Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix

Item# 07136521000P | Model# 36521 | Added on May 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(361 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$6.49
$4.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 50 points
Description Specifications
Avoid the messy mixings of gas and oil for your air-cooled engine outdoor power equipment, such as chain saws, string trimmers and blowers. The Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix is a convenient, time saving solution that eliminates the guesswork for 2-cycle engines tools by offering a pre-mixed solution. It is 32 oz. of specially formulated full synthetic oil, 90+ octane ethanol-free gasoline and fuel stabilizer pre-mixed to a 40:1 ratio.

For in store pick up only
  • Fuel stabilizer keeps gas fresh up to two years after can has been opened
  • Higher octane fuel for enhanced performance
  • Full synthetic oil provides advanced lubrication and reduces spark plug fouling
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
119 members added this product to Things I Like
daniel kourrisDonald SchimizziMichael H.Jeanine TurnerDustin ManoCJoy DavidJimmy GravesDominic LaCaveraJohn VenturiMarilyn OM
109
84 members added this product to My Wishlist
John SchwartzDonald SchimizziJeanine TurnerJessee JacksonJohn Vaughan
79
107 members added this product to My Things
Shaun AnnisEd BelcherJeanine TurnerJimmy GravesPeter LetendreBRENDA M TENEYCKJose Rodriguez Cora
100
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
INTERNATIONAL COUNTYGeorge Ragleashly acostaLINDA NORRISDanielle HortonCyndi GangestadLEAH HOUTBUB POLSTONMichelle ClayCheryl ReichFAWN LOCKLEAR
5M
6 members
Follow this product's
category
Mark ZelachowskiLawrence JacobsCim PowellMARINA CARVALHOSTEVEN PageJeremy Deen

Overall Rating:

Average:
(361 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (304)
  • 4 Stars
    (51)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
6 found this review helpful
by Albquerque
November 1st, 2013
Great stuff

I recommend this to all.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Michael Klusacek
| Earned 82 community points in Craftsman
18 days ago
taylorrahm

Over priced but convenient

|

a lot more expensive then mixing it yourself, but you are paying for convenience. it will fill up my weedwacker about 3 times before completely empty.

25 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
taylorrahm

Over priced but convenient

|

a lot more expensive then mixing it yourself, but you are paying for convenience. it will fill up my weedwacker about 3 times before completely empty.

25 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbeams

premium fuel in a can

|

after reading reviews about the different hard starting problems with the 25cc weed wacker, I decided to buy the 40:1 pre-mix. I didn't want the hassle of mixing my own fuel. So I bought the Craftsman pre-mix. I was glad I did! I poured it in, 5pulls, set the primer 3 pulls, and it started. From now on, I will always buy the premix fuel for anything gas powered by sears!

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jbeams

premium fuel in a can

|

after reading reviews about the different hard starting problems with the 25cc weed wacker, I decided to buy the 40:1 pre-mix. I didn't want the hassle of mixing my own fuel. So I bought the Craftsman pre-mix. I was glad I did! I poured it in, 5pulls, set the primer 3 pulls, and it started. From now on, I will always buy the premix fuel for anything gas powered by sears!

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jj32

makes everything start easer

|

March 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jj32

makes everything start easer

|

March 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jconsidder

excellent

|

March 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jpeter9203

Economical and Easy to use

|

I bought a weed wacker from Sears Pearlridge a few years ago. Haven't regretted it at all. This fuel mix is easy to use and store, economical and a lifesaver for a wahine like me.

March 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jpeter9203

Economical and Easy to use

|

I bought a weed wacker from Sears Pearlridge a few years ago. Haven't regretted it at all. This fuel mix is easy to use and store, economical and a lifesaver for a wahine like me.

March 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jmcoste

craftsman fuel

|

this is the best thing fro 2-cycle blowers, equipment runs beeter and fuel is smoke free
wish I would have found this 5 years ago

February 26th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ProjectGuru

A game changer

|

I always had issues with my gas powered blower and weed eater even though I thought I had mixed the oil and gas properly. Someone suggested I try the 40:1 pre-mixed fuel and my equipment fired right up the first time and ran like a charm. I am now a believer. It is a bit more expensive but better than spending all day with a sputtering machine.

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ProjectGuru

A game changer

|

I always had issues with my gas powered blower and weed eater even though I thought I had mixed the oil and gas properly. Someone suggested I try the 40:1 pre-mixed fuel and my equipment fired right up the first time and ran like a charm. I am now a believer. It is a bit more expensive but better than spending all day with a sputtering machine.

February 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CHRIS MCCUE
| Earned 675 community points in Craftsman
January 21st
HoneyBee384731

Convenient to have

|

The Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix is a convenient way to purchase, store and have some extra pre-mixed fuel. I usually mix my own fuel, but sometimes it is good to have a spare can if I run low. Also the metal container can be reused and the container is portable. All in all it is really expensive if you calculate the cost of a fraction of a gallon of gasoline plus a little oil mix. I had some extra rewards points to use and tried it out. The fuel worked well in my chainsaw. I did not have any issues with it and it is easier to fill the gas tank with the smaller container as opposed to using a couple gallon plastic fuel container with a long plastic fill spout. I appreciate the fact that Sears sells the premixed fuel and always like to keep a couple on hand.

January 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ptesmer

Good Stuff!

|

I love this stuff. It may cost more than gas and oil but, I always use it. I always give a can of this fuel to whoever borrows my tools. This way I know they aren't using straight gas.

January 4th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ptesmer

Good Stuff!

|

I love this stuff. It may cost more than gas and oil but, I always use it. I always give a can of this fuel to whoever borrows my tools. This way I know they aren't using straight gas.

January 4th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Heidi Lavan
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
December 13th, 2015
Apteam3

Craftsman 40:1 2-cycle fuel mixture

|

Very convenient

November 29th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Apteam3

Craftsman 40:1 2-cycle fuel mixture

|

Very convenient

November 29th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
belva neilson
Craftsman 40:1 2-Cycle Fuel Mix
May 5th, 2015
Answered in 5 hours
Ron Hawkins
By Ron Hawkins
May 5th, 2015