Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. Manchester Store uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on June 30, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 2 Sellers
(245 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$379.99
$284.99
Rewards
Earn 2850 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K Members
Like this product
Randy WanatCaroline AbrahamMatthew GlowackiAmber KielbAmar MalikJohn GriffinMARY CONLEYRandy LawsonKEVIN STEELEYRyan CongerVivian Tapia-Smith
1K
594 Members
Want this product
Rona GregoryAndrew GordonFrank J. JungANNIE MAESarah LopezElmy MoralesANDREW KAPALDOElizabeth McQuaidShirlDANE ZAHNERScott Maxwell
583
249 Members
Have this product
Matthew GlowackiRamki SrinivasanTiffany O'ConnellRandy LawsonRhonda BrownRona GregoryCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezPaul LeeThomas Hallshane stillwagon
238
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
164 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
JOHN FROMANEric JacobiMaylean BrockRandy LawsonJJJOE LINKSarah LopezSusan BrubakerFred Mscott dDavid T Reid
153
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (245 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(245 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (134)
  • 4 Stars
    (56)
  • 3 Stars
    (14)
  • 2 Stars
    (11)
  • 1 Star
    (30)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
8 found this review helpful
by paparocks
April 8th, 2013
These are tanks. excellent design, long lasting value

[PROS] -Steel deck, -Simple height adjustment mechanisms R less likely to break or slip, -very strong engine , -the front wheel drive design using a drive belt directly from the crankshaft to the wheels is amazingly durable, -The advantage to Front wheel drive is you simple lift the front wheels and pivot on the rears when spinning around. Try that with rear wheel drive, [CONS] no pace control ( I dont like it myself), bag is not the largest, ,,, I swear by this design. Having used this type from sears over 20 years. My newest one is no exception

Criticism
11 found this review helpful
by Jlax8522
August 26th, 2012
Greatly Disappointed

After having my Craftsman of 7 years clunk out on me i was looking for a model to replace it. I had thought i had found a good replacement in this model. I wanted something simple without a lot of bells and whistles that was reiable. The first time i used it, it started to just fine and did it's job. I've only had this mower for 3 months and now i'm looking for a new one. It became harder and harder to start each time i would use it. Be ready for some shoulder injuries getting this model to start.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Geoff Seckman
RATED

Horrible - Took 20 Pulls To Start

Bought the mower two days ago. Started after third pull. Let the mower sit 15 minutes and then could get to start again, until about
my 30th pull. This is with fresh oil and gas (87 Octane).

Now I have to wait two weeks to get it back from the repair shop.

My 10 year old Toro that sat in the shed all Winter started on it's second pull!

8 days ago
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mr.
RATED

Excellent Mower!

For years I used a craftsman push mower for exercise and when I retired, my wife decided I shouldn't be pushing a lawnmower any longer! So, I decided to purchase a self-propelled lawn mower and I am so glad I purchased this one!
This is an excellent lawn mower!
It starts with the first or second pull and I haven?t had any problems with it whatsoever! ? I change the oil as required every year, etc. and have gotten excellent service out of it!
It cuts my lawn beautifully!
Now my wife wants me to have a riding lawn mower, we purchased it and it wouldn?t start! Now I want to go back to this wonderful lawn mower! It is a wonderful lawn mower! I'm going to keep it and stay with it! I'm taking the riding lawn mower back to the store! It is horrible!
I have had this one for almost 18 years!
Excellent mower!
Going to buy another one, when this one quits on me! -- Because it's old now!

9 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jmcoopr
RATED

Jamie10

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hatcherjc
RATED

Excellent Equipment

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
davidfrank1983
RATED

Reliable Craftsman

I got a great deal on this lawn mower. I am very happy with the overall quality. I could not afford to spend a lot, but I also did not want to go cheap. This is the perfect lawn mower for the mid-level buyer!

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SGTatArms
RATED

Great mower

I am very happy with this mower. It is a great machine at an excellent price. I did my homework and did a lot of shopping around before choosing this one and it really payed off.

It starts first pull every time and cuts very straight and even. Very pleased with my choice.

