Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
DieHard Men's Die Hard Soft Toe Work Oxford - Black
Related images:
DieHard

DieHard Men's Die Hard Soft Toe Work Oxford - Black

Item# 067VA51859101P | Model# B0004 | Added on August 8, 2012 | Seller: Sears.com
(76 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$95.00
$74.99
Rewards
You can earn:750 points on this product(?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Options
Color
Black
Reset Selection
Description Specifications
The men's DieHard oxford work shoes offer ultimate all-day comfort with leather construction and pigskin lining for exceptional durability and ease. Double-layer cushioned insoles and dual-density polyurethane outsoles enhance the sturdiness of these work shoes without compromising on the quality. Slip and oil resistant, these lace-up shoes will keep you on a firm footing from the main street to the work floor. Ruggedly handsome, these plain-toe shoes can be worn at work or casually, and their leather uppers are easy to clean. A padded collar and thick cushioning provide comfort, as well as prevent blisters. Steel shanks add extra support to the feet when you are out and about, even in the unpredictable outdoors.

  • Lace-up closure
  • Padded collar
  • Soft toe
  • Cushioned insole
  • Leather upper
  • Pigskin insole
  • Polyurethane outsole
  • Care: Wipe clean
  • Imported
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
161 members added this product to Things I Like
THOMAS KENTmaria powersMarilyn OMStud HanPaula McCreadyKellea RoederSherri McDanielMiss Trendy
153
135 members added this product to My Wishlist
John VenturiLisa Leeswati singhPaula McCreadyKeith CRebecca RichmondAMR amour
128
84 members added this product to My Things
Peter LetendreJohn VenturiKellea RoederMichael  Douglas
80
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Raymond RaymondINTERNATIONAL COUNTYCAROL CATHERGeorge RagleLINDA NORRISDanielle HortonCyndi GangestadLEAH HOUTKimberly R. YoungMichelle ClayCheryl Reich
5M
226 members
Follow this product's
category
Jeannette HarkinNANCY BENZINGERJamie MJean Lopezlourdes bustosCeline P.AL TEKLUIS FEDERICO RODRIGUEZPatrick WeedElton FreemanSanjeev Tyagi
215

Overall Rating:

Average:
(76 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (33)
  • 4 Stars
    (18)
  • 3 Stars
    (7)
  • 2 Stars
    (7)
  • 1 Star
    (11)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
8 found this review helpful
by glovez
November 26th, 2012
Men's Plain Toe Work Oxford - Black

One of the best work shoes out there. I work in a machine shop and walk and stand on metal chips all day and the soles of these shoes hold up well. Expect to get a year or two of hard use from these Diehard shoes.

Criticism
26 found this review helpful
by rejer1
December 24th, 2012
not as good as they once were

I have been buying these shoes for decades and I have noticed they don't last as long or feel as good as they used to.The material is cheaper an cracks. What a shame..go back to the old ways even if you have to charge a few dollars more.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
zensowner

I love Die Hard, but...

|

Nice quality materials but too uncomfortable for my feet.

November 28th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wendytuffree

Good for work or casual dress

|

My husband got these for work but they are so comfortable he has been wearing them when we go out.

November 28th, 2015 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nitaw74

the rewards are great.

|

November 20th, 2015 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
larsoninc

Don't buy

|

Ok i have bought many work shoea before and these are the worst.  I wore them for 4 hours and the soles came off the shoes.
I was only using these for yard work.  Waste

October 7th, 2015 via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Figueroaer

Real estate Broker

|

These shoes are the best ever. I had two previous pairs that I have been using since 2009.  These shoes last a long time, hence the name Die Hard.
I also bought a pair for a relative and I know he will be extremely happy.  I have been using and buying Die Hard shoes going on 13 years.  They have excellent craftsmanship and are affordabl. I used to buy similar looking shoes from other brands that were slightly cheaper but after about 6-8 months they were worn beyond expectation.

September 20th, 2015 via mobile
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
epuga

Diehard Oxford

|

He has always enjoyed purchasing these shoes. He has owned these types of shoes for the past 12 years. He like them because they are sturdy and they don't peel off or scrap that easy.

September 4th, 2015 via mobile
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Diehardshoe

Great product

|

August 31st, 2015 via mobile
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mialona1

75

|

good for the price

July 25th, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LINVS

Excellent value in work shoes.

|

I've been buying these works shoes for years now. They are enormously comfortable since they run large and wide. Like many guys I have wide feet and very few shoes come wide enough. These shoes don't require any difficult break in period. They take paste polish well so they are easy to maintain. My last pair still have a year or so left in them, but Sears had them on sale so I scooped up another pair. Shipping was quick and easy too.

July 24th, 2015 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mrcomfort

Not what they use to be

|

June 8th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JessinPDX

Great boot!

|

They're well worth the $95.00, but watch the ads because I got them on sale for $47.50. All leather construction with stitched down soles that can be replaced, in other words not disposable like a lot of other shoes. Tough enough for hard work, but they look good with a uniform or even a suit or tuxedo if need be. They take a polish really well. Because they're not fabric lined they're roomy, a $2.00 set of pads took care of that. An definite staple in any working gentleman's wardrobe.

June 2nd, 2015 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DF87

Good Shoe - Squeeks

|

The left shoe squeeks whe I walk... Good comfortable shoe. I believe it is the steel shank in the left shoe that is squeeking. A real nuciance and embarassing.

June 2nd, 2015 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jpainter1

Tough shoe for your tough guy

|

Diehard work shoe hold up for the man that has the job that puts a lot of stress on the shoe . It holds up through it all

April 21st, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JoeDi

Mr

|

I've previously worn this shoe. This time the shoe ordered came with a less then wide toe box. I don't know why the dozing changed but had to return the shoes.

April 7th, 2015 via mobile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DanSchermerhorn

waste of money

|

Bought 2 pairs Terrible quality, sole deteriorated to rubber mush and literally fell off. They sat more than they were used and when used never in a hostile environment Tried to get Sears to make it right but they don't seem to care anymore.

February 25th, 2015 via sears.com
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anutterhokie

Good but Not a $95 Shoe

|

--Pros
Comfortable
Long lasting Sole

--Cons
Topline Collar (or Cuff) Cracks Wears out prematurely.
Price increased to $95 and shoe quality stayed the same.

January 26th, 2015 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sr53

Heavy Duty

|

These shoes are the closest thing to Knapp shoes I can find, my 1st pair lasted 5 years in an oily-greasy environment. The uppers will wear out before the bottoms do! They give good support, which is important to me, as I have back trouble. Great shoe for the money

January 7th, 2015 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
t57

tuff shoes

|

stand up well on concrete

January 3rd, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ziggytoc

work shoe

|

quality item that I purchase every year

December 20th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Doug14

Comfortable work shoes for garden work

|

This is my second pair of these shoes. My one complaint about them is that instead of a traditional ridged tread pattern on the bottom of the soles, they have raised lettering saying "DieHard" which has a tendency to catch dirt and mud in the lettering if you are walking in wet soil. You can't remove the dirt by the normal means of banging the shoes on a hard surface but instead have to use high pressure water.

December 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question