Skip to content
Sale On All Craftsman Products Shop Now
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine  High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 190cc* Briggs & Stratton Engine High Wheel Rear Bag Push Mower

Item# 07137037000P | Model# 37037 | Added on November 4, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
(699 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$309.99
$249.88
Rewards
You can earn:2,499 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
This Lawn Mower is Built for Fast Pace Cutting
Built for a precise trim, this Craftsman lawn mower features an extended cutting area that reaches beyond the wheels, so whether you’re trimming along a side walk, garden path or flower bed, you have the reach you need to snip every blade exactly. Designed to suit your cutting style, it swaps between bagging, mulching and side discharge, while the simple height adjustments go from 1.25 to 3.75 inches with ease. Built to make getting the grass cut easier and more comfortable, this lawn mower features an EZ empty Dust Blocker™ rear bag, three position ergonomic handle and the dependability of a fast-firing Briggs and Stratton 190cc engine, for sure starts and solid performance at a fast pace. Pull the cord, and get cutting with Craftsman.

  • Briggs & Stratton® Platinum Engine Series 190cc* engine (7.25 ft-lbs gross torque) for dependable starting performance, durability and long life
  • Smooth Start™ Plus delivers easy to pull consistency and surefire starting plus no-prime, no-choke.
  • Precision Plus™ cutting system delivers high-performance bagging and mulching with a durable blade, giving your lawn a manicured appearance
  • 21 in. 3-in-1 deck bags, mulches and discharges
  • Deck design extends beyond wheels for more precise trimming and edging
  • Dual point height adjustments range from 1.25 to 3.75 in. for any lawn or grass type
  • EZ Empty rear bagger with Dust Blocker™ (1.9 Bu) reduces the amount of dust
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
908 members
Like this product
Jay BeckCJoy DavidLAWRENCE STAMPLEYJohn  Venturimaria powers
903
515 members
Want this product
Martin KarolLindz  Fosteradam moye
512
218 members
Have this product
Brian Macie
217
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
jason @searsVanina DelobelleTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGERJohn NorthwayCalvin ReamesJenny GundermanBrittany StevensMelissa Noel
5M
138 members
Follow this product's
category
William DalgauerHelen GibbsLinda SwopeJamie Mleila531S  MartindaleJeanette WrightAdelina Rosa Personal ShopperRENA CAPARIDALISA PLEASANTTiffany Marr
127
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (699 Ratings)
Overall score
8.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(699 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (187)
  • 4 Stars
    (90)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (14)
  • 1 Star
    (66)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
16 found this review helpful
by JeremyL
March 4th, 2013
I don?t always steal lawn mowers but when I do it?s a Craftsman.

Well it?s March 3rd and my old reliable Craftsman lawn mower is still stolen. Some toolbox swiped it last fall. The grass is getting a bit shaggy. Another week or so and my neighbors will start talking. So off to Sears I go. I did my internet shopping due diligence and decided on the Craftsman 37037. My criteria: I wanted a mower built or at least assembled in the U S of A. I wanted a Briggs and Stratton engine because these were the ones I learned to take apart and rebuild in high school. I wanted torque and displacement, the more the better. I wanted big back wheels because they look cool. I wanted a push mower because men don?t buy self propelled mowers. The web site picture also sported a blue ?recommended? badge. Two extra points for that. Like most men, I don?t limit my mower to just grass. My old mower would take on anything. Sticks, blackberry vines, rocks, sprinkler heads, dog toys, beer cans, you name it. I hope this shiny new mower is half the mower my old one was.

Criticism
15 found this review helpful
by rappaix
April 19th, 2014
Junk! hard to start, runs for 15 minutes and stops

mower is very hard or impossible to start. the mower is 2 years i have had the mower in 3 times for warranty service. they have not been able to solve problems. they say they it's running fine. i get home and it start ok. then it stops after 15 - 20 minutes of actual mowing and then will not restart . it may run at the repair shop but in the real lawn mowing world it will not run for 1/2 hour . my yard is less that 1/5 of an acre. it may have run the mower a total of 20 hours total and is useless. it's junk! don't even think about buying one.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
DANIEL NARVAEZ
| Earned 154 community points in Craftsman
8 days ago
nhammen09

Really?

|

Unpacked and assembled the mower to a teague. At first it all worked great. I was impressed, but after the 3rd mow, it started low idling and dying frequently. Checked it over, and it appears that it ship with very cheap throttle springs. They have worn due to the engine heat and no longer control the carb. This is fixed by replacing the springs. Called Sears Service since I bought the 3 year plan, and they said that it needed a new spark plug, air filter, and oil change. Let me reiterate that this is 3 weeks old, and the oil is brand new. They offered to have it serviced by the shop, but would only replace with aluminum springs. Everything about this mower seems cheap and breakable. I've owned Briggs and Stratton motors all my life, but this is a first that I've seen when they cut corners for quality to improve profit margins. I was able to fix it by replacing the entire spring set with steel springs, but my question is for how long?

July 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bigdaddyrabbit

Craftsman mower

|

Avoid this mower. Front height adjustment is a joke. Sears is in denial about their engineering design.

