Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

Item# 07136521000P | Model# 36521 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(157 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$6.49
Craftsman club price: $5.84
Rewards
Earn 58 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
Avoid the messy mixings of gas and oil for your air-cooled engine outdoor power equipment, such as chain saws, string trimmers and blowers. The Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix is a convenient, time saving solution that eliminates the guesswork for 2-cycle engines tools by offering a pre-mixed solution. It is 32 oz. of specially formulated full synthetic oil, 90+ octane ethanol-free gasoline and fuel stabilizer pre-mixed to a 40:1 ratio.

For in store pick up only
  • Fuel stabilizer keeps gas fresh up to two years after can has been opened
  • Higher octane fuel for enhanced performance
  • Full synthetic oil provides advanced lubrication and reduces spark plug fouling
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
101 members
Like this product
daniel kourrisShaun AnnisEd BelcherDonald SchimizziMichael HJeanine TurnerDustin ManoCJoyJoy DavidPeter Letendrejessee j. jacksonJon Knutson
90
51 members
Want this product
John SchwartzJeanine Turnerjessee j. jacksonAngela  Farooqui
47
75 members
Have this product
Eric JacobiShaun AnnisEd BelcherJeanine TurnerPeter LetendreAngela  FarooquiCindy Stelzig
68
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Casey G.Pasha Vasilkovjason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseBill KastritisTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGER
5M
5 members
Follow this product's
category
Jamie MAdelina RosaMicah McConochiedanell palmer
1
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (157 Ratings)
Overall score
9.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(157 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (131)
  • 4 Stars
    (23)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
6 found this review helpful
by Albquerque
November 1st, 2013
Great stuff

I recommend this to all.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
TexasTex1

Good stuff!

|

First off, it's easy and reasonably priced! Living in southern AZ, I don't like to keep larger quantities of gasoline laying around. I buy a couple of the cans and remedy my fear!

Not only that, it's quick, clean and operates at optimal levels in my Craftsman yard equipment!

24 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
curtis2002

craftsman fuel mix

|

This is a great product. I like it because I'm lazy and don't have to worry about the ratio on mixing it. I just open up my fuel tank and pour it in and go. Great product, easy, cheap and hassle free

March 2nd via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
diyHomeGardener

No fuss

|

Easy pezzy. Pour and go.

February 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Pixiestix09

A must-have for leaf blowers

|

Bought this to go with our new Husqvarna backpack blower. To be completely safe and protect the engine it is important to use a fuel mix such as this and not ethanol-based gasoline from the pump, which can destroy the engine. Spend a little more and protect your investment.

January 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anonymous Anonymous

5 times the premium for convenience... I think I will pass.

|

$26 per gallon for convenience -- ouch, ouch and ouch. Perhaps if you only use a quart every two weeks but for most of us it is a much better option to find an ethanol free gas station/marina. $5.50 for 5 gallons worth of the 2 cycle premix, $1 for 5 gallons of sta-bil and 3.49per gallon for ethanol free gas ($1/more than ethanol based). $4.79 versus $26 per gallon is a huge difference in cost for the same exact thing. I mix 5-10 gallons at once and stabilize for up to a year. Guess the economy is stronger than I thought.

December 24th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Traveler_87

Very easy to use, no mess

|

Great product. Easy to use. Don't have to try to get the ratio right or create a mess trying to do it myself. I like the convenience of just pouring and going when I use this with my trimmer.

December 23rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Rhonda Noriega
December 19th, 2014
MichaelNKW

Can't make it any easier than this.

|

When it is on sale it is cheaper than buying at a special pump for ethanol free gas. Hope it keeps my unit running forever.

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ed Belcher
November 18th, 2014
AdamLee

Looks clear for being a 40:1 mix

|

The can I got Looks clear for being a 40:1 mix. But it works without the smoke.

October 30th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
roln

does the job

|

October 10th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mike hoh
September 29th, 2014
Sunnyj

Awesome!

|

This is a great product. It takes the guessing out of mixing. Just pour and go. I tried this as a last resort before taking my trimmer to the repair shop because it smoked all the time.

September 23rd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
herbertlsmith

very good

|

September 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kperes1

very good product for the money

|

September 22nd, 2014 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kal-el_8

Clean!

|

This product works great. My lawn equipment starts just like its suppose to every time. Also, the fuel systems are very CLEAN.

September 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1stForcerecon

Easy and worked as advertised.

|

Almost forgot to make this purchase when I bought the accompanying chainsaw. The chainsaw didn't seize so I would say this a good product and necessary.

September 19th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jdedmon

Use this fuel in your Sears equipment

|

Fuel is pre-mixed for my two cycle engine and stores easily in my cabinet. Always confident that I am using the right fuel to keep my stuff working as it should. Definitely recommend.

September 17th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
trenichelle

Great Value

|

This product works very well, My husband has tried other oils for our garden tools and this one works well. I would recommend this to a friend,

September 17th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kevdds

So far, so good

|

This is supposed to last much longer than if I had mixed it myself and stored it in a gas can. Very convenient to use. Time will tell if it retains its gas:oil ratio over time, as I don't use it very often.

September 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? Over 250,000 shopping questions have already been answered on Shop Your Way!