Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Schwinn Riverside 26 Inch Men's Bike
Related images:

Schwinn Riverside 26 Inch Men's Bike

Item# 080W379491110001P | Model# S5368KM | Added on July 1, 2012
(30 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$199.99
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 2,000 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
Get There On Time And Bring Your Favorite Gear Along With You On A Minimal Yet Versatile Schwinn Men's BikeWith a Schwinn Riverside 26 inch men 39 s bike, you'll be able to speed from place to place in unhindered comfort and haul of your personal belongings at the same time. The rear-wheel cargo rack is perfect for textbooks, satchel bags and anything else you'd rather not try to juggle while riding. No more swaying from side to side while trying to balance an ungainly backpack for you; with this bike, it's all about a smooth ride straight to your destination.
Although it definitely draws some of its style from the typical beach cruiser, this Schwinn men's bike surpasses fixed-gear and similar bikes by including a seven-speed shifter derailleur that makes it easier to tackle hills and tough terrain. You'll be able to pedal as fast as you want because the single-piece crank is carefully crafted for stability, and the tough alloy pull breaks are waiting at a moment's notice to help you avoid sticky traffic situations.

  • Schwinn Riverside 26 inch men 39 s bike includes durably stitched grips that won't tenderize your palms
  • You can switch gears instantaneously with the convenient SRAM grip unit and the smooth, seven-speed rear derailleur
  • The linear pull breaks incorporate tough alloy cabling that allows you to stop on a dime
  • Single-piece crank resists wobbling as you pedal
  • Make a smart style statement with the matching alloy rims and fenders
  • 26-inch
... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
16 members
Like this product
Varun Garde
15
13 members
Want this product
These members chose to remain private.
5 members
Have this product
These members chose to remain private.
337 members
Follow this product’s
category
JJDennissa GlassShay MandelPaula WeintrautJerry CDonna RichieAdelina RosaAshley POPPLETONRENA CAPARIDAAlyssa AdamsKenna Boylstein
326
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (30 Ratings)
Overall score
7.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(30 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (12)
  • 4 Stars
    (10)
  • 3 Stars
    (3)
  • 2 Stars
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
13 found this review helpful
by ftby59
September 2nd, 2009
love this bike for what it is , & what it's not!

Love this bike! You will too, but you're expectations have to be realistic.I bought it primarily for it's price ($190 at my local Kmart) & looks. It's a modern day Schwinn (critics will say the brand has suffered since the sell) that trades on two things: nostalga & features. the nostalga is not to be confused for old & outdated although it makes do with a mild -steel frame it has alloy rims, a 7-spd. derailleur & direct- pull 'V' brakes (frt. & rr.) & an attractive paint scheme. That said, the components are not what you'd find on a bike shop version of this style cruiser (albeit, pricier) such as Schwinn Select Series and they're durabilty over the years may be questionable but as a whole,& again for the money it's a solid performer. You must decide if your riding style & needs warrant spending three maybe four times as much for a trendy cruiser. For myself this bike was an excellent fit. Note: I understand this particular model is very popular with the 'motor- powered' converts. that must speak volumes about durability!  

Criticism
4 found this review helpful
by MIRLL
April 18th, 2013
Buyer Beware - You've been warned!!

I bought two of these, they are rebadged Pacific cycles. I should have paid closer attention to those on this board that said they were not well built. I spent an hour on each bike tightening all stuff that was loose, actually had nuts fall off on the way home. The tires were flat, bikes dusty, handle bars loose, and seats loose on delivery. Apparently assembled doesn?t mean operational. I took one out for the maiden ride to ensure things would work. It went less than 25 feet when I shifted it in to first gear and the rear gear shifting assembly got wound up in spokes like a pretzel. The gear shifting assembly is made from plastic and stamped steel. As I read reviewed this board, and similar gears wrapped around the axle experience, I returned them. I was simply unwilling to risk being stranded or injured, or to have that happen to my girlfriend. I personally think you?d be better off looking for a good used bike than to risk buying one of these.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
drraub

Schwinn 26" Men's Riverside Bike

My husband and I are in our 60's and wanted an easy, sturdy cruiser. We bought this in black/cream for only $117 + tax after the sale price and promotional coupon. Pick-up at the store was free and assembly was included. We love the bikes and get many comments on them. The rack on back holds items we buy on our rides. Buy some good locks to protect your investment.

