Skip to content

Briggs & Stratton 36521 32 oz. 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

Item# 07136521000P | Model# 36521 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
$6.48
$6.49
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 65 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Eliminate the Hassle from Small Engine Maintenance with the Briggs & Stratton 36521 Fuel Mix
Keep this ready-to-use Briggs & Stratton 36521 32 oz. 2-Cycle Fuel Mix on hand to stay powered all season long. With pre-mixed fuel, stabilizer and oil, you'll be able to save time and avoid making a mess at home. Use this 40:1 fuel in your 2-cycle, air-cooled power equipment, such as blowers, chainsaws and string trimmers.

  • The Briggs & Stratton 36521 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix includes 32 oz. of specially formulated full synthetic oil, 90+ octane ethanol-free gasoline and fuel stabilizer pre-mixed to a 40:1 ratio
  • Available for in-store pickup only
  • Fuel stabilizer keeps gas fresh up to two years after can has been opened
  • Made with higher octane fuel for enhanced performance
  • Full synthetic oil provides advanced lubrication and reduces spark plug fouling
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(249 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (207)
  • 4 Stars
    (37)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
By Albquerque
November 1st, 2013
Great stuff

I recommend this to all.

6 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
carpenter50

Burns clean

|

I think this is a safer and cleaner fuel to use, try getting it on sale

24 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
babsk1

Love the pre-mixed fuel

|

It's really nice not to have to guess at the mixing ratio, or even bother with measuring. Just open the can and go! And it is shelf stable for quite a long time, which is great when you use it infrequently.

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jdbray64

Great fuel for 2-cycle engines

|

Starting using this in my 2 year old Craftsman weed/grass trimmer and instantly noticed a difference in the unit's performance. Pricey fuel but we have a small yard so I won't use much of this during the season.

December 22nd, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
--Finally

works well, but is pricey

|

Too bad we have to buy special expensive fuel for routine equipment, thanks to ethanol additive in regular fuel. At least this was on sale. Works well so far.

December 8th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Teacher2020

Time Saver

|

I will never go back to mixing oil and gas again. My weed trimmer was always a problem running and starting. When I began to use the 40:1 2 cycle mix by Briggs & Stratton my small engine was purring. This is sure to be an essential part of my lawn and garden inventory,

December 2nd, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mikepro76

Great for 2cycle engine

|

Have always had issues with 2 cycle engines and mixing fuel. This takes care of that. Much easier to use. Also from research online should help keep engine running for a longtime.

November 28th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MarlonBird

Nice, but expensive

|

i bought this because I wanted to have a can with mixed fuel just for a blower I bought. If you figure the cost per gallon, it's really high; you could buy it for the can, like me, and then just mix your own in it for future use.

November 26th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JCQ24

Briggs and Stratton 40:1 Fuel

|

I purchased the Briggs and Stratton 40:1 Fuel for my Craftsman weed eater line trimmer. I have had problems in the past with regular fuel and oil mix gumming up inside the engine causing it to either not start or shut off immediately after starting. I ended up having to buy a new line trimmer so I decided I would go with the premixed ethanol free route. So far I have had no problems. The engine starts great and runs smoothly. It really takes the guesswork out of mixing the oil and gas and it comes conveniently packaged. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the price. It is quite expensive for the amount of fuel you get, but I guess that is the price of convenience and the assurance that you are putting the right stuff into your equipment.

November 17th, 2016 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (2) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
belva neilson
Briggs & Stratton 36521 32 oz. 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
May 5th, 2015
Answered in 5 hours
Ron Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
May 5th, 2015