Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw

Item# 010W436397330001P | Model# 18780 | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller: Kmart.com
(253 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$39.99
Rewards
Earn 400 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Choose this 12 Amp Circular Saw for Quick and Sure Cuts The Craftsman Evolv Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw provides 5500 RPM of raw energy to power through tough materials like wet lumber and concrete. Die-cast upper and lower blade guards are made of lightweight aluminum, reducing the saw's overall weight and making it a handy tool. Its 7-1/4 inch carbide-tipped blade is designed for rugged cutting jobs like masonry and continuous woodcutting.
With an ergonomic D-grip and glove grip bail handles, this 12 amp Circular Saw is designed for maximum comfort and control. A bevel capacity of 0-45 degrees and an integrated crosscut ruler help you undertake projects like framing with improved accuracy. Backed by the Craftsman name and warranty, this high quality tool can handle even the most demanding cutting tasks.

  • if The carbide tipped blades included in this Craftsman Evolv Corded 7-in Circular Saw stay sharper longer.
  • 12 amp motor provides 5500rpm for increased cutting power
  • With a maximum cutting depth of 2-7/8 inch at 90 degrees and 1-3/4 inch at 45 degrees, you can make accurate angled cuts
  • 7-1/4 inch blade has 24 serrated teeth makes this a great saw for smooth, quiet operation
  • Includes: Saw, blade, wrench and manual
  • 1 year limited warranty
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
803 members
Like this product
Bill KastritisCaroline AbrahamDave StintonDouglas WrightRock WassermanAnjali SurendranJOHN MAGEEJJCASEY J. SMITHRona GregoryANNIE MAE
792
545 members
Want this product
Rock WassermanJJRona GregoryANNIE MAEWilliam Cobbjamiemadden1CYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezElmy MoralesShirlLOIS VIRNIG
534
587 members
Have this product
Bill KastritisDouglas WrightRona GregoryANNIE MAEDavid FellowsSarah LopezSai konduriMelissa Snyder Concierge Personal Shopper In Care of Aiden's JourneyPatrick HayesHEATHER MILLWOODamy hatfield
576
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia Diazrosie jimDEBBIE HAMMONDTrecia MooreRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHNikita Peterson
5M
81 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiWilliam DalgauerJJJOE LINKrosalinda cervantes H Lenesa HutchersonDavid  NowakCJoyJoy Davidjfoxarnold FoxDina De-Berowley - Store ManagerJason Butler
70
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (253 Ratings)
Overall score
9.7
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(253 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (149)
  • 4 Stars
    (86)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (7)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
10 found this review helpful
by lemromt
October 5th, 2010
Craftsman Evolv saw works very good

Great price for a great item.  This Craftsman evolv 12 amp saw is a very good item to have.  Ive never owned a saw so didn't really know what type I would need.  After being helped buy a great salesperson it was this one that made it home.  It is light, powerful and very handy.  I love that it still carries the Craftsman name.  This cut all the plywood and 2 by 4s for the fort I made my kids. 

Criticism
6 found this review helpful
by BigfootDaisy
August 27th, 2011
Craftsman 18780 7" circular saw

Had this saw for almost a year and today the armature started throwing sparks, and lost power, which mean it has shorted out. this is the only saw I've ever owned that has failed so quickly. piece of junk.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
tap233

Good product and great price.

|

This craftsman 12 amp circular saw works very well. I got it for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. It has the craftsman name and warranty and a great price.

10 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bryan4real

Great value!

|

I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend to anyone on a budget.

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jameson6

excellent

|

We love this saw. We had one before and loaned it and they never returned. So we bought another one. This is the best saw and a good price. I would recommend it to anyone.

16 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dkayy

Good Product

|

Gets the job done! Easy to use and good price.

