Go To Seller
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman AssureLink™ Internet Connected DC Chain Drive Garage Door Opener - No Annual Fees, Free App Download
Related images:
. Juan Macias uploaded this on 7/15/2013

Craftsman AssureLink™ Internet Connected DC Chain Drive Garage Door Opener - No Annual Fees, Free App Download

Cristina
Cristina Added this to shop your way from: craftsman.com
On January 10, 2012 (?)
(66 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$289.99
Community Added Product (?)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
299 members
Like this product
Matthew GlowackiBrian ReedTim SaxtonMichael JonesSarah LopezASHLEY JOHNSTONpolly1122Scott MaxwellDarrick NuskeMARY PROUGHDustin Mano
288
150 members
Want this product
ASHLEY JOHNSTONpolly1122Dustin Manokathryn balasaCristinaRoberta Zelhart ClutzRachel EgglestonRaymond GregoryJohn  VenturiTANDY STRADERmaria powers
139
63 members
Have this product
Brian ReedCristinaASHLEY JOHNSTONDustin Manokathryn balasaRaymond GregoryJohn  VenturiSeba SuierasDavid BuckleyJeff RahmanNathan Bratton
52
98 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiMichael LucasNANCY RENEE BOHNMarcus LutzJudy AllenDustin ManoBerta HerndonTYNETTA MCDADEDavid T. ReidLisa LeeRENA CAPARIDA
87

Overall Rating:

Average:
(66 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (7)
  • 4 Stars
    (0)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Read Reviews
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
DEBORAH Neely
| Earned 14 community points in Garage Door Openers

This product combined with Sears is not worth the hassle

|

I purchased this garage door opener because I liked the idea of being able to open it remotely for my children. It worked for about one week then started giving me a hard time, and now only two weeks after I bought it, it is broken. Sears gave me the worst time trying to get someone to fix it even though only two weeks old with extra warranty purchased. Sears transferred me to 7 yes 7 different people before getting me to someone that could actually talk. Warranty repair guy from Sears installer came out and said I need a new logic board already two weeks later! I asked for a new garage door opener and they said no part has to be ordered. I did not pay to have a parted out used garage door opener that will not work for min. of two weeks when part comes in. I paid for new working INSTALLED garage door opener. Don't deal with Sears they are terrible!!!!!

June 26th, 2013 | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
James Ledbetter

If it isn't Sears or Craftsman, I don't own it!!

|

Outstanding Product along with Sears Customer Service and Price --
Replaced my old (don't remember how old??) Craftsman chain driven 1/2 hp with this Craftsman AssureLink Internet DC Belt Driven 3/4 HP that I purchased today 5/26/2013. My grandson and I installed it in about 1 hour, easy installation, smooth operation and quite - as different as day is from night, LOVE IT!!! Can't imagine purchasing anything that isn't Craftsman or Kenmore -- Thank you Sears and Craftsman --

May 26th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mark
| Earned 63 community points in Tools

yes

|

yes

February 17th, 2013
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Galina KACHKOVSKIY
January 15th, 2013
Patty Shan
| Earned 125 community points in gift finder - valentine's day

Great!

|

Great!

January 14th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Barry Larson
| Earned 1,319 community points in Tools

Best feature is the garage door opener's DC motor

|

This is a great, fully featured, garage door opener. The most unique aspect of this garage door opener is it's DC motor; most garage door openers have AC motors. The benefits of a DC motor include: super quiet operation; smooth, slower, starts and stops; faster travel times; battery back-up - my garage door itself its likely to have fewer maintenance issues when it is not being shaken by an AC opener's jarring start/stops.

November 26th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NATHAN MORROW

Extremely quiet...only thing making noise is the door itself.

|

Quietest opener I have ever heard and was extremely easy to install. Motion sensor lights up the garage when you enter and the assurelink is a cool feature, still debating if I use it often enough to warrant the fee after the free trial.

November 11th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
David Navan

Great product

|

I bought 3 of these units for my new garage, I'm very happy with the performance and accessories. I have not used the Internet feature yet, there are so many other useful accessories like timed delay close, motion sensing light, and outside security keypad. Also very easy installation.

October 21st, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
David Buckley

Great quiet unit, easy to install if you are just replacing the head from an old Craftsman unit too

|

Very quiet! The best part was the smallest detail for me-Craftsman hasn't changed the location of the 2 holes where the track from the door connects. The house I bought had the original craftsman GDO's from probably the late '70's. I only had to replace the head and the wall switch, everything else didn't need to be replaces. Installed it in an hour rather than a day! The only thing I don't like is that you need to enter your email and password every time you use the Asssure link App. I'd expect once I downloaded the app to my phone I could use it just by launching the app. Small detail

December 4th, 2011
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
"