Skip to content

Dr. Rey Shapewear High Waist Step In

Item# 018E0014000P | Model# E0014 | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Dr. Rey Shapewear High Waist Step In
$2.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 30 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description
Dr. Rey Shapewear Firm Control Step in for a Firm Flattering Shape
A sleek silhouette is just a step away with the Dr. Rey Shapewear high waist step-in. If you have just a little too much belly bulge, love handles or rounding in the thighs for the look you want, then a little shapewear can instantly give you the firm outline you desire. This garment is designed to show off a trim waistline, flat belly, sleek thighs and a round boosted rear for just the right eye-catching touches to flatter your gorgeous figure.
The Dr. Rey Shapewear firm control step-in offers full coverage from your ribcage down to the mid-thigh. Its elastic waistline rests just below your bra line for effective control of all of the challenging spots on your torso. Sturdy construction resists rolling and loosening over time, while stitched panels with flat seams promote a natural overall shape that's perfect for form-fitting clothing styles.
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(36 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (23)
  • 4 Stars
    (8)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By LuvDrRey
February 16th, 2009
Very nice product

I bought the High-Waist Step-In and it is amazing. I measured my waist before and after and it took 2 inches off! But I think the best part about it is how it smooths you out and makes your clothes fit perfectly. No more muffin top! There are only two minor problems that I'm having with it: 1) Where is stops on the thigh is very tight and creates a bludge. It's fine with loose pants or skirts/dresses, but with tighter pants you can definitely see it. I think I'm just going to cut it at the seam and re-sew it so it's not so tight. 2) The top back is always sliding down. It stays up fine in the front, but it's always sliding down in the back and, depending on my shirt, creates a buldge between it and my bra. Haven't figured out how to solve that yet. I thought about pinning it to my bra, but that would just be a nightmare when I have to go to the bathroom! I think both of these problems might be because I'm more of a pear shape - bigger in the hips/thighs and smaller in the torso. So it's tight on the bottom and loose on the top. But that still doesn't stop me from wearing it almost every day! It's amazing and very comfortable too!

43 found this review helpful
Criticism
By 33333333333333
December 23rd, 2008
1 star

Disapointed it rolled down would not stay up. Ended up buying a much cheaper one at the local store and it stayed up.

8 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Danielle9678

keeps you in

|

August 12th, 2015 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Joan68

Sizing problems

|

With a waist of about 40 I guessed the 3X would be appropriate. The garment is too large for any real support and the thighs literally flap they're so big. I'm guessing I should pick the 1X or 2X. It's been my experience that most garments of this type tend to slide down to my hips while wearing - even the boned band type supports.

December 12th, 2012 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
David JOHNSON
| Earned 7 community points in Dr. Rey

Well worth the money and wear

|

Extremely comfortable even after several hours of wear. Stays in place well. Fabric soft and does not irritate while wearing. Very good buy Worth the money. I intend to pruchase another.

July 11th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LikingSears

A bit too big

|

I ordered the size I normally wear in undergarments, but I found it to be just a tad too big. On a positive note, the construction is really good...it's made very well. I was hoping for more support, and pulled in more in the middle but I'd probably get it if I order a size down. Happy it has bathroom access!

June 28th, 2012 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dawn90

Disappointed

|

<p>This is my third purchase of this shaper.  While I like the crotch opening, the bands on the thighs are too thin and you see the lines in my pants.  Previous versions had wide bands on thighs.  Now, I've got to find another brand of shapewear! So disappointed at the poor qualtiy of this new version!</p>

February 23rd, 2012 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MsMeng

Dr. Rey Shapewear High Waist

|

<p>I purchased this shapewear garment at the store and I love it.  I wanted shapewear that I can wear daily.  Dr. Rey's fits the bill.  I ordered 2 more so I can have some for changing while I do the wash.  This shapewear gives your &quot;bumps&quot; that smooth look, and clothes just slide up.  Once dressed you just have that finished look.  Love the look and feel.</p>

January 26th, 2012 via sears.com
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
agirdlewearer

high waist step in

|

<p>My wife got me to  try this for my back problems and its great. I can wear this all day long and its very comfortable. I have been a girdle wearer ever since. All men should try this.</p>

November 20th, 2011 via sears.com
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GirdleGuy

Gives wonderful shaping with comfort

|

<p>This pantygirdle gives me wonderful feminine shaping with all day comfort.  I also enjoy the split crotch..</p>

September 20th, 2011 via sears.com
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question