Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Third Party (?)
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 25cc Gas Blower
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 25cc Gas Blower

Item# 07179470000P | Model# 79470 | Added on June 30, 2012
(128 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$124.99
Out of stock
Description
This powerful, 25 cc Gas Blower features Sim-Pul™ and EZ Fire™ starting technology that allows for smooth easy starts. With a variable speed trigger, this blower lets you adjust the power for any application. Get into those hard-to-reach areas with the concentrator nozzle, and clean up your yard, today.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
42 members
Like this product
lindzfosterSam AANTHONY PILE SR.
39
58 members
Want this product
DAN HOWELL
57
33 members
Have this product
JOE LINK
32
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Brandy BentonBrooke DribelbisBrenda LeffleerKemp JenniferDEANNA DURDENKATHERINE HILLLoan LueROBIN PICHELMAYERLinda McDougalBogdan MiazgaJulian Cabrera
5M
21 members
Follow this product’s
category
JAIME WHITEJJDANIELLE CARLINSusan BrubakerJack BibbySUMEET GROVERJ. WalterJohn ReedJOSEPHINE DELA-PENARALPH CONNERGAYLE SMITH
10
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (128 Ratings)
Overall score
7.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(128 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (41)
  • 4 Stars
    (36)
  • 3 Stars
    (14)
  • 2 Stars
    (7)
  • 1 Star
    (30)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
8 found this review helpful
by krukow
October 4th, 2012
Not bad at all

I use this guy 1-2 a month for the last year. I love the vac feature. I have lots of rock landscaping in my front yard. I got my moneys worth!

Criticism
13 found this review helpful
by ScottSavage
July 19th, 2012
Loser

Spend a few more bucks and get a blower that will last. Not a reliable or durable product. Last about 2 seasons then quits working.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Sad-camper
RATED

not the best choice!

I bought this blower also because of good ratings and good specifications, but I want to give you a heads up. It will fail on you! I used it for several weeks, then 1 day decided not to start. I tried to started several days in a raw replacing gas/oil mix, but didn't work. I left for a trip and when I came back I sent it for warranty repairs. All they told me that since I forgot to change the gas while I was in the trip it damaged internal parts and that they will charged me $224.00; therefore I don't recommended. Not a very happy customer.

July 17th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
EmJMock
RATED

JUNK, JUNK, JUNK

We bought 1 of these and used it for 2-3 months. Each time we used it though we couldn't shut it off unless we were completely done, or we had to wait until it was cooled of or it wouldn't restart. Last summer, the same thing. So we stashed it in our shed as a back up and bought another one. It worked great......for about a month! Then we started having the same problem. It works GREAT........when it's running!

March 16th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Randall G.
RATED

Excellent blower!

Starts easily and has lots of power. The handle dampens the vibration from the engine. Highly recommended.

February 20th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kevin.a.hawkins
RATED

blower review

I purchased this blower in lieu of the slower (MPH) 27cc unit. I have owned this blower several times in the past and received good service for a period of 2 years. Caftsman blower will not last beyond the two year period due to ethanol gas usage (my opinion) and will require a rebuild after a year.

February 6th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Noahsmimi
RATED

25 cc Gas Blower

This is our 3rd one from Sears and this time we're doing it right. The other 2 quit working due to Ethanol gas. Even emptying the blower when not in use did not help it from getting gummed up. The blower is easy to start, easy to use and I'm female and use it all the time. We bought non Ethanol gas for our machinery this time around so I'm sure it will last a long time. Our first gas blower, used almost daily, lasted 8 years. The 2nd one, didn't even make it a year. Buy NON Ethanol gas.

January 30th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KEVIN KRUSKIE
RATED
January 18th, 2013
David Clamp
RATED
January 10th, 2013
JohnD9
RATED

Bought on Sale

Would buy again if on sale. Difficult to start and has gotten harder over time.

January 10th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Genevieve Lewis
RATED
January 8th, 2013
NANCY DEBOCK
RATED
December 25th, 2012
JAMES ZILLER
RATED

Definitely worth the investment

Light and easy to use, very easy to start, and great for both leaves and snow. Vac works great as long as debris isn't too wet. Only complaint is that the engine takes a while to warm up (it doesn't perform at 100% until it's warm). This is not really much of an issue since all engines work this way, but I tend to use the blower for very short periods of time. Side note: this blower is basically the same (aside from a different choke setup) as the current "gray" Craftsman blower (71-79460)

December 24th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KP57
RATED

Liked so much, I have bought 3 of these!

Easy start, a breeze to use. Use mine for little weekly cleanup of the patio to big cleanups of all the fall leaves. This is a real little workhorse! Liked mine so much I bought this model again for my son and for our church.

December 20th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jonathan Baker
RATED
December 11th, 2012
traci plank
RATED
December 11th, 2012
BLAKE STEVENSON
RATED
December 6th, 2012
Genesia Allen
RATED

harvest time!

Easy to maneuver! Keeps the leave off the driveway. Harvest time!

November 27th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BERTHA BOVE
RATED

great

works great and pretty quite

November 27th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Rich Taylor
RATED

great

great

November 27th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RON MORROW
RATED

works well, quiet

Good blower that isn't too loud

November 27th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Karen Stetson
RATED

Good purchase

A must have for picking up leaves in the fall

November 26th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question