Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
DieHard Men's Die Hard Soft Toe Work Oxford - Black
Related images:
DieHard

DieHard Men's Die Hard Soft Toe Work Oxford - Black

Item# 067VA51859101P | Model# B0004 | Added on August 8, 2012 | Seller: Kmart.com
(56 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$74.99
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 750 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
The men's DieHard oxford work shoes offer ultimate all-day comfort with leather construction and pigskin lining for exceptional durability and ease. Double-layer cushioned insoles and dual-density polyurethane outsoles enhance the sturdiness of these work shoes without compromising on the quality. Slip and oil resistant, these lace-up shoes will keep you on a firm footing from the main street to the work floor. Ruggedly handsome, these plain-toe shoes can be worn at work or casually, and their leather uppers are easy to clean. A padded collar and thick cushioning provide comfort, as well as prevent blisters. Steel shanks add extra support to the feet when you are out and about, even in the unpredictable outdoors.

  • Lace-up closure
  • Padded collar
  • Soft toe
  • Cushioned insole
  • Leather upper
  • Pigskin insole
  • Polyurethane outsole
  • Care: Wipe clean
  • Imported
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
111 members
Like this product
David T. ReidRock WassermanTim SaxtonDerickCynthia Randallrandy mondryRaymond GregoryJon Knutsonmaria powersMarilyn OMNathan Bratton
100
111 members
Want this product
DerickNathan BrattonDavid T. ReidLisa LeeDanielShirlJeannette HarkinJohn  VenturiBONNIE COOPERswati singhYuval Refaeli
100
62 members
Have this product
DerickJohn  VenturiMarilyn OMNathan BrattonDanielshirley hoferPaula McCready
55
5M members
Follow this product’s
brand
Shawntay StevensonGreta FurlowRegina ShannonMigdalia Diazrosie jimDEBBIE HAMMONDTrecia MooreRenee VanierLASHON ANTHONYELIZABETH SMITHNikita Peterson
5M
124 members
Follow this product’s
category
omri fimaJJJeannette HarkinNANCY RENEE BOHNScott MaxwellJean LopezPeter LetendreAngel Ponderlourdes bustosCeline PintoHammodi Za
113
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (56 Ratings)
Overall score
7.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(56 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (25)
  • 4 Stars
    (14)
  • 3 Stars
    (4)
  • 2 Stars
    (4)
  • 1 Star
    (9)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
6 found this review helpful
by glovez
November 26th, 2012
Men's Plain Toe Work Oxford - Black

One of the best work shoes out there. I work in a machine shop and walk and stand on metal chips all day and the soles of these shoes hold up well. Expect to get a year or two of hard use from these Diehard shoes.

Criticism
23 found this review helpful
by rejer1
December 24th, 2012
not as good as they once were

I have been buying these shoes for decades and I have noticed they don't last as long or feel as good as they used to.The material is cheaper an cracks. What a shame..go back to the old ways even if you have to charge a few dollars more.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
JohnnyJ.

Diehard work shoe

|

I have been buying the diehard work shoe since it was made in the light brown. Sears stopped making them in brown about 20 years ago. The brown work shoe was more fore giving,not showing the wear on the leather as black leather will. I always bought the shoe with the diehard writing on the bottom of the soul and reason being the other shoes has a tendency to grab small stones and excessive amounts of soil which would drop unwanted debri in your work area. The souls of these shoes are almost indestructible, but the leather will show how much wear you really did to the shoes. There is almost no break in time when you first put them on and the funny thing is I am wearing a pair of diehards as I am writing this review.

10 days ago via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nice562

Feels good

|

Feels good and looks elegant

11 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kfcrandy

Amazing Shoes

|

I bought a pair of these shoes 2 years ago and have enjoyed the comfort and fit everyday I wear them.
The soles still look nearly new and the leather tops although not shiny as they used to be are still in good condition.
Like many of the items Sears sell with the Die Hard name, these shoes have outlasted any other work shoe I have ever worn.
Highly recommended!

11 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ace614

Comfort and Good Looks

|

This is a work shoe that my husband loves. It is sturdy, the size is true and it looks good with his work clothes. This was a first time purchase for us but I expect it will not be the last!

19 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CarlosR.

Poor Craftsmanship!!!!!!!!!!!

|

I have been buying these shoes for past 15 yeas. I have seen these shoes go down in quality. In past 6 years or so I have been extremely disappointed. I will not be purchasing these shoes again. Poor craftsmanship!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19 days ago via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Derrick6789

The Oxford shoe

|

Very comfortable shoe and easy to slip on. Honestly one of the best shoes for the price and you can't beat it for the price in this area. Thank you Sears.

November 12th via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
petew1007

Get some DieHards` on Your Feet.......

|

I`ve worn DieHards for Over 40 years...I started wearing them when I was on a Pop Truck Working for R/C Cola back in the 1970`s .... They are Comfortable and they Last for a Good Long Time... Well worth the money.... and they Shine up Nicely... You can Wear them Out at night as a Dress Shoe.... Thank You

Wal of the`RAPIDS``CEDAR`that is............................

October 27th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
arenaseparabe

Go NAVY

|

AWESOME

October 19th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CJfortcollins

great work showes

|

The look and style of a great leather dress shoe, solid, sturdy, with steel toe and shank, and ready for the job. Great for any work job, kitchen or carpentry.

October 9th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lmatherson

workshoe

|

Husband is a truckdriver and swears by this shoe for comfort. They hold up well with daily wear. Tried another shoe once and trashed it within months.

September 16th via kmart.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
m l
August 22nd
AnthonyB

I agree.. Not as good as they used to be.

|

I have been wearing these shoes for about 6 yrs. and they used to be of a better quality and more durable. I work on a job that requires me to be on my feet alot, climbing ladders and monitoring equipment. I dont like boots in the summer so these were a good option. They just dont hold up , the leather ( if thats what you call it) cracks, the insole gives out, I find myself buying insoles to make the shoes comfort last longer than 90 days. The shoes are good for just what they are " a fill in until I find something else". Would I recommend them to a friend ? Not unless I told them FIRST. how I feel about the shoes.

August 22nd via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lun woo
August 20th
Tamj Ha
August 19th
Tammy oreilly
August 19th
jessb Ha
August 19th
skeeter5283

Absolutely "die-hard"

|

I'm on my second pair of these Oxford. The first ones lasted over 4 years. I should mention that I'm in the air conditioning business, and have absolutely put these shoes to the test. Here in Phoenix AZ, rooftops can hit 150 degrees or better, and having these last so long is nothing short of amazing. The first month or two you own them, they beat up your feet a little because they are so stiff, but after your break in, they are the most comfortable, best looking work shoe available. Buy some!

June 18th via mobile
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RMCD

Not Sears Diehard Anymore

|

I have bought these work shoes as long as I have been a mechanic at my shop 41 years. This last pair has not lasted 6 months. What has happened to Sears Quality ???

June 8th via sears.com
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Karen Beauchamp
June 6th
KEVIN CARLIN
May 26th
Want to know something? Ask a question