Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 3 Gallon Horizontal Air Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit

Item# 00915310000P | Model# 15310 | Added on May 13, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman 3 Gallon Horizontal Air Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit
$139.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 1,400 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description
3-Gallon Horizontal Air Compressor with Hose and Accessories Gives You Compressed Air at Work and at Home
The portability of the Craftsman 3-gallon horizontal air compressor with hose and accessories gives you the opportunity to use it to fill your tires or use pneumatic tools in your garage, your driveway or your shop. The compressor comes with 25 feet of recoil air hose so you can work far away from the tank and wrap it up nicely when you are done. The tank also has a 1/4-inch male plug, ball chuck and thread seal tape.
The tank of the 3-gallon horizontal air compressor with hose and accessories is made from durable steel and has a max pressure of 125 psi. The motor that fills it is a 1 HP induction motor that refills your tank quickly. The pump is oil lubricated and built to last for hundreds of hours of shop or home use.
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(709 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (347)
  • 4 Stars
    (221)
  • 3 Stars
    (30)
  • 2 Stars
    (32)
  • 1 Star
    (79)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Theo98
October 8th, 2010
Craftsman Portable 3 hp Air Compressor-Little Engine That Can!

I've had my little 3 gallon 1.5 hp Craftsman air compressor for 5 years. It is easy to tote around, provides me with all the scfm that my 18, 16 and 15 gauge brad & finish nailers and staplers suck up and runs smoothly and quietly. I have about 50 hrs. run time on it and have never had a it fail me.

It's portability allows me to move it to each work site and gives me the freedom to finish projects away from my large shop floor standing compressor. No, it won't power air tools or large framing air nailers, but for what my on the go needs are, it works just fine!

I looked at several other small portable air compressors and found this one to offer the most features, highest air output and ease of operation, all at the best $$$ value. My Craftsman 33 gallon shop compressor has been with me for 15 years...this little brother was a no-brainer!

 

26 found this review helpful
Criticism
By cyrcle
October 15th, 2012
JUNK

I used mine with an air chissel to get up some tile. It worked well the job took a few days. Next time I went to use it the compressor was SHOT. Naturaly my warrenty is expires even though I didn't get much use out of it. I have a garage full of craftsman products I like but this one is a waste of money

61 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
pgreenly14

EXCCELLENT PRODUCT

|

May 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
handgun9

Dissaponted

|

Had product less that 2 years. Used lightly and infrequently for brad nailer and cleaning. Made in CHINA.
Now, runs and won't build pressure past 20 lbs. Air leaking from air filter intake. Information from internet (Sears "experts") say the problem is broken reed valves and/or scratches on cylinder wall and bad rings. Estimate for repairs is over $100.
My recommendation; if you want longevity from this product, forget it. And if you purchase, buy the product protection warranty. When it fails, and it will, you can get your money back in the form of a Sears gift card. You must cut off 6" of the electric cord to disable product and send to Sears. They will determine (from the cord) whether to give you your money back.
They obviously don't trust the word of their customers when this craps out. BUY WITH CAUTION!

July 17th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bicyclist

Unreliable before it quit working

|

Infrequently tried to use this to fill bicycle inner tubes, then it just quit working.

January 28th, 2015 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DGERBUM

3gal compressor

|

I got this little air compressor for small quick jobs. Glad I did. It comes in handy to quickly inflate kids toys, blow the work bench clean, and to use a nail gun. I wouldn't recommend this if you need for large jobs, like tire rotation. This is great for finish carpentry though. Lightweight and carry around.

January 15th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JenAmI

Good little compressor

|

Gets small jobs done with ease.

January 12th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pgh69

It does the trick

|

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RMR7491

Failed with very little use

|

Worked fine until 1 year warranty expired and then failed.
The compressor was only used 5-6 times during this time.

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
awc31563

Nice

|

I saw a lot of bad reviews but with a one year warranty, took a chance. Put it together, plugged it in and it took about 90 seconds to hit 125 psi. It does wander around when set on hard floors. I see some new sponge rubber feet in it's future. Left it overnite and the next day it was at 120 psi. That is not a leak. Shot a thousand roofing nails with it and I was quite surprised to see how long it last before cycling. I guess longevity could be an issue but it's got a cast iron sleeve. We'll see.

Update 10/4/2014

So I'm using this thing as my primary air compressor now. It runs my framing nailer, my roofing nailer, my 3/8 impact wrench. After 1 year of total abuse, it still holds 100 psi for weeks on end. It's almost unreal what this thing can do, as long as you're not spraying paint or some continuous thing. I'm impressed.

October 6th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Darrin Peaslee
Craftsman 3 Gallon Horizontal Air Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit
January 10th, 2014
Answered in 43 minutes
ROBERT CAMPBELL
By ROBERT CAMPBELL
January 10th, 2014