Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool
Related images:

Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

Item# 00923465000P | Model# 2702 | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(209 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$111.99
$44.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 450 points
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Sand, Cut, Buff and Do Much More With the 2-Amp Multi-tool From Craftsman
With a powerful 2.0 Amp motor and a compact frame, theCraftsman 1-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is the perfect tool for heavy duty jobs and adding finishing touches. This tool is very easy to use with its ergonomically designed frame that makes it lightweight and eases fatigue with a soft grip handle. Another user-friendly feature is the LED work light that aids your work in low-visibility areas. Keep the work area clean and free of debris with the vacuum attachment.
The2 Amp Multi-Tool motor is paired with the variable speeds of 11,000-19,000 oscillations per minute. This wide range allows you to adjust speeds for cutting through different materials like wood and drywall. The speed dial is located conventionally on the back to change speeds as you work. Choose this compact powerhouse to complete a variety of cutting, sanding and buffing jobs with one tool.

  • The Craftsman 2-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is a versatile item for professional and household jobs.
  • Ergonomic design keeps tool compact and lightweight.
  • Includes Multi-Tool, 1 Sanding Base Plate, 1 Straight Edge Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Grout Disc, 1 Triangular Grout Disc, 1 Scraping Blade, 3 sheets of 60, 20 and 180 Grit Sandpaper, Hex Wrench, VacAdapter, and Storage Case for a wide range of applications.
  • The unique oscillating arbor system swings the tool attachment at a 1.4 angle and a radius of 2.8 of oscillation for
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
451 members added this product to Things I Like
James MaclachlanDonald SchimizziPam DavisJohn VenturiCHRISTY KUMARASAMYMarilyn OMWENDY MORGANllana navarroMax Moore
442
354 members added this product to My Wishlist
Matthew GlowackiPOLLY SPRINGERMit PatelUrsula Mendieta
350
246 members added this product to My Things
Matthew GlowackiElizabeth McQuaidArthur Bucher
243
40 members
Follow this product's
category
Rhonda WebsterPERRY ALBRIGHTB. Wayne. FAULkenberryJamie MPamelaLynn StringerMatthew HernandezDavid T. ReidNicole AshlRENA CAPARIDAEli KhodaeegheidaryKeith C
29

Overall Rating:

Average
(209 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (112)
  • 4 Stars
    (60)
  • 3 Stars
    (12)
  • 2 Stars
    (5)
  • 1 Star
    (20)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Mr-Mac
May 31st, 2011
Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

We are building a new deck and we needed to cut back some of the vinyl siding. If you've ever had to cust siding you know how tough that stuff is! We tried a hack saw and a reciprocating saw but none worked like I thought it should so I went to Sears to see what I could find and this was it.

Like a hot knife through soft butter this thing went through the siding! We had our cuts done in no time and were back on track! While this is just one use for this tool I'm sure we will come up with a lot more in the near future!

17 found this review helpful
Criticism
By 1kclady
October 1st, 2013
Died Craftsman isn't the standard it used to be!

Bought during a Sears liquidation. Great tool, for a little while. Used probably a total of less that 3-4 hours all together over a course of 8 months or so. Power lights still work, but motor is DEAD. Since Sears out of business in my area now, and I don't have the receipt. it's a lesson learned. When looking for the model number to research troubleshootinng, I noticed "Made In China" on it. I guess Craftsman isn't the quality it used to be. In reading other peoples reviews, it seems I'm not the only one with this issue. Will replace with Ryobi or Dremel.

10 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
HARLEYBASS

Multi tool review.

|

I bought this tool for a specific job in min. I didn't know how handy it would be for other jobs around the house. It's well made and easy to operate.

April 4th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Brian920

review

|

I was cutting a whole in a wall and it helped me make a perfect cut so i could repair the wall. It worked very well.

February 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
B. Wayne. FAULkenberry
| Earned 212 community points in valentine's day gifts for men
February 5th
Tubias

doesn't last

|

used this tool for couple days and it lost all power and doesn't work! Hope to be able to get this replaced as I paid over $100 for this!

