Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
Related images:
tools. J H uploaded this on 10/18/2013

Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(351 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$26.99
$24.12
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 241 points
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Compound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members added this product to Things I Like
PATTY SEILERANGELENE UKENAcavalo marinho
1K
1K members added this product to My Wishlist
Ethel solinskikim earlyAlisea JenkinsCindy Arolddoug woodsCJ HartDonna Johnson
994
449 members added this product to My Things
Carleen Livermore
448
246 members
Follow this product's
category
Maryanne Wilson-ComiskyCJoy DavidLacy PerezDominic LaCaveraJessee JacksonTom McDonaldMISSY GOLDWanda Kendrick-WardPenny StephensonParker HawkinsTimothy Boone
235

Overall Rating:

Average
(351 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (251)
  • 4 Stars
    (89)
  • 3 Stars
    (7)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

12 found this review helpful
Criticism
By Gardengirl1
August 10th, 2015
Can't cut

This looper used to cut. It must have been redesigned, it's a lower quality and no longer functions as a tool.

1 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
ELRICO ALLI
| Earned 16 community points in Tools
21 days ago
Dwiz55

heavy duty ;oppers

|

I always wanted a pair of loppers but wanted to get one that is heavy duty to do the job and the right reasonable price. I believe I found them!

April 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Laprofe

Very well built

|

It was heavier and longer than I had expected. Good quality. I would definitely buy again. It was easy to pick it up at the store too. Good buy

March 31st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
flyusn

Well Made

|

Nice deal.

March 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Patricia Harden
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

Makes yard care easier

|

Easy to cut small branches. Blades stay sharp. Wish I had bought this a lot sooner. The grips seem to give you more power and better control when compared with my wooden handled ones. Also lighter weight so I can use longer.

February 11th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kalium

powerful tool, period

|

It is just a powerful tool you need in your backyard, garden, anywhere, period. It is more solid than other loppers I tried before, and so far so good!

February 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MAYA SETIAWAN
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
January 26th
Prem Sundar
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
January 14th
lisa shapiro
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
January 7th
D R
| Earned 16 community points in Hand Gardening Tools
January 6th
Daryl Nance
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
January 2nd
EDGAR CARDENAS
| Earned 65 community points in Craftsman
December 24th, 2015
Cool_Kid

great lopper at a good price

|

December 18th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nicholas Kern
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
December 7th, 2015
Janette Taylor
| Earned 40 community points in Craftsman
November 9th, 2015
nareshbabu

Excellent Lopper

|

Works very well on large as well as small branches. Very sturdy and long. I think this can even cut 2" wide branches. Haven't tried it though.

October 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ssial

First lopper

|

Great product.

September 28th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
whplsh

Craftsman bypass colors are great

|

AAAAA++++++

September 27th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
paulycoconut

great stuff

|

September 25th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Angela Adelsberger
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
September 23rd, 2015
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
Thomas McEvoy
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
May 13th, 2015
Answered in 1 hours
roger marquezdelaplata
By roger marquezdelaplata
May 13th, 2015