Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. Manchester Store uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014
. Store manager 2895 uploaded this on 6/30/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower 50 States

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011
(354 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$379.99
$284.99
Rewards
Earn 2,850 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
Randy WanatCaroline AbrahamMatthew GlowackiAmber KielbGrace TamanioAmar MalikJohn GriffinMARY CONLEYRandy LawsonKEVIN STEELEYRyan Conger
1K
918 members
Want this product
JJRona GregoryAndrew GordonFrank J. JungANNIE MAESarah LopezLORETTA DERWISElmy MoralesANDREW KAPALDOElizabeth McQuaidShirl
907
516 members
Have this product
MARK DEBOLMatthew GlowackiRamki SrinivasanTiffany O'ConnellRandy LawsonRhonda BrownRona GregoryEllen Ciambrelli FerrariKimberley ThomasCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah Lopez
505
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierTALEIA THOMASKevin John Kish Jr.ELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
221 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiMaylean BrockRandy LawsonJJSarah LopezH Lenesa HutchersonSteven ConwaySonya FitchFred Mscott dDenise Brown
210
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (354 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(354 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (198)
  • 4 Stars
    (80)
  • 3 Stars
    (22)
  • 2 Stars
    (14)
  • 1 Star
    (40)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
15 found this review helpful
by luv2bme
April 24th
Great mower

This mower has been great so far. The motor seems to be strong enough to handle our thick grass and the large back tires are wonderful. I highly recommend this product especially if you can get it on sale.

Criticism
20 found this review helpful
by rorschach72
June 26th
Decent when it actually runs

I bought this Craftsman 190cc front drive mower from Sears in October 2012 to replace a crummy B&S engined Troy-Bilt. I used it twice before I put it away for the season. In the spring of 2013 I used it maybe 7 or 8 times and then it refused to start in June. We took it to our local Sears were they shipped it off and and it returned with an adjusted carburetor covered by warranty. It ran fine the rest of the mowing season. This year after mowing twice with it, it again refused to start. Sears shipped it off (this is about a two week cycle of shipping it and receiving it each time) and it came back with a new carburetor. I took it home, filled it with gas and started it up. After a minute, it died and gas began to pour from the air filter housing. I took it off and it was coming from the butterfly valve of the carburetor. We called our Sears and they very graciously came out to our house in the country to pick it up so we wouldn't have to transport it in our car. This time it was a three week wait to get it back, as they didn't have enough room on the truck to ship it to the mechanics. I finally got the call that the fuel line was replaced under warranty and that they replaced our blade. That has NOTHING to do with leaking gas! I refused to pay for that. The tech also had to "clean the carburetor" which was brand new. What?? When our Sears employees (again, very helpfully dropping it off at our house) dropped it off I took it in our garage and filled it up with gas to mow. Before I even got the gas cap screwed on, gas began to stream out of the air filter housing again. Ridiculous. I called the Sears customer service line this morning and they told me we'd have to take it in for repairs for the FOURTH TIME IN A YEAR to have it reviewed for possible replacement. Why do we have to bring this piece of junk in so many times before they'll even think of replacing it? I'm sorry, but I can't go 2 months without having a mower. I'm afraid I might have to go to Lowes to pick up a Honda or Husqvarna so I can actually mow my yard this summer. You've really let me down, Sears.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
bayn ha
yesterday at 4:26am
GRADY  WARD JR
3 days ago
Irrigation

Excellent

Absolutely thrilled with our new mower. We have always been extremely satisfied with Craftsman Mowers, .

13 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
goodgift

mower loverI bought this for my sister. And she loves it so much.

I bought this for my sister. And she loves it so much. she said it is
so powerful and cuts lawn so nicely. outlook of this lawn mower is
also great.

13 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
redthunder5

Briggs & Stratton is top quality

I always purchase my lawn mowers from Sears and usually buy the Craftsman brand and have always been satisfied. This year I decided to try a Briggs & Stratton lawn mower, made in the USA, and I hope that it is equal to the Craftsman brand...so far, so good.

14 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Macsgrrl

????????

This mower is super.For a woman.Easy drive.One pull start.The perfect mower!

15 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
munchkinmom99

Bought this product as an upgrade from a push mower and couldn't be happier

So easy to set up and use, worked much faster and quieter also. My yard was done in 1/2 the time. And the bagging feature made a world of difference in the appearance of my lawn, I love it!

