Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 22" Hedge Trimmer
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 22" Hedge Trimmer

Item# 07179639000P | Model# 79639 | Added on March 19, 2011
(61 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$229.99
$189.99
Rewards
Earn 1,900 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
22" Gas Hedge Trimmer Cuts up to 1" for Fast Work
Your jobs get done efficiently with the Craftsman 22" gas hedge trimmer. The trimmer features a 22" dual action stainless steel blade that cuts up to 1". The equipment is stylish with a red and black body. Enjoy the trimmer's full crank, which means less fatigue for you and less wear and tear on the gas-powered engine. You can trust fully in Craftsman, a recognized leader in the tool industry.
The Sim-Pull feature of the 22" gas hedge trimmer also reduces your fatigue. This valuable attribute makes the cord easier to start. Once in motion, enjoy how the AV system reduces vibration, so you get smooth motion job after job. A rotating rear handle increases its ease of use too, while a debris shield keeps trimmings from spraying across your clothing and face. The 11 lb. Craftsman gas hedge trimmer has a 28cc motor for impressive power that gets you quickly through your yard work. The trimmer comes fully assembled with a 2-year limited warranty.

  • Craftsman 22" gas hedge trimmer has a full crank, so you get yard work done with less fatigue as well as less wear and tear on the gas-powered machine
  • Stylish in red and black
  • 22" dual action stainless steel blade cuts up to 1", for efficient work
  • Sim-Pull feature makes cord easier to start than competitors that lack the pull feature
  • AV system reduces vibration
  • Debris shield keeps clippings off your face and clothes
  • 11 lb. weight with powerful 28cc motor
  • Uses mix of gas
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
72 members
Like this product
Christie RughDonald SchimizziFrederick SkolerDiala ChahoudChristine  MNathan Bratton
66
56 members
Want this product
Melissa Snyder in care of Aiden's JourneyCourtney Flynn MolsenDonald SchimizziTiffani Irwin
52
21 members
Have this product
figmentnebr figmentnebr
20
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Brandy BentonBrooke DribelbisBrenda LeffleerKemp JenniferDEANNA DURDENKATHERINE HILLRandon ArnoldLoan LueLinda McDougalBogdan MiazgaJulian Cabrera
5M
4 members
Follow this product’s
category
Damon RothertTINA MILLORLARRY MATTHEWS
1
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (61 Ratings)
Overall score
9.7
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(61 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (39)
  • 4 Stars
    (15)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
13 found this review helpful
by Richieb20
December 24th, 2012
Works very well...horrific exhaust though ...

I love sears products and I have 20 years of trimming experience with many different brands... Pros are easy start and tons of power with 22" blade...major defect is the noxious exhaust!!!! I have to wear a mask using it!! I thought at first I mixed the gas wrong but have used this 10+ times and absolutely wreak of gas fumes after every use..thought I was going to pass out using it several times. I wish I had returned it in the beginning but needed it on that day to trim three properties ... I may weld a longer exhaust pipe on it or sell it. Unfortunatly other brands like echo are 2xs the cost. I suggest to anyone using it to wear a heavy noxious fumes mask.

Criticism
3 found this review helpful
by Oxman9191
February 17th
One craftsman brand to pass on

I debated on which brand hedge trimmer to purchase for 5 months. When I finally decided, I chose craftsman over stihl due to $100 cheaper. The craftsman literally lasted 15 seconds, big twig/branch got stuck in between teeth and it ceased up. Teeth stopped cutting even after I pulled out the debris. Took it right back to sears the next day and went and bought a stihl like I should have done in the first place.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
thehedgeman
RATED

craftsman 22" hedge trimmer

THIS EXCELLENT HEDGE TRIMMER IS THE BEST

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
papaw64
RATED

Hedge Trimmer

Easy to start and easy to use. Have used it several times and it is a very good, hard working trimmer. I would recommend it to anyone.

