Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 States
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 States

Item# 07137037000P | Model# 37037 | Added on November 4, 2011
(283 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$309.99
$237.49
Rewards
Earn 2,375 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
This Lawn Mower is Built for Fast Pace Cutting
Built for a precise trim, this Craftsman lawn mower features an extended cutting area that reaches beyond the wheels, so whether you’re trimming along a side walk, garden path or flower bed, you have the reach you need to snip every blade exactly. Designed to suit your cutting style, it swaps between bagging, mulching and side discharge, while the simple height adjustments go from 1.25 to 3.75 inches with ease. Built to make getting the grass cut easier and more comfortable, this lawn mower features an EZ empty Dust Blocker™ rear bag, three position ergonomic handle and the dependability of a fast-firing Briggs and Stratton 190cc engine, for sure starts and solid performance at a fast pace. Pull the cord, and get cutting with Craftsman.

  • Briggs & Stratton® Platinum Engine Series 190cc* engine (7.25 ft-lbs gross torque) for dependable starting performance, durability and long life
  • Smooth Start™ Plus delivers easy to pull consistency and surefire starting plus no-prime, no-choke.
  • Precision Plus™ cutting system delivers high-performance bagging and mulching with a durable blade, giving your lawn a manicured appearance
  • 21 in. 3-in-1 deck bags, mulches and discharges
  • Deck design extends beyond wheels for more precise trimming and edging
  • Dual point height adjustments range from 1.25 to 3.75 in. for any lawn or grass type
  • EZ Empty rear bagger with Dust Blocker™ (1.9 Bu) reduces the amount of dust
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
817 members
Like this product
Martin KarolBurke JennePaula PeperJean MartínezRona GregoryAndrew GordonDONNA KAPLANCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezMichael PakaskiLinda Hannam
806
424 members
Want this product
Martin Karoldavid demareeJJPaula PeperRona GregoryANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezWESLEY MULLIGANkeljnorrisDerick
413
174 members
Have this product
Jacob GietmanRona GregoryANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezCynthia RandallVeronica Leepolly1122Jeanine Turnerlindzfosterkathryn balasa
163
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Jamie WilsonYaquanda BakerSAMMY DAVIS RODRIGUEZELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaPAMELA GRIFFITHSTeresa Elwartowski MoonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
91 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiMatthew GlowackiHelen GibbsRobert RadiganJOE LINKSusan BrubakerDenise BrownJeanette WrightBlake WalkupDavid T ReidRENA CAPARIDA
80
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (283 Ratings)
Overall score
9.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(283 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (136)
  • 4 Stars
    (73)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (12)
  • 1 Star
    (53)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
16 found this review helpful
by JeremyL
March 4th, 2013
I don?t always steal lawn mowers but when I do it?s a Craftsman.

Well it?s March 3rd and my old reliable Craftsman lawn mower is still stolen. Some toolbox swiped it last fall. The grass is getting a bit shaggy. Another week or so and my neighbors will start talking. So off to Sears I go. I did my internet shopping due diligence and decided on the Craftsman 37037. My criteria: I wanted a mower built or at least assembled in the U S of A. I wanted a Briggs and Stratton engine because these were the ones I learned to take apart and rebuild in high school. I wanted torque and displacement, the more the better. I wanted big back wheels because they look cool. I wanted a push mower because men don?t buy self propelled mowers. The web site picture also sported a blue ?recommended? badge. Two extra points for that. Like most men, I don?t limit my mower to just grass. My old mower would take on anything. Sticks, blackberry vines, rocks, sprinkler heads, dog toys, beer cans, you name it. I hope this shiny new mower is half the mower my old one was.

Criticism
15 found this review helpful
by cheweebac
July 12th, 2012
4 Months Old and Already in the Shop

My lawnmower is only 4 months old and it is already in the shop. It has the proper amount of gas and oil and after about 3 minutes of using the mower, it totally blew up and caught on fire. Right in front of the house on the sidewalk. Very embarrassing. Of course I didn't buy the dumb warranty. I feel like throwing this thing in the trash and starting over with another brand. Everything is made out of plastic these days--nothing runs like it used to. I wouldn't buy this mower. It is a piece of crap.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
cuttingthegrass
RATED

A lot of features for the price

I really didn't want to spend a fortune on a mower. I went with this one because it seemed to have everything I needed. Overall I think this will hold up ok, but there are some things where they are really trying to save pennies on that may come back to haunt me. For example the wheels attach through plastic on the front an rear rather than through a full steel deck.

