Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench
Related images:
Clench Wrench. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 6/4/2012
Craftsman

Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench

Item# 00930879000P | Model# 37002 | Added on September 21, 2011
(63 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$29.99
$17.99
Rewards
Earn 180 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench Gets the Toughest Bolts Turning Designed to bite hard and ratchet fast, Craftsman 2-pack clench wrench features a tough pair of spring loaded jaws that react instantly at every turn, while the rugged alloyed steel build holds up to the toughest torquing conditions. Whether you’re stretched beneath the belly of a big diesel, reaching into the guts of a furnace or crammed under a sink trying to put an end to that leak, this pair of grippy tools delivers the torque and grab you need no matter how tight a spot you’re in.

A quick grip, without having to sift around the tool box for the right socket, this 2-pack ratcheting clench wrench gives you 6 and 8 inch options that both easily span a wide range of sizes, so even if you’re guessing on the size of a bolt, you’ll have the power to give it a solid turn. Built tough and designed to work as long as you do, this pair is backed by the strength of the Craftsman Forever Warranty, so you can count on it, for life. Whether you’re a handy man, repairman or just love wrenching, toss these essentials in your tool box and get the job done right.

  • Craftsman 2-pack Clench Wrench set includes: 6 in. and 8 in. ratcheting clench wrenches
  • Adjustable jaws accommodate a wide range of sizes
  • Spring-loaded jaw design delivers a fast turning ratcheting action
  • Handle is collapsible for fast packing and tight storage
  • Thumb activated unlocking mechanism deliver quick movement
  • Lifetime
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
210 members
Like this product
Ömri LapidotEric JacobiRob GMatthew GlowackiRobyn AndersonMichael McGovernElizabeth BustilloLaReva WilesRon HSarah Land
200
102 members
Want this product
Rob HudsonMatthew GlowackiShirlAngel PonderSteven HaghighiSarah LandMax Galt
95
48 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiRobyn AndersonElizabeth Bustillojfoxarnold FoxJOHN VENTURISHARON KLOSOWSKISarah Land
41
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Jamie WilsonYaquanda BakerSAMMY DAVIS RODRIGUEZELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaPAMELA GRIFFITHSTeresa Elwartowski MoonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
13 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiJerry PeraltaAlonso Zavalzafonseca.fonseca.fonsecajfoxarnold FoxKATHLEEN LAMBERTCraig BresleyJASON VERSPOORJon MaffetoneDavid T Reid
3
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (63 Ratings)
Overall score
8.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(63 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (41)
  • 4 Stars
    (15)
  • 3 Stars
    (4)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by NaseemJibrin
March 9th, 2012
A learning experience

I bought these wrenches simply because I thought they looked interesting, and they were on sale at the time. To be perfectly honest, I thought they just looked like an inventive way of stripping a bolt. I wasn't thoroughly convinced of their usefulness until I found myself in a tight spot unbolting a part from my engine when I didn't have anything else with me that could really even reach the bolt I was aiming at. The flexible positioning on these is a huge plus. Using them however does take some getting used to. Overall, I'd say after a little while of forgetting which way causes them to clench; they are a strong well built and versatile addition to a tool collection. (Personally I always carry them in my car's tool bag.)

Criticism
5 found this review helpful
by wingnut1951
July 9th, 2012
ratcheting clench wrench

I buy only craftsman tools, my first purchase was when I was 12 years old in 1963 I still have most of my same tools I’ve passed down a large number of them to my son. I purchased this new ratcheting clench wrench I opened it up to my surprise it was made in china. I will never use this tool and from now on I will look to make Shure that its made in the USA. Looks great but don't trust the quality. one star for looking COOL

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
SpeedysWoodshop

The perfect tool!

It's a strong tool that is portable size. Perfect for a small tool bag:-)

May 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Marjiam

Useful

These could turn out to be quite useful since they can potentially fit where a socket wrench wont. The working end is small enough and it is quite versatile in its ability to handle many different fasteners.

