Skip to content
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
DieHard Men's Die Hard Soft Toe Work Oxford - Black
Related images:
DieHard

DieHard Men's Die Hard Soft Toe Work Oxford - Black

Item# 067VA51859101P | Model# B0004 | Added on August 8, 2012 | Seller: Kmart.com
(67 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$69.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn:700 points on this product(?)
Description Specifications
The men's DieHard oxford work shoes offer ultimate all-day comfort with leather construction and pigskin lining for exceptional durability and ease. Double-layer cushioned insoles and dual-density polyurethane outsoles enhance the sturdiness of these work shoes without compromising on the quality. Slip and oil resistant, these lace-up shoes will keep you on a firm footing from the main street to the work floor. Ruggedly handsome, these plain-toe shoes can be worn at work or casually, and their leather uppers are easy to clean. A padded collar and thick cushioning provide comfort, as well as prevent blisters. Steel shanks add extra support to the feet when you are out and about, even in the unpredictable outdoors.

  • Lace-up closure
  • Padded collar
  • Soft toe
  • Cushioned insole
  • Leather upper
  • Pigskin insole
  • Polyurethane outsole
  • Care: Wipe clean
  • Imported
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
110 members
Like this product
Jon Knutsonmaria powersMarilyn OMDanielPaula McCready
105
110 members
Want this product
John  VenturiLisa Leeswati singhPaula McCreadyRebecca RichmondAMR amour
104
63 members
Have this product
shirley hoferJohn  Venturi
61
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
Jonathan MitchellTiffanyKIM MUMAWYesenia GomezChristy CoxCATHY NICLEYCynthia DeFordDana FloraMelanie EyinkDeborah ClatterbuckCARLOS JIMENEZ
5M
204 members
Follow this product's
category
Jeannette HarkinNANCY BENZINGERJamie MJean LopezAngel Ponderlourdes bustosCeline P.AL TEKPatrick WeedElton FreemanSanjeev Tyagi
193
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (67 Ratings)
Overall score
7.9
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(67 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (29)
  • 4 Stars
    (16)
  • 3 Stars
    (7)
  • 2 Stars
    (5)
  • 1 Star
    (10)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
5 found this review helpful
by TunaFish5
February 10th, 2013
Durable, comfortable, great value

Had a pair of the steel-toed version when I was in the Navy 20 years ago, working in steam propulsion plants. They were totally comfortable, although a little heavy. Fast forward to now, civilian life: After several pairs, I've gotten tired of how "casual office shoes" (e.g. clark's) wear out -- soles don't have good traction to start with and only get worse, and the uppers stretch and fit poorly in about a year, and they're not resolable -- sooo, I thought I'd try getting away with a pair of these in my office and lab environment. After six weeks, I've been totally happy with this shoe. Just as comfortable as I remember them (and, well, just as heavy, too.) In fact, I've worn them *every* day since I got them. My new balance "weekend shoes" have been collecting dust. They look like they'll wear as well as the ones I had back in shipboard life. Granted, I spend most of my time on a tile floor, but the tread is as good as new. At the sale price (at which they seem to be sold most of the time,) they're >40% less than the Clarks. The tread is not suited to mud. The shoe is well suited to shop/plant/warehouse work. I have NOT been impressed with the shoelaces. The shrink-wrapped tips have NOT held up well at all. I need to either fuse the tips with a match or replace them already. Somebody else in the thread mentioned Redwings. I've never had them, but their pricing starts at nearly FOUR times the price of these, so I think I never will have them. Anyone used to Redwings is slumming it, if they're looking at shoes under $200. Pros: durability, comfort, value Cons: weight, shoelaces Also, don't mail-order these if you haven't tried them on before. Their 9 1/2W is way too small for my 9 1/2 EEE feet. Their 10W is way too big; their 10M fits nicely. YMMV.

Criticism
26 found this review helpful
by rejer1
December 24th, 2012
not as good as they once were

I have been buying these shoes for decades and I have noticed they don't last as long or feel as good as they used to.The material is cheaper an cracks. What a shame..go back to the old ways even if you have to charge a few dollars more.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Mrcomfort

Not what they use to be

|

27 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JessinPDX

Great boot!

|

They're well worth the $95.00, but watch the ads because I got them on sale for $47.50. All leather construction with stitched down soles that can be replaced, in other words not disposable like a lot of other shoes. Tough enough for hard work, but they look good with a uniform or even a suit or tuxedo if need be. They take a polish really well. Because they're not fabric lined they're roomy, a $2.00 set of pads took care of that. An definite staple in any working gentleman's wardrobe.

