Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman AssureLink™ Internet Connected DC Chain Drive Garage Door Opener - No Annual Fees, Free App Download
Related images:
. Kevin B. uploaded this on 7/15/2013

Craftsman AssureLink™ Internet Connected DC Chain Drive Garage Door Opener - No Annual Fees, Free App Download

Item# 00930437000P | Model# 30437 | Added on May 16, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 4 Sellers
(65 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$289.99
$229.88
Rewards
Earn 2299 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Experience ultimate control and peace of mind with the Internet-Connected Garage Door Opener. No Annual Fees and Free App Download!
The Craftsman AssureLink™ Garage Door Opener brings mobile communication to one of the main entrances of your home. Are you away and can’t remember if the garage door is open or closed? Ever accidentally leave the garage door open? Now you can monitor and operate your garage door from anywhere. Using the Craftsman AssureLink
  • mobile app on your smartphone, tablet or portable computing device, you can control your garage door via the Internet and get better peace of mind.
    The Internet Connected Garage Door Opener is designed for the 21st century homeowner. Best of all, you don't need to add more devices to your growing collection. It's compatible with many already existing technologies, like MyQ™ home activation products or in-vehicle HomeLink® remote control systems. Most importantly, this garage door opener is bundled with several security and safety features. The PosiLock® theft protection system securely locks the garage door to prevent intruders from entering. And the Protector System® sensing technology will stop the door from closing if contact is made with a person or object.


Features

 

DC Motor with Soft Start-Stop

  • Provides smooth, ultra quiet operation of the opener. Ideal for garages with living areas nearby.

Chain Drive

  • The chain is rugged and industrial-strength to insure
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
287 Members
Like this product
Matthew GlowackiBrian ReedMichael JonesSarah Lopezkathryn balasaRaymond GregoryHeather Blume
280
140 Members
Want this product
Roberta Zelhart ClutzMichelina DiMartinokathryn balasaRaymond GregorySara Gurvitz
135
59 Members
Have this product
David BuckleyBrian ReedCristinaJeff Rahmankathryn balasaRaymond Gregory
53
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
69 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Eric JacobiMatt KalistMarcus LutzJudy AllenPeter McGuireDeDe CollinsDAVID RAPPBerta HerndonTYNETTA MCDADESharon CarneyLisa Lee
58
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (65 Ratings)
Overall score
7.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(65 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (29)
  • 4 Stars
    (15)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (6)
  • 1 Star
    (9)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
27 found this review helpful
by ALaw
December 5th, 2013
Ruined My Fantasy Football Season

The garage door opener itself is outstanding. The quality is amazing as are most things Craftsman but it also has an phone app I can manage from my phone that can allow me to shut the garage door, if left open, from anywhere. That safety feature alone is worth buying this. The downside. While I was installing it I forgot to make time for my fantasy football team. By the time I checked it was too late. It was already 4:27. Unfortunately I forgot to start C.J. Spiller for Zac Stacy. Had I started Spiller I would have beat my opponent by 2 points. But I digress. My point is this garage door opener is a real winner but never get too busy for fantasy football.

Criticism
9 found this review helpful
by run47725
November 23rd, 2011
Never expected this from Sears!

Be aware:

1) This unit does not have a battery backup.

2) I purchased the basic installation package for $139.99 (seemed like a good value), but the technician who came to install it told me that's the price for replacing an already installed opener. New installations require additional parts. Minimum of $40 extra. I couldn't find anything on the web site that specified this.

3) The Assurelink connection is only free for the first year. It's $19.99 per year after that. I couldn't find anything in the production description that specified this.

Has Sears really sunk this low?

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
MasterQtkd
RATED

Very Quiet Work Great

I was surprise on how quiet this unit is, it took me around 6 hours to install and am very happy with the result. The phone app work great and never had a problem since installed. Love it.

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MikeFreyder
RATED

Replaced a defective Sears opener.

