Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 22" Hedge Trimmer
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 22" Hedge Trimmer

Item# 07179639000P | Model# 79639 | Added on June 24, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 3 Sellers
(55 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$229.99
$189.99
Rewards
Earn 1900 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
22" Gas Hedge Trimmer Cuts up to 1" for Fast Work
Your jobs get done efficiently with the Craftsman 22" gas hedge trimmer. The trimmer features a 22" dual action stainless steel blade that cuts up to 1". The equipment is stylish with a red and black body. Enjoy the trimmer's full crank, which means less fatigue for you and less wear and tear on the gas-powered engine. You can trust fully in Craftsman, a recognized leader in the tool industry.
The Sim-Pull feature of the 22" gas hedge trimmer also reduces your fatigue. This valuable attribute makes the cord easier to start. Once in motion, enjoy how the AV system reduces vibration, so you get smooth motion job after job. A rotating rear handle increases its ease of use too, while a debris shield keeps trimmings from spraying across your clothing and face. The 11 lb. Craftsman gas hedge trimmer has a 28cc motor for impressive power that gets you quickly through your yard work. The trimmer comes fully assembled with a 2-year limited warranty.

  • Craftsman 22" gas hedge trimmer has a full crank, so you get yard work done with less fatigue as well as less wear and tear on the gas-powered machine
  • Stylish in red and black
  • 22" dual action stainless steel blade cuts up to 1", for efficient work
  • Sim-Pull feature makes cord easier to start than competitors that lack the pull feature
  • AV system reduces vibration
  • Debris shield keeps clippings off your face and clothes
  • 11 lb. weight with powerful 28cc motor
  • Uses mix of gas
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
67 Members
Like this product
Christie RughFrederick SkolerDiala Chahoud
64
45 Members
Want this product
Melissa Snyder in care of Aiden's JourneyCourtney Flynn Molsen
43
14 Members
Have this product
These members chose to remain private.
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
3 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Damon RothertLARRY MATTHEWS
1
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (55 Ratings)
Overall score
9.7
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(55 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (35)
  • 4 Stars
    (15)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
13 found this review helpful
by Richieb20
December 24th, 2012
Works very well...horrific exhaust though ...

I love sears products and I have 20 years of trimming experience with many different brands... Pros are easy start and tons of power with 22" blade...major defect is the noxious exhaust!!!! I have to wear a mask using it!! I thought at first I mixed the gas wrong but have used this 10+ times and absolutely wreak of gas fumes after every use..thought I was going to pass out using it several times. I wish I had returned it in the beginning but needed it on that day to trim three properties ... I may weld a longer exhaust pipe on it or sell it. Unfortunatly other brands like echo are 2xs the cost. I suggest to anyone using it to wear a heavy noxious fumes mask.

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by xkmx
June 29th, 2011
Craftsman 25cc/1.5 cu. in.2 Cycle Gasoline Hedge Trimmer

After only being used 10 or 12 times, in a two year period, it would not start. Ignition coil had to be replaced, which would cost more than I paid for the trimmer. Called the 800# number for repairs. Told it was out of warrenty, nothing could be done. Looks like it just came out of the box and it has to be trashed. How does it go, "fool me once, same on you, etc." Never will happen twice to me. Craftsman bad!

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
lyle123
RATED

Hedge Trimmer

It starts right up. It is very easy to use.

25 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Oxman9191
RATED

One craftsman brand to pass on

I debated on which brand hedge trimmer to purchase for 5 months. When I finally decided, I chose craftsman over stihl due to $100 cheaper. The craftsman literally lasted 15 seconds, big twig/branch got stuck in between teeth and it ceased up. Teeth stopped cutting even after I pulled out the debris. Took it right back to sears the next day and went and bought a stihl like I should have done in the first place.

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nascar3lover
RATED

great

January 20th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
raceconn
RATED

great !!!

easy to use thanks!!! Makes things go alot faster.

October 31st, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gonfishing
RATED

yes buy it

super & effective

September 4th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DENNISKRAUSE
RATED

Well worth the money!

Like the light weight of this saw. Also starts easily with just a short pull on chord. Bought same model 8 years ago. Liked enough to buy once again. Like auto choke on new model.

July 10th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dixichic22
RATED

Great buy!

Bought this for my dad as a Father's Day gift. Excellent! He loved it!

July 3rd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
njhen
RATED

Easy Start!

Liked the easy start, and the handle that tilts 45 and 90 degrees. Make it easier to trim with.

June 29th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
katherine macareno
RATED
June 4th, 2013
Saroede97
RATED

Works great so far

Bought this to trim the hedges on both sides of my property. Much easier than doing manually, the blades do cut through some pretty thick branches.

June 2nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MerleDanes
RATED

Too much fun!

No stupid cord to drag around, huge plus. Not hard to start at all. Yes the exhaust does blow in your direction, but as long as you don't have arms like a T-Rex, you won't even notice it. I zipped thru the bushes in my front yard in no time flat. One can get carried away using it, it's fun. I just wish I had more to trim.

May 26th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RHONDA N
RATED

Excellent

Excellent Hedge Trimmer

January 29th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richieb20
RATED

Works very well...horrific exhaust though ...

I love sears products and I have 20 years of trimming experience with many different brands... Pros are easy start and tons of power with 22" blade...major defect is the noxious exhaust!!!! I have to wear a mask using it!! I thought at first I mixed the gas wrong but have used this 10+ times and absolutely wreak of gas fumes after every use..thought I was going to pass out using it several times. I wish I had returned it in the beginning but needed it on that day to trim three properties ... I may weld a longer exhaust pipe on it or sell it. Unfortunatly other brands like echo are 2xs the cost. I suggest to anyone using it to wear a heavy noxious fumes mask.

December 24th, 2012 via sears.com
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
EDWARD STANFIELD
RATED
December 14th, 2012
GLADYS GREGOREK
RATED
December 14th, 2012
J T
RATED
December 8th, 2012
HEATHER TAYLOR
RATED
December 6th, 2012
Lance Saltzman
RATED
November 28th, 2012
Mitchell Kieffer
RATED
November 23rd, 2012
Cynthia Lawson
RATED
November 23rd, 2012
Want to know something? Ask a question