17 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Monte113

Craftsman Evolv Circular Saw

|

Wonderful, Excellent. Great Price

19 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MLduck9

Early impression Evolv 18780

|

Additional info on Evolv 18780:
1) Good news- The saw DOES have a spindle lock. Sears web site specifications says it does not. If the saw lacked a spindle lock it would be a minor pain changing blades, especially blades with small teeth, such as plywood blades.
2) Nice weight- not too light to feel cheaply made, not too heavy to be a pain using like some of the higher amp saws. Manual says saw weights 8.3 lbs, not 8.7 listed in the ad.
3) 12 amps- should be more than sufficient for at least most home projects. This saw replaces a 40 year Skil that was only 9 amps. The 9 amp saw made it through 2 x 4s, 3/4" plywood, etc. with no problems, so a 12 amp should provide all the power I need. I tested on scrap wood and saw performed as advertised.
4) Power cord is 8' long- not stated in the ad specs.
5) Saw is made in China- could not find company name (mfg code 320), but probably would not have been meaningful.
Overall, seems like a good saw, especially for the price.

21 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Cynt75

Ms. Cynthia

|

This was a great economical device for small things to repair

22 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ccarr612

evolv Compact Circular Saw

|

Great product! Clean and straight cuts right out of the box! Great value as well. Always keep it clean and read the instructions!

27 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mast0rs

Drill time

|

Works great, would buy again

December 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tightos

Not a very good saw

|

The locking mechanism to loosen the bolt that holds the blade in place never locked.........therefore i could not slacken, tighten or change the blade.

December 20th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Telis

Good tool for the Handyman

|

There better professional circular saws available for professionals but this saw is more than good enough for doing jobs around the house. It's compact and easy to handle. It the right tool for me for small to medium type jobs.

December 20th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
VinViral

Excellent

|

Perfect saw for what i needed.

December 18th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kayladan04

Great Budget Saw

|

I bought this saw when it was on sale. This is a great saw and my husband is happy with it!

December 11th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
caver12

saw

|

burned up way to quick not even five 2x4 cut

December 10th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rest_101FULL

Circular saw

|

Good tool for the money.

December 8th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tinyz

Good Deal from Sears.

|

Sears had a great deal on this saw along with the surprise SYW points they rewared me it was a steal. it is a small, handy one. There was slight difficulty in removing the blade. Can't comment on the durablity of the product as it was just purchased. You can't go wrong with a Sears tool purchase.

December 4th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
StepStool

Great price for a reliable saw

|

Convenient and reliable saw for my home improvement. So convenient and durable. Very good quality

December 2nd, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Craf

Decent saw for occasional do-it-yourself projects

|

This saw is basic but gets the job done for simple cutting/home improvement tasks. There are definitely better saws with more bells in whistles but for the occasional use I needed it for, it fits the bill. The price was great and I hope it will last for many years of light use. I was a little nervous when I saw the price but it seems to handle the amount of cutting I need to do. I would recommend it for the average do-it-yourself projects.

November 5th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kitygirl

Craftsman Saw and Sears service, the best I have had from any store lately.

|

This is exactly what I needed to do small jobs and is perfect for a woman to use, not to heavy or cumbersome.

October 31st, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nbuff

Great saw

|

I bought this saw as a gift and craftsmen continues to show why they are the best.

October 31st, 2014 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!
Show all questions
Loyda PS
Can anyone please tell me the dimensions of the box of this Circular saw - Craftsman Evolv 18780? Thank you.
by Loyda PS 
22 days ago
Cynthia Randall
Well it sure was interesting researching this product! I found no references to the specific dimensions of the saw only weight and blade size. I did find the manual and quickly scanned through it, didn't find the dimensions but you may find it useful at stl1.wgcinc.com/jeff/wwi.nsf/655664e57de40eff86257aae007999a4/87c2ac38fd2d055586257aae00531197/$FILE/Cratsman%20Circular%20Saw%2018780%20Evolv.pdf

___________________________________

This is what your FREE Personal Shopper can do for you, anytime! I'd love to work for you and all you have to do is pick me at syw.co/PSextraordinaire
Answered in 27 minutes
by Cynthia Randall |
22 days ago
| Comments
barbie.4263
why is this saying i returned it when i didnt
by barbie.4263 
February 1st, 2014
M  I
Hi! Call the SYWR Customer Service at 1-800-991-8708, 8 AM-11PM CST, 7 days a week, except for certain holidays. Choose the option that lets you talk to a Representative. They are usually very helpful and polite. Hope that helps!
by M I |
February 8th, 2014
| Comments