Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
Related images:

Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

Item# 07136521000P | Model# 36521 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(367 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$6.49
$4.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 50 points
Description Specifications
Avoid the messy mixings of gas and oil for your air-cooled engine outdoor power equipment, such as chain saws, string trimmers and blowers. The Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix is a convenient, time saving solution that eliminates the guesswork for 2-cycle engines tools by offering a pre-mixed solution. It is 32 oz. of specially formulated full synthetic oil, 90+ octane ethanol-free gasoline and fuel stabilizer pre-mixed to a 40:1 ratio.

For in store pick up only
  • Fuel stabilizer keeps gas fresh up to two years after can has been opened
  • Higher octane fuel for enhanced performance
  • Full synthetic oil provides advanced lubrication and reduces spark plug fouling
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
123 members added this product to Things I Like
daniel kourrisDonald SchimizziMichael H.Jeanine TurnerDustin ManoJimmy GravesDominic LaCaveraJohn VenturiMarilyn OM
114
85 members added this product to My Wishlist
John SchwartzDonald SchimizziJeanine TurnerJessee JacksonJohn Vaughan
80
109 members added this product to My Things
Shaun AnnisEd BelcherJeanine TurnerJimmy GravesPeter LetendreBRENDA M TENEYCKJose Rodriguez Cora
102
9 members
Follow this product's
category
PamelaLynn StringerMark ZelachowskiLawrence JacobsCim PowellMARINA CARVALHOLEE SCHOTTSTEVEN Page
2

Overall Rating:

Average
(367 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (310)
  • 4 Stars
    (51)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
By Albquerque
November 1st, 2013
Great stuff

I recommend this to all.

6 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
CES5

Craftsman2-cycle fuel mix

|

Ever since I tried using this fuel, I have never used anything else! It makes all my 2-cycle engines run great! It burns clean and the engine is not oily like most 2-cycle engines get.

20 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nattyk89

Fuel mix

|

Great product for my weed eater

20 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tammyuureber

awesome

|

This was a must for the weed eater I got. This is so much easier then trying to mix it myself.

20 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dustin_M_D

At this price it beats mixing it yourself

|

We got this fuel mix for our new weed wacker. The person that helped us in the store stated that the number one problem that people had with weed whackers was that they mixed the fuel wrong. They added either too much or too little oil to the mixture. It's so much easier to have it ready made and it saves you a trip to the gas station to have to fill a container.

22 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ShyTwin

Perfect to prevent errors in mixing.

|

April 13th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ShyTwin

Perfect to prevent errors in mixing.

|

April 13th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Michael Klusacek
| Earned 32 community points in Tools
April 12th
taylorrahm

Over priced but convenient

|

a lot more expensive then mixing it yourself, but you are paying for convenience. it will fill up my weedwacker about 3 times before completely empty.

April 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
taylorrahm

Over priced but convenient

|

a lot more expensive then mixing it yourself, but you are paying for convenience. it will fill up my weedwacker about 3 times before completely empty.

April 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbeams

premium fuel in a can

|

after reading reviews about the different hard starting problems with the 25cc weed wacker, I decided to buy the 40:1 pre-mix. I didn't want the hassle of mixing my own fuel. So I bought the Craftsman pre-mix. I was glad I did! I poured it in, 5pulls, set the primer 3 pulls, and it started. From now on, I will always buy the premix fuel for anything gas powered by sears!

April 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbeams

premium fuel in a can

|

after reading reviews about the different hard starting problems with the 25cc weed wacker, I decided to buy the 40:1 pre-mix. I didn't want the hassle of mixing my own fuel. So I bought the Craftsman pre-mix. I was glad I did! I poured it in, 5pulls, set the primer 3 pulls, and it started. From now on, I will always buy the premix fuel for anything gas powered by sears!

April 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jj32

makes everything start easer

|

March 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jj32

makes everything start easer

|

March 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jconsidder

excellent

|

March 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jpeter9203

Economical and Easy to use

|

I bought a weed wacker from Sears Pearlridge a few years ago. Haven't regretted it at all. This fuel mix is easy to use and store, economical and a lifesaver for a wahine like me.

March 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jpeter9203

Economical and Easy to use

|

I bought a weed wacker from Sears Pearlridge a few years ago. Haven't regretted it at all. This fuel mix is easy to use and store, economical and a lifesaver for a wahine like me.

March 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jmcoste

craftsman fuel

|

this is the best thing fro 2-cycle blowers, equipment runs beeter and fuel is smoke free
wish I would have found this 5 years ago

February 26th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ProjectGuru

A game changer

|

I always had issues with my gas powered blower and weed eater even though I thought I had mixed the oil and gas properly. Someone suggested I try the 40:1 pre-mixed fuel and my equipment fired right up the first time and ran like a charm. I am now a believer. It is a bit more expensive but better than spending all day with a sputtering machine.

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ProjectGuru

A game changer

|

I always had issues with my gas powered blower and weed eater even though I thought I had mixed the oil and gas properly. Someone suggested I try the 40:1 pre-mixed fuel and my equipment fired right up the first time and ran like a charm. I am now a believer. It is a bit more expensive but better than spending all day with a sputtering machine.

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CHRIS MCCUE
| Earned 196 community points in Tools
January 21st
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
belva neilson
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
May 5th, 2015
Answered in 5 hours
Ron Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
May 5th, 2015