Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman C3 19.2 Volt Cordless Line Trimmer
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman C3 19.2 Volt Cordless Line Trimmer

Item# 07174381000P | Model# CR2000 | Added on June 11, 2010
(165 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$134.99
$128.24
Rewards
Earn 1,282 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
C3 19.2 Volt Cordless Line Trimmer Has Sleek Power
Well balanced and light weight, the Craftsman C3 19.2 volt cordless line trimmer has the power and endurance to handle your landscaping, and it won't wear you out as you do it. The trimmer weighs only 6.2 pounds, and its sleek, balanced design makes it feel like it weighs even less. The shaft telescopes to adjust to the height that's comfortable for you. Go ahead and wear gloves if you want, but the handle is molded for comfort and protection. The shaft switches from trimmer to edger in seconds. Its slim lines can squeeze into tight spaces, while its 12" cutting area makes short work of it.
The C3 19.2 volt cordless line trimmer operates on either Ni-Cd or lithium-ion batteries. The Ni-Cd battery and charger are included. As part of Craftsman's C3 line, the trimmer has dozens of accessories, sold separately, available.

  • No gas, no hassles, no blisters - the Craftsman C3 19.2 volt cordless line trimmer makes your edging and trimming no big deal
  • Simply rotate the shaft to switch from trimming to edging in seconds
  • Auto line feed head
  • No tools needed to replace the line
  • Adjustable shaft fits user height
  • Safety lock
  • Overmold handle for comfort
  • Works on C3 platform with over 30 additional tools sold separately
  • Includes 1-hour charge
  • Includes 19.2V Ni-Cd battery and charger
  • Also works with lithium-ion batteries, sold separately
  • Weight: 6.2 lbs.
  • Some assembly required
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
110 members
Like this product
Christie RughCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYScott MaxwellLaReva WilesJon Knutson
105
132 members
Want this product
Nir AltmarkCHERYL GILBERTJohn FichtCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYLisa CARRBrian AllenJorge AmadorAndrew BennettLaReva WilesJon Knutson
122
72 members
Have this product
JASON WARREric JacobiChristopher TrincoJacob GietmanCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezJ. RoweJon KnutsonBarb B
63
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Brandy BentonBrooke DribelbisBrenda LeffleerKemp JenniferDEANNA DURDENKATHERINE HILLLoan LueROBIN PICHELMAYERLinda McDougalBogdan MiazgaJulian Cabrera
5M
23 members
Follow this product’s
category
CHERYL GILBERTDamon RothertSusan Brubakernader tashakorSarah HeslnAUDREY CLAWSONJOLINA SIENKIEWICZGREG YEEjrt jrtSateesh GogineniRENA CAPARIDA
12
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (165 Ratings)
Overall score
9.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(165 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (67)
  • 4 Stars
    (54)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (12)
  • 1 Star
    (23)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
4 found this review helpful
by Trunks28
March 17th, 2013
Great little trimmer

I just finished using this trimmer for the first time on my yard and it did the trick. Reflecting on some of the previous reviews; My yard is about 1/4 acre, and I wouldn't suggest anyone with a bigger yard to purchase this trimmer. The battery was almost dead by the time I finished my yard and that is without edging the sidewalks and driveway. Luckily I have a second battery so that is not a problem for me. I had no issue with a lack of power from this trimmer to start out with. As the battery starts to die, a lack of power is noticeable. But that goes for any battery powered device. Advancing the trimmer line. I was confused at how it did this just from the description of the trimmer. You just release the trigger and wait for it to stop and it advances the line 1/4" per stop. Now if you let the line get too short before you try to advance the line, the line wont have enough weight from the centrifugal force to advance. And just remember it advances only 1/4" at a time.

