Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest
Related images:
. Russell Kaufman uploaded this on 12/11/2013
. Rockin' Richmond Store uploaded this on 2/28/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest

Item# 00933182000P | Model# 33182 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(236 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$229.99
$189.99
Rewards
Earn 1,900 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
182-Piece Mechanics' Tool Set with Three-Drawer Chest: Everything in One Box
The Craftsman name has been associated with excellence in hand tools for decades, and this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with three-drawer chest stays true to that reputation. Whether you just started building your tool collection or are tired of constantly searching for the right tool, you won't find a better way to get all the Craftsman basics. This set features sockets, drivers, combination wrenches, hex keys and more in a wide range of sizes, in both SAE and metric measurements.
The most convenient component of this 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest is the custom-built toolbox. It features heavy-duty construction, high-quality drawers and a hinged top with storage area. Every piece of the set has a specific place it belongs, saving you time when you no longer have to search for tools. Chrome-plated alloy steel tools are built to last a lifetime so this is the last set of basic tools you'll ever need.

  • There are 99 sockets in this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest, including both six-point and 12-point styles
  • Three driver sizes ensure that you get the right amount of torque for every job
  • Hex keys and combination wrenches combine with the sockets to ensure you can work with any fastener you encounter
  • Ideal for a car kit, home toolbox or travel set so you're never without essential tools
  • Double metal clasps and a heavy-duty carry
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Trudy BrunkhartCJoyJoy DavidJohn  VenturiLawrence Jonesmaria powersPatricia Maherapril pruittCasey Potter
1K
1K members
Want this product
LOIS VIRNIGMelissa St GeorgePamela Mittsjohn DohertyTodd Olson
1K
644 members
Have this product
sand statueKAREN TORAINDarlene Radekin
641
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Casey G.Pasha Vasilkovjason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseBill KastritisTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGER
5M
31K members
Follow this product's
category
Catalina MartinezCJoyJoy DavidCorey DawdyDina De-Berowley - Store Managerashly acostamitch bettingermaria powersJeff GoldsmithCraig Chapmanlourdes bustosJorge Nieves
31K
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (236 Ratings)
Overall score
10.0
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(236 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (157)
  • 4 Stars
    (57)
  • 3 Stars
    (14)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by AfricaGOP04
January 18th, 2009
Great Starter Set

I bought this set for my fiance for Christmas this year as he didn't have any tools with which to work on his Jetta TDI. It has been a great set, with all the basics and not a lot of extraneous stuff. The tool box is nice (ESPECIALLY the metal drawers), holds everything, and is easily portable. The only thing I would recommend is to get the drawer organizers for the sockets and to evaluate your projects and get other pieces one at a time. I would suggest getting a set of allen sockets if you plan on using them a lot . . . the allen wrenches are pretty difficult to really get any leverage on.

Criticism
7 found this review helpful
by bkma71
May 7th, 2011
182pc mechanics set

Got this to use as a junkyarding/portable tool box. Chrome plating is chipping off all tools and tools never stay in the box/trays and get stuck under the bottom drawer or fall out in the back of my car. I got it because it seemed like good value/ good selection for the money but now many are missing. It might be good for a person who leaves the box in their garage and hardly uses the tools otherwise this tool set sucks... Very disapointed, Ive gotten better quality tools from harbor frieght. What happen to craftsman quality?

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Dominic LaCavera
| Earned 7,772 community points in Optimum Garage Contest
21 days ago
Paula McCready
| Earned 853 community points in Repair
28 days ago
l.y.n.d.a.

182pc Mechanics Tool Set and Chest

|

Every tool I could possibly need is right here in the three drawer chest. Craftsman quality, whether usa or imported it is more reliable than most other tools for everyday use.

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mustang1975

Great Item would recommend

|

Perfect for around the house and purchased to do some work on the mustang. Life time warranty and great shopping experience.

January 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mrhandy101

HE LOVED IT

|

I purchased this for my soon to be nephew. My nice and he have bought their first home. He likes to work around the house as well as on their cars. He's just starting so does not have many tools. I thought this set had just about everything he should need for a starter set. Great value for the price. It worked just as I thought it would and had almost everything he needed for now. He just added to the box to make it custom for him.

