Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Electrolux IQ-Touch™ 8.0 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer - Mediterranean Blue
Related images:
Dryer. znoxide1 znoxide1 uploaded this on 3/27/2013

Electrolux IQ-Touch™ 8.0 cu. ft. Electric Steam Dryer - Mediterranean Blue

Item# 02608017000P | Model# EIMED55IMB | Added on October 4, 2009
(10 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$1,099.99
$1,099.88
Rewards
Earn 10,999 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
Pedestals sold separately. The Electrolux IQ-Touch™ Steam dryer features the Industrys Largest Capacity at 8.0 cu. ft. I.E.C. so you can dry MORE in one load. Electrolux provides MORE choices with a Stainless Steel Interior, Exact-Dry™ Moisture Sensor, NSF Sanitize Option, & Luxury Design™ Theater Lighting. Select MORE flexibility from 4 different dryness levels, 5 temperatures and customize your favorite setting with My Cycle™. Electrolux dryers can vent up to 125 ft.

  • Perfect Steam™ Dryer - the latest technology removes wrinkles and freshens clothes. Can be used with select cycles
  • Electrolux dryers features the Industry's First TRUE 4-Way Kitless venting (Rear, Left, Right, Bottom) on both Electric or Gas Dryers. You will save space in your laundry room because the depth to attach the venting is only 31.5 in. deep. The Kitless design eliminates punch-outs in the side of the dryer
  • Don't be afraid to put items in the dryer with Electrolux's Gentle Tumble™ drying system. True 3 levels of heat and 3 vane design separates clothes better. Gentle temperatures will help your clothes to last longer, saving you money
  • Help save the environment by using less energy to dry your clothes. The Luxury-Dry™ Drying System effectively moves 200 CFMs of air through your clothes for fast and efficient drying
  • Use less effort doing laundry with the Industry's Largest Dryer featuring 8.0 cu. ft. I.E.C. capacity. Dry more in one load with the largest
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
75 members
Like this product
Orna BergMATT SULLENTRUPJUNE PEASEDonald SchimizziLynn EstepJAN MEEKTiffani Irwineric priceJackie Medeiros
66
72 members
Want this product
Michelle EatonCharity STammie CatesJAN MEEKTiffani IrwinCatarina Guzmaneric price
65
5 members
Have this product
These members chose to remain private.
266 members
Follow this product’s
category
Shachar ZehaviGREG NINKECathleen Wilkrozalynn bradfordJustine RoblesJeannette HarkinDustin ManoJerry CTena SharpRENA CAPARIDASheila Dalton
255
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (10 Ratings)
Overall score
7.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(10 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (8)
  • 4 Stars
    (1)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
3 found this review helpful
by kathysan
June 9th, 2010
Clothes dry quicker

We got our IQ Touch w/ steam Washer and Dryer a few weeks ago, so I have just done a couple of weeks worth of laundry. There is definitely a learning curve. Read the manual and order the DVD instruction video (I haven't received it yet).  I bought the Electrolux because of the reversible door - it's the only brand that has that feature.  We HAD to have the door swing the opposite way of all the washers out there because of the location of our laundry room door....especially since you need to leave the washer door open most of the time so the gasket doesn't get moldy.  I also love the stackable feature.  That made room for our 2nd fridge so it didn't have to be in the hot/cold garage anymore. Everything seems to dry much quicker. I think it is the combination of ultra high spin in the washer and the stainless steel drum.  Clothes and towels are a little scratchy, but I don't use fabric softener. The biggest negative is the cost, and Electrolux doesn't allow retailers to discount it.  I did buy during a rebate and got 10% back.  We are buying an extended warranty online....way cheaper than from the store.  With all the electronics involved, I'm sure we'll be glad we did.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
E. Smith
| Earned 248 community points in sears.com
February 22nd, 2013
bob35378

Finally a large drum!

|

A drier that finally large enough to handle a full load from a 4.1cu washer.

February 10th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
April B
| Earned 270 community points in sears.com

Love the color.

|

Awesome Dryer

February 4th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
REBECCA  STEPHEN
| Earned 1,243 community points in Luxe Laundry Room Contest

big dryer for everything

|

this is the best dryer you can buy, very large and front loading to help see whats done drying fast.

August 30th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Michelle Eaton
May 18th, 2012
RayDee

Great machine!

|

Works perfectly. Had it about a year. NO COMPLAINTS. Looks beautiful.

March 8th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
red63

awesome dryer this is my first time owning this brand of dryer

|

February 12th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wanataw

The Electrolux IQ-Touch is the BEST dryer out there!

|

<p style="text-align: left;"><strong>It's smarter than my son when he does laundry! and he has directions posted for him ...LOL &nbsp;WELL WORTH THE $$$.</strong></p>

July 31st, 2010 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kathysan

Clothes dry quicker

|

<p>We got our IQ Touch w/ steam Washer and Dryer a few weeks ago, so I have just done a couple of weeks worth of laundry. There is definitely a learning curve. Read the manual and order the DVD instruction video (I haven't received it yet).&nbsp; I bought the Electrolux because of the reversible door - it's the only brand that has that feature.&nbsp; We HAD to have the door swing the opposite way of all the washers out there because of the location of our laundry room door....especially since you need to leave the washer door open most of the time so the gasket doesn't get moldy.&nbsp; I also love the stackable feature.&nbsp;&nbsp;That made room for our 2nd fridge so it didn't have to be in the hot/cold garage anymore. Everything seems to dry much quicker. I think it is the combination of ultra high spin in the washer and the stainless steel drum.&nbsp; Clothes and towels are a little scratchy, but I don't use fabric softener. The biggest negative is the cost, and Electrolux doesn't allow retailers to discount it.&nbsp; I did buy during a rebate and got 10% back.&nbsp; We are buying an extended warranty online....way cheaper than from the store.&nbsp; With all the electronics involved, I'm sure we'll be glad we did.</p>

June 9th, 2010 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
compj79

Tax return well-spent! (Part II)

|

<p>My wife and I purchased this product (along with the matching dryer, but did not purchase the pedestals) back in February with part of our tax-return. We were looking on the local market for a brand-new washer and dryer set to replace an old mis-matched set we acquired back in 2005. We probably could have gotten away with having the old set repaired, but were advised that it would be more cost-effective to get a new set instead. As mentioned in my review on the matching washer, we were sold on the Electrolux commercials, but did do some research of our own: comparison-shopping for price, and reading other consumer reviews. Our neighbors at our previous duty station had purchased this same item about two years ago, and they loved it and highly suggested that others buy the product as well.</p>
<p>We immediately put both the washer and dryer to use the same day the merchandise was delivered to our home, and we were sold from the start. We don't use the quick cycle option as often as we would like, but we do enjoy the product and the savings it's brought with it. As long as you review your manual, follow its directions, and remember to leave the doors on the unit open after a cycle to dry out (prevents mold-growth that is a common concern among many reviewers out there) it should work fine! So far, so good. We have no complaints and are glad that we made this purchase!</p>

May 15th, 2010 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question
"