from their molded position upon opening. Don't take this chest in your vehicle or you will end up with a real mess if you hit a bump or pothole. The drawers don't open far enough to access all tools without the use of a needle nose pliers or something else to coax the needed tool out.

This poor rating is based solely on the 3-drawer chest. I am still a Craftsman user but I am hopeful this information will spare others from the same agony.

May 30th via sears.com
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GrandmaR10

Craftsman Tool Set

This is a great tool set that I purchased for my husband Craftsman is very good quality and at a reasonable price I knew I would be safe he would be happy with the tools as he has many Craftsman tools. The drawer chest is nice can keep them organized.

April 19th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
briana05

Craftmans 182 pc mechanic tool set with three drawer chest

It is awesome, I could build a house with the tools, and I got them for a great price, it was a steal

April 16th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LARRY D MOORE SR
April 11th
Milo-Loki

Solid Tool Box

Comes with just about everything you need to work on your car

March 11th via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
narayavi000

Great product

i got this tool set for working on my car and so far it has been great i have all the tools i need in it. it was a great purchase will definiately reccomend it to any one and for the price it was a good deal.

February 2nd via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mmtitans

Nice tools

Need more variety

January 31st via sears.com
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
paullacombe

Tool Set

Tool box substandard...not the quality I would expect from Craftsman. Tools very high quality, well designed.. This set is for my 22 year old son. I have the same set for 35 years

January 10th via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnCheever

Best Tools Ever!!

Best tools known to mankind. Indestructible, easy exchange program, no questions asked. All unique tool situations have been resolved with a quick description / resolution provided by the staff. Thank You,
Jason

January 9th via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jamieseanwood

A good buy

December 27th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Steven Haghighi

Buy it

I would highly recommend this tool set, a great deal specially when you break it down to per piece price. extremely high quality.

December 15th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RafaGar

Mechanics Tool set

This one hundred and eighty two piece mechanical tool set, with three drawer chest that I just purchased is a great deal. Not only is the price right it is pretty much everything you need to repair what it is you need repaired. As always it also comes with the Sears life time guarantee which is always a good thing. You also know that you can count on a company like Sears to back up their products.

December 14th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sgrader

Craftsman

Tools are not tools unless they are craftsmanship. This is a starter gift but I know it will get many years of quality usage. Craftsman never fails in performance and durability.

December 13th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question