Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. Manchester Store uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014
. Store manager 2895 uploaded this on 6/30/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011
(402 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$379.99
$299.88
Rewards
Earn 2,999 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
2K members
Like this product
sanjay yermalkarRandy WanatCaroline AbrahamMatthew GlowackiAmber KielbGrace TamanioAmar MalikRock WassermanJohn GriffinWilliam DalgauerMARY CONLEY
2K
1K members
Want this product
sanjay yermalkarWilliam DalgauerRona GregoryAndrew GordonFrank J. JungANNIE MAESarah LopezLORETTA DERWISElmy MoralesANDREW KAPALDOElizabeth McQuaid
1K
579 members
Have this product
Matthew GlowackiWilliam DalgauerRandy LawsonRona GregoryMARK DEBOLRamki SrinivasanTiffany O'ConnellRhonda BrownTim SaxtonEllen Ciambrelli FerrariKimberley Thomas
568
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmShawntay StevensonGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia DiazDEBBIE HAMMONDRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHDwan MesserNikita Peterson
5M
233 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiRandy LawsonSarah LopezH Lenesa HutchersonDustin ManoConnie Joy to Win DavidSteven ConwaySonya FitchFred Mscott dDenise Brown
222
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (402 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(402 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (10)
  • 4 Stars
    (3)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
86 found this review helpful
by MO12345
September 11th
Average Mower

Bought this to replace my old push mower from craftsman. So far so good.

Criticism
22 found this review helpful
by rorschach72
June 26th
Decent when it actually runs

I bought this Craftsman 190cc front drive mower from Sears in October 2012 to replace a crummy B&S engined Troy-Bilt. I used it twice before I put it away for the season. In the spring of 2013 I used it maybe 7 or 8 times and then it refused to start in June. We took it to our local Sears were they shipped it off and and it returned with an adjusted carburetor covered by warranty. It ran fine the rest of the mowing season. This year after mowing twice with it, it again refused to start. Sears shipped it off (this is about a two week cycle of shipping it and receiving it each time) and it came back with a new carburetor. I took it home, filled it with gas and started it up. After a minute, it died and gas began to pour from the air filter housing. I took it off and it was coming from the butterfly valve of the carburetor. We called our Sears and they very graciously came out to our house in the country to pick it up so we wouldn't have to transport it in our car. This time it was a three week wait to get it back, as they didn't have enough room on the truck to ship it to the mechanics. I finally got the call that the fuel line was replaced under warranty and that they replaced our blade. That has NOTHING to do with leaking gas! I refused to pay for that. The tech also had to "clean the carburetor" which was brand new. What?? When our Sears employees (again, very helpfully dropping it off at our house) dropped it off I took it in our garage and filled it up with gas to mow. Before I even got the gas cap screwed on, gas began to stream out of the air filter housing again. Ridiculous. I called the Sears customer service line this morning and they told me we'd have to take it in for repairs for the FOURTH TIME IN A YEAR to have it reviewed for possible replacement. Why do we have to bring this piece of junk in so many times before they'll even think of replacing it? I'm sorry, but I can't go 2 months without having a mower. I'm afraid I might have to go to Lowes to pick up a Honda or Husqvarna so I can actually mow my yard this summer. You've really let me down, Sears.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Jim Stanley
17 days ago
mrsshores

Great purchase

|

23 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CRFseattle

Best Mower you can buy!

|

I purchased a new Craftsman self propelled mower in 1994 and used it without any problems for 19 years in rainy Seattle. it still ran great, but it finally had started to rust out. I of course sought out a new Craftsman and purchased this model in April 2013. I had read a few negative comments in reviews, but I have never had a problem with any of them. After 2 full seasons of use this mower has performed flawlessly except for one thing. It promised to start in one pull and every now and then it takes two pulls to start. It has never taken more than that. The craftsman mowers with Briggs & Stratton motors have out performed all expectations I have had. Here's to 17 more years for this mower and my suggestion for you if you are looking for a good, dependable mower is to buy one of these!

24 days ago via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Sug Sum

Mower

|

Bought this to replace an old push mover. This self-propelled mower is awesome. Larger rear wheels makes the mowing easy on my sloped yard. Very happy with the purchase.

October 24th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GatorDB

Nice Push Mower!

|

Good engine, Easy handling, could have a bigger bag though.

October 24th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Edtoo

Okay machine for the price

|

Used once, seemed to bog down easily. Blade is not the best mulching. Drive bar seemed a little hard to hold back. The open spoke rear wheels are not as long-lifed as solid wheels, but I ordered without seeing it based on a good review. When returned perfectly cleaned I was asked to pay a restocking charge. Although this was eventually waived, I was not happy with the experience. Just a little more will get a better mower.

October 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Sharon110149

Don't waste your money

|

Bought this yesterday to replace an old, awesome Craftsman mower that finally died after years and years. OMG... this is a piece of junk! Used it for the first time tonight.... loud, sounds like the blade is going to come off and as for self-propelled? well, maybe that not a lie... the self being YOURself, not the mower. My son told me it sould cost more to get the old one fixed that it would to buy new.... I should have had the old one fixed! It would have been cheaper in the long run. As for "star" rating... I gave it one star, only because it doesn't go any lower.

