Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman Briggs and Stratton 40:1 Fuel

Item# 07136521000P | Model# 36521 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman Briggs and Stratton 40:1 Fuel
People who saved this to catalog:
$6.49
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 65 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Avoid the messy mixings of gas and oil for your air-cooled engine outdoor power equipment, such as chain saws, string trimmers and blowers. The Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix is a convenient, time saving solution that eliminates the guesswork for 2-cycle engines tools by offering a pre-mixed solution. It is 32 oz. of specially formulated full synthetic oil, 90+ octane ethanol-free gasoline and fuel stabilizer pre-mixed to a 40:1 ratio.

For in store pick up only
  • Fuel stabilizer keeps gas fresh up to two years after can has been opened
  • Higher octane fuel for enhanced performance
  • Full synthetic oil provides advanced lubrication and reduces spark plug fouling
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(385 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (324)
  • 4 Stars
    (54)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
By Albquerque
November 1st, 2013
Great stuff

I recommend this to all.

6 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Mcd32826

Great Product

|

I was initially skeptical about buying a pre mixed fuel for my blower. After reading up on the pros and cons of it I decided to buy the can. I was happy to use only half of the bottle when filling up my craftsman blower. I have already used it 3 times as well and I can't even tell the fuel has gone down any. I will definitely be buying this again when my trusty craftsman blower needs it. I love craftsman!!!!!!

22 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gildeleon

Great gas mix

|

This is a great product and easier than having to mix it yourself.

24 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jillybeansdream

Very convenient!

|

Love this product. No mess no mixing and keeps my trimmer running great.

28 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MK_546

Five Stars

|

Recently purchased a new string trimmer and saw this product in the store at the same time. Thought that I would give one can a try and all I can say is AMAZING. I really like the quality of this fuel as it stores well and there are a number of benefits that I think are worth the cost: High Octane, No Ethanol, Long Shelf Life, Convenient size and no spills.

28 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KPshopper1

Good quality. Nice can for mixing your own stuff.

|

The fuel mix works fine. What I really like is the ability to reuse this can for mixing my own fuel. A good quality hermetic container, rivaling commercially available mixing cans.

28 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
serge99

Perfect for my Hitachi Chainsaw

|

My Hitachi chainsaw instructions specified that it requires a fuel mix of between 25:1 to 50:1. So this Craftsman 40:1 mix fits right in between that perfectly. The chainsaw started right up with this fuel mix and did not require a long struggle to get it going.

28 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KPshopper1

Satisfactory product. Even nicer can for mixing your own stuff.

|

Very useful can for mixing your own fuel after using this product. The price to quality was very attractive, since proper mixing (allowing for long term storage in hermetic conditions) tend to be pricey.

28 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Charles2004

Great Stuff

|

This stuff works so much better then premixing fuel and it contains no ethanol....it is expensive compared to regular gas but well worth the cost to keep my weed wacker and chainsaw running great

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rem01

2-Cycle Fuel Mix

|

I purchased a line trimmer at Sears because I was having trouble with my Ryobi. I found out that the problem and many past problems with small engines is the ethanol added to the fuel. I noticed that Craftsman recommends now to use the fuel mixes. It is a shame that our political leaders make decisions which they claim will be good for the environment but are not - think of all the trimmers which are discarded every year because of fuel created problems. The costs to us is incredible.

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ryan6548

Oil

|

This oil is great for my craftsman trimmer. It makes it run smoother and will hopefully extend its life. This product is entanol free and is a solid investment.

June 22nd via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Teagan

Worked great

|

Worked as expected

June 12th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
donejames12345

great stuff

|

I love the ease of use and how many times I could use product before I emptied container

June 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CSmith1441

Premixed 2 cycle fuel

|

Very convenient if you do not need to purchase a lot of this fuel for your machines. Obviously very expensive per gallon, but you pay for that.

June 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jr1703

Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

|

This eliminates the need for separate fuel containers all over the garage. You also don't have to worry about mixing it right. If you have multiple tools with different mix ratios, you simply grab the right can and fill it up.
This makes the job easier, simpler, and your garage will be less cluttered.

It is simple to use, safe, and it seems to last a long time. One can lasted an entire season of weed eating with my craftsman.
Or you can be old-school and mix the oil and gas - try
to guess the can that holds the right mixture and hope it is still fresh.

The price may drive you away from buying, but it will maximize the life of your engine cutting maintenance or replacement costs.

June 7th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
horton63

Gas mix

|

The Craftsman 40:1 gas mix is great and lasts longer than mix you mix yourself. I really like it.

June 5th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AMSRAS

Fuel mix

|

Good stuff used as my first tank full and started right up

May 23rd via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Corees

Great Fuel for 2-Cycle Engines

|

I used this fuel all last summer for my 2-cycle leaf blower and weed trimmer.   No issues at all,  starts good every time and plan on using this fuel all this summer.

May 17th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mr_shush

Better than storing gas

|

Sure beats storing gas/oil mixtures. Easy to dispense.

May 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CES5

Craftsman2-cycle fuel mix

|

Ever since I tried using this fuel, I have never used anything else! It makes all my 2-cycle engines run great! It burns clean and the engine is not oily like most 2-cycle engines get.

May 5th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nattyk89

Fuel mix

|

Great product for my weed eater

May 5th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (2) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
belva neilson
Craftsman Briggs and Stratton 40:1 Fuel
May 5th, 2015
Answered in 5 hours
Ron Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
May 5th, 2015