June 12th, 2013 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Yuriy Kvartsyanyy
May 30th, 2013
MIRLL

Buyer Beware - You've been warned!!

I bought two of these, they are rebadged Pacific cycles. I should have paid closer attention to those on this board that said they were not well built. I spent an hour on each bike tightening all stuff that was loose, actually had nuts fall off on the way home. The tires were flat, bikes dusty, handle bars loose, and seats loose on delivery. Apparently assembled doesn?t mean operational. I took one out for the maiden ride to ensure things would work. It went less than 25 feet when I shifted it in to first gear and the rear gear shifting assembly got wound up in spokes like a pretzel. The gear shifting assembly is made from plastic and stamped steel. As I read reviewed this board, and similar gears wrapped around the axle experience, I returned them. I was simply unwilling to risk being stranded or injured, or to have that happen to my girlfriend. I personally think you?d be better off looking for a good used bike than to risk buying one of these.

April 18th, 2013 via kmart.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Michael Burke JR
March 15th, 2013
FLCruiser

Schwinn Cruiser 7

Excellent ride. Typically riding bike in flat or low rolling hills and the 7 speed and large tires are perfect. Braking and shifting are great. the style and seat add to the classic look. Purchased at K-Mart and the experience was excellent and fast.

January 27th, 2013 via kmart.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RHF68

I love it! Wasnt perfect, but wasnt expecting perfect! Quality ride!!!

OK, I read other reviews before I bought. Most of what I read was accurate. I had wheel squeaking. Seat doesnt sit flat, scratches on frame(wished they left it in the box for me to take out and assemble), back rack isnt flat and yes it doesnt shift quietly. The wheel squeaking was due to the bearings were dry and had to be lubed. I spent about an hour and a half getting it dialed in before its maiden voyage. But having said all of this...LOVE THIS BIKE! I give it a 4 because it is a realistic rating given all the little issues. Rides very well! Fast little cruiser Very smooth ride! I had realistic expectations. Like others have said and am really really loving my new Schwinn. It is everything I ever asked for and I feel I have gotten my moneys worth.

September 24th, 2012 via kmart.com
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
james brands
September 11th, 2012
LINDA MUZIK

good quality bike

had a schwinn when i was a kid. best bike for the money. family loves to ride and i do to work in good weather

September 4th, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
thebiker

DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY

<p>2 months after driving this piece of garbage the derailer wound up in the spokes after shirting the gears  ..That was  the end of this bike ... China garbage ...You have been warned ...</p>

August 11th, 2012 via kmart.com
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Matt Aiello
May 21st, 2012
Ginny29

Love this bike!

The seat on this bike is super comfortable and it's the best bike my boyfriend has had in his adult life, After buying me my bike I asked him to ride with the kids and I, using some vintage bikes we have that sat dormant at the neighbors for over 40 years worked ok, but after buying a basket for mine yesterday I saw this bike and immediately came home and said we Have to get this!! We bought it and have already taken it for two rides, gears don't shift smooth but it's a very comfortable ride and looks great!

April 17th, 2012 via kmart.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
biker2

Schwinn Riverside 7 speed cruiser bike

I bought this Riverside Cruiser as I was impressed that it was a Schwinn and had a retro look even if it was made in China. However, the bike paint was scratched in several areas from poor packaging and assembly. Kmart gave me an addtional discount because of this so I was happy.
I brought the bike home and noticed that it was not shifting smoothly. I had not traveled but about 1/2 mile and the entire shift derailleur came off the frame, stuck in my wheel and broke the chain.
I took the bike back and Kmart was good about refunding my money.

