Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

Item# 07136521000P | Model# 36521 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
People who saved this to catalog:
$6.49
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 65 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Avoid the messy mixings of gas and oil for your air-cooled engine outdoor power equipment, such as chain saws, string trimmers and blowers. The Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix is a convenient, time saving solution that eliminates the guesswork for 2-cycle engines tools by offering a pre-mixed solution. It is 32 oz. of specially formulated full synthetic oil, 90+ octane ethanol-free gasoline and fuel stabilizer pre-mixed to a 40:1 ratio.

For in store pick up only
  • Fuel stabilizer keeps gas fresh up to two years after can has been opened
  • Higher octane fuel for enhanced performance
  • Full synthetic oil provides advanced lubrication and reduces spark plug fouling
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(375 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (316)
  • 4 Stars
    (53)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
By Albquerque
November 1st, 2013
Great stuff

I recommend this to all.

6 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Teagan

Worked great

|

Worked as expected

19 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
donejames12345

great stuff

|

I love the ease of use and how many times I could use product before I emptied container

22 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CSmith1441

Premixed 2 cycle fuel

|

Very convenient if you do not need to purchase a lot of this fuel for your machines. Obviously very expensive per gallon, but you pay for that.

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jr1703

Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

|

This eliminates the need for separate fuel containers all over the garage. You also don't have to worry about mixing it right. If you have multiple tools with different mix ratios, you simply grab the right can and fill it up.
This makes the job easier, simpler, and your garage will be less cluttered.

It is simple to use, safe, and it seems to last a long time. One can lasted an entire season of weed eating with my craftsman.
Or you can be old-school and mix the oil and gas - try
to guess the can that holds the right mixture and hope it is still fresh.

The price may drive you away from buying, but it will maximize the life of your engine cutting maintenance or replacement costs.

24 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
horton63

Gas mix

|

The Craftsman 40:1 gas mix is great and lasts longer than mix you mix yourself. I really like it.

26 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AMSRAS

Fuel mix

|

Good stuff used as my first tank full and started right up

May 23rd via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Corees

Great Fuel for 2-Cycle Engines

|

I used this fuel all last summer for my 2-cycle leaf blower and weed trimmer.   No issues at all,  starts good every time and plan on using this fuel all this summer.

May 17th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mr_shush

Better than storing gas

|

Sure beats storing gas/oil mixtures. Easy to dispense.

May 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CES5

Craftsman2-cycle fuel mix

|

Ever since I tried using this fuel, I have never used anything else! It makes all my 2-cycle engines run great! It burns clean and the engine is not oily like most 2-cycle engines get.

May 5th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nattyk89

Fuel mix

|

Great product for my weed eater

May 5th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tammyuureber

awesome

|

This was a must for the weed eater I got. This is so much easier then trying to mix it myself.

May 5th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dustin_M_D

At this price it beats mixing it yourself

|

We got this fuel mix for our new weed wacker. The person that helped us in the store stated that the number one problem that people had with weed whackers was that they mixed the fuel wrong. They added either too much or too little oil to the mixture. It's so much easier to have it ready made and it saves you a trip to the gas station to have to fill a container.

May 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ShyTwin

Perfect to prevent errors in mixing.

|

April 13th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ShyTwin

Perfect to prevent errors in mixing.

|

April 13th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MICHAEL KLUSACEK
| Earned 82 community points in Craftsman
April 12th
taylorrahm

Over priced but convenient

|

a lot more expensive then mixing it yourself, but you are paying for convenience. it will fill up my weedwacker about 3 times before completely empty.

April 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
taylorrahm

Over priced but convenient

|

a lot more expensive then mixing it yourself, but you are paying for convenience. it will fill up my weedwacker about 3 times before completely empty.

April 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbeams

premium fuel in a can

|

after reading reviews about the different hard starting problems with the 25cc weed wacker, I decided to buy the 40:1 pre-mix. I didn't want the hassle of mixing my own fuel. So I bought the Craftsman pre-mix. I was glad I did! I poured it in, 5pulls, set the primer 3 pulls, and it started. From now on, I will always buy the premix fuel for anything gas powered by sears!

April 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbeams

premium fuel in a can

|

after reading reviews about the different hard starting problems with the 25cc weed wacker, I decided to buy the 40:1 pre-mix. I didn't want the hassle of mixing my own fuel. So I bought the Craftsman pre-mix. I was glad I did! I poured it in, 5pulls, set the primer 3 pulls, and it started. From now on, I will always buy the premix fuel for anything gas powered by sears!

April 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jj32

makes everything start easer

|

March 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
belva neilson
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
May 5th, 2015
Answered in 5 hours
Ron Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
May 5th, 2015