Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper
Related images:
tools. JH    uploaded this on 10/18/2013
Craftsman

Craftsman Compound Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010
(264 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$25.99
Rewards
Earn 260 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Compound Action Bypass Lopper

  • 1-1/2" diameter cutting capacity
  • Unique compound cutting action triples your cutting power
  • Fully heat treated high-carbon steel bypass cutting head
  • PTFE non stick coated blade for easy clean cuts
  • Lightweight, strong aluminum handles with ergonomic grip
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
692 members
Like this product
Scott MulterTiffany O'Connellsandhya ramakrishnanRebecca BurchDONNA KAPLANANNIE MAESAUNDRA FERGUSONWilliam CobbCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah LopezBECKY HORN
681
273 members
Want this product
ANNIE MAEJamie TrewarthaCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSusann HugheyDerickCynthia RandallJeremy Holbrookpolly1122GREGORY ARTHURCharity SScott Maxwell
262
212 members
Have this product
Carleen LivermoreEric JacobiTiffany O'ConnellRebecca BurchANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYshane stillwagonDerickpolly1122Jeanine TurnerDustin Mano
201
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Brandy BentonBrenda LeffleerKemp JenniferDEANNA DURDENKATHERINE HILLLoan LueROBIN PICHELMAYERLinda McDougalAngela KinderTammy MurpheyBogdan Miazga
5M
125 members
Follow this product’s
category
JOHN FROMANEric JacobiBRADLEY BOENJANET GREENEJJALEN CMaryanne Wilson-ComiskySusan BrubakerTracy Lynn PowersLacy Perezelvira yee
114
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (264 Ratings)
Overall score
9.3
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(264 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (181)
  • 4 Stars
    (75)
  • 3 Stars
    (6)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
12 found this review helpful
by meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by Osid3
March 12th, 2012
Craftsmen Loppers

These things don't work for ____! If the twig is just a bit dry, they bind and turn sideways and jamb. WARNING!!!! Don't waste your money on these.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
nascaraddict

A must for tree trimming

Smooth glide, easy to use; doesn't block view of item being trimmed.

13 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
charlesconnell

quackduck

13 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
maxum1010

Awesome Tool

Bought this tool cause my campground doesn't allow chainsaws. Works great, cuts down all those overhanging limbs that rub on your trailer in the wind. Cuts them up into nice kindling lenghts too. Highly recommend.

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
copey

seem well made, haven't used much yet but seems like will do the job well

23 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dad2Three

Works as stated!!

Purchased another looper from sears and returned it for this one. The other had plastic handles and was around the same price. Knew it wouldnt last. This unit did the job and with ease.

June 29th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mpkrenn

Good product

This is a good product and worked very well cutting some big branches.

June 23rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nealeo

Smooth Trimmer

Used it to trim my overdue hedges and trees in my front and backyard. Really smooth and steady action. Light weight enough to allow for extensive hours of use and my wife really like the way it handles. Great craftsman quality!!

June 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
congen

Very good tool

I used it to practice for the branches of all the trees. Because the handles are very long, the power on the edge of the two blades are much greater. So this makes it real easy to cut relatively large branches.

June 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
congen

Very good tool

I used it to practice for the branches of all the trees. Because the handles are very long, the power on the edge of the two blades are much greater. So this makes it real easy to cut relatively large branches.

June 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ChickenFarmer8

Heavy Duty and Economical

I ordered these loppers and have used them all over the farm to clear branches. They are easy to use. Love them.

June 18th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
adotest

******* for a Lopper

I bought this lopper when it's on sale. Although I just used it once, I would say it works very well. It is sharp and I can use it to cut fairly thick branches. The handles are comfortable. It's my tool when working in the backyard now. Thanks Craftsman.

June 17th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mryvara

craftsman bypass lopper

the lopper is excellent. it cut the branches off my tree like butter. very easy to use.

June 12th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Science

Excellent Lopper

This is a well-made lopper. I used it recently to cut some limbs up to about 3-inches with no problem.

May 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TimTO

Craftsman solid

I also bought the hand-held loppers and love those. The action of this lopper is very similar and works very well. I use the smaller hand held ones for leaves and this heavy duty lopper for larger roots or tough, dried roots.

May 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RetiredReader

Really cuts well

I use it for cutting green buckthorn up to 1.5 inches and it goes through them without heroic efforts. Of course they come back, but for a while the clearing looks good. Don't buy the cheaper ones. These really work we'll.

May 27th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shawn laumann
May 15th
Bigdogjah

Good for the money

Great product for the price. Lifetime warranty makes this a good piece to have in the garage

May 15th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kevau

Sharp and powerful

This lopper is what you expect from Crafstman. It powers through tough cuts easily. It is lightweight but strong. Good value.

May 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sarah785

Seems durable

We purchased the craftsman lopper a couple weeks ago. We've used it once and so far, it appears to be well made, very powerful, and cuts very smooth.

May 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tvo

Excellent purchase and service

Very good price. Sear's customer service was kind and quick. Will buy more from Sears.

May 13th via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question