Skip to content
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. marcel cote uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. owner store uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014
. OWNER STORE uploaded this on 6/30/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011 | Seller: Sears
(436 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
Out of stock
You can earn:3,610 points on this product(?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
2K members added this product to Things I Like
MARY CONLEYBahar khidir
1K members added this product to My Wishlist
620 members added this product to My Things
These members chose to remain private.
286 members
Follow this product's
Jamie MCJoy DavidSteven ConwayDominic LaCaveraSonya Fitchscott dManelik PouLISA PLEASANTB. P.Shayne HoldrenPaul Sorrentino

Overall Rating:

(436 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

86 found this review helpful
by MO12345
September 11th, 2014
Average Mower

Bought this to replace my old push mower from craftsman. So far so good.

24 found this review helpful
by rorschach72
June 26th, 2014
Decent when it actually runs

I bought this Craftsman 190cc front drive mower from Sears in October 2012 to replace a crummy B&S engined Troy-Bilt. I used it twice before I put it away for the season. In the spring of 2013 I used it maybe 7 or 8 times and then it refused to start in June. We took it to our local Sears were they shipped it off and and it returned with an adjusted carburetor covered by warranty. It ran fine the rest of the mowing season. This year after mowing twice with it, it again refused to start. Sears shipped it off (this is about a two week cycle of shipping it and receiving it each time) and it came back with a new carburetor. I took it home, filled it with gas and started it up. After a minute, it died and gas began to pour from the air filter housing. I took it off and it was coming from the butterfly valve of the carburetor. We called our Sears and they very graciously came out to our house in the country to pick it up so we wouldn't have to transport it in our car. This time it was a three week wait to get it back, as they didn't have enough room on the truck to ship it to the mechanics. I finally got the call that the fuel line was replaced under warranty and that they replaced our blade. That has NOTHING to do with leaking gas! I refused to pay for that. The tech also had to "clean the carburetor" which was brand new. What?? When our Sears employees (again, very helpfully dropping it off at our house) dropped it off I took it in our garage and filled it up with gas to mow. Before I even got the gas cap screwed on, gas began to stream out of the air filter housing again. Ridiculous. I called the Sears customer service line this morning and they told me we'd have to take it in for repairs for the FOURTH TIME IN A YEAR to have it reviewed for possible replacement. Why do we have to bring this piece of junk in so many times before they'll even think of replacing it? I'm sorry, but I can't go 2 months without having a mower. I'm afraid I might have to go to Lowes to pick up a Honda or Husqvarna so I can actually mow my yard this summer. You've really let me down, Sears.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Richard Lease
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

bottom line There Junk, as soon as the warranty runs out by a couple of day the fall apart


Got one on 3/12/2013 started using it in 7 / 2013 by 2014 gas was leaking from the gas cap, the front drive started not to work and wouldn't release haft the time buy 6 / 2015 I shut it off to empty the grass bag, I pulled it back into the yard an seen oil on the ground, picked it up and put it on a wood crate to see under it and there was oil running out of the crankshaft, never did finish the mowing, the oil came out just as fast as you put it in. so now I got a nice mower with a junk engine...This is the 3rd sears mower I have had, and none of them lasted more then 2 years

September 28th | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

I hate this lawn mower


Heaven forbid you have to stop mowing to dump the bag, move to the front yard, or stop to hear what your kid is yelling at you. Once you stop you have to wait 20 minutes for it to start up again. I've had this mower for a year and it does this every time. It is so annoying!!

September 17th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

I made a mistake buying this unreliable worthless junk


Mowed my grass 2 times. Mower Never Started Again. Took new Craftsman to Sears Service center for warranty carb and filter replacement. Mower has never started again.
Wasted $300.00. Junk.
Purchased a used Yard Machine mower.
Starts one pull every time.
I don't care why this new mower won't start. I'm done caring.

August 17th via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Terrible product - Don't Buy!


I purchased this mower in May of 2013. I realize it's probably no long sold at Sears, but if it is - avoid it like the plague.

In the last two years, I have used it maybe two dozen times, possibly less.From the initial purchase, it has been problematic to the point now where it will not even start at all, despite repeated efforts at troubleshooting.

B&S and Sears should be ashamed at selling such an outright terrible product. Perhaps this review will save someone else the frustration of dealing with this $300 piece of junk.

