Skip to content
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower
Related images:
mower. Jeremy E uploaded this on 3/22/2013
craftsman. SHARON KLOSOWSKI uploaded this on 5/26/2013
. Manchester Store uploaded this on 7/14/2013
. Bangor Sears uploaded this on 3/19/2014
. JILL DEMARIS uploaded this on 4/18/2014
. Store manager 2895 uploaded this on 6/30/2014
. David Black uploaded this on 7/12/2014
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Gold Engine, 22" Front Drive Self-Propelled EZ Lawn Mower

Item# 07137043000P | Model# 37043 | Added on November 9, 2011 | Seller: Sears
(414 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$299.88
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn:2,999 points on this product(?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled is One of Craftsman's Most Powerful
Delivering huge power, the Craftsman Front Drive Self Propelled Lawn Mower 190cc delivers exceptional cutting prowess. The 625 Briggs & Stratton Gold Series engine boasts smooth start (20% easier to pull) and Ready Start (no priming needed) for the ultimate in versatility. The 22 inch high-performance deck offers excellent bagging, mulching or discharging. EZ bagging access keeps the bagger door open for simple, no-hassle bag removal. A front-drive, variable speed propelled drive system lets the mower do all the hard work, so you don't have to. High, 12 inch rear wheels and deliver exceptional maneuverability. All-steel blade with nine cutting positions and a precision-cut deck with four individual adjustment types offer versatile, no-hassle cutting on rough, uneven ground.
The Craftsman Mower Self Propelled comes with everything you need to work fast and efficiently. It's completely mulch ready and includes engine oil so you can start mowing as soon as you bring it home. Fully assembled, it boasts a comfortable, adjustable metal folding handle for convenient operation and storage. A Dust-Blocker Grass Bag helps keep dirt away from you when mowing. Durable Poly rims with rear-wheel bearings deliver super-smooth rolling.

    • The Craftsman 190cc 22inch Front Drive EZ Lawn Mower includes a two-year warranty to protect your investment
    • Convenient pull-start for simple, no-hassle
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
2K members
Like this product
MARY CONLEYLawrence Jonesmaria powersBahar khidir
2K
1K members
Want this product
Trudy BrunkhartSHAWN ANN GRIFFITHALETHEA CALLAHANadam moye
1K
622 members
Have this product
These members chose to remain private.
282 members
Follow this product's
category
Jamie MCJoy DavidSteven ConwayDominic  LaCaveraSonya Fitchscott dManelik PouAdelina Rosa Personal ShopperLISA PLEASANTB. P.Shayne Holdren
271
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (414 Ratings)
Overall score
10.0
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(414 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (47)
  • 4 Stars
    (11)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (7)
  • Read Reviews
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
KEVIN HAVEMAN
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
July 9th
Ken Rankin
| Earned 16 community points in Craftsman
July 3rd
George gemisweet
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

Not the Quality of Older Craftsman Mowers

|

Very disappointed in this mower. I purchased this mower for my son in April 2014 for his new home. This mower has all of the bells and whistles and I wanted my son to enjoy Craftsman lawn products as I have for over 30 years. During the fourth use, the mower made a loud bang and started to spew oil all over the place. My son cleaned the mower and took it to Sears for warranty service. The Sears Repair Service determined that this repair was not covered under the warranty, as it cracked an engine block due to lack of lubricant and the charge to repair was $279. which was the cost of a new mower. I explained that the engine lost the oil when the engine block cracked and requested a second opinion. The Service Rep Supervisor agreed that the engine block cracked due to lack of lubrication and Sears would not cover this mower under warranty. I am sad to say that my son will probably not enjoy the quality of older Craftsman products that I have.

January 2nd
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jim Stanley
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
November 6th, 2014
Sug Sum
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

Mower

|

Bought this to replace an old push mover. This self-propelled mower is awesome. Larger rear wheels makes the mowing easy on my sloped yard. Very happy with the purchase.

October 24th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tammy Leathers
| Earned 44 community points in Craftsman

EXCEPTIONAL MOWER

|

This is one powerful, mower! It's front wheel drive takes all the pushing out of mowing, i literally follow my mower. It starts easily and it replaces my 14 year old craftsman Briggs & Stratton lawn mower. GREAT mower.

October 16th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kari at  Esavingsblog.com
| Earned 7 community points in grey

Great Lawn Mower Upgrade!

|

I really needed a new lawn mower and this one had great reviews and a decent price so I picked it up. My boyfriend who does the mowing really loves it, granted he had a push mower previously so this is so much easier to move around the yard. We also have a hill in the front which it moves along great up and down the hill. Craftsman and Sears have always been my favorite brands for quality products and I love that they have instore pickup with curbside delivery! Will definitely order from Sears again.

September 16th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Monique Hardy
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman
September 11th, 2014
bayn ha
| Earned 15 community points in best
August 20th, 2014
GRADY  WARD JR
| Earned 7 community points in kitchen!
August 17th, 2014
SCOTT JOHNSON
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman

Don't waste your money

|

I bought this at the end of June 2013. After 13 months it vibrates when in use well beyond any mower I have ever owned. Of course currently there are no vibrations at all. It won't start at all. Going for service shortly. I will follow up on the service after I am done. Based on the buying experience, I am not expecting much

August 2nd, 2014
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
zoo4212
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman
July 19th, 2014
Teresa Flores
| Earned 15 community points in Craftsman
June 24th, 2014
Siobhan McGrane
| Earned 114 community points in Backyard Bistro Contest

.

|

nice reliable movwe eay to use store worth money good for a family or single person. easy maintenance not a bad price

May 28th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
catheye catheye
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman

Horrible mower! Horrible customer service from B&S!

|

I bought this mower 2 years ago & have had nothing but problems with it. The self propel belt has been replaced 3 times, & now needs replaced again. Also just came out of the shop for starting issues.

May 24th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Douglas solohoh
| Earned 54 community points in Craftsman

Self propelled mower model #917379100, only one problem

|

5 years in use, starts every time easily...so far ok, but front wheel drive belt comes off too often, it's easy to fix but Sears doesn't know anything and sends mower 250 miles away to fix it so I had to learn how to do it (just take off debris shield under blade and l snap belt back on the pulley.) Has all the power I need now that I have taken the side discharge cover off. Before that it clogged up with grass every 10 minutes and when you turn it over to clean the lumps of grass out oil drains into the cylinder and air filter. You Tube videos are indispensable for learning about maintenance.

May 18th, 2014
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JIM BARNHART
| Earned 15 community points in Craftsman
May 11th, 2014
Geoff Seckman
| Earned 32 community points in Craftsman

Horrible - Took 20 Pulls To Start

|

Bought the mower two days ago. Started after third pull. Let the mower sit 15 minutes and then could get to start again, until about
my 30th pull. This is with fresh oil and gas (87 Octane).

Now I have to wait two weeks to get it back from the repair shop.

My 10 year old Toro that sat in the shed all Winter started on it's second pull!

April 12th, 2014
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dustin Mano
| Earned 2,623 community points in Craftsman
January 30th, 2014
Sam Fitting
| Earned 724 community points in Craftsman

Nice mower

|

This is a very nice mower with a solid engine and runs quietly. This is a very nice mower with a solid engine and runs quietly.

October 3rd, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!
Show all questions
Mary Shepherdson
August 12th, 2014
Answered in 24 minutes
Ron  Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
August 12th, 2014
JONATHAN MULLINAX
October 1st, 2013
Mark T
By Mark T
December 18th, 2013
David Southworth
July 1st, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
David VanSant
By David VanSant
July 1st, 2013