Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. Manchester Store uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014
. Store manager 2895 uploaded this on 6/30/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011
(369 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$379.99
$284.99
Rewards
Earn 2,850 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Randy WanatCaroline AbrahamMatthew GlowackiAmber KielbGrace TamanioAmar MalikJohn GriffinMARY CONLEYRandy LawsonKEVIN STEELEYRyan Conger
1K
963 members
Want this product
JJRona GregoryAndrew GordonFrank J. JungANNIE MAESarah LopezLORETTA DERWISElmy MoralesANDREW KAPALDOElizabeth McQuaidShirl
952
542 members
Have this product
MARK DEBOLMatthew GlowackiRamki SrinivasanTiffany O'ConnellRandy LawsonRhonda BrownRona GregoryEllen Ciambrelli FerrariKimberley ThomasCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah Lopez
531
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmJOHN HANLEYTrace Williamson LinneburMargaret DelanoRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaNikita PetersonJames Parker
5M
223 members
Follow this product’s
category
JOHN FROMANEric JacobiMaylean BrockRandy LawsonJJSarah LopezH Lenesa HutchersonSteven ConwaySonya FitchFred Mscott d
212
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (369 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(369 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (207)
  • 4 Stars
    (82)
  • 3 Stars
    (23)
  • 2 Stars
    (17)
  • 1 Star
    (40)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
15 found this review helpful
by luv2bme
April 24th
Great mower

This mower has been great so far. The motor seems to be strong enough to handle our thick grass and the large back tires are wonderful. I highly recommend this product especially if you can get it on sale.

Criticism
20 found this review helpful
by rorschach72
June 26th
Decent when it actually runs

I bought this Craftsman 190cc front drive mower from Sears in October 2012 to replace a crummy B&S engined Troy-Bilt. I used it twice before I put it away for the season. In the spring of 2013 I used it maybe 7 or 8 times and then it refused to start in June. We took it to our local Sears were they shipped it off and and it returned with an adjusted carburetor covered by warranty. It ran fine the rest of the mowing season. This year after mowing twice with it, it again refused to start. Sears shipped it off (this is about a two week cycle of shipping it and receiving it each time) and it came back with a new carburetor. I took it home, filled it with gas and started it up. After a minute, it died and gas began to pour from the air filter housing. I took it off and it was coming from the butterfly valve of the carburetor. We called our Sears and they very graciously came out to our house in the country to pick it up so we wouldn't have to transport it in our car. This time it was a three week wait to get it back, as they didn't have enough room on the truck to ship it to the mechanics. I finally got the call that the fuel line was replaced under warranty and that they replaced our blade. That has NOTHING to do with leaking gas! I refused to pay for that. The tech also had to "clean the carburetor" which was brand new. What?? When our Sears employees (again, very helpfully dropping it off at our house) dropped it off I took it in our garage and filled it up with gas to mow. Before I even got the gas cap screwed on, gas began to stream out of the air filter housing again. Ridiculous. I called the Sears customer service line this morning and they told me we'd have to take it in for repairs for the FOURTH TIME IN A YEAR to have it reviewed for possible replacement. Why do we have to bring this piece of junk in so many times before they'll even think of replacing it? I'm sorry, but I can't go 2 months without having a mower. I'm afraid I might have to go to Lowes to pick up a Honda or Husqvarna so I can actually mow my yard this summer. You've really let me down, Sears.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Monique Hardy
5 days ago
MDraper

Easy mowing

This lawn mower is so much easier to use that the old one. Couldn't remember what self propelled was like until started this one up.

12 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KARICU

Great for my needs

My first craftsman mower was a push mower from Sears which lasted 10 years and is still working on and off but because we have hills we needed a self propelled mower to make it easier. This one works great. Its easy to start and very easy to maneuver around the yard and up the hills. If it lasts the 10 years my last one did then I will be very happy. It was also very affordable after a coupon and watching for sales.

