Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Kenmore 14.8 cu. ft. Chest Freezer (1654)
Related images:
Kenmore

Kenmore 14.8 cu. ft. Chest Freezer (1654)

Item# 04616542000P | Model# 16542 | Added on July 1, 2012 | Source: Sears.com | Available At 2 Sellers
(169 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$569.99
$429.99
Rewards
Earn 4300 SHOP YOUR WAY REWARDS℠ points on this item
Description Specifications
Kenmore 14.8 cu. ft. Chest Freezer - Space Saving Efficiency
This Kenmore chest freezer 1654 offers a combination of organization and efficiency perfect for all of your freezing needs. With two Lift-Out Baskets and removable dividers, you're able to arrange your food and make it easy to reach whenever you feel the need. This Kenmore chest freezer offers 14.8 cu. ft. , letting you store up to 518 pounds of your favorite frozen foods. As a bonus, the lid lock keeps all your perishables safe and a secure interior light lets you easily view contents, even when its filled to Large Capacity.

  • A spacious interior means better organization, easier access and more storage options, which makes this freezer perfect for pizzas, ice cream, fish, meats and bulk buys.
  • Lift-out baskets keep smaller, daily necessities within reach to simplify storage and make it easy to move when it’s time to reach deep.
  • An integrated security lock increases safety, helps deter theft and ensures a tight seal for a consistently cool storage environment that saves energy.
This product is:
Energy Guide Rated
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
267 Members
Like this product
CASEY J. SMITHANNIE MAECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYShirlJennifer BarnesFrederick Skolerfelicia allsBill Wscott dRaymond GregoryELISHA EVANS
256
313 Members
Want this product
Rebecca Burchmike walkerCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYSarah Lopezbetty crawfordScott MaxwellJennifer Medeirosscott dishmeal stewardAngel PonderDavid T Reid
302
88 Members
Have this product
steve bertrandshirley hoferJennifer BarnesCynthia RandallDenise MaliaRaymond GregoryJAN MEEK
81
5M Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Chip BeerbowerGerrel FreemanJanet Marie EthridgeNicole GlaserKelly Reed-KimpleTerri OwensTracey DickensTANLE NGUYENJess WieberJenny LawSophia Stucki
5M
61 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Barry LarsonJanis Darginsky -- Appliance Blue Crew in New Hyde ParkKatherine ShopshireNatashi LarkinChrissy McPhersonFred MJoey SLizzette CastroSantanaAngela  FarooquiMark FreemanDONNA EDWARDS
50
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (169 Ratings)
Overall score
9.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(169 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (106)
  • 4 Stars
    (47)
  • 3 Stars
    (9)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (6)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
11 found this review helpful
by rawsul1
December 11th, 2008
bought on line delivered next day

I bought on line and they delivered the very next day! that was service the men who delivered were very polite and placed item right where I wanted it to go. wife and I hooked it up ran for two day then added frozen food . seem s to be working great it is a life saver. love how it's divide the top storage baskets became a big help sorting items in categories easy getting to items without digging for hours to the bottom

Criticism
18 found this review helpful
by 2346SOVERLOOKRD
August 29th, 2012
Piece of Junk

Don't buy this freezer.  It leaks freon and dies after 2 years.  Sears will charge you $100 to come out say it is boken and they can't do anything for you.  Sears suck ever since they a started to go bankrupt.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
quoxite83
RATED

Great freezer

Love our new freezer, it has dividers for the bottom section, which our nice to keep things sorted.

15 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Flyboy67
RATED

Great freezer!

I have been shopping for a freezer for awhile. This freezer is outstanding and exceeded all of my expectations. Very roomy and the built in adjustable dividers are perfect.

17 days ago via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
grammaszn
RATED

Love it love it love it

I love the convenience of the tray to slide side to side for the bigger things down below and the light is great. Never had this option before and helps define spaces when I want to put an odd shape in a spot for easy access later on. I had a smaller unit and have seen no change in cost for the operation as well this is almost twice that size. We have a big garden hunt and fish so always something to store.

29 days ago via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JKuhn
RATED

First New Freezer In 28 Years!

I purchased this freezer and an upright one too to replace a large chest freezer that we bought from Sears in Alaska 28 years ago. This freezer was still running, but had received quite a lot of abuse when it was shipped to Pa. and the seal was damaged on the lid. I had decided to purchase a small chest and an upright, so I could keep everything organized better and find what I wanted easier. I am very happy with my purchases and can now find what I need easily!

