Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
NordicTrack AudioStrider 990 Pro Elliptical
Related images:
NordicTrack

NordicTrack AudioStrider 990 Pro Elliptical

Item# 00623889000P | Model# 23889 | Added on June 30, 2012
(66 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
No price available
Description Specifications
Get Inspired to Get Fit With the NordicTrack AudioStrider Elliptical
The high-performance, dynamic features of the NordicTrack AudioStrider Pro Elliptical will get you in shape in no time--and you might even have fun while enjoying a low-impact, total-body workout in the comfort of your home. Who needs a personal trainer when you have all this: target toning workouts that automatically adjust resistance for shaping glutes, quads and calves; Touch in-handle controls that allow you to change your resistance, incline and stride length; and handlebar sensors in a CardioGrip heart monitor that ensure you stay in your heart rate zone.
The NordicTrack AudioStrider Elliptical is compatible with unique iFit Live technology, which wirelessly connects your elliptical to the Internet, where you can access workouts powered by Google Maps, train with Jillian Michaels, receive automatic workout downloads, and more. Need more? How about attractive LCD Grafixx displays, a compatible music port for your iPod, and built-in workouts designed by certified personal trainers to take you to your highest training level. This innovative elliptical also includes a built-in fan and sound system, and when you're done working out, it folds up vertically so you can maximize your space. Time to get your heart pumping!

  • The NordicTrack AudioStrider Pro Elliptical has 24 resistance levels and 30 built-in workouts.
  • This elliptical has oversized pedals, a Polar wireless chest pulse strap,
... read more
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
70 members
Like this product
Denise H.scott dDenise Maliajanice thomasANGEL PONDER
65
98 members
Want this product
Katie RunyonShirlCyNtHiA RaNdAlLJUSTIN CASTILLOscott dDenise MaliaJOHN VENTURI
91
11 members
Have this product
NANCY HARDEN
10
65K members
Follow this product’s
brand
Melody KirkJacob GietmanJulian CabreraRONNIE ROBINSON JRAdam OlsenDanny MitchellGali Bear Pink FridayJack James (Jack_TMUK)TEAMMINAJ_CHI2Randy DormanBrett Kozlowski
65K
160 members
Follow this product’s
category
JJHelen GibbsLoraine KnoxDiala ChahoudANGEL PONDERChristopher HannaAlexis WilsonNicole AshlRENA CAPARIDAEli KhodaeegheidaryKenna Boylstein
149
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (66 Ratings)
Overall score
7.4
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(66 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (40)
  • 4 Stars
    (12)
  • 3 Stars
    (3)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (10)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
24 found this review helpful
by alg9995
May 15th, 2012
GREAT ELLIPTICA! Better than expected after reading the reviews!