June 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CoastLawnMaint.
RATED

Hedger stopped working in the first 10 minutes of use

I purchased this hedger a couple of weeks ago and first used it to trim a jasmine bush, nothing heavy duty. Within the first ten minutes of use, the hedger jammed and I could not get it to work again.

June 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
2011Mocha
RATED

One of the best buys I've made when it comes to yard work.

bought this trimmer to replace one I bought a few years ago. it works like a charm. The power this piece of equipment has really cut the time it normally takes to trim my hedges in half. Now instead of trimming the hedges every two or three weeks, I do it every week now.

June 3rd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
controlledchaos
RATED

Super smoothe

After reading the reviews on this trimmer, I was reasonably confident that it would serve my needs. It did not disappoint. Started right up and handled my seriously overgrown hedges with ease.

June 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bowenj
RATED

Very Good

Easy start and runs great especially with premix can of fuel bought from sears.

May 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lyle123
RATED

Hedge Trimmer

It starts right up. It is very easy to use.

March 31st via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Oxman9191
RATED

One craftsman brand to pass on

I debated on which brand hedge trimmer to purchase for 5 months. When I finally decided, I chose craftsman over stihl due to $100 cheaper. The craftsman literally lasted 15 seconds, big twig/branch got stuck in between teeth and it ceased up. Teeth stopped cutting even after I pulled out the debris. Took it right back to sears the next day and went and bought a stihl like I should have done in the first place.

February 17th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nascar3lover
RATED

great

January 20th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
raceconn
RATED

great !!!

easy to use thanks!!! Makes things go alot faster.

October 31st, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gonfishing
RATED

yes buy it

super & effective

September 4th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DENNISKRAUSE
RATED

Well worth the money!

Like the light weight of this saw. Also starts easily with just a short pull on chord. Bought same model 8 years ago. Liked enough to buy once again. Like auto choke on new model.

July 10th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dixichic22
RATED

Great buy!

Bought this for my dad as a Father's Day gift. Excellent! He loved it!

July 3rd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
njhen
RATED

Easy Start!

Liked the easy start, and the handle that tilts 45 and 90 degrees. Make it easier to trim with.

June 29th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
katherine macareno
RATED
June 4th, 2013
Saroede97
RATED

Works great so far

Bought this to trim the hedges on both sides of my property. Much easier than doing manually, the blades do cut through some pretty thick branches.

June 2nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MerleDanes
RATED

Too much fun!

No stupid cord to drag around, huge plus. Not hard to start at all. Yes the exhaust does blow in your direction, but as long as you don't have arms like a T-Rex, you won't even notice it. I zipped thru the bushes in my front yard in no time flat. One can get carried away using it, it's fun. I just wish I had more to trim.

May 26th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RHONDA N
RATED

Excellent

Excellent Hedge Trimmer

January 29th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richieb20
RATED

Works very well...horrific exhaust though ...

I love sears products and I have 20 years of trimming experience with many different brands... Pros are easy start and tons of power with 22" blade...major defect is the noxious exhaust!!!! I have to wear a mask using it!! I thought at first I mixed the gas wrong but have used this 10+ times and absolutely wreak of gas fumes after every use..thought I was going to pass out using it several times. I wish I had returned it in the beginning but needed it on that day to trim three properties ... I may weld a longer exhaust pipe on it or sell it. Unfortunatly other brands like echo are 2xs the cost. I suggest to anyone using it to wear a heavy noxious fumes mask.

December 24th, 2012 via sears.com
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
EDWARD STANFIELD
RATED
December 14th, 2012
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
Gail Studley
how do i check status on my order waiting to be shipped
by Gail Studley 
June 20th
ROXANE DAVIS
Good Morning Gail! In order to fully assist you we will need your order number. Please contact us by phone at 1-800-366-3028.
Answered in 3 hours
by ROXANE DAVIS
June 20th
| Be the first to comment