Was disappointed in this unit as it did not use the same remotes as the old one. Had to spend extra on remotes to use with all my vehicles. Not happy about this. Does works well, but the wall mounted opener switch failed after a couple years. Everything else on the wall switch works, like the motion sensor, that is a great feature, as we use the garage as our main entrance for family. Weak push button failed so I mounted a momentary toggle switch on the bottom of the wall mount, works again just like new.

12 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Crazycarpy
RATED

Absolutely amazing! So quiet and no service charges.

This thing is so silent, even my contractor was amazed. There is no service fee on it at all, so you can ignore the reviews because it must be an old version. It was so easy to set up and the auto light for detecting motion is incredibly convenient. I would buy this all over again.

21 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Alane3
RATED

Great Product.

February 25th via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DesertMan
RATED

Not Worth The Money

The garage door opener portion of this item works well. Push the button on the included remote(s) and the door opens or closes. No problem.
But, if you want to use the Homelink built into your car to open or close your garage door, most likely you will run into a problem. Then you will discover an added expense to purchase a repeater to get it to work. Not good at all.
If you don't want to run into this problem, check other brands before you buy to make sure their Homelink actually works with your vehicle. It's just another $40-50 bucks to spend to get something to work that should be designed into the product in the first place.
Very disappointed.

January 24th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gbgerst
RATED

If you want it installed they may never show up.

Today is the 29th ,It has been 2 weeks 6 phone calls and 6 emails and they have still not installed even though it was scheduled for the 16th.

January 14th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wahoo5
RATED

App and Homelink fail

Won't work with the Homelink in my cars (Acura and MINI) without a separate transmitter that isn't included and you only find out about it when you call for help in getting the thing programmed. App is clunky and requires a seaprate login each time you use it. The basic garage door opener is fine, but the tech and Homelink features fail.

December 28th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sgtfrank191
RATED

Research before you buy

I did quite a bit of research on garage door openers before buying this model. I have 2 vehicles with built in garage door openers that I wanted to use in addition to the 2 provided remotes. So I used the link provided on the Sears ad to determine if my vehicles were compatible with the unit and both were. Or at least they both were until I installed the garage door opener and tried to program them. My truck is specified as a vehicle that can be programmed but it does not work. When I called the help line I was informed that my truck is not compatible with this unit but for about $50 bucks they can help me. No thanks. Then I programmed my wife's van and the 2 remotes would not work anymore. So I reprogrammed the remotes and the van unit does not work now. What the heck? The exterior remote is very cheap plastic that I don't expect to last more than a year outdoors. Oh, and by the way it lost its programming when I tried to set program the van also. The AssureLink internet connection works well......sometimes. On the up side, the door opener is much more quiet than expected.

December 8th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ALaw
RATED

Ruined My Fantasy Football Season

The garage door opener itself is outstanding. The quality is amazing as are most things Craftsman but it also has an phone app I can manage from my phone that can allow me to shut the garage door, if left open, from anywhere. That safety feature alone is worth buying this. The downside. While I was installing it I forgot to make time for my fantasy football team. By the time I checked it was too late. It was already 4:27. Unfortunately I forgot to start C.J. Spiller for Zac Stacy. Had I started Spiller I would have beat my opponent by 2 points. But I digress. My point is this garage door opener is a real winner but never get too busy for fantasy football.

December 5th, 2013 via craftsman.com
27 of 32 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ericeaglesfan
RATED

Great Product

I thought this was going to be a noisy GDO because of the chain, but it is smooth and quiet. You will need some help, and possibly extra hanging bars. Good Price for this product, I have not tried the Home Link, yet.

November 10th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mbranch
RATED

Garage door opener (Chain drive)

Putting all components together was easy and did not take a lot of time.
Once I made some minor adjustments to the settings the system worked perfectly and is very quiet.

November 2nd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gfunk2012
RATED

Come on Sears...

I bought this item to replace my old chain unit, wanting something quieter, and having the Assurelink technology. Well it sounded great, but after I got it home and installed, I found out that the Assurelink is only free for the first year. (After that, $20 per year) If I would have known that before my purchase, I would have purchased a Chamberlain, which has free lifetime MyQ technology, as well as a lifetime warranty on the motor and belt. Craftsman, which is made by Chamberlain, only warranties those components for 10 yrs. So come on Sears? What happened to you? Your business model is not working anymore. Get with the program.

