Skip to content
Kenmore

Kenmore 15 000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner

Item# 04270151000P | Model# 70151 | Added on June 25, 2016 | Seller: Sears.com
Kenmore 15 000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner
$399.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 4,000 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Kenmore 15,000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner - Powerful, Large-Capacity Cooling
The Kenmore Multi-Room Air Conditioner 7015 has 15,000 BTUs of power to cool up to 900 square feet. The unit has electronic controls and a full-function remote, features 8-way air direction and has a tilt-out filter. It has fresh air and exhaust venting. It fits windows from 26.5 to 40.5 inches wide and 18.5 inches high.

  • 15,000 BTU
  • Cools up to 900 sq. ft.
  • 24-hour ON/OFF timer
  • Sleep mode 
  • 10.7 energy-efficiency rating
  • Earth-friendly 410A refrigerant
  • 1-touch controls 
  • Filter-cleaning reminder
  • 8-way air-direction control
  • 3 cool speeds
  • Slide-out chasis
  • 3 fan speeds
This product is:
Energy Guide Rated
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(186 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (118)
  • 4 Stars
    (44)
  • 3 Stars
    (12)
  • 2 Stars
    (4)
  • 1 Star
    (8)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Lalisa
August 31st, 2013
Kenmore 115v 15,100 BTU Air Conditioner

I purchased this Kenmore 15,100 BTU, 115 volts air conditioner in the state of California for $ 398.99 plus tax. I asked a Sears sales man what was the biggest BTU I could purchase for a 115 volts ac plug and that it was through the wall or wall mounted unit. He said, he didn't have one and the largest BTU he had for a 115v ac was 15,100 BTU. I asked him if window units could be mounted on the wall and he said that they are disigned different and If I wanted to put it through the wall that it was up to the customer, but not recommended since it would block the air flow of the vents. I whent ahead and purchased it anyway and took it home. When I opened the box and when through everything that it is supposed to come with, I reed in the instruction manual that it is also a wall or through the wall AC unit. WOW. Other wall mounted unit sale super high and you get less BTU. This unit has it all window and wall installation. The unit runs great, it cools alot and it has a nice design. AC also somes with a small remote control. I mounted it on the wall sealed it all around an built a picture frame around it, and it looks like a master piece. Note, on Sears and Kenmore website there is a $50.00 dollar mail in rebate. Keep all your receipts, energy tag and other paper needed in order to comply with the sales rebate program. Go out and buy one!!!

17 found this review helpful
Criticism
By ButterflyJupiter
June 22nd, 2013
Great Cooling / Nightmare Installation

This window air conditioner cools great for our entire ground level. That is the good. The bad: 1. Installation in general was a nightmare. 2. The online store made no mention that to install this beast it requires a metal box be affixed to your window frame, then the air conditioning part slides in the box. 3. You have to disassemble the Air Conditioner upon arrival to install it. 4. The instructions are terrible. 5. Several screws were missing 6. No mention of needing a drill in the "tools required" part of the installation manual. 7. It is VERY difficult to figure out which screws go with which instruction step when they are all received in a single bag. I cannot tell you how much frustration this alone caused. Why couldn't all of the same type of screws be in individual bags and labeled? 8. If I had to do it over again I wouldn't. 9. Installation took over 6 hours,with two people working on it. 10. If you think this installs like a typical window air conditioner, it doesn't.

11 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
littlejo59

Finest air conditioner I've ever owned

|

Bought this unit in aug 2014, Has been a great air conditioner Very quiet, easy on electric, Keeps my downstairs very comfortable even on 90+ degree days. After 2+ years still works like a champ. Now the remote started giving me problems last year and all but quit working this year, I thought I would have tons of paper work since I paid for the 5 year master plan, Well I finally called Sears today they looked up the model number etc.. And The new remote will be here within 10 days all it took was a phone call. I suppose there are a few bad ones but I got lucky and hope this lasts 10 years.

September 22nd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sidlahhh

Short Life

|

We purchased this item in the summer of 2013 and it worked great to cool our house. We used it a few times in the summer of 2014 and did not need it summer of 2015. We put the unit in this past week and the thermostat and or compressor do not work. This is a great unit but clearly not meant to last. IF YOU WANT SOMETHING TO LAST do not purchase this product.

July 29th via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
C_ee

Expected more!

|

After a good amount of thought and research, I purchased this A/C unit for my home back in May 2012. Since it was rated 15,000 BTUs, with a cooling range of 900 sq ft., I thought it would work good for my living/dining and kitchen room area which is about that size or so. The unit looked good and worked well during the first summer, but I expected a little more cooling power for its price & BTU rating. My unit's power cord had a malfunction during the first year, but Sears sent a repairman out within a week or so to fix the problem. After that, the unit worked well in all its functions, but I noticed its ability to cool began to diminish around the 2nd year (I cleaned the filter and followed the troubleshooting guide, but the unit's cooling ability did not improve). I had purchased a GE 10,000 BTU unit in 2009, and it has demonstrated (thus far) a great capacity to cool consistently & effectively (thankfully); much better than the Kenmore. Now it's July 2015, and the unit cannot keep a 900 sq ft area 85 degrees on a 93 degree day (even on its lowest setting). My advice before buying any AC unit, find out the unit's cooling AND operating ability over a 5+ year period. For the size and money, I expected this unit to cool and perform well for at least 10 years, but that has not happened (at least not the cooling aspect).

July 13th, 2015 via sears.com
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
metsfanmo

Kenmore air conditioner

|

This air conditioner is great. It gets my kitchen, dining room, and living room cool. It does not make a lot of noise. The remote control is easy to use. It is energy efficient. It has multiple settings.

July 1st, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JodyBR0d

works well

|

very satisfied

June 26th, 2015 via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CostConcsious

Works Great!!

|

Kenmore 15000 BTU A/C

June 22nd, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
zero2dash

Barely lasted 1 year

|

We got this unit to help cool our large living room after our central A/C went out in April 2014. We've used this unit since then, and it was cared for as best as possible (short of taking it out during the offseason). I come home today to constant beeping from the unit, and after some searching, find out that means I have a dead control panel that needs to be replaced. Barely out of warranty, I have an oversized door stopper.

If you buy this unit, I HIGHLY suggest you pay for an extended warranty. I should have known better than to buy anything with electronic controls (where other models have manual knobs). I won't make that mistake again. Now I have a dead unit that will cost more to repair than what I could buy a new smaller unit (with knobs) for. Keep in mind, I have a 5,000 BTU **** unit that I believe was also manufactured by Frigidaire, that I've had over 15 years that still works and blows out ice cold air.

June 18th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Dobie050

Drill holes in the bottom pan....or else!

|

On the underside of the bottom pan, there's a rectangular area directly below the fan. You need to drill a series of holes in this area....I did 6 3/16" holes....or the fan will try to operate in a puddle and destroy the unit. Otherwise, it's quiet and works wonderfully....so far.

June 5th, 2015 via sears.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
marie cruz
Kenmore 15 000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner
August 30th
Member Assist
By Member Assist
August 31st