I have only used my Audio Strider 990 Pro 2012 Model a total of ten times. Keep this in mind. I purchased the 2012 model with larger fly wheel box (yes, even after reading the user reviews here). The store in Troy MI has this set-up so you can demo it in the store and my wife and I fell in love with its solid feel, smooth movement, whisper quiet, large comfortable foot pedals, and reversible motion. We also liked how many features you get for the money paid (built-in speakers, MP3 compatible, iFit compatible, 15 degree to 40 degree incline, many resistance settings, clear display unit, and adjustable fan). This is extremely heavy new in the box, so we carried it into our house from the minivan in pieces and then just left the empty box on the curb for garbage man. It took 1.5 to 2 hours to complete the easy assembly and we found the instructions very easy to follow. Everything you need was included except for a Phillips Head Screwdriver and a Rubber Mallet (used to drive the primary axle through the bushings in the upright). I am a mechanical engineer and naturally checked every bolt twice and spent extra time greasing any moving parts, washers, axles, and bushings. My 1st grade daughter helped and could follow the well written instructions - very easy even if you only understand the most basic English. My only recommendation is to install the Console prior to the decorative trim cover because it blocks the lower two button screws. I found the 2012 Model to be world class with good quality parts and craftmanship. Yes, I can and will complain that the non-critical decorative parts have large gaps and do not mate up as nice as they could. 95% of people would not notice or even care about this, but I used to engineer interior trim for cars and it bothers me to see any kind of a gap. The fit and function of the critical parts is outstanding - roller wheels to track, flywheel to linkage, joints, pedals, and upright are all rock solid. After only 10 uses, I may need to update my review in a year if I run into any quality problems or breakages. My wife and I trade-off using it every-other day, so it gets regular use. I plan to buy parts on-line and fix the machine myself. There is not a part on this machine that is not accessible or difficult to replace (not that I can see anyway). No way am I getting a technician roaming around in my house. Our only two complaints so far are (1) the 15-degree angle is not flat-enough for just an easy warm-up or cool-down and at 40-degrees it becomes a stepper and not an elliptical but adds to a good workout, and (2) the Fan unit is super loud. It makes more noise than the actual machine in full swing at 40 degrees and 65 RPM. The nice part is that the Fan actually adjusts faster/slower based on your RPM and has an adjustment knob like the air vents in your car. The noise is outrageous, but not worth giving the review less than 5-stars. My only run-in with customer service so far has been using the Live Chat feature at NordicTrack, and the representative was unable to answer my questions about if the Warranty will transfer with change in ownership because my sister wants to buy a used one now, after seeing ours in operation. They directed me to call Customer Service, but Warranty seems like something the Live Chat people should be able to answer. And I refuse to pay $10 per month for the iFit feature so I cannot rate this feature, sorry. Bottom Line however is the actual workout. That's where I feel the focus should be, and this machine really packs a punch. You can make it as hard or easy on yourself, any range you want. I like the auto-programs because it beeps between intervals to remind you where you should be keeping the RPM range for optimum calorie burn and you can use the hand grips to monitor your heart rate to keep it in the calorie burning range (chart provided in the same book with instructions). My unit did not come with a chest strap like the book says it should, but the idea of wetting down contacts and having metal rubbing on my skin above my heart sounds like a terrible idea so I just use the hand grips. It also has a stride counter, so same as distance in my book. Great workouts, low impact, and you can put more pressure into your arms to get a bit of upper body mixed in. I love it. I am 5'7" 185 pounds, my wife is 5'3" 105 pounds. We are short and have zero complaints about the range of stride or reach. I hope this long review helps. I know how hard it is making a $1,000 decision on where to spend your hard earned money, so I felt the need to post a positive review to offset some of the negative reviews. I did like a lower cost Schwinn 420 Model as well, but opted for the bells and whistles that this machine provides and do not have any regrets (so far). I simply can't believe someone broke not 1 but 2 machines in two minutes - somewhere in these reviews. They must either not know how to twist an allen wrench, didn't buy the improved 2012 Model, or must be significantly exceeding the 350-pound weight limit? This machine feels bullet proof to my wife and I, and in our opinion deserves to be on all of the Elliptical "Best Buy" lists! Good Luck!

Criticism
11 found this review helpful
by RG3FTW
November 25th, 2012
Extremely Poor Quality Control

I researched these for a while before deciding on the audiostrider 990. What a mistake! While I probably got a lemon based on the number of positive reviews, what was actually wrong with my product is unacceptable. The front upright is supposed to slide over a post to seat flush against a similar size sleeve. The problem is the sleeve/post unit on the bottom was welded over a 1/4 inch out of position, not allowing the upright sleeve to slide down far enough to lock on. I could fix it if i wanted to take a hacksaw or a set of blowtorches to it, but sorry, I'm not hacking up a $900 unit out of the box. Nordic Track's quality control should have easily caught this defect. I work in manufacturing, and for this type of defect to ship is unbelievable. Welds throughout the machine look like they were made by a 5 year old. Of course, it was made in China so maybe they were??? I am returning this unit and will now search for a unit made in the USA.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
sivrahc

smart buy

i bought this initially because of the features compared to other ellipticals at the same price point of $799.It is sturdy but i noticed that i fatigued easily and my **** hurt after using it for a short amount of time, which i blamed on the machines elliptical motion,so i went back to check out the sole e35 and e95 which both felt really smooth and easy for me during use.After pushing myself a little harder on the audiostrider i realize that the incline was targeting muscles that i had not really been working enough. At the highest incline of 40 degrees it almost gives the feeling of being on a stairclimber. Its steep but i feel that i will benifit from it more as my workouts become more advanced.i do like the different positions for the hand grips on the sole. the fan on this unit can put out a bit on noise but it actually moves air. I really feel that i for once got something that was well worth what i paid for with the audiostrider 990 pro.

