Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike
Related images:

Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike

Item# 00630014000P | Model# R5465SR | Added on October 21, 2010
(21 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$274.99
$235.12
Rewards
Earn 2,351 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Get Out on The Trail with This Womens Mongoose Mountain Bike
This tough and wiry Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike has 21 gears to power you up the hills and a dual suspension frame to soften the bumps along the way. It has a Promax front disc brake and a linear pull rear brake for safe stops. The light flexible frame is tough enough to take you all the way to the top of the mountain. Experience the quiet excitement of the trail on this excellent mountain bike.
This blue and white Womens Mongoose Mountain Bike will get you up the hill and down the other side. It comes with a light tough 3-piece alloy crankset and pedals, and 36-spoke alloy wheels. The fully shock absorbing dual suspension is aluminum. You get terrific equipment that is built to last, and both the front wheel and seat are quick release for fast fixes on the trail. Get this great value priced bike and get out there.

  • Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike gives you dual suspension to soften the ride
  • Put together with an efficient 21 speed SRAM/Shimano shift system to power you up the hills and speed you home
  • Your Promax front disc brake is balanced with a linear pull rear brake for safe stops
  • Alloy levers and 3-piece alloy crankset cut weight but keep the tensile strength
  • Zippy blue and white bike with nicely detailed black and gray paint work and Mongoose logo
  • Follow the Sears Bike Sizing Guide to fit your bike for the best possible ride
  • Great value-priced Saga Womens bike from Sears
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
186 members
Like this product
Paula WeintrautSarah IllouzJOHN MAGEERona GregoryANNIE MAEsumtin2muchCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYShirlbetty crawfordCYNTHIA RANDALLAngela Guzzetta
175
149 members
Want this product
JOHN MAGEECYNTHIA RIBNISCKYNir AltmarkRebecca BurchPatty von Loeschpolly1122Gail HutchinsonDarrick NuskeKathleen McQuaidkathryn balasaDiala Chahoud
138
42 members
Have this product
ANNIE MAECYNTHIA RANDALLkathryn balasaB.W. FAULkenberryShiva SharmaRaymond GregoryJon KnutsonDenise BrownJodi PerryLinda HenryChrystal Moore
31
31 members
Follow this product’s
category
Connie Joy to Win DavidKathy FranckiewiczLinda Henrydonnalee debargeDavid T. ReidJason ButlerKristen GiulianoLOIS loislazanjerry hallZulu LoftusMarie J
20
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (21 Ratings)
Overall score
8.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(21 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (8)
  • 4 Stars
    (7)
  • 3 Stars
    (1)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
10 found this review helpful
by timv22
August 13th, 2012
Mongoose Sage Mountain Bike

Just bought this bike for my wife, had to wait 3 days for the sears bike assembler to put it together for us at no extra charge which was awesome. Bike looks awesome, rear suspension works great and front as well. The seat on most mountain bikes is uncomfortable but for the most part this one isn't too bad might consider a softer one a little down the road. Front disk brake works well and rear brakes work just as well. The shifting needed a little tweaking but that is to be expected and I would advise getting new hand grips.My wife is 5'5" and uses the seat all the way down and has plenty of clearance over the frame. Overall this bike is perfect especially if you can get it on sale!

Criticism
3 found this review helpful
by shankster97
May 4th, 2013
Wheels bent, bad brakes!

Got this shipped free via UPS, arrived all beat up but probably not Sears' or Mongoose's fault. The rims were both bent, checked the store display and both bent there too. The seat was uncomfortable. Adjusted the brakes as best I could but still didn't stop well. Returned for full refund.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
WebSavvyShopper

Great Bike!

|

Ordered this for my 10 year old daughter who is very hard on her toys. It came assembled so she was ready to roll from the get go. A pedal broke the first day she rode it. But, that has been the only issue and it works fine with the broken pedal. She rides it everyday- rain or shine.

August 19th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gman2

Good bike for moderate trails

|

Bought this for my wife to start riding. She like it much better than a cheaper one I already had. Shifts well with the shimono shifting. Now if I could just get "US" to ride them more :)

July 30th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LRUB

Great bike for the Price

|

Bought this on sale for my daughter. Great features for the price. Very sturdy

June 20th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
shankster97

Wheels bent, bad brakes!

|

Got this shipped free via UPS, arrived all beat up but probably not Sears' or Mongoose's fault. The rims were both bent, checked the store display and both bent there too. The seat was uncomfortable. Adjusted the brakes as best I could but still didn't stop well. Returned for full refund.

May 4th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Leinani

Sage 26" Womens Mountain Bike

|

This is a pretty bike. I enjoyed it very much even though I don't ride too much.