July 14th via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
July 9th
Ken Rankin
| Earned 16 community points in Craftsman
July 3rd

not a mulcher


No! That blade is not a mulching blade! that blade is made for side discharge and bagging only. A mulching blade is suppose to cut the grass up finer for it can become easily broken down and used to give nutrients back to the soil for the grass can utilize it for its growth. I installed one and it broke up the blade adapter. They are misinforming me and any other owner our interested buyer of this mower. I talked with a representative that told me to get the information about a different adapter for the mulching blade, his reply was he could not supply me with that information and my best recourse was to find the information on the internet! Now you sale the product , claim its a mulcher, but the blade installed is not a mulching blade, but you install one then it breaks up the blade adapter, but they can not tell you of an adapter for an actual mulching blade. Poppycock!

June 26th via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Love it. Perfect.


I use this lawn mower so often and it has held up well. It is a few years old now. I love the bag attachment for picking up leaves and other small yard debris. Less raking for me. A bit noisy. I wear ear plugs. I can get a lot of mowing done on one tank of gas. I maintain it well. In fact I need a new air filter. Spark plug has been changed a few times. All regular maintenance. Tip: If you ever work on the blade while it is on the mower, ALWAYS remove the spark plug cover so when you turn the blade, it doesn't start up on you. Wisdom from a lawnmower repair guy.

We have gone through a few Craftsman mowers over 20+ years and they only required normal maintenance. Gave old one to our son.

May 11th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Like anything else, you have to take care of it.


My last Craftsman mower lasted 15 years. This one should too, as long as you change the oil every year, keep the air filter clean, and change the plug and blade at least every other year. If you have an unheated garage or shed, you have to keep the fuel tank full and use Stabil. That's a must!

April 13th via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great lawnmower


I was a lil hesitant on buying this because of the price. Get it on sale & grab some coupons online. I don't regret buying it. The self propel saves my back as I don't have to push the mower just steer it. I've had it for about eight months. I stored it for six out of those eight months, when I went to start it, I just put gas in and it started on the second or third pull! It's a great product. Hasn't bogged down on me at all. The only issue is dust comes out from the top where the bag meets the mower. I just put an old t shirt on top and that fixes the problem.

February 11th via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great mower for the money


February 10th via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great mower!


Great mower for the price, easy to use and handles the cypress knees in my yard easily.

January 18th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



January 16th via
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Don't buy


Horrible stay away

January 15th via mobile
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great Mower


Have had for two years and it still runs great. 190cc provides the additional power need if grass is long,

January 7th via
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

worst lawn mower ever owned


We bought this mower in June 2013. Only used a couple of times! When we went to use it the next summer would not run. No primer bulb on them or throttle adjustment. Have between trying to figure out how to claim warranty but don't know what to do. This most has not held up to craftsman standards and would not recommend.

January 7th via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

190cc Briggs and Stratton self propelled lawn mower


This lawn mower is a tank. It goes through all kinds of lawn, leaves and anything else you encounter in a normal lawn. It is heavy but works very well and the self propel feature is great. Starts with no effort and for the money, a really good buy.

January 4th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
George gemisweet
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

Not the Quality of Older Craftsman Mowers


Very disappointed in this mower. I purchased this mower for my son in April 2014 for his new home. This mower has all of the bells and whistles and I wanted my son to enjoy Craftsman lawn products as I have for over 30 years. During the fourth use, the mower made a loud bang and started to spew oil all over the place. My son cleaned the mower and took it to Sears for warranty service. The Sears Repair Service determined that this repair was not covered under the warranty, as it cracked an engine block due to lack of lubricant and the charge to repair was $279. which was the cost of a new mower. I explained that the engine lost the oil when the engine block cracked and requested a second opinion. The Service Rep Supervisor agreed that the engine block cracked due to lack of lubrication and Sears would not cover this mower under warranty. I am sad to say that my son will probably not enjoy the quality of older Craftsman products that I have.

January 2nd
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great mower at a bargain price


I don't have a lawn, living in the desert, but use a self-propelled mower in combination with a Craftsman string tripper to manage my annual wildflowers on a 1 acre lot. This machine gets it done and creates a great mulch. Like all Craftsman power tools, this one is built to last and parts and service are easy. Great value.

December 26th, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Very Nice


Love everything about this mower. Runs well and VERY easy to take bag out and empty. The self propel feature is something I have never had before in a mower and enjoy the ease of using it.

December 12th, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
Mary Shepherdson
August 12th, 2014
Answered in 24 minutes
Ron Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
August 12th, 2014
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
By Mark T
December 18th, 2013
David Southworth
July 1st, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
David VanSant
By David VanSant
July 1st, 2013