Skip to content

Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
$24.01
$26.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 240 points ($0.24)
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Shop all Sears Lawn & GardenCompound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(406 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (297)
  • 4 Stars
    (97)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

12 found this review helpful
Criticism
By Gardengirl1
August 10th, 2015
Can't cut

This looper used to cut. It must have been redesigned, it's a lower quality and no longer functions as a tool.

1 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
THM

Excellent Loppers

|

These loppers are extremely sturdy and the cam action enables cutting of branches more than 1" thick with ease. Best loppers I have ever used.

19 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wtraco

High quality and light.

|

25 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jlu515

Great!

|

I can cut bush and small tree branches easily. Perfect, and love it.

26 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wildthing3iii

Very good loppers

|

Great bang for the buck and actually work like advertised.

29 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Wildthing3iii

Great loppers especially on sale!

|

These are tough loppers and very nice. If you can find these on sale they are an incredible value.

29 days ago via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
fam37164

loppers

|

This is a very heavy duty pair of loppers. I appreciate the design and utility of its construction. I used it upon receipt and was immediately impressed witj how easy it cut through 1"+ branches. I am sure that I will get much use from these loppers and because it is craftsman, I am confident that if I have any problems with them in the future, Sears will stand behind them.

August 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Steven_

Works great!

|

This thing cuts great! Used this on live and dead branches alike. I actually tried this on a thick branch between maybe 1.5" - 2.0" and it worked. Of course I did not force it and try to cut through with one cut, worked it little by little to not damage the looper.

Would recommend this product!

August 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Linsli21

Good quality, easy to cut!

|

This is really easy to cut. And the arms are long enough, so I can use it to reach 5 feet away for cutting. The weight is light, I am so happy to buy this one. Highly recommend.

August 11th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
vaiv777

Nice lopper

|

This is very good lopper. Useful for maintaining your garden and plants.

August 10th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Rev_Pizzaguy

Great product for the price

|

These seem to be great loppers for what I paid for them. Yes, they are made in China unlike the Craftsman products I grew up with, but they do seem like they are decent quality (definitely better than China-special products from somewhere that rhymes with arbor weight).

August 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
WayneCountyWV

Great Lopper

|

If you are an outdoor enthusiast, landscaper, gardener or enjoy trimming hedges this Bypass Lopper is a must own. Excellent cutting ability, easy to use, great price and durable blades.

August 10th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mario321

Great

|

I bought this for a small tree I have and it's been great so far. I guess you can't go wrong with craftsman.

July 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MrThrifty

Nice

|

Picked them up on a good deal. Clips easy and and solid. No issues with the smaller branches that I use it to cut. Handles are good and the blades are solid.

July 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Daniel B
| Earned 16 community points in Craftsman
July 21st
Jacqueline Lucas-Ward
| Earned 16 community points in Cyber Monday

Easy to Cut Limbs With, Very Little Force Needed. Sturdy Construction and Good Grips. Very Happy!

|

Finally a Lopper that actually cuts, instead of Crushing through the Branch!! The blade is Sharp and Tight and Cuts Through 2" Limbs Easily. Only Drawback is You Have to Spread the Handles Really Wide to the Right and Left to Open the Blades Enough to Cut the Bigger Limbs, Which Dramatically Limits Your Reach.

July 20th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
iamsniper

these are amazing

|

I have a pretty low opinion of most modern Craftsman products, ever since they went to being made in China. These loppers are great, I had an older pair and wold struggle to cut and 1-1.5 inch dead branch of my apple tree. With these I have been able to Cut a 2.5 inch round branch with a few tries. They are great, I bought my grandma a pair also she likes hers as well. I will receive points for this review.

July 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mario5466

Look Out Branches

|

These Bypass Loppers work on the biggest and hardest branches I have in my yard. It makes cutting them super easy. The handle length makes it easy to reach most branches.

July 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nohustle

Bypass Lopper

|

Great loppers for working around yard when you have to get into tight spaces

July 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jeri10831

Great deal on great product

|

On sale for $10 and helped tremendously clearing limbs

July 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AngSchilling

Outstanding

|

Excellent loppers

July 11th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Thomas McEvoy
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
May 13th, 2015
Answered in 1 hours
roger marquezdelaplata
By roger marquezdelaplata
May 13th, 2015