Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Dr. Rey Shapewear High Waist Step In
Related images:

Dr. Rey Shapewear High Waist Step In

Item# 018E0014000P | Model# E0014 | Added on October 21, 2010
(35 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$2.99
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 30 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
Dr. Rey Shapewear Firm Control Step in for a Firm Flattering Shape
A sleek silhouette is just a step away with the Dr. Rey Shapewear high waist step-in. If you have just a little too much belly bulge, love handles or rounding in the thighs for the look you want, then a little shapewear can instantly give you the firm outline you desire. This garment is designed to show off a trim waistline, flat belly, sleek thighs and a round boosted rear for just the right eye-catching touches to flatter your gorgeous figure.
The Dr. Rey Shapewear firm control step-in offers full coverage from your ribcage down to the mid-thigh. Its elastic waistline rests just below your bra line for effective control of all of the challenging spots on your torso. Sturdy construction resists rolling and loosening over time, while stitched panels with flat seams promote a natural overall shape that's perfect for form-fitting clothing styles.

  • With a Dr. Rey Shapewear high waist step-in, you get full-coverage shape control from your bra line to just above your knees
  • Reduce or eliminate the appearance of bulges or bounce in areas that don't promote the look you want
  • Creates a flattering, smooth waistline, firm thighs and flat belly for a coveted slender silhouette
  • Boosts and rounds your rear for a look you thought you couldn't get without high heels
  • Flat seams won't show through form-fitting clothes
  • Wide elastic waistband resists rolling while promoting comfort for all-day wear
  • Made with sturdy synthetic fibers
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
7 members
Like this product
These members chose to remain private.
18 members
Want this product
Sara WeekleyRaymond GregoryDelfreda Ford-Horton
15
2 members
Have this product
These members chose to remain private.

Overall Rating:

Average:
(35 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (11)
  • 4 Stars
    (7)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
43 found this review helpful
by LuvDrRey
February 16th, 2009
Very nice product

I bought the High-Waist Step-In and it is amazing. I measured my waist before and after and it took 2 inches off! But I think the best part about it is how it smooths you out and makes your clothes fit perfectly. No more muffin top! There are only two minor problems that I'm having with it: 1) Where is stops on the thigh is very tight and creates a bludge. It's fine with loose pants or skirts/dresses, but with tighter pants you can definitely see it. I think I'm just going to cut it at the seam and re-sew it so it's not so tight. 2) The top back is always sliding down. It stays up fine in the front, but it's always sliding down in the back and, depending on my shirt, creates a buldge between it and my bra. Haven't figured out how to solve that yet. I thought about pinning it to my bra, but that would just be a nightmare when I have to go to the bathroom! I think both of these problems might be because I'm more of a pear shape - bigger in the hips/thighs and smaller in the torso. So it's tight on the bottom and loose on the top. But that still doesn't stop me from wearing it almost every day! It's amazing and very comfortable too!

Criticism
8 found this review helpful
by 33333333333333
December 23rd, 2008
1 star

Disapointed it rolled down would not stay up. Ended up buying a much cheaper one at the local store and it stayed up.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Joan68

Sizing problems

|

With a waist of about 40 I guessed the 3X would be appropriate. The garment is too large for any real support and the thighs literally flap they're so big. I'm guessing I should pick the 1X or 2X. It's been my experience that most garments of this type tend to slide down to my hips while wearing - even the boned band type supports.

December 12th, 2012 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
David JOHNSON

Well worth the money and wear

|

Extremely comfortable even after several hours of wear. Stays in place well. Fabric soft and does not irritate while wearing. Very good buy Worth the money. I intend to pruchase another.

July 11th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LikingSears

A bit too big

|

I ordered the size I normally wear in undergarments, but I found it to be just a tad too big. On a positive note, the construction is really good...it's made very well. I was hoping for more support, and pulled in more in the middle but I'd probably get it if I order a size down. Happy it has bathroom access!

