Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower

Item# 07137037000P | Model# 37037 | Added on November 4, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
(356 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$249.88
Rewards
Earn 2,499 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
This Lawn Mower is Built for Fast Pace Cutting
Built for a precise trim, this Craftsman lawn mower features an extended cutting area that reaches beyond the wheels, so whether you’re trimming along a side walk, garden path or flower bed, you have the reach you need to snip every blade exactly. Designed to suit your cutting style, it swaps between bagging, mulching and side discharge, while the simple height adjustments go from 1.25 to 3.75 inches with ease. Built to make getting the grass cut easier and more comfortable, this lawn mower features an EZ empty Dust Blocker™ rear bag, three position ergonomic handle and the dependability of a fast-firing Briggs and Stratton 190cc engine, for sure starts and solid performance at a fast pace. Pull the cord, and get cutting with Craftsman.

  • Briggs & Stratton® Platinum Engine Series 190cc* engine (7.25 ft-lbs gross torque) for dependable starting performance, durability and long life
  • Smooth Start™ Plus delivers easy to pull consistency and surefire starting plus no-prime, no-choke.
  • Precision Plus™ cutting system delivers high-performance bagging and mulching with a durable blade, giving your lawn a manicured appearance
  • 21 in. 3-in-1 deck bags, mulches and discharges
  • Deck design extends beyond wheels for more precise trimming and edging
  • Dual point height adjustments range from 1.25 to 3.75 in. for any lawn or grass type
  • EZ Empty rear bagger with Dust Blocker™ (1.9 Bu) reduces the amount of dust
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
866 members
Like this product
Martin KarolBurke JennePaula PeperJean MartínezRona GregoryAndrew GordonDONNA KAPLANCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezMichael PakaskiShirl
855
467 members
Want this product
Martin KarolPaula PeperRona GregoryCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezWESLEY MULLIGANdavid demareeJJANNIE MAELaura Gosnell-chamberskeljnorris
456
204 members
Have this product
Rona GregoryANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezJacob GietmanCynthia RandallASHLEY JOHNSTONpolly1122randy mondryJoseph WaJeanine Turner
193
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmShawntay StevensonGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia Diazrosie jimDEBBIE HAMMONDRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHNikita Peterson
5M
107 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiMatthew GlowackiHelen GibbsJOE LINKDustin ManoDenise BrownJeanette WrightMARTY  FORREST  JRRENA CAPARIDASheila DaltonLISA PLEASANT
96
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (356 Ratings)
Overall score
9.1
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(356 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (183)
  • 4 Stars
    (87)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (13)
  • 1 Star
    (63)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
16 found this review helpful
by JeremyL
March 4th, 2013
I don?t always steal lawn mowers but when I do it?s a Craftsman.

Well it?s March 3rd and my old reliable Craftsman lawn mower is still stolen. Some toolbox swiped it last fall. The grass is getting a bit shaggy. Another week or so and my neighbors will start talking. So off to Sears I go. I did my internet shopping due diligence and decided on the Craftsman 37037. My criteria: I wanted a mower built or at least assembled in the U S of A. I wanted a Briggs and Stratton engine because these were the ones I learned to take apart and rebuild in high school. I wanted torque and displacement, the more the better. I wanted big back wheels because they look cool. I wanted a push mower because men don?t buy self propelled mowers. The web site picture also sported a blue ?recommended? badge. Two extra points for that. Like most men, I don?t limit my mower to just grass. My old mower would take on anything. Sticks, blackberry vines, rocks, sprinkler heads, dog toys, beer cans, you name it. I hope this shiny new mower is half the mower my old one was.

Criticism
15 found this review helpful
by cheweebac
July 12th, 2012
4 Months Old and Already in the Shop

My lawnmower is only 4 months old and it is already in the shop. It has the proper amount of gas and oil and after about 3 minutes of using the mower, it totally blew up and caught on fire. Right in front of the house on the sidewalk. Very embarrassing. Of course I didn't buy the dumb warranty. I feel like throwing this thing in the trash and starting over with another brand. Everything is made out of plastic these days--nothing runs like it used to. I wouldn't buy this mower. It is a piece of crap.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
AnnabelM

Husband Loved it.

|

Bopught this as a gift. My hubby loved it.