June 2nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DF87

Good Shoe - Squeeks

|

The left shoe squeeks whe I walk... Good comfortable shoe. I believe it is the steel shank in the left shoe that is squeeking. A real nuciance and embarassing.

June 2nd via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jpainter1

Tough shoe for your tough guy

|

Diehard work shoe hold up for the man that has the job that puts a lot of stress on the shoe . It holds up through it all

April 21st via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JoeDi

Mr

|

I've previously worn this shoe. This time the shoe ordered came with a less then wide toe box. I don't know why the dozing changed but had to return the shoes.

April 7th via mobile
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DanSchermerhorn

waste of money

|

Bought 2 pairs Terrible quality, sole deteriorated to rubber mush and literally fell off. They sat more than they were used and when used never in a hostile environment Tried to get Sears to make it right but they don't seem to care anymore.

February 25th via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anutterhokie

Good but Not a $95 Shoe

|

--Pros
Comfortable
Long lasting Sole

--Cons
Topline Collar (or Cuff) Cracks Wears out prematurely.
Price increased to $95 and shoe quality stayed the same.

January 26th via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sr53

Heavy Duty

|

These shoes are the closest thing to Knapp shoes I can find, my 1st pair lasted 5 years in an oily-greasy environment. The uppers will wear out before the bottoms do! They give good support, which is important to me, as I have back trouble. Great shoe for the money

January 7th via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
t57

tuff shoes

|

stand up well on concrete

January 3rd via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ziggytoc

work shoe

|

quality item that I purchase every year

December 20th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Doug14

Comfortable work shoes for garden work

|

This is my second pair of these shoes. My one complaint about them is that instead of a traditional ridged tread pattern on the bottom of the soles, they have raised lettering saying "DieHard" which has a tendency to catch dirt and mud in the lettering if you are walking in wet soil. You can't remove the dirt by the normal means of banging the shoes on a hard surface but instead have to use high pressure water.

December 15th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JohnnyJ.

Diehard work shoe

|

I have been buying the diehard work shoe since it was made in the light brown. Sears stopped making them in brown about 20 years ago. The brown work shoe was more fore giving,not showing the wear on the leather as black leather will. I always bought the shoe with the diehard writing on the bottom of the soul and reason being the other shoes has a tendency to grab small stones and excessive amounts of soil which would drop unwanted debri in your work area. The souls of these shoes are almost indestructible, but the leather will show how much wear you really did to the shoes. There is almost no break in time when you first put them on and the funny thing is I am wearing a pair of diehards as I am writing this review.

December 10th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
nice562

Feels good

|

Feels good and looks elegant

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kfcrandy

Amazing Shoes

|

I bought a pair of these shoes 2 years ago and have enjoyed the comfort and fit everyday I wear them.
The soles still look nearly new and the leather tops although not shiny as they used to be are still in good condition.
Like many of the items Sears sell with the Die Hard name, these shoes have outlasted any other work shoe I have ever worn.
Highly recommended!

December 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ace614

Comfort and Good Looks

|

This is a work shoe that my husband loves. It is sturdy, the size is true and it looks good with his work clothes. This was a first time purchase for us but I expect it will not be the last!

December 1st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CarlosR.

Poor Craftsmanship!!!!!!!!!!!

|

I have been buying these shoes for past 15 yeas. I have seen these shoes go down in quality. In past 6 years or so I have been extremely disappointed. I will not be purchasing these shoes again. Poor craftsmanship!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

December 1st, 2014 via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Derrick6789

The Oxford shoe

|

Very comfortable shoe and easy to slip on. Honestly one of the best shoes for the price and you can't beat it for the price in this area. Thank you Sears.

November 12th, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
petew1007

Get some DieHards` on Your Feet.......

|

I`ve worn DieHards for Over 40 years...I started wearing them when I was on a Pop Truck Working for R/C Cola back in the 1970`s .... They are Comfortable and they Last for a Good Long Time... Well worth the money.... and they Shine up Nicely... You can Wear them Out at night as a Dress Shoe.... Thank You

Wal of the`RAPIDS``CEDAR`that is............................

October 27th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
arenaseparabe

Go NAVY

|

AWESOME

October 19th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CJfortcollins

great work showes

|

The look and style of a great leather dress shoe, solid, sturdy, with steel toe and shank, and ready for the job. Great for any work job, kitchen or carpentry.

October 9th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!