Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Seiki 24" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV - SE241TS
Related images:
tv. Kathleen H    uploaded this on 7/28/2013

Seiki 24" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV - SE241TS

Item# 012W004261472000P | Model# SE241TS | Added on November 14, 2011
(71 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$114.00
Out of stock
Rewards
Earn 1,140 points on this item (?)
Description Specifications
Picture-Perfect Viewing Pleasure with the Seiki 24-Inch LED TV
Beautiful to look at and compact too, the Seiki 24-inch LED TV set SE 241TS is a gem of a TV with a crystal-clear picture and a warranty that includes one year for both parts and labor. Designed to bring you top-notch images, this Seiki also brings a classy piece of technology into your family room, den, bedroom or wherever you want a great-looking TV with a great-looking picture. A full HD 1080p resolution ensures that whatever you're watching will be as clear and bright as possible.
There's so much to love about the Seiki 24-inch LED TV. At a mere 11 pounds, it's so easy to move around a room that it never has to be stuck in one place. Keep it on a kitchen counter for daytime viewing, and move it to another spot if you need the counter space for meal preparation or other kitchen usage. The Seiki 24-inch is loaded with features and it provides MP3 and JPEG USB support. It also has exceptional surround audio speakers, so it sounds just as good as it looks.

  • The Seiki 24-inch LED TV set SE 241TS features a slim, compact look with an excellent picture.
  • Height, including the sturdy stand, is only 15.5 inches.
  • HD 1080p resolution makes images literally pop off the screen.
  • The screen-refresh rate is a speedy 60HZ.
  • A 1000:1 dynamic contrast ratio keeps images crisp.
  • The Seiki 24 is ENERGY STAR compliant.
  • It comes with an ultra-slim wall mount capability (wall mount sold separately).
This product is:
Energy Guide Rated
This product comes with:
Owner's Manual (1)
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
126 members
Like this product
JJCYNTHIA RIBNISCKYJayme KeithAnya ChengBert NickaloCRYSTAL RUSHShiva Sharmakathryn balasaJon KnutsonRogelio Toledo JR
116
191 members
Want this product
CRYSTAL RUSHkathryn balasaJon KnutsonRobbin Jackson #blessedbytheBestPaula PeperDerickCYNTHIA RANDALLDustin OConnorJohn  VenturiCoupon KingAngel Ponder
180
42 members
Have this product
Jon KnutsonJohn  VenturiCoupon KingSHARON KLOSOWSKI
38
384 members
Follow this product’s
category
Shachar ZehaviJJrozalynn bradfordAndrena MeeksTracey FosKimberly SkaryakEmmanuel OgbonnaSean WhartonEli KhodaeegheidaryWendy ReinersCarlos La Luz
373
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (71 Ratings)
Overall score
7.3
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(71 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (22)
  • 4 Stars
    (22)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (7)
  • 1 Star
    (12)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
4 found this review helpful
by ddelatorre
February 24th, 2012
Great tv for a great price!

I caught a sale on this TV during the holidays, and was quite surprised that it was only $150 for a full 1080p LED TV. Needless to say, I wasn't expecting much from it, but I needed a new TV as the picture went completely out on mine. So I put it on layaway, paid it off within a few weeks, got it home, expecting to take it right back for a better TV. The setup was very simple, the picture is beautiful - especially for playing video games! The only thing I don't like is that I can't make my Comcast remote work for it - there is no code for it, so for volume and powering the TV on and off I have to use the remote it came with and for changing the channels I have to use a different remote. Other than that, I have absolutely no complaints about this TV!

Criticism
6 found this review helpful
by Donotpurchase
November 29th, 2011
Has a problem with settings.

Purchased this TV yesterday and am not happy with it. When you go to settings and change anything, example screen size from standard to wide mode, it does not save the setting. Once you turn off the TV the settings go back to the factory settings. So each time you turn on the TV you have to change the settings to what you like. I called their customer service and was told that is just the way this TV is. I have never had a TV that does this.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
gailzanae

gailzanae

good

December 15th, 2013 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ncoxy07

Works good

Just wish there were more HDMI ports.

December 9th, 2013 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MICHAEL STEELE
August 7th, 2013
MNTV

Good TV for the value!!!

A pretty nice picture, and not bad sound. Not very happy that it does not save the setting when we change the size of the picture screen. You turn off the tv, and turn it back on it goes to the factory settings that kind of SUCKS!!!. Not a bad tv for the money.

