Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Craftsman Nextec 12.0 V Drill/Driver with Best in Class Torque
Related images:
Craftsman

Craftsman Nextec 12.0 V Drill/Driver with Best in Class Torque

Item# 00930565000P | Model# 30565 | Added on September 28, 2011
(109 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$79.99
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 800 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
Finish Drilling Jobs in No Time With the Nextec Drill/Driver from Craftsman Use the Craftsman 12V Drill/Driver to do all your drilling and driving in jobs. It features BEST IN CLASS TORQUE at 260 in.-lbs to drive home even the most stubborn screws and bolts securely. The superior torque is backed with a 2 speed gearbox. The different speeds help to drill and drive through different types of surfaces and materials. The lightweight and compact design is great for reaching narrow and confined space and the LED light provides adequate illumination in dark work spaces.
The Nextec Drill/Driver from Craftsman is very user-friendly. It is cordless and recharges quickly which makes it the best choice for drilling when you don't have a outlet nearby. Due to its excellent portability, it's a great tool to keep in your car or truck and carry to job sites. It's a great portable tool for road trips and camping excursions. Powerful and portable in a compact frame, take on all kinds of jobs with this drill/driver.

  • Craftsman 12V Drill/Driver provides mobility and high performance in a compact frame
  • BEST IN CLASS TORQUE @ 260 in. - lbs.
  • Includes an LED worklight so you can work in low-visibility work spaces with ease
  • For better performance, it has an 18 position clutch and 2 speed gearbox
  • Supported with a powerful 12 Volt battery
  • Includes the QuickBoost Charger : Get back to work faster! 25% charge in just 3 minutes!
  • Dimensions: Chuck Size:3/8 in.
  • One
... read more
This product is:
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
359 members
Like this product
PAMELA DORTJJAmanda BrooksCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYHeather MoonSarah LopezKATHI TEXEIRATina ForysCynthia RandallGary MargosianAndy Thou
348
197 members
Want this product
Eric JacobiJohn CourtneyANTHONY SIWULECCASEY J. SMITHCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYKATHI TEXEIRALOIS VIRNIGbetty crawfordMeredith ShivelyPam Larsonrichard higgins
186
141 members
Have this product
CASEY J. SMITHSarah LopezKATHI TEXEIRALOIS VIRNIGPhilip PetersShane ChristineCrystal CardoneBryan Hkathryn balasaBobbi ZeeJon Knutson
130
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Jamie WilsonYaquanda BakerSAMMY DAVIS RODRIGUEZELIZABETH SMITHDwan Messerjanell ortegaPAMELA GRIFFITHSTeresa Elwartowski MoonJames ParkerFAATIMAHCarin Thompson
5M
329 members
Follow this product’s
category
Ömri LapidotJJDina De-Berowley - Store ManagerDenise DesfossesNicole SteinhoferBarb BGABRIEL NEGRONEsther ZackRENA CAPARIDADennis GoodmanCarlos Perez
318
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (109 Ratings)
Overall score
7.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(109 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (78)
  • 4 Stars
    (27)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by gggee
June 21st, 2013
Taking care of lithium ion batteries

I am not affiliated with Sears or Apple, I am an electronic engineer. Li-ion is a new battery technology, with its idiosyncrasies. Apple has the best set of instructions on how to use and preserve these kinds of batteries that I know of. ( www.apple.com/batteries/notebooks ) You should read them. Here is a quickie do's & don't's. (1) Do NOT use the tool when the temperature is over 95 F. This temperature limit is easily exceeded during the summer, so beware. Don't leave the tool in the sun. (2) Li-ion batteries should be "exercised" about once a month. Fully charged, then run 'till depleted. (3) Li-ion batteries liked to be stored at about 50% charge; not fully charged, not depleted. I like my 12v drill very much. The control buttons are ideally placed for one-hand operation. It has enough torque to drive 2-1/2 inch floor screws. Its light weight makes it a pleasure to carry and use around the house. Take care of the battery.

Criticism
2 found this review helpful
by car1951
August 2nd, 2012
Disappointed with Performance

I tried the Nextec 12 V Drill screwing down 5/4 treated lumber for a deck and it didn't have enough to finishing installing the screws to the right depth.

I gave the drill to my wife for her household miscellaneous jobs.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Sarah84

Good deal

Great compact drill with long lasting battery. After a little more than a year the chuck started slipping but I replaced with an aftermarket one and continue to use the drill frequently. Not a heavy duty item by any means but good enough for anything around the house and more.

May 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
iMickey503

One heck of a fine TOOL GET the BATTERY WARRANTY!

One heck of a great tool, wish the trigger had more speeds, The drill shuts off if there is to much of a load on it or stall and is a nice safety feature for the batteries. This one is built very well and has LOADS of power.

I like the charger WAY more on this one, but the battery gets flat quick, so get a few for heavy use, but man it charges FAST! Mine started getting weak after a few months of light use.

Did I mention I LOVE THE CHARGER!

the best part, the chuck hold the bit tight so you can tighten without the chuck going anywhere. MAN THAT IS SO COOL!