February 13th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
jgnewman
RATED

Freezer

Bought this as a supplement to the other two kenmore freezer we own. All the kenmore appliances we have been good! I would always recommend them.

February 13th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
atnelson928
RATED

Meets our needs

We're very happy with this chest freezer - it's fairly basic, but I don't really know what else is needed; it's a chest freezer. The provided plastic dividers and storage baskets do the trick. The plastic baskets are strong enough to prevent sagging even if loaded up with heavy items.

The freezer itself is about as loud as I would expect. If you're within ~15 feet you can definitely hear the compressor. The biggest surprise for us was the efficiency of the unit - we have an instantaneous display of electricity consumption in our house thanks to the smart meter, and it barely moves when the freezer is running.

Overall I would definitely recommend this unit.

February 5th via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tyo2jfk
RATED

first one did nit work

Pick up the freezer at the whs. install it at home and it would not start.
All the light was on but the compresser will not turn on.
Had to return it to the whs and pick up another . Had it runing for two days and theres a lot of frost and ice on inside of the freezer. The inside tray and divider helps with the storage.

February 5th via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KimberlyFaye
RATED

Storage room for healthier food

We have been wanted a freezer for a long time. With the KCPL rebate, this was the perfect time to buy.
We wanted to buy healthier food in bulk but didn't have the room. We are very happy with our purchase.

January 31st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dustin Mano
RATED
January 29th
NDdoglover
RATED

Great Product

Great freezer, has the divided compartments to keep meat or baked good separate and also has 2 top baskets

January 21st via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
reid_terryl
RATED

Wonderful freezer!

I bought this freezer as a gift for my in-laws when their freezer went out. This was a nice upgrade from the old one and has a nice sleek look. The dividers and bins inside are a great feature and help keep everything organized and the door light makes everything easier to see. I would definitely recommend this freezer to anyone whether storing meat or general food.

January 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Rosemary Steinmetz
RATED

Great Chest Freezer,lots of room and easy to get frozen food out,with a light too.

Love the space and how fast it took to get cold.I will buy more at Sears and Kenmore products.
Had a great experiance with the salesmen and was funny,joked around with us.An excellant experiance overall.You can't find this kind of service anymore.

January 6th
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
betgeis
RATED

keeping it cold

The lid feels cold to the touch. It may need more insulation. This is in a room at 60 degrees. I may have to cover the top of the freezer to keep it colder in the summer.

December 19th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
matt1234
RATED

Great product

this freezer was a great investment. i put it in my basement and it freed up way more room in my normal freezer in my kitchen. i would recoment this freezer to anyone.

December 16th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
r38012
RATED

Great Fridge

November 29th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gquock
RATED

Good? We'll see.

I plugged in my new freezer, but did not begin to cool it because I wasn't planning to stock it for another week. The light went on, so I knew it was working. The following weekend I made a ****** run to get items for my new freezer. That morning I turned on the freezer to max cold before running errands and going to ******. I got back home about six hours later (making sure I had given the freezer the minimal 4 hour cool down period). The freezer didn't seem too cool when I placed my items into it, but they were frozen so I figured the freezer needed a bit more time to cool. The next day I bought a few more items from the super market to place in the freezer. When I opened the freezer, it still wasn't cold, just cool. In fact, I felt a bag a dumplings I had purchased at ****** the previous day and they were soft, not rock hard as they should have been. The light was still on and I could actually hear the motor running. The lid was secure with no leaks or gaps. There wasn't even frost on the inside.

I am giving this freezer a 4 star rating because I trust Kenmore and because I got great customer service from Sears Customer Solutions. I had my freezer replaced just two hours ago (very easy process) and it's already cooling much better than the last unit.

If you buy this model, be sure it's cold before buying items to go in it.

I will update this review in the future after I have had it for a while.

October 27th, 2013 via sears.com
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
1sadiedog
RATED

Terrible

Do not buy this one... Stopped working after only 3 months and Sears would not stand behind it because I did not buy $160 extended warranty. Very disappointed.

October 8th, 2013 via sears.com
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Chero
RATED

Chest Freezer

This is a great freezer which just replaced our previous Kenmore of 36 years. I love the dividers and basket for organization. There is a light on top and lock if needed. I hope this freezer is as good as the previous retired one which by the way was still running.

September 22nd, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mustang0055
RATED

great freezer

very handy appliance. Good upgrade from older and smaller freezer.

September 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Cali4niaGirl
RATED

Another GREAT Kenmore product!

September 19th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote