Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner
Related images:
. Ed Poulin uploaded this on 5/28/2013
. Sears Woodland Hills Mall uploaded this on 7/10/2013
Kenmore

Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner

Item# 04270051000P | Model# 70051 | Added on May 19, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(38 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$179.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 1,800 points
Arrival Method
Get free 2 day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner - Efficient and Earth-Friendly Cooling
When the temperature rises, keep your cool with the Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner 7005. The unit is relatively lightweight at just over 40 pounds, allowing for single-person window installation. Easy-to-use push buttons and remote control make beating the heat a quick and simple operation. Most importantly, with the window air conditioner quietly humming away, there’s enough power to cool small rooms and studio apartments. It packs a mighty punch for its size yet remains highly efficient and earth friendly. Also, a 24-hour on/off timer and sleep mode give you ultimate control.

  • 5,200 BTU
  • Cools up to 165 square feet
  • 24-hour ON/OFF timer
  • Sleep mode
  • 11.0 energy-efficiency rating
  • Earth-friendly 410A refrigerant
  • 1-touch electronic controls 
  • Filter-cleaning reminder
  • Tilt-out filter
  • 8-way air-direction control
  • 3 cool speeds
  • 3 fan speeds
This product is:
Energy Guide Rated
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
265 members added this product to Things I Like
CJoy DavidJohn VenturiKAREN HOOVERMarilyn OMMICHELE HAWKINSMax MooreNicole Staffordannemarie boggsKeke Moine
256
277 members added this product to My Wishlist
NANCY BENZINGERKaren O.John VenturiStacy MelendezGumecindo VillanuevaSeth E.James Byington
270
161 members added this product to My Things
Peter LetendreJohn Venturisand statueLinda HenryIfeoluwapo TalabiRose HowardJames Byington
154
5M members
Follow this product's
brand
INTERNATIONAL COUNTYGeorge RagleLINDA NORRISDanielle HortonCyndi GangestadLEAH HOUTFAWN LOCKLEARKayla WhittRuth Camerondeerdoe deerdoePat Killingsworth
5M
83 members
Follow this product's
category
Jamie MDominic LaCaverascott dlisa hunterTom McDonaldDavid T. ReidWanda Kendrick-WardBeata YaminConnie Turleyhailee mooreLisa F.
72

Overall Rating:

Average:
(38 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (19)
  • 4 Stars
    (14)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (2)
  • Read Reviews
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
be nice
| Earned 185 community points in Kenmore

one two three four five six seven eight nine ten eleven twelve thirteen fourteen fifteen sixteen sev

|

one two three four five six seven eight nine ten eleven twelve thirteen fourteen fifteen sixteen seventeen eighteen nineteen twenty

November 24th, 2015
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MARLENE TURRA
| Earned 8 community points in Kenmore
September 20th, 2015
Janine Williams
| Earned 8 community points in Kenmore
August 25th, 2015
GVITALI GOLGSHDEYL
| Earned 8 community points in Kenmore
August 4th, 2015
john landschoot
| Earned 8 community points in Kenmore

if it smells like band aids its not normal or good take it back.

|

purchased 2 of these in store same day. right out of the box one of them stunk like bandaids. looked up issue on line and found the smell is related to the oil used in the coolant there fore there was a leak. second unit being returned tonight for the same thing. i twas running excellent. then we came in the room the other night after an evening trip and the room stunk again like band aids. and the unit was on 70 and the room was 75. it was 68 out side. to bad really . i like most of my kenmore products.

June 8th, 2015
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Monnie Heminthavong
| Earned 7 community points in Kenmore

Kenmore 5200

|

Kenmore 5200 BTU window unit: Functions well. I purchased the product about 2 years ago. I have it on the energy saver mode. It comes on/off when the temperature hits above 73, no thinking needed. It's cooling my 320+ sq ft space downstairs with the aid of an oscillating fan sitting in front. I have this unit on my window in the back of the house in the dining room so it's not so obtrusive and sticking out the front window. I'm happy with it. Works well, I hardly notice the any noise. Loving the remote which I hardly use since it's set!

August 8th, 2014
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gm
| Earned 15 community points in Kenmore

For the money and after 2 seasons, yes I would buy this unit again. Stay frosty!!

|

I purchased the 5,200 BTU air conditioner model # 70051 back in March 2012. My room measures 12'x15'x8' approx. Temps range from 80s to 90’s and high humidity in New Eng. Area. It worked perfectly. I still have no issue with the beeping volume or the operating noises either. I used the remote and the buttons on the machine and no ear shattering, blood curdling beeps occurred. Maybe some people stuck the wrong end out the window. The cons of this unit are that the Auto/energy saver setting would turn the unit off and on every few minutes or so. While this might be due to the smallish BTU's compared to the size of the room or the outside temperature I just left it on MEDIUM and it was fine. When I used the HIGH setting the room went from 90’s to 70’s in about an hour. Also, I don't like how I had to assemble the accordion panels or screw in to metal brackets but that's just nit picking really. The box is useless for storage but I bought this for the a/c inside. No leaks, drips or spils

October 30th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
k k
| Earned 44 community points in Kenmore
September 14th, 2013
KATHY MOORE
| Earned 7 community points in Kenmore
August 26th, 2013
Michael Bedard
| Earned 52 community points in Kenmore
July 23rd, 2013
Larry S
| Earned 88 community points in Kenmore
July 12th, 2013
Gary Crowder
| Earned 7 community points in Kenmore
June 14th, 2013
TIMMY MARSHALL
| Earned 7 community points in Kenmore
June 7th, 2013
GARY MULLERY
| Earned 7 community points in Kenmore
May 30th, 2013
E Smith
| Earned 225 community points in Kenmore
March 5th, 2013
SUNSHINE GIFFORD
| Earned 23 community points in Kenmore
January 28th, 2013
tom willson
| Earned 7 community points in Kenmore
November 16th, 2012
Louis Blyskal
| Earned 294 community points in Kenmore
November 15th, 2012
jessica mendoza
| Earned 84 community points in Kenmore
November 15th, 2012
Shea George
| Earned 46 community points in Kenmore
November 14th, 2012
Want to know something? Ask a question
Show all questions
JANICE PISZCZATOWSKI
Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner
July 29th, 2013
Answered in 24 hours
M I
By M I
July 30th, 2013
Claudio Santos
Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner
June 30th, 2013
Answered in 6 minutes
Shop Your Way
By Shop Your Way
June 30th, 2013
John Stasio
Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner
June 1st, 2013
Answered in 1 hours
Shop Your Way
By Shop Your Way
June 1st, 2013
Patricia Maile
Kenmore 5,200 BTU Room Air Conditioner
June 2nd, 2012
Answered in 10 minutes
chris neis
By chris neis
June 2nd, 2012