Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Third Party (?)
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Garden Oasis Lighted Gazebo
Related images:
. Sears Montclair Admin. uploaded this on 6/29/2013
Description
A gazebo is a perfect way to create style, character and timeless beauty to any backyard. Shaded cover is made of 100% polyester water-repellent fabric.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
148 members
Like this product
JAIME WHITEDONNA KAPLANChristy AnnCassandra Schmigotzkiscott dMark McIntoshNAKIA DUFRENEAngel Ponder
140
187 members
Want this product
Andrew GordonShirlSandrine Cochetpolly1122Scott MaxwellDarrick NuskeJennifer Q.scott dJohn  VenturiRich TaylorTyneisha Fondren
176
15 members
Have this product
John  Venturi
14
279K members
Follow this product’s
brand
KATHERINE HILLPATTY JOHNSONRONNIE ROBINSON JRGlenda DenneyDanny MitchellTina BinionBrett KozlowskiMatthew HamlettLUCY lucymbrewerJOSE MELLONancy Stamm
279K
197 members
Follow this product’s
category
JOHN CScott MaxwellKmart-FarmingvilleDustin ManoConnie Joy to WINNAKIA DUFRENEkerilee RubrichRENA CAPARIDAEbonie WarrenLOIS loislazanMel Travis Layton
186
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (24 Ratings)
Overall score
8.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(24 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (3)
  • 4 Stars
    (10)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
4 found this review helpful
by luannchpple
July 24th, 2012
Garden Oasis Lighted Gazebo

Newly purchased to ad shade to our deck due to the felling of our shade tree by a storm. I am sitting under the gazebo in a rain shower as I write this and the cover does not leak at all. Very impressive device and suits our needs just great...And the lights are just bright enough, but not too much so...

Criticism
4 found this review helpful
by gazebojunk
August 7th, 2012
lighted Gazebo

Buying this was my wifes Idea, And of course my job was to put it together. Everythng was okay until we got to the wiring of the lights. 1st we were one wire short so we only were able to light 3 of the lights. then I tried to get replacement wire and spent quite a bit of time talking to person before getting disconnected. while the person had all my info I did not get a return call   and to date have not gotten the part either.

I was just dumb-founded at the way the wiring was done, You have a Quick Connect plug (male) made of plastic, which is made to accept a female connection that is to be secured by a metal nut. and the nut is to big and does not work.

 As a matter of fact the instructions say that it should not be left connected and I attempted to reconnect it for the 2nd time since we put it together. the nut popped and the male connector fell into the column.

Needless to say I am less than impressed. Why did someone care to design this correctly I haven't a clue  Signed Don L. Schaeffer

 

 

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
fjeepers

DO NOT BUY! NO REPLACEMENT CANOPY!!

|

When I purchased this canopy last year, it was $100 cheaper. So, when I came back this year to look for a replacement top (because, although I took the canopy down for winter and any storms, it still ripped), they do not have a replacement available.

So, I call customer service, just to double check. Nope, he offered me one on the website and it wasn't even the same canopy. Then he offered to give me the number for the Garden Oasis manufacturer. Yeah, that number went to some gardening company in Missouri. Apparently, they can't even get that right.

DO NO SPEND $800 on this canopy! The frame is solid and I had no trouble putting it together. HOWEVER, if there is no way to replace the canopy, you have an $800 one year canopy and you can spend another $800 next year to replace it too.

June 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MSGJRice

Really Enjoy the Lights

|

This is a great gazebo. It was pretty simple and straight forward to put together, I did it myself in about 2 hrs. One special note - ensure you put locktite on the screws. Because of the wind, all of the screws will loosen and the gazebo will become very unstable. I'm saying this from experience unfortunately. The lights are just bright enough and add great ambiance to my backyard. I also recommend buying a replacement canopy when you buy it. I live in Arizona and the sun is brutal so it has only lasted 2 years. Unfortunately the canopies are all on backorder with an unknown arrival date. It's made in China so it could be months. Also, there are no other companies that offer a replacement.

