Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman C3 19.2 Volt Cordless Line Trimmer

Item# 07174381000P | Model# CR2000 | Added on June 11, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman C3 19.2 Volt Cordless Line Trimmer
$121.49
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 1,215 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description
C3 19.2 Volt Cordless Line Trimmer Has Sleek Power
Well balanced and light weight, the Craftsman C3 19.2 volt cordless line trimmer has the power and endurance to handle your landscaping, and it won't wear you out as you do it. The trimmer weighs only 6.2 pounds, and its sleek, balanced design makes it feel like it weighs even less. The shaft telescopes to adjust to the height that's comfortable for you. Go ahead and wear gloves if you want, but the handle is molded for comfort and protection. The shaft switches from trimmer to edger in seconds. Its slim lines can squeeze into tight spaces, while its 12" cutting area makes short work of it.
The C3 19.2 volt cordless line trimmer operates on either Ni-Cd or lithium-ion batteries. The Ni-Cd battery and charger are included. As part of Craftsman's C3 line, the trimmer has dozens of accessories, sold separately, available.
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(176 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (70)
  • 4 Stars
    (57)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (14)
  • 1 Star
    (26)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By frumious
September 16th, 2013
It works. Bah-Humbug!

I was hoping it would not work so I could take it back and keep using my noisy, blue-smoke belching gas-powered weed whackers. I was raised with chainsaws, noisy leaf blowers and snow machines without mufflers. I love the smell of raw gas. But my wife doesn?t. And she says the neighbors don?t (they should mind their own business). So without asking my permission she bought me one of these Sears Craftsman whackers and told me to use it from now on. She said it would be quieter (yes it is ? I don?t need ear plugs). She said it was good for the environment ? and wouldn?t leave dirty carbon footprints (although I always took my shoes off before walking on the carpet). She said the neighbors would stop giving her the evil eye after I whacked the lawn after the 7am service on Sunday mornings. (Why aren?t they in church?) Well, it does work as advertised, pretty much as good as any of the ones in my collection of gas whackers. The battery (I only got one) lasts about 20 minutes which is plenty more than enough for the lot around our trailer. The autofeeding string took some getting used to ? no need to bang, bang, bang it on the driveway to get more string. I feel like a sissy using it, but when my little honey-bunch says ?use it? I know better than to argue with her. I only gave it four stars because I miss the smell of gasoline.

4 found this review helpful
Criticism
By cmcruiser
June 7th, 2012
A truly terrible investment

I bought this trimmer halfway through summer of 2011. Used it once a week for that summer. Battery life was so-so. Could get the whole yard on 2 batteries. Put it in garage for the winter months. Bring it out this summer, get 2 uses out of it and it stops working. No clicking, no humming, just dead. Take in to local hometown Sears as it is still under warranty and they send it off for repair. Item is returned unrepaired. After several phone calls and 3 hours of being on hold, the bottom line was that I could either drive 120 miles to the nearest corporate Sears store and exchange it for a new one or they could give me a $50 gift card. The warranty wasn't worth the paper it was written on. Sears officially lost a customer on this one. Hands down the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I guess I'll use the gift card to buy some wrenches or something else relatively difficult to break, since Craftsman warranty coverage is terrible.

7 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Spview

Cordless Line Trimmer

|

I replaced my old Craftsman corded line trimmer with a cordless trimmer. The flexibility of the cordless trimmer makes it much easier to use than the old corded one. It has plenty of power.

May 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Disappointed525

Dead after the first winter

|

Vey disappointed that after the first winter it would not work. I expected more from Craftsman. I called the Craftsman hotline and they were no help.

June 8th, 2015 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TheRealChodafish

Did not work very well for me.

|

I have a big yard and the string was too light and even with two battery's I could not trim my entire yard. Would probably be ok for a small yard.

March 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BonBass

Great Accompaniment to my collection of C3 19.2 cordless tools.

|

This is great for small jobs and lawns. Not recommended for big lawns unless you have multiple batteries. The great thing is no messing with gas or mixing fuel. It is also lighter than gas trimmers my 10 year old son used it just fine. He liked it and did a decent job. It will die pretty quickly with thick grass so I would not recommend this for a big job. Overall you can not beat the convenience and if you use other C3 19.2 volt tools.

December 31st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lisa247

Good for small jobs

|

The battery doesn't last very long. Depends on the load put on it, tall grass vs short. Great for a tiny yard (which I have) not so good for an average sized yard, unless you purchase additional batteries. Good for about 3/4 of the battery charge, as it gets weak you loose cutting ability. So once you notice the trimmer is not trimming so well, it's time to change batteries or call it quits while it charges.

Over all a fairly nice unit. Awkward to get used to. Has a shorter length to it, so if you are tall, pass on this one. The head does turn to use as a edger, which is nice. Not too heavy. I just find it too awkward to use, too short for me.

I would only recommend this unit to someone with a condo sized yard, about 10 minutes of work, light load.

I would strongly recommend cordless, now that's sweet! No gas is the way to go.

October 31st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jabk43123

Not worth the price.

|

Unless your planning on buying 3 or 4 batteries you will spend most of your time waiting for the charger. I spend about 20 minutes trimming and 2 hours charging.

August 15th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sally2you

light reliable and hard working!

|

I have some health issues and needed a cordless light weight whacker for around our farm-- this has proved to be perfect!! Lightweight, powerful and reliable BUY it!

August 12th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tangotrim

Good trimmer just time it right

|

Works fine I just trim my back yard and by then the battery is depleted. Then hook it up to the charger while I mow the yard. The battery is fully charged after mowing, then trim the front.

August 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question