Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench
Related images:
Clench Wrench. Eric Jacobi uploaded this on 6/4/2012
Craftsman

Craftsman 2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench

Item# 00930879000P | Model# 37002 | Added on September 21, 2011
(69 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$29.99
$17.99
Rewards
Earn 180 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench Gets the Toughest Bolts Turning Designed to bite hard and ratchet fast, Craftsman 2-pack clench wrench features a tough pair of spring loaded jaws that react instantly at every turn, while the rugged alloyed steel build holds up to the toughest torquing conditions. Whether you’re stretched beneath the belly of a big diesel, reaching into the guts of a furnace or crammed under a sink trying to put an end to that leak, this pair of grippy tools delivers the torque and grab you need no matter how tight a spot you’re in.

A quick grip, without having to sift around the tool box for the right socket, this 2-pack ratcheting clench wrench gives you 6 and 8 inch options that both easily span a wide range of sizes, so even if you’re guessing on the size of a bolt, you’ll have the power to give it a solid turn. Built tough and designed to work as long as you do, this pair is backed by the strength of the Craftsman Forever Warranty, so you can count on it, for life. Whether you’re a handy man, repairman or just love wrenching, toss these essentials in your tool box and get the job done right.

  • Craftsman 2-pack Clench Wrench set includes: 6 in. and 8 in. ratcheting clench wrenches
  • Adjustable jaws accommodate a wide range of sizes
  • Spring-loaded jaw design delivers a fast turning ratcheting action
  • Handle is collapsible for fast packing and tight storage
  • Thumb activated unlocking mechanism deliver quick movement
  • Lifetime
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
215 members
Like this product
Ömri LapidotEric JacobiRob GMatthew GlowackiRobyn AndersonMichael McGovernElizabeth BustilloDonald SchimizziLaReva WilesRon HSarah Land
204
106 members
Want this product
Rob HudsonMatthew GlowackiShirlANGEL PONDERSarah LandMax Galt
100
53 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiRobyn AndersonElizabeth Bustillojfoxarnold FoxJOHN VENTURISHARON KLOSOWSKISarah Land
46
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierLASHON ANTHONYEddie HinoteELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
14 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiJerry PeraltaAlonso Zavalzafonseca.fonseca.fonsecaCJOY JOY - TO - WINjfoxarnold FoxKATHLEEN LAMBERTCraig BresleyJASON VERSPOORJon MaffetoneDavid T. Reid
3
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (69 Ratings)
Overall score
8.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(69 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (47)
  • 4 Stars
    (15)
  • 3 Stars
    (4)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by NaseemJibrin
March 9th, 2012
A learning experience

I bought these wrenches simply because I thought they looked interesting, and they were on sale at the time. To be perfectly honest, I thought they just looked like an inventive way of stripping a bolt. I wasn't thoroughly convinced of their usefulness until I found myself in a tight spot unbolting a part from my engine when I didn't have anything else with me that could really even reach the bolt I was aiming at. The flexible positioning on these is a huge plus. Using them however does take some getting used to. Overall, I'd say after a little while of forgetting which way causes them to clench; they are a strong well built and versatile addition to a tool collection. (Personally I always carry them in my car's tool bag.)

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by pa3rca
October 25th, 2012
Right tool for the right job.

The tool is great for tight spots that may be difficult to gin in with a socket and can have quite a bit of pressure on it, but if working on a car I found it difficult to have it grab on.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
bigpoppa3666

excellent sale price nice heavy duty metal i carry less wrenches with me .

8 days ago via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
toddsmith1

love the compact size.

This is a great tool to carry in your car for emergencies. It folds up like a knife so you can store it in the glove box. Its like having a whole st of wrenchs.

13 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kernowzx2

Very Useful!

Great to have in glove-box, or I would imagine a saddle bag for cyclists. Not for serious wrenching (uncomfortable to put too much torque through) but great to have around 'just-in-case'

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
EMC22

2-pack Ratcheting Clench Wrench

These wrenches are great for quick jobs around the house or garage.
The adjustable head angle is a very useful feature for getting into tight areas. Very solid product.

26 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ace614

Handy Must Have Tool

Bought this as a gift for my SIL and he loved it. As an electrician and DIY auto mechanic he has found many uses for this hefty, versatile tool.

29 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mommalea

Wonderful

Got them for father in law he loved them.

May 15th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SpeedysWoodshop

The perfect tool!

It's a strong tool that is portable size. Perfect for a small tool bag:-)

May 12th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Marjiam

Useful

These could turn out to be quite useful since they can potentially fit where a socket wrench wont. The working end is small enough and it is quite versatile in its ability to handle many different fasteners.

May 12th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Hexanite

Slick, yet versatile wrench

I was not quite sure what to think about these wrenches when I picked them up. They definitely look really slick. I really like the design and I really like the fact that they fold in. But, initially, I was not impressed with the actual function of the wrench. It definitely took a little bit of getting used to. I found the "spring" action of the jaw a little cumbersome. But, after just a short time of working with it, I got the system down and started to really understand the benefits of these wrenches. So, if you do not like them at first, give them a little time. Though they are not formally ratcheting, the beveled side virtually acts as a ratchet. The "locking" mechanism feels sturdy. Hopefully it continues to keep the jaw secure. These are an excellent addition to any tool box. But, I definitely feel they lend the most use for travel boxes.

April 22nd via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
C.Allen

Great compact multi use wrench

This is a great multi use wrench that is compact enough to carry in the car or on the bike all while giving use like a complete set of wrenches.

February 17th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
aweniger22

Neat tool

Gave this to my father in law for Christmas. He loves it!

January 31st via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CERT1

2/pk ratcheting clench wrench, which folds like a pocket knife for storage.

jaws open on the 2 different size wrenches to accommodate many different size nuts and bolts/metric and standard. With the ease of folding like a pocket knife, this creates the ability to utilize the products design wit in your toolboxes storage capacity to its maximum.

January 23rd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DJMannyMan

This item is useful and easy to carry. Each tool replaces the need to carry

By having less tools to do the same job it increases the probability that you will have the right tool for the job. No bulky bags to carry and increased storage space for other esserntials. Well done!!!!

January 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GiftgiverCindi

Purchased for Christmas Gifts

The men receiving these new wrenches were very pleased. Would highly recommend to your men in your life.

January 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CoachJon

Nice universal tool. handy to keep in vehicle.

I bought these to keep in my truck. I tried to help someone and could not loosen a nut. now these fold up so they do not take up much room but are convenient.

December 30th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
FJG

Perfect compliment to a full tool kit.

Perfectly sized and featured to keep in the car or tool belt.

December 5th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Beer

Good tools

November 28th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
phordphan7

The grip that doesn't slip

I just make sure the wrench is setting on the flats of the bolt in question and apply torque. A good set to carry in you vehicle.

November 25th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Debiloo

Nice

Very slick and nicely balanced.

November 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
madbusop718

Great little helper.

I purchased this little set for around $14.00 online at Shop Your Rewards deal of the day and when I picked it up from Sears I was surprised on how small these pliers were but after first use I truly appreciate them. Great little pocket pliers with a mean grip.

November 13th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question