12 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Thomas40515

GREAT Lawnmower !

After having used this mower a few times now, I must say, it is FANTASTIC ! The only drawback is that the throttle lever is too far away from the variable speed lever. Other than that, it cuts GREAT ! I hope it lasts longer than my last 7.25 h.p. variable speed rear wheel drive did, (ONLY 2 seasons.)

13 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bayn ha
27 days ago
couponsforpeanut

GREAT!

Got this mower for a gift at a great price. Havent used it yet but I;m sure it will be great.

27 days ago via sears.com
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
WebSavvyShopper

Mowing Made Easy

Works well. Tank holds enough to mow a 1/4 acre lawn at one time. Self propelling mechanism does make it easy to mow the lawn. Especially like the hose attachment to clean the cutting deck with ease.

28 days ago via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mybarnett

****

This Lawnmower is hard to handle and turn. It never restarts after using it in the front and moving to the back yard. I have to wait hours.

28 days ago via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BCID45

Craftsman 190cc mower

This is a good running mower. Very easy to start and handles well. Front wheel drive very capable.

29 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Danold

Easy start, but uncomfortable handle

Handle hurts the hands...poor design.

29 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rwhits

Works

Bought a craftsman since its the kind of mower I used for years. Bought it in July during a crazy sale where it was listed for 265 and I got more off with the rewards program. Used it 3 times so far, started first time every time. 3 stars is because I've only used it 3 times.

29 days ago via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GRADY  WARD JR
29 days ago
Cadey

It starts so easy and I like the way you can control how fast it goes.

August 15th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1965steven

lawn mower

started on the first pull cuts grass real nice

August 15th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
aussie01pr

good mower

This mower is very fast and easy to use. The bag is a bit small. There is a flaw in design with this mower. There is a small gap where the bag meets the mower. While cutting the grass, small amounts of grass come through that gap and deposits on the mower. Other than that, I like this mower.

August 13th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Falconer57

Powerful clean cut

Very easy to unpack, and get started right away. The bagger is very easy to get used to and simple to operate. I would definitely recommend this mower to anyone wanting quality with affordability!

August 12th via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DaveinSeattle

Great Sales guy/Nice Mower

I enjoyed buying this from a very knowledgeable sales guy. He explained how easy it was to assemble and he was right. Anyone can do it. It started on the first pull and did a fine job on my large yard. If this lasts like my previous Craftsman model it will be a great deal!!

August 12th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Irrigation

Excellent

Absolutely thrilled with our new mower. We have always been extremely satisfied with Craftsman Mowers, .

August 8th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
goodgift

mower loverI bought this for my sister. And she loves it so much.

I bought this for my sister. And she loves it so much. she said it is
so powerful and cuts lawn so nicely. outlook of this lawn mower is
also great.

August 8th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
redthunder5

Briggs & Stratton is top quality

I always purchase my lawn mowers from Sears and usually buy the Craftsman brand and have always been satisfied. This year I decided to try a Briggs & Stratton lawn mower, made in the USA, and I hope that it is equal to the Craftsman brand...so far, so good.

August 7th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
JONATHAN MULLINAX
I purchased this and didn't get this coupon? 9800683182765919
by JONATHAN MULLINAX 
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
I am sorry you did not receive the coupon for your recent purchase. I recommend contacting one of our customer service representatives at 1.800.991.8708. They should be able to assist you.

I hope this is helpful. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Mark
by Mark T
December 18th, 2013
| Be the first to comment
David Southworth
How can I get an owners manual for my Model# 37043 Craftsman lawnmower?
by David Southworth 
July 1st, 2013
David VanSant
If you can read the complete model number, should be on a label on the rear of the mower deck, you can then go to craftsman.com. Go to the parts and accessories tab and enter the complete model number. The owners manual should be available for download in .pdf format.
Answered in 1 hours
by David VanSant
July 1st, 2013
| Be the first to comment