15 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TheMangler

Great so far

I've only used it once so far, so maybe I can edit this review later. For now, I can tell you that the initial setup was quick and easy, the first use went great, and it started right up. Taking the bag off and emptying it was a breeze. I haven't used this feature yet, but I'm happy it has the built-in wash port that you hook your hose right up to.

15 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
stella317317

Lawnmower

I purchased this lawnmower after 2 days of doing research and narrowing it down to three to choose from. I finally decided on this one and let me tell you it has been the best mower (so far) than any other I have had. I like the bigger wheels on the rear, the self propelled is at a comfortable speed, the handle is higher than most. The higher handle helps for your back. I would recommend this brand to anyone looking to purchase a new mower.

16 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JP6Bue

Quick setup and easy start

The unit comes fully assembled except for adding the oil(included) and completing the handle attachment. I appreciate that the unit takes the whole bottle of oil so there is no need to measure. A maintenance schedule card is included which is a plus.

The mower started on the 1st pull. Plenty of power too. One drawback, the seal between bag and mower is not very tight and plenty of dust gets through. This has always been the case with these mowers. Not sure why they can't seem to get this issue resolved for good.

16 days ago via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
araycharter

Motor blown on 4th use

For the cost of this product, there is no excuse for this to happen. My last craftsmen product lasted for 8 yrs, so very surprised.

17 days ago via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SCOTT JOHNSON

Don't waste your money

I bought this at the end of June 2013. After 13 months it vibrates when in use well beyond any mower I have ever owned. Of course currently there are no vibrations at all. It won't start at all. Going for service shortly. I will follow up on the service after I am done. Based on the buying experience, I am not expecting much

18 days ago
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anothermother

Great mower

Bought this one before and liked it so much we bought one for our son

21 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jainarane

Great Machine

This mower has exceeded my expectations. I have a very weedy lawn with bushes trying to grow everywhere. I don't mow often enough so when I do, it is tough on the mower. This machine starts right up and doesn't hesitate over rough materials. It can mow my 1/4 acre lawn on less than one tank of gas!

22 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Happydays-lawnwork

Great Lawn mower

This is an easy to maneuver lawn mower. The front self propelled drive makes lawn work a breeze. No more hard pushing while mowing the lawn. Makes the job faster and easier. Just love it!

22 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bambichow

Easier to push and start

So far, we are satisfied with the way this lawn mower pushes and starts. There are times you don't need to use the self propelled feature because of the lighter weight vs the all wheel drive Briggs and Straten mower we first bought..

22 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sillk04

Great product

Very good mower, started after first pull right out of box, and still after a couple of weeks starts first pull every time. Love the clean up system also, works great, hook a hose and run it and cleans better than expected.

23 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cjmccollum

Good & Bad points of product.

The mower starts easy so far and does not leak oil like my last Craftsman mower. It uses a lot of gas (twice as much as my last Craftsman 675 hp mower). There is no adjustment for gas to the engine.
The self perpelled speed is erratic (fast and slow).

23 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Johnstepanov

Not enough power

The mower was rated for 1/2 acre however the power was set at factory and can't be adjusted as you mow. With only medium high grass the mower bogs down. I should have looked for a variable speed system. I would not reccommend this mower

23 days ago via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
prisci4

Great for small yard! Easy for mommies to handle :-)

Works very well. our yard has some slop and it was no problem cutting the grass. One of my friend tried it as they needed to get one too and loved it.

27 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
JONATHAN MULLINAX
I purchased this and didn't get this coupon? 9800683182765919
by JONATHAN MULLINAX 
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
I am sorry you did not receive the coupon for your recent purchase. I recommend contacting one of our customer service representatives at 1.800.991.8708. They should be able to assist you.

I hope this is helpful. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Mark
by Mark T
December 18th, 2013
| Be the first to comment
David Southworth
How can I get an owners manual for my Model# 37043 Craftsman lawnmower?
by David Southworth 
July 1st, 2013
David VanSant
If you can read the complete model number, should be on a label on the rear of the mower deck, you can then go to craftsman.com. Go to the parts and accessories tab and enter the complete model number. The owners manual should be available for download in .pdf format.
Answered in 1 hours
by David VanSant
July 1st, 2013
| Be the first to comment