May 31st, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Christina OConnor
| Earned 8,892 community points in Great
April 16th, 2013
Lmac24

Canopy ripping

|

Only used this item for 3 months last year, went to put material part back up and it started ripping in 4 places, for a 900.00 canopy this should not be happening!! Contacted sears and garden oasis hoping they can replace canopy, we will see how they stand behind their product.

April 16th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lyman Jenkins
| Earned 337 community points in Great
March 28th, 2013
Alexander Dean

Atmosphere and Ease

|

Provides a great atmoshere and is relatively easy to assemble with a couple people.

February 19th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jeff Goldsmith
| Earned 2,700 community points in Got It

Great

|

Great for those very hot sunny days.

January 14th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Robbie Hall
December 12th, 2012
dfish47

Disappointed

|

Puchased 3 for a swim club in April 2011. All three covers have deteriorated to the point of tearing when trying to remove for the winter. All three need to be replaced @ a cost of $150 each. Also, poor post design with bolts on on two sides at base. Why not four on all sides? Would not recommend this product.

November 30th, 2012 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MARY HAUSERMAN
November 14th, 2012
KATHRYN ROUSE
| Earned 48 community points in Must Have

Enhance any outdoor area!

|

Get more out of the great outdoors! Great for patio parties and all day sun control!

November 13th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SCHERIE STOVER

Great Product

|

I purchased this product to put in my backyard by our pool. Its great and the lights make it nice at nighttime

November 3rd, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MYSONSHINE

VERY DURABLE....PROBLEM WITH LIGHTING

|

Purchased this item this summer. It took 3 people to assemble, even with 3 people we could not get the lighting to work. In spite of the lighting which was the main thing that attracted me to this item - it is very very durable! This gazebo survived hurricane Sandy!!!

November 1st, 2012 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Davidmeadows

Nice gazebo

|

Very nice, good material

October 31st, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
emma chaplin

cool

|

keeps you cool allday

August 26th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Justin Haske

Deck out your deck

|

Another fantastic gazebo from Sears.

August 26th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gazebojunk

lighted Gazebo

|

<p>Buying this was my wifes Idea, And of course my job was to put it together. Everythng was okay until we got to the wiring of the lights. 1st we were one wire short so we only were able to light 3 of the lights. then I tried to get replacement wire and spent quite a bit of time talking to person before getting disconnected. while the person had all my info I did not get a return call   and to date have not gotten the part either.</p>
<p>I was just dumb-founded at the way the wiring was done, You have a Quick Connect plug (male) made of plastic, which is made to accept a female connection that is to be secured by a metal nut. and the nut is to big and does not work.</p>
<p> As a matter of fact the instructions say that it should not be left connected and I attempted to reconnect it for the 2nd time since we put it together. the nut popped and the male connector fell into the column.</p>
<p>Needless to say I am less than impressed. Why did someone care to design this correctly I haven't a clue  Signed Don L. Schaeffer</p>
<p> </p>
<p> </p>

August 7th, 2012 via sears.com
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
luannchpple

Garden Oasis Lighted Gazebo

|

Newly purchased to ad shade to our deck due to the felling of our shade tree by a storm. I am sitting under the gazebo in a rain shower as I write this and the cover does not leak at all.

Very impressive device and suits our needs just great...And the lights are just bright enough, but not too much so...

July 24th, 2012 via sears.com
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ALaib11233

Lights stop working after using during summer

|

Lights stop working after first summers use. Tried ordering the part 8 weeks later no part. Manufacturer has a problem getting the adapter. Don't bother buying this product. 4 people are having the same problem as I am so you won't get your part to fix it.

June 4th, 2012 via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LOLnita

So far so good

|

So far we're enjoying the gazebo. It was easy to assemble although we still haven't figured out how to connect the lights. Overall it's been a good purchase. The mAterials are a good quality and it held up during the rain. We havent experienced a really bad storm to determine if the gazebo will survive a storm.

May 30th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
"