Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Gorilla Carts Garden Dump Cart
Related images:

Gorilla Carts Garden Dump Cart

Item# 07180003000P | Model# GOR200-D | Added on June 22, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 3 Sellers
(125 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$79.99
$73.48
Rewards
Earn 735 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
This 600-lb. capacity dumping Gorilla Cart is perfect for lawn and landscaping projects, as well as work around the garden. Simple, balanced dumping minimizes strain, and the patented 2-in-1 handle quickly converts to allow the cart to be pulled by hand or behind a lawn tractor. The durable, molded bed won't rust, cleans easily, and is virtually maintenance-free, and the 10" pneumatic tires are designed for any terrain.
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
132 Members
Like this product
Ilona PiwkoEric JacobiMichael McGovernRebecca BurchBARBARA REYNOLDSBECKY HORNErvin SharpThomas HallPaula Weintrautkathryn balasascott d
121
145 Members
Want this product
Ilona PiwkoJames HillsMichael McGovernRyan CongerElizabeth McQuaidSusann HugheyjharrellMichelina DiMartinoJoey SRaymond Gregory
135
39 Members
Have this product
Eric JacobiANNIE MAEBARBARA REYNOLDSScott Maxwellkathryn balasaDenise MaliaRaymond GregoryHeather Blume
31
2 Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Sherry Stover-VolkerMISTY VANOCKER
23 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Sherry Stover-VolkerAnouck LEFURPaula WeintrautjohansondesignsRick Ruebelmanbrian canedaDARLENE SHUMAKERBEVERLY YOUNGGene ZarnickDEBORAH HAMLINTao Jiang
12
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (125 Ratings)
Overall score
9.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(125 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (46)
  • 4 Stars
    (41)
  • 3 Stars
    (16)
  • 2 Stars
    (14)
  • 1 Star
    (8)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
48 found this review helpful
by WestVirginiaNative
February 11th, 2009
4 stars

Been using this cart about 2 months now and, overall, it's pretty good. The locking pins in the pins that control the pull handle to hitch switchover are way to small to manipulate with fingers, I replaced then with larger ones. The pin intended to secure the hitch to riding mower is ridiculously short and requires a locking pin, so I tossed it and replaced it with a 4" long 1/4" bolt - works fine no need for a locking pin. One warning, when hitched to a mower, it's lousy to back up since the front wheel mechanism isn't a rigid system. I found out the hard way - and bent my handle twice.

Criticism
10 found this review helpful
by smashingidols
May 11th, 2013
flimsy/ hard to dump/ poor design

It do not recommend this cart. The box boasts that capacity is 600 lbs, but then the installation instruction sheet says you should not try to dump over 300 lbs! The dump fulcrum is way too far back, making it hard to dump. You must lift most of the weight by yourself; the load does not help you dump it! It takes two people about an hour to assemble. The first shipment I received came the next day, which was great, but it the plastic tray had a hole torn in it. I took it to Sears to replace it, and the replacement contained a handle with rusted a weld, plus the handle wasn't welded correctly, making it unusable. The rep replaced it with a good handle from my first box, which resolved the issue. I read another review that said their handle broke, so the company seems to be handle welder challenged.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Bettabea
RATED

Garden cart

This garden cart is very handy. My husband and I use it very much and have had it quite sometime. It is sturdy and withstands the weather very well. Price was very good, purchased it when on sale

March 17th via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tillyfatcat
RATED

Handy Wagon

I purchased this wagon after seeing in another store. I love the dumping feature. The frame is very sturdy. It is easy to pull even for my 10 year old fully loaded with fire wood. The plastic tub is more flexible than I would prefer but unless you are over loading it I don't see it being a problem. My kids even like to pull each other around the yard in this. The locking mechanism is strong so I don't worry they will accidentally be dumped out.

March 14th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jody B
RATED
March 6th
tierartz
RATED

good

I like the cart but I wish the wheels and bin were bigger. It would carry more and be easier on rough ground.

January 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tallgardener
RATED

Better than a wheelbarrow

This dump cart is amazing. It can hold up to 600 pounds. It is easy to use. The kids love to help with the yard work now because they get to pull it around. It is very strong and sturdy.

November 29th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tractor-boy
RATED

Don't buy this cart!!!

I bought this cart a couple years ago and it was working great untill the handlebar broke while backing with my tractor. So when i called there customer helpline no one picked up, so i got in touch with a sales rep finally and they sent me a new one from, you guessed it, CHINA. And then a couple weeks after getting the new handel, it broke doing the same thing. Just a little stress in the wrong direction and it splits. Really DO NOT BUY THIS CART. get one of the single axle ********** or even Craftsman Pro.

August 23rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AndreyN
RATED

Over-promise, under-deliver...

This cart is very small and plastic tub is thin and bends easily under even light load. Forget about hauling 300lb, 100lb is more likely the limit.