May 2nd, 2013 via kmart.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LORI MURPHY
February 3rd, 2013
marcialee

Arrived damaged - parts missing.

|

I researched women's mountain bikes before settling on this one. It had almost everything I was looking for, so I ordered it online and had it shipped to me. There was a hole in the box that was a little larger than a baseball on one side and then a smaller one on the end of the box. The bicycle had a scrape on the main frame plus a few parts were missing. In my opinion, the manufacturer should have packaged it with more protection like styrofoam, etc. I have returned it. The refund hasn't come yet, but I expect to get it soon. I did reorder, but haven't gotten a new one yet, so it may be out of stock. If I do get it, I will post a new review.

December 24th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rock213

Nice Bike

|

Had a few cosmetic issues but after a few returns to the store everything was taken care of. Very nice bike for the price.

December 22nd, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ayushi Makhija
November 8th, 2012
SARAH FORD

Great but needs a better seat!

|

I had my doubts about such an inexpensive bike. Not that you need to spend a lot of money to get a good bike but this one seemed like it was going to crack apart on me in a couple weeks. My husband bought it as a gift so I put on a happy face and gave it a try. It's fabulous! It's a wonderful road bike and has good grip for off road biking as well. I love it. I upgraded to a better seat though. The seat was awful.

September 25th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
timv22

Mongoose Sage Mountain Bike

|

<p>Just bought this bike for my wife, had to wait 3 days for the sears bike assembler to put it together for us at no extra charge which was awesome. Bike looks awesome, rear suspension works great and front as well. The seat on most mountain bikes is uncomfortable but for the most part this one isn't too bad might consider a softer one a little down the road. Front disk brake works well and rear brakes work just as well. The shifting needed a little tweaking but that is to be expected and I would advise getting new hand grips.My wife is 5'5&quot; and uses the seat all the way down and has plenty of clearance over the frame. Overall this bike is perfect especially if you can get it on sale!</p>

August 13th, 2012 via sears.com
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sboss

Great bike with some reservations

|

Great, smoothe ride. If you are shorter then 5'1, you may have problems because the center tube is higher than normal and it is difficult to straddle the bike, Also, it doesn't appear there is anywhere to attach a water bottle.

June 22nd, 2012 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
pistolk

nice bike!

|

Very nice bike. I love the shocks...shifts nicely. Was missing a bolt when we assembled it. Called mongoose and they sent me missing piece in 3 days. Mongoose is a very good brand. Good quality and excellent customer service!

May 10th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Fedex

bicycle

|

wife loves it.

March 28th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
occasionalbiker

tremendous bike

|

<p>Received the bike fully assembled and it appears to have been adjusted properly with respect to brakes and gears.  Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she is very pleased with it.</p>

December 28th, 2011 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dev326

26' womans saga mongoose best bike ever buy it

|

<p>the BEST bike i ever had i recamend it to everyone who wants it</p>

September 29th, 2011 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
cyclists

mongoose saga men and women bike

|

We bought two mongoose saga bikes: men's and women's. Both are cheap price - cheap quality which is obvious in every bit and piece. Plus the size did not fit at all, although it was indicated for adults: Way too short! got cramped legs and back pain. Moreover, they are not safe to ride, as the gears are not changing properly and fine tuning impossible. Bought two other biks from an outdoors shop: That is what you call a durable and safe bike. Of course, the minimum cost for one of those is two times higher than what we paid at Sears. However, it's worth spending the money!

September 14th, 2011 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Sarah Illouz
August 15th, 2011
traceygibson

My Mongoose Women's bike is very smooth over hills.

|

<p>We really loved the adjustable bicycle seat and the easy of pickup. The bike was waiting for us at the store. We ordered on-line and we tried it out in the parking lot at the store.</p>
<p>That weekend she was on family friendly trails in South Carolina and really enjoyed the bicycle.</p>

September 19th, 2010 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dcc-giant

BUY IT PRE-ASSEMBLED!!!! out of box is a mess.

|

<p>so got the bike in a box since I have never had problems working on bikes and fixing things here and there. I figured it wouldn't be that hard to do. I was wrong. It did not come even remotely close to being tunned corretly eventhough you don't even need to assemble any little pieces just major things like seat, handle bars and front tire. I couldnt get it to shift into either 1st of 7th gear! so usually a quick adjustment to the cable and a quick twist of a screw would fix that probem. nope didnt work so to make this story shorter The bike shop said it needed about 200+ dollars worth of work to be done to it. I am taking it to the warehouse store tomorrow to trade for a pre-assembled one that they claim is in perfect working order! we'll see about that!</p>

August 13th, 2010 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question