Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest

Item# 00933182000P | Model# 33182 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest
$229.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 2,300 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description
182-Piece Mechanics' Tool Set with Three-Drawer Chest: Everything in One Box
The Craftsman name has been associated with excellence in hand tools for decades, and this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with three-drawer chest stays true to that reputation. Whether you just started building your tool collection or are tired of constantly searching for the right tool, you won't find a better way to get all the Craftsman basics. This set features sockets, drivers, combination wrenches, hex keys and more in a wide range of sizes, in both SAE and metric measurements.
The most convenient component of this 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest is the custom-built toolbox. It features heavy-duty construction, high-quality drawers and a hinged top with storage area. Every piece of the set has a specific place it belongs, saving you time when you no longer have to search for tools. Chrome-plated alloy steel tools are built to last a lifetime so this is the last set of basic tools you'll ever need.
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(242 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (162)
  • 4 Stars
    (57)
  • 3 Stars
    (15)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By AfricaGOP04
January 18th, 2009
Great Starter Set

I bought this set for my fiance for Christmas this year as he didn't have any tools with which to work on his Jetta TDI. It has been a great set, with all the basics and not a lot of extraneous stuff. The tool box is nice (ESPECIALLY the metal drawers), holds everything, and is easily portable. The only thing I would recommend is to get the drawer organizers for the sockets and to evaluate your projects and get other pieces one at a time. I would suggest getting a set of allen sockets if you plan on using them a lot . . . the allen wrenches are pretty difficult to really get any leverage on.

5 found this review helpful
Criticism
By jmjmjmjm
May 30th, 2014
WORST Toolbox, Best tool set

I have 5 Craftsman tool sets and I believe this is one the best combination of tools. My other sets are the briefcase type and I thought this chest would give me more storage for additional tools. The chest is garbage. The drawers don't operate smoothly and most of the time tools are dislodged from their molded position upon opening. Don't take this chest in your vehicle or you will end up with a real mess if you hit a bump or pothole. The drawers don't open far enough to access all tools without the use of a needle nose pliers or something else to coax the needed tool out. This poor rating is based solely on the 3-drawer chest. I am still a Craftsman user but I am hopeful this information will spare others from the same agony.

10 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
automontech

Good set for starters, but...

|

Good starter set, but needs real screwdrivers, a complete set of wrenches to 19 mm and a pair of pliers would be nice. The price is right on Black Friday only.

August 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JMACDIY

Gift for son

|

I bought this as a gift for my son. The tools didn't seem that heavy duty and was a bit disappointed with them myself. My son liked them though and that is why I gave them 3 stars.

June 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Angela Nicholas
| Earned 337 community points in At-Home Mechanic Contest
August 27th, 2015
mikenaj

super nice set to own

|

I was given this set as a gift from my uncle , this is a really nice set that i can throw behind the seat of my truck and go work on my daughter or sons vehicles without having to guess if i brought the right tool or enough tools . the tool trays in each drawer keep it all neat and organized and i can spot right away if i left a tool under the hood or the car before i leave , there is plenty of storage in the top of the box for a hammer or 2 and for some pry bars and extra screwdrivers vise grips and pliers. Craftsman really hit a home run with this set , I am going to buy one for both children so they can start themselves a tool set to go with their new cars and houses, they can definetly expand with this set with gift cards to sears from mom and dad and have a really nice set of tools for them selves !!! good job on building and selling this set crafstman . thanks !! mikec

August 3rd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RZMAN

Mechanic Tool Set Review.

|

A place for everything. Well organized and easy to use.

July 31st, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
desrtrat21

Best tool kit on the market for the RV lifestyle.

|

I am putting together a second tool box to keep in our RV. Looking around I saw chinese knock off tools for ta little less money. But, it is really hard to be the Craftsman name and reputation. These are perfect!

July 25th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dominic LaCavera
| Earned 698 community points in Craftsman
March 30th, 2015
Paula McCready
| Earned 263 community points in Thanksgiving Sale 11-27
March 22nd, 2015
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question