Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set, 3/8” Drive
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set, 3/8” Drive

Item# 00931088000P | Model# 39119 | Added on September 25, 2011
(223 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$44.99
$31.49
Rewards
Earn 315 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
The Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set by Craftsman Works as Hard as You Do
The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set delivers a serious grip under the hood, in the house, on the jobsite and anywhere else you'll need to grab hold of multiple types of fasteners like quad, hex, 12-point, external Torx, spline or even rounded. The unique socket design of this set grabs hard turn after turn and is designed to help you get the job done more efficiently.
Crafted from high tensile strength alloyed steel and featuring a load dispersing ridge pattern, the Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set puts up with 40% more torque than the competition, while the unique pass-through build adapts easily to deep well and threaded rod applications, making this set on you can count on, every time you reach for it. Backed by the quality of the Craftsman name, you know it will work almost as hard as you do.

  • The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set includes: 3/8 , 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, and 7/8 in. sockets; 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, and 19 mm sockets; 1/8 in. drive ratchet and storage rack
  • Pass-thru system delivers deeper than deep well torque
  • Makes turning nuts down threaded rod easily
  • Pass-thru ratchet is up to 40% stronger than traditional builds
  • Spline geometry works with 4, 6, 12 point, spline, external Torx and rounded standard fasteners
  • Black oxide finish prevents rust, while smooth polished surfaces reduce friction
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
749 members
Like this product
Eric JacobiDean and Marybeth SchwartzANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYCarlos VegaBen LeRoyBecky KatcherVeronica LeeRajan MelwaniCarlton D. Greene IIISandrine Cochet
738
758 members
Want this product
Andrew SmithANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah Lopezandramada arthurElizabeth McQuaidJoshy MadathilGEROME OWENSVeronica LeeCarlton D. Greene IIICharity S
747
342 members
Have this product
Rick SalmansBarry LarsonEric JacobiRyan OstromANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYJ. RoweBecky KatcherLucky  Billy FAULkenberryVeronica LeeMichael H
331
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierTALEIA THOMASKevin John Kish Jr.ELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
42 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiTom SpindlerSusan BrubakerConnieJoy DavidNicholas AckersonMichael AshcraftChris HammacBill KowalskiDavid T ReidERNEST COLESteven Haghighi
31
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (223 Ratings)
Overall score
9.8
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(223 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (164)
  • 4 Stars
    (48)
  • 3 Stars
    (5)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
6 found this review helpful
by RobPF
March 26th, 2013
Good for long bolts, but not recessed nuts

Got it because of the ease of changing sockets and the pass through to accommodate longer bolts. Didn't consider that I would need accessories for recessed heads or nuts because none of my older extensions work. So still using two sets of socket wrenches.

Criticism
15 found this review helpful
by LukeH
January 9th, 2012
Cheap Made in China Garbage

I just received this on my doorstep. I am very disappointed in the quality of this set. The selector on the driver is very flimsy, the ratcheting internals feel extremely cheap, and the overall feel of the set is just not what I have come to expect from Craftsman. I have seen and felt harbor freight tools of comparable quaility at a quarter of the price. I was horrified when I turned the package over and it says made in china. Craftsman made in China? Yup, Sears has lost me as customer and I will never buy another Craftsman tool again unless I find an old American made one at a yard sale.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
slimjim09

Excellent Ratchet & socket set

I bought this set cause I had a few tasks to do at home & this set is great. It has both metric & SAE sizes which makes it really complete. Ratchet works very easy with no issues. Highly recommend.

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lane87

Love Them

21 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PamErickson

the best

this ratchet set cant be beat. the universal and usefulness is unsurpassed. The Craftsman Guarantee tops it all off. Make this your best low price tool option this year.

23 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
901BJ

Great Tools

28 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Alberttheking

Looks Great!

This item was purchased as a gift for somebody else, so I am really unable to say much about the product, except the concept is great, they appear that they will work as advertised and I've always enjoyed my Craftsman tools over the years and have no doubt these tools will prove as useful as others I have purchased.