Can keep up with the best of them!

GOOD BUY!



March 9th via craftsman.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
hawaiianmaxx

Favorite drill to date!

I do a lot of wood working. Prior to this I've owned Makita and Craftsman C3 drills. Although this drill isn't as strong, it makes up for it by being compact and light. I have little to no fatigue compared to the older bulky drills I'm accustomed to using. Definitely my favorite drill to date!

February 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mkhockey77

Nextec 12 volt Drill

Nice hand feel, Good power for household jobs. Gets into
small areas. The quick charge function is help full when working
on a long project and it starts to run low.

December 23rd, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TCartier

Best battery tools ever

Craftsman now has two lines that provide excellent results - the long lived C3 line and now the Nextec series. While not quite as powerful as the C3, the Nextec series are very well suited for everyday repair and hobby work. They're lighter and smaller than C3, making them easy to use and easy to go where you need them to. Their power and run time is way more than the battery size or voltage would suggest. This line now has lots of tools in the series, and the batteries are very reasonably priced, so building up a set with lots of backup power is easy to do. I find I use them just about every week for something around the house, and now my C3s are there for the heaviest jobs only.

December 17th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ALOHA8233

NEXTEC 12V DRILL/DRIVER - Great

This Nextec drill/driver is compact, lightweight, yet powerful. The adjustable torque setting, variable speed, forward and reverse make it easy and safe to use on a variety of projects. The battery also charges very quickly. And the battery charger is quite "visual" -- nice.

November 30th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1596eats

Works great and fits in my tool belt.

I wasn;t sure this could replace my old drill but have been using it a lot over the last few months and it's great. I fits in my toolbelt so when I am climbing a ladder or moving around, my hands are free. It has pretty of power for drilling screws into wood. Battery life is great. Wish there were more addons. Would buy it again.

October 14th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DYIDennis

Ergonomic with nice features

This seemed like a great product with super features. Too bad I never had the opportunity to use it. A faulty trigger switch made it hum a little and try to turn. Took it back to the store but no replacement was available. I guess I'll look for something else.

October 12th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
anothersurvey

Best Drill I Ever Owned

Has great torque in a small size and feels good in the hand, My old craftsman cordless is 20+ years old...donating it.

October 11th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mec4

Great tool

This is my send one. I really like it, I do a lot of predrilling for screws so the second tool works great, one drill, one screw driver head, fairly light and decent battery life.

September 27th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Adam Fong

Awesome

Excellent drill driver, lots of torque. Inexpensive when on sale. Better value than other brands. Batteries last long, charge quick and are fairly inexpensive compared to competitive brands. Great product.

August 5th, 2013
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gggee

Taking care of lithium ion batteries

I am not affiliated with Sears or Apple, I am an electronic engineer. Li-ion is a new battery technology, with its idiosyncrasies.
Apple has the best set of instructions on how to use and preserve these kinds of batteries that I know of. ( www.apple.com/batteries/notebooks )
You should read them. Here is a quickie do's & don't's.

(1) Do NOT use the tool when the temperature is over 95 F. This temperature limit is easily exceeded during the summer, so beware.
Don't leave the tool in the sun.

(2) Li-ion batteries should be "exercised" about once a month. Fully charged, then run 'till depleted.

(3) Li-ion batteries liked to be stored at about 50% charge; not fully charged, not depleted.

I like my 12v drill very much. The control buttons are ideally placed for one-hand operation. It has enough torque to drive 2-1/2 inch floor screws. Its light weight makes it a pleasure to carry and use around the house. Take care of the battery.

June 21st, 2013 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Germanese

Nice tool, is it the new replacement for 91430 ?

This Drill has plenty of Torque to get most of the bolts loose or drive them into things.

This is the replacement for the Drill carrying 91430 Model Number.
This drill has 260in-lbs compare to the old 195in-lbs of the 91430 or 7245 version. The extra torque is well worth it.

This 30565 is slight heavier compared to the 91430 or 7245 version.
If you are working around a lot but need to be mobile, the 30565 is well worth it. Your wife can get away with the 91430 or 7245 =)

The design has changes slightly in shape, less rounded.
This new model also sports a LED indicator which the old one did not have. They both use the same battery. Besides these changes and the torque the rest is the same compared to the older model.

Cons:
- Really not a 100% con (The battery does not last as long as the full size big boys drill)
-Heavier than the older model (But they have to get the torque from somewhere)

Note to Craftsman:
It would be nice if there is an extended battery type.

April 3rd, 2013 via craftsman.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
craftsmanforever41

73

Nice grip and power with lite for those dark areas and battery life indicator is handy. now I need the rest of the group to make it complete.

March 30th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Eliza Rose
March 23rd, 2013
branco1931

Like it

March 6th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RONALD SHOAF
March 1st, 2013
JAMES CLARK
February 27th, 2013
znoxide1 znoxide1
February 25th, 2013
Frank and Tosh
February 25th, 2013
Want to know something? Ask a question