Skip to content
Craftsman Club Sale - 30% Or More Off Selected Products Shop Now
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool
Related images:

Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

Item# 00923465000P | Model# 2702 | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller:
(373 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
You can earn:665 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Sand, Cut, Buff and Do Much More With the 2-Amp Multi-tool From Craftsman
With a powerful 2.0 Amp motor and a compact frame, theCraftsman 1-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is the perfect tool for heavy duty jobs and adding finishing touches. This tool is very easy to use with its ergonomically designed frame that makes it lightweight and eases fatigue with a soft grip handle. Another user-friendly feature is the LED work light that aids your work in low-visibility areas. Keep the work area clean and free of debris with the vacuum attachment.
The2 Amp Multi-Tool motor is paired with the variable speeds of 11,000-19,000 oscillations per minute. This wide range allows you to adjust speeds for cutting through different materials like wood and drywall. The speed dial is located conventionally on the back to change speeds as you work. Choose this compact powerhouse to complete a variety of cutting, sanding and buffing jobs with one tool.

  • The Craftsman 2-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is a versatile item for professional and household jobs.
  • Ergonomic design keeps tool compact and lightweight.
  • Includes Multi-Tool, 1 Sanding Base Plate, 1 Straight Edge Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Grout Disc, 1 Triangular Grout Disc, 1 Scraping Blade, 3 sheets of 60, 20 and 180 Grit Sandpaper, Hex Wrench, VacAdapter, and Storage Case for a wide range of applications.
  • The unique oscillating arbor system swings the tool attachment at a 1.4 angle and a radius of 2.8 of oscillation for
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
425 members added this product to Things I Like
Matthew GlowackiANNIE MAEJames Maclachlanpolly1122Donald SchimizziLisa MDustin ManoSonya FitchPam DavisJohn  VenturiKAREN HOOVER
300 members added this product to My Wishlist
John SchwartzMatthew GlowackiLOIS VIRNIGpolly1122John  Venturi
229 members added this product to My Things
Matthew GlowackiElizabeth McQuaidCynthia RandallArthur BucherJohn  VenturiBRIANDA I. MOOREMegan Brown- Personal Shopper
33 members
Follow this product's
Matthew GlowackiRhonda WebsterPERRY ALBRIGHTJamie MHula BilkaDavid T. ReidNicole AshlRENA CAPARIDAEli KhodaeegheidaryDavid BrownKeith C
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (373 Ratings)
Overall score
Show more

Overall Rating:

(373 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

17 found this review helpful
by Mr-Mac
May 31st, 2011
Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

We are building a new deck and we needed to cut back some of the vinyl siding. If you've ever had to cust siding you know how tough that stuff is! We tried a hack saw and a reciprocating saw but none worked like I thought it should so I went to Sears to see what I could find and this was it.

Like a hot knife through soft butter this thing went through the siding! We had our cuts done in no time and were back on track! While this is just one use for this tool I'm sure we will come up with a lot more in the near future!

9 found this review helpful
by 1kclady
October 1st, 2013
Died Craftsman isn't the standard it used to be!

Bought during a Sears liquidation. Great tool, for a little while. Used probably a total of less that 3-4 hours all together over a course of 8 months or so. Power lights still work, but motor is DEAD. Since Sears out of business in my area now, and I don't have the receipt. it's a lesson learned. When looking for the model number to research troubleshootinng, I noticed "Made In China" on it. I guess Craftsman isn't the quality it used to be. In reading other peoples reviews, it seems I'm not the only one with this issue. Will replace with Ryobi or Dremel.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
James Wallen
| Earned 56 community points in Craftsman

Awesome tool worth purchasing.


This is a great little tool to have in your cabinet. I bought mine when I was renovating my house. I have found TONS of uses for this thing from trimming baseboards, cutting vents holes in new hardwood, cutting door trim, the list goes on and on. I highly recommend this multi use tool for anyone that needs to sand, cut, or scrape. I have used this thing for hours at a time over a few months and it keeps going with no problem.

