Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper
Related images:
tools. JH    uploaded this on 10/18/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on May 19, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 3 Sellers
(233 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$25.99
Rewards
Earn 260 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Compound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
675 Members
Like this product
Scott MulterTiffany O'Connellsandhya ramakrishnanRebecca BurchDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAESAUNDRA FERGUSONCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezBECKY HORNElizabeth McQuaid
664
250 Members
Want this product
ANNIE MAEJamie TrewarthaCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSusann HugheyJeremy HolbrookScott MaxwellJeanine TurnerFrederick SkolerSHARON KLOSOWSKIDavid T Reid
240
181 Members
Have this product
Carleen LivermoreTiffany O'ConnellRebecca BurchANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYshane stillwagonJeanine Turnerfelicia allskathryn balasaBarb BSHARON KLOSOWSKI
170
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Dan GrimmGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
90 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
JOHN FROMANEric JacobiJANET GREENEJJALEN CRobert Macenka JrJudy AllenTracy Lynn PowersLacy PerezTandra BanksANASTASIA DEPUE
79
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (233 Ratings)
Overall score
9.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(233 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (160)
  • 4 Stars
    (65)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
12 found this review helpful
by meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Raoul Duke
RATED

If you can get them for less than twenty bucks they are a steal

Good quality. They are heavier and feel much more substantial than the comparable Black & Decker lopper. I bought bought, but wish I had just bought these and skipped the B&D.

2 days ago
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
graycorpfn
RATED

time to replace - should have done this sooner

Bought loppers as a replacement for an older, non-bypass unit. Wow what a difference.

10 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Abhi555
RATED

Craftsman Compound bypass loper

This is my first purchase for lawn and garden from sears. And amazingly surprised by the quality and service of sears. Hope to last long without any defects and major issues. Love it. Keep it up

13 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JVADVICE
RATED

Great price. Great product

Stays sharp with extended cutting. Effortlessly cuts branches even at the high end of the cutting specification. Would recommend this to others.

13 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
prash
RATED

very good item

13 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jack250
RATED

So far so good

Only few weeks, So far so good

13 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Andyman672
RATED

Powerful

These make the weak powerful with the compound feature. Love the lifetime guaranty that comes with the craftsman product and will be buying a lot more in the near future. Would Recommend

16 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
2006Jackpot
RATED

Good loppers

Very pleased. Handles are very robust and the compound action really makes it cut much easier than the standard by pass loppers I have always used in the past.

16 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
PDanS
RATED

branch pruner

Easy to use; nice and sharp; give you extended arms when branches that cannot be reached. It cut perfectly without using too much energy. It is good for trimming roses and fruit trees.

March 22nd via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Superduty3
RATED

Great tool

Use it all the time. Great tool.

March 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Michelle Forga
RATED
March 14th
Gbredman
RATED

Great!

Been cutting all kinds of limbs with these. These handle limbs with no strain. Trimmed 3 different trees with no problems. I've had other cheaper ones that started getting dull or even spacing in between metal but not these. Good job

February 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wfojoe
RATED

Driveway

My loopers are mainly for keeping the branches from blocking some of our driveway. We have 6 palms that need pruning often. It's very easy to use and cut them back. In Florida, having palmetto palms all over the place, our house is surrounded by them. With this loopers the job of cutting them is very easy especially with the softer handles. The compound action works like a charm. Your arms doesn't get as tired as with the old ones. I'm a paraplegic so it makes a big difference. Thanks Sears. If you ever want to video me using them for a commercial, let me know. Thanks, Joey Torregrosa. Sears card holder since 1984.

February 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CarlSr
RATED

Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper

It is a great toool. Easy to use and seems to be made of heavy durable materials. I have bought others; however, I like this one the best. It was also easy and fast to pick it up at the store.

February 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kqa
RATED

BEST LOPPER

Bought to cut small palm trees with spikes .My son liked this very much to trim the palm trees,tool realy short time to finish the work.Small pruner was hurting

February 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
md123
RATED

great!

This is so great!


Compound Action Bypass Lopper
1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip

February 9th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
egrantm
RATED

fits the job

I think it is at the right price point for what I was looking for home use. It does the job, I have bushes that grow about 3 feet each year. It does go through large branches easy.

January 25th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
al154417
RATED

great for pruning medium sized trees and shrubs

solid design; cuts through all the branches I've tried. Extends your reach without needing a ladder.

January 16th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Everyday-Joe
RATED

Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper

Excellent product. Light weight and durable. It makes trimming big branches a piece of cake. Great price for $15 and Sears life time warranty for a peace of mind

December 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ejdown
RATED

Bypass Lopper

My bypass lopper has cut through branches up to two inches in diameter. My last pair had a blade that snapped in two and became useless. With this pair, I have a sturdy pair of loppers that haven't met a branch they couldn't get through yet, but I also have the Craftsman guarantee.

December 21st, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question