Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. Manchester Store uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014
. Store manager 2895 uploaded this on 6/30/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011
(332 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$379.99
$284.99
Rewards
Earn 2,850 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Randy WanatCaroline AbrahamMatthew GlowackiAmber KielbGrace TamanioAmar MalikJohn GriffinMARY CONLEYRandy LawsonKEVIN STEELEYRyan Conger
1K
883 members
Want this product
JJRona GregoryAndrew GordonFrank J. JungANNIE MAESarah LopezLORETTA DERWISElmy MoralesANDREW KAPALDOElizabeth McQuaidShirl
872
497 members
Have this product
MARK DEBOLMatthew GlowackiRamki SrinivasanTiffany O'ConnellRandy LawsonRhonda BrownRona GregoryEllen Ciambrelli FerrariKimberley ThomasCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah Lopez
486
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Jamie WilsonYaquanda BakerSAMMY DAVIS RODRIGUEZELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaPAMELA GRIFFITHSTeresa Elwartowski MoonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
213 members
Follow this product’s
category
JOHN FROMANEric JacobiMaylean BrockRandy LawsonJJJOE LINKSarah LopezH Lenesa HutchersonSonya FitchFred Mscott d
202
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (332 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(332 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (185)
  • 4 Stars
    (75)
  • 3 Stars
    (20)
  • 2 Stars
    (14)
  • 1 Star
    (38)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
15 found this review helpful
by Payneking
May 11th
Great Mower - Lots of Power

Overall - Excellent mower for the money. This is an upgrade from a push mower. My old mower would get bogged down when cutting through my Bermuda grass. This mower cuts through without so much as a hiccup. I bought this in March 2014 and have used it several times so far. Power / Engine - This mower has a great engine with lots of power. The mower easily cuts through tall grass and weeds. The Briggs and Stratton power plant makes mowing very easy. This engine has always started on the second pull. There is no bulb to prime. Self-Propel- The variable speed self propel is an excellent help when mowing. I used to take 3 hours to mow the front and back of my half acre lot (10,000 sq ft of lawn) with my push mower. Now I get it done in 2 hours and I am not half as tired as before. At full speed you almost have to trot to keep up with the mower. This is why variable speed is a must. You can slow down the speed by releasing on the underball / propel lever. Be sure to operate the underball / propel lever with both hands as you can squeeze the thumbs of your hand that is just holding onto the bar and not operating the propel lever. Bagging - Bagging works like any other push / self propelled mower but be aware that once the bag is full you will not have as much self-propel traction. Therefore you almost have to pull the handle up to keep the traction going.. Hope this helps you in your decision. I highly recommend the mower

Criticism
18 found this review helpful
by rorschach72
June 26th
Decent when it actually runs

I bought this Craftsman 190cc front drive mower from Sears in October 2012 to replace a crummy B&S engined Troy-Bilt. I used it twice before I put it away for the season. In the spring of 2013 I used it maybe 7 or 8 times and then it refused to start in June. We took it to our local Sears were they shipped it off and and it returned with an adjusted carburetor covered by warranty. It ran fine the rest of the mowing season. This year after mowing twice with it, it again refused to start. Sears shipped it off (this is about a two week cycle of shipping it and receiving it each time) and it came back with a new carburetor. I took it home, filled it with gas and started it up. After a minute, it died and gas began to pour from the air filter housing. I took it off and it was coming from the butterfly valve of the carburetor. We called our Sears and they very graciously came out to our house in the country to pick it up so we wouldn't have to transport it in our car. This time it was a three week wait to get it back, as they didn't have enough room on the truck to ship it to the mechanics. I finally got the call that the fuel line was replaced under warranty and that they replaced our blade. That has NOTHING to do with leaking gas! I refused to pay for that. The tech also had to "clean the carburetor" which was brand new. What?? When our Sears employees (again, very helpfully dropping it off at our house) dropped it off I took it in our garage and filled it up with gas to mow. Before I even got the gas cap screwed on, gas began to stream out of the air filter housing again. Ridiculous. I called the Sears customer service line this morning and they told me we'd have to take it in for repairs for the FOURTH TIME IN A YEAR to have it reviewed for possible replacement. Why do we have to bring this piece of junk in so many times before they'll even think of replacing it? I'm sorry, but I can't go 2 months without having a mower. I'm afraid I might have to go to Lowes to pick up a Honda or Husqvarna so I can actually mow my yard this summer. You've really let me down, Sears.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Bhikadiya

Excellent Mower

Self Propelled works great. Less effort, perfect work done.

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
zoo4212
12 days ago
81treeman81

#2 in a year.

It runs good now.what happens next is every ones guess.

16 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kelvinator2013

Best Lawnmower I've ever owned!