July 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
linrobark

Easy

These sockets are so easy to use. I don't have to constantly turn it does it for you. I would recommend these to anyone. Sturdy and reliable

July 15th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1994950

QUICK CHANGE ARTIST

This ratchet is unique in that a socket can be changed quickly by just installing it into the ratchet handle and it remains secure and provides even distribution of pressure while removing difficult and stubborn nuts and bolts. The old style ratchet would break off and ruin the ratchet handle but this spreads the force evenly along the interior of the ratchet handle. The ratchet handle will not shear off but remain in use while subjecting it to greater strain to remove stubborn hardware. The most attractive feature is that the sockets that fit this novel ratchet are quickly removed and replaced with ease making it quick to change out

May 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
socketwrench7101

Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket 3/" drive set

The craftsman 19pc universal max axess socket and ratchet set 3/8" drive is the best addition to my craftsman 42" tool box that i purchased at sears a few months ago. This tool does it all! it can loosen rusty or stripped bolts and will fit over any type of bolt head. great purchse. highly recommend you buy it. especially if you are an auto mechanic

May 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Metalfish

Very Well Made!!!

Purchased the 131 piece Max Axess mechanics set a few months ago. Was very impressed with the quality. Wanted to get a universal set with the same pass through qualities, and these seemed to fit the bill. Excellent price; Very well made!!!

May 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bob OBrien
May 15th
Somedude74

Good for what it is, more of a specialty tool for me.

I purchased this as a supplement to my existing tools. I usually use 6 point sockets unless something prevents it. The universal system could replace your traditional 12 point sockets (they make them for 1/4" and 3/8" drivers, just not pass through like these). My issue is that it seems that the universal sockets are hard on some fasteners. For most applications, this may not be an issue.... but if you have bolts that are regularly used, then the universal sockets may chew them up. I may be incorrect, I've just noticed unusual marks on the fasteners after using this set.

The good news is that the "max access" system allows for very long, threaded fasteners to pass through the wrench. I did also purchase the 3" extension, which is also pass through.

May 5th via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TerranceRAH

Great Set

I was replacing a wheel bearing on a van. I was away from home and depended on my buddy to have the tools I needed. Well, I needed an 18mm socket. I put the ************** junk he had on and it rounded the nut. I was livid, and determined. I didn't want to drive 45 minutes back to my house, so I went to Sears and found this set. I bought it, bought an extension for it (yes, they have extensions) and went back to get the bolts off. The bolts were rounded because of the junk I used earlier, but the Craftsman socket in this set had no problems breaking them bolts loose.

If you can get past their goofy looks, it's a great set.

May 5th via craftsman.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mannyt1

Best set i own

This is the best set I've ever owned. I think this is the only set will need and I have your deep socket set the standard & metric one, and since i got this one in Dec. i haven't used it since. I love that if the bolt is a little longer you don't need to get a wrench to finish the job. And the best part it fits on any type of bolt.

April 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tartan

Great Access

This is a great tool for working around the garage or around the house. By having the pass-through area, it can help eliminate looking for deeper sockets.

April 7th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nhk220

nice!

someone had a brilliant idea

March 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dr6305Al

Very Good Design

This is a very handy set! It not only has both standard and metric sizes but also has the universal sockets to take off literally any type nut/bolt you'd want. Plus, you get the open-body ratchet so you can slip this over the longest bolt or even the longest piece of all thread!

March 7th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LillianJ

My husband loves it

I bought this as a gift for my husband, and he loves it.

February 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
grandma.pammy

Awesome!

Just what my husband needed. Good range of sizes for all needs. Comes with a good case to keep them organized. Great Craftsman quality. Very good value!!

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TrekWoman

Great Tool Set

My husband says this Max Axess Ratchet Set is really great.
He especially likes the SAE & Metric Sockets with many possibilities for the whole Set.

February 10th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CraftsmanUser1407

A Great Set

Watch pricing ... bought two (2) sets for the price of one.

February 9th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
TERESA WALKER
Do you have it in a half inch ratchet
by TERESA WALKER 
March 26th, 2013
SYW Superstar
I've never seen the Universal line or the Max Axess line come in 1/2" drive. Myself, I got the Craftsman Industrial 1/2" drive set, but could not find any Industrial metric sockets to go with it.
Answered in 1 hours
by SYW Superstar
March 26th, 2013
| Be the first to comment