Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 33 Gallon Horizontal Portable Air Compressor
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 33 Gallon Horizontal Portable Air Compressor

Item# 00916473000P | Model# WPB1683321 | Added on June 26, 2012
(30 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$399.99
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 4,000 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
A 33 Gallon Portable Air Compressor with heavy-duty pressure.
Whether you're framing a room or working on your car, this Craftsman Horizontal Air Compressor packs a powerful punch. Running at 1.6 HP and a maximum tank pressure of 150 PSI, your hydraulic tools will feel more powerful, more efficient and more capable of getting the job done right every time. The induction motor comes with thermal overload protection, so you can be sure your compressor and hydraulic tools are always operating at their best.
The 33 Gallon Portable Air Compressor is an ideal companion for your DIY home and auto repair shop. The horizontal design makes it easier to store in workspaces where space is at a premium. Need to move to the other side of the room or head to the jobsite? That's not a problem. It comes with cushioned handle grip and pre-attached wheels. Simply lift, move and get ready to boost your productivity.

  • Craftsman Horizontal Air Compressor runs at 1.6 HP of power
  • Induction motor features thermal overload protection ensuring years of performance
  • 2 high-flow couplers and regulator keep compressor operating efficiently
  • Rolling wheels and cushioned handle grip make it easy to move around the jobsite
  • Maximum tank pressure is 150 PSI
  • Weighs 145 pounds
  • Dimensions: 1.5" L x 22.75" W x 36.5" H
  • Backed by a 1-year Craftsman warranty
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
61 members
Like this product
Pattrisha Smith
60
43 members
Want this product
JOHN MAGEEJOHN VENTURISeba Suieras
40
27 members
Have this product
MIKE DUNN
26
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Brandy BentonBrenda LeffleerKemp JenniferDEANNA DURDENKATHERINE HILLLoan LueROBIN PICHELMAYERLinda McDougalAngela KinderTammy MurpheyBogdan Miazga
5M
150 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiRONNIE KIRKLANDLORRAINE FRONTZAKJeannette HarkinDustin ManoTIM BLACKBURNJ.Richard FikuartDina De-Berowley - Store ManagerDiala ChahoudJerry CJENNIFER WORDEN
139
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (30 Ratings)
Overall score
6.8
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(30 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (13)
  • 4 Stars
    (6)
  • 3 Stars
    (3)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (6)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
3 found this review helpful
by warlock651
December 19th, 2011
6 hp / 33 gallon air compressor

I've owned this unit now for about 5 years now and have not had a problem with it until receintly. The motor in this has some issues and other than replacing the electric drive motor (which is almost the complete cost of a whole new unit) there isn't much one can do, There seems to be an ongoing issue with the electric motor after doing some online research (A.O Smith motors) and I'll attach the link to those finding so you can read all that has been discussed (if Searswill allow that to sty on this post that is. All in all it was a nice unit until this problem of tripping the circuit breaker in my electric pannel and the motor refusing to work now,...You'd think a place with the reputation of SEARS would stand behind what they sell by offering parts to replace for the motor instead of forcing one to purchase a complete new electric motor,.. such a shame! http://www.bobvila.com/posts/41656?forum_id=Tools&page=2 Terry Webster

Criticism
5 found this review helpful
by cmdrdave
May 20th, 2012
craftsman 33 gal 6hp air compressor

I have 2 of these units with very low running hours on them, and both of them have the A.O. Smith motor on them.....they both still look like brand new, but have shorted out motor windings drawing over 400 amps! Craftsman knows they were defective motors, but will not stand behind them and tell you just to buy a new motor for about $325!...........DO NOT BUY THEM THEY ARE TOTAL JUNK!!

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
JAMES MOONEY

Just the right size around the house and helping others

I love this AC. It has helped several of my neighbors. I take it on our band trips just in case we need to air up our carts we move equipment and props on. It has come in handy many times just having it helping others on the highways.

March 1st, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbarla

very loud

takes a long time to fill the tank .and very loud

March 1st, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
travelbugg23

Worth the $

I use this for many things throughout the year.

February 10th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MICHAEL RUCKMAN
December 15th, 2012
Marvin Vacha
December 11th, 2012
Desiree Fielitz
December 10th, 2012
Anna E.Ingle
December 2nd, 2012
DONALD TRAHAN

Good for home use

I agree with those that say this is a noisy compressor, but frankly I don't have much to compare it to.
Provides the capacity I need for nailer, paint, etc. I haven't tried high volume such as sanding, etc.
It was purchased several years ago and has held up well.

November 13th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pamela horne
November 11th, 2012
DANIEL WARD

a very good tool

this has been a very reliable tool for a long time

November 11th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CLAY LANE

Good homeowner's compressor

This is a good home owners unit, great for filling tires, using a blow gun, removing tires, etc. It is louder than my last compressor, so a long hose helps to quite it down via distance. If you are going to run a DA sander or other higher air usage tool, this probably isn't for you. I have had no issues with mine and would recommend one, depending on what someone needs.

November 11th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Al Goci

Good product for home use

The compressor has good capacity. Mine is about 8 years old and still powers everything I need. My main complaint is that it is noisy when operating.

November 5th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fred M

A great way to clean out the coils on a refrigerator.

Great to have around the house to help. Be able to check tire pressure before a trip to save tires and gas.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LAURA PORTWOOD

can't beat craftsman

we still have the old version of this my Grandpa bought before i was born its still going strong over 40 some years later we use it a lot for our air tools as well as for our tires.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Todd Copley

Right size!

This is the right size for anyone who does any sizeable projects. It will power multiple tools at the same time and holds pressure well the whole time. Don't waste time and money with the little ones.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Danielle Dyer

SO NEED THIS!!!!

My husband would use these daily he is constantly fix things for everyone who can't afford to call someone to fix it or can't afford to get their vehicle repaired. The tools he does have are getting old and broken.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mjacobsen123

not recommended.

I bought this compressor, took it home and took it out of the box. Turned it on and it ran, and ran and did not stop when it reached 150 psi. I had to shut it off. Took it back to sears and they gave me another one. Took it home and the same thing happened so sears said they would send it out for repair. I got it back 2 weeks later and the same problem existed 2 days later. After getting another compressor, it worked fine. Although extremely loud, and slow It worked. 6 mos. later the air connections developed leaks in several spots, I had to remove them and reseal. Now its been a year since ive owned this compressor and it once again will not shut off once it reaches 150psi.

I am thoroughly dissapointed in craftsman products and dont see myself buying any more of their products.

September 28th, 2012 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
stealthloader

Junk!!!

I bought this unit because it fit my needs and was a floor model on sale; BIG mistake! It ran for about 30 sec. then quit. I re-set the breaker and it ran for another 30 sec sounding like it was about to come apart, shut it off and would not restart. Took it back and was offered a refund due to it being on sale. Took the refund & bought the vertical version instead and so far it works great, I just hope it lasts longer than the fist unit.

July 6th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cmdrdave

craftsman 33 gal 6hp air compressor

I have 2 of these units with very low running hours on them, and both of them have the A.O. Smith motor on them.....they both still look like brand new, but have shorted out motor windings drawing over 400 amps! Craftsman knows they were defective motors, but will not stand behind them and tell you just to buy a new motor for about $325!...........DO NOT BUY THEM THEY ARE TOTAL JUNK!!

May 20th, 2012 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jokerone3

Noisey but works great

Only used it once so far and it is a great compresser but it seems a little loud but power tools are not ment to be quiet. I would recomend it to someone.

April 29th, 2012 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question