Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
Related images:
tools. J H uploaded this on 10/18/2013

Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(155 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$26.99
$24.12
Rewards
You can earn:241 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Compound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
1K members added this product to Things I Like
maria powersANGELENE UKENASergio Cruz
1K
994 members added this product to My Wishlist
Ethel solinskikim earlyLAURA DEASON-BEQUETTEAlisea Jenkinsdoug woodsCJ HartDonna Johnson
987
438 members added this product to My Things
Carleen LivermoreBarbara C
436
233 members
Follow this product's
category
Maryanne Wilson-ComiskyCJoy DavidLacy PerezDominic LaCaveraJessee JacksonTom McDonaldMISSY GOLDWanda Kendrick-WardPenny StephensonParker HawkinsTimothy Boone
222

Overall Rating:

Average:
(155 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (105)
  • 4 Stars
    (44)
  • 3 Stars
    (5)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Read Reviews
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Patricia Harden
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman

Makes yard care easier

|

Easy to cut small branches. Blades stay sharp. Wish I had bought this a lot sooner. The grips seem to give you more power and better control when compared with my wooden handled ones. Also lighter weight so I can use longer.

about 2 hours ago
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MAYA SETIAWAN
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
16 days ago
Prem Sundar
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
27 days ago
lisa shapiro
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
January 7th
D R
| Earned 8 community points in Tools
January 6th
Daryl Nance
| Earned 24 community points in Craftsman
January 2nd
EDGAR CARDENAS
| Earned 65 community points in Craftsman
December 24th, 2015
Nicholas Kern
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
December 7th, 2015
Janette Taylor
| Earned 40 community points in Craftsman
November 9th, 2015
Angela Adelsberger
| Earned 24 community points in tool
September 23rd, 2015
thalha choudhury
| Earned 8 community points in Craftsman
May 19th, 2015
shawn laumann
| Earned 15 community points in Craftsman
May 15th, 2014
JAMIE LINDLEY
| Earned 115 community points in Craftsman

Good loppers

|

For the price these are very good loppers. My wife borrowed them from me and I had a hard time getting them back she loved them so much, she is pretty hard to please on new stuff I buy. The build seems good , for what I paid I love these loppers. They come sharp ,have nice handles and cut limbs like butter. I recommend these.

May 2nd, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Brent Smith
| Earned 141 community points in Craftsman

If you can get them for less than twenty bucks they are a steal

|

Good quality. They are heavier and feel much more substantial than the comparable Black & Decker lopper. I bought bought, but wish I had just bought these and skipped the B&D.

April 21st, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Michelle Forga
| Earned 3,994 community points in Craftsman
March 14th, 2014
Brad Oconnor
| Earned 47 community points in Craftsman
October 17th, 2013
MICHEL KWAN
| Earned 23 community points in Craftsman

Good initially but blade gets chewed up real easily

|

It's very sharp and cuts thru branches like butter. HOWEVER, after using it just 1 day to cut mostly pencil size branches and only a handful of thicker 3/4 in ones, I notice the blade looks completely chewed up. It went from a smooth edge to a serrated edge in just hours. Dang, I owned older cutters and they look the same after 10_ yrs. I will have to bring this back and see if the Craftsman warranty allows getting a new one.

September 16th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Walter White
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman

Hard to open wide enough.

|

Was returned because saleman did not use auto $5 coupon. He noticed, and supposedly canceled the transaction and redid it with the $5 coupon from auto. I have been charged for it twice. Reported it, maby in a month it will be corrected. Nothing to do with the rating.

July 8th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Michael Las
| Earned 7 community points in Craftsman
June 10th, 2013
POLLY SPRINGER
| Earned 519 community points in Craftsman
May 14th, 2013
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
Thomas McEvoy
Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
May 13th, 2015
Answered in 1 hours
roger marquezdelaplata
By roger marquezdelaplata
May 13th, 2015