November 10th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
James Wallen
| Earned 40 community points in Repair

Awesome tool worth purchasing.

|

This is a great little tool to have in your cabinet. I bought mine when I was renovating my house. I have found TONS of uses for this thing from trimming baseboards, cutting vents holes in new hardwood, cutting door trim, the list goes on and on. I highly recommend this multi use tool for anyone that needs to sand, cut, or scrape. I have used this thing for hours at a time over a few months and it keeps going with no problem.

October 17th, 2015
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tool_guy

Good multi-tool

|

Good AC powered multi-tool. It comes with a good assortment of accessories. Pricey at regular price. Wish it had a quick release mechanism for accessories.

August 28th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
whocares222

Not bad

|

I debated picking one of these up for a while but saw it on sale and had some points so I went for it. It is pretty nice and can be used for a lot of different things.

August 12th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
heath10554

Pretty good. Easy to use, I like the light.

|

I like the accessories that also come with it. It makes it quick to use right from the box.

August 11th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
betty crawford
| Earned 1,362 community points in gift finder - valentine's day
July 19th, 2015
Mr.J.

Great tool

|

I bought the multi tool because I had heard it was great for doing plunge cutting and it is but that is just one of the many things this tool will do. It sands, scrapes and cuts. I have used it multiple times already in the month that I have owned it. It seems to be very well built and durable. I am glad I own one now.

July 17th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wulf5den5

I used to believe craftsman was top of the line, not anymore.

|

First motor lasted less than 20 "light" uses. sears replaced with no questions. replacement lasted about the same amount of uses. the motor is very cheaply built causing it to expand, destroying the motor. Paid for extended warranty on original purchase which was not honored because I lost receipt after returning the first junk tool.
this is a very expensive tool to purchase for so few uses.
Will spend the extra $40 for the Rockwell original multi tool and wash my hands of chinese made craftsman products and Sears for not standing behind the products they sell.

June 30th, 2015 via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TomPep

How did I live without this?

|

This is the tool that I didn't think I needed until I used it. I use it for several applications, and i always pack it when I work a job at someone's house. Great for cutting a hole in drywall, or cutting the bottom of casing trim if you're putting in a new floor. I also cut through nails that I can't access with other tools. It was a big help when removing an attic ladder. Variable speed is a plus. I just bought one for my father. He thought he had all the tools he would ever need. He was wrong.

June 29th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mconi

Cool tool!

|

Like most Craftsman tools, the multi-tool is a comfortable, reliable gadget, great for laminate flooring work.

June 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ved

Very happy

|

I've used it for a few jobs around the house. Everything good so far. My first time using a multi tool and surprised how versatile they are.

June 15th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RatchetReview

Bought and Used It

|

I bought the multi-tool because I saw a deal on it and I need one for a specific task I had to perform. Since the first use and I have used it several times since I have never been disappointed. It is great!

January 5th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BonBass

Great tool for making that hard to reach cut.

|

I have used this for cutting door jams and cutting grout in tile. Useful for door jam when fitting new installed floor under it. Good for sanding too. Good price.

December 31st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
woodsong

used lightly and then died

|

we bought this a couple of years back for a project which it worked reasonably well for. it wasn't particularly heavy use. two years later I got it out to try it on something else I was working on, plugged it in, turned it on, it ran briefly and then died. the light still works, but that makes it an expensive and cumbersome flashlight. If you think you will get a lot of use out of it you might want to try it as if was going to die and you are using it often it would probably die within the one year warranty. if its an occasional use item, you would be better getting an el cheapo one from **************.

November 29th, 2014 via craftsman.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
monmac

versatile

|

Was able to repair the door frame with ease .Save me money instead of changing the whole door.

September 17th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Steverino3

Makes easy work of small jobs.

|

This compact multi-tool makes small jobs quick and easy.

August 18th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
redrubi

attachments are no good

|

The tool works, however the attachments are NO GOOD. Cutting attachment... broke during first use. Sanding attachment...lasted about 2-3 hours, then the sand paper would longer stick to the attachment. I bought a replacement sanding attachment and it lasted less than 1 hour. Making the tool worthless! Craftsman needs to talk with Black
& Decker to see how/why the B&D mouse sander works so well.

August 8th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question