Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman LHRP Shovel w/ Fiberglass Handle

Item# 07183490000P | Model# 5000200 | Added on April 15, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
People who saved this to catalog:
$24.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 250 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
This Craftsman LHRP (long handle round point) shovel has a fiberglass handle and the blade is made of 14 guage heavy duty steel to extend blade life. It is best for digging in hard rocky soil.Craftsman Advantage: Industrial strength fiberglass handle for added durability and leverage.
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(93 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (60)
  • 4 Stars
    (29)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By OG
December 13th, 2011
To Heavy For Some - Just What You Need For Others

EDIT- March 25th. This is the previous offering and Not The Current Shovel; The one reviewed here has served me well & I will be adding the new version to my selection of shovels. Durability comes at a price and that price is the additional weight. I own several shovels with wooden handles and they are narrower and lighter. When I need a SHOVEL this is the one I grab. If your neighbor asks to borrow a shovel give them this one. If they say it is "To Heavy" suggest that they go to Sears and get one that fits their hands better then.

3 found this review helpful
Criticism
By gripps
August 15th, 2012
Too Heavy!

Good shovel, good quality, handle diameter to large and Way Too Heavy!!! You gotta be kidding? Half hour of use, my butt is kicked! I'm a fitness ninja, using this shovel more than provides my fitness for the day! My wife went to use it and said, What The.... I said, you got that one right! You have to be an Gold medal olympian or an Arnold in his prime to use this tool. Pass on it, unless you have a lifetime supply of anti inflamitory meds, because your back will be screaming at you the following day. Good luck!

3 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Barry Larson
| Earned 1,417 community points in Craftsman
April 14th, 2013
EPIII

Digging shovel

|

I bought this to put in some plants because I broke the handel on m wooden shovel. It seems to hold up good but the rubber on the end of the handel will slip off if you pull on it or or tossing dirt and only hold by the end.

April 6th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Debbie Moeller
| Earned 311 community points in Craftsman
March 30th, 2013
SHIRLEY HEROLD
| Earned 602 community points in Craftsman
March 29th, 2013
DUNCAN IRVINE
| Earned 100 community points in Craftsman
March 22nd, 2013
Derick Liening
| Earned 855 community points in Craftsman
March 19th, 2013
veronica vaughn
| Earned 263 community points in Got It
March 10th, 2013
JUDY BROWN
| Earned 1,009 community points in Got It
March 10th, 2013
Cara Smith
| Earned 615 community points in Craftsman
March 9th, 2013
Jonathan Adams
| Earned 581 community points in Craftsman
March 9th, 2013
Cam Can
| Earned 467 community points in Craftsman
March 5th, 2013
FELICIA ALLS
| Earned 283 community points in Got It
March 5th, 2013
E Smith
| Earned 522 community points in Craftsman
March 5th, 2013
Jennifer Quimby
| Earned 689 community points in Got It
March 5th, 2013
June Ashworth
| Earned 116 community points in Craftsman
March 4th, 2013
C Jones
| Earned 440 community points in Got It
March 4th, 2013
WENDER HWANG
| Earned 92 community points in Craftsman
March 3rd, 2013
MANJU KUNWAR
| Earned 831 community points in Craftsman
March 3rd, 2013
Ken Justus
| Earned 463 community points in Craftsman
March 2nd, 2013
JULIA RUSSU
| Earned 180 community points in Craftsman
March 2nd, 2013
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question