Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest
Related images:
. Russell Kaufman uploaded this on 12/11/2013
. Rockin' Richmond Store uploaded this on 2/28/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest

Item# 00933182000P | Model# 33182 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(370 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$229.99
$189.88
Rewards
You can earn:1,899 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
182-Piece Mechanics' Tool Set with Three-Drawer Chest: Everything in One Box
The Craftsman name has been associated with excellence in hand tools for decades, and this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with three-drawer chest stays true to that reputation. Whether you just started building your tool collection or are tired of constantly searching for the right tool, you won't find a better way to get all the Craftsman basics. This set features sockets, drivers, combination wrenches, hex keys and more in a wide range of sizes, in both SAE and metric measurements.
The most convenient component of this 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest is the custom-built toolbox. It features heavy-duty construction, high-quality drawers and a hinged top with storage area. Every piece of the set has a specific place it belongs, saving you time when you no longer have to search for tools. Chrome-plated alloy steel tools are built to last a lifetime so this is the last set of basic tools you'll ever need.

  • There are 99 sockets in this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest, including both six-point and 12-point styles
  • Three driver sizes ensure that you get the right amount of torque for every job
  • Hex keys and combination wrenches combine with the sockets to ensure you can work with any fastener you encounter
  • Ideal for a car kit, home toolbox or travel set so you're never without essential tools
  • Double metal clasps and a heavy-duty
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
JOHN MAGEEellen sheldonLawrence JonesPearl Delisa ThompsonShay BenjaminJOANNE ARCESEHeather Shiffman
1K
1K members
Want this product
Trudy BrunkhartJUNE PEASEGumecindo VillanuevaPamela MittsE JojolaCindy Aroldjohn Doherty
1K
719 members
Have this product
HELEN TRIMBLEChristine  MKAREN TORAIN
716
31K members
Follow this product's
category
Catalina MartinezCJoy DavidCorey DawdyDina De-Berowley - Store Managerashly acostamitch bettingermaria powersJeff GoldsmithCraig Chapmanlourdes bustosJorge Nieves
31K
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (370 Ratings)
Overall score
10.0
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(370 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (162)
  • 4 Stars
    (57)
  • 3 Stars
    (14)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by AfricaGOP04
January 18th, 2009
Great Starter Set

I bought this set for my fiance for Christmas this year as he didn't have any tools with which to work on his Jetta TDI. It has been a great set, with all the basics and not a lot of extraneous stuff. The tool box is nice (ESPECIALLY the metal drawers), holds everything, and is easily portable. The only thing I would recommend is to get the drawer organizers for the sockets and to evaluate your projects and get other pieces one at a time. I would suggest getting a set of allen sockets if you plan on using them a lot . . . the allen wrenches are pretty difficult to really get any leverage on.

Criticism
10 found this review helpful
by jmjmjmjm
May 30th, 2014
WORST Toolbox, Best tool set

I have 5 Craftsman tool sets and I believe this is one the best combination of tools. My other sets are the briefcase type and I thought this chest would give me more storage for additional tools. The chest is garbage. The drawers don't operate smoothly and most of the time tools are dislodged from their molded position upon opening. Don't take this chest in your vehicle or you will end up with a real mess if you hit a bump or pothole. The drawers don't open far enough to access all tools without the use of a needle nose pliers or something else to coax the needed tool out. This poor rating is based solely on the 3-drawer chest. I am still a Craftsman user but I am hopeful this information will spare others from the same agony.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Angela Nicholas
| Earned 174 community points in At-Home Mechanic Contest
3 days ago
mikenaj

super nice set to own

|

I was given this set as a gift from my uncle , this is a really nice set that i can throw behind the seat of my truck and go work on my daughter or sons vehicles without having to guess if i brought the right tool or enough tools . the tool trays in each drawer keep it all neat and organized and i can spot right away if i left a tool under the hood or the car before i leave , there is plenty of storage in the top of the box for a hammer or 2 and for some pry bars and extra screwdrivers vise grips and pliers. Craftsman really hit a home run with this set , I am going to buy one for both children so they can start themselves a tool set to go with their new cars and houses, they can definetly expand with this set with gift cards to sears from mom and dad and have a really nice set of tools for them selves !!! good job on building and selling this set crafstman . thanks !! mikec

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RZMAN

Mechanic Tool Set Review.

|

A place for everything. Well organized and easy to use.

