Skip to content

Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike

Item# 00630014000P | Model# R5465SR | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike
$199.99
$249.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 2,000 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Get Out on The Trail with This Womens Mongoose Mountain Bike
This tough and wiry Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike has 21 gears to power you up the hills and a dual suspension frame to soften the bumps along the way. It has a Promax front disc brake and a linear pull rear brake for safe stops. The light flexible frame is tough enough to take you all the way to the top of the mountain. Experience the quiet excitement of the trail on this excellent mountain bike.
This blue and white Womens Mongoose Mountain Bike will get you up the hill and down the other side. It comes with a light tough 3-piece alloy crankset and pedals, and 36-spoke alloy wheels. The fully shock absorbing dual suspension is aluminum. You get terrific equipment that is built to last, and both the front wheel and seat are quick release for fast fixes on the trail. Get this great value priced bike and get out there.

  • Mongoose Saga 26" Womens Mountain Bike gives you dual suspension to soften the ride
  • Put together with an efficient 21 speed SRAM/Shimano shift system to power you up the hills and speed you home
  • Your Promax front disc brake is balanced with a linear pull rear brake for safe stops
  • Alloy levers and 3-piece alloy crankset cut weight but keep the tensile strength
  • Zippy blue and white bike with nicely detailed black and gray paint work and Mongoose logo
  • Follow the Sears Bike Sizing Guide to fit your bike for the best possible ride
  • Great value-priced Saga Womens bike from Sears
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(26 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (11)
  • 4 Stars
    (8)
  • 3 Stars
    (3)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By timv22
August 13th, 2012
Mongoose Sage Mountain Bike

Just bought this bike for my wife, had to wait 3 days for the sears bike assembler to put it together for us at no extra charge which was awesome. Bike looks awesome, rear suspension works great and front as well. The seat on most mountain bikes is uncomfortable but for the most part this one isn't too bad might consider a softer one a little down the road. Front disk brake works well and rear brakes work just as well. The shifting needed a little tweaking but that is to be expected and I would advise getting new hand grips.My wife is 5'5" andĀ uses the seat all the way down and has plenty of clearance over the frame. Overall this bike is perfect especially if you can get it on sale!

12 found this review helpful
Criticism
By shankster97
May 4th, 2013
Wheels bent, bad brakes!

Got this shipped free via UPS, arrived all beat up but probably not Sears' or Mongoose's fault. The rims were both bent, checked the store display and both bent there too. The seat was uncomfortable. Adjusted the brakes as best I could but still didn't stop well. Returned for full refund.

4 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
JESUS VEGA
| Earned 182 community points in Family
September 25th
ABeverhausen

Getting in shape

|

Bought this bike off the floor at Springhill Mall. Tires were flat but they were kind enough to fill them so I could try it out right there in the store. This bike was an amazing deal. Normally $349 but there was a sale on. Great suspension - hardly feel any bumps when riding over potholes :-) Only other thing I wanted was a detachable wheel and didn't notice until I got it home that YAY it has a detachable wheel. Great comfort, super sturdy, light weight and I will be riding this for a long time.

March 28th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
CARLA HEMLIN
| Earned 2,561 community points in Fun
July 16th, 2015
RachelLynn1219

Great Bike

|

Great bike. Exactly what I was looking for. The only downsides are: there is no place to connect a water bottle holder and it is a little difficult to get on a car bike rack. The back suspension gives less area to secure your bike. It is possible just takes a little maneuvering.

July 14th, 2015 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
DS99

Good once it's tuned up

|

It's a decent, smooth riding bike for the money once it's tuned up. Out of the box the brakes rub, gears need adjusting, etc., so you'll need to be handy with a bike, hope your Sears assembler does a good job, or pay a bike shop to fit and adjust it for you.

Top gear isn't the fastest but it's fine for casual riding. The suspension adds a lot of bulk to the frame leaving no room for a water bottle or U-lock bracket, but the weight isn't bad. The top crossbar sits high for a women's bike, I'm 5'1" and would barely recommend it to anyone my height, and definitely not to anyone shorter. I replaced the saddle with a Serfas gel seat because the one that came with the bike was really uncomfortable, and it made it much better.

The bike they shipped me was purple, it turns out the white one pictured is a previous model year. After my initial disappointment, the color grew on me and now I like it better than the white one.

The same manufacturer in China makes most of these department store bike brands including Schwinn, and in my opinion one is pretty much the same as the next within a given price range. They're fine for kids, teens and very casual adult riders, but you'll really notice the difference if you spend more on a bike store brand.

September 15th, 2014 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
WebSavvyShopper

Great Bike!

|

Ordered this for my 10 year old daughter who is very hard on her toys. It came assembled so she was ready to roll from the get go. A pedal broke the first day she rode it. But, that has been the only issue and it works fine with the broken pedal. She rides it everyday- rain or shine.

August 19th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gman2

Good bike for moderate trails

|

Bought this for my wife to start riding. She like it much better than a cheaper one I already had. Shifts well with the shimono shifting. Now if I could just get "US" to ride them more :)

July 30th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LRUB

Great bike for the Price

|

Bought this on sale for my daughter. Great features for the price. Very sturdy

June 20th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question