Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw
Related images:

Craftsman 18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw

Item# 00918780000P | Model# 18780 | Added on July 1, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 4 Sellers
(208 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$39.99
$39.97
Rewards
Earn 400 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Choose this 12 Amp Circular Saw for Quick and Sure Cuts The Craftsman Evolv Corded 7 1/4-in Circular Saw provides 5500 RPM of raw energy to power through tough materials like wet lumber and concrete. Die-cast upper and lower blade guards are made of lightweight aluminum, reducing the saw's overall weight and making it a handy tool. Its 7-1/4 inch carbide-tipped blade is designed for rugged cutting jobs like masonry and continuous woodcutting.
With an ergonomic D-grip and glove grip bail handles, this 12 amp Circular Saw is designed for maximum comfort and control. A bevel capacity of 0-45 degrees and an integrated crosscut ruler help you undertake projects like framing with improved accuracy. Backed by the Craftsman name and warranty, this high quality tool can handle even the most demanding cutting tasks.

  • if The carbide tipped blades included in this Craftsman Evolv Corded 7-in Circular Saw stay sharper longer.
  • 12 amp motor provides 5500rpm for increased cutting power
  • With a maximum cutting depth of 2-7/8 inch at 90 degrees and 1-3/4 inch at 45 degrees, you can make accurate angled cuts
  • 7-1/4 inch blade has 24 serrated teeth makes this a great saw for smooth, quiet operation
  • Includes: Saw, blade, wrench and manual
  • 1 year limited warranty
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
628 Members
Like this product
Bill KastritisCaroline AbrahamDave StintonDouglas WrightRock WassermanAnjali SurendranJJCASEY J. SMITHRona GregoryANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKY
617
406 Members
Want this product
Sandeep GaliJJANNIE MAEjamiemadden1CYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezElmy MoralesShirlLOIS VIRNIGJOANNA GILFORDPaula Weintraut
395
424 Members
Have this product
Sai konduriBill KastritisDouglas WrightMelissa Snyder in care of Aiden's JourneyRona GregoryANNIE MAESarah LopezPatrick HayesCynthia RandallScott MaxwellDustin Mano
413
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
34 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
JJwasodyJOE LINKJAMES CORREAkathryn balasajessee j. jacksonBrian SoethDavid BurkJames BoeckRita EatonRENA CAPARIDA
23
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (208 Ratings)
Overall score
9.7
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(208 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (124)
  • 4 Stars
    (68)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
10 found this review helpful
by lemromt
October 5th, 2010
Craftsman Evolv saw works very good

Great price for a great item.  This Craftsman evolv 12 amp saw is a very good item to have.  Ive never owned a saw so didn't really know what type I would need.  After being helped buy a great salesperson it was this one that made it home.  It is light, powerful and very handy.  I love that it still carries the Craftsman name.  This cut all the plywood and 2 by 4s for the fort I made my kids. 

Criticism
4 found this review helpful
by johndoe2010
September 27th, 2011
Craftsman 18780 Evolv 12 amp Corded 7-in Circular Saw

bought the saw to build afew projects but that didnt happen.I got to build one project then it quit working took it back to see what could be done about it and they told me that they dont have the same  guarantee(as there other craftsman tools) if it breaks get it replaced np so now im stuck with this peice of junk and unfinshed projects !!!!!will not buy any other craftsman power tools ever !!!!

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
wingsfailmenot
RATED

Good Deal for the Money

If you or your loved one tinkers around the house and does not use this daily this is defiantely a good deal. Works and handles very well. Problematic if building anything of large size that needs straight percision cuts, as it is a 7 1/4" saw.

March 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ltingley61
RATED

Purchase

Craftsman circular saw. I bought this as a birthday gift and he loves it. We are pretty faithful to Craftsman tools. We love the quality, the price, and the manufacturers warranty.

March 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
James Black
RATED

would buy again

Bought these for my home garage. I love them. Craftsman makes great tool and stand behind them with their lifetime warranty. No regrets in this product...

February 21st
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Carlitroz
RATED

Great tool, low price

I use this tool for home use. I has been great and no problems yet. The price is right and it has good warranty. The blade it comes with is very sharp and last a long time.

February 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
vaya73
RATED

Totally happy

February 13th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lmp167
RATED

Saw is okay

HATE the safety start button. I have small hands and this adds to my effort. The saw does not go to exactly zero degree for straight/square cuts. I am going to have to take to the store to see if someone there can get it straight. Did I mention I am a girl?

February 7th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sjdyke27
RATED

Great saw

My husband loves this saw! He was so excited he started working on projects that he was wanting to do and the saw made the job easier.

January 31st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Adalm1
RATED

Evolv circular saw

Real good item, to do things around the house..Even bought a second one for a Christmas present. Blade and tool included, real handy not bad for the price.

January 31st via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dbDave
RATED

Great deal for the price

If I had money or I was a serious carpenter I would not have bought this.

January 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jangle88
RATED

Great Value

It's one of the least expensive saws available. I was able to get it on sale, so it was a really bargain. With a good blade on it, it cuts straight and true. It might not be as smooth as a Makita or Bosch, but it gets the job done. Perfect, if you just need a saw occasionally.

January 23rd via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Violethill
RATED

Nice, but too light.

Ergonomics and power are great for this entry-level saw. However, the thing is simply too lightweight for me - and this loses cutting bite.

January 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PhilAc
RATED

Good saw for the price

January 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cbud
RATED

good product

Very good product for the price. Not a production tool but good for the handyman.

January 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
FrankW70
RATED

Craftsman Saw

Husband was in dire need of a new Circular Saw, and this fit the need - he working on a house, and really needed a very good saw, this should work great

January 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hammerdrill
RATED

Great starter saw

I purchased this saw for my daughter who is just starting to do basic wood working projects. So far, so good.

December 30th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
24fan
RATED

Great price

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He wants to start doing some wood working. Since he is just starting I didn't want to spend a lot of money incase he doesn't stick with it. I looked around at a lot of other brands and just wasn't sure about them, so when I saw this in a sears ad I decided this was the one I wanted. I always heard you can't go wrong with a Craftsman. I know he will love it and I love the price.

December 13th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wimabean
RATED

Nice saw

I had a little project to do and needed a saw. Purchased this one to cut some treated lumber for building some steps. I used it for straight cuts on mostly 2x but had a couple of 4x posts as well. Couldn't be happier with how the saw performed. It's fairly light and easy to handle. It goes through treated lumber like butter. All my cuts were free hand (no fence) but were pretty darn straight. If this thing were stolen, I'd definitely get another one. Fine Print: I have no affiliation with Sears or Craftsman but may receive an award for providing this review.

December 7th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
vmh420
RATED

Craftsman Circular Saw

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my son but since it's a Craftsman I'm sure it will be excellent!

December 4th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PDagger
RATED

Best bang for your buck.

This little saw has the same motor size as the $99 ones and at better then half the price. I tried the other stores and not even Wally can touch this. Only complaint would be after a few hours (3-5) use the blade gets a bit dull. Most other saws out of the box have the same issue. Save your money on the unit and invest in a 40+ tooth blade for this little guy, you won't be disappointed.

December 1st, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
msheppdog
RATED

saw

good saw

November 24th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
barbie.4263
why is this saying i returned it when i didnt
by barbie.4263 
February 1st
Millie
Hi! Call the SYWR Customer Service at 1-800-991-8708, 8 AM-11PM CST, 7 days a week, except for certain holidays. Choose the option that lets you talk to a Representative. They are usually very helpful and polite. Hope that helps!
by Millie
February 8th
| Be the first to comment