Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 States
Related images:

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 States

Item# 07137037000P | Model# 37037 | Added on June 30, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 4 Sellers
(216 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$309.99
$249.99
Rewards
Earn 2500 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
This Lawn Mower is Built for Fast Pace Cutting
Built for a precise trim, this Craftsman lawn mower features an extended cutting area that reaches beyond the wheels, so whether you’re trimming along a side walk, garden path or flower bed, you have the reach you need to snip every blade exactly. Designed to suit your cutting style, it swaps between bagging, mulching and side discharge, while the simple height adjustments go from 1.25 to 3.75 inches with ease. Built to make getting the grass cut easier and more comfortable, this lawn mower features an EZ empty Dust Blocker™ rear bag, three position ergonomic handle and the dependability of a fast-firing Briggs and Stratton 190cc engine, for sure starts and solid performance at a fast pace. Pull the cord, and get cutting with Craftsman.

  • Briggs & Stratton® Platinum Engine Series 190cc* engine (7.25 ft-lbs gross torque) for dependable starting performance, durability and long life
  • Smooth Start™ Plus delivers easy to pull consistency and surefire starting plus no-prime, no-choke.
  • Precision Plus™ cutting system delivers high-performance bagging and mulching with a durable blade, giving your lawn a manicured appearance
  • 21 in. 3-in-1 deck bags, mulches and discharges
  • Deck design extends beyond wheels for more precise trimming and edging
  • Dual point height adjustments range from 1.25 to 3.75 in. for any lawn or grass type
  • EZ Empty rear bagger with Dust Blocker™ (1.9 Bu) reduces the amount of dust while allowing the bag to
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
763 Members
Like this product
Martin KarolBurke JennePaula PeperJean MartínezRona GregoryAndrew GordonDONNA KAPLANCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezMichael PakaskiLinda Hannam
752
336 Members
Want this product
Martin Karoldavid demareePaula PeperRona GregoryCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezWESLEY MULLIGANScott MaxwellJeanine Turnerlindzfosterscott d
325
128 Members
Have this product
Jacob GietmanRona GregoryANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezCynthia RandallJeanine Turnerlindzfoster
120
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
70 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Eric JacobiMatthew GlowackiRobert RadiganJOE LINKSusan BrubakerBETTY DICKHALEY WILLIAMSJEANETTE wrightDavid T ReidRENA CAPARIDASheila Dalton
59
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (216 Ratings)
Overall score
9.3
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(216 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (99)
  • 4 Stars
    (52)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (11)
  • 1 Star
    (46)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
16 found this review helpful
by JeremyL
March 4th, 2013
I don?t always steal lawn mowers but when I do it?s a Craftsman.

Well it?s March 3rd and my old reliable Craftsman lawn mower is still stolen. Some toolbox swiped it last fall. The grass is getting a bit shaggy. Another week or so and my neighbors will start talking. So off to Sears I go. I did my internet shopping due diligence and decided on the Craftsman 37037. My criteria: I wanted a mower built or at least assembled in the U S of A. I wanted a Briggs and Stratton engine because these were the ones I learned to take apart and rebuild in high school. I wanted torque and displacement, the more the better. I wanted big back wheels because they look cool. I wanted a push mower because men don?t buy self propelled mowers. The web site picture also sported a blue ?recommended? badge. Two extra points for that. Like most men, I don?t limit my mower to just grass. My old mower would take on anything. Sticks, blackberry vines, rocks, sprinkler heads, dog toys, beer cans, you name it. I hope this shiny new mower is half the mower my old one was.

Criticism
14 found this review helpful
by BigDogDad
August 26th, 2012
Craftsman 190cc* High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 States

After research, this seemed to be the best fit for our needs.  Really impressed with the starting on the first pull.  The lighter weight was nice to handle in the yard, enjoyed the deck washout adaptor, etc.  Everything just seemed great--then one summer evening, about the 10-12 th time I tried to use the mower, it decided it would not start, not on one pull or 20,  So, we took it to the Sears repair shop, since we had also purchased additional warranty.  Surprised to learn that the folks in the repair shop said they had experienced a lot of this type problem "because the gas is bad, you have to use higher grade fuel, or add stabilizer to your gas".  Well, I had never heard of such in the 50 years I have used power mowers.  Left the mower to be repaired and after 2 weeks and many phone calls have now learned my "new" mower is ready to come back home--with a charge attached!!  I questioned ANY charge since the mower was about 6 weeks old and was told they had to replace the spark plug and filter "and that is not covered by any warranty".

I will retrieve this mower from the shop and will sell it this weekend at a garage sale--I have had my last Craftsman mower, which is a shame, this one is probably the 8-10th one I have owned with no problems EVER until now.  Disappointed in Briggs and Stratton and Sears.  My final stop is back to the salesman who sold it to me with all the promises about how great it was!!!

Disappointed in Texas.

 

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
frannie2212
RATED

works great

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dad2014
RATED

great mower

Bought this mower 2 weeks ago and it is a great mower! The mower comes easy to assemble and starts up on the first pull of the cord.Great mower for a reasonable price!

20 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
notable
RATED

Do not buy this mower

I purchased this mower and it would not start. I returned it and got a replacement. The replacement mower ran like it was out of gas and would not fling the cut grass into the catch bag. This is the last straw with craftsman products for me. I will never buy another product with the craftsman name.

27 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
redtercon
RATED

This is a Bad Boy that can take it!

I bought this for trim up on new house for us. Wanted power and easy manipulation. Had enormous fall leaves to mulch and this baby can do it with little bog down. Why bag it when this mower can disintegrate it to practically nothing. Gets great gas mileage. Clean the air filter when excessive mulching often. Starts within 2 pulls unless air filter dirty. Plenty of power and large wheels provide excellent traction on slopes, bumps and turns. Buy it for price, proformance, and power!

