Departments
Brands
Top Brands
Brands You Follow
Stores
Nearby
You Visited
You Follow
You Search For
Topics
Hottests Topics
Catalogs
Featured Catalogs
People
Trendsetters
People Like You
Apps
Your apps
Discover apps
Get Advice
Top Questions
Your Q&A
Friends Asked
Ask A Question | Show All Questions
More on ShopYourWay
Product is out of stock
Add To Cart
Third Party (?)
Want It
Have It
Add To Catalog
Sony Blu-ray Disc™ Player
Related images:
Sony

Sony Blu-ray Disc™ Player

Item# 05757260000P | Model# BDPS570 | Added on July 1, 2012 | Source: Mygofer.com
(26 Ratings) Join or Sign In to rate this
$249.99
Out of stock
Description
Sony BDP-S570 - Blu-ray disc player - upscaling - Ethernet, Wi-Fi - black
Ratings & Reviews
Questions & Answers
3 Members
Like this product
These members chose to remain private.
2 Members
Want this product
These members chose to remain private.
4 Members
Have this product
These members chose to remain private.
413K Members
Follow this product’s
Brand
Darlene MundyMICHAEL REEDrebecca a carr-wisnerJeremy NicelyRONNIE ROBINSON JRGlenda DenneyMathew UhlDanny MitchellRahmel MerrittRandy DormanTina Binion
412K
42 Members
Follow this product’s
Category
Fred MTony DelJENNIFER WORDENDOMINIC JOHNSONMark Freemanoscar ramoslourdes bustosRobbin Jackson #blessedbytheBestJackie FisherRita EatonRENA CAPARIDA
31
Community Sentiment
  • Interesting
  • Desirable
  • Top Seller
  • (26 Ratings)
Overall score
7.2
Show more

Overall Rating:

Average:
(26 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (16)
  • 4 Stars
    (7)
  • 3 Stars
    (2)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Read Reviews

Most Helpful Review:

Praise
1 found this review helpful
by kazmi1
March 8th, 2012
Blu Ray Review- Good Quality for the money

I purchased this item over the holiday season because it was on sale at my local Sears store. I did not previously own a Blu-Ray player, but many friends of mine had and they definitely said it was a good investment even if the DVD's cost a few more dollars. The picture quality is great, although you will need an HDMI cable.

Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Michael Jones
RATED
October 29th, 2012
franksmith98087
RATED

sony the best.

<p>I have had this Player for acouple years now and I absolutle Love it. So much I am buying another Upgraded model for myself and handing down this one to my daughter. It has by far the best Upscaling of any of the other companys players. I have bought and returned Samsung, LG, VIzeo.Magnavox, and I had the best one already... Now I have a easy to use Web browser, unlike Samsungs yuk!!!</p>

August 1st, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tyler Griffith
RATED

Great Blue-Ray Player ONE OF THE BEST ON THE MARKET, FIVE STARS, A MUST HAVE

This is Great Blue-Ray Player, and Great Buy at the price. Sony runs it own software on the Blue-Ray Players similar to what on the Ps3's so they have several different applications installed, and have a history of releasing updates pretty quick. It also was easier to use to me. I enjoyed being able to download the remote application offered by Sony to my cell because I always misplace that darn remote. This Blue-Ray player is great, and one that I enjoy hope you do also.

July 3rd, 2012
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
rodale69
RATED

great dvd

i think this is a good dvd player i would like to buy this dvd i would like to buy about 10 of this dvd i would like to give this to my family i would like to give this as a gift the dvd has a great picture and great sound this dvd is good for my tv thank

April 16th, 2012 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Tamscozmo
RATED

Sony DVD player

I Purchased this from Sears last year and it works fantastic - the quality of the movies is unbelievable and ease of paying is very simple.

April 6th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
katosha
RATED

I love this blu ray player

My boyfriend bought it for me as a surprise. I fell in love the instant it was hooked up! It comes with many streaming stations, and I always use it to watch Netflix now. There's even a yoga channel! My one complaint would be the functionality of the remote. When watching Netflix, whenever I need to fast-forward or rewind, it goes too fast and I always over shoot by 3-8 minutes, which is super annoying. Other than that, I have no complaints about this product. I highly recommend it.

April 3rd, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
LisaRivera
RATED

its okay

i recieved this as a wedding gift, it works nice!just to others...the con is the wireless usb to watch netflix cost about 66.00 dollars!! ouch...its better you spend a little more and get one with wireless already in it

March 30th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Gman4tol
RATED

Sony Blu Ray player

This is the most fantastic player that we have purchase. It is very easy to use. I would gladly purchase it again. We did get one for another room in our houise so that the kids could watch movies at the same time as we were wationg movies. Good buy for the price.

March 28th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
kazmi1
RATED

Blu Ray Review- Good Quality for the money

I purchased this item over the holiday season because it was on sale at my local Sears store. I did not previously own a Blu-Ray player, but many friends of mine had and they definitely said it was a good investment even if the DVD's cost a few more dollars. The picture quality is great, although you will need an HDMI cable.

March 8th, 2012 via sears.com
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Savvy35
RATED

Sony Blu-Ray Player..Easy setup, works Great A++++

I bought this for my family, and it was the easiest setup ever. This Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player is so easy to use and works great! Netflix and HuluPlus are easy to access. This Sony Blu-Ray Disc Player also plays my discs without any problems. I would definitely recommend this to anyone...a good company with good quality product!

March 8th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
EXC
RATED

Sony Blu-ray DVD Player Rocks!

We got our new Sony Blu-ray player shipped to our front door and it was on Sale from Sears. Hooked it up and it is awesome. We have yet to play a Blu-ray DVD with it. It made Avitar look and sound 35% better on the same TV and using the same monster cables compared to our 5 year old DVD player. What an improvement! The WiFi and web browser is excellent! We can surf the inter-net on the big screen now. We would recommend this unit highly.

