Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set  3/8” Drive
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive

Item# 00931088000P | Model# 39119 | Added on September 25, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
(386 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$44.99
$40.99
Rewards
You can earn:410 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
The Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set by Craftsman Works as Hard as You Do
The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set delivers a serious grip under the hood, in the house, on the jobsite and anywhere else you'll need to grab hold of multiple types of fasteners like quad, hex, 12-point, external Torx, spline or even rounded. The unique socket design of this set grabs hard turn after turn and is designed to help you get the job done more efficiently.
Crafted from high tensile strength alloyed steel and featuring a load dispersing ridge pattern, the Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set puts up with 40% more torque than the competition, while the unique pass-through build adapts easily to deep well and threaded rod applications, making this set on you can count on, every time you reach for it. Backed by the quality of the Craftsman name, you know it will work almost as hard as you do.

  • The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set includes: 3/8 , 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, and 7/8 in. sockets; 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, and 19 mm sockets; 1/8 in. drive ratchet and storage rack
  • Pass-thru system delivers deeper than deep well torque
  • Makes turning nuts down threaded rod easily
  • Pass-thru ratchet is up to 40% stronger than traditional builds
  • Spline geometry works with 4, 6, 12 point, spline, external Torx and rounded standard fasteners
  • Black oxide finish prevents rust, while smooth polished surfaces reduce friction
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
864 members
Like this product
CJoy DavidLAWRENCE STAMPLEYannemarie boggsCasey Potter
860
888 members
Want this product
birdldytooPam Davis
886
391 members
Have this product
M. KeinerHELEN TRIMBLE
389
73 members
Follow this product's
category
PERRY ALBRIGHTDustin ManoCJoy DavidBig Mike DillonDominic  LaCaveraDavid T. ReidSteven HaghighiTimothy BooneBrenda JohnsonDerek Sampieribilly blackwell
62
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (386 Ratings)
Overall score
10.0
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(386 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (178)
  • 4 Stars
    (52)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
6 found this review helpful
by agibbons87
November 6th, 2013
Great tools

Can't go wrong with Craftsmen tools. These things really give you max access. One of the best buys I've made through Sears. Anyone looking for a new socket set should pick these up.

Criticism
21 found this review helpful
by LukeH
January 9th, 2012
Cheap Made in China Garbage

I just received this on my doorstep. I am very disappointed in the quality of this set. The selector on the driver is very flimsy, the ratcheting internals feel extremely cheap, and the overall feel of the set is just not what I have come to expect from Craftsman. I have seen and felt harbor freight tools of comparable quaility at a quarter of the price. I was horrified when I turned the package over and it says made in china. Craftsman made in China? Yup, Sears has lost me as customer and I will never buy another Craftsman tool again unless I find an old American made one at a yard sale.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
creed2

Set works gr8

|

Set works supreme on its own. Attachments to use with 1/4 in or older style ratchets not so much. only could find the 1/8 to 1/4 in adapter not other way around. so the larger one will work with all max access products but the smaller size 1/4 max access drive will only work with its own stuff. now onto max access to normal style ratchets. as you would expect you can no longer use the pass thru "fine" Adapters seem to go into the ratchet from the back and if you need any leverage from the bolt or pressure to hold it on the bolt the adapter pops out! So this is a major fail unless you are just using for small home products these wrenches are semi useless. Totally useless if you are using for Pro applications.

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jasonrobert

Ok set

|

Did the trick for what i needed it for, and for what it is. that said, the casing is pretty cheap and the pieces are very tough to get out of it when needed. But, its a socket set that works as advertised, so no complaints

July 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sed12300

hubby was so happy!

|

my hubby has wanted these for a really long time! They were on sale and of course the wonderful craftsman quality! I am so pleased with this purchase!

July 13th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Francesca615

Excellent

|

I got this set for my boyfriend for his birthday. He loved it! It made his mechanic job a lot easier.

July 7th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JDashee

tools for the job!

|

what a great set of tools. great when you are using for long threaded rod. ratcheting action is the most for getting the job done quick and to tighten. awesome grip and the look is sweet. I like it very much. thank you Craftsman for doing a great job on these set of tools.

April 20th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dominic  LaCavera
| Earned 551 community points in Craftsman
March 30th
Sam262a

I've had this for probably a year, Great kit but not perfect

|

Great kit but if you looking for a traditional socket set, get a traditional socket set, this is only good for pass through work. In the 1 year I've had this kit the ratchet broke twice and I don't mind going to the store and getting it replace BUT its never in stock, So its a big waiting game until one is in stock to get it replaced.

March 30th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nelson Aparicio
| Earned 76 community points in Craftsman
March 18th
handyHD

works slick, great idea

|

March 11th via craftsman.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
j3soft

Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set, 19 Pieces

|

A little disappointed with the quality of the finish on the sockets.

They work well and are a great addition to my other socket sets and Max Axess Auto Ratchet.

March 9th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Susan Berry
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
February 21st
Dsmith12

Tool set Bought these for my husband for Christmas and he has used them sine

|

Husband loves the tools

January 13th via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Horsedraft

great for use on studs

|

I like that it can be used on so many different bolt heads

January 13th via sears.com
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DIY2001

Great product

|

January 4th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bjnew54

19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet, 3/8" drive

|

What can I say. This universal drive set enables to tighten or loosen any nuts or bolts that would be too long for the average socket set. This one lets you actually go over the bolt to perform the necessary tasks.

December 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Inallw

Great tool

|

Multi-purpose tool, husband is happy

December 16th, 2014 via mobile
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KUIS RIVERA
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
November 29th, 2014
DWCombs

Super item for those long bolts

|

Wish I had this when I was putting my nephews swing set together. Had to use a deep well socket and then finish with a standard open end wrench. These sockets make tightening those long bolts a easy task.

September 16th, 2014 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
skubbydue

Mickey Mouse Knuckle Buster

|

I was in need of another socket set. I already owned numeous complete sets. I have previously purchased other "new fangled craftsman tools" with mixed results. This was the biggest mistake. New extensions are required. Having worked as a mechanic and engineer, one big requirement is always thin wall, thin diameter. The extensions were large and clumsy. A 3/8 inch extension is the diameter of 1/2 inch. 1/4 inch is the diameter of bigger than 3/8. I have ratchet wrenches. To loosen a nut flip the wrench over and turn counter clockwise. So what's with this ratchet one would flip the handle over and turn counter clockwise. So why did they provide a lever to flip to turn counter clockwise. Keep it simple, trim and useful. This ratchet is an edsel.

August 28th, 2014 via craftsman.com
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Physicsguy

Solid Tool - feels good works well!

|

The tool has a good feel in the hand and works smoothly. I had the Husky version of this, but gave that to my son. This feels and works better and fits into smaller spaces better. The case hold everything well. Very happy with the purchase.

August 25th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!
Show all questions
Nick Sorensen
September 6th, 2013
M  I
By M I
October 19th, 2013
TERESA WALKER
March 26th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
SYW Superstar
By SYW Superstar
March 26th, 2013