Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011 | Seller: Sears
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
$379.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 3,800 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(440 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (242)
  • 4 Stars
    (96)
  • 3 Stars
    (27)
  • 2 Stars
    (19)
  • 1 Star
    (56)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By MO12345
September 11th, 2014
Average Mower

Bought this to replace my old push mower from craftsman. So far so good.

86 found this review helpful
Criticism
By rorschach72
June 26th, 2014
Decent when it actually runs

I bought this Craftsman 190cc front drive mower from Sears in October 2012 to replace a crummy B&S engined Troy-Bilt. I used it twice before I put it away for the season. In the spring of 2013 I used it maybe 7 or 8 times and then it refused to start in June. We took it to our local Sears were they shipped it off and and it returned with an adjusted carburetor covered by warranty. It ran fine the rest of the mowing season. This year after mowing twice with it, it again refused to start. Sears shipped it off (this is about a two week cycle of shipping it and receiving it each time) and it came back with a new carburetor. I took it home, filled it with gas and started it up. After a minute, it died and gas began to pour from the air filter housing. I took it off and it was coming from the butterfly valve of the carburetor. We called our Sears and they very graciously came out to our house in the country to pick it up so we wouldn't have to transport it in our car. This time it was a three week wait to get it back, as they didn't have enough room on the truck to ship it to the mechanics. I finally got the call that the fuel line was replaced under warranty and that they replaced our blade. That has NOTHING to do with leaking gas! I refused to pay for that. The tech also had to "clean the carburetor" which was brand new. What?? When our Sears employees (again, very helpfully dropping it off at our house) dropped it off I took it in our garage and filled it up with gas to mow. Before I even got the gas cap screwed on, gas began to stream out of the air filter housing again. Ridiculous. I called the Sears customer service line this morning and they told me we'd have to take it in for repairs for the FOURTH TIME IN A YEAR to have it reviewed for possible replacement. Why do we have to bring this piece of junk in so many times before they'll even think of replacing it? I'm sorry, but I can't go 2 months without having a mower. I'm afraid I might have to go to Lowes to pick up a Honda or Husqvarna so I can actually mow my yard this summer. You've really let me down, Sears.

24 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
NValleyLearner

Great value for the money. Choose the larger wheels.

|

Well designed, powerful, efficient, and easy to use, right out of the box. All it was missing was fuel and I would (and did) get a foam pre-filter for the air filter. I've had this mower for two+ years, and it has performed well beyond it's design. I have to cut heavy brush, and this mower, tipped up, plows right through. Glad I got the big wheels. It was really easy to set up, and it always starts easily, even after storage. A big bonus I was not expecting is a flush out fitting for a garden hose to flush debris when you are done so the mower is always put away clean. Parts are easy to get wherever you are (I am in a rural area)

September 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Petrvan

Mid-quality mower

|

For the price it has good cutting power. The self-propelling motor is a bit lacking on power and the guards to the inside of the front (drive) wheels warp, allowing cuttings into the mechanism. The entry to the bag clogs easily.

June 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Eric_

Decent Mower

|

Bought two of these for myself and in-laws. Used for 2 summers so far, starts without any issues. Had 0 problems with this mower.

June 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jonnyram

I would recommend this product

|

April 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richard Lease
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

bottom line There Junk, as soon as the warranty runs out by a couple of day the fall apart

|

Got one on 3/12/2013 started using it in 7 / 2013 by 2014 gas was leaking from the gas cap, the front drive started not to work and wouldn't release haft the time buy 6 / 2015 I shut it off to empty the grass bag, I pulled it back into the yard an seen oil on the ground, picked it up and put it on a wood crate to see under it and there was oil running out of the crankshaft, never did finish the mowing, the oil came out just as fast as you put it in. so now I got a nice mower with a junk engine...This is the 3rd sears mower I have had, and none of them lasted more then 2 years

September 28th, 2015 | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LoWo413

I hate this lawn mower

|

Heaven forbid you have to stop mowing to dump the bag, move to the front yard, or stop to hear what your kid is yelling at you. Once you stop you have to wait 20 minutes for it to start up again. I've had this mower for a year and it does this every time. It is so annoying!!

September 17th, 2015 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1OldTech

I made a mistake buying this unreliable worthless junk

|

Mowed my grass 2 times. Mower Never Started Again. Took new Craftsman to Sears Service center for warranty carb and filter replacement. Mower has never started again.
Wasted $300.00. Junk.
Purchased a used Yard Machine mower.
Starts one pull every time.
I don't care why this new mower won't start. I'm done caring.

August 17th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MikeR1980

Terrible product - Don't Buy!

|

I purchased this mower in May of 2013. I realize it's probably no long sold at Sears, but if it is - avoid it like the plague.

In the last two years, I have used it maybe two dozen times, possibly less.From the initial purchase, it has been problematic to the point now where it will not even start at all, despite repeated efforts at troubleshooting.

B&S and Sears should be ashamed at selling such an outright terrible product. Perhaps this review will save someone else the frustration of dealing with this $300 piece of junk.

July 14th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (3) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Mary Shepherdson
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
August 12th, 2014
Answered in 24 minutes
Ron Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
August 12th, 2014
JONATHAN MULLINAX
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
By Mark T
December 18th, 2013
David Southworth
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
July 1st, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
David VanSant
By David VanSant
July 1st, 2013