Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 22" Hedge Trimmer
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 22" Hedge Trimmer

Item# 07179639000P | Model# 79639 | Added on March 19, 2011
(68 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$229.99
$189.99
Rewards
Earn 1,900 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
22" Gas Hedge Trimmer Cuts up to 1" for Fast Work
Your jobs get done efficiently with the Craftsman 22" gas hedge trimmer. The trimmer features a 22" dual action stainless steel blade that cuts up to 1". The equipment is stylish with a red and black body. Enjoy the trimmer's full crank, which means less fatigue for you and less wear and tear on the gas-powered engine. You can trust fully in Craftsman, a recognized leader in the tool industry.
The Sim-Pull feature of the 22" gas hedge trimmer also reduces your fatigue. This valuable attribute makes the cord easier to start. Once in motion, enjoy how the AV system reduces vibration, so you get smooth motion job after job. A rotating rear handle increases its ease of use too, while a debris shield keeps trimmings from spraying across your clothing and face. The 11 lb. Craftsman gas hedge trimmer has a 28cc motor for impressive power that gets you quickly through your yard work. The trimmer comes fully assembled with a 2-year limited warranty.

  • Craftsman 22" gas hedge trimmer has a full crank, so you get yard work done with less fatigue as well as less wear and tear on the gas-powered machine
  • Stylish in red and black
  • 22" dual action stainless steel blade cuts up to 1", for efficient work
  • Sim-Pull feature makes cord easier to start than competitors that lack the pull feature
  • AV system reduces vibration
  • Debris shield keeps clippings off your face and clothes
  • 11 lb. weight with powerful 28cc motor
  • Uses mix of gas
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
82 members
Like this product
Christie RughDonald SchimizziDarrick NuskeFrederick Skolerkathryn balasaDiala Chahoudmaria powersLisa KonieczkeAngela  FarooquiBeth TallentChristine  M
71
63 members
Want this product
Donald SchimizziAngela  FarooquiMelissa Snyder in care of Aiden's JourneyCourtney Flynn MolsenTiffani Irwin
58
22 members
Have this product
Angela  Farooquifigmentnebr figmentnebrLeRoy Mendel
19
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmShawntay StevensonGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia DiazDEBBIE HAMMONDRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHDwan MesserNikita Peterson
5M
5 members
Follow this product’s
category
Damon RothertJason ButlerTINA MILLORLARRY MATTHEWS
1
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (68 Ratings)
Overall score
9.7
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(68 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (13)
  • 4 Stars
    (4)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
13 found this review helpful
by Richieb20
December 24th, 2012
Works very well...horrific exhaust though ...

I love sears products and I have 20 years of trimming experience with many different brands... Pros are easy start and tons of power with 22" blade...major defect is the noxious exhaust!!!! I have to wear a mask using it!! I thought at first I mixed the gas wrong but have used this 10+ times and absolutely wreak of gas fumes after every use..thought I was going to pass out using it several times. I wish I had returned it in the beginning but needed it on that day to trim three properties ... I may weld a longer exhaust pipe on it or sell it. Unfortunatly other brands like echo are 2xs the cost. I suggest to anyone using it to wear a heavy noxious fumes mask.

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by xkmx
June 29th, 2011
Craftsman 25cc/1.5 cu. in.2 Cycle Gasoline Hedge Trimmer

After only being used 10 or 12 times, in a two year period, it would not start. Ignition coil had to be replaced, which would cost more than I paid for the trimmer. Called the 800# number for repairs. Told it was out of warrenty, nothing could be done. Looks like it just came out of the box and it has to be trashed. How does it go, "fool me once, same on you, etc." Never will happen twice to me. Craftsman bad!

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Douger1

This hedge trimmer was easy to prime and start, and easy to handle.

|

The unit is easy to handle although a little heavy for long term use at height. The only issue using this at height is the exhaust fumes. If doing work at a height above chest height I would suggest a suitable respirator.

October 24th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
juneavon

22" Hedge Trimmer

|

My husband loves. Works great Light weight.

October 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
g1l1adams

The best trimmers I have ever owned

|

October 7th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
outdoordick

hedge trimmer

|

Only used it once, seemed to perform satisfactory.

September 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lesnoy

works well

|

August 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JRdog

Recommend!

|

I bought this for my husband after he cut the electric cord with the electric trimmer! This trimmer gets the job done with ease. It's powerful and easy to start. He complains about it being a bit heavy, however, he has a bad back.

August 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dkwilson

Time saver.

|

Replaced an electric hedge trimmer. No more extension cords and took about a third the time. No problem cutting through any of my shrubs. Like the adjustable handle great for cutting different angles of the shrubs. No problem with exhaust like some of the other reviews. Very east to start. Loved how easy it was to cut all my shrubs and made them look better than they have ever looked.

August 14th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
thehedgeman

craftsman 22" hedge trimmer

|

THIS EXCELLENT HEDGE TRIMMER IS THE BEST

June 26th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
papaw64

Hedge Trimmer

|

Easy to start and easy to use. Have used it several times and it is a very good, hard working trimmer. I would recommend it to anyone.

June 19th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CoastLawnMaint.

Hedger stopped working in the first 10 minutes of use

|

I purchased this hedger a couple of weeks ago and first used it to trim a jasmine bush, nothing heavy duty. Within the first ten minutes of use, the hedger jammed and I could not get it to work again.

June 12th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
2011Mocha

One of the best buys I've made when it comes to yard work.

|

bought this trimmer to replace one I bought a few years ago. it works like a charm. The power this piece of equipment has really cut the time it normally takes to trim my hedges in half. Now instead of trimming the hedges every two or three weeks, I do it every week now.

June 3rd via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
controlledchaos

Super smoothe

|

After reading the reviews on this trimmer, I was reasonably confident that it would serve my needs. It did not disappoint. Started right up and handled my seriously overgrown hedges with ease.

June 3rd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bowenj

Very Good

|

Easy start and runs great especially with premix can of fuel bought from sears.

May 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lyle123

Hedge Trimmer

|

It starts right up. It is very easy to use.

March 31st via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Oxman9191

One craftsman brand to pass on

|

I debated on which brand hedge trimmer to purchase for 5 months. When I finally decided, I chose craftsman over stihl due to $100 cheaper. The craftsman literally lasted 15 seconds, big twig/branch got stuck in between teeth and it ceased up. Teeth stopped cutting even after I pulled out the debris. Took it right back to sears the next day and went and bought a stihl like I should have done in the first place.

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nascar3lover

great

|

January 20th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
raceconn

great !!!

|

easy to use thanks!!! Makes things go alot faster.

October 31st, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gonfishing

yes buy it

|

super & effective

September 4th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DENNISKRAUSE

Well worth the money!

|

Like the light weight of this saw. Also starts easily with just a short pull on chord. Bought same model 8 years ago. Liked enough to buy once again. Like auto choke on new model.

July 10th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dixichic22

Great buy!

|

Bought this for my dad as a Father's Day gift. Excellent! He loved it!

July 3rd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
Gail Studley
how do i check status on my order waiting to be shipped
by Gail Studley 
June 20th
ROXANE DAVIS
Good Morning Gail! In order to fully assist you we will need your order number. Please contact us by phone at 1-800-366-3028.
Answered in 3 hours
by ROXANE DAVIS |
June 20th
| Be the first to comment