Skip to content

Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive

Item# 00931088000P | Model# 39119 | Added on September 25, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
$41.81
$44.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 418 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
The Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set by Craftsman Works as Hard as You Do
The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set delivers a serious grip under the hood, in the house, on the jobsite and anywhere else you'll need to grab hold of multiple types of fasteners like quad, hex, 12-point, external Torx, spline or even rounded. The unique socket design of this set grabs hard turn after turn and is designed to help you get the job done more efficiently.
Crafted from high tensile strength alloyed steel and featuring a load dispersing ridge pattern, the Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set puts up with 40% more torque than the competition, while the unique pass-through build adapts easily to deep well and threaded rod applications, making this set on you can count on, every time you reach for it. Backed by the quality of the Craftsman name, you know it will work almost as hard as you do.

  • The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set includes: 3/8 , 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, and 7/8 in. sockets; 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, and 19 mm sockets; 1/8 in. drive ratchet and storage rack
  • Pass-thru system delivers deeper than deep well torque
  • Makes turning nuts down threaded rod easily
  • Pass-thru ratchet is up to 40% stronger than traditional builds
  • Spline geometry works with 4, 6, 12 point, spline, external Torx and rounded standard fasteners
  • Black oxide finish prevents rust, while smooth polished surfaces reduce friction
... read more
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(282 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (210)
  • 4 Stars
    (56)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By agibbons87
November 6th, 2013
Great tools

Can't go wrong with Craftsmen tools. These things really give you max access. One of the best buys I've made through Sears. Anyone looking for a new socket set should pick these up.

7 found this review helpful
Criticism
By LukeH
January 9th, 2012
Cheap Made in China Garbage

I just received this on my doorstep. I am very disappointed in the quality of this set. The selector on the driver is very flimsy, the ratcheting internals feel extremely cheap, and the overall feel of the set is just not what I have come to expect from Craftsman. I have seen and felt harbor freight tools of comparable quaility at a quarter of the price. I was horrified when I turned the package over and it says made in china. Craftsman made in China? Yup, Sears has lost me as customer and I will never buy another Craftsman tool again unless I find an old American made one at a yard sale.

22 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Zippy6000

Good product at a reasonable price

|

25 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Shaetreejosh

Great Set for the Money!

|

Great product for the Money, Nice Finish. Swapping the universal max sockets in and out is quick and easy. Ratchet handle fits nicely in your hand.

December 24th, 2016 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TanyaMarie1976

Great gift cards idea

|

My husband loves it.

December 20th, 2016 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fluckey00

Universal

|

What a great gift for any person; great addition to any tool collection.

December 16th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
2riley

Good product

|

Good product

December 12th, 2016 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Silver4nibbler

Best

|

These are great I was looking for star tools and this worked great and were less expensive

December 8th, 2016 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jeffreytxstate

Great set!

|

Well made and does the job!

November 23rd, 2016 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bc42875

Solid Tool

|

The ratchet seems pretty strong and sockets are very useful when the deep well aren't enough. I mostly have used the sockets with the Max Axxes auto ratchet.

November 4th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (4) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Chuck Sleeseman
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive
August 1st, 2016
Answered in 11 hours
Member Assist
By Member Assist
August 1st, 2016
Victor Soto
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive
May 19th, 2016
Answered in 14 hours
Member Assist
By Member Assist
May 19th, 2016
Nick Sorensen
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive
September 6th, 2013
M I
By M I
October 19th, 2013