Skip to content
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Kenmore 15,000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner
Related images:
. Edward Downey uploaded this on 7/1/2013

Kenmore 15,000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner

Item# 04270151000P | Model# 70151 | Added on May 19, 2010 | Seller:
(341 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
Out of stock
You can earn:4,000 points on this product(?)
Kenmore 15,000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner - Powerful, Large-Capacity Cooling
The Kenmore Multi-Room Air Conditioner 7015 has 15,000 BTUs of power to cool up to 900 square feet. The unit has electronic controls and a full-function remote, features 8-way air direction and has a tilt-out filter. It has fresh air and exhaust venting. It fits windows from 26.5 to 40.5 inches wide and 18.5 inches high.

  • 15,000 BTU
  • Cools up to 900 sq. ft.
  • 24-hour ON/OFF timer
  • Sleep mode 
  • 10.7 energy-efficiency rating
  • Earth-friendly 410A refrigerant
  • 1-touch controls 
  • Filter-cleaning reminder
  • 8-way air-direction control
  • 3 cool speeds
  • Slide-out chasis
  • 3 fan speeds
This product is:
Energy Guide Rated
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
181 members added this product to Things I Like
CYNTHIA RIBNISCKYJ CEd BelcherMichael HLisa MCJoy DavidSonya Montgomerykathryn balasaPeter LetendrebirdldytooLynn Estep
177 members added this product to My Wishlist
Sasmitha SajeevMichael HbirdldytooBRENDA M TENEYCKCheryl McKinstryloretta kozemchakLinda HenryKeith CPenny TroubDavid K HolmesJohn Vaughan
106 members added this product to My Things
Peter LetendreJohn  VenturiJoan WMBRENDA M TENEYCKAngela  Farooquishayna ranciglioKCLDanny GKen CGJay GrayDarlene Price
69 members
Follow this product's
Sherry LaBradaJamie MDominic  LaCaverascott dlisa hunterTom McDonaldDavid T. Reidvicki bootheWanda  KendrickDiedra SullivanConnie Turley
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (341 Ratings)
Overall score
Show more

Overall Rating:

(341 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

17 found this review helpful
by Lalisa
August 31st, 2013
Kenmore 115v 15,100 BTU Air Conditioner

I purchased this Kenmore 15,100 BTU, 115 volts air conditioner in the state of California for $ 398.99 plus tax. I asked a Sears sales man what was the biggest BTU I could purchase for a 115 volts ac plug and that it was through the wall or wall mounted unit. He said, he didn't have one and the largest BTU he had for a 115v ac was 15,100 BTU. I asked him if window units could be mounted on the wall and he said that they are disigned different and If I wanted to put it through the wall that it was up to the customer, but not recommended since it would block the air flow of the vents. I whent ahead and purchased it anyway and took it home. When I opened the box and when through everything that it is supposed to come with, I reed in the instruction manual that it is also a wall or through the wall AC unit. WOW. Other wall mounted unit sale super high and you get less BTU. This unit has it all window and wall installation. The unit runs great, it cools alot and it has a nice design. AC also somes with a small remote control. I mounted it on the wall sealed it all around an built a picture frame around it, and it looks like a master piece. Note, on Sears and Kenmore website there is a $50.00 dollar mail in rebate. Keep all your receipts, energy tag and other paper needed in order to comply with the sales rebate program. Go out and buy one!!!

11 found this review helpful
by ButterflyJupiter
June 22nd, 2013
Great Cooling / Nightmare Installation

This window air conditioner cools great for our entire ground level. That is the good. The bad: 1. Installation in general was a nightmare. 2. The online store made no mention that to install this beast it requires a metal box be affixed to your window frame, then the air conditioning part slides in the box. 3. You have to disassemble the Air Conditioner upon arrival to install it. 4. The instructions are terrible. 5. Several screws were missing 6. No mention of needing a drill in the "tools required" part of the installation manual. 7. It is VERY difficult to figure out which screws go with which instruction step when they are all received in a single bag. I cannot tell you how much frustration this alone caused. Why couldn't all of the same type of screws be in individual bags and labeled? 8. If I had to do it over again I wouldn't. 9. Installation took over 6 hours,with two people working on it. 10. If you think this installs like a typical window air conditioner, it doesn't.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.