October 22nd via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SugSum

Good mower

|

Power (190 cc) is good. Large rear wheels makes it easy for me to move on my sloped land.

October 22nd via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ChuckTheBuck

Easy setup, powerful motor, but bagging could be improved.

|

The out of the box setup was easy enough. The larger back wheel as it makes maneuvering the mower so much easier. Powerful motor that had no problem cutting through thick grass. The bagging function could use some work though. The bottom of the bag fills, clogs the inlet, and prevents the top part of the bag from being filled. Plan on using the mulching configuration unless you want to empty the bag every couple of minutes.

October 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tammy Leathers
| Earned 635 community points in Craftsman

EXCEPTIONAL MOWER

|

This is one powerful, mower! It's front wheel drive takes all the pushing out of mowing, i literally follow my mower. It starts easily and it replaces my 14 year old craftsman Briggs & Stratton lawn mower. GREAT mower.

October 16th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
t22e

Good mower

|

October 15th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TorresJ7

Worst Mower EVER

|

This mower is extremely heavy and handles like a 1000lb square bowlder. Even though it is self propelled, the mower is so heavy, the front wheels just sit there and spin on the grass. The only way it moves by itself is if you lift up on the handle. The handle is very hard on the hands. Our 14 year old mower handles better than this piece of junk, and as if that wasn't bad enough, there was a huge restocking fee that Sears does not tell you about until you try to return it. It's not like you can try the mower out before you buy it! I would rather cut my grass with a pair of scissors than use this lawn mower again.

October 13th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mbiel

Worst lawnmower I have owned.

|

I purchased it in June of 2013, and it has been in the shop three times since then and it still doesn't run. When it did run, it was a decent mower, but it has had problems running since I purchased it. It will sometimes start, but it slowly loses power and then sputters out and dies. It has had the carburetor replaced and rebuilt a couple of times but it never lasts. The service department can not answer questions because you have to ship the mower back and wait 2-3 weeks until it comes back, with a couple of notes from the mechanic. Worthless product, and bad service.

October 13th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Autumnwalker427

Perfect

|

Easy to start, self propel whats not to love!? Service was great very professional.

October 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cik

190cc 22" Front Drive lawn mower

|

For a 6.75 hp motor, sure doesn't have the power to cut tall thick grass.
Ended up cutting area twice, once with the height adjustment all the way up. Second pass with adjustment on second level.
My old 5.5 hp would cut with no problem.
Also, the engagement bar is quite uncomfortable.

October 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lauraannd

Great Deal

|

It was easy to set up and use. Got great help from the store I bought it from too.

October 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Unhappy136

Do not buy!!

|

We bought this lawn mower because I have been a big fan of Craftsman products. This is the second Craftsman item that I have bought in the last 1 1/2 years with issues. This Ready Start lawnmower always starts up on one pull as advertised, but dies within 30 seconds to 5 minutes of running, I let it set for a few minutes, then it starts back up. After 7 weeks, I returned it and they sent it away for repairs. Three weeks I was without a mower! When I got it back, they replaced the shroud (why?), recoil start (why? this was not an issue), spark plug (why? wasn't fouled out), and adjusted the carburetor. They tried charging me for the spark plug after 5 times of use and I told the clerk and the repair people I wasn't going to pay for anything!! It was a little over 2 months old!! I should have gotten my money back then! Still doesn't run and is getting worse. I can mow 1 strip at a time before it dies, then I have to let it sit for about 5 minutes to cool off. I will not take it back to Sears to have it repaired again. DO NOT BUY!!

October 7th via craftsman.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dd97

this mower sucks, won't start after 1 season.

|

It will not start. I feel like if it had a primer it actually would start. no prime my ***. i've only used this mower for one season! i wish i would have bought a honda. yea i checked the spark plug, made sure the fuel is fresh, cleaned the air filter, and i've been out there yanking that cord for too long. piece of ****. i put some drops of gas in the intake and it fired up but then shut right off. do not buy this mower.

October 6th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NurseReina

great lawnmower

|

I am very satisfied with this mower. It is very powerful and easy to push. The cut is even. My lawn looks much healthier since using this mower.

October 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ConnieMazita

Wonderful Mower!

|

So glad I bought this. Very easy pull to start and bagger is easy to remove too! I am so happy with this great mower.

October 2nd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
JONATHAN MULLINAX
I purchased this and didn't get this coupon? 9800683182765919
by JONATHAN MULLINAX 
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
I am sorry you did not receive the coupon for your recent purchase. I recommend contacting one of our customer service representatives at 1.800.991.8708. They should be able to assist you.

I hope this is helpful. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Mark
by Mark T |
December 18th, 2013
| Be the first to comment
David Southworth
How can I get an owners manual for my Model# 37043 Craftsman lawnmower?
by David Southworth 
July 1st, 2013
David VanSant
If you can read the complete model number, should be on a label on the rear of the mower deck, you can then go to craftsman.com. Go to the parts and accessories tab and enter the complete model number. The owners manual should be available for download in .pdf format.
Answered in 1 hours
by David VanSant |
July 1st, 2013
| Be the first to comment