Skip to content
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 33 Gallon Horizontal Portable Air Compressor
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 33 Gallon Horizontal Portable Air Compressor

Item# 00916473000P | Model# WPB1683321 | Added on June 26, 2012 | Seller: Sears.com
(30 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$399.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn:4,000 points on this product(?)
Description Specifications
A 33 Gallon Portable Air Compressor with heavy-duty pressure.
Whether you're framing a room or working on your car, this Craftsman Horizontal Air Compressor packs a powerful punch. Running at 1.6 HP and a maximum tank pressure of 150 PSI, your hydraulic tools will feel more powerful, more efficient and more capable of getting the job done right every time. The induction motor comes with thermal overload protection, so you can be sure your compressor and hydraulic tools are always operating at their best.
The 33 Gallon Portable Air Compressor is an ideal companion for your DIY home and auto repair shop. The horizontal design makes it easier to store in workspaces where space is at a premium. Need to move to the other side of the room or head to the jobsite? That's not a problem. It comes with cushioned handle grip and pre-attached wheels. Simply lift, move and get ready to boost your productivity.

  • Craftsman Horizontal Air Compressor runs at 1.6 HP of power
  • Induction motor features thermal overload protection ensuring years of performance
  • 2 high-flow couplers and regulator keep compressor operating efficiently
  • Rolling wheels and cushioned handle grip make it easy to move around the jobsite
  • Maximum tank pressure is 150 PSI
  • Weighs 145 pounds
  • Dimensions: 1.5" L x 22.75" W x 36.5" H
  • Backed by a 1-year Craftsman warranty
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
61 members
Like this product
Pattrisha SmithCARL WILLARD
59
43 members
Want this product
JOHN MAGEEJohn  VenturiSeba Suieras
40
26 members
Have this product
MIKE DUNN
25
222 members
Follow this product's
category
RONNIE KIRKLANDCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYJeannette HarkinCJoy DavidTIM BLACKBURNDina De-Berowley - Store ManagerDominic  LaCaverajessee j. jacksonJerry CPETER IRWINTimothy Boone
211
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (30 Ratings)
Overall score
6.8
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(30 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (10)
  • 4 Stars
    (4)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
JAMES MOONEY
| Earned 64 community points in Craftsman

Just the right size around the house and helping others

|

I love this AC. It has helped several of my neighbors. I take it on our band trips just in case we need to air up our carts we move equipment and props on. It has come in handy many times just having it helping others on the highways.

March 1st, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
travelbugg23
| Earned 817 community points in Craftsman

Worth the $

|

I use this for many things throughout the year.

February 10th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MICHAEL RUCKMAN
| Earned 107 community points in Craftsman
December 15th, 2012
Marvin Vacha
| Earned 56 community points in Craftsman
December 11th, 2012
Desiree Fielitz
| Earned 38 community points in Craftsman
December 10th, 2012
Anna E.Ingle
| Earned 154 community points in Craftsman
December 2nd, 2012
DONALD TRAHAN
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman

Good for home use

|

I agree with those that say this is a noisy compressor, but frankly I don't have much to compare it to.
Provides the capacity I need for nailer, paint, etc. I haven't tried high volume such as sanding, etc.
It was purchased several years ago and has held up well.

November 13th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pamela horne
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman
November 11th, 2012
DANIEL WARD
| Earned 15 community points in Craftsman

a very good tool

|

this has been a very reliable tool for a long time

November 11th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CLAY LANE
| Earned 23 community points in Craftsman

Good homeowner's compressor

|

This is a good home owners unit, great for filling tires, using a blow gun, removing tires, etc. It is louder than my last compressor, so a long hose helps to quite it down via distance. If you are going to run a DA sander or other higher air usage tool, this probably isn't for you. I have had no issues with mine and would recommend one, depending on what someone needs.

November 11th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Al Goci
| Earned 38 community points in Craftsman

Good product for home use

|

The compressor has good capacity. Mine is about 8 years old and still powers everything I need. My main complaint is that it is noisy when operating.

November 5th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fred M
| Earned 3,847 community points in Craftsman

A great way to clean out the coils on a refrigerator.

|

Great to have around the house to help. Be able to check tire pressure before a trip to save tires and gas.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LAURA PORTWOOD
| Earned 23 community points in Craftsman

can't beat craftsman

|

we still have the old version of this my Grandpa bought before i was born its still going strong over 40 some years later we use it a lot for our air tools as well as for our tires.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Todd Copley
| Earned 15 community points in Craftsman

Right size!

|

This is the right size for anyone who does any sizeable projects. It will power multiple tools at the same time and holds pressure well the whole time. Don't waste time and money with the little ones.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Danielle Dyer
| Earned 15 community points in Craftsman

SO NEED THIS!!!!

|

My husband would use these daily he is constantly fix things for everyone who can't afford to call someone to fix it or can't afford to get their vehicle repaired. The tools he does have are getting old and broken.

October 20th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
James Maclachlan
| Earned 1,173 community points in Craftsman

Craftsman 33-Gallon, 1.6-rhp

|

I was at my neighbor's house this weekend helping him put his new deck up and he had brought this compressor and accessory kit home the day before. Despite the fact that his house faces away from ours and is to the side of ours, I heard him start this thing up when he got it home. Close to 100 yards away and on the other side of the house and I heard it! This is why I am not a fan of oil free compressors!

Another big issue I have with this unit is the length of time it takes to build up the pressure and keep it where it was needed for the nail gun we were using. At the rate that thing ran it will be dead long before the warranty is ever up! 1.6 hp is not enough for a 33 gallon tank!

For the money I think I'd rather save up a little more and grab a unit with a larger motor and oil filled compressor as they tend to fill faster and last longer.

As for the accessory kit, these were some pretty decent air tools. Too bad the compressor can't keep up with them!

March 6th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!