Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman LED Lighted Hat
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman LED Lighted Hat

Item# 03493344000P | Model# 93344 | Added on January 1, 2000
(32 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$19.99
Rewards
Earn 200 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Lighted hat with ultra-bright, long-life LED technology. Adjusts to fit most head sizes. 100% cotton hat. Used by professional tradesmen, outdoor enthusiasts and homeowners alike.

  • Provides hands free lighting
  • Uses 2 coin-type 3 volt CR-2032 Lithium batteries (included)
  • For home, automotive, shop, out-of-doors or any low-light situation
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
31 members
Like this product
Matthew GlowackiJANET GREENECoupon King
28
14 members
Want this product
Mike AndersonCoupon King
12
13 members
Have this product
JANET GREENECoupon King
11
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Renee VanierTALEIA THOMASKevin John Kish Jr.ELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaTeresa Elwartowski MoonNikita PetersonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
3 members
Follow this product’s
category
Heather QueenSophia Zamora
1
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (32 Ratings)
Overall score
7.6
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(32 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (22)
  • 4 Stars
    (8)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
1 found this review helpful
by Surmount
April 16th, 2012
I Love this Hat

I had one, then my dogs loved it so much they ripped it to shreds, I couldn't go without it after seeing how useful it was, so I got another one. Light Configurations shine in three places, 1. in the immediate area in front of you , like where you are working with your hands, 2. On the ground in front of you so you can see where you are walking, 3. both areas 1 and 2 combined. Real handy if You need to run outside real quick and grab an armful of firewood etc.

Criticism
1 found this review helpful
by TheDogsCar
March 15th, 2013
Not As Picture. Not As Described.

Bought this from Sears.com. Does not have two lights in front (only one). Has a different logo ('Craftsman Tools'), and not 100% Cotton (65% Polyester)

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
JANET GREENE
September 16th, 2013
TheDogsCar

Not As Picture. Not As Described.

Bought this from Sears.com. Does not have two lights in front (only one). Has a different logo ('Craftsman Tools'), and not 100% Cotton (65% Polyester)

March 15th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Amini

nice

nice

February 5th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Barry Larson
February 5th, 2013
WESLEY MULLIGAN
January 18th, 2013
K. Waller

Love it.

This is perfect for working outside in the dark. Your hands stay free while you work. Excellent invention!

January 2nd, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sharon barnes
November 5th, 2012
jmuros

led hat

hat i recieved had a different style logo. its kinda lame. battery is in an awkward spot. still comfortable. leds are bright, very useful. more comfortable than the expensive hiking head lamps.

October 23rd, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jeffrey Santos

Great for lighting the way

Great for camping. We had to set up camp in the dark a few times, thanks to this hat we could see as well as in the daylight. 2 powerful led lights on the front light up the way. You don't need a flashlight if you have one of these. Great for working on cars and looking into those hard to see areas. Quite stylish also.

May 16th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Surmount

I Love this Hat

I had one, then my dogs loved it so much they ripped it to shreds, I couldn't go without it after seeing how useful it was, so I got another one. Light Configurations shine in three places, 1. in the immediate area in front of you , like where you are working with your hands, 2. On the ground in front of you so you can see where you are walking, 3. both areas 1 and 2 combined. Real handy if You need to run outside real quick and grab an armful of firewood etc.

April 16th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tess1tess1

great light

this is a great hat...it fits well which means it stays on when you're working...the led lights are very bright but i wish they would last longer...for the money its does the trick...

March 18th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
glennsellnow

love it

looks great

March 10th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BOBBYG73

LIGHTED CRAFTSMAN HAT

THE THREE LIGHT MODEL IS WAY BETTER THAN THE OLD TWO LIGHT MODEL. IT TAKES THE PLACE OF A THIRD HAND HOLDING THE FLASHLIGHT.

February 11th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
EdJensen

What to do when you first get it...

This is an ingenious idea and well worth the price, I have about six of them and continue to get more when they have them in stock, the one minor problem is their electrical wire construction, the first thing you need to do is either replace the wire leads or be prepared to solder them when they break and the red lead will, it is under the sweat band and easily repairable. In attics or under houses or even when the sunlight is dimming on the jobsite, these are great for anyone in construction, for that matter anyone willing to wear a hat, I have given them to friends not in construction and they love them. The button batteries are very easy to replace and very easy to find at your local store, it is a great product with way too many uses, I just wish they would make more of them. Oh one more thing that is easily repairable, the actual switch over time will become lose, once you have replaced the battery you will know how to fix this minor problem by bending the slide lead out a tad. You have one of these and Bob’s your Uncle for sure!

January 11th, 2012 via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MrSamsung

Great gift idea, and give yourself one.

I saw this in the aisles of tools just prior to Christmas and had to pick one up. What a great stocking stuffer for the guy who has to go out and flip the breaker, check the heater or be ready when the lights go out.

The hat itself was comfortable, and I had to actually look to locate where the battery pack was. While I've only had it a few days, it seems rugged, reliable and I have this in my closet ready for an emergency or dimly-lit project.

Another use is that if you have to climb behind your TV to locate, move wires or set up a home theater system, this hat is the one to have. Kudos to whoever had this great idea, and brought it to life!

I didn't have any of the battery problems, but I did test several hats at the store, since the one in front did seem to have problems. It was probably played with all holiday season by every kid who walked by, but who knows? All I know is that I don't have that experience.

January 1st, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
The57Reader

handy

<p>Handy for when you need a 3rd or 4th hand (especially car repair).</p>
<p>Battery life is reasonable for their small size. Hint: you can buy the replacement batteries in bulk online and keep yourself in business for a long time with very little outlay, as opposed to buying batteries two at a time at the drugstore.</p>
<p>My only minor complaint is that the bottom side of the bulbs should be blacked out (like I have done) to reduce the side glare into wearer's eyes (but if you can't fix that yourself, you shouldn't be fixing cars either...)</p>

December 29th, 2011 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ocsic28

Great idea of a product but needs some help.

<p>The hat is great and a wonderful idea but my biggest issue is with the battery life and movement of the batteries. The light tends to dim if the batteries move a certain way. I bought a few for myself and I really should have just bought one. Although Crafstman products are mostly reliable and I ususally never have issues with them, this is one of those times where I really think they could have done a much better job.</p>

September 18th, 2011 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jkenyon

LED lighted hat convenient

August 17th, 2010 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
thegr33nman

Craftsman LED Hat = Awesome!

<p>Absolutely wonderful. &nbsp;Hands free lighting wherever you go. &nbsp;Small Battery pack for extra comfort. &nbsp;I work in the dark most of the time so this was excellent. &nbsp;Only problem is the batteries are only good for about 30 hours. &nbsp;A solid black version would be nice as well. &nbsp;I understand the need to put the logo on everything but maybe a black patch on a black hat? &nbsp;Otherwise great tool! &nbsp;After 1 week I couldn't work with out it.</p>

July 23rd, 2010 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
chapguy

Craftsman LED Lighted Hat is terrific

<p>While chasing a herd of horses on my property and trying to hold a flashlight while opening gates and putting on halters I watched with jealousy as my neighbors had both hands free. They had the Craftsman LED lighted hat. I went and bought one the next day and have used it countless times since. I keep extra batteries handy because I never want to be without it when I need the convenience of hands-free light.</p>

December 3rd, 2009 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question