Criticism
5 found this review helpful
by cmcruiser
June 7th, 2012
A truly terrible investment

I bought this trimmer halfway through summer of 2011. Used it once a week for that summer. Battery life was so-so. Could get the whole yard on 2 batteries. Put it in garage for the winter months. Bring it out this summer, get 2 uses out of it and it stops working. No clicking, no humming, just dead. Take in to local hometown Sears as it is still under warranty and they send it off for repair. Item is returned unrepaired. After several phone calls and 3 hours of being on hold, the bottom line was that I could either drive 120 miles to the nearest corporate Sears store and exchange it for a new one or they could give me a $50 gift card. The warranty wasn't worth the paper it was written on. Sears officially lost a customer on this one. Hands down the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I guess I'll use the gift card to buy some wrenches or something else relatively difficult to break, since Craftsman warranty coverage is terrible.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
kepa
RATED

Used for 3 months.. then died

Unfortunately, the craftsman name doesn't seem to live up to the hype of being a product which you can count on to last. Like the headline states, it was use for a short period.. maybe 7-8 times then never started again, conveniently just after the warranty expired.

May 24th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kyle3
RATED

I'm Impressed

My wife and I recently purchased our first home, on about 1/4 acre lot. I needed a mower and trimmer so I purchased the Craftsman C3 trimmer and blower combo to go along with my Lawnboy mower. I got out last week and used this for the first time. It's not nearly as powerful as a 2 cycle Stihl but I was expecting that, and I honestly don't need anything that powerful. The trimmer did a fantastic job weedeating around the house and sidewalk. The battery lasted me about 30 minutes, enough to trim everything and utilize the blower for a few minutes. Next time I'll plan better, trim first so I can put the battery on the charger while I mow and then I can use the blower last. I will have to see how the autofeed line works as once or twice I ran out of line and had to stop trimming to pull more line.

Overall, I'm really impressed with the trimmer and blower combo. I'll be purchasing more products on the C3 line.

May 1st via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cjack100
RATED

weed trimmer

for being cordless this trimmer works very good. Not to heavy for me.

December 15th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
alpardon
RATED

This trimmer is light to pick up and it so to run

The trimmer will cut grass for a long time because my wife love to use it

December 5th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Chris Cink
RATED

I would buy again

Excellent trimmer. Light weight and easy for my girlfriend to use. Its a great step up from the old corded model I have. Uses the same C3 batteries as my tools

October 6th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Miner100
RATED

li cordless trimmer

good design twice as much power as nicad version works well

September 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
frumious
RATED

It works. Bah-Humbug!

I was hoping it would not work so I could take it back and keep using my noisy, blue-smoke belching gas-powered weed whackers. I was raised with chainsaws, noisy leaf blowers and snow machines without mufflers. I love the smell of raw gas. But my wife doesn?t. And she says the neighbors don?t (they should mind their own business). So without asking my permission she bought me one of these Sears Craftsman whackers and told me to use it from now on. She said it would be quieter (yes it is ? I don?t need ear plugs). She said it was good for the environment ? and wouldn?t leave dirty carbon footprints (although I always took my shoes off before walking on the carpet). She said the neighbors would stop giving her the evil eye after I whacked the lawn after the 7am service on Sunday mornings. (Why aren?t they in church?)

Well, it does work as advertised, pretty much as good as any of the ones in my collection of gas whackers. The battery (I only got one) lasts about 20 minutes which is plenty more than enough for the lot around our trailer. The autofeeding string took some getting used to ? no need to bang, bang, bang it on the driveway to get more string.

I feel like a sissy using it, but when my little honey-bunch says ?use it? I know better than to argue with her.

I only gave it four stars because I miss the smell of gasoline.

September 16th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
veumana
RATED

OK but ...

Works ok but make sure you have extra batteries. I do not have much to trim and usually takes both batteries to accomplish task. Great if cordless better for you.

September 12th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pajazzma
RATED

good

depending on work/lawn size, I suggest to have at least 3 batteries handy for continuous work.

August 16th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnDeereGranny
RATED

Basic cordless trimmer

I was looking for a lightweight trimmer and found this on clearance in the fall so started using it in the spring. It has served the purpose since I can carry it out in my super large yard and trim the grass along my landscape blocks and driveway. The battery lasts less than 20 minutes but does charge in about an hour so this is not made for extended trim times unless you get an extra battery or two, but I like the no bump line feed.

August 15th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Aggiebill
RATED

Save your money

Ragged edger, meager trimmer with one small diameter string, battery power doesnt approach gasoine engine.

