Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

Item# 00923465000P | Model# 2702 | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(195 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$111.99
Rewards
Earn 1,120 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Sand, Cut, Buff and Do Much More With the 2-Amp Multi-tool From Craftsman
With a powerful 2.0 Amp motor and a compact frame, theCraftsman 1-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is the perfect tool for heavy duty jobs and adding finishing touches. This tool is very easy to use with its ergonomically designed frame that makes it lightweight and eases fatigue with a soft grip handle. Another user-friendly feature is the LED work light that aids your work in low-visibility areas. Keep the work area clean and free of debris with the vacuum attachment.
The2 Amp Multi-Tool motor is paired with the variable speeds of 11,000-19,000 oscillations per minute. This wide range allows you to adjust speeds for cutting through different materials like wood and drywall. The speed dial is located conventionally on the back to change speeds as you work. Choose this compact powerhouse to complete a variety of cutting, sanding and buffing jobs with one tool.

  • The Craftsman 2-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is a versatile item for professional and household jobs.
  • Ergonomic design keeps tool compact and lightweight.
  • Includes Multi-Tool, 1 Sanding Base Plate, 1 Straight Edge Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Grout Disc, 1 Triangular Grout Disc, 1 Scraping Blade, 3 sheets of 60, 20 and 180 Grit Sandpaper, Hex Wrench, VacAdapter, and Storage Case for a wide range of applications.
  • The unique oscillating arbor system swings the tool attachment at a 1.4 angle and a radius of 2.8 of oscillation for
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
397 members
Like this product
James MaclachlanIlona PiwkoEric JacobiMatthew GlowackiRock WassermanLeroy SteinerTim SaxtonDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAEDavid FellowsCYNTHIA RIBNISCKY
386
270 members
Want this product
Matthew GlowackiDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAEDavid FellowsImran JoomaElizabeth McQuaidLOIS VIRNIGBryan TheophelDANE ZAHNERCynthia Randallkimberly felts
259
211 members
Have this product
Matthew GlowackiJames MaclachlanElizabeth McQuaidDANE ZAHNERCynthia Randallkimberly feltsMatthew JansickCristinaPERRY ALBRIGHTSarah LopezJeremy Holbrook
200
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Casey G.Pasha Vasilkovjason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseBill KastritisTorie JohnsonTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERS
5M
29 members
Follow this product’s
category
Matthew GlowackiJJPERRY ALBRIGHTJamie MMichael AshcraftDavid T. ReidIRMA DOMINGUEZNicole AshlRENA CAPARIDAEli KhodaeegheidaryDavid Brown
18
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (195 Ratings)
Overall score
9.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(195 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (105)
  • 4 Stars
    (55)
  • 3 Stars
    (12)
  • 2 Stars
    (5)
  • 1 Star
    (18)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
16 found this review helpful
by Mr-Mac
May 31st, 2011
Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

We are building a new deck and we needed to cut back some of the vinyl siding. If you've ever had to cust siding you know how tough that stuff is! We tried a hack saw and a reciprocating saw but none worked like I thought it should so I went to Sears to see what I could find and this was it.

Like a hot knife through soft butter this thing went through the siding! We had our cuts done in no time and were back on track! While this is just one use for this tool I'm sure we will come up with a lot more in the near future!

Criticism
9 found this review helpful
by 1kclady
October 1st, 2013
Died Craftsman isn't the standard it used to be!

Bought during a Sears liquidation. Great tool, for a little while. Used probably a total of less that 3-4 hours all together over a course of 8 months or so. Power lights still work, but motor is DEAD. Since Sears out of business in my area now, and I don't have the receipt. it's a lesson learned. When looking for the model number to research troubleshootinng, I noticed "Made In China" on it. I guess Craftsman isn't the quality it used to be. In reading other peoples reviews, it seems I'm not the only one with this issue. Will replace with Ryobi or Dremel.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
RatchetReview

Bought and Used It

|

I bought the multi-tool because I saw a deal on it and I need one for a specific task I had to perform. Since the first use and I have used it several times since I have never been disappointed. It is great!

January 5th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BonBass

Great tool for making that hard to reach cut.

|

I have used this for cutting door jams and cutting grout in tile. Useful for door jam when fitting new installed floor under it. Good for sanding too. Good price.

December 31st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
woodsong

used lightly and then died

|

we bought this a couple of years back for a project which it worked reasonably well for. it wasn't particularly heavy use. two years later I got it out to try it on something else I was working on, plugged it in, turned it on, it ran briefly and then died. the light still works, but that makes it an expensive and cumbersome flashlight. If you think you will get a lot of use out of it you might want to try it as if was going to die and you are using it often it would probably die within the one year warranty. if its an occasional use item, you would be better getting an el cheapo one from **************.

November 29th, 2014 via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
monmac

versatile

|

Was able to repair the door frame with ease .Save me money instead of changing the whole door.

September 17th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Steverino3

Makes easy work of small jobs.

|

This compact multi-tool makes small jobs quick and easy.

August 18th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
redrubi

attachments are no good

|

The tool works, however the attachments are NO GOOD. Cutting attachment... broke during first use. Sanding attachment...lasted about 2-3 hours, then the sand paper would longer stick to the attachment. I bought a replacement sanding attachment and it lasted less than 1 hour. Making the tool worthless! Craftsman needs to talk with Black
& Decker to see how/why the B&D mouse sander works so well.

August 8th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
williamhdungey

Excellent

|

July 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
farout

IT's OK

|

I found it takes a lot of pushing and hard work to get the results I expected. I used it for removing grout from ceramic tile. I wore out four blades and the blades did not seam made of strong enough material for removing cement grout.

The blade's can only be Craftsman and that can be a problem if you live in a very rural area as we do.

The motor has held up well and has lost no power and is well made.

June 23rd, 2014 via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Momsgift

Excellent

|

May 27th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Brian Brown
March 18th, 2014
iknowtools

great price/very handy/attachments are reasonably priced/easy to use/light

|

is a plus

March 16th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dissaponting

Junk

|

Bought this as a 2013 christmas present and have used it 3 times. Very light simple jobs. The tool has probaly run for all of 5 mins.
Went to use it and it would not turn on. Moved the dial to 6 and it started working. Used it for about 30 seconds and now it will not work at all. Always liked the craftsman brand but this will be the last electric tool I ever purchase.

February 16th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
thd2013

multi-tool

|

under powered, poor design, very ackward to work with. bad purchase on my part;

February 16th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
OzFontana

Excellent tool at a great price

|

February 9th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ndowns315

Good value

|

Paid for itself the first time I used it..

As a homeowner's tool you can't go wrong..

February 9th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GravelDriveway

No quick release!

|

It's a pain to tighten the hex screw to change attachments, but other than that, it's a time saver and works well for the past year. I did paint scraping, sanding and group/thin set removal with it. Good tool.

February 7th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
davidchris

great price

|

comes with every thing you need to start projects and well built.

February 7th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
promcode

does a good job

|

February 5th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Maxwellh12

What a great tool.

|

This is such a great tool. I am so glade I picked this up to help me do some remodeling. Had no problems cutting threw the nails and studs that we had to get threw.

January 29th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ace614

A Must Have

|

This tool is useful in so many ways for so many projects that it has become a "must have". We thought so highly of it, we gave one to our daughter for use in her new house!

January 25th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!