Skip to content

Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
People who saved this to catalog:
$24.12
$26.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 241 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Shop all Sears Lawn & GardenCompound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(392 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (286)
  • 4 Stars
    (94)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

12 found this review helpful
Criticism
By Gardengirl1
August 10th, 2015
Can't cut

This looper used to cut. It must have been redesigned, it's a lower quality and no longer functions as a tool.

1 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Daniel B
| Earned 16 community points in Craftsman
7 days ago
Jacqueline Lucas-Ward
| Earned 16 community points in Cyber Monday

Easy to Cut Limbs With, Very Little Force Needed. Sturdy Construction and Good Grips. Very Happy!

|

Finally a Lopper that actually cuts, instead of Crushing through the Branch!! The blade is Sharp and Tight and Cuts Through 2" Limbs Easily. Only Drawback is You Have to Spread the Handles Really Wide to the Right and Left to Open the Blades Enough to Cut the Bigger Limbs, Which Dramatically Limits Your Reach.

8 days ago
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mario5466

Look Out Branches

|

These Bypass Loppers work on the biggest and hardest branches I have in my yard. It makes cutting them super easy. The handle length makes it easy to reach most branches.

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nohustle

Bypass Lopper

|

Great loppers for working around yard when you have to get into tight spaces

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jeri10831

Great deal on great product

|

On sale for $10 and helped tremendously clearing limbs

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AngSchilling

Outstanding

|

Excellent loppers

18 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Kmwlkw

Sharp and precise

|

I have been in need of replacing my old yard tools for a long time. Finally I did it. I'm very happy with a Craftsman yard tools it makes yard work so much easier. And to have the warranty behind the product makes it even better

22 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
brianw78

Recommended

|

The hinged jaws allow the blades to open wider to get at branches from awkward angles. Definitely worth the few extra dollars over the basic cutter

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
oh_lextech

Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper

|

These are extremely good quality, but medium usability loppers. The 1 1/2 inch cutting opening, limits the size of the limb or branch.you can cut. To be all around efficient and to save money, buy the 2 1/2 inch bypass loppers.

26 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GarciaVelazquez

good quality tools

|

Great product good price

28 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
adroberts2860

Great Loppers

|

These loppers are awesome. The design of them helps them to cut thru thick branches on trees so that you don't need more than just this tool for the job. We have two sets now and I love using them as much as my husband.

28 days ago via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lilyfrog98

light weight

|

29 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mrlarryhuffman

Great Tree and Shurb Trimmer

|

The Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper cuts limbs up to 1-1/2 inches with ease. The cutting mechanical advantage of these loppers requires much less force than conventional loppers. Also the 22 inch long handles makes it easier to reach higher limbs without a ladder.

June 29th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mechdude

Great yard tool

|

At first I was surprised at how little this tool weighed compared to how long the arms are. However, this tool proved to be powerful enough to smoothly cut thru 1 1/2 to 2 inch thick branches.

June 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DrewKnowIt

Great Lopper

|

It's Craftsman so it isReally good quality

June 27th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Viccer

Solid Shrub Cutter

|

Tried to used it in my garden to cut branches and it really works well! Of course it can't cut branches bigger that it's size.

June 27th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
craigkec

Great Lopper

|

Great looper for a great price. I'm really happy with how sturdy and smooth these are. The price seemed good and I love the lifetime Craftsman warranty.

June 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sowmyas

good cutting design blade

|

Cuts tough wood easy. Really tough design. Could cut larger than recommended but takes a second or third try. Large tool, not for pruning roses.

June 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ranchoreside

It really lops off soft branches in a cinch

|

Blade cuts nicely in comparison to a non-action bypass lopper I have used for over a decade. I'm cutting soft branches that are nearly as large as the opening allows.

June 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1meankd79

great product

|

I used these craftsman looper the other day and was very impressed by the quality of the way they cut. Much better than the old set which these replaced. Good deal!

June 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Thomas McEvoy
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
May 13th, 2015
Answered in 1 hours
roger marquezdelaplata
By roger marquezdelaplata
May 13th, 2015