June 28th, 2012 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dawn90

Disappointed

|

<p>This is my third purchase of this shaper.  While I like the crotch opening, the bands on the thighs are too thin and you see the lines in my pants.  Previous versions had wide bands on thighs.  Now, I've got to find another brand of shapewear! So disappointed at the poor qualtiy of this new version!</p>

February 23rd, 2012 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MsMeng

Dr. Rey Shapewear High Waist

|

<p>I purchased this shapewear garment at the store and I love it.  I wanted shapewear that I can wear daily.  Dr. Rey's fits the bill.  I ordered 2 more so I can have some for changing while I do the wash.  This shapewear gives your &quot;bumps&quot; that smooth look, and clothes just slide up.  Once dressed you just have that finished look.  Love the look and feel.</p>

January 26th, 2012 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
agirdlewearer

high waist step in

|

<p>My wife got me to  try this for my back problems and its great. I can wear this all day long and its very comfortable. I have been a girdle wearer ever since. All men should try this.</p>

November 20th, 2011 via sears.com
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GirdleGuy

Gives wonderful shaping with comfort

|

<p>This pantygirdle gives me wonderful feminine shaping with all day comfort.  I also enjoy the split crotch..</p>

September 20th, 2011 via sears.com
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dee0225

High Wasit Step In

|

<p><strong>Absolutely loved it!! </strong>I will be buying more. I'm a size 18/20 and bought a 1X but had to return it for a XL. I had trouble pulling it up over my hips but with the help of my daughter i got it on.....and it worked. It was not too tight at all. I wore it for hours and did not get that feeling where I had to get home to take it off. My friends even noticed that I looked a little <strong>smaller</strong> and of course I told them all they need to buy one. So to everyone that is reading this..<strong>YOU MUST GET YOU ONE</strong>. on a scale of 1-10 I rate the High Waist Step In as a 11. Now I'm waiting for them to go one sale to get more</p>

May 24th, 2011 via sears.com
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lovestodress

Loves-to-dress loves dr.rey longleg pantyshaper

|

<p>as a male who likes to wear shapewear and nylon panties this is a wonderfull firm control shaper.it gives me the shape and control that i like to have, so ifeel confident in my clothing.I like to wear nylon panties underneath for comfort and easeof dressing.it takes a little effort to get on but the results are fantastic,wow do i like this longleg panty shaper.</p>

April 2nd, 2011 via sears.com
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
moenchen

this comfortable shapewear really holds you in

|

<p>I bought Dr. Reys high waist step in at Sears. Got it on sale and</p>
<p>wish I had gotten the black and nude one. Wow I am thrilled !! I</p>
<p>have tried other shapers and they did not work but this garment</p>
<p>is amazing !! It is &nbsp;a little tight getting it on but don't make the mistake</p>
<p>of going up a size. It's supposed to fit snug. Once on though it is</p>
<p>very comfortable. You will not regret this purchase.</p>

December 7th, 2010 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MARCIAELENA

It's Amazing!

|

<p>I've been trying many diferents types... i never had one like this one... it's amazing how it fits... it's smooth... doesn't bother me at all... i can use all day long... it's like I'm not wearing anything extra and the most important part i still can breath normally.</p>

October 27th, 2010 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
oaktownlady

Wish I'd Had This Sooner!

|

<p>I based my purchase not only on the need for a high-waist, long-legged shaper, but on the many positive reviews. All I can say is they're all right. The only negative thing I noticed was that earlier reviewers complained about the lack of bathroom access. It appears the product has been redesigned, because that is no longer an issue.</p>
<p>I love the abdominal support and lack of rollover of the waistband.</p>
<p>If I didn't live in the desert, I'd wear it year-round.</p>
<p>It appears to be very well-made and should last a long time given proper care.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>

October 19th, 2010 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sillycell