July 31st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
desrtrat21

Best tool kit on the market for the RV lifestyle.

|

I am putting together a second tool box to keep in our RV. Looking around I saw chinese knock off tools for ta little less money. But, it is really hard to be the Craftsman name and reputation. These are perfect!

July 25th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dominic  LaCavera
| Earned 551 community points in Craftsman
March 30th
Paula McCready
| Earned 263 community points in Thanksgiving Sale 11-27
March 22nd
my-savings

Great

|

Bought as a Christmas gift for son....he was very excited! Loved it!

January 18th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
l.y.n.d.a.

182pc Mechanics Tool Set and Chest

|

Every tool I could possibly need is right here in the three drawer chest. Craftsman quality, whether usa or imported it is more reliable than most other tools for everyday use.

January 15th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mustang1975

Great Item would recommend

|

Perfect for around the house and purchased to do some work on the mustang. Life time warranty and great shopping experience.

January 14th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mrhandy101

HE LOVED IT

|

I purchased this for my soon to be nephew. My nice and he have bought their first home. He likes to work around the house as well as on their cars. He's just starting so does not have many tools. I thought this set had just about everything he should need for a starter set. Great value for the price. It worked just as I thought it would and had almost everything he needed for now. He just added to the box to make it custom for him.

January 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MTL2422

What a Deal!

|

I purchased this for me son for Christmas. He's always going to help someone, somewhere and has to go through his "tool box". This items is just what he needs - he can load it into his vehicle (truck or car) and just go!

January 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Not-Kmart

182 Mechanics Tool Set with 3 drawer chest

|

Purchased as a gift for a starter set. Perfect for the person without any mechanical tools. The set could use a few assorted screw drivers and pliers. Great for someone without any sockets or allen wrenches.

December 26th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jewlz76

Mechanics tool set for my son

|

December 21st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
toolswork

awesome deal

|

this tool set is great for most of your needs and for the price you cant do better. also has the life time warrantee. cant beat it !!

December 19th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
blaneboy

awesome deal

|

great gift for my son to start his tool assortment

December 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bigtjobg

mr

|

Awesome

December 14th, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ittybitty1120

LOVE OUR CRAFTMAN TOOLS!!

|

As always a great product T a great price!!

December 7th, 2014 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ken457834

Great Value, but check contents

|

Great buy, excellent quality tools, but case is less than heavy duty, and found out that one wrench was missing (had no 1/2 " wrench, but 2 3/8 wrenches). Same problem with a socket.

November 11th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Josh213199

Great tools, poor 3 door chest

|

The tools are great. The 3 drawer chest however could use some work. When transporting the chest the drawers will swing open and tools will dump out. The drawers are also a little difficult to open and close. If the drawers worked great than this would be a 5 star review. Again the tools are great and worth 5 stars but the 3 drawer chest needs to be improved.

October 7th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MechanicMike

Not a good set for a mechanic.

|

I got this set about two years ago and have been ultimately disappointed. I am not a big guy, I am 5'10 and only weigh 150, yet I have managed to slightly bend multiple of the wrenches, broke the teeth out of the 1/4 ratchet, and it feels like the 3/8 inch ratchet has some of the teeth in the ratcheting mechanism are broken, I have never put a pipe or anything on any of these wrenches or ratchets, because I have bigger ratchets for stuff that requires more leverage. It is fine, if you want to use it as a big around the house tool set, but it is not a good tool set for mechanic work.

October 6th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!