July 1st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
65Cutlass

Very pleased thus far

|

No problems so far, engine is surprisingly powerful and powers through very high grass without even breathing hard. Starts on the first or second pull every time. Ability to adjust height with just two levers is a great feature. The mower packs grass into the grass catcher very efficiently, and doesn't clog unless grass is very wet. Two small complaints: the whole mower as a package seems a bit heavy, and so I'm thankful I opted for the high-wheel model. Also, the handle assembly seems a bit springy for the weight of the mower, and some efforts in stiffening the handle would improve the overall quality feel. Would also like to see this mower in that beautiful Craftsman red as an option... the black-on-black is a bit grim.

May 15th via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Donnaee

Mowers

|

Great mower. Easy to start.

May 4th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SouthFL

Starts on the first pull every time

|

I live in south Florida and purchased this mower about a year ago. I've had zero problems with it to this point (knock on wood) and it cuts my St. Augustine grass with ease. Take it out of the garage and it starts with the first pull every time. I purchased a second mower for a family member as well and theirs is still going strong as well.

April 20th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hoiseth

Horrible product

|

I bought this for the spring and summer months in WA and it worked great the first year. It was in the garage all winter long and pulled it out for the first time today...I guess I should have listened to some of the reviews on this product because the mower will not start. Really disappointed in this product and I will not buy another craftsman anything again. For the price I paid I would have expected it to last more than a one season, that's for sure. DON'T BUY A CRAFTSMAN MOWER!!!

March 31st via mobile
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
reid1501

Apparently I'm not the only one...

|

I have the same problem as others. First season was great, second season, had a lot of trouble starting the mower after stopping to empty the bag. After an hour of cool down time, it would start again. I have a fairly small yard, but it took hours last year due to this problem. Getting ready to try season 3. Nightmare finding a new spark plug.

March 26th via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Yaw Opoku
| Earned 26 community points in Craftsman
March 9th
emerson77john

good

|

ive always wanted this lawnmower. its strong, durable and gets the job done. need little maintainence and powerful for the price. starts on first or second pull.

January 18th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bettyhopkins

Love this mower!

|

No problems starting. Love the large rear wheels. Gets the job done! Easy to use and easy to empty. Would buy this again!

January 15th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AnnabelM

Husband Loved it.

|

Bopught this as a gift. My hubby loved it.

December 10th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Shop_Sears_4life

Started right up. No fuss no worries mows strong with little effort.

|

I bought this item after borrowing a friends mower (same model) after having trouble with my old snapper mower. I was very impressed on how easy it cut even with tall grass with little effort. High wheels on back can handle any size lawn with ease.

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MikeBPD221

Trash

|

I purchased this mower two years ago to manage a third of an acre, level lot. It worked great for the first season and I was pretty happy with it being maneuverable, powerful and easy to clean. This past season it got harder to start and finally seized up. I managed to get it running again only to have it abruptly seize up half way down the length of the yard. The motor exploded and blew a fist sized hole right out the side of the block. Glad none of the shrapnel came my way. No excuse to put out something this poorly built as the reviews have shown I'm not the only one to have had this experience. Thanks Sears. I hope my business was worth losing.

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DALISCORPION

MOWER

|

Did an amazing job on the first try. It isn't as heavy as my old mower. Fast start. It was also very easy to assemble. Overall a great purchase.

December 7th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ScotsJohn

Mower review

|

We've only had the chance to use it a couple of times - bought to replace a 13yr old Craftsman model that had been a great buy. So far it runs and cuts great, the one drawback is the size of the bag, which is much smaller than the older models

December 3rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CougarDoc

Does the Job

|

I've had this mower for 5 years now and it seems to be holding up well. Just change the oil, air filter and spark plug annually and it seems to do just fine (buy the new parts on ******....about 10 bucks a year vs 20 at ***** or Sears). I was in NY and now in hot south texas and does well in both locations (lots of dust and heat here...rough conditions to say the least). The other key is to make sure and fog the engine before the winter storage. Should hopefully last another 5 like this? Starts like a champ every time....

November 30th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gclaz

trouble starting

|

This is my second try at the same lawn mower. About a year old and I am having issues starting the mower after stopping to empty the bag. Some days It will work fine other days if I stop to empty the bag
I have to wait hours to get it to start again. This is the last time I buy a craftsman mower.

November 29th, 2014 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
5Famyardguy

Bought this craftsmen mower and have been very pleased with the ease of use

|

Have always owned craftsmen mowers. They are durable and work well. this mower starts on the first or second pull since I have taken it out of the box. I can see the good cutting plane it is putting on the grass. Would recommend this mower.

November 27th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
crafty1id

Great Mower

|

We bought one of these a couple years ago and have loved it. Great power, always starts, works well, so we bought this one for my Dad, as he uses it 3 times a week during summer and everyday during fall leaf time.

November 26th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
SCOTT COOPER
March 24th, 2014
Answered in 6 hours
M  I
By M I
March 25th, 2014
KATIE BRUHL
September 8th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
M  I
By M I
September 8th, 2013
Michael Gibrael