Assembly was not too hard, but couple of holes didn't align well and one metal part required some light bending.

Painted steel parts are beginning to rust after one year.

Tires quality is the worst I've seen, after one year two tubes are not holding air, and all four tires have cracked rubber, both in treads and sidewalls. Tires are smallish, and don't ride as smooth, and in the end good old style wheelbarrow seems like a better choice.

Convertible handle is a neat feature but it is nearly useless as one doesn't need tractor to haul the amount of load this cart can hold.

August 16th, 2013 via kmart.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
elkville
RATED

Dump Gorilla cart

Cart assembly was not user friendly. The Dump latch took a lot of modifications and I was lucky to have materials and tools to do it. We wanted the one that would attach to the Lawn tractor but got one with only a curved handle. Not impressed! Kmart would not let my wife use the award points either.

August 2nd, 2013 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LouGary
RATED

Great YARD CART

I love the ease of using this cart. I have a very large yard and it has loads of space for picking up twigs and branches and does a great job in the garden too!

July 27th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ryszardx
RATED

Well built for the price!

When I got the box fasteners were all over the place and falling out of the box. I called the included number and was immediately sent a new hardware pack. The cart I ordered was a grey box with silver wheels. What I got was a lower priced black one.Great cart but not the one I ordered.

July 12th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
53steve
RATED

not what you thimk

way too small a cart as to what I believed it to be. Damaged box with missing parts delivered. Would of taken hours to assemble and very flimsy an item.

June 20th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
FrankT.
RATED

Good durable wagon

Wagon is durable and dumping function very useful.

June 1st, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ick99
RATED

Great little cart

This little cart hauls a-lot. it seems to be a little wobbly, but still works great

May 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
smashingidols
RATED

flimsy/ hard to dump/ poor design

It do not recommend this cart. The box boasts that capacity is 600 lbs, but then the installation instruction sheet says you should not try to dump over 300 lbs! The dump fulcrum is way too far back, making it hard to dump. You must lift most of the weight by yourself; the load does not help you dump it!
It takes two people about an hour to assemble. The first shipment I received came the next day, which was great, but it the plastic tray had a hole torn in it. I took it to Sears to replace it, and the replacement contained a handle with rusted a weld, plus the handle wasn't welded correctly, making it unusable. The rep replaced it with a good handle from my first box, which resolved the issue. I read another review that said their handle broke, so the company seems to be handle welder challenged.

May 11th, 2013 via sears.com
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ScubaQueen
RATED

Great functional cart! Easy to assemble and use!

This is a great cart. I didn't know how much I needed it or would use it until I bought it. I use it to haul around everything on my property from patio stones, bird seed, water jugs and plants. It is a great, versatile cart that I also hook to the back of our lawn garden tractor/ride on mower when I need to. It is very easy to assemble. It works well on grass, dirt and asphalt. I doubt very much that it could ever haul around 600lbs and would never load that much into it. It does work great. I only wish it was bigger, but it works so great for me that I am going to purchase another in the near future. I've had no issues with it at all and I've owned and used it for nearly a year now.
Overall, a great utility cart that I recommend without hesitation

May 3rd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kunga
RATED

Sweet deal, I just shipped my cart

Gorilla dump cart came quickly and was packed well.
All parts were accounted for and in good shape.
Local store had these for $25 more than Kmart.
For that money, even a half blind, crippled, (female heh,heh) senior like me can
assemble this baby.
I really like it that the small parts like bolts and nuts were taped on a numbered card. The directions were good and easy to follow.
An allen wrench was included, but I had to scare up a ratchet and phillips screw driver.
Very sturdy, beautiful design, but light enough for me to shove it around.
I have to move an old garden from one part of the property to be closer to the house. This cart will be a big help.

April 19th, 2013 via kmart.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Volvotech
RATED

Good Cart ...

assembles well with a little patience ... All features work well on the cart . Not for extreme or industrial use of course ... very good for home lawn and garden use . Quite satisfied .

April 18th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bms1
RATED

Lacking .....

The cart itself is very small and I'm uncertain it can handle the 600 lbs as advertised. Overall the quality is quite poor but I guess given the price point you can't expect too much. My suggestion would be to spend the extra money for a nicer product, that's just my opinion. I returned this purchase- also was delivered horribly beat up, tough to determine who was at fault for this however, Sears or UPS?!?!?

April 17th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lovesunshine
RATED

Great purchase

Always wanted one and I'm glad I got it!!! The older I get the harder the yard work get each year. This is going to make it much easier.

April 16th, 2013 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
W1ljmm
RATED

Carts Garden Dump Cart does the job.

Although I am in my 50's I still enjoy working in the yard. I do find myself looking for an easier way to do the jobs. This dump cart definitely saves my back, instead of having to use a wheel barrel. It does not carry as much, but thats fine with me. Using it allows me to spend the whole day outdoors.

April 10th, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question