I have used it all year and not only for cutting grass. This past Fall, I used it to mulch all the Oak leaves our two trees produced. Let me tell you--20 bags of leaves were reduced to just one bag! It did create a lot of leaf dust but I was able to vacuum out the air filter and used my leaf blower to clear all of the leaf debris out from the motor housing. As far as grass goes, it starts on the very first pull and works great on our large front yard and medium-sized back yard. Although it has front wheel drive, my next mower will have rear wheel drive--only because we have an uneven backyard. The clippings are all collected in the large bag and I'm able to transfer those to brown paper sacks for garbage collection. I love the candied apple red color--you won't go wrong if you purchase this machine.

16 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kelvinator2013

Best Lawnmower I've ever owned!

I have used it all year and not only for cutting grass. This past Fall, I used it to mulch all the Oak leaves our two trees produced. Let me tell you--20 bags of leaves were reduced to just one bag! It did create a lot of leaf dust but I was able to vacuum out the air filter and used my leaf blower to clear all of the leaf debris out from the motor housing. As far as grass goes, it starts on the very first pull and works great on our large front yard and medium-sized back yard. Although it has front wheel drive, my next mower will have rear wheel drive--only because we have an uneven backyard. The clippings are all collected in the large bag and I'm able to transfer those to brown paper sacks for garbage collection. I love the candied apple red color--you won't go wrong if you purchase this machine.

16 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sisi812

HORRIBLE!!

I have had this for less than two months and it has already seized! Will never buy a Briggs & Stratton engine again!!

16 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
beck4191

Recent Lawnmower purchase

Easy to assemble. Starts right up with one pull. There is no primer bulb to pump every time you are ready to start. The lawnmower is propelled by the front wheels. The wheels may spin if in sandy area or if you put weight down on the hand which lifts the front wheels slightly up. Overall I liked the mower.

17 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JozsiKJ

Great lawn mower for the money!

This is a great lawn mower,quiet,powerfull.I don't have any starting issues,but I did my homework and found a gas station who sells ethanol free gasoline.Huge difference!

17 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BAnnie2933

Mower that Doesn't Disappoint

Easiest starting mower ever! Maneuvers easily through lawn and light brush. We purchased this for small neighborhood lawn work, and it's fantastic!!

18 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mabi40

great mower

We bought this 10 months ago. The mower works very well. Easy to use.

18 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DownwithLowes

Needed new lawn mower fast

Needed a new lawn mower....my son in law brought me to sears and we picked this one....so far so good......easy to start, moves quickly, gets the job done.

18 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jamesus81801

Great so far!

I purchased this mower and was glad to find that it was simple to setup right out the box and it started up on the first pull of the cord. I have used it two more times since and it has started on the first pull each time.

The bagger works good so far and the cutting height is easily adjustable.

Very happy with this purchase as of right now!

21 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ihatemowing

Works well

21 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
neurogeek

Craftsman mower

Easy assembly, fill with gas and oil and off you go!! Very nice, light and gets the job done.

22 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
maxterdog98

Very Strong machine

This is a very strong machine. The first time I used it I put this machine through the highest grass ever. The grass was a foot tall cause my old mower was broken. I have an acre of lawn to mow. It was slow going but handled it like a champ.

22 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
brettburesh

Great Mower for a Small Yard

We have a yard of about 2000 sq ft with minimal grade and this lawn mower is perfect! Easy to use and push and the power behind it is wonderful! There is no clumping and the bagging system works flawlessly!

23 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SaraJayBee

Speedy machine

Cuts the lawn in half the time. Easy to start.

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MartiW46

Great!

The mower is a replacement. Newer features and easy to use.

25 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
3_Dogs_Rule

Great mower. Got it on sale at a great price!

This mower is an excellent self propelled mower. It uses the large wheels to help maneuver it across our hilly yard with relatively little effort. The 22" cutting path means less passes to complete the job quicker.

25 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jimmyparker

very good lawnmower

26 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
JONATHAN MULLINAX
I purchased this and didn't get this coupon? 9800683182765919
by JONATHAN MULLINAX 
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
I am sorry you did not receive the coupon for your recent purchase. I recommend contacting one of our customer service representatives at 1.800.991.8708. They should be able to assist you.

I hope this is helpful. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Mark
by Mark T
December 18th, 2013
| Be the first to comment
David Southworth
How can I get an owners manual for my Model# 37043 Craftsman lawnmower?
by David Southworth 
July 1st, 2013
David VanSant
If you can read the complete model number, should be on a label on the rear of the mower deck, you can then go to craftsman.com. Go to the parts and accessories tab and enter the complete model number. The owners manual should be available for download in .pdf format.
Answered in 1 hours
by David VanSant
July 1st, 2013
| Be the first to comment