January 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MTL2422

What a Deal!

|

I purchased this for me son for Christmas. He's always going to help someone, somewhere and has to go through his "tool box". This items is just what he needs - he can load it into his vehicle (truck or car) and just go!

January 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Not-Kmart

182 Mechanics Tool Set with 3 drawer chest

|

Purchased as a gift for a starter set. Perfect for the person without any mechanical tools. The set could use a few assorted screw drivers and pliers. Great for someone without any sockets or allen wrenches.

December 26th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jewlz76

Mechanics tool set for my son

|

December 21st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
toolswork

awesome deal

|

this tool set is great for most of your needs and for the price you cant do better. also has the life time warrantee. cant beat it !!

December 19th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
blaneboy

awesome deal

|

great gift for my son to start his tool assortment

December 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bigtjobg

mr

|

Awesome

December 14th, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ittybitty1120

LOVE OUR CRAFTMAN TOOLS!!

|

As always a great product T a great price!!

December 7th, 2014 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ken457834

Great Value, but check contents

|

Great buy, excellent quality tools, but case is less than heavy duty, and found out that one wrench was missing (had no 1/2 " wrench, but 2 3/8 wrenches). Same problem with a socket.

November 11th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Josh213199

Great tools, poor 3 door chest

|

The tools are great. The 3 drawer chest however could use some work. When transporting the chest the drawers will swing open and tools will dump out. The drawers are also a little difficult to open and close. If the drawers worked great than this would be a 5 star review. Again the tools are great and worth 5 stars but the 3 drawer chest needs to be improved.

October 7th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MechanicMike

Not a good set for a mechanic.

|

I got this set about two years ago and have been ultimately disappointed. I am not a big guy, I am 5'10 and only weigh 150, yet I have managed to slightly bend multiple of the wrenches, broke the teeth out of the 1/4 ratchet, and it feels like the 3/8 inch ratchet has some of the teeth in the ratcheting mechanism are broken, I have never put a pipe or anything on any of these wrenches or ratchets, because I have bigger ratchets for stuff that requires more leverage. It is fine, if you want to use it as a big around the house tool set, but it is not a good tool set for mechanic work.

October 6th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mocar

Great for backup or vehicle use.

|

This makes a great set to have for emergencies or infrequent use. The tools are perfect, the box is plastic. Don't expect to throw this around, the weight of the tools will probably damage the box. I keep it in my truck so I'm never without some tools for anything that comes up away from home.

October 6th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DONDK98

tool box sucks

|

I bought this set in February 2014. I have always liked craftsman tools and products and never had a problem with anything. The one problem i have with these is th tool box. Its not worth it. Just about everytime i pick it up the handle falls off and the tools scatter everywherein the box. Then I have to spend the next 45 minutes taking everything out of the tool box and and resetting them. What really suck is that smaller sockets and driver bits will ga behind the drawers and you have to fight to get them out since the drawers are locked in and dont come out.

September 30th, 2014 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
raider70

182 pc. mechanic tool set with 3 drawer tool chest

|

When I saw the advertisement on this tool set, I couldn't resist buying it. I have no regrets purchasing it, the quality of the tools and the price are a steal. This set has a wide assortment of tools needed for any project or job and I would recommend it to anyone who needs or uses tools either for your job or as needed for everyday jobs or projects at home.

September 18th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mdlsr56

Good for everyday work

|

I really liked almost everything about this tool box except the fact that there wasn't a place for the stuff on the top shelf. It would of been nice if it would of had some dividers or something. I ended up just leaving them in baggies to keep them together. I really did like the standard and metric selection of tools also the choice of the 3 different ratchets. This is a good little filler tool box and should work for most of the jobs I will be using it for. I also like the fact that they are craftsman and if they break and can replace them. I am pretty hard on ratchets, sockets and wrenches. That is why this time around I decided to go with the craftsman and so far they haven't let me down.

September 17th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Seenar

Craftsman tools

|

How can you go wrong with Craftsman. The quality and finish on these tools is outstanding. Will get years of use out of these items.

September 16th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question