Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive

Item# 00931088000P | Model# 39119 | Added on September 25, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
People who saved this to catalog:
$23.09
$44.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 231 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
The Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set by Craftsman Works as Hard as You Do
The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set delivers a serious grip under the hood, in the house, on the jobsite and anywhere else you'll need to grab hold of multiple types of fasteners like quad, hex, 12-point, external Torx, spline or even rounded. The unique socket design of this set grabs hard turn after turn and is designed to help you get the job done more efficiently.
Crafted from high tensile strength alloyed steel and featuring a load dispersing ridge pattern, the Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set puts up with 40% more torque than the competition, while the unique pass-through build adapts easily to deep well and threaded rod applications, making this set on you can count on, every time you reach for it. Backed by the quality of the Craftsman name, you know it will work almost as hard as you do.

  • The Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set includes: 3/8 , 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, and 7/8 in. sockets; 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, and 19 mm sockets; 1/8 in. drive ratchet and storage rack
  • Pass-thru system delivers deeper than deep well torque
  • Makes turning nuts down threaded rod easily
  • Pass-thru ratchet is up to 40% stronger than traditional builds
  • Spline geometry works with 4, 6, 12 point, spline, external Torx and rounded standard fasteners
  • Black oxide finish prevents rust, while smooth polished surfaces reduce friction
... read more
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(264 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (194)
  • 4 Stars
    (54)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By agibbons87
November 6th, 2013
Great tools

Can't go wrong with Craftsmen tools. These things really give you max access. One of the best buys I've made through Sears. Anyone looking for a new socket set should pick these up.

6 found this review helpful
Criticism
By LukeH
January 9th, 2012
Cheap Made in China Garbage

I just received this on my doorstep. I am very disappointed in the quality of this set. The selector on the driver is very flimsy, the ratcheting internals feel extremely cheap, and the overall feel of the set is just not what I have come to expect from Craftsman. I have seen and felt harbor freight tools of comparable quaility at a quarter of the price. I was horrified when I turned the package over and it says made in china. Craftsman made in China? Yup, Sears has lost me as customer and I will never buy another Craftsman tool again unless I find an old American made one at a yard sale.

21 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
mrer

great socket set

|

June 1st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cpakker

great value

|

The Craftsman 19 piece Universal Max Axess 3/8" Drive Socket and Ratchet Set is a great value. This ratchet set is designed for the easiest access for the mechanic.

April 5th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
crazydragn64

Great quality

|

Can be very handy to a point.

March 24th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hinotori69

Pretty great set of tools

|

This was a very nice set of tools for the kind of work that I need it to do at the time money very well spend

March 12th via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DeeJaySmith

Awesome addition to my tool chest

|

Awesome little set of sockets. Can handle a lot of jobs and not have to carry a lot of extra sockets. Comes with a nice little pre molded case to keep everything accountable and organized. Delivers some serious grip under the hood, in the house, on the jobsite and anywhere else you'll need to grab multiple types of fasteners like quad, hex, 12-point, external Torx, spline or even rounded.

March 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
outdoorman4

GREAT PRODUCT

|

Very sturdy and handy has fit into some spots others would not works on bolts in not so great shape also.

February 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Sodakmom1

Awesome gift for dad

|

I purchased this for my dad who is a huge tool guy. He has several socket sets but was impressed with this one as it eliminates the need for an extension. I am really glad I got it for him, he loved it.

January 25th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AURA1972

Love the new tools!

|

My husband loves craftsman tools and I love Sears discounts and sales so purchasing these tools was simple and we didn't spend much on them. My husband has already used these and is so happy with them. The ease of ordering makes purchasing items from Sears easy to do and the web site is user friendly! We will be ordering more tools and goods from Sears.com

January 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hoffpoppadon

A very nice socket set!

|

I like this set and use it on many different projects. I also use it with my C3 power ratchet. There is a wide range of sockets in both SAE & metric sizes; the hand ratchet is very well made and lets you work in confined spaces.

January 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BRUCE STEPHENSON
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
January 10th
a-Evans

Works great

|

Hubby really like them.

January 4th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Flor Bernal
| Earned 8 community points in tool
December 31st, 2015
TnyG

Great Socket Set

|

These tools are well made. They are nicely machined. I would prefer that they be chrome over the black oxide. The ratchet feels good in your hand. I can't imagine any fastener that these sockets would work on. I would recommend tools to anybody.

December 31st, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tc1234bcm

nice tool set

|

this tool is great for tight places.

December 20th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cowboy1913

All good

|

All good

December 17th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
77489

Great Ratchet Set

|

This ratchet set is my favorite tool in my toolbox. I would definitely recommend this ratchet set to anyone.

December 14th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
doulv2bex

why didnt they think of this before!

|

So many times in past years i could have used a set like this but was stuck using an old wrench. now my job is easier then ever! no more slipping wrench... just quick and easy turns!

December 3rd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GraphiteHemi

Nice set

|

Ratchet feels nice in your hands, sockets fit well into the ratchet and hold. All in all a good set for tricky situations, not something I (would want to) use as an everyday tool tho.

My only real issue is the cheap 'socket rail' that comes with it. The sockets easily fall out of the rail if you allow it to flex at all, and being this thru-hole design there's not a tray or socket rail available to hold them so you are stuck using what's provided. The printing on the sockets isn't placed in the same spot on all of the sockets either so when you have them in the rail some of the printing is turned off the the sides a bit, but I'm just picky like that.

August 24th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MOONMANWIT

NOT NECESSARY ?

|

I SAW THIS AND THOUGHT ,WHY ! THE WHY IS FOR TIGHTENING THE TOP NUT ON STRUTS VS USING AN INPACT GUN WHICH IS NOT RECOMMENDED, I ALSO FOUND OUT THEY ARE THE ONLY WAY TO GET THE ALLEN KEY STYLE TIEROD ENDS AND BALL JOINTS APART ON THE NEWER FORDS. I BOUGHT ANOTHER SET FOR A FRIEND AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT YOU ADD A SET TO YOUR TOOL BOX !

August 17th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
creed2

Set works gr8

|

Set works supreme on its own. Attachments to use with 1/4 in or older style ratchets not so much. only could find the 1/8 to 1/4 in adapter not other way around. so the larger one will work with all max access products but the smaller size 1/4 max access drive will only work with its own stuff. now onto max access to normal style ratchets. as you would expect you can no longer use the pass thru "fine" Adapters seem to go into the ratchet from the back and if you need any leverage from the bolt or pressure to hold it on the bolt the adapter pops out! So this is a major fail unless you are just using for small home products these wrenches are semi useless. Totally useless if you are using for Pro applications.

August 5th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (3) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Victor Soto
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive
May 19th
Answered in 14 hours
Member Assist
By Member Assist
May 19th
Nick Sorensen
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive
September 6th, 2013
M I
By M I
October 19th, 2013
TERESA WALKER
Craftsman 19pc Universal Max Axess Socket and Ratchet Set 3/8” Drive
March 26th, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
Mit Patel
By Mit Patel
March 26th, 2013