May 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
GaryandKate

Exceptional Elliptical

Kate and I couldn't wait to get our Audiostrider Pro once we ordered it. It came one week later in perfect condition from NordicTrack and the shippers.
We lugged it into our workout room and spread all the parts out in an adjoining spare bedroom and a couple days later (on a rainy Saturday) put it together. It took me 3 and 1/2 hours with a couple of breaks in-between and help from Kate when needed.
The instructions were easily understandable, straightforward and, once together, our Audiostrider Pro works perfectly. We've belonged to 2 different Fitness centers in the last 7 years and the quality of this Elliptical is equal to or better than any we've used.

May 18th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AngryLady

Worthless Machine

Bought this machine in Nov. 2009. It has had limited use and I mean no more then say 40 minutes a week over the 3 years plus. Not a lot. Got on it this week to start using it on a regular basis and the upper leg came part where it is welded to the lower leg. Thought that's okay the body is covered for life. Oh no the leg is not part of the body . The body is only the 4inch by 2 inch bar the runs along the floor that connects the part. You know your legs are not part of your body. Please do not buy a Nordic track they are not worth the powder to blow them to ****! Buyer be ware of the product and the underhand tatics of there life time warranty!!!!

April 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SilverLiz

Love it!

Love this machine. It came with three cracked plastic parts but this seems to happen all the time so I wasn't worried. customer service could not have been nicer and the replacement parts came within a few days. My husband put it together in one evening and he didn't seem to be having any difficulty as I didn't hear any yelling or cursing, always a good sign! The machine works great and my whole family is enjoying it. It is extremely sturdy and well worth what I paid for it.!

April 11th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
masterbooker

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

I love this machine. It is so quiet and it has lots of features. I usually watch my favorite show while on it and when I get a little warm the built in fan is great to have. The people at Sears assembled it and they were very professional and quick. I would gladly buy again from Sears.

March 24th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dadgroll

Just as I would expect from NorticTrack

The product is exactly what someone should expect from NorticTrack. Price was right where we wanted it for the product after the discount. Negatives in our book are in regards to the extremely long shipping and no referral kickbacks. Additional cost for the IFit program. It should at least have a free one year subscription since the entire machine is designed around IFit.

March 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Jorge Perez
March 16th, 2013
Zirt Nin
March 9th, 2013
Ellen S.
March 6th, 2013
davesr44

Good

March 6th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KIM STRINGER
March 5th, 2013
Angelia Scargall
March 5th, 2013
scott5562

990 pro elliptical

It took me about 3 hrs to assemble and it was well worth it,all parts were there, good instructions

February 28th, 2013 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MsteinB

Absolutely love it!

It's smooth and quiet. It's user friendly. Professional machine, well made. My husband put it together in one and half hours using the directions.

February 22nd, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ImSlayer

Very nice...

It was a little time consuming to put together...it is very heavy. I watched a video on you tube on how to assemble and that was very helpful. It is very quiet, am looking forward to daily use.

February 21st, 2013 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Bstan

Solid, sturdy, feature-rich!

I researched for a couple of weeks and found the reviews for the Audiostrider 990 Pro to be consistently positive. The programmed routines cover a wide range of goals and really get my heart rate up. It's extremely quiet and very solid not flimsy like cheap ellipticals. Complaints about the ramp motor are overblown. Ramp changes take seconds, so the increased noise is transitory.

February 20th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
chdean

Great! Love it!!!

After three knee surgeries my doc recommended I get on of these for low impact exercise. I love it! My knees don't hurt and ache after using, it's easy to use, very quiet and has a ton of options depending what you're in the mood to do. My husband even jumps on it once in awhile. Little pricey, but I'll gey my $$ out of it. Highly recommend!

February 19th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Miss_riv

Everything needed to stay in top shape

After letting myself go, I purchased this machine to help me get back into shape. It has enough features to let you start out slow and work to whatever condition you wish to achieve. GREAT PRODUCT!!

February 17th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
altide-altide

Great Product!

Very intense workouts! Don't use this if you have little desire to train and receive a quality workout.

February 16th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
David Clamp

good

good

February 4th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
Tammy Dennison
I returned this item and received $16.11 less for the rewards...why is this not crediting my account?
by Tammy Dennison 
May 11th, 2013
ALANA BIRDWELL
How long ago did you do the return? If it's more than a couple of dollars it can take anywhere from 24-72 hours for points to hit your rewards account. However, if you're still concerned, make sure to have the original and refund receipt and call 1.800.991.8708 which is the SYW phone number.
Answered in 3 hours
by ALANA BIRDWELL
May 11th, 2013
| Be the first to comment