Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 States
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine, High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 States

Item# 07137037000P | Model# 37037 | Added on November 4, 2011
(311 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$309.99
$237.49
Rewards
Earn 2,375 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
This Lawn Mower is Built for Fast Pace Cutting
Built for a precise trim, this Craftsman lawn mower features an extended cutting area that reaches beyond the wheels, so whether you’re trimming along a side walk, garden path or flower bed, you have the reach you need to snip every blade exactly. Designed to suit your cutting style, it swaps between bagging, mulching and side discharge, while the simple height adjustments go from 1.25 to 3.75 inches with ease. Built to make getting the grass cut easier and more comfortable, this lawn mower features an EZ empty Dust Blocker™ rear bag, three position ergonomic handle and the dependability of a fast-firing Briggs and Stratton 190cc engine, for sure starts and solid performance at a fast pace. Pull the cord, and get cutting with Craftsman.

  • Briggs & Stratton® Platinum Engine Series 190cc* engine (7.25 ft-lbs gross torque) for dependable starting performance, durability and long life
  • Smooth Start™ Plus delivers easy to pull consistency and surefire starting plus no-prime, no-choke.
  • Precision Plus™ cutting system delivers high-performance bagging and mulching with a durable blade, giving your lawn a manicured appearance
  • 21 in. 3-in-1 deck bags, mulches and discharges
  • Deck design extends beyond wheels for more precise trimming and edging
  • Dual point height adjustments range from 1.25 to 3.75 in. for any lawn or grass type
  • EZ Empty rear bagger with Dust Blocker™ (1.9 Bu) reduces the amount of dust
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
824 members
Like this product
Martin KarolBurke JennePaula PeperJean MartínezRona GregoryAndrew GordonDONNA KAPLANCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezMichael PakaskiLinda Hannam
813
431 members
Want this product
Martin Karoldavid demareeJJPaula PeperRona GregoryANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezWESLEY MULLIGANkeljnorrisDerick
420
183 members
Have this product
Jacob GietmanRona GregoryANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezCynthia RandallVeronica Leepolly1122Jeanine Turnerkathryn balasaRaymond Gregory
172
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierTALEIA THOMASKevin John Kish Jr.ELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
94 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiMatthew GlowackiHelen GibbsJOE LINKSusan BrubakerDenise BrownJeanette WrightDavid T. ReidMARTY  FORREST  JRRENA CAPARIDASheila Dalton
83
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (311 Ratings)
Overall score
9.1
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(311 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (152)
  • 4 Stars
    (82)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (12)
  • 1 Star
    (55)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
16 found this review helpful
by JeremyL
March 4th, 2013
I don?t always steal lawn mowers but when I do it?s a Craftsman.

Well it?s March 3rd and my old reliable Craftsman lawn mower is still stolen. Some toolbox swiped it last fall. The grass is getting a bit shaggy. Another week or so and my neighbors will start talking. So off to Sears I go. I did my internet shopping due diligence and decided on the Craftsman 37037. My criteria: I wanted a mower built or at least assembled in the U S of A. I wanted a Briggs and Stratton engine because these were the ones I learned to take apart and rebuild in high school. I wanted torque and displacement, the more the better. I wanted big back wheels because they look cool. I wanted a push mower because men don?t buy self propelled mowers. The web site picture also sported a blue ?recommended? badge. Two extra points for that. Like most men, I don?t limit my mower to just grass. My old mower would take on anything. Sticks, blackberry vines, rocks, sprinkler heads, dog toys, beer cans, you name it. I hope this shiny new mower is half the mower my old one was.

Criticism
15 found this review helpful
by cheweebac
July 12th, 2012
4 Months Old and Already in the Shop

My lawnmower is only 4 months old and it is already in the shop. It has the proper amount of gas and oil and after about 3 minutes of using the mower, it totally blew up and caught on fire. Right in front of the house on the sidewalk. Very embarrassing. Of course I didn't buy the dumb warranty. I feel like throwing this thing in the trash and starting over with another brand. Everything is made out of plastic these days--nothing runs like it used to. I wouldn't buy this mower. It is a piece of crap.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Reuvenpdx

Lawn mower

I am really happy with the purchase of my new lawnmower it's easy to start starts the first time every time I'm glad I purchased it!

9 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Combatshadow

Good solid mower

My second one. Simple and sturdy.

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
awc31563

Very Nice

I replaced a Craftsman 6.5 that lasted over ten years with this. It has a nice solid feel to it with a good gripping handle. The motor is mounted a little towards the front of the mower deck, which makes it feel perfectly balanced and light. With the high wheels in the back it's easy to maneuver. Cuts close on all sides of the mower. I can feel much more power from this engine than the 6.5 and it mulches up the grass as about as good as you could want it to. The grass clippings are non existent on the forward push but it does leave some small piles on the back drag. The handle doesn't fold up as easy as the 6.5 did, you have to take the bolts all the way out on this one, instead of just loosening them. It's a minor issue and I'll figure a way to fix it. As far as the price, you can't even buy the engine itself for what I paid for the mower, so we're happy all the way around.

As far as the no start reviews, bad gas is the root of all your evils. This is true for any small engine, the fuel goes through tiny passages and if there's any gum in it, you'll be cleaning the carburetor instead of mowing the yard.

10 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rbtwright

Good Choice!

So light and easy to use. Cranks with barely one pull.

14 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lategreat3fan

This lawnmower is the Cadillac of lawnmowers!!

This lawnmower has features that make it so much easier to use than any of my previous mowers. The handle has a V-shape in the center for better gripping while pushing and there is no primer button to push which is better since you don't have to worry about flooding it and then having it not start. This mower also has a feature allowing you to hook a hose to the base of it to wash all the cut grass off the blades and keep it in better running condition. I absolutely love my new mower.

