Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set, 3/8” Drive
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set, 3/8” Drive

Item# 00931088000P | Model# 39119 | Added on September 25, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
(238 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$44.99
$40.99
Rewards
Earn 410 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
The Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set by Craftsman Works as Hard as You Do
The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set delivers a serious grip under the hood, in the house, on the jobsite and anywhere else you'll need to grab hold of multiple types of fasteners like quad, hex, 12-point, external Torx, spline or even rounded. The unique socket design of this set grabs hard turn after turn and is designed to help you get the job done more efficiently.
Crafted from high tensile strength alloyed steel and featuring a load dispersing ridge pattern, the Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set puts up with 40% more torque than the competition, while the unique pass-through build adapts easily to deep well and threaded rod applications, making this set on you can count on, every time you reach for it. Backed by the quality of the Craftsman name, you know it will work almost as hard as you do.

  • The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set includes: 3/8 , 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, and 7/8 in. sockets; 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, and 19 mm sockets; 1/8 in. drive ratchet and storage rack
  • Pass-thru system delivers deeper than deep well torque
  • Makes turning nuts down threaded rod easily
  • Pass-thru ratchet is up to 40% stronger than traditional builds
  • Spline geometry works with 4, 6, 12 point, spline, external Torx and rounded standard fasteners
  • Black oxide finish prevents rust, while smooth polished surfaces reduce friction
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
832 members
Like this product
Eric JacobiJohn SchwartzDean and Marybeth SchwartzARNOLD GILMANTim SaxtonANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYCarlos VegaBen LeRoyBecky KatcherRajan Melwani
821
851 members
Want this product
ANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYCarlton D. Greene IIIAndrew SmithSarah Lopezandramada arthurElizabeth McQuaidJoshy MadathilGEROME OWENSrandy mondryCharity S
840
385 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiJohn SchwartzTim SaxtonANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYBecky KatcherRick SalmansBarry LarsonRyan OstromPERRY ALBRIGHTJ. Rowe
374
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Casey G.Pasha Vasilkovjason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseBill KastritisTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGER
5M
62 members
Follow this product's
category
Eric JacobiPERRY ALBRIGHTrosalinda cervantes Susan BrubakerDustin ManoCJoyJoy DavidAngela  FarooquiDavid T. ReidSteven HaghighiARMAAN ALMEIDATimothy Boone
51
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (238 Ratings)
Overall score
10.0
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(238 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (175)
  • 4 Stars
    (51)
  • 3 Stars
    (5)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
6 found this review helpful
by RobPF
March 26th, 2013
Good for long bolts, but not recessed nuts

Got it because of the ease of changing sockets and the pass through to accommodate longer bolts. Didn't consider that I would need accessories for recessed heads or nuts because none of my older extensions work. So still using two sets of socket wrenches.

Criticism
21 found this review helpful
by LukeH
January 9th, 2012
Cheap Made in China Garbage

I just received this on my doorstep. I am very disappointed in the quality of this set. The selector on the driver is very flimsy, the ratcheting internals feel extremely cheap, and the overall feel of the set is just not what I have come to expect from Craftsman. I have seen and felt harbor freight tools of comparable quaility at a quarter of the price. I was horrified when I turned the package over and it says made in china. Craftsman made in China? Yup, Sears has lost me as customer and I will never buy another Craftsman tool again unless I find an old American made one at a yard sale.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Nelson Aparicio
| Earned 1 community points in Craftsman
11 days ago
handyHD

works slick, great idea

|

18 days ago via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
j3soft

Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set, 19 Pieces

|

A little disappointed with the quality of the finish on the sockets.

They work well and are a great addition to my other socket sets and Max Axess Auto Ratchet.

20 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Susan Berry
February 21st
Dsmith12

Tool set Bought these for my husband for Christmas and he has used them sine

|

Husband loves the tools

January 13th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Horsedraft

great for use on studs

|

I like that it can be used on so many different bolt heads

January 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DIY2001

Great product

|

January 4th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bjnew54

19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet, 3/8" drive

|

What can I say. This universal drive set enables to tighten or loosen any nuts or bolts that would be too long for the average socket set. This one lets you actually go over the bolt to perform the necessary tasks.

December 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Inallw

Great tool

|

Multi-purpose tool, husband is happy

December 16th, 2014 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KUIS RIVERA
November 29th, 2014
DWCombs

Super item for those long bolts

|

Wish I had this when I was putting my nephews swing set together. Had to use a deep well socket and then finish with a standard open end wrench. These sockets make tightening those long bolts a easy task.

September 16th, 2014 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
skubbydue

Mickey Mouse Knuckle Buster

|

I was in need of another socket set. I already owned numeous complete sets. I have previously purchased other "new fangled craftsman tools" with mixed results. This was the biggest mistake. New extensions are required. Having worked as a mechanic and engineer, one big requirement is always thin wall, thin diameter. The extensions were large and clumsy. A 3/8 inch extension is the diameter of 1/2 inch. 1/4 inch is the diameter of bigger than 3/8. I have ratchet wrenches. To loosen a nut flip the wrench over and turn counter clockwise. So what's with this ratchet one would flip the handle over and turn counter clockwise. So why did they provide a lever to flip to turn counter clockwise. Keep it simple, trim and useful. This ratchet is an edsel.

August 28th, 2014 via craftsman.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Physicsguy

Solid Tool - feels good works well!

|

The tool has a good feel in the hand and works smoothly. I had the Husky version of this, but gave that to my son. This feels and works better and fits into smaller spaces better. The case hold everything well. Very happy with the purchase.

August 25th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
coffeymaker

Handy

|

Sturdy, strong, easy to grip and great for tight spaces.

August 19th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
miketg

great

|

i liked them

August 18th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
slimjim09

Excellent Ratchet & socket set

|

I bought this set cause I had a few tasks to do at home & this set is great. It has both metric & SAE sizes which makes it really complete. Ratchet works very easy with no issues. Highly recommend.

August 6th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lane87

Love Them

|

July 31st, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PamErickson

the best

|

this ratchet set cant be beat. the universal and usefulness is unsurpassed. The Craftsman Guarantee tops it all off. Make this your best low price tool option this year.

July 29th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
901BJ

Great Tools

|

July 24th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Alberttheking

Looks Great!

|

This item was purchased as a gift for somebody else, so I am really unable to say much about the product, except the concept is great, they appear that they will work as advertised and I've always enjoyed my Craftsman tools over the years and have no doubt these tools will prove as useful as others I have purchased.

July 21st, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!
Show all questions
Nick Sorensen
(238)
September 6th, 2013
M  I
Hi! Call the SYWR Customer Service at 1-800-991-8708. Choose the option that lets you talk to a Representative. The hours to reach them are on this page: shopyourway.com/help/sywr/contact . They are usually very helpful and polite. Hope that helps!
By M I
October 19th, 2013
TERESA WALKER
(238)
March 26th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
SYW Superstar
I've never seen the Universal line or the Max Axess line come in 1/2" drive. Myself, I got the Craftsman Industrial 1/2" drive set, but could not find any Industrial metric sockets to go with it.
By SYW Superstar
March 26th, 2013