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Shop_Sears_4life

Started right up. No fuss no worries mows strong with little effort.

|

I bought this item after borrowing a friends mower (same model) after having trouble with my old snapper mower. I was very impressed on how easy it cut even with tall grass with little effort. High wheels on back can handle any size lawn with ease.

11 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MikeBPD221

Trash

|

I purchased this mower two years ago to manage a third of an acre, level lot. It worked great for the first season and I was pretty happy with it being maneuverable, powerful and easy to clean. This past season it got harder to start and finally seized up. I managed to get it running again only to have it abruptly seize up half way down the length of the yard. The motor exploded and blew a fist sized hole right out the side of the block. Glad none of the shrapnel came my way. No excuse to put out something this poorly built as the reviews have shown I'm not the only one to have had this experience. Thanks Sears. I hope my business was worth losing.

11 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DALISCORPION

MOWER

|

Did an amazing job on the first try. It isn't as heavy as my old mower. Fast start. It was also very easy to assemble. Overall a great purchase.

13 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ScotsJohn

Mower review

|

We've only had the chance to use it a couple of times - bought to replace a 13yr old Craftsman model that had been a great buy. So far it runs and cuts great, the one drawback is the size of the bag, which is much smaller than the older models

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CougarDoc

Does the Job

|

I've had this mower for 5 years now and it seems to be holding up well. Just change the oil, air filter and spark plug annually and it seems to do just fine (buy the new parts on ******....about 10 bucks a year vs 20 at ***** or Sears). I was in NY and now in hot south texas and does well in both locations (lots of dust and heat here...rough conditions to say the least). The other key is to make sure and fog the engine before the winter storage. Should hopefully last another 5 like this? Starts like a champ every time....

20 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gclaz

trouble starting

|

This is my second try at the same lawn mower. About a year old and I am having issues starting the mower after stopping to empty the bag. Some days It will work fine other days if I stop to empty the bag
I have to wait hours to get it to start again. This is the last time I buy a craftsman mower.

21 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
5Famyardguy

Bought this craftsmen mower and have been very pleased with the ease of use

|

Have always owned craftsmen mowers. They are durable and work well. this mower starts on the first or second pull since I have taken it out of the box. I can see the good cutting plane it is putting on the grass. Would recommend this mower.

23 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
crafty1id

Great Mower

|

We bought one of these a couple years ago and have loved it. Great power, always starts, works well, so we bought this one for my Dad, as he uses it 3 times a week during summer and everyday during fall leaf time.

24 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Handy_Russ

Pull the trigger ... buy it!

|

This model of Craftsman mower is an excellent choice for several reasons.

The 190cc B&S engine is massively better than the 140cc engine used in models of a slightly lower price point. The 190cc engine has no primer bulb and an auto-choke system for much more reliable starting. The torque of the 190cc engine is more than adequate to mulch tall grass, while a 140cc engine is not quite enough in my opinion. You get a lot more by spending MOL 50 bucks to upgrade to 190cc.

The large rear wheels make it easier to turn the mower 180 in high grass and roll over rough spots. I will never settle for a small wheeled mower again even with my tiny semi-urban lawn. Again you get a lot for upgrading from and entry-level price mower.

I purchased this mower to replace an almost identical 9YO mower that was stolen, not worn out by any means. I'm confident that this new mower will be a pleasure for me, and probably for you as well.

26 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TGS

works well!

|

This lawnmower cuts the grass and is easy to use. I have a large yard and am able to get it quickly and have the lawn look great! Great value for the money.

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lindabugs

Great Mower

|

Love the high powered engine and mulching leaves is no problem--this Briggs and Stratton engine starts on the first pull every time and handles the job of mowing the lawn wonderfully--another plus is mulching all of our leaves instead of bagging them all-its better for our lawn and so much easier on our backs--we also bought it on sale-so needless to say we are very happy with our purchase!!