March 7th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
tamhoff
RATED

Sony Blu-ray disc player with built in internet is nice extra

I like how this has the built in wifi, which makes it easy to listen to music and watch videos from the internet. The netflix works fine and the blu ray player is easy to use.

March 2nd, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Zaletoon
RATED

Great Blu-ray Player

<p>This is a really nice player. The picture is great, the menus are easy to navigate, and the internet opions are decent. I for the most part love this player. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that sometimes Netflix hangs. Usually I just stop the video and restart it and that does the trick, but it is a little annoying.</p>
<p>All in all it is a great buy!</p>

February 24th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
gr8one369
RATED

I really enjoy this machine a great value for the money

<p>I really enjoy this machine a great value for the money. I did not expect this kind of performance for this price.Most people, however, will take advantage of the built-in Wi-Fi adapter, which supports the 802.11a, b, g, and n standards. The ease and speed with which you can connect to the Internet provides an incentive to check out BD Live and other web content. Setup is simple too – choose 'wireless' in the network settings, then run an access point scan or link the player up to your router using the Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS) system. Job done.<br /> The quality and quantity of Sony’s Internet content makes it superior to other web portals like Panasonic’s Viera Cast or LG’s NetCast. Thumbs up for this Blu Ray player!</p>

February 14th, 2012 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
breshm
RATED

Needs better internet service

<p>The blue ray functionality is great. Internet viewing on Netflix has great pictures, but access to the BRAVIA Internet Services is slow. Access to video services usually takes a couple of access attempts, and sometimes doe not connect. I have a Windows 7 PC connected to the same tv, and although the picture quality is no as good, access is 100%.</p>

August 26th, 2011 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
christine012674
RATED

With Sony you cant go wrong

<p>I love Sony's products in general and this Blu-Ray DIsc player is no exception. Its easy to use and I really like its sleak look. Setup was breeze and was able to naviagate through the menus easily</p>

March 14th, 2011 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
northernmaine
RATED

Awesome player unless you like Netflix!

I like Sony, but this has shaken my loyalty. Netflix was the biggest reason I got it, and it won't work. It's unviewable, even though I have 15mbps speed. Locks up repeatedly and totally ruins my enjoyment. ( Funny, the Sony and ****** on demand service that you pay per movie streams fine...hmmmm ) Tried re-doing the registration of the unit, have latest firmware, and called Sony tech support 3 times with no resolution. Sony is in denial. They first blamed my net provider, then Netflix once I proved my net was fine. This problem was with the unit HARDWIRED to the modem folks. Troubleshooting included: New modem from Time Warner, Brand New HDMI cable, new Ethernet cables, new location in house for modem connection, Time Warner service came by to check all lines and inspect all outside connections as well. Buyer beware if you like Netflix!

Playback of movies both standard and high definition was superb, but if that is all that you want a cheaper model is way better.

I returned the unit for a C6500 model Samsung and now have everything I wanted. Netflix now is perfect watching the same movies that the Sony failed to play. As a bonus, I like the Vudu service better than ****** and Sony on demand.

January 31st, 2011 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Butterfly2006
RATED

Sony Blu-ray Disc Player - Great Buy!

This is my second Sony Blu-Ray Player. I wanted a second Blu Ray Player for another room in my home and I had purchased a Magnavox for 69.00 on Black Friday at a different store. Well...THAT did not work out (it would not connect to my wireless network) so I took it back and bought a Vizio Blu Ray at a really good price....it was on sale for 139.00. The Vizio had connection issues as well, also had an inferior remote and only had about 3 internet services (great user interface though). Then I saw this Blu Ray player on sale at Sears for the same price as I paid for the Vizio!. I paid almost double that amount for the 1st player that I bought earlier last year. I ordered it online and picked it up at Sears store that I don't normally shop at just to get it the same day! I hadn't even taken the Vizio back yet! I went to the store and walked out with it within 10 minutes. By far the Sony is the best Blu Ray player out there. The only reason that I bought the others is because the Sony was expensive compared to the others. This Sony Blu Ray player is wireless...not just 'internet ready' which means that you either have to connect to the internet using an ethernet cable or buy a wireless adapter (which is about a 100 bucks more). It has tons of streaming internet content including Netflix, Hulu, Pandora, etc. and the content is updated pretty regularly. It has a very friendly user interface for setting up your wireless network and/or accessing the other features. It is the only Blu Ray Player that I have found that has almost everything...Blu Ray Player, DVD, Audio CD, 3D capable, streaming Internet content via WIRELESS access, and that works the way you expect it to. The only feature it does not have is that Upin or something like that. The Upin allows you to access music or movie content on your computer from the Blu Ray Player. But that is no biggie...we have a little home internet tablet that can do that. You can't go wrong with this Blu Ray Player...

January 13th, 2011 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ordinaryaverageguy
RATED

the sony blu ray disc player is definitely a cut above the rest

After plugin in and powering up this blu ray disc player it took only a couple of minutes to tweak all the settings and establish an internet connection and then i set off on a journey to experience high definition the way it was meant to be. This is the fastest loading and easiest to use player I've ever owned and even my neighbor who owns a high tech player costing hundreds more can't believe this player. This is an excellent value for the price and I would highly recommend this product to anyone interested in purchasing a blu ray player.

January 6th, 2011 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
RUNSLATE
RATED

Sony 570 BP

So far so good haven't had it but a couple of days but seems to be working ok,I had a little difficulty connecting to my wireless card but I finally got it connected. Watched one Blueray last night and it was pretty cool so all and all I give it a 5 star rating.

December 29th, 2010 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Want to know something? Ask a question