Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
Related images:
tools. JH    uploaded this on 10/18/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(306 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$26.99
$19.99
Rewards
Earn 200 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Compound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
824 members
Like this product
sandhya ramakrishnanCJoyJoy Davidmaria powersMarilyn OMShay BenjaminSailakshmi Thummapudi
818
419 members
Want this product
polly1122kim earlyPamela Mitts
416
314 members
Have this product
Carleen LivermorePeter Letendresand statueChristine  M
310
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Casey G.Pasha Vasilkovjason @searsVanina DelobelleJJ EthridgeBrenda JanniseBill KastritisTom RaafSadia SharminGEORGE A CHAMBERSAMY ARNSPARGER
5M
205 members
Follow this product's
category
Maryanne Wilson-ComiskyCJoyJoy DavidLacy PerezDominic LaCaverajessee j. jacksonTom McDonaldMISSY GOLDPenny StephensonParker HawkinsTimothy BooneMatthew Hearn
194
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (306 Ratings)
Overall score
9.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(306 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (215)
  • 4 Stars
    (82)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
12 found this review helpful
by meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by Osid3
March 12th, 2012
Craftsmen Loppers

These things don't work for ____! If the twig is just a bit dry, they bind and turn sideways and jamb. WARNING!!!! Don't waste your money on these.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Nmcb

Bypass Lopper

|

Good quality and good price.

March 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nathanshopper

the right tool

|

I bought this item to prune tree branches around the yard and it does it's job well. the long handle makes it effortless to prune hard to reach branches.

March 4th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RZygmont

Compound lopper

|

When I purchased this item I had my doubts . It seemed too light to be very effective. My fears were immediately dispelled with my first use. Even dry hard branches are easily cut with modertate effort!

January 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RufusA

Just the right size

|

A good general purpose trimmer. Light and easily maneuverable. Works well and with little effort for most small trim jobs. Great addition to my gardening tool kit

January 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kimmy1970

fantastic !

|

January 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dinkoper

Good

|

I bought this tool in online special; price was too tempting and my old one didn?t serve too well, any more. Time will tell, but this tool works great and meets my expectations for now.

January 6th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shw

loppers

|

they are lightweight but sharp and strong. Easy to use good price very satisfied with this purchase will find lots to cut with this tool. I have a palm tree that is sinuous and difficult to cut with a saw. This will make the just safer and quicker.

December 31st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MovingfromCraftsma

Solid construction; works well

|

Makes it easier for my wife to do the shrubs - takes less arm strength.

December 15th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ridehard

Bush clippers

|

I bought these to cut back my bushes and trees. They work well and Good Quality ..The clippers are made by Craftsman and they stand behind their products . I recommend this product to anyone that needs a good pair of bypass lopper clippers .

November 27th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ireene

Does what it's supposed to do.

|

Cuts cleanly and makes it easy to trim trees.

November 13th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gardentooluser

excellent tool

|

I own the previous one with the fiberglass handle and it works so smooth. I plan on getting this one for my neighbor.

November 10th, 2014 via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
skywatch

lets get to work.

|

the way it grips, and cuts, plus balance.

October 28th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DPenton

Excellent construction and function

|

Fiberglas handles keep it fairly light, but the compound action makes it cut through branches like butter!

October 27th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SogeKing

Can't Beat the Value

|

Firstly, you cant beat the lifetime warranty from Craftsman. Secondly, this thing cuts through anything the blade can fit around effortlessly. I have trimmed things from overgrown thorny rose bushes to 2-3 inch wide branches on trees. It took no effort at all. I'd say that I'd buy this again, but I won't have to. If it ever breaks, Craftsman will just replace it.

October 20th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lyy

Good quality

|

Good tool, it does exactly what I need to do. Much better quality than the one I used before. Definitely will buy Craftsman brand garden tools again!

October 17th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Josh213199

Great Product!

|

This product is really good. I bought this product as a replacement for a brand new off brand lopper that I was using to cut branched in my yard. After cutting a handful of branches the metal cutting area snapped. This lopper was able to cut through all of the branches in the rest of the yard with much more ease than the off brand lopper and without snapping. I am very pleased with this product.

October 7th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
chocolate4me

Absolutely Excellent Loppers

|

For years I have babied my old loppers despite the fact that they struggle to cut through small to medium sized branches. After a time you forget how they are supposed to really work. After buying these new loppers, I was amazed--they cut through even larger branches like butter. Very little effort is needed at all. Now I wish I had purchased these compound action bypass loppers several years ago! I could have saved so much work. I will be watching for another sale and purchasing a second pair--they are truly that good!!!

October 6th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ajohnk

SEAR'S LOPPING SHEARS

|

THE CUTTING BLADES WORKED WELL AT FIRST AND THEN WHEN THE BLADES BEGAN TO GET DULL THEY BEGAN TO SEPERATE AND IT BECAME DIFFICULT TO CUT EVEN SMALL TWIGGS.

October 3rd, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
vetherton

Clippers

|

Very durable. Extremely easy to use.

October 1st, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bshunter

Great

|

October 1st, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? 70% of Shop Your Way questions are answered in less than 24 hours!