January 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mma mma
RATED

good mower

I like the lawn mower had to send it in for service had compression problems but was under warranty it is good for the price and starts first pull every time since I got it back would buy it again

December 30th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
maritza vazquez
RATED
December 26th, 2013
KC10FE
RATED

Looks great!

Still in box. Gift for Christmas.

November 29th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rshall
RATED

Not Up to Craftsman Standards

I bought this mower in April and it is back in the shop for the second time with the same problem? The front wheel adjustment is poorly made and won't stay locked in place. The front wheels drop to their lowest setting without warning leaving the grass looking like a mangy dog, scalped and barren. What?s worse is that my Sears location ships these off for repairs. I shipped this off the second time on Oct 19 and STILL don?t have it back (Nov 25). I also agree with other reviewers who wrote that this mower does not collect grass in the rear bag very well either. The only plus I have had with this mower is that it starts on the first pull every time ? but that is not a good enough plus to overcome the other shortfalls. When I asked about getting another model in keeping with Craftsman?s lifetime satisfaction pledge, I was told it was up to the repair folks as to whether or not I was entitled to another mower. Meanwhile, I have knee-high winter rye grass growing in my yard.

November 27th, 2013 via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tunetowntony
RATED

Fantastic operation

I was very pleased when I took the mower out of the box. All I had to do was pull out the handles, add the oil(which comes with the mower), add some gasoline and I was mowing! I was surprised how easy it started. The second pull and it started!! I would recommend this lawn mower to anyone.

November 24th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bschloss01
RATED

Great Mower

Picked it up for the final third of the mowing season. Mainly used it to mulch and bag leaves, which it handled with ease. Easy to assemble (minor), starts on one-pull every time. Looking forward to using it for a full season next year.

November 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CanyonLake-Guy
RATED

Piece of SHI*

From first time I used this item there were troubles - and they still exist after "repair under warranty"
- Oscillating power during entire operation.
- Stall after few min and would not restart.
- Smoked & spilled oil all over my driveway

Dropped off for repair, took about 6 weeks in the shop and it is operating worse than before. I am dropping it off again for same reasons (except leaking oil).

November 10th, 2013 via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GoDevils
RATED

Love this Mower

I bought this mower to mow the hills I wont take the rider on and was not expecting much. This is the best push mower I have owned. It is very light and easy to maneuver. This thing runs like a charm and starts very easily. . It powers through tall thick grass and mulches piles of leaves. The height adjustment settings are very easy to use. I really love this mower.

October 26th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jamie777
RATED

Push mower

I wanted a reliable, powerful walk-behind push mower. My purchase fit my criteria--7.25 hp., mulching, with no self-propelled wheels. It started on the first pull.

October 25th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ROYCE WOMACK
RATED
October 24th, 2013
jjvic
RATED

no too pleased

only purchased lawnmower this spring and already had to get it serviced, stopped running,choke broken, repaired and used twice and same thing happened will never buy another

October 17th, 2013 via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tomcat442
RATED

Organization

Shopped on line, got a pick up date. When I got to the store my mower was not in stock. Was told to go inside and speak with someone in lawn & garden they were really no help. My order was canceled and had to reorder, this was done this took about 35 min. My new order was to be picked up at warehouse. It took 45 min. for them to answer before I was told it was there and I could pick it up. Not what I would making the customer happy, would you?

October 12th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BRIDGET BARTELT
RATED
October 3rd, 2013
ontheborder
RATED

Great buy

Just like I expected from a Craftsman lawn mower, it works great. I expect it to last 28 years like my last mower.

October 3rd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
houstontx79
RATED

Lawnmower has issues restarting every mow!

Ever since I purchased this mower for my husband in March 2013 it has had issues restarting. At first we thought it was the primer, however the problem progressively has gotten worse throughout the summer. We now understand after reading all the other reviews that it is probably due to faulty spark plugs. My husband is definitely not a complainer, but once I found out that it takes him 3X as long to mow the grass because of having to wait 30 minutes in between moving spots, I'd had enough of this POS. Bye Bye Craftsman, hello Husqvarna!

September 24th, 2013 via craftsman.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Cut2It
RATED

Looking for a workhorse? This is it!

This machine has got the strong engine I was looking for. I walked in to the store asking for a "workhorse" mower, one with no bells and whistles, and upon my initial uses, it's exactly what I got. I really like my lawnmower!

September 19th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
SCOTT COOPER
I paid 249.99 for this in sore but online it is 224.99. Can you adjust my purchase price or do I have to return this and buy it again at 224.99?
by SCOTT COOPER 
23 days ago
Karen Schelm
I could not access the other link, so just in case your question was not answered. You can take your receipt into the store and they can do a price adjustment to match the sears or kmart online price.
Answered in 24 hours
by Karen Schelm
22 days ago
| Be the first to comment
KATIE BRUHL
When I bought this mower, there was supposed to be a rebate. The cashier told us it would be through my email address. How can i see the rebate?
by KATIE BRUHL 
September 8th, 2013
Millie
Hi! Was it Sears or Sears.com? If yes do this: Step 1- Go up and click on the orange letters that are the name of this item. That will take you to it's Sears.com listing page. Step 2- On this page see the tab that says "Special Offers"? That's the tab you need open to read. Click on the words in blue "View More Offers". The only other info I found was on this page: sears.com/shc/s/nb_10153_12608_NB_CSrebates?adCell=A3&redirectType=BRAT_RULE&prop17=rebate%20center#Receiving your rebate . If your answer is not online call the store where you made your purchase and ask them about the rebate. Hope that helps!
Answered in 1 hours
by Millie
September 8th, 2013
| Be the first to comment