Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. Manchester Store uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014
. Store manager 2895 uploaded this on 6/30/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011
(390 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$379.99
$299.88
Rewards
Earn 2,999 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Randy WanatCaroline AbrahamMatthew GlowackiAmber KielbGrace TamanioAmar MalikRock WassermanJohn GriffinWilliam DalgauerMARY CONLEYRandy Lawson
1K
1K members
Want this product
William DalgauerJJRona GregoryAndrew GordonFrank J. JungANNIE MAESarah LopezLORETTA DERWISElmy MoralesANDREW KAPALDOElizabeth McQuaid
991
562 members
Have this product
MARK DEBOLMatthew GlowackiRamki SrinivasanWilliam DalgauerTiffany O'ConnellRandy LawsonRhonda BrownTim SaxtonRona GregoryEllen Ciambrelli FerrariKimberley Thomas
551
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmJOHN HANLEYShawntay StevensonGreta FurlowRegina ShannonRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHDwan MesserNikita PetersonJames Parker
5M
225 members
Follow this product’s
category
Randy LawsonJJSarah LopezH Lenesa HutchersonDustin ManoConnie Joy to WINSteven ConwaySonya FitchFred Mscott dDenise Brown
214
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (390 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(390 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (218)
  • 4 Stars
    (88)
  • 3 Stars
    (24)
  • 2 Stars
    (17)
  • 1 Star
    (43)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
86 found this review helpful
by MO12345
September 11th
Average Mower

Bought this to replace my old push mower from craftsman. So far so good.

Criticism
22 found this review helpful
by rorschach72
June 26th
Decent when it actually runs

I bought this Craftsman 190cc front drive mower from Sears in October 2012 to replace a crummy B&S engined Troy-Bilt. I used it twice before I put it away for the season. In the spring of 2013 I used it maybe 7 or 8 times and then it refused to start in June. We took it to our local Sears were they shipped it off and and it returned with an adjusted carburetor covered by warranty. It ran fine the rest of the mowing season. This year after mowing twice with it, it again refused to start. Sears shipped it off (this is about a two week cycle of shipping it and receiving it each time) and it came back with a new carburetor. I took it home, filled it with gas and started it up. After a minute, it died and gas began to pour from the air filter housing. I took it off and it was coming from the butterfly valve of the carburetor. We called our Sears and they very graciously came out to our house in the country to pick it up so we wouldn't have to transport it in our car. This time it was a three week wait to get it back, as they didn't have enough room on the truck to ship it to the mechanics. I finally got the call that the fuel line was replaced under warranty and that they replaced our blade. That has NOTHING to do with leaking gas! I refused to pay for that. The tech also had to "clean the carburetor" which was brand new. What?? When our Sears employees (again, very helpfully dropping it off at our house) dropped it off I took it in our garage and filled it up with gas to mow. Before I even got the gas cap screwed on, gas began to stream out of the air filter housing again. Ridiculous. I called the Sears customer service line this morning and they told me we'd have to take it in for repairs for the FOURTH TIME IN A YEAR to have it reviewed for possible replacement. Why do we have to bring this piece of junk in so many times before they'll even think of replacing it? I'm sorry, but I can't go 2 months without having a mower. I'm afraid I might have to go to Lowes to pick up a Honda or Husqvarna so I can actually mow my yard this summer. You've really let me down, Sears.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Tammy Leathers

EXCEPTIONAL MOWER

This is one powerful, mower! It's front wheel drive takes all the pushing out of mowing, i literally follow my mower. It starts easily and it replaces my 14 year old craftsman Briggs & Stratton lawn mower. GREAT mower.

6 days ago
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Autumnwalker427

Perfect

Easy to start, self propel whats not to love!? Service was great very professional.

14 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cik

190cc 22" Front Drive lawn mower

For a 6.75 hp motor, sure doesn't have the power to cut tall thick grass.
Ended up cutting area twice, once with the height adjustment all the way up. Second pass with adjustment on second level.
My old 5.5 hp would cut with no problem.
Also, the engagement bar is quite uncomfortable.

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lauraannd

Great Deal

It was easy to set up and use. Got great help from the store I bought it from too.

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Unhappy136

Do not buy!!

We bought this lawn mower because I have been a big fan of Craftsman products. This is the second Craftsman item that I have bought in the last 1 1/2 years with issues. This Ready Start lawnmower always starts up on one pull as advertised, but dies within 30 seconds to 5 minutes of running, I let it set for a few minutes, then it starts back up. After 7 weeks, I returned it and they sent it away for repairs. Three weeks I was without a mower! When I got it back, they replaced the shroud (why?), recoil start (why? this was not an issue), spark plug (why? wasn't fouled out), and adjusted the carburetor. They tried charging me for the spark plug after 5 times of use and I told the clerk and the repair people I wasn't going to pay for anything!! It was a little over 2 months old!! I should have gotten my money back then! Still doesn't run and is getting worse. I can mow 1 strip at a time before it dies, then I have to let it sit for about 5 minutes to cool off. I will not take it back to Sears to have it repaired again. DO NOT BUY!!

16 days ago via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dd97

this mower sucks, won't start after 1 season.

It will not start. I feel like if it had a primer it actually would start. no prime my ***. i've only used this mower for one season! i wish i would have bought a honda. yea i checked the spark plug, made sure the fuel is fresh, cleaned the air filter, and i've been out there yanking that cord for too long. piece of ****. i put some drops of gas in the intake and it fired up but then shut right off. do not buy this mower.