May 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hexanite

Slick, yet versatile wrench

I was not quite sure what to think about these wrenches when I picked them up. They definitely look really slick. I really like the design and I really like the fact that they fold in. But, initially, I was not impressed with the actual function of the wrench. It definitely took a little bit of getting used to. I found the "spring" action of the jaw a little cumbersome. But, after just a short time of working with it, I got the system down and started to really understand the benefits of these wrenches. So, if you do not like them at first, give them a little time. Though they are not formally ratcheting, the beveled side virtually acts as a ratchet. The "locking" mechanism feels sturdy. Hopefully it continues to keep the jaw secure. These are an excellent addition to any tool box. But, I definitely feel they lend the most use for travel boxes.

April 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
C.Allen

Great compact multi use wrench

This is a great multi use wrench that is compact enough to carry in the car or on the bike all while giving use like a complete set of wrenches.

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
aweniger22

Neat tool

Gave this to my father in law for Christmas. He loves it!

January 31st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CERT1

2/pk ratcheting clench wrench, which folds like a pocket knife for storage.

jaws open on the 2 different size wrenches to accommodate many different size nuts and bolts/metric and standard. With the ease of folding like a pocket knife, this creates the ability to utilize the products design wit in your toolboxes storage capacity to its maximum.

January 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DJMannyMan

This item is useful and easy to carry. Each tool replaces the need to carry

By having less tools to do the same job it increases the probability that you will have the right tool for the job. No bulky bags to carry and increased storage space for other esserntials. Well done!!!!

January 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GiftgiverCindi

Purchased for Christmas Gifts

The men receiving these new wrenches were very pleased. Would highly recommend to your men in your life.

January 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CoachJon

Nice universal tool. handy to keep in vehicle.

I bought these to keep in my truck. I tried to help someone and could not loosen a nut. now these fold up so they do not take up much room but are convenient.

December 30th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
FJG

Perfect compliment to a full tool kit.

Perfectly sized and featured to keep in the car or tool belt.

December 5th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Beer

Good tools

November 28th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
phordphan7

The grip that doesn't slip

I just make sure the wrench is setting on the flats of the bolt in question and apply torque. A good set to carry in you vehicle.

November 25th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Debiloo

Nice

Very slick and nicely balanced.

November 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
madbusop718

Great little helper.

I purchased this little set for around $14.00 online at Shop Your Rewards deal of the day and when I picked it up from Sears I was surprised on how small these pliers were but after first use I truly appreciate them. Great little pocket pliers with a mean grip.

November 13th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Eggman1

Works great, I like the ability to adjust the angle.

I work on a fair amount of vehicles in my part time. The ability to adjust the angle of the swing arm is extremely handy for when you have to work in a tight space. And the fact that the wrenches come as a 2 pack provides peace of mind because I know that I will be able to handle ANY common nut size. These are solidly constructed, and the fold-up feature is very convenient. Based on the functionality, versatility, solid construction, and overall good price, I would highly recommend these wrenches for any person who will need to do repair or assembly work at some point.

November 1st, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
photon1165

Amazingly adaptable

I can't believe the versatility of these wrenches. Well made and easy to store.

June 28th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tim_the_T-Man

Good Tool

I'm not quite as impressed with the design of this tool as I would be of finely finished Craftsman tools but it does what it's supposed to do so you can't fault it in that regard. I'm not sure I'd buy it again but that's just a personal preference with regard to the design (the reason for 4 stars instead of 5). Then again I might buy it again.....not sure what I'd do the next time. It is handy in that it folds up like a pocket knife though and takes less space to store it.

June 22nd, 2013 via craftsman.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
franh_t

they suck

these wrenches suck. they DO NOT tighten around the bolts. they were a waste of money, and did not do the job i bought them for. i had to go spend more money and buy some vise grips

June 20th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DAVID PUCIO

good but not for much

awesome product for random flat bolts but that seldom occurs making this product rather useless in most occasions and better served by other tools in all occasions

June 4th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Smokin_erbs

Solid build

Handy tool that delivers as promised. A few things I would like to see changed is a spring loaded button to change the angle and teeth for rounded bolts. I bumped the button several times while working in tight places and the wrench went limp.

April 8th, 2013 via craftsman.com
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question