Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 3 Gallon Horizontal Air Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 3 Gallon Horizontal Air Compressor with Hose and Accessory Kit

Item# 00915310000P | Model# 15310 | Added on May 13, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(707 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$139.99
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 1,400 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
3-Gallon Horizontal Air Compressor with Hose and Accessories Gives You Compressed Air at Work and at Home
The portability of the Craftsman 3-gallon horizontal air compressor with hose and accessories gives you the opportunity to use it to fill your tires or use pneumatic tools in your garage, your driveway or your shop. The compressor comes with 25 feet of recoil air hose so you can work far away from the tank and wrap it up nicely when you are done. The tank also has a 1/4-inch male plug, ball chuck and thread seal tape.
The tank of the 3-gallon horizontal air compressor with hose and accessories is made from durable steel and has a max pressure of 125 psi. The motor that fills it is a 1 HP induction motor that refills your tank quickly. The pump is oil lubricated and built to last for hundreds of hours of shop or home use.

  • Craftsman 3-gallon horizontal air compressor with hose and accessories has a 1 HP induction motor with oil lubrication
  • Steel tank of this air compressor is rated for a max psi of 125
  • Kit comes with 25 feet of air hose that recoils for easy cleanup
  • Tank has a 1/4" male plug, ball chuck and thread seal tape
  • You are able to switch rapidly between tools and other applications
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members
Like this product
MATTHEW NEIBERTKelly SierackiMatthew GlowackiDean and Marybeth SchwartzJohn GriffinLeroy SteinerRyan CongerMATTHEW RICHJOHN MAGEESarah RodriguezDEBBIE ROCKWELL
1K
736 members
Want this product
JOHN MAGEERhonda BrownRona GregoryANNIE MAEWilliam CobbSarah LopezDarrell MeyerPatrick HayesElmy Moralesisabella adamsANDREW KAPALDO
725
428 members
Have this product
Ryan CongerCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYJOE LINKRick SalmansDavid RoeingMatthew JansickJustin KPatty Estrada Christopher TrincoTim Saxtonirons_jd
417
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Casey G.Pasha Vasilkovjason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseBill KastritisTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGER
5M
197 members
Follow this product's
category
RONNIE KIRKLANDCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYJeannette HarkinCJoyJoy DavidTIM BLACKBURNBig Mike DillonDina De-Berowley - Store Managerjessee j. jacksonJerry CPETER IRWINTimothy Boone
186

Overall Rating:

Average:
(707 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (346)
  • 4 Stars
    (221)
  • 3 Stars
    (30)
  • 2 Stars
    (31)
  • 1 Star
    (79)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
26 found this review helpful
by Theo98
October 8th, 2010
Craftsman Portable 3 hp Air Compressor-Little Engine That Can!

I've had my little 3 gallon 1.5 hp Craftsman air compressor for 5 years. It is easy to tote around, provides me with all the scfm that my 18, 16 and 15 gauge brad & finish nailers and staplers suck up and runs smoothly and quietly. I have about 50 hrs. run time on it and have never had a it fail me.

It's portability allows me to move it to each work site and gives me the freedom to finish projects away from my large shop floor standing compressor. No, it won't power air tools or large framing air nailers, but for what my on the go needs are, it works just fine!

I looked at several other small portable air compressors and found this one to offer the most features, highest air output and ease of operation, all at the best $$$ value. My Craftsman 33 gallon shop compressor has been with me for 15 years...this little brother was a no-brainer!

 

Criticism
61 found this review helpful
by cyrcle
October 15th, 2012
JUNK

I used mine with an air chissel to get up some tile. It worked well the job took a few days. Next time I went to use it the compressor was SHOT. Naturaly my warrenty is expires even though I didn't get much use out of it. I have a garage full of craftsman products I like but this one is a waste of money

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Bicyclist

Unreliable before it quit working

|

Infrequently tried to use this to fill bicycle inner tubes, then it just quit working.

January 28th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DGERBUM

3gal compressor

|

I got this little air compressor for small quick jobs. Glad I did. It comes in handy to quickly inflate kids toys, blow the work bench clean, and to use a nail gun. I wouldn't recommend this if you need for large jobs, like tire rotation. This is great for finish carpentry though. Lightweight and carry around.

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JenAmI

Good little compressor

|

Gets small jobs done with ease.

