Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest
Related images:
. Russell Kaufman uploaded this on 12/11/2013
. Rockin' Richmond Store uploaded this on 2/28/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 182 pc. Mechanics Tool Set with 3-Drawer Chest

Item# 00933182000P | Model# 33182 | Added on July 1, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 3 Sellers
(200 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$229.99
$179.99
Rewards
Earn 1800 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
182-Piece Mechanics' Tool Set with Three-Drawer Chest: Everything in One Box
The Craftsman name has been associated with excellence in hand tools for decades, and this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with three-drawer chest stays true to that reputation. Whether you just started building your tool collection or are tired of constantly searching for the right tool, you won't find a better way to get all the Craftsman basics. This set features sockets, drivers, combination wrenches, hex keys and more in a wide range of sizes, in both SAE and metric measurements.
The most convenient component of this 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest is the custom-built toolbox. It features heavy-duty construction, high-quality drawers and a hinged top with storage area. Every piece of the set has a specific place it belongs, saving you time when you no longer have to search for tools. Chrome-plated alloy steel tools are built to last a lifetime so this is the last set of basic tools you'll ever need.

  • There are 99 sockets in this Craftsman 182-piece mechanics' tool set with 3-drawer chest, including both six-point and 12-point styles
  • Three driver sizes ensure that you get the right amount of torque for every job
  • Hex keys and combination wrenches combine with the sockets to ensure you can work with any fastener you encounter
  • Ideal for a car kit, home toolbox or travel set so you're never without essential tools
  • Double metal clasps and a heavy-duty carry
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
790 Members
Like this product
Matthew GlowackiJean MartínezANNIE MAEDEBBIE ROCKWELLMichael JonesSarah LopezKatie JohnsonKrynn ParhamWESLEY MULLIGANPaula WeintrautScott Maxwell
779
508 Members
Want this product
Martin MarcanJohn CourtneyMatthew GlowackiJJRona Gregorymike walkerLane PintoCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYLOIS VIRNIGSTACEY CRUMPWESLEY MULLIGAN
497
208 Members
Have this product
David BuckleyJOHN MAGEEJulie RandallCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYshirley hoferDean BigioniMichael HJeanine TurnerShane ChristineDustin Manokathryn balasa
197
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
30K Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Shachar ZehaviEric JacobiBETH BERENDTcolleen vargasJustine RoblesDustin ManoCoronado Store ManagerCorey DawdyDina De-Berowley - Store Managerashly acostaJoseph Edward Devereaux
30K
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (200 Ratings)
Overall score
8.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(200 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (135)
  • 4 Stars
    (49)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by AfricaGOP04
January 18th, 2009
Great Starter Set

I bought this set for my fiance for Christmas this year as he didn't have any tools with which to work on his Jetta TDI. It has been a great set, with all the basics and not a lot of extraneous stuff. The tool box is nice (ESPECIALLY the metal drawers), holds everything, and is easily portable. The only thing I would recommend is to get the drawer organizers for the sockets and to evaluate your projects and get other pieces one at a time. I would suggest getting a set of allen sockets if you plan on using them a lot . . . the allen wrenches are pretty difficult to really get any leverage on.

Criticism
7 found this review helpful
by bkma71
May 7th, 2011
182pc mechanics set

Got this to use as a junkyarding/portable tool box. Chrome plating is chipping off all tools and tools never stay in the box/trays and get stuck under the bottom drawer or fall out in the back of my car. I got it because it seemed like good value/ good selection for the money but now many are missing. It might be good for a person who leaves the box in their garage and hardly uses the tools otherwise this tool set sucks... Very disapointed, Ive gotten better quality tools from harbor frieght. What happen to craftsman quality?

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
LARRY D MOORE SR
RATED
11 days ago
Milo-Loki
RATED

Solid Tool Box

Comes with just about everything you need to work on your car

March 11th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
narayavi000
RATED

Great product

i got this tool set for working on my car and so far it has been great i have all the tools i need in it. it was a great purchase will definiately reccomend it to any one and for the price it was a good deal.

