Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 22" Electric Hedge Trimmer
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 22" Electric Hedge Trimmer

Item# 07179442000P | Model# 79442 | Added on January 1, 2000
(122 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$59.99
$51.29
Rewards
Earn 513 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
The Craftsman Electric Trimmer Means Flexible Power Voted a 2009 top consumer magazine Best Buy, this 22-inch Craftsman electric hedge trimmer gives you sharper edges, tighter lines and the ability to sculpt unruly hedges with ease. Get the right tools for the jobs you’ll have to cover this spring, summer and fall and make the time you have count. Featuring 22 inches of dual action cutting blades, this electric hedge trimmer not only provides you with an abundance of cutting area, but actually balances the vibration created by the cutting motion reducing machine vibration by as much as 40%. That reduction translates to a more stable and easier-to-manage hedge trimmer, allowing you to work faster and longer without need for rest. The large adjustable handle is a help in this department as well, featuring multiple gripping surfaces and hand positions, from massive bushes to small shrubbery, you can tailor the fit of this electric trimmer to what best serves for each task. Lock up the cutting blades when the kids or grand kids are around, and when you're working in the yard, lock the blades on for one-handed reaches to get those far-away branches that other trimmers have you struggling to reach. And don’t worry about coming unplugged in the middle of a long reach or walking across the yard, the built-in cord retention system helps this hedge trimmer stay connected, no matter where its services are needed. Pre-hardened and rust resistant, this 22-inch blade ... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
46 members
Like this product
Nazarene HarroldJOHN MAGEErichard higginsJennifer Medeirosscott d
41
64 members
Want this product
scott d
63
32 members
Have this product
richard higginsNeetu JamwalCorinna Tsao
29
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierLASHON ANTHONYEddie HinoteELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
9 members
Follow this product’s
category
Vernon LovelacescottwendyaliciaDamon RothertMark FisherKya McCulloughterry maddoxJames Ng
2
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (122 Ratings)
Overall score
7.8
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(122 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (65)
  • 4 Stars
    (39)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (4)
  • 1 Star
    (6)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
17 found this review helpful
by KymG
January 1st, 2009
Excellent Value

This Hedge Trimmer does a great job for an unbelievalbe low price. I have a 50 foot long by 4 foot wide Evergreen type hedge in front of my house. This Trimmer made short work of trimming it in record time. It cut through thick branches with no problems.I used to have a Hedge Hog recharable type trimmer that would quit less then half way through and the blades would stick every few feet. No problem with this one. It has paid for itself 3x over in one use, as I would pay a Gardener 150.00 every 6 months to trim the hedge. I especially like the cord retracter and adjustable handle.

Criticism
1 found this review helpful
by jstant01
July 30th, 2012
Works OK if you don't commit suicide trying to attach the handle

Would someone at Sears please explain why you could not ship this trimmer with the handle already attached? I opened the box and the handle is sitting in the location where it would be attached, but I'm the one that has to do it. The design is awful. I ended up chewing up the inside of the handle and the attachments. No amount of force or pressure could get the stupid teeth to align on my supposedly "adjustable" handle. Finally, I got a mallet and slammed it on. At least it's tight, but I sure as heck won't be adjusting it. As for the trimmer itself - it works fine, if you don't commit suicide trying to put the handle on.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
mikegha

Works like a charm

have used for over three years now, and works like a champ. Solid and makes the job a breeze.

November 24th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
donll33

My Craftsman Hedge Trimmer

This Trimmer does the job that I expected from a Craftsman product.

I count on Craftsman for ALL my home and yard work needs.

November 8th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LOIS VIRNIG

great Trimmer

Great Trimmer for the yard that you've let go for a few years and now trying to clean up. Just watch where your cord is !!! Unless you are good at splicing.

October 10th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nick Fabiano

Great Hedger!

I tend to cut too much off my bushes because I'm having soo much FUN with this tool!

January 25th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
steveQueenzNY

great trimmer

only used a few times. can't complain. works well. I'm sure like any other hedge trimmer, if you are trying to cut very thick hedges, the blades will jam. but I have yet to try this.

January 2nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richieb20

Works very well

Plenty of power...good size cutting blade... Only down side is being tethered to a cord..cut two good lead cords. Price is great!

December 24th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dusten Brunner
December 18th, 2012
Punyapa Johnson

good price

good

December 17th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KATELYN GRAHAM
December 17th, 2012
Jennifer Jackson
December 16th, 2012
sara ditmyer

Love it

Love it

December 16th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Selena Morrow
December 5th, 2012
Andy Kukta
December 3rd, 2012
Barry Larson
November 28th, 2012
AMY JONES
November 23rd, 2012
Scott Akey
November 23rd, 2012
DIONNE BOSTIC

good reputation

sturdy...good name

November 23rd, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DEAN SUMIDA

Powerful Electric Trimmer

Great hedge trimmer. Very good at cutting in both directions and isn't very heavy. The blade isn't so long as to make in hard to handle. Recommended.

October 22nd, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GORDON COUTURE

Plenty of power

Bought this because it had the most power of any electric. Also CR best buy. Works well, plus cuts both right and left.

October 22nd, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
John Henderson

Great for those big jobs!

When you have nearly a hundred feet of ten foot tall hedges this makes life a little easier! Able to cut through most of the branches. Just be careful you don't cut through the cord.

October 21st, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question