Skip to content
NordicTrack

NordicTrack E7.1 Elliptical Trainer

Item# 00623697000P | Model# 006-23697-000 | Added on June 20, 2012 | Seller: Sears.com
NordicTrack E7.1 Elliptical Trainer
$1,199.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 12,000 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description
Quit Spending On Costly Gym Memberships and Weight Loss Programs, Use the Nordictrack Elliptical Trainer
Everyone wants a superior home gym, but the thought of cumbersome and expensive equipment puts off many of them. Find your healthy home stride with the smooth, low-impact motion of the Nordictrack Elliptical Trainer. You’ll experience health-club-quality features and a total-body workout at an amazing price that beats going to the gym as you're achieving the same results right in the comfort of your own home.
The sleek NordicTrack E7.1 elliptical lets you achieve that sculpted look you dream of and smarter workout results with its frictionless resistance system and 18 to 20 inch adjustable Intensity Stride Power Ramp™ that delivers more muscle definition. Additionally, adjusting the incline from 10° to 30° will also change the way your muscles work by modifying your stride. Setting the elliptical at higher inclines will target your hamstrings and glutes while lower inclines will successfully engage your calves and quads. Simply adjust the 20 digital resistance levels to burn more calories, increase intensity or improve muscle tone for faster and more productive results. You’ll maximize every workout by ensuring that you’re in the right training zone for your goals with the help of heart rate sensors that are built into the handlebars to help you monitor your pulse. Oversized, cushioned pedals allow you different foot ... read more
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(63 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (33)
  • 4 Stars
    (21)
  • 3 Stars
    (5)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (4)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By nlynn0109
August 13th, 2012
happy with it

I've had this product for 1.5 years now. I assembled it myself (30 year old female with limited tool experience). It took me all evening but it happened. Two words, rubber mallet. There's a slight clunk on the left side but it seems to be a tightness issue that perhaps I could fix if it bothered me enough. It doesn't. The clunk becomes a much louder clunk when I do high intensity interval training and really work the machine. Even then it's not much of an issue. Don't care. I just reposition my weight slightly to manage it. It's not perfect gym-quality (i.e. the clunk), but it's better-than-home-quality and just what I expected for the price. Has it helped me lose weight? Nnnnope, not one bit. But it's helped me improve my fitness level by a lot which is more important right now, plus I can eat more without gaining ever since I worked up to 60 minutes/day 6x/week (took 6 months from completely sedentary), so that is a definite advantage to using the machine. The calorie-counter is absolutely not accurate, so don't even bother using it. I use http://www.braydenwm.com/calburn.htm instead to figure out what I actually burned, and recommend that to others. To help you lose or maintain weight with the thing, I'd recommend 60 minutes/day 5-6x/week like I do, and like the National Heart Lung and Blood Institute recommend as well for weight maintenance and/or loss, and cut back 500 calories/day in addition to the cardio for the slow weight loss. I'm very happy with this machine and fear the day that it might break on me like some of the other reviews say, but so far so good. I waited a good long time before reviewing it because I was very skeptical in the beginning, too, like any of you would be. The fan - it's not wonderful. It points at my stomach so i have to tie my shirt up in order to cool off, but that's another thing that's manageable. -That's really all I can think to mention. Hope this helps!

6 found this review helpful
Criticism
By StevenBG
February 7th, 2011
Workout programs don't work

I bought a new NordicTrack E7.1 Elliptical machine from Sears last week. It was delivered on 2/4/11 and installed that night and the next morning. Installation went very well with no problems. After choosing a workout, the machine displays "Start Striding" but the message never goes away. There is no indication of progress even after 20 minutes! The workout programs don't make any adjustments over time as they should. The box opened very easily. That and a serial number that's partially unreadable makes me think I got a used model.

1 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
David Balkin
| Earned 95 community points in Top Picks
March 16th, 2013
Kathleen Hiscott
| Earned 87 community points in Top Picks
March 13th, 2013
PRIYANKA AGARWAL
| Earned 214 community points in Top Picks
March 12th, 2013
RobertinSpringfied

E7.1 Elliptical

|

Great Elliptical!

November 9th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
KIRSTEN FELIX
| Earned 23 community points in Top Picks
October 13th, 2012
nlynn0109

happy with it

|

<p>I've had this product for 1.5 years now. I assembled it myself (30 year old female with limited tool experience). It took me all evening but it happened. Two words, rubber mallet. There's a slight clunk on the left side but it seems to be a tightness issue that perhaps I could fix if it bothered me enough. It doesn't. The clunk becomes a much louder clunk when I do high intensity interval training and really work the machine. Even then it's not much of an issue. Don't care. I just reposition my weight slightly to manage it. It's not perfect gym-quality (i.e. the clunk), but it's better-than-home-quality and just what I expected for the price. Has it helped me lose weight? Nnnnope, not one bit. But it's helped me improve my fitness level by a lot which is more important right now, plus I can eat more without gaining ever since I worked up to 60 minutes/day 6x/week (took 6 months from completely sedentary), so that is a definite advantage to using the machine. The calorie-counter is absolutely not accurate, so don't even bother using it. I use http://www.braydenwm.com/calburn.htm instead to figure out what I actually burned, and recommend that to others. To help you lose or maintain weight with the thing, I'd recommend 60 minutes/day 5-6x/week like I do, and like the National Heart Lung and Blood Institute recommend as well for weight maintenance and/or loss, and cut back 500 calories/day in addition to the cardio for the slow weight loss. I'm very happy with this machine and fear the day that it might break on me like some of the other reviews say, but so far so good. I waited a good long time before reviewing it because I was very skeptical in the beginning, too, like any of you would be. The fan - it's not wonderful. It points at my stomach so i have to tie my shirt up in order to cool off, but that's another thing that's manageable. -That's really all I can think to mention. Hope this helps!</p>

August 13th, 2012 via sears.com
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Lamona

Love the Nordic Track E7.1 Elliptical Trainer

|

I had seen this Elliptical a year ago and was kind of not sure if I wanted to buy this unit. I am so glad I did as it gave me a good work out the first time I used. I love it! It's quiet and smooth. I would highly recommend this unit.

July 23rd, 2012 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
HappyElip

Love this eliptical, Hate the pedals!

|

I have had my eliptical for about 8 months now. I love it.. its a great workout! Sturdy and well built. Only complaint I have are those gel bump pedals. If you have small feet ( womens 6.5 ) they tend to really hurt after about 35-40 minutes no matter how much you move and flex your feet!

July 17th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question