17 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NurseReina

great lawnmower

I am very satisfied with this mower. It is very powerful and easy to push. The cut is even. My lawn looks much healthier since using this mower.

20 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ConnieMazita

Wonderful Mower!

So glad I bought this. Very easy pull to start and bagger is easy to remove too! I am so happy with this great mower.

21 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
travelprincess

Great Deal

This was a replacement for our current model that lasted 6 years. I hope this one lasts longer. One improvement over our last one is the nice larger rear wheels. We love this feature.

24 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jamk30

Started off ok...

Bought this in March 2014 to replace my dying 15 year old craftsman mower. Started off great, felt strong. My first self propelled mower and while not amazing, does take a fair amount of effort off of you, which was good enough for me. The bag did allow a bit of dust through it though.

My yard is not large and I typically mow twice a month depending on how much rain we get. By early September (so roughly the 10th mow or so), during a typical mow, suddenly a lot of noise is coming from this thing. Made sure I didn't run over anything odd (the grass was a bit deep), checked the oil, and made sure the blade was still attached. All ok, however now the pull start is now jammed and that was it for this machine. Took it back to Sears under manufacturer warranty no problem.

A week later I'm told the engine threw a rod due to lack of oil and destroyed the engine. I've gone a full year in the past without checking oil and I've never known a mower to use all of it's oil after 10 uses...besides, once I shut it down the oil level was checked and it was fine. They say user neglect and will not honor the warranty. $273 to repair a $300 mower that from my view will have the same problem in 6 months. I thought Craftsman products were some of the highest quality items you could buy. Sears used to stand behind everything they sold, especially their own brand. They must be in bad financial shape if they are finding ways to not honor warranties on their faulty products.

My only rationale is that at least the cost of this mower was the same as if I had paid a service to cut my grass all summer. Don't spend any extra $$ on their extended warranty (I didn't)...they'll just find a way to blame it on you and you will be out of that much more money.

This was my last major purchase at Sears, I'll be going to Big Orange or Big Blue.

27 days ago via sears.com
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LilyZ

good, but not as good as the Craftsman I had before

I had a Craftsman lawn mower for 14 years, but it stopped working just last month. Naturally, I got this new one from Sears for replacement. Overall, it is pretty good and I am happy with it. It was easy to put together and started with an easy pull the first time. However, I noticed few things that are just not as good as the old one. First of all, the gas cap is much less secure. Secondly, the bag is much cheaper quality.

September 23rd via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Brookenicole12

Amazed at the power of this mower!

September 23rd via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kari at  Esavingsblog.com

Great Lawn Mower Upgrade!

I really needed a new lawn mower and this one had great reviews and a decent price so I picked it up. My boyfriend who does the mowing really loves it, granted he had a push mower previously so this is so much easier to move around the yard. We also have a hill in the front which it moves along great up and down the hill. Craftsman and Sears have always been my favorite brands for quality products and I love that they have instore pickup with curbside delivery! Will definitely order from Sears again.

September 16th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Monique Hardy
September 11th
MO12345

Average Mower

Bought this to replace my old push mower from craftsman. So far so good.

September 11th via sears.com
86 of 86 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
prettylady75051

love it

September 10th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Vandaman

Great Mower!

I always have used front-wheel self-propelled mowers, but the last one I had was with the 12 larger rear wheels. In the thick Florida grass, the large wheels seem to make it easier to turn at the end of a row. I just got this mower, with the same specs as my last mower that was not a Craftsman and have used it twice, and it performs well. I like the idea of the 22 inch cut...one less row to mow for every 22 rows I guess. This mower starts in one pull, with no priming bulb needed, or choke...with the engine hot or cold.

September 9th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
delldude405

Nice mower

I really like this mower. Set up was really easy, slice open the end of the box roll it out. Fold the handle up add ALL the oil and gas. Boom good to go. This mower is more than powerful enough to power through AND cut my pure Kentucky Blue Grass lawn! I enjoy the bagging feature, although my lawn seems to be too big for this to be a convenient feature for me, although it's nice to remove all that debris.

I really am proud if the job this mower does.

September 8th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anubhav

Excellent mower

Satisfied with the purchase. It does the job well.

September 8th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
j81span

Great mower

Easy to start and self-propelled drive makes push mowing a breeze. Does a great job of cutting and mulching. You cannot go wrong with this mower.

September 5th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
JONATHAN MULLINAX
I purchased this and didn't get this coupon? 9800683182765919
by JONATHAN MULLINAX 
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
I am sorry you did not receive the coupon for your recent purchase. I recommend contacting one of our customer service representatives at 1.800.991.8708. They should be able to assist you.

I hope this is helpful. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Mark
by Mark T
December 18th, 2013
| Be the first to comment
David Southworth
How can I get an owners manual for my Model# 37043 Craftsman lawnmower?
by David Southworth 
July 1st, 2013
David VanSant
If you can read the complete model number, should be on a label on the rear of the mower deck, you can then go to craftsman.com. Go to the parts and accessories tab and enter the complete model number. The owners manual should be available for download in .pdf format.
Answered in 1 hours
by David VanSant
July 1st, 2013
| Be the first to comment