May 26th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ritahudis

great value TV

I just wanted a small TV for thebedroom - this is perfect for the rare times I watch TV in the bedroom

April 16th, 2013 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
stephen825

Good price for a HD TV but ...

This review is for an " SE242TS" bought 4-11-2013

Pros:
good price
relatively good picture
light weight
coax output for sound to an external sound system
looks good while turned off

Cons:
Very low sound level
Distorted sound when turned on full volume
Probably not worthy of being called a 1080p full high definition TV
Does not always look all that good while turned on

I am kinda sorry I took this set out of the store. It's going back and I will find a better one even if costs more. It is not a good gift. It would not work in a kids room because of the low sound quality. It is not recommendable to friends.

Sears can do better. I almost never write negative reviews. This may actually be the first.

Chinese TVs (that's the whole industry) are a mixed bag. This creates difficulties for buyers AND retailers. Choose carefully.

April 12th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
MCRogers1974

Audio a Bit Muted.

We purchased this TV for the bedroom since it is smaller in size. The price was fair enough but the audio is a bit muted. It seems as though the speaker is very small in size making the audio portion of the program poor - audio portion appears to be a bit muffled.

April 3rd, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SE241TS

The sound system sucks

The TV has a fairlt nice picture but the sound system (Speakers) has a long way to go for improvement.

March 27th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mark Watson
March 5th, 2013
Russell Erickson
February 23rd, 2013
DENISE SMITH

good price

nice picture

February 17th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
bb9291

Horrible Sound Makes it Hard to Keep Even at Cheap

Bought this TV for my office so I didn't need a big one or an expensive one. This was a good price but I had to return it due to the sound. Like others have said, it is incredibly tinny sounding, almost like you're listening to an old radio. I could't stand it, so it went back. Even though this was a good price, it will reck havoc on your ears! I would spend the additional $50 and get a better tv.

February 11th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tom Cannefax
January 30th, 2013
Richard F. Trksak

good deal

Perfect for the playroom for the kids

January 30th, 2013
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
WestieW1

Horrible sound

To be fair, this set had a really good picture, but the sound was horrible. It sounded like it was in a tin can. I took this set back and got a 24 inch Toxhiba.

January 26th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ellen Harry
January 18th, 2013
AndyTao

Good TV

I bought this TV several months ago on sale for 149.99. Great picture quality for the money. Colors are vivid with good black levels. Crystal clear when viewing HD programming. Fortunately, I have had no issues with the sound quality and do not notice tinny sound even at high volume.

January 15th, 2013 via sears.com
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TTTNZ

Good tv

I bought this as a gift for Christmas for my husband. It is being used for our bedroom. The picture is actually pretty good, but yes, the sound is very tinny....my husband connected an old pair of computer speakers, and the sound is much, much, better.
As per other reviews, we have no problems with settings going back to factory set ones....you must make sure that you go through the full set up, including letting it search for channels , this will prevent it from going back to factory settings when you turn it off. ....this is operation error, not the tv.
The picture is clear and crisp, for a tv of the price range ( got it on sale for $149 -$24 in sears points= great price for this tv )and size.

Overall, we would recommend.

January 8th, 2013 via sears.com
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
TheFirstBuffalo

seiki 24" tv

No antenna for comparson to cable. With Time Warner recent downgrade without a converter; hared to judge picture. The picture is acceptable, but not great for 1080 tv. Setup was easy, but the audio sucks. The sound is a little better than our 15" Coby.

January 1st, 2013 via kmart.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RottyTamer

24" SE 241TS LED TV - Great Buy !

You can't beat this little TV for the price ! Excellent picture ! I find the sound satisfactory & a good value if you just need a bedroom or guest bedroom TV. The ONLY thing I don't like about it as mentioned in a few other reviews is the fact that it won't hold the picture size setting if you change the channel even. I have a 32" Sony that also loses the " widescreen " setting once it's turned off so that doesn't bother me but the fact it changes when you change the channel is " unusual " to say the least, but for the price & the amazing picture quality I find it was worth the small price I paid about 6 months ago ( $ 160 + tax ). I use it in a bedroom so it is usually only watched at night when preparing to go to sleep & it has an easy access SLEEP timer button right on the remote so no menus involved to set the sleep timer which is nice. Overall I recommend this TV even though I'd never heard of this brand til the day I bought it to replace a monster 32 " tube TV that died.

December 31st, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question Show all questions