8 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AngryBrd
RATED

Disappointed by Craftsman

I purchased it on 2013-5-19, because the mower was easy to handle. It was really easy to start the 1st season. I thought I would like it. Since beginning of the season 2014, it started to show some problems. Harder to start. During the first few weeks, it only cut about half an hour, and then stopped for no reason. Now, every time it started for half a minute and then quit. Tried a new air filter, then a new spark plug, and then premium gas. Problem is still the same, and it just does not work at all. I thought it is still under 2-yr warranty, so took it back to Sears Hardware Store that I purchased it from. It was sent to Sears Repair Center at Whitehall, PA. They called me and said, it is the gum built up at the carburetor, needed a tune-up, which will cost me $109. Well, it was purchased at $249.99, and is a product with poor quality. Do you think I will spend $109 just for another year? I have decided to get it back, go online to get some help, and try it my way. Yes, although still have a lot of Craftsman hand tools, I am very disappointed at your poor customer service. Yes, Sears, I am leaving, because of your poor customer service.

8 days ago via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mikep8
RATED

Very Good Mower

Powerful engine... So far so good!

8 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
edynjen
RATED

Save yourself the trouble

This is the 3rd summer I have had this and it won't run again. Same story as some of the others, it stops running, you take it in and they tell you that you are using bad gas, you need a new spark plug and a filter, and then charge you for it. Only problem was the gas was new, the spark plug was a month old, and the filter was clean. Now after it ran good last summer for the first time since I bought it, it has stopped running again. I have already replaced the gas, spark plug and filter again but nothing has improved. I am not a happy customer and won't be back.

9 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tawn72
RATED

Ok lawn mower

My husband always has liked Craftsman but we have heard that the brand has went downhill in the last couple of years. But this lawn mower, for its prices, seems like a good purchases. The blades seems to dull quickly tho. All in all good for the priced.

14 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
stev0088
RATED

lawn equipment

It started on the second pull and has started on the first pull every time afterwards. I've used it a couple of months and so far I love it.

18 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ifoughtthelawn
RATED

More than you'll likely ever need

I've put north of a 1000 hours on this mower in 3 years, equivalent to a lifetime for most homeowners. Starts consistently, regularly sharpening (and occasionally replacing) the blade ensures every blade of grass is cut to the same height, which is realistically all that any lawnmower can do. To make a yard look perfect you will have to cut it twice in perpendicular directions, but that's mainly due to the topography of your lawn and overpaying will not solve this. One rear wheel did break this year, but a $20 repair occurring after a decade or two for the average homeowner is hardly worth mentioning. This powerful engine (which one split a brick in half) is helpful during a rainy April but is otherwise overkill if you correctly cut only the the top third of the grass. Bagging and mulching are painless if you stay on top of mowing, but side discharge has given me the best results if you do not turn the mower around at the end of each pass and drag it behind you instead. Frankly, changing the oil and spark plug for this lawnmower should not be a high priority. Cleaning underneath the deck and filing the blades will make a noticeable difference. This mower is probably more than most will need.

22 days ago via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mick222
RATED

Quality mower

I never bought a Craftsman mower before. Laura the sales person was knowledgeable and professional, which was nice to get personal attention. Got home, put oil in mower checked everything out, first pull started. The power and cut was excellent. Very smooth Stopped 5 times to empty grass catcher, and every time it was a one pull restart. The deck cleaning with the quick connect worked really well. Connect hose to mower deck turn water on start mower and run it 2 minutes and deck cleans itself. Pound for pound this mower outclasses the much more expensive husqy mowers. I am very impressed with this lawn mower and will start looking at the craftsman line first in new purchases. Sounds like I am writing for craftsman or sears but I am not, I am a first time craftsman equipment buyer and happy that I did.

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
saulog
RATED

Good amature machine

not for heavy duty task. Due to its plastic parts. It's is dependable for it's platinum engine.

28 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TMTRKLDR
RATED

Arrived broken

We got to our local Sears store late on a Sunday and didn't have time
to really examine this mower. Looked real good on display, was just
what I wanted, so purchased quickly. Sales person was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with setting up delivery. However, when
mower arrived, it was already damaged. Didn't appear to be properly
packed for shipping. May have been a return. Oil was leaking from
broken plastic filler tube. Too many plastic parts for me. Had to take
it back.

28 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hcrachi08
RATED

Great Mower!

I bought this mower for my husband when we relocated. We have a tough yard with hills and rough spots but this has proven to be a winner for a choice. Easily maneuvers, easy to put together and quick start up. Very impressed for the cost!