I would advise anyone considering buying such a bike to test ride it and inspect if carefully.

April 11th, 2012 via kmart.com
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
fishdowg1

spring good time's

Ditch your suit and work clothes and get with the freshest spring style. Ridde this kool Schwinn Riverside bike;one of the best bikes of the planet, i have owne a Schwinn bike almos all my life. they are dependable fun 2 ride!!!! I recommend this to my friend and family.

April 2nd, 2012 via kmart.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
mrdrebrooks13

Awesome Bike..!!!!

I love everything about this bike..!!!! It rides very smoothly, and it was very conveint for me... I bought it on sale and got a really good deal on it.!!!

March 7th, 2012 via kmart.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
purchaser123

schwinn mens bike.

<p>Bought it at our local Kmart, looked nice, seemed to be all assembled until I got home and found out the chain was missing. Don't you think whoever walked it to the display rack would have noticed this??? Of course I didn't notice it when I picked it up. Brought it back for exchange, didn't have too much trouble. Seems to ride smooth, more updates after I have had it longer.</p>
<p> </p>

January 1st, 2012 via kmart.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Undertow714

Nice looking bike.

Bought this bike because it is large and great looking.I only paid $149 which was really a great deal.The shifter works pretty smoothly and the brakes work flawlessly too.Overall I would recommend this bike to other potential buyers.

December 29th, 2011 via kmart.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
larryp4587

I wanted a beach cruiser but wanted to shift gears on hills.

November 26th, 2011 via kmart.com
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Iscreamin05

We like the old look of these bike and the comfort.

<p>This is a great and comfortable bike and good for long bike rides too. The paint is messing up on the fender and we only had our bike this season. They have been out of any rain but we still like having matching older looking bikes.</p>

September 21st, 2011 via kmart.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rpunzell

Nice bike

<p>I was loking for a bike like this for quite some time,and, for the price, it is well worth it . I elected to get a bike that was still in the box as the ones that were at the store were not put together correctly . ie brakes and derailler not adjusted. It is comfortable to ride and in spite of a steel frame, fairly light .</p>

June 28th, 2011 via kmart.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Steve51

Great for older riders

<p>I just got this from instore purchase 6/11/11 from my wife for 60th birthday.Been wanting a cruiser type as well with some gears as well .Have been looking in stores and on line checking at ******** near me as well.Lucked out when I stopped in K Mart and saw this bike on sale for $159.99 from originally $189.99.It is great fit for me just needed some air in the tires and it was good to go.Rode the bike twice so far for between 5-7 miles and very comfortable ride seat and handle bars are set for no back strain in riding I,m 5'11&quot; and 160lbs .Only found one minor problem that while peddling there was a banging noise stopped to check and couldn,t see anything with chain .When coasting no noise after checking at home with bike upside down and checking moving trhe peddles with hand foung the right peddle rubbed the chain guard.It didn,t seem like and loseness to the guard or peddle so,I just pulled alittle on the guard to clear the peddle and that did the trick.In closing on the whole evrything else seemed good.</p>

June 20th, 2011 via kmart.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions
NITIN MANRAI
I need to know transaction number for this purchase.
by NITIN MANRAI 
August 16th, 2013
Cyndy_h
Click on the orange box at right top of screen. Click on your reward points and then a box will open. In the box are the words "View account History." There you will find your transaction history.
Answered in 3 minutes
by Cyndy_h
August 16th, 2013
| Be the first to comment
CHARLENE GILLEY
How can I find the serial number on the receipt
by CHARLENE GILLEY 
August 12th, 2013
Millie
Hi! My advice would be to contact the store where you purchased it and ask if they could help you.
Answered in 13 hours
by Millie
August 13th, 2013
| Be the first to comment