Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Third Party (?)
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Serta Level 1 Down Comforter
Related images:
Serta

Serta Level 1 Down Comforter

Item# 096B2115000P | Model# B2115 | Added on June 28, 2012
(6 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$21.97
Out of stock
Description
Simplicity and Soft Comfort in a White Down Comforter Classic, simple and about as comfortable as you can get, this Level 1 Down Comforter is the standard for bedrooms across America. Easy to match with dozens of styles, from modern to vintage to European, this comforter fits seamlessly into any bedroom for soothing warmth that not only looks great but is built to last.
Loaded with incredibly soft white duck down, and designed to provide the light warmth that will help you keep from overheating night after night, this comforter is the perfect fit for sleepers that run a little warm. Covered with box stitches, this White Down Comforter provides soothing, even warmth that stops hot spots caused by bunching while adding division and pillowy structure to an otherwise plain white field, making it an attractive as well.
The perfect way to complement your current bedroom or redefine the style you sleep in, this Level 1 Down Comforter was designed to fit smoothly into your nightlife, adding the super soft, natural feel of cotton, and the pillowy warmth of goose down at once. Made with natural materials, this comforter is perfect for cuddling up to. Not only is it lightweight and warming, but it has the touch and feel that’s many times more satisfying than synthetics.
A great way to bring traditional looks and a soothing touch into your bedroom, this White Down Comforter delivers simple style in a cozy, natural package. Lightweight, light in warmth and easy on the budget, this ... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
3 members
Like this product
thomaslang
2
138 members
Follow this product’s
brand
James HillsMichael MurrayEILEEN CONSIDINEALICE YANGScott SkurnickVince VelasquezChristina Schaferlauren silverOHAD HAGAINAKIA DUFRENETonya Miller
127
21K members
Follow this product’s
category
NAKIA DUFRENEPatty Estrada Pat MeyetteTaylor McCulloughChristine  MEbony Taylor (@nickisalute)Emily SutejAdelina RosaRENA CAPARIDAHema LathaAshley Abbott
21K
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (6 Ratings)
Overall score
7.1
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(6 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (5)
  • 4 Stars
    (1)
  • 3 Stars
    (0)
  • 2 Stars
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
4 found this review helpful
by SUE27
February 24th, 2009
5 stars

Great light weight down comforter

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
thomaslang
June 14th, 2012
CCO

AWESOME Down Comforter.

<p>Many years ago I purchased a down comforter from Sears and was VERY pleased with it!!</p>
<p>We changed bed sizes and I got a new one from a different &quot;Home&quot; store for the new bed only to find it quite inferior!! The down was everywhere but on us.</p>
<p>Today I returned it and went on a search for a new one. Last stop... Sears. Found one  identical in construction to the previous one from Sears. I am SO happy I found this comforter!!!</p>
<p>It is the perfect weight for our Winters.</p>

February 8th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
desert-blue

Serta Level 1 Down Comforter - nice sturdy comforter!

<p>I purchased this twin size comforter for my daughter's bed.  I shopped around quite a bit both online and in person and decided on this one.  It just felt nice - the down is fluffy and the fabric is sturdy and crisp.  Some other more expensive ones seemed thin and flimsy.  I also like that this one has sewn through construction so the down is locked in each square and can't move around.</p>
<p>I brought it home and my daughter loved it.  The second night she used it, however, one of our cats decided to spray on it.  I was a bit distraught but decided to throw it in the washing machine.  I have owned several down comforters over the years and have always washed them at home (even &quot;dry clean only&quot; ones and they've been fine).  The tag says &quot;spot clean only w/ low suds detergent and cold water&quot; so it's a little unclear whether washing in the machine is recommended.  It does<em> not</em> say &quot;dry clean only,&quot; however, like many down comforters do.  So, I washed it (using warm rather than cold water) and then put it in the dryer.  It was fine - I think it is even softer and fluffier than it was before I washed it.  The feathers did clump together a bit but it's easy to fluff them back up.  So, it has my stamp of approval. It didn't even lose any down in the dryer.  Some comforters lose feathers and they collect in the lint trap but I didn't find a single feather in there with this comforter.  It seems very well constructed.</p>
<p>Also, it seems plenty warm.  It's bitter cold outside but I keep the house around 66 degrees at night.  I was a little concerned because the packaging doesn't indicate the ounces of down or the &quot;fill power.&quot;  However, I would say it is similar to other down comforters in this price range (probably 18-22 ounces of down and about 500-550 fill power?  I wish they would put that on the package).  The tag also says &quot;minimum 75% white down,&quot; so I don't think it is 100% like it says in the item description but this seems universal.  Every comforter I looked at said the exact same thing on the tag about the minimum 75% white down.</p>
<p>I am very happy with this purchase.  I can't comment on long-term durability but based on its performance so far, it seems likely it will last a long time.  I do plan on sewing a duvet cover to help protect it.  Overall, I think this comforter is an excellent deal for the price ($79.99 on sale).</p>
<p> </p>
<p><br /><br /></p>

January 12th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
marclark2004

This comforter is worth the price I paid.

<p>The price was great for a king size comforter&nbsp;and I also like that it was not too bulky. I was a little disappointed with the actual shade of white. I was expecting a lilly white look, intead it appeared a bit&nbsp;off white. i am however satisfied with the overall quality of the product.</p>

May 4th, 2010 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
boozjhi

Keep you very warm during the cold winter months.

<p>This down comforter was a great purchase. It keeps me very warm at night time. Ive had alot of down comforters before but this one is the best, it doesnt make you too warm that you sweat, but it keeps you warm. Love this. would&nbsp;recommend it to anyone.</p>

March 9th, 2010 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
SUE27

5 stars

Great light weight down comforter

February 24th, 2009 via sears.com
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question