28 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
WopperP
RATED

So far it's great

I needed a mower and checked Consumer Reports for ratings. The Craftsman was rated highly so I thought I'd try one. I went to my local Sears and got great service. The sales person was very informative and helpful. I've mowed twice and the mower is excellent. My lawn was longer than I usually like it but the mower went through it easily and left hardly any grass showing even though I used the mulching feature

29 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jimerowe
RATED

Good mower but...

Not a Sears thing but the B&S engine does not have a oil drain plug. Regardless of the engine manual showing it you must tip the mower over and drain out the fill spout. Make sure you have run it out of gas before trying this messy adventure...

June 23rd via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bankfox
RATED

Great deal

June 20th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
larrynmn
RATED

most trouble ive had out of a mower

never had a mower quit on me this soon after buying and so frequently. will stick with other retailers from now on. what's funny is i got one similar to this with a kohler before this and had problems out of that too. no more craftsman for me, it's in the shop now and when i get it back im gonna give it away to my worst enemy.

June 20th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Craft3
RATED

Craftsman 190cc is User Friendly

The mower is easy to use. It does what I need it to do.

June 20th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dmiddle
RATED

Excellent Push Mower

I just replaced my 10 year old Bolens push mower w/ Briggs & Stratton engine with this Craftsman 190cc (also w/ Briggs & Stratton Engine). I'm 2 cuts in and love it! The engine starts on the first pull & there is no primer bulb...just pull & go. Also, changing the deck height is very easy. The engine is powerful and doesn't labor when cutting longer grass. I would definitely recommend this mower for your next purchase.

June 19th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Blackwedding
RATED

Does what it suppose to.Satisfied.

Just purchased this mower today.I chose this one because its price was reasonable and did not have the money to shell out for a Husqvarna or Honda etc.. But its easy to assemble. took no more than 3 minutes.the 7.25 hp is good,mowed through some 16 inch tall wet damp grass.the engine did not even bog down at all.it kept running solid and destroyed all the ugly weeds and crab grass in its path. overall its a good steady machine.keep in mind though this was my first mow.here in florida a mower is needed 96% of the year so we will see how this mower last and does its job as time goes on.my only complaint is the side shoot mulching is too messy so I prefer the bag.but the bag is also extremely messy.but those are my only complaints.

June 17th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mowerboy32
RATED

Runs like a tank

I have had this mower for about a year. i run a small commercial yard maintenance company, so i run this thing for about 5-6 hours a week, starts and stops all the time. i have never had a problem starting this thing, never starts on later then the third pull, and normally gets it on the first. It is fairly quiet, and fairly fuel efficient. and it is a TANK. i have run over so many things i shouldnt have and it hasn't wavered once. I highly recommend this mower. It is also lightweight and very easy to maneuver.Last week someone stole this mower and a trimmer out of my garage, and the first thing i did was order a new one of these. they are amazing

June 16th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Woodog
RATED

Craftsman push mower with the Platinum Briggs.

I needed a mower to replace an old one that had quit. I wanted a push mower with the biggest engine I could get. I looked around online and this was the best deal and the review seemed good. I picked it up. put it together in about 10 minutes after I got it home. Fired up on one pull! I mowed with it twice so far and it is working great. Plenty of power, not too heavy, and the handle is at a comfortable angle for me.

June 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
SCOTT COOPER
I paid 249.99 for this in sore but online it is 224.99. Can you adjust my purchase price or do I have to return this and buy it again at 224.99?
by SCOTT COOPER 
March 24th
Karen Schelm
I could not access the other link, so just in case your question was not answered. You can take your receipt into the store and they can do a price adjustment to match the sears or kmart online price.
Answered in 24 hours
by Karen Schelm
March 25th
| Be the first to comment
KATIE BRUHL
When I bought this mower, there was supposed to be a rebate. The cashier told us it would be through my email address. How can i see the rebate?
by KATIE BRUHL 
September 8th, 2013
Millie
Hi! Was it Sears or Sears.com? If yes do this: Step 1- Go up and click on the orange letters that are the name of this item. That will take you to it's Sears.com listing page. Step 2- On this page see the tab that says "Special Offers"? That's the tab you need open to read. Click on the words in blue "View More Offers". The only other info I found was on this page: sears.com/shc/s/nb_10153_12608_NB_CSrebates?adCell=A3&redirectType=BRAT_RULE&prop17=rebate%20center#Receiving your rebate . If your answer is not online call the store where you made your purchase and ask them about the rebate. Hope that helps!
Answered in 1 hours
by Millie
September 8th, 2013
| Be the first to comment