Skip to content
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Samsung Water Filter (HAFCU-1)
Related images:
Samsung

Samsung Water Filter (HAFCU-1)

Item# 04609001000P | Model# HAFCU-1 | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
(50 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$49.98
Rewards
Earn 500 points on this item (?)
Arrival Method
Get free 2-day shipping (?)
Description Specifications
Assure yourself and your family the cleanest water with Samsung Water filters.
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
8 members
Like this product
Kelly Boudreaux
7
16 members
Want this product
Kelly Boudreaux
15
10 members
Have this product
Kelly Boudreaux
9
556K members
Follow this product's
brand
Casey G.GEORGE A CHAMBERSSusan YagherKelie SmithKenzie GlassburnRENEE NELSONanne andersonAaradhna GargSABRINA TEDDERRUTH THOMASibelith miranda
556K
44 members
Follow this product's
category
Barry LarsonVilma GoldmanBeverly Ann KingreyLinda KubalaErika Silversjanice thomasMadelynn RobitsonSharon CarneyDavid T. ReidBenjamin BrooksGina Guydan
33
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (50 Ratings)
Overall score
9.5
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(50 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (32)
  • 4 Stars
    (8)
  • 3 Stars
    (3)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
2 found this review helpful
by DonnaShops10
October 10th, 2010
The Samsung water filter is easy to stall and long-lasting.

The Samsung Refrigerator water filter was reasonably priced and very easy to install.  While the manufacturer recommended changing the filter every three months, I waited until the digital indicator showed the filter needed to be changed.  It lasted about 10 months.  The filter was stocked in the store and easy to locate.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
jcuttlebear01

Love the water filter

|

I love this new filter system on my refrigator. It has great tasting water, and the filter is so easy to install. The service is wonderful also.

Best regards
JoAnn

March 3rd via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
08171943

Excellent

|

January 15th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
freeozsol

great water filter

|

January 8th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
wilr162

Manufacturer's Filter for Frig

|

I bought a Samsung Water filter to replace the existing one on our refrigerator. It is an excellent product, although I am glad after marts have finally arrived. One can buy 2 after marts cheaper than the original Samsung filter bought.

December 22nd, 2014 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
JIMCSTORE

Last Longer than Advertised!

|

I purchase this item for my Samsung Refrig. rather than an OEM, as I know it works well & lasts about a month longer than listed.
My refrig. alerts me when replacement time is due

November 21st, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
AsianTraveler

Great product!

|

Long lasting filter!

November 6th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gturner1

Great water filter

|

water taste better then before, they must have changed SOMETHING.

November 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
randbc

great product

|

October 27th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
sasho

Samsung water filter

|

This water filter has been very effective in supplying us with great tasting water. We use our refrigerator filter exclusively for our drinking water and are very pleased with the quality of filtration. It saves us from buying bottled water and is better for the environment as it reduces plastic waste/recycling needs.

October 24th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Swervin36

Samsung Water Filter

|

This filter is a snap to replace. A quick half turn and the old filter is off. The replacement is installed in less than 5 seconds. The hardest part is taking it out of the box.

October 11th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lisa_b.

Excellent water filter

|

This filter is easy to install. There is an immediate improvement in the taste of the water and ice cubes.

August 19th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
dorjoy

water filter for Samsung refrigerator - excellent product, no issues

|

August 8th, 2014 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MsJK

Samsung Water Filter (HAFCU-1)

|

This Samsung water filter is an excellent product. Since I live in a area where the water quality is poor, this water filter greatly improves the quality of the drinking water.

August 6th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ldrcji

Samsung Water Filter

|

I've been buying this filter at Seats since my household bought our Samsung refrigerator at Sears five years ago. I never have had a problem with the replacement filters. They always fit perfectly.

August 4th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Princcess

Water Filter

|

This filter is easy to install and change. I notice a big difference in the quality of water compared to the tap, and we have pretty good tap water.

July 18th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
craftsgirl1984

Water filter

|

Works well

July 14th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TS1223

excellent

|

This filter was easy to install and lasts quite a few months. It dramatically improves the quality of the water.

June 22nd, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Love4Riley

Great tasting h20

|

The filter is a little pricy but the best part is I signed up for a water filter subscription.

May 27th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
BuckNC

Easy to Install

|

We needed a new filter for our Samsung refrigerator. Our local Sears store had exactly what we needed in stock! It was very easy to replace the old one with the new one. The filter is a little expensive, but lasts a long time.

May 14th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
imabel2

Samsung Water Filter

|

This OEM water filter fits perfectly and does a wonderful job of filtration making the water taste wonderful

April 26th, 2014 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ask a question Did you know? There are over 1,000 experts on Shop Your Way waiting to answer your question!