14 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mhbmusic

Decent mower for price

Got the mower in good condition. Pretty easy to put together. Came with bottle of engine oil which was super nice. Filled with gas and started first pull. Can't ask for more. Pretty easy to push. The hose attachment for cleaning I couldn't get to work yet. I'll read instructions, but thought that was only downside. So far so good.

14 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mccoydj1

Seems like a good mower

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pearlbaby

Lawn mover

All I can tell you is my godson pick it our and he likes using it

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ShadowHill

Good value if on sale

This is our second mower of this model. The previous one ran for 7 hrs and then broke internally. We have higher hopes for this one.

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PROUDHAWAIIAN

AWESOME MOWER

The 190cc Briggs And Stratton Engine - High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower 50 Is Above And Beyond Totally Awesome ! Cuts Likes Nothing I Have Ever Used Or Owned Ever ! MOWS - CUTS - LIKE 1 BEAST ! COULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN A BETTER MOWER ! THANK U SEARS ! ( PLEASE GET YOUR PICK UP AND ONLINE TOO WORK BETTER - SO THE CUSTOMER DON'T HAVE TO GO STORE TO WAREHOUSE = LOTS OF WASTED TIME :-( . ) aloha no ! ! MOWER IS A 5 STAR ! ! P/U SERVICE IS A 1 STAR = 3 STAR TOTAL

22 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
doubleblackhammer

Excellent Lawnmower

I'm very impressed with this lawnmower for several reasons. I love the power, easy start and deck wash. I also like the paint job.

22 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SwattieMom

In Shop Within First Month, Still Not Working

Would not recommend this mower. Engine stopped working within first month, had it repaired, now it sputters and smokes. Unfortunately, we are past the return period. If you do buy it, buy the extended warranty. Luckily, kind manager at the store may work with us on return.

22 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sheltn4

Will Not Restart After Emptying Grass Catcher

This lawnmower is brand new. I read ALL instructions on proper use and adhered to them. But first time using it, I shut it off to empty the grass catcher and when I went to re-start it NOTHING. So I thought maybe it was flooded and waited 5 minutes. After waiting 5 minutes I tried re-starting it again and still NOTHING. So here I am with a half mowed front lawn and it's getting dark. So I hauled out my 25 + year old lawn mower with rusted through deck. First time pulling the cord and it started, so I finished mowing my lawn. Next day I called "Tech Support" and explained my experience, they told me this is happening a lot with this lawnmower and I would need to pull out the sparkplug, wipe it off and give a few pulls on the cord. Then re-install plug and see what happens. And so I did and guess what I couldn't get re-started AGAIN. So tomorrow this lawnmower is going back to Sears. I think I will buy a Honda propelled lawnmower.

23 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Starla412

Gets the job done

It's what the husband wanted that counts. The bag can be attached or not. The large high wheels in the back help with steering and driving. Briggs & stratton always deliver.

27 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
posttime

great mower

quality craftsman machine starts with 1 pull ALWAYS

28 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MRHDA

New Mower

I have been a Sears and a Briggs & Stratton customer for years. When I decided to retire my TORO I started reading the customer reviews on the SEARS web site and chose this mower based on the engine size and torque ratings. To be fair.....I have only use this mower 3 times in the last 2 weeks since I purchased it, but, so far it functions as advertised. I really enjoy the fact that it starts on the 1 st pull as advertised. I also like the wash-out feature of this mower. My lawn looks like it has be professionally cut after each use.

28 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Martina Montgomery
28 days ago
mamarita53

Great Lawn Mower!

This mower is light-weight and easy to manuver. No priming, just pull the cord and start cutting. I love it and I'm a 60 yr old woman.

29 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
freetime1965

Seems to be made fine

Thought I was buying a self propelled mower! Guess not. Seems well made and pushes fine though.

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DonnieP

Lots of power

Plenty of power in this model. Easy adjustment of mowing height. Starts on 1st pull. Grass bag is easy to use. Does a beautiful job of even cutting.

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
Clifford West
can i get the serial number on items purchased if i have receipt?
by Clifford West 
July 25th
Member Assist
Posted by Christopher M. from Sears Spotsylvania Mall:

Each serial number is different. If you had it repaired before the service department should have record of your serial number. Call 18004694663 and provide them with your phone number and they should be able to give your model and serial numbers. Have a nice day

Need Further Assistance? Check out my page ma.syw.net?a=ChristopherHelp001
by Member Assist
July 26th
| Be the first to comment
SCOTT COOPER
I paid 249.99 for this in sore but online it is 224.99. Can you adjust my purchase price or do I have to return this and buy it again at 224.99?
by SCOTT COOPER 
March 24th
Karen Schelm
I could not access the other link, so just in case your question was not answered. You can take your receipt into the store and they can do a price adjustment to match the sears or kmart online price.
Answered in 24 hours
by Karen Schelm
March 25th
| Be the first to comment
KATIE BRUHL
When I bought this mower, there was supposed to be a rebate. The cashier told us it would be through my email address. How can i see the rebate?
by KATIE BRUHL 
September 8th, 2013
Millie
Hi! Was it Sears or Sears.com? If yes do this: Step 1- Go up and click on the orange letters that are the name of this item. That will take you to it's Sears.com listing page. Step 2- On this page see the tab that says "Special Offers"? That's the tab you need open to read. Click on the words in blue "View More Offers". The only other info I found was on this page: sears.com/shc/s/nb_10153_12608_NB_CSrebates?adCell=A3&redirectType=BRAT_RULE&prop17=rebate%20center#Receiving your rebate . If your answer is not online call the store where you made your purchase and ask them about the rebate. Hope that helps!
Answered in 1 hours
by Millie
September 8th, 2013
| Be the first to comment