Skip to content

Presto 23 Qt. Pressure Cooker/Canner

Item# 00897316000P | Model# 01781 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Presto 23 Qt. Pressure Cooker/Canner
$88.00
$109.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 880 points
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
The Presto Pressure Cooker Canner- The Perfect Solution for People with Busy Lives
Be prepared to feed an army. A cooker and a canner, this Presto 23 qt pressure cooker canner really gets things done fast leaving you with more time to enjoy your meal and company. This sleek cooker takes care of cooking and canning flavorful, nutrient rich meats, veggies, soups, preserves and more in a convenient way. In fact, pressure canning is the only method recommended safe by the USDA for low-acid foods such as vegetables, meats, poultry, seafood, and fish. Within moments, your food is done and ready for consumption or canning.
This extra-strong aluminum Presto pressure cooker canner with its ample capacity, time and energy-efficient process also lends itself as a water bath canner for preserving fruits, jams, jellies, pickles, and salsas so you’re always prepared for unexpected visits. There’s a special air vent/cover lock that allows pressure to build only when cover is tightly closed and a deluxe pressure gauge registers this complete process for perfect results, always. Simplify your life.

  • The Presto 23 qt pressure cooker canner is handy as a large capacity pressure cooker and as a boiling-water canner
  • Constructed of extra-strong, warp-resistant polished aluminum
  • Suitable for use on regular and smooth-top ranges
  • Set includes cooking/canning rack and complete instruction and recipe book for easy canning
  • Preserves vegetables, meats, poultry, seafood, and fish so your
... read more
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(14 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (13)
  • 4 Stars
    (1)
  • 3 Stars
    (0)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
By OldFarmGirl
July 22nd, 2011
My new 23 Qt Prest Pressure Canner is the best.

I grew up in the era where we canned everything we could or go without. Today groceries are getting higher and higher and my income dropped 80% when I went on SS. Now that I am finally officially retired, I have a real garden and wanted to can everything in it, but needed the pressure canner for a lot of the vegetables. I have never had or used a pressure canner and this is so light , pretty and easy and makes one so very proud to have it. I canned Collard greens and it worked great and now I have to do Swiss Chard, Mustard greens, Beet greens, green and yellow beans, spaghetti sauce, catsup, bbq sauce, and root crops. I am a very happy old farm girl to have this canner. I am canning from friends and family as well, it is a great wonderful product.

43 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Carolynturner

Love it !

|

Love this pressure canner it absolutely word great. I purchased it for my uncle and he loves it he has been canning beans and it does an amazing job. Great for roast or big pot of chilli whatever you want to cook then it is also an amazing canner I would highly recommend this to anyone I had never purchased a pressure cooker canner before. But this is a great one and it was delivered so fast Sears did great. Thanks love love it

August 18th, 2014 via mobile
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
merlyn0526

Pressure Cooker/Canner

|

This is a very versatile cooker/canner. I have used it for two canning seasons and it is amazing. It gets the job done and it still going strong.

August 6th, 2014 via kmart.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dgaema

Great canner

|

This is perfect for our canning needs

August 4th, 2014 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SA_Lori

love it!

|

so easy to use and clean up, love it

February 25th, 2014 via sears.com
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Chris Parent
| Earned 15 community points in Presto
February 13th, 2014
Sharon O'Sullivan
| Earned 30 community points in Stockpots & Steamers
March 18th, 2013
LYNDA SPADA
| Earned 23 community points in Presto
November 15th, 2012
Christine Overs
| Earned 7 community points in Thanksgiving
November 14th, 2012
Meryl Ruppert
| Earned 15 community points in Comfort food

Works well!

|

Great canner!

November 10th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tracy Roe
| Earned 15 community points in Comfort food
September 4th, 2012
deena vanbergen
| Earned 7 community points in Presto
May 21st, 2012
OldFarmGirl

My new 23 Qt Prest Pressure Canner is the best.

|

<p>I grew up in the era where we canned everything we could or go without. Today groceries are getting higher and higher and my income dropped 80% when I went on SS. Now that I am finally officially retired, I have a real garden and wanted to can everything in it, but needed the pressure canner for a lot of the vegetables. I have never had or used a pressure canner and this is so light , pretty and easy and makes one so very proud to have it. I canned Collard greens and it worked great and now I have to do Swiss Chard, Mustard greens, Beet greens, green and yellow beans, spaghetti sauce, catsup, bbq sauce, and root crops. I am a very happy old farm girl to have this canner. I am canning from friends and family as well, it is a great wonderful product.</p>

July 22nd, 2011 via sears.com
43 of 43 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Marhlfld

First Timer at Canning

|

My mom had one of these, which she loved. When I got mine in the mail, I was surprised how light it was. I remember my Mom's being heavier. I followed the start up instructions to the letter and everything worked great. I've canned beets and carrots so far and it works great. But don't try moving the thing with water and jars in it (you'll need a forklift!) It took about 45 minutes to heat up the water when full, so the second time I filled it up with hot water and reduced the time of heating before putting in the filled jars to pressure cook. I'm thrilled with the product.

August 3rd, 2009 via sears.com
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Anonymous

Five Stars

|

My wife and I ordered two of the canners at one time and it is the best move anyone can make. Sears will deliver it directly to your home. Our garden is coming in and we are canning just about every other day with the canners. Just follow directions that come with it and you can not go wrong. We did have a question about the pint size jars double stacking etc, and called the number in the booklet that came with it. These are the nice's people you'll ever talk with and get the answers to any of your questions.
We did order ours from the Sears store locally and the sales repersentative was great. You'll never go wrong with this product or with Sears.
Thanks Sears

July 28th, 2009 via sears.com
34 of 34 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question