Kenmore air conditioner


This air conditioner is great. It gets my kitchen, dining room, and living room cool. It does not make a lot of noise. The remote control is easy to use. It is energy efficient. It has multiple settings.

July 1st via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

works well


very satisfied

June 26th via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Works Great!!


Kenmore 15000 BTU A/C

June 22nd via
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Barely lasted 1 year


We got this unit to help cool our large living room after our central A/C went out in April 2014. We've used this unit since then, and it was cared for as best as possible (short of taking it out during the offseason). I come home today to constant beeping from the unit, and after some searching, find out that means I have a dead control panel that needs to be replaced. Barely out of warranty, I have an oversized door stopper.

If you buy this unit, I HIGHLY suggest you pay for an extended warranty. I should have known better than to buy anything with electronic controls (where other models have manual knobs). I won't make that mistake again. Now I have a dead unit that will cost more to repair than what I could buy a new smaller unit (with knobs) for. Keep in mind, I have a 5,000 BTU **** unit that I believe was also manufactured by Frigidaire, that I've had over 15 years that still works and blows out ice cold air.

June 18th via
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Drill holes in the bottom pan....or else!


On the underside of the bottom pan, there's a rectangular area directly below the fan. You need to drill a series of holes in this area....I did 6 3/16" holes....or the fan will try to operate in a puddle and destroy the unit. Otherwise, it's quiet and works far.

June 5th via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great Unit for a very good price!


Actually cools off more square footage than listed. Seems to be very efficient. Hopefully when the electric bill comes in I will be able to determine its true efficiency.

June 2nd via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



Very much a disappointment. Purchased this air conditioner, got it all installed in the window, tried turning it on and got nothing, DOA... Now I have to struggle to get it out the window and back to the store. According to the instructions it stated we needed a differnt type of reseptical, in which it cost me 65 dollars, which was another disappointment to find out it didn't work. I will have the store to plug the new air conditioner in before I leave the store.

Why is everything so costly and poorly built?

May 11th via
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great AC


Perfect for our brand new house with big living room, kitchen and dining room in one open area.

April 30th via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Givi Lee
| Earned 48 community points in Home
November 26th, 2014
Athira N
| Earned 16 community points in Home
November 25th, 2014
Athira two
| Earned 64 community points in Home
October 15th, 2014
Naren D
| Earned 32 community points in Home
October 9th, 2014

15,000 BTU Multi-Room Air Conditioner


This is my second unit I have bought in the past 3 years.
I have one in the family gathering area that has been
excellent with no problems. It also cools the kitchen and
washroom area. I am so impressed that I bought a
second one for my bedroom. I leave the bedroom door
open and it also cools my other bedrooms. With two of
them I am really pleased at how cool my home has become.
95 to 100 degree heat outside, these units are really a
great value.

October 8th, 2014 via
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Love this air conditioner


We bought this to cool the down stairs and it worked better than I thought. We put this in a window on our stair landing and it actually helped keep the upstairs cool also. I would highly recommend.

October 7th, 2014 via
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote



have two now,,,, they are gr8

September 18th, 2014 via
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

works very well.


It is performing very well and cools the house nicely. A little noisier than I would have liked, but it works well so I am not complaining.

August 25th, 2014 via
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Air Conditioner works great


We had our central air go out in our home and it was going to take days to get it fixed so we went down and picked this unit up and put it in our bedroom widow. Not only does it keep our bedroom cold but also the whole house.

August 25th, 2014 via
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Great buy


This AC is powerful, quiet(for the size) and I am very happy with this purchase. My room gets direct sunlight and used to be unbearable hot summer days but now it is one of the coolest rooms in the house. Awesome buy and great value! I would have paid twice as much.

August 22nd, 2014 via | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote

Quiet Unit With Remote...


Does well for 1,000 sq ft. of living space. The remote is a plus and with a little help from ceiling fans you can get close to central air with these units. $400 for 15,100 BTUs is a good price!

August 20th, 2014 via
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote




August 18th, 2014 via mobile | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!