Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 6-Amp, 2,700 RPM Corded Reciprocating Saw

Item# 00917175000P | Model# 17175 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman 6-Amp, 2,700 RPM Corded Reciprocating Saw
$59.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 600 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
6-Amp Corded Reciprocating Saw Is Versatile Power
If nothing else will do the trick, add the Craftsman 6-amp corded reciprocating saw to your bag of tricks and you'll be back on track in no time. With speeds up to 2,700 rpm and a 3/4-inch blade stroke length, this saw has the power you need for construction, plumbing, demolition work, heating and air conditioning repair or jobs around the house. It can cut through wood, metal, drywall, PVC and more with ease.
Weighing in at a shade over seven pounds, the 6-amp corded reciprocating saw is easy to work with. Dual work lights boost visibility, while a tool-less blade clamp lets you work more efficiently. A soft handle lets you keep your grip no matter how long you're working with this high-performance saw.

  • For tricky projects where every other cutting device has failed you, turn to the power and versatility of the Craftsman 6-amp corded reciprocating saw
  • A six-amp motor and heavy-duty machined gearbox power the saw
  • It has a variable speed range up to 2,700 rpm with 3/4-inch blade stroke length
  • The adjustable shoe enhances stability and gives clear visibility of the blade in any position
  • Increase work productivity with the tool less blade clamp and the dual LED work lights
  • Eight-foot cord
  • Weighs 7.3 pounds
  • Includes the saw, blade, an Allen wrench and a manual
  • One-year limited warranty
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(263 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (159)
  • 4 Stars
    (73)
  • 3 Stars
    (10)
  • 2 Stars
    (4)
  • 1 Star
    (17)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By JadeKat
December 31st, 2008
Excellent Product

Per previous warning about the blade not clamping into saw I took the care to make sure it inserted correctly. The clamping is different as it twist around but was not difficult to get blade in. It was used to trim some branches before the cold settled in for the Season and worked very nicely. Very well made and seems to have the quality Sears is so well known for.

6 found this review helpful
Criticism
By AnotherCustomerHer
May 31st, 2013
Hazard!

I had the same problems with blades falling out. I just bought this today, and it took less than 2 minutes to have problems with it. I thought other people writing the bad reviews were just putting the blades in wrong - no, this product really has problems. Not only does the blade fall out, but one time it flew up and almost hit me. This is not just a piece of junk, this is a hazard and should not be sold!

12 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Cleveland-Joe

Bargain Excellent Basic Cutting Tool

|

No swivel head or super amped-up motor but I have had mine for 10 years and it has never failed me. I even use it with scraper blades to take up mortar from concrete floors when doing tile work. One of the few corded tools I keep on hand because the work I make it do is never easy and batteries just might not last.

June 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RG333

Great gift for Father's Day

|

Excellent Craftsman brand tool. Reasonably priced and was the perfect gift. Very handy to have in your workshop. Works very well. Very pleased with purchase.

May 31st via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Janp60

My daughter loved it!

|

Perfect choice. Good product

May 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Josecabanas

Works flawlessly

|

It has good power to get trough any size project you put it to. Of course you have to clean it once in a while

April 9th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
husmannd

Solid Tool for Weekend Handyman

|

Great tool for working around the house. Must be able to correctly insert and connect the blade to the saw. Once it is in, it remains connected and solid with the tool. Lighting feature is useful when making sure you are cutting on your intended line of sight. Overall, a great tool for a great price.

March 1st via craftsman.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ActualCustomer

Not the worst. Not the best.

|

The quick release does not offer a tight grip on the blade. However, it is a decent entry level reciprocating saw. Works well for small home projects but would not recommend this item for commercial or heavy duty use.

February 14th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Elizabeth Horning
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
February 3rd
rusterbuffer

reciprocating saw

|

Worked great

January 27th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
atwoodb

Why pay more

|

Since I don't always have a need for a reciprocating saw this one works very well and won't break the bank to just wait for the next project.

January 20th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NICOLE KINDRED
| Earned 137 community points in Craftsman
January 14th
jssdeb

great value for a quality saw.

|

I do not use this every day,so I hated to spend $100's of dollars.this is priced right and perfect for occasional use.it is a tool that when you need it nothing else will do the job.

January 6th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mermaidof2

good item

|

My husband has been wanting one so I him this one for Christmas. He got to use it and he seems to like it and it seemed easy to use.

January 6th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
js102959

good quality

|

January 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lizelfromSA

great tool

|

January 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Smnoles99

Nice product

|

Nice product. Great for projects around the house. Have used it for tree trimming, worked really well on about 2 inch branches. Not the most powerful I have used but for general purpose, works great for the price.

December 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LexiJ0405

Craftsman Reciprocating Saw

|

Love it, perfect for the jobs we need it for on a regular basis! Not too heavy to create fatigue, tough enough to do the job! Would purchase again, will recommend.

December 21st, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DIY-mom

Craftsman Reciprocating Saw

|

Easy to maneuver in tight quarters because of its weight. Well worth the price at just $42.00. Trusted name in workmanship with the Sears support.

December 5th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tina Self
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
November 17th, 2015
btodd89

Great Product!!!

|

My husband has had one of these for a year and loves it! Very good quality. Impressed with the power as well. Can't go wrong with Craftsman products.

November 15th, 2015 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kimberly Hill
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
November 13th, 2015
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Kristen Bowman
Craftsman 6-Amp, 2,700 RPM Corded Reciprocating Saw
December 20th, 2015
Answered in 11 hours
Member Assist
By Member Assist
December 21st, 2015