Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw

Item# 00918780000P | Model# 18780 | Added on August 27, 2009
(236 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$40.99
$29.99
Rewards
Earn 300 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Choose this 12 Amp Circular Saw for Quick and Sure Cuts The Craftsman Evolv Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw provides 5500 RPM of raw energy to power through tough materials like wet lumber and concrete. Die-cast upper and lower blade guards are made of lightweight aluminum, reducing the saw's overall weight and making it a handy tool. Its 7-1/4 inch carbide-tipped blade is designed for rugged cutting jobs like masonry and continuous woodcutting.
With an ergonomic D-grip and glove grip bail handles, this 12 amp Circular Saw is designed for maximum comfort and control. A bevel capacity of 0-45 degrees and an integrated crosscut ruler help you undertake projects like framing with improved accuracy. Backed by the Craftsman name and warranty, this high quality tool can handle even the most demanding cutting tasks.

  • if The carbide tipped blades included in this Craftsman Evolv Corded 7-in Circular Saw stay sharper longer.
  • 12 amp motor provides 5500rpm for increased cutting power
  • With a maximum cutting depth of 2-7/8 inch at 90 degrees and 1-3/4 inch at 45 degrees, you can make accurate angled cuts
  • 7-1/4 inch blade has 24 serrated teeth makes this a great saw for smooth, quiet operation
  • Includes: Saw, blade, wrench and manual
  • 1 year limited warranty
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
755 members
Like this product
Bill KastritisCaroline AbrahamRob GDave StintonDouglas WrightRock WassermanAnjali SurendranJOHN MAGEECASEY J. SMITHRona GregoryANNIE MAE
744
499 members
Want this product
Rock WassermanRona GregoryANNIE MAESandeep GaliWilliam Cobbjamiemadden1CYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezElmy MoralesShirlLOIS VIRNIG
488
551 members
Have this product
Bill KastritisRob GDouglas WrightRona GregoryANNIE MAEDavid FellowsSarah LopezSai konduriMelissa Snyder in care of Aiden's JourneyPatrick HayesCYNTHIA RANDALL
540
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmShawntay StevensonGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia DiazDEBBIE HAMMONDRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHDwan MesserNikita Peterson
5M
52 members
Follow this product’s
category
JOE LINKPERRY ALBRIGHTJAMES CORREADustin ManoConnie Joy to Win Davidjessee j. jacksonBrian SoethJames BoeckDavid T. ReidJason ButlerRENA CAPARIDA
41
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (236 Ratings)
Overall score
9.7
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(236 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (9)
  • 4 Stars
    (11)
  • 3 Stars
    (0)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
10 found this review helpful
by lemromt
October 5th, 2010
Craftsman Evolv saw works very good

Great price for a great item.  This Craftsman evolv 12 amp saw is a very good item to have.  Ive never owned a saw so didn't really know what type I would need.  After being helped buy a great salesperson it was this one that made it home.  It is light, powerful and very handy.  I love that it still carries the Craftsman name.  This cut all the plywood and 2 by 4s for the fort I made my kids. 

Criticism
6 found this review helpful
by BigfootDaisy
August 27th, 2011
Craftsman 18780 7" circular saw

Had this saw for almost a year and today the armature started throwing sparks, and lost power, which mean it has shorted out. this is the only saw I've ever owned that has failed so quickly. piece of junk.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Craf

Decent saw for occasional do-it-yourself projects

|

This saw is basic but gets the job done for simple cutting/home improvement tasks. There are definitely better saws with more bells in whistles but for the occasional use I needed it for, it fits the bill. The price was great and I hope it will last for many years of light use. I was a little nervous when I saw the price but it seems to handle the amount of cutting I need to do. I would recommend it for the average do-it-yourself projects.

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kitygirl

Craftsman Saw and Sears service, the best I have had from any store lately.

|

This is exactly what I needed to do small jobs and is perfect for a woman to use, not to heavy or cumbersome.

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nbuff

Great saw

|

I bought this saw as a gift and craftsmen continues to show why they are the best.

23 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
yxsswjg

good item

|

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
toryda

Lightweight

|

This saw is very lightweight and easy to handle.

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tweetie1954

Great saw

|

This is a great saw. Easy to handle and fairly lightweight

October 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
donnamw1967

Awesome saw!

|

This saw is lightweight, so it can be managed easily. It is a Craftsman, which is always a great product. Replacement blades are available at my local Sears store, which is great.

October 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
casper0687

excellent saws!

|

this saw has great balance, with the laser light guiding the cut allows you to be very accurate cutting very simple to make adjustments on different cut angles and adjusting blade depth

October 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
arnoldtw

18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw

|

I purchased this saw for the value. we tested it against ***** and dewalt saws. It held its own , and less expensive

October 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
handiperson

Perfect for Me

|

This saw packs a punch in a easy to use and handle weight. I had not used a circular saw in years yet the saw is tackling all my projects in a house I just bought. It is was not too light for my husband.

October 7th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MichiganMedic

Great value for price

|

Needed something cheap for a small project and this worked out well.

August 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dcshaker

Circular Saw

|

Great saw for the money. Cuts 2 x 4's like butter.

August 7th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jack-ME

Great buy

|

Good product at an affordable price. Perfect for my occasional use around the house.

August 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jeyventura

Good product for a starting level circular saw

|

I was pleased with my purchase the saw is cheaper than other comparable stores and performs great. I did a floor on my attic and had plenty of cuts and is still going strong.

August 1st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CreamCityLostNFoun

Great for the price

|

Very happy with my purchase. I like the size of this saw along with its ergonomically pleasing design. I think you would be hard pressed to find the features and quality of craftsman on a comparable circular saw. Only reason for 4/5 is because I really wish it had a laser.

July 24th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Harrychow4

Good quality

|

Durable quality feel, trust brand with Sears. The tool is powerful enough for handy man. Also comes with safety features to prevent accidentally turn on. Will recommend to others

July 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ChanceNewman

Decent product for a good price

|

I spent $30 on this item to do some odds and ends type projects. The motor didn't bog down and had more then enough power for your typical weekend type projects.

July 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cfkeasler

Great buy!!

|

This saw has done everything I need it to do so far. I am confident that it will last for some time. Great buy!!

July 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DJiggly

Excellent Value

|

Between discounts and rewards points I was able to buy this circular saw brand new for cheaper than similar circular saws that I considered in pawn shops!

July 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
psparrow

Craftsman Evolv 12 amp Circular Saw light weight and easy to use for women

|

Im a single mom and needed something to build a small dog house for our new puppy. I didnt want to buy lots of tools and Craftsman has a great reputation so this was a good option for my project. I read all the directions, safety guidelines and it did what it said it would do! Our puppy has a new home now too! The price was right and was able to pick it up at my local Sears hardware store the day I ordered it.

June 17th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
barbie.4263
why is this saying i returned it when i didnt
by barbie.4263 
February 1st
Millie
Hi! Call the SYWR Customer Service at 1-800-991-8708, 8 AM-11PM CST, 7 days a week, except for certain holidays. Choose the option that lets you talk to a Representative. They are usually very helpful and polite. Hope that helps!
by Millie |
February 8th
| Be the first to comment