Skip to content

Sony Blu-ray Disc™ Player

Item# 05757260000P | Model# BDPS570 | Added on April 6, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
Sony Blu-ray Disc™ Player
$249.99
Out of stock
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 2,500 points
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Description
Sony BDP-S570 - Blu-ray disc player - upscaling - Ethernet, Wi-Fi - black
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(26 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (16)
  • 4 Stars
    (7)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
By kazmi1
March 8th, 2012
Blu Ray Review- Good Quality for the money

I purchased this item over the holiday season because it was on sale at my local Sears store. I did not previously own a Blu-Ray player, but many friends of mine had and they definitely said it was a good investment even if the DVD's cost a few more dollars. The picture quality is great, although you will need an HDMI cable.

1 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Michael Jones
| Earned 7 community points in DVD Players
October 29th, 2012
franksmith98087

sony the best.

|

<p>I have had this Player for acouple years now and I absolutle Love it. So much I am buying another Upgraded model for myself and handing down this one to my daughter. It has by far the best Upscaling of any of the other companys players. I have bought and returned Samsung, LG, VIzeo.Magnavox, and I had the best one already... Now I have a easy to use Web browser, unlike Samsungs yuk!!!</p>

August 1st, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tyler Griffith
| Earned 7 community points in DVD Players

Great Blue-Ray Player ONE OF THE BEST ON THE MARKET, FIVE STARS, A MUST HAVE

|

This is Great Blue-Ray Player, and Great Buy at the price. Sony runs it own software on the Blue-Ray Players similar to what on the Ps3's so they have several different applications installed, and have a history of releasing updates pretty quick. It also was easier to use to me. I enjoyed being able to download the remote application offered by Sony to my cell because I always misplace that darn remote. This Blue-Ray player is great, and one that I enjoy hope you do also.

July 3rd, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rodale69

great dvd

|

i think this is a good dvd player i would like to buy this dvd i would like to buy about 10 of this dvd i would like to give this to my family i would like to give this as a gift the dvd has a great picture and great sound this dvd is good for my tv thank

April 16th, 2012 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tamscozmo

Sony DVD player

|

I Purchased this from Sears last year and it works fantastic - the quality of the movies is unbelievable and ease of paying is very simple.

April 6th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
katosha

I love this blu ray player

|

My boyfriend bought it for me as a surprise. I fell in love the instant it was hooked up! It comes with many streaming stations, and I always use it to watch Netflix now. There's even a yoga channel! My one complaint would be the functionality of the remote. When watching Netflix, whenever I need to fast-forward or rewind, it goes too fast and I always over shoot by 3-8 minutes, which is super annoying. Other than that, I have no complaints about this product. I highly recommend it.

April 3rd, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LisaRivera

its okay

|

i recieved this as a wedding gift, it works nice!just to others...the con is the wireless usb to watch netflix cost about 66.00 dollars!! ouch...its better you spend a little more and get one with wireless already in it

March 30th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gman4tol

Sony Blu Ray player

|

This is the most fantastic player that we have purchase. It is very easy to use. I would gladly purchase it again. We did get one for another room in our houise so that the kids could watch movies at the same time as we were wationg movies. Good buy for the price.

March 28th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question