Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench
Related images:
Clench Wrench. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 6/4/2012
Craftsman

Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench

Item# 00930879000P | Model# 37002 | Added on September 21, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
(89 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$29.99
$14.97
Rewards
You can earn:150 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench Gets the Toughest Bolts Turning Designed to bite hard and ratchet fast, Craftsman 2-pack clench wrench features a tough pair of spring loaded jaws that react instantly at every turn, while the rugged alloyed steel build holds up to the toughest torquing conditions. Whether you’re stretched beneath the belly of a big diesel, reaching into the guts of a furnace or crammed under a sink trying to put an end to that leak, this pair of grippy tools delivers the torque and grab you need no matter how tight a spot you’re in.

A quick grip, without having to sift around the tool box for the right socket, this 2-pack ratcheting clench wrench gives you 6 and 8 inch options that both easily span a wide range of sizes, so even if you’re guessing on the size of a bolt, you’ll have the power to give it a solid turn. Built tough and designed to work as long as you do, this pair is backed by the strength of the Craftsman Forever Warranty, so you can count on it, for life. Whether you’re a handy man, repairman or just love wrenching, toss these essentials in your tool box and get the job done right.

  • Craftsman 2-pack Clench Wrench set includes: 6 in. and 8 in. ratcheting clench wrenches
  • Adjustable jaws accommodate a wide range of sizes
  • Spring-loaded jaw design delivers a fast turning ratcheting action
  • Handle is collapsible for fast packing and tight storage
  • Thumb activated unlocking mechanism deliver quick movement
  • Lifetime
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
269 members
Like this product
Matthew GlowackiRobyn AndersonDonald SchimizziDustin ManoMICHAEL OTTERSONDesiree Holden
263
176 members
Want this product
Matthew GlowackiRONNIE KIRKLANDseunggab yunSarah LandBrian Eller
171
98 members
Have this product
John  VenturiBRENDA M TENEYCK
96
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
jason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGERCalvin ReamesJenny GundermanBrittany Stevens
5M
16 members
Follow this product's
category
Eric JacobiJerry Peraltafonseca fonseca fonsecaDustin ManoCJoy Davidjfoxarnold FoxBig Mike DillonKATHLEEN LAMBERTCraig BresleyJASON VERSPOORDavid T. Reid
5

Overall Rating:

Average:
(89 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (61)
  • 4 Stars
    (18)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by ejacobi
June 4th, 2012
Put A Wrench In It

Maybe you have a ratchet and sockets, and maybe you have an adjustable wrench, or even fixed wrenches, but if you don't have the new Craftsman clench wrench, you are missing out! This wrench folds up like a pocket knife, and unfolds with a ratcheting head that clamps top the bolt head and provides excellent torque and no slip. It is ideal for jobs requiring a wrench immediately when you may not be able to lug your tools around for an assembly or repair. Take it with you in your bike pack or put one in your glove compartment! As an added bonus it can also manage eye-bolts, hooks and even wing-nuts, too! I love my clench wrench, it is perfect in a pinch!

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by pa3rca
October 25th, 2012
Right tool for the right job.

The tool is great for tight spots that may be difficult to gin in with a socket and can have quite a bit of pressure on it, but if working on a car I found it difficult to have it grab on.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Rosencrantz

Handy wrench to carry in a small tool set

|

These clench wrenches won't replace your set of combination wrenches for some jobs, but they're handy for carrying around when you're not sure which size you need and don't want to lug the whole tool box. The ratcheting feature works, and they easily size to fit the nut or bolt that you're attacking.

March 2nd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
orlandomarin

excellent tool for small jobs and tight places

|

This is one of the great tools still made in the USA made by Craftsman. I used it to loosen fittings on the back of a stove to replace a gas line that was in a very uncomfortable position. Not only was I able to loosen the fittings easily, I did so in a few seconds and without hassle, making the job not seem like a chore.

March 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
baber

ratcheting clench wrench

|

this is the best tool for almost any job requiring a wrench or pliers. It grabs on so good and handles really easy. Very easy to twist to help get nuts and bolts on or off.