August 14th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
snowedover
RATED

Should have been recalled

Exchanged first one for this one, and as the first, it has quit working. Dead, no click or noise when trigger is pushed. Battery works in other tools. Sales person said they had been nothing but trouble when I returned the first one. Sears should have recalled these. They are junk!

August 10th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bluegrass_Trimmer
RATED

Light Duty Only

I really, really wanted this trimmer to work out. I have two drills and an impact driver that use the same battery and they're robust tools with which I'm very satisfied. However, I can't say the same about this trimmer. I would recommend it only for the lightest duty trimming- maybe the small yard of a suburban home. The single .065 line is just not up the task on my property. It did an OK job trimming grass, but when I tried to edge my driveway with it, the line broke at the head three times before I could finish. The line breakage requires removing the spool and rethreading the line.

I ordered this product online and returned it to my local Sears store (after I cleaned it up) with no trouble. I would certainly consider this product again if it was offered with two lines with a larger gauge.

July 7th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jeremiah_S
RATED

OK Trimmer

This trimmer works decent. No variable speed so its all or not. Doesn't have a ton of power, but enough to do the job around your house. Wouldn't recommend for large yards +.75 acres, you're better off getting a gas trimmer. Also, kind of annoying that you have to hold the trigger the entire time and there is no lock for it.

July 3rd, 2013 via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gregg13
RATED

Sears not the quality it used to be.

This item was purchased because Sears no longer had a replacement battery for the less than 3 years old Craftsman Line trimmer I had.
( notice that line trimmers are warranteed for two or three years however the battery is only warranteed for one year ) At this point I purchased a new trimmer which Sears discounted because of the situation . This new trimmer has died 9 months after purchase. 3 months of use (we have winter here in Ct. ) and Sears will not replace it, only refund the $34.0 +/- that I paid in Sept. Aside from the fact that Sears is not supporting their products the way they used to, is the fact that their products are clearly not of the caliber of products past. I understand planned obsolescence but until now had not positioned Sears so squarely in that camp. Summary: Works great when, while and if.. it works. Not the old Sears you could count on. The $50.00+/- difference in keeping me a satisfied customer was worth more than this review.

June 25th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ottotheredbaron
RATED

Quit working on the third time used!

When it was working it performed very well. Unfortunately that was only for three uses.

June 14th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Seefer
RATED

Surprised

I didn't think it would trim as good as it does. Batteries don't last very long but I've got several of them and not much trimming to do. It's perfect for me, as a senior the gas trimmer was getting hard for me to handle and they're always a stinker to get started. By the time I got the engine started I was too tired to lug it around the yard.

June 7th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
IdaMissery
RATED

Wish the battery held a charge a little longer

Works well, weight is manageable for a small-framed woman. I can get about 80% of my yard trimmed before the battery dies so I split it into two jobs. Can't do much better with a cordless, battery powered trimmer.

May 26th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
greentoe
RATED

Rest In Peace

The motor just died exactly 30 days after the expiration of its two year warranty. I used it about three times a month, 10 minute sessions each time, because my lawn is that small and the battery use time seemed to provide not much more than this. So total motor life before K.I.A. was...about 12 (non continuous) hours! Not sure if that's normal but sure doesn't seem like I got value out of this device. The power was just adequate to give me a clean edge and I liked that it was lighter than a gas powered one, but I didn't expect to have to pay for some other replacement so soon...

May 26th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sixsmith
RATED

Pretty good with Lithium

I bought this line trimmer for use around my parents yard, about half an acre with 3 out buildings and fencing. I bought a second lithium and sold the standard battery that came with it.
with regular upkeep to the yard it probably takes about 3-4 charges for all the trimming needed.
The trimmer handled most of the weeds even fairly thick stuff and long stuff.
It would probably be perfect for a city homeowner with a smaller yard, but I am continent with its performance.
Ditch the Nicad battery though, it's got maybe half the life of the lithium and unlike the lithium, it doesn't tell you when you need to charge. the lithium battery will cut out when it needs charging, which as far as I understand helps protect the battery.
I don't know if I'll be able to update this, but at some point in the future I intend to procure that heavy duty lithium battery, it would be nice if it will allow me to complete all the trimming on one charge.

May 25th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question