Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

Item# 07136521000P | Model# 36521 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(299 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$6.49
$6.17
Rewards
You can earn:62 points on this product(?)
Description Specifications
Avoid the messy mixings of gas and oil for your air-cooled engine outdoor power equipment, such as chain saws, string trimmers and blowers. The Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix is a convenient, time saving solution that eliminates the guesswork for 2-cycle engines tools by offering a pre-mixed solution. It is 32 oz. of specially formulated full synthetic oil, 90+ octane ethanol-free gasoline and fuel stabilizer pre-mixed to a 40:1 ratio.

For in store pick up only
  • Fuel stabilizer keeps gas fresh up to two years after can has been opened
  • Higher octane fuel for enhanced performance
  • Full synthetic oil provides advanced lubrication and reduces spark plug fouling
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
106 members
Like this product
daniel kourrisShaun AnnisDonald SchimizziMichael HJeanine TurnerDustin ManoCJoy DavidDominic  LaCaveraPeter Letendrejessee j. jacksonJon Knutson
95
58 members
Want this product
John SchwartzDonald SchimizziJeanine Turnerjessee j. jacksonJohn Vaughan
53
84 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiShaun AnnisEd BelcherJeanine TurnerPeter LetendreBRENDA M TENEYCK
78
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
jason @searsVanina DelobelleBrenda JanniseTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGERCalvin ReamesJenny GundermanBrittany StevensMelissa Noel
5M
5 members
Follow this product's
category
Jamie MAdelina Rosa Personal ShopperMicah McConochiedanell palmer
1

Overall Rating:

Average:
(299 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (134)
  • 4 Stars
    (23)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
6 found this review helpful
by Albquerque
November 1st, 2013
Great stuff

I recommend this to all.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
klauture

cycle fuel

|

my husband love it because it does not have to mix it great buy

12 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
D Marlene Edwards
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
July 4th
yelbec

Makes Life Easy

|

It's great to not have to deal with the mess of mixing oil and gasoline and hope you get the correct ratio. You obviously pay for the convenience, but sometimes it's worth it.

May 5th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GardenTractorMan

Really good fuel but it cost way too much!

|

I would only recommend it to people who can afford it or have to have it. The fuel is a really good product but the $6.49 retail price tag is way too high. The high price is the reason why I rate it so low. You should be able to get a better deal mixing up regular gas at the pump instead. If you are in a bind and need a blower in a hurry it is a quick solution to getting a quick job done without having to buy the gas can, oil, stabilizer, and gasoline. When I used it my blower started easily every time. The high price just is not fair.

April 26th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TexasTex1

Good stuff!

|

First off, it's easy and reasonably priced! Living in southern AZ, I don't like to keep larger quantities of gasoline laying around. I buy a couple of the cans and remedy my fear!

Not only that, it's quick, clean and operates at optimal levels in my Craftsman yard equipment!

April 1st via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
curtis2002

craftsman fuel mix

|

This is a great product. I like it because I'm lazy and don't have to worry about the ratio on mixing it. I just open up my fuel tank and pour it in and go. Great product, easy, cheap and hassle free

March 2nd via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
diyHomeGardener

No fuss

|

Easy pezzy. Pour and go.

February 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pixiestix09

A must-have for leaf blowers

|

Bought this to go with our new Husqvarna backpack blower. To be completely safe and protect the engine it is important to use a fuel mix such as this and not ethanol-based gasoline from the pump, which can destroy the engine. Spend a little more and protect your investment.

January 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anonymous Anonymous
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

5 times the premium for convenience... I think I will pass.

|

$26 per gallon for convenience -- ouch, ouch and ouch. Perhaps if you only use a quart every two weeks but for most of us it is a much better option to find an ethanol free gas station/marina. $5.50 for 5 gallons worth of the 2 cycle premix, $1 for 5 gallons of sta-bil and 3.49per gallon for ethanol free gas ($1/more than ethanol based). $4.79 versus $26 per gallon is a huge difference in cost for the same exact thing. I mix 5-10 gallons at once and stabilize for up to a year. Guess the economy is stronger than I thought.

December 24th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Traveler_87

Very easy to use, no mess

|

Great product. Easy to use. Don't have to try to get the ratio right or create a mess trying to do it myself. I like the convenience of just pouring and going when I use this with my trimmer.

December 23rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Rhonda Noriega
| Earned 71 community points in Craftsman
December 19th, 2014
MichaelNKW

Can't make it any easier than this.

|

When it is on sale it is cheaper than buying at a special pump for ethanol free gas. Hope it keeps my unit running forever.

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ed Belcher
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
November 18th, 2014
AdamLee

Looks clear for being a 40:1 mix

|

The can I got Looks clear for being a 40:1 mix. But it works without the smoke.

October 30th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
roln

does the job

|

October 10th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mike hoh
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman
September 29th, 2014
Sunnyj

Awesome!

|

This is a great product. It takes the guessing out of mixing. Just pour and go. I tried this as a last resort before taking my trimmer to the repair shop because it smoked all the time.

September 23rd, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kperes1

very good product for the money

|

September 22nd, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kal-el_8

Clean!

|

This product works great. My lawn equipment starts just like its suppose to every time. Also, the fuel systems are very CLEAN.

September 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
herbertlsmith

very good

|

September 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!
Show all questions
belva neilson
May 5th
Answered in 5 hours
Ron  Hawkins
Hello belva, you are correct the servi8ce cords do not come with appliances that require 240 volts ac. this is because all home outlets are not the same, you must match the cord you purchase with the type wall outlet in your home. There are three and four prong outlets that are most common, check your outlet before making any purchase.
Thanks
Ron H.
By Ron Hawkins
May 5th