March 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jimiflix

great

|

February 26th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mama_Gause

The wrench that isn't a cinch

|

There is a fatal design flaw to this Ratcheting Clench Wrench- the wrench itself does not lock in place (grip) well (unless you are using the max size- 7/16" for the smaller, and 3/4" for the larger). The wrench is awkward to get into place when unlocked (in "ratcheting" mode) because it just flips around (and, after a while, it actually leads to a rather sore wrist from the struggle). Once you get the wrench on whatever you are trying to tighten or loosen, you then have to struggle to get it to grip if it is not the maximum size because it will not lock on. It just slides around whatever you are trying to grip (and it does not matter if it is a hex, a square, a wingnut, or an external-TORX). I have used many Craftsman ratcheting products as well as many varieties of Craftsman wrenches. I had high hopes for this product. However, while it is a great idea in theory, the design is horrible. Do not waste your money on this product. You will just end up very frustrated!

February 10th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Amorderey

There is no other tools at this present time that can give craft-man a bad

|

Rating at this present time. If your looking for quality and workmanship with conjunction with a great long standing guarantee no other compares! I recently had a stroke, and even with my medical restrictions, I can still find a tool that can assist me with what ever project I'm attempting.

January 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ronnycee

great tool

|

very handy wrench,it is small and it folds like a pocket knife which makes it very portable,the wrench locks in several positions which makes it handy for getting into tight spaces,it also ratchets which i find the most handy feature for tightening or loosening nuts and bolts in tight spaces.

January 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RLPolo

Craftsman Ratcheting Clench Wrench

|

This is a great design by Craftsman and work amazingly. It's nice how you can lock the handle in different positions to access nuts more freely and easy.

January 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Scroller46

Ratcheting Wrench

|

I wanted a wrench that I could use that did not take the time to adjust the size by turning or pushing something to adjust to the nut or bolt. I like it so that you can just squeeze the handle and it would adjust itself for you. Whish there were bigger sized.

January 7th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cherylholcomb

Awesome Tools

|

My husband was very impressed with the Craftsman 2 pack ratcheting clench wrench. He played with it for a while and kept mumbling how he has never seen anything like it before and how neat it was. I bought it for him as an extra Christmas Gift but I have a feeling he will use this more then he will his main gift.

December 8th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
boborooney

A bit confusing

|

This wrench seems like a great tool. The only problem is that it needs some type of simple instructions to help you determine which direction to apply and torque the wrench when trying to tighten or loosen an item.

November 28th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DocBulldog

great wrenches

|

These are a fantastic addition to my motorcycle tool kit. They are versatile and compact. I use a small tool kit for travel with my bike. I try to minimize the amount of tools and weight in my kit. With these two wrenches I have eliminated 4 box wrenches. As I continue to use them I may also eliminate some of the sockets in my kit.

November 13th, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MichelleTracy

Awesome product!!

|

The wrenches work well in tight situations and are very flexible for tight jobs....love them!

November 12th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lamsus

Won't substitute any ratchets & stubby wrenches to get in the tight spot!

|

Getting this wrench with the hope to remove a speed sensor out of the transmission in a tight spot, but not too impressed with the design though it's sturdy and able to take some abuse. Craftsman is a private label of the same clench wrench made by Crescent. The only difference is the finishing color. This can be used to carry around in the tool bucket to avoid carry all different sizes. The push lock button will take some time to get used to. The reversing motion is better than adjustable wrench, but will not confused this with ratcheting motion as advertised.

November 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bummer72

Work good

|

October 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ryszardx

Handy Pair

|

The ratcheting wrenches seemed like a novelty till I needed them. I was faced with changing out a furnace filter at my mother's house without regular tools. I had this pair with me and I was able to replace the filter quickly.

October 18th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lisa Mesker
September 24th, 2014
YaoPi

WRENCH

|

I find these wrenches handy and useful for small projects and big ones too especially for those hard to reach areas

September 23rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mogupi

Excellent

|

first time to try and had a good experience, good price.

September 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
aaront

as advertised

|

solidly built and handy for small jobs around the house. they fit well in drawer for easy access when i need to tighten something without having to go and dig through my tool box.

September 12th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!