Great Shapewear

|

<p>Purchased the high waist shapewear from Dr. Rey.&nbsp; I had heard great comments from friends about how good it makes you look.&nbsp; The&nbsp;shapewear was kind of snug when you&nbsp;put it on, you need to be pushing it up&nbsp;with your&nbsp;fingers until it's&nbsp;well above your upper waist.&nbsp;&nbsp;I wore this&nbsp;for&nbsp;4 hours on a late night dinner.&nbsp; I was thinking as I was eating my steak that the shapewear was probably going to be more tight after I&nbsp;would have finished my meal.&nbsp; Afterwards I felt that it felt fine.&nbsp; I was still able to move around without it feeling like I was wrapped up in tight saran wrap.&nbsp; The only thing&nbsp;I think it needs is more of a butt lifter.&nbsp;&nbsp;I'm close to 50 years old and as we age we need&nbsp;more uplifting&nbsp;clothes.&nbsp; I do recommend this product&nbsp;if you're looking for something to wear under a nice fitting dress etc.&nbsp;&nbsp;It will&nbsp;make you look like a movie star on the red carpet.&nbsp; &nbsp;</p>

May 14th, 2010 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tv79

It didn't roll down on this fat chick!

|

<p>This is the only shapewear I have that doesn't roll down to the waist.&nbsp; However, if you are very heavy, there is a bump on the leg where it stops.&nbsp; I'm not short but am short-waisted.&nbsp; The body on this is almost too long on me but I still love it.&nbsp; I would love it more if the leg went&nbsp;past the knee.&nbsp; &nbsp;(5'6&quot;, 200 lbs)</p>

April 23rd, 2010 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
NettaOK

I wear mine EVERY day

|

<p>I've been wearing Dr Ray's shapeware for years.&nbsp; I love them.&nbsp; I had gastric bypass surgery and lost over 200 pounds.&nbsp; Needlss to say you can't lose that much weight an not have any excess skin.&nbsp; I wear the shapers to hold me in an give me a smoother look.&nbsp; Dr Ray's is the first one that I found where the material doesn't stretch out.&nbsp; The only problem I have is it rolling down in the back.&nbsp;&nbsp; Other than that I would recommend them to anyone.</p>

April 10th, 2010 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Nononame

IT NOW HAS BATHROOM ACCESS!!

|

<p>I just bought this and I must say, I love it! I am a plus size girl, 26/28 and I was able to buy a 2x. It cuts me down a few sizes, which is great because my clothes are actually loose! It also holds up well too. I am SO glad I didn't spent 72-76 bucks on Spanx and instead bought this!!! SO worth the money, and I love it!</p>

September 19th, 2009 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anonymous

LOVE IT

|

Bought this online thinking I would give it a try-
I am between a size 8 and 10 with a little pooch. While this did not give me a flat stomach, it DID allow me to wear jeans I haven't been able to again without the dreaded muffin-completely smoothed that out. Also made my rear look tighter-now, I only tried it on, I haven't worn it for extended periods of time BUT I did not find this was hard to put on at all. I bought the medium, however maybe I should have gone a size down. Either way I am happy with this and would recommend that you at least give it a try.

July 24th, 2009 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anonymous

effective and comfortable

|

I am very pleased with this product. I have had many similiar garments and this is best by far. Smooths without bulging everywhere. Wish it could also be worn with jeans or slacks but due to the bulge on the thigh this is not flattering. Could stay up a little better in the back. Overall the most effective yet comfortable garment I have ever worn.

July 15th, 2009 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TruRevu

Just Okay

|

These are very good for controlling the jiggle but I gave it a 3 star rating because it does not slim. I've definitely had better. I purchased them on sale...not worth full price.

May 27th, 2009 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mt2009

Great shapewear!

|

This shapewear worked wonders for me. I wore it under a fitted dress to a wedding and was very happy with the results. I highly recommend this product.

March 6th, 2009 via sears.com
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
"