February 2nd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mmtitans
RATED

Nice tools

Need more variety

January 31st via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
paullacombe
RATED

Tool Set

Tool box substandard...not the quality I would expect from Craftsman. Tools very high quality, well designed.. This set is for my 22 year old son. I have the same set for 35 years

January 10th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnCheever
RATED

Best Tools Ever!!

Best tools known to mankind. Indestructible, easy exchange program, no questions asked. All unique tool situations have been resolved with a quick description / resolution provided by the staff. Thank You,
Jason

January 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jamieseanwood
RATED

A good buy

December 27th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Steven Haghighi
RATED

Buy it

I would highly recommend this tool set, a great deal specially when you break it down to per piece price. extremely high quality.

December 15th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RafaGar
RATED

Mechanics Tool set

This one hundred and eighty two piece mechanical tool set, with three drawer chest that I just purchased is a great deal. Not only is the price right it is pretty much everything you need to repair what it is you need repaired. As always it also comes with the Sears life time guarantee which is always a good thing. You also know that you can count on a company like Sears to back up their products.

December 14th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sgrader
RATED

Craftsman

Tools are not tools unless they are craftsmanship. This is a starter gift but I know it will get many years of quality usage. Craftsman never fails in performance and durability.

December 13th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jamie Wood
RATED
December 12th, 2013
Finley_boy6
RATED

I really like this ool set

I got this tool set last year for christmas, although im only 17 i have a 95 chevy that i love to work on this tool set i can sit in my back seat and use it anywhere, i broke a couple of the tools using the 1/2" drive to take my tires off. NOT a smart choice but i really love this tool set. I recommend it to all my friends.

December 10th, 2013 via craftsman.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MattMo55
RATED

182pc. Mechanics set

I though that this set is great. There is plenty for your money, and i loved that it has an organizer.The only things i didn't like about it was that it doesn't have any screwdrivers and none of the sockets can stay organized for more than 5 minutes. As soon at you move the tool box, everything goes all over the place, and the organizer becomes completely pointless, because you end up searching for the proper one anyway. If there was a way to KEEP everything in place, it would make this set a whole lot better!

November 24th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Khloe123surprise
RATED

Awesome tool set

Was a large assortment of tools for your money. Also, plenty of space for more tools.

November 20th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hahnzy
RATED

Craftsman 182 piece quick find set

I love the way all the tool are neatly arranged for easy finding. It makes it alot easier just to grab the tool you need instead of pawing through a messy draw of tools

November 19th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tntvines
RATED

tool chest

nice compact complete set minus pliers and screw drivers, nice second set or third set of tools which can complete most jobs, without opening up the big tool chest.

November 17th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MTLGOD
RATED

Keep on Trunkin'

This is a great box to have in the trunk. Has most of the tools you'll need on the road to get you out of trouble. If you need much more your going to be on the hook anyhow. Inserts are nice to keep things organized and you can tell at a quick glance if you left anything out of place ( under hood,on fender, frame etc,..) Price was a bargain, IMHO.

October 12th, 2013 via craftsman.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
fje515
RATED

Being generious

This is a good tool set but I really wished that I had got a larger set. does not have a few of the sizes that I need. I find myself using an older set of a different brand more than I wanted to. I would recommend that you consider going with a larger set. I wished that I did but now I am stuck.

September 19th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NameAlreadyExists
RATED

Okay Tools Poor Box

The tools inside are good Craftsman stuff. It has the usual marketing folks poor choices for a set of this number of tools. But then they want to force you into buying individual sets to finish the selection process. Maybe you can give the tools that will hardly ever be used to a friend who will hardly ever use them.

Beware of the tool box. We purchased this product via mail order. Had to bring it back to the store because the drawers were damaged. Couldn't find a box in the store that was without damaged drawers. Finally picked one with the least damage and bent the back of the drawer into the proper position so the locking mechanism could work as designed. Don't know how long this will last. The metal drawer tray is of such a light gage metal that it collapses like a pop can. May the blow formed plastic that the body is made from would work better. Of course it would be better yet if the set had a real toolbox made out of heavy gage metal.

August 3rd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jorgemichigan
RATED

great deals

now i can do anything with this tools recomend to all my friends and remenber nothing like craftsman can do better job

July 17th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question