November 13th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Justin712

Great powerful mower so far (1 full season)

|

Good mower, decent power, almost always first pull start regardless of weather, not perfect.

I always wait a while when I get a product before I review it. I purchased this mower in March and it is now November so I have gotten at least 1 full season out of it. I have not noticed any signs of rust, the power is always available and strong and it still starts on the first pull 98% of the time. I have changed the blade once after I hit a pretty good sized rock. It has power when going over thick areas but grass gunks up the bottom quite quickly. The easy wash system works decently but you still need to reach under and scrape some off or else the deck will rust (grass holds moisture). Anyone who complains the the deck rusts prematurely either lives in a very moist environment or they don't clean the underside of the deck. With the wash system, you don't always have to get your hands dirty underneath. I scraped out twice this year and washed another 2 times, still looks mostly new. Overall, good power, easily maneuverable, easy to use, easy to start... good mower.

November 13th via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nanax7

Mower

|

It is a great machine. I like the high wheel and adjustable height on the arm.

October 27th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cheercoach1007

Mower

|

Very happy with my purchase. It gets the job done.

October 20th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
OldMossy

Just out of the box

|

We opened the box, put the bolts in the handle, fueled it up and away it went. Granted we have only used it once, and our 2 old mowers were dead & dying, but this machine works well, cutting, turning, bagging. Hopefully it lasts a few years.

October 16th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ahmmew

the best

|

did the job in excellent fasion

October 15th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Baybays004

Craftsman 190cc Push Mower

|

Easy to assemble , I did it without my husbands help. It is easy to crankand to adjust the cutting height. It was also easy for me to change it to bag. It has been a great expierence so far!!

October 13th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MannyU

Great Mower

|

Really does a good job and very dependable. Easy start with great ease of operation. The high wheels make it easy to use on my uneven lawn with very little effort.

October 13th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CaptGus

Best Mow I Have Owned

|

The lawn mower is the best mower I have ever owned. It was power to cut through the thickest grass and the mulching work great. The rubber axle mounts take weight out for easier pushing. I highly recommend always using fuel stabilizer in the mower gas (a sample packet is included with the mower) it keeps the engine clean and helps starting on those cold morning. If you follow the owner's manual the mower will dependable and maintain it power.

October 12th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
Clifford West
can i get the serial number on items purchased if i have receipt?
by Clifford West 
July 25th
Member Assist
Posted by Christopher M. from Sears Spotsylvania Mall:

Each serial number is different. If you had it repaired before the service department should have record of your serial number. Call 18004694663 and provide them with your phone number and they should be able to give your model and serial numbers. Have a nice day

Need Further Assistance? Check out my page ma.syw.net?a=ChristopherHelp001
by Member Assist |
July 26th
| Comments
SCOTT COOPER
I paid 249.99 for this in sore but online it is 224.99. Can you adjust my purchase price or do I have to return this and buy it again at 224.99?
by SCOTT COOPER 
March 24th
Karen Schelm
I could not access the other link, so just in case your question was not answered. You can take your receipt into the store and they can do a price adjustment to match the sears or kmart online price.
Answered in 24 hours
by Karen Schelm |
March 25th
| Comments
KATIE BRUHL
When I bought this mower, there was supposed to be a rebate. The cashier told us it would be through my email address. How can i see the rebate?
by KATIE BRUHL 
September 8th, 2013
Millie
Hi! Was it Sears or Sears.com? If yes do this: Step 1- Go up and click on the orange letters that are the name of this item. That will take you to it's Sears.com listing page. Step 2- On this page see the tab that says "Special Offers"? That's the tab you need open to read. Click on the words in blue "View More Offers". The only other info I found was on this page: sears.com/shc/s/nb_10153_12608_NB_CSrebates?adCell=A3&redirectType=BRAT_RULE&prop17=rebate%20center#Receiving your rebate . If your answer is not online call the store where you made your purchase and ask them about the rebate. Hope that helps!
Answered in 1 hours
by Millie |
September 8th, 2013
| Comments