January 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pgh69

It does the trick

|

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RMR7491

Failed with very little use

|

Worked fine until 1 year warranty expired and then failed.
The compressor was only used 5-6 times during this time.

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
awc31563

Nice

|

I saw a lot of bad reviews but with a one year warranty, took a chance. Put it together, plugged it in and it took about 90 seconds to hit 125 psi. It does wander around when set on hard floors. I see some new sponge rubber feet in it's future. Left it overnite and the next day it was at 120 psi. That is not a leak. Shot a thousand roofing nails with it and I was quite surprised to see how long it last before cycling. I guess longevity could be an issue but it's got a cast iron sleeve. We'll see.

Update 10/4/2014

So I'm using this thing as my primary air compressor now. It runs my framing nailer, my roofing nailer, my 3/8 impact wrench. After 1 year of total abuse, it still holds 100 psi for weeks on end. It's almost unreal what this thing can do, as long as you're not spraying paint or some continuous thing. I'm impressed.

October 6th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
psablink

Have never used it

|

Did not come with all the parts or something because it does not work

August 6th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
fstory

Didn't Even Make It To The First Tire-- BROKE DOWN!

|

Looks great. Nice outward quality build for the low-price-- BUT didn't operate at all during first, and only, start up. Surprised CRAFTSMAN would put their name on this... given the issues I, and others, have had with this compressor.

July 28th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
L7Pool

Great for small Jobs

|

No problem using a nail gun for small jobs, easy to move around

May 1st, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Clarence McIntire
February 23rd, 2014
Clappp

Air supply's

|

February 12th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
overspeed550

Good for portable use

|

This compressor is good for those jobs where you need some portable air. Filling up car tires, brad nailing projects around the house, etc. For the bigger chores I like to use my 20 gallon compressor, but this one fits the bill nicely for smaller scale projects.

February 12th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rdckcfan

So far so good

|

We weren't aware that the compressor needed a quick connect for air tools. One was not included. That would have been great information beforehand. Otherwise so far very happy with our purchase. Relative had one and recommended this one. He has had his for many years without issue.

February 10th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
9footradius

pretty nice - bad filler plug design

|

I have mad my compressor for a year or so now and use it when working away from home. It is SO much easier to move around than my big "portable" compressor. It has worked without issue.

My only complaint is the oil fill plug design. It is made of plastic, and sticks out such it is very easy to bump (and break off) when moving the compressor. It is a "portable" compressor after all. So mine broke off the first time I took the compressor on the road. I purchased a replacement from Sears, but I also found a better solution. After some investigation I found that the plug threads are a very rare metric 16mm 1.5mm pitch. I purchased a bolt from McMaster-Carr that serves as an unbreakable replacement. I cut it down to about 1/2" of thread and added an o-ring. You can't remove it by hand, but at least I know it will not break.

February 7th, 2014 via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dglank

The is a great air compressor for a great price

|

February 6th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Vinny-NY

Nice Machine

|

This machine is powerful but a little noisy. I use it for lite work around the house.

January 31st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
syzsyz2

Missing Accessories

|

It is a repackage and everything is assembled but missing accessories. I picked it up at Sears Hardware store and will never schedule a pick-up there. Called the Sears.com help desk and the guy is nice and professional. The item was returned and ordered another one at a regular Sears store at mall.

January 28th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ben Cline
January 22nd, 2014
SingleWorkingMom

Perfect to stay @ the shop for simple daily tasks, yet portable when needed

|

I bought mine on sale. I figured it would get me out of a bind when I needed to air a car tire up or blow some leaves from front porch. Its the perfect size for simple everyday household chores.

January 20th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
janpan2

Happy in Montana

|

I purchased this compressor for home use, I already have had a need for it when I discovered I had a flat I was able to air up the tire and was on my way within minutes it saved me considerable tome by not having to remove the tire and install the spare.

January 20th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!
Show all questions
Darrin Peaslee
January 10th, 2014
Answered in 43 minutes
ROBERT CAMPBELL
This is just a guess but with the weather recently there could be a delay considering some airlines were cancelled. Lots of schools, airports, business, etc. were shut down for a few days due to ice, winds, etc. Considering this was an air delivery I would think this might be a viable reason. What does your tracking info indicate? Are You able to contact the carrier? I'm just trying to help think of some plausible answers.
By ROBERT CAMPBELL
January 10th, 2014