September 13th, 2013 via sears.com
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BrianInSF
RATED

Fantastic product

Got this after my old 10yr craftsman gave out. This is 100% quieter and has 3 great features; 1 - motion detector turns on light when entering garage; 2- If the door is open and not activity, in 10 minutes it will automatically shut the door; 3-Assurelink-smartphone verify, open, or close the door- best feature if you constantly wonder if you closed the door. --The bad - remote will not sync with BMW homelink. Now I just use the smartphone app.

September 2nd, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lmelnik
RATED

Quiet and powerful

This opener is very quiet for a chain door opener. We didn't think we would like all the high-tech features of it, like the wireless opening capability but we've come to really appreciate it. Opens our solid metal door with no problems. Installation was somewhat challenging because we do not have high garage ceilings, but we got it to work and are very glad with our purchase and would buy it again.

July 24th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DEBORAH Neely
RATED

This product combined with Sears is not worth the hassle

I purchased this garage door opener because I liked the idea of being able to open it remotely for my children. It worked for about one week then started giving me a hard time, and now only two weeks after I bought it, it is broken. Sears gave me the worst time trying to get someone to fix it even though only two weeks old with extra warranty purchased. Sears transferred me to 7 yes 7 different people before getting me to someone that could actually talk. Warranty repair guy from Sears installer came out and said I need a new logic board already two weeks later! I asked for a new garage door opener and they said no part has to be ordered. I did not pay to have a parted out used garage door opener that will not work for min. of two weeks when part comes in. I paid for new working INSTALLED garage door opener. Don't deal with Sears they are terrible!!!!!

June 26th, 2013 | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sunflwr0314
RATED

Poor warranty-Didn't even work out of the box!

Received this as a gift for xmas. We live in Wisconsin so didn't install it right away due to our climate. Our ancient garage door opener clicker finally broke so Memorial Day weekend my husband and his friend had decided to install it brand new out of the box. After everything and installation he finally went to plug it in and it would not work. The lights on it would not even light up. Since it was a holiday weekend, nothing could be done. My husband called the next business day and made an appointment and that person was not available to come out to assess the problem for 11 days. He told us the circuit board was shot and needed to order parts. It took a week for the parts to come in and then he had to call and make another appointment for them to come out and install it-again, not available for another 10 days. Meanwhile me and my infant can't park in our garage and this is horrible customer service and warranty for a BRAND new item just because it exceeded the 90 warranty

June 21st, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
suprpole
RATED

AssureLink Garage Door Opener

This is a great opener even without using the AssureLink feature. Has a lot better range than the Red Sears opener and is 10 times quieter. Highly recommend.

June 2nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
James Ledbetter
RATED

If it isn't Sears or Craftsman, I don't own it!!

Outstanding Product along with Sears Customer Service and Price --
Replaced my old (don't remember how old??) Craftsman chain driven 1/2 hp with this Craftsman AssureLink Internet DC Belt Driven 3/4 HP that I purchased today 5/26/2013. My grandson and I installed it in about 1 hour, easy installation, smooth operation and quite - as different as day is from night, LOVE IT!!! Can't imagine purchasing anything that isn't Craftsman or Kenmore -- Thank you Sears and Craftsman --

May 26th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GibSr
RATED

Be Careful, not compatible with all car systems

You might have to buy a repeater unit ($50.00) if your car has either a Homelink or Lear Car2u system in it. I was told if it did not work the way it was just take it down and return it!! Also in the fine print it has that the "No annual Fees" to use the smart phone app is just for 1 year!!

May 26th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
vinz211
RATED

Only works when it wants to

Bought this garage door opener a couple of weeks ago and had one of the Sears Install Technicians perform the work. It only worked for a couple of days correctly. It only works when it wants to. I advise not buying this product. Craftsman has really gone down hill. My father has had a Sears garage door opener for over 10 years and it works fine. A huge disappointment. No wonder Sears is going out of business.

May 24th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question