Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
Related images:
tools. JH    uploaded this on 10/18/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(320 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$26.99
Rewards
Earn 270 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Compound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
832 members
Like this product
CJoy Davidmaria powersMarilyn OMShay Benjamin
828
436 members
Want this product
polly1122kim earlyPamela Mitts
433
327 members
Have this product
Carleen LivermorePeter Letendresand statueChristine  M
323
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Casey G.jason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseBill KastritisTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGERCalvin Reames
5M
211 members
Follow this product's
category
Maryanne Wilson-ComiskyCJoy DavidLacy PerezDominic  LaCaverajessee j. jacksonTom McDonaldMISSY GOLDWanda  KendrickPenny StephensonParker HawkinsTimothy Boone
200
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (320 Ratings)
Overall score
9.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(320 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (226)
  • 4 Stars
    (84)
  • 3 Stars
    (7)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
12 found this review helpful
by meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
thalha choudhury
| Earned 0 community points in Craftsman
4 days ago
ksywa

action bypass looper

|

very effortless cutting of branches,roots.really enjoy using it.hope it stays sharp for a long time

13 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GsMoney

Great loppers

|

Great purchase of Bypass Lopper! Easy to use and where shape and rdy to go!!

20 days ago via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mangalashery

Works Great

|

Great Lopper... Was able to trim a tree to perfection in 15 minutes. Very sharp and does the job well.

23 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
swuman

Great

|

This is a great product to do most trimming around the home. It has good cutting power and a decent reach for most things. It also has a lifetime warranty in case you break it.

24 days ago via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1Gows

Really Happy

|

I purchased these online so didn't get to see them first. They were on sale so a great price, but since they were inexpensive I was a concerned about quality. The order filled quickly with in store pickup - all went well. Now that I have seen and used them I couldn't be happier. The build and materials are solid. The compound cutting action really extends by ability to cut branches before I have to pull out a saw. They cut up to 2-3 inches like butter.

25 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
yayapig

One of the best

|

I wish I have know this tool earlier. This lopper is safe to use, yet very powerful. I took off small trees, branches with little effort. The long handler is very convenient for me.

25 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ryanjaredmartin

Very nice

|

Powerful, large lopper cuts branches very well. A great tool to have for trimming trees, vines, and bushes.

25 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ashindeed

works as advertised

|

It works really well. I used it to trim off branches on the side of the house and the worked really well. some of the branches were 1.5" in diameter and I had no issue in using it.

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wiggywakey

Great purchase, worth every penny.

|

My husband is not a handy man by all means, so we got this based on its good reviews. Upon receiving it, I know it is made of quality material and will last for a long time. My husband used it a couple of times now, and said it has been an amazing tool. It cuts so easily for tree branches and the handle is long enough to reach higher ones. All in all, worth every penny you paid, even better to make my lazy husband started working on the garden.

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RCRJOE

Nice Product

|

This is a nice product. It is a little flimsy but works well and the lifetime warranty makes it a no brainier. Make sure to buy it when it is half price

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KansasMommy

The best loppers I've ever owned!

|

I bought these loppers to prune some trees around the yard. They are truly amazing! Great for someone like me who doesn't have a lot of upper body strength, and they have a good reach to get those high-up branches.

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mjasko

good and sharp and a big jaw

|

I am spring pruning and these are sharp and have a big jaw for larger limbs. I am not sure how durable they will be but the seem good for me during the first month.

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bukmars

Worthly

|

Exceeded expectation

April 1st via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nmcb

Bypass Lopper

|

Good quality and good price.

March 19th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nathanshopper

the right tool

|

I bought this item to prune tree branches around the yard and it does it's job well. the long handle makes it effortless to prune hard to reach branches.

March 4th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RZygmont

Compound lopper

|

When I purchased this item I had my doubts . It seemed too light to be very effective. My fears were immediately dispelled with my first use. Even dry hard branches are easily cut with modertate effort!

January 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RufusA

Just the right size

|

A good general purpose trimmer. Light and easily maneuverable. Works well and with little effort for most small trim jobs. Great addition to my gardening tool kit

January 13th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kimmy1970

fantastic !

|

January 8th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dinkoper

Good

|

I bought this tool in online special; price was too tempting and my old one didn?t serve too well, any more. Time will tell, but this tool works great and meets my expectations for now.

January 6th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
Thomas McEvoy
11 days ago
Answered in 1 hours
roger marquezdelaplata
Yes
By roger marquezdelaplata
11 days ago