Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench

Item# 00930879000P | Model# 37002 | Added on September 21, 2011 | Seller: Sears.com
People who saved this to catalog:
$29.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 300 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench Gets the Toughest Bolts Turning Designed to bite hard and ratchet fast, Craftsman 2-pack clench wrench features a tough pair of spring loaded jaws that react instantly at every turn, while the rugged alloyed steel build holds up to the toughest torquing conditions. Whether you’re stretched beneath the belly of a big diesel, reaching into the guts of a furnace or crammed under a sink trying to put an end to that leak, this pair of grippy tools delivers the torque and grab you need no matter how tight a spot you’re in.

A quick grip, without having to sift around the tool box for the right socket, this 2-pack ratcheting clench wrench gives you 6 and 8 inch options that both easily span a wide range of sizes, so even if you’re guessing on the size of a bolt, you’ll have the power to give it a solid turn. Built tough and designed to work as long as you do, this pair is backed by the strength of the Craftsman Forever Warranty, so you can count on it, for life. Whether you’re a handy man, repairman or just love wrenching, toss these essentials in your tool box and get the job done right.

  • Craftsman 2-pack Clench Wrench set includes: 6 in. and 8 in. ratcheting clench wrenches
  • Adjustable jaws accommodate a wide range of sizes
  • Spring-loaded jaw design delivers a fast turning ratcheting action
  • Handle is collapsible for fast packing and tight storage
  • Thumb activated unlocking mechanism deliver quick movement
  • Lifetime
... read more
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(99 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (67)
  • 4 Stars
    (21)
  • 3 Stars
    (7)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By ejacobi
June 4th, 2012
Put A Wrench In It

Maybe you have a ratchet and sockets, and maybe you have an adjustable wrench, or even fixed wrenches, but if you don't have the new Craftsman clench wrench, you are missing out! This wrench folds up like a pocket knife, and unfolds with a ratcheting head that clamps top the bolt head and provides excellent torque and no slip. It is ideal for jobs requiring a wrench immediately when you may not be able to lug your tools around for an assembly or repair. Take it with you in your bike pack or put one in your glove compartment! As an added bonus it can also manage eye-bolts, hooks and even wing-nuts, too! I love my clench wrench, it is perfect in a pinch!

5 found this review helpful
Criticism
By pa3rca
October 25th, 2012
Right tool for the right job.

The tool is great for tight spots that may be difficult to gin in with a socket and can have quite a bit of pressure on it, but if working on a car I found it difficult to have it grab on.

2 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Kevin Clarke
| Earned 73 community points in Craftsman
November 22nd, 2015
GLENN VAN IDERSTINE
| Earned 34 community points in Craftsman
November 7th, 2015
Johnbrinson

The best

|

One of the best wrenches that you can buy.

October 28th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Beth Lynn
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
October 8th, 2015
sscj41031

Gift

|

Purchased as a gift for my hard to please husband. He liked them. They are sturdy. Would recommend.

October 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
COPGUY

Great tool

|

What a great tool. I have used this several times and love it. I went back and purchased two more of these for gifts. Very well built and I recommend this to have in the tool box for sure

September 9th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Landliner

Gift idea

|

brought these to give as a gif this holiday season...good price but concerned about warranty since they were on clearance. like the fold up feature

September 3rd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RobertWicker76

Cool Little Wrenches !!

|

These are some Handy Wrenches to have , I use them often and they Work Great , Built Very Well , Seem to be Very Durable . I like them a lot . I would Recommend .

July 16th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Slewis8008

Good Tool and Design

|

Great design and quality, works on a lot of bolts, I give it a 7 out of ten. However, for the guy who will use it over and over, it needs to be beefier, I notice that I had to treat it gentle, or it would break. Guy a little extra metal to beef it up would solve this problem.

March 26th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Rosencrantz

Handy wrench to carry in a small tool set

|

These clench wrenches won't replace your set of combination wrenches for some jobs, but they're handy for carrying around when you're not sure which size you need and don't want to lug the whole tool box. The ratcheting feature works, and they easily size to fit the nut or bolt that you're attacking.

March 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
orlandomarin

excellent tool for small jobs and tight places

|

This is one of the great tools still made in the USA made by Craftsman. I used it to loosen fittings on the back of a stove to replace a gas line that was in a very uncomfortable position. Not only was I able to loosen the fittings easily, I did so in a few seconds and without hassle, making the job not seem like a chore.

March 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
baber

ratcheting clench wrench

|

this is the best tool for almost any job requiring a wrench or pliers. It grabs on so good and handles really easy. Very easy to twist to help get nuts and bolts on or off.

March 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jimiflix

great

|

February 26th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mama_Gause

The wrench that isn't a cinch

|

There is a fatal design flaw to this Ratcheting Clench Wrench- the wrench itself does not lock in place (grip) well (unless you are using the max size- 7/16" for the smaller, and 3/4" for the larger). The wrench is awkward to get into place when unlocked (in "ratcheting" mode) because it just flips around (and, after a while, it actually leads to a rather sore wrist from the struggle). Once you get the wrench on whatever you are trying to tighten or loosen, you then have to struggle to get it to grip if it is not the maximum size because it will not lock on. It just slides around whatever you are trying to grip (and it does not matter if it is a hex, a square, a wingnut, or an external-TORX). I have used many Craftsman ratcheting products as well as many varieties of Craftsman wrenches. I had high hopes for this product. However, while it is a great idea in theory, the design is horrible. Do not waste your money on this product. You will just end up very frustrated!

February 10th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Amorderey

There is no other tools at this present time that can give craft-man a bad

|

Rating at this present time. If your looking for quality and workmanship with conjunction with a great long standing guarantee no other compares! I recently had a stroke, and even with my medical restrictions, I can still find a tool that can assist me with what ever project I'm attempting.

January 23rd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ronnycee

great tool

|

very handy wrench,it is small and it folds like a pocket knife which makes it very portable,the wrench locks in several positions which makes it handy for getting into tight spaces,it also ratchets which i find the most handy feature for tightening or loosening nuts and bolts in tight spaces.

January 21st, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RLPolo

Craftsman Ratcheting Clench Wrench

|

This is a great design by Craftsman and work amazingly. It's nice how you can lock the handle in different positions to access nuts more freely and easy.

January 13th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Scroller46

Ratcheting Wrench

|

I wanted a wrench that I could use that did not take the time to adjust the size by turning or pushing something to adjust to the nut or bolt. I like it so that you can just squeeze the handle and it would adjust itself for you. Whish there were bigger sized.

January 7th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cherylholcomb

Awesome Tools

|

My husband was very impressed with the Craftsman 2 pack ratcheting clench wrench. He played with it for a while and kept mumbling how he has never seen anything like it before and how neat it was. I bought it for him as an extra Christmas Gift but I have a feeling he will use this more then he will his main gift.

December 8th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
boborooney

A bit confusing

|

This wrench seems like a great tool. The only problem is that it needs some type of simple instructions to help you determine which direction to apply and torque the wrench when trying to tighten or loosen an item.

November 28th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Casey McIntosh
Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench
July 29th, 2015
Answered in 1 hours
Member Assist
By Member Assist
July 29th, 2015