13 days ago
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Good multi-tool


Good AC powered multi-tool. It comes with a good assortment of accessories. Pricey at regular price. Wish it had a quick release mechanism for accessories.

August 28th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Not bad


I debated picking one of these up for a while but saw it on sale and had some points so I went for it. It is pretty nice and can be used for a lot of different things.

August 12th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Pretty good. Easy to use, I like the light.


I like the accessories that also come with it. It makes it quick to use right from the box.

August 11th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
betty crawford
| Earned 1,876 community points in Craftsman
July 19th

Great tool


I bought the multi tool because I had heard it was great for doing plunge cutting and it is but that is just one of the many things this tool will do. It sands, scrapes and cuts. I have used it multiple times already in the month that I have owned it. It seems to be very well built and durable. I am glad I own one now.

July 17th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

I used to believe craftsman was top of the line, not anymore.


First motor lasted less than 20 "light" uses. sears replaced with no questions. replacement lasted about the same amount of uses. the motor is very cheaply built causing it to expand, destroying the motor. Paid for extended warranty on original purchase which was not honored because I lost receipt after returning the first junk tool.
this is a very expensive tool to purchase for so few uses.
Will spend the extra $40 for the Rockwell original multi tool and wash my hands of chinese made craftsman products and Sears for not standing behind the products they sell.

June 30th via
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

How did I live without this?


This is the tool that I didn't think I needed until I used it. I use it for several applications, and i always pack it when I work a job at someone's house. Great for cutting a hole in drywall, or cutting the bottom of casing trim if you're putting in a new floor. I also cut through nails that I can't access with other tools. It was a big help when removing an attic ladder. Variable speed is a plus. I just bought one for my father. He thought he had all the tools he would ever need. He was wrong.

June 29th via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Cool tool!


Like most Craftsman tools, the multi-tool is a comfortable, reliable gadget, great for laminate flooring work.

June 22nd via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Very happy


I've used it for a few jobs around the house. Everything good so far. My first time using a multi tool and surprised how versatile they are.

June 15th via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Bought and Used It


I bought the multi-tool because I saw a deal on it and I need one for a specific task I had to perform. Since the first use and I have used it several times since I have never been disappointed. It is great!

January 5th via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great tool for making that hard to reach cut.


I have used this for cutting door jams and cutting grout in tile. Useful for door jam when fitting new installed floor under it. Good for sanding too. Good price.

December 31st, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

used lightly and then died


we bought this a couple of years back for a project which it worked reasonably well for. it wasn't particularly heavy use. two years later I got it out to try it on something else I was working on, plugged it in, turned it on, it ran briefly and then died. the light still works, but that makes it an expensive and cumbersome flashlight. If you think you will get a lot of use out of it you might want to try it as if was going to die and you are using it often it would probably die within the one year warranty. if its an occasional use item, you would be better getting an el cheapo one from **************.

November 29th, 2014 via
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



Was able to repair the door frame with ease .Save me money instead of changing the whole door.

September 17th, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Makes easy work of small jobs.


This compact multi-tool makes small jobs quick and easy.

August 18th, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

attachments are no good


The tool works, however the attachments are NO GOOD. Cutting attachment... broke during first use. Sanding attachment...lasted about 2-3 hours, then the sand paper would longer stick to the attachment. I bought a replacement sanding attachment and it lasted less than 1 hour. Making the tool worthless! Craftsman needs to talk with Black
& Decker to see how/why the B&D mouse sander works so well.

August 8th, 2014 via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



July 9th, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



I found it takes a lot of pushing and hard work to get the results I expected. I used it for removing grout from ceramic tile. I wore out four blades and the blades did not seam made of strong enough material for removing cement grout.

The blade's can only be Craftsman and that can be a problem if you live in a very rural area as we do.

The motor has held up well and has lost no power and is well made.

June 23rd, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



May 27th, 2014 via
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Brian Brown
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman
March 18th, 2014
Want to know something? Ask a question