11 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Abraham99
RATED

Amazing

To start off this mower looks extremely attractive. But besides for that this mower will destroy anything in its path, I had a massive weed in my yard that I couldn't get down until now but with the 190cc engine and self propelled front wheels it cut that weed down with ease.
I would definitely recommend this mower to a friend.

18 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bigboyshrek1
RATED

so far so good

easy to buy on line

19 days ago via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
donsurish
RATED

Starting problems

I have only used it once since purchase so far. So my review is limited

24 days ago via sears.com
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
anan890
RATED

Wont start after 2 months

Purchased 2 months ago, today it wont start!
Getting sent back!

March 15th via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Itsrequired
RATED

I Think it's great.

March 5th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cathyandGeorge
RATED

Ease of use

Osrdered on line, picked up at the store as promised. Quick assembly and startup with 1st try. Love it.

March 4th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tarpa160
RATED

Powerful Mower 22 inch deck too wide

I had a 7 year old version of this mower , Liked it but went very slow and no speed control . This one goes at a much better speed, the motor although 6.75 again is MUCH more powerful and cuts through lawn without stalling. It does start right up , no priming. The larger tank allows more cutting and less filling. 22 inch deck too wide doesn't cut correct;y if ground uneven, leaves uncut rows

February 6th via sears.com
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tarpa160
RATED

Powerful Mower

I had a 7 year old version of this mower , Liked it but went very slow and no speed control . This one goes at a much better speed, the motor although 6.75 again is MUCH more powerful and cuts through lawn without stalling. It does start right up , no priming. The larger tank allows more cutting and less filling. You will like this mower

February 6th via sears.com
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dustin Mano
RATED
January 30th
RealRowdy1
RATED

Cool Buy Locally

IT IS A MOWER, MULCHER, SELF MOVER, AND HAS A BAG ATTACHMENT. The only thing that would have made it better was if it was wider!! The one I needed wasn't in stock!!

January 23rd via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rickerwill
RATED

Flawed ignition design/build quality?

I hesitate to be critical of any Craftsman product because I have been a Sears aficionado all my life and am seldom disappointed. This one is not off to a good start, though. Just as the first season of mowing ended (about 7 uses), the mower failed to start. Under warranty, they found a "broken wire" under all the metal shrouding and fixed it (2-week turnaround time, so I had to borrow the neighbor's mower). I put it away for the winter and when I started it up for season 2, it was a champ for about another 3 mowings, then refused to start. Back to warranty claim and the entire "ignition module" was replaced. We'll see how it does next season (out of warranty), but so far I am thinking I may have gotten a lemon.

December 12th, 2013 via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
popsysmith
RATED

Great mower

I purchased this lawnmower to replace a craftsman lawnmower I have had for about 18 years. Other regular maintenance I never had to do any other repairs on the old one, that is why I chose to purchase another craftsman mower. I like all the upgrades they did on this newer model. It is easy to operate and starts on the 1st pull without choking or priming. Excellent mower, you can't go wrong with this product.

December 8th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HeidiMercer
RATED

GREAT MOWER

This will be my 10 law mower. I have 8 lots to cut and us this lawn mower to cut all 8. So every two years it is time to get another one. I live in the south so i cut grass two days a week for 5 months in the peak of grass growing. Yes I don't have a riding lawn mower. This is my work out instead of the gym.

December 4th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LawrenceTalbot
RATED

Craftsman 190 does the job.

Easy start, walk behind at your speed and provide a clean cut.

November 28th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
JONATHAN MULLINAX
I purchased this and didn't get this coupon? 9800683182765919
by JONATHAN MULLINAX 
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
I am sorry you did not receive the coupon for your recent purchase. I recommend contacting one of our customer service representatives at 1.800.991.8708. They should be able to assist you.

I hope this is helpful. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Mark
by Mark T
December 18th, 2013
| Be the first to comment
David Southworth
How can I get an owners manual for my Model# 37043 Craftsman lawnmower?
by David Southworth 
July 1st, 2013
David VanSant
If you can read the complete model number, should be on a label on the rear of the mower deck, you can then go to craftsman.com. Go to the parts and accessories tab and enter the complete model number. The owners manual should be available for download in .pdf format.
Answered in 1 hours
by David VanSant
July 1st, 2013
| Be the first to comment