Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper
Related images:
tools. JH    uploaded this on 10/18/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010
(281 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$25.99
Rewards
Earn 260 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Compound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
734 members
Like this product
Scott MulterTiffany O'Connellsandhya ramakrishnanRebecca BurchDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAESAUNDRA FERGUSONWilliam CobbCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezBECKY HORN
723
310 members
Want this product
ANNIE MAEJamie TrewarthaCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSusann HugheyDerickB.W. FAULkenberryCYNTHIA RANDALLJeremy Holbrookpolly1122Gregory ArthurCharity S
299
248 members
Have this product
Carleen LivermoreEric JacobiTiffany O'ConnellRebecca BurchANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYshane stillwagonDerickB.W. FAULkenberrypolly1122Bert Nickalo
237
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Dan GrimmJOHN HANLEYTrace Williamson LinneburMargaret DelanoStephanie StollRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHDwan MesserNikita PetersonJames Parker
5M
144 members
Follow this product’s
category
Eric JacobiJJALEN CMaryanne Wilson-ComiskyDustin ManoLacy Perezjessee j. jacksonelvira yeeLinda StokesPenny StephensonMatthew Hearn
133
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (281 Ratings)
Overall score
9.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(281 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (193)
  • 4 Stars
    (79)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
12 found this review helpful
by meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by Osid3
March 12th, 2012
Craftsmen Loppers

These things don't work for ____! If the twig is just a bit dry, they bind and turn sideways and jamb. WARNING!!!! Don't waste your money on these.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
SouthernWill

CRAFTSMAN - Compound Action Bypass Lopper

This is a great tool for the money. The grips are comfortable. The blade is very sharp and has no problem cutting through 1" to 1 1/2" branches. I would recommend this tool to anyone who is looking for a great tool at a great price!

14 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
fishingfool1000

Super Loppers

Great loppers, easy to cut with the compound feature. Extremely well made and the guarantee is one of the the best in the industry. You cant go wrong with these loppers

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
getbigtony

Craftsman Compound Bypass Lopper

I purchased the Craftsman Compound Bypass Lopper and it is great. Cuts thick branches with ease! Plus I got it on sale for $14 and points to use! Overall a great buy for a great tool! Definitely recommended.

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tree-Limb-Cutter

Excellent value for price paid

I used SYWR points for this item and the final cost to me was very low. The "Compound" function of this lopper made pruning bushes and tree limbs a breeze. It was like cutting through butter! I like the fact that it's a "Craftsman" brand and comes with a lifetime guarantee.

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nrunru1

good overall

nice

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SN33

Nice product!

This is an excellent product. Does what it's supposed to, I think it's a good value. Although I can't comment on how long it would last as this is my first time purchase of this item but it looks pretty sturdy!

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ButtersG

Excellent cutting action!

These loppers are fantastic!! The grips are super easy to handle and the cutting action is swift and quick. There is no hesitation while cutting, even when filling up the entire capacity with a branch. I will definitely be buying another one of these as a backup or for when there's someone else to help control the hedges.

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
morse1322

pretty good

i would not use these for professional purposes, but for your own lawn they work great. well built and and work good. the price was also good. i would reccomend.

18 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PaulL1974

Easy to use

These are easy to use and cuts well with little force. Definitely doesn't feel cheap. I've used them all summer on junipers, pines, and other fairly thick tree branches. The screws look well made and should last a long time.

21 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Don68

good tool

overall, this is a good landscape maintenance tool. it is lightweight, but sturdy. has comfortable grips. sharp blades will easily handle a small branch up to an inch or more in diameter.

22 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DadeBwoy

Easy and Sharp

I started using the Lopper as soon as I got home from Sears. It cuts very easy and is sharp. Highly recommended.

28 days ago via mobile
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TheHappyCampers

A clear path

I recently purchased a Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper to replace one my son borrowed and never returned, you know how that goes. I could have just borrowed them back but I know how much I use them and felt the price was worth replacing them. The Craftsman brand means quality and durability. These Loppers are easy to use the compound action and bypass allows almost anyone even a women to cut branches from bushes, trees or weeds with ease, it takes less physical force to cut through thicker branches. Sears is the place I go to for a helpful hardware ?person?, and quality Craftsman tools.

August 15th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
farmnrocks

great cutters

I bought these because I was sick and tired of breaking the cheap ones so I seen these were on sale one day at our local store when I was looking for a fridge and decided to give them a try im glad that I did.

August 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ktwofer

Good set of loppers

they could be a bit more sturdy but they work great. Good value for money.

August 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
QUARTERBACK

Super

I can't say any more when its craftsman that says it all.

August 5th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
adamssuzeeq

These are Great

I bought these because I am always trimming my trees. These are great because They will handle a larger lim than my old ones and they are lighter weight. Best of all they are a craftsman with a lifetime warranty.

July 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MarqP

you need this

This is a awesome piece. Have been tearing down the jungle in my backyard with it and hasn't failed me yet.

July 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nascaraddict

A must for tree trimming

Smooth glide, easy to use; doesn't block view of item being trimmed.

July 16th via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
charlesconnell

quackduck

July 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
maxum1010

Awesome Tool

Bought this tool cause my campground doesn't allow chainsaws. Works great, cuts down all those overhanging limbs that rub on your trailer in the wind. Cuts them up into nice kindling lenghts too. Highly recommend.

July 6th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question