Skip to content

Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

Item# 00923465000P | Model# 2702 | Added on October 21, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
$79.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 800 points
-
+
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Sand, Cut, Buff and Do Much More With the 2-Amp Multi-tool From Craftsman
With a powerful 2.0 Amp motor and a compact frame, theCraftsman 1-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is the perfect tool for heavy duty jobs and adding finishing touches. This tool is very easy to use with its ergonomically designed frame that makes it lightweight and eases fatigue with a soft grip handle. Another user-friendly feature is the LED work light that aids your work in low-visibility areas. Keep the work area clean and free of debris with the vacuum attachment.
The2 Amp Multi-Tool motor is paired with the variable speeds of 11,000-19,000 oscillations per minute. This wide range allows you to adjust speeds for cutting through different materials like wood and drywall. The speed dial is located conventionally on the back to change speeds as you work. Choose this compact powerhouse to complete a variety of cutting, sanding and buffing jobs with one tool.

  • The Craftsman 2-Amp Compact Multi-Tool is a versatile item for professional and household jobs.
  • Ergonomic design keeps tool compact and lightweight.
  • Includes Multi-Tool, 1 Sanding Base Plate, 1 Straight Edge Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Cutting Blade, 1 Circular Grout Disc, 1 Triangular Grout Disc, 1 Scraping Blade, 3 sheets of 60, 20 and 180 Grit Sandpaper, Hex Wrench, VacAdapter, and Storage Case for a wide range of applications.
  • The unique oscillating arbor system swings the tool attachment at a 1.4 angle and a radius of 2.8 of oscillation for
... read more
This product comes with:
Product Warranty
California Residents: Proposition 65 Warning
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(226 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (122)
  • 4 Stars
    (65)
  • 3 Stars
    (13)
  • 2 Stars
    (5)
  • 1 Star
    (21)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By Mr-Mac
May 31st, 2011
Craftsman 2.0 Amp Compact A/C Multi-Tool

We are building a new deck and we needed to cut back some of the vinyl siding. If you've ever had to cust siding you know how tough that stuff is! We tried a hack saw and a reciprocating saw but none worked like I thought it should so I went to Sears to see what I could find and this was it.

Like a hot knife through soft butter this thing went through the siding! We had our cuts done in no time and were back on track! While this is just one use for this tool I'm sure we will come up with a lot more in the near future!

17 found this review helpful
Criticism
By 1kclady
October 1st, 2013
Died Craftsman isn't the standard it used to be!

Bought during a Sears liquidation. Great tool, for a little while. Used probably a total of less that 3-4 hours all together over a course of 8 months or so. Power lights still work, but motor is DEAD. Since Sears out of business in my area now, and I don't have the receipt. it's a lesson learned. When looking for the model number to research troubleshootinng, I noticed "Made In China" on it. I guess Craftsman isn't the quality it used to be. In reading other peoples reviews, it seems I'm not the only one with this issue. Will replace with Ryobi or Dremel.

10 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Eric Kendall
| Earned 374 community points in indoor
February 17th
ffitzger
have it

Craftsman Compact Mini-Tool - Versatile Time-Saver

|

Needed a multi-tool... after struggling for years trying to get on without one, I borrowed a friend's for some finishing work... a worthwhile investment given its versatility. Use it for cutting and sanding where larger tools would be overkill. Just keep in mind what its intended use is... and you'll be happy.

January 25th via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Robjj
have it

Like it

|

I got this as a birthday gift and I could not be happier. Already used it and it work great at sanding those hard to reach areas. I have not had a chance to use the other accessories that came with the tool, but I'm sure I will.

December 28th, 2016 via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Ianrobgtg3

Great tool to remove floor tile

|

I bought this tool to pull up laminate floor and it did outstanding job! Used it so long hands went little numb from the high vibration.

December 21st, 2016 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
zippy1951
have it

excellent

|

works very well

November 30th, 2016 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
ladimic
have it

Awesome Compact Multi-Tool!

|

Never had issue with this tool and works great!

September 26th, 2016 via sears.com
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
flamingacre

craftman tool

|

very functional, meets the need

September 13th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Cabinetmaker426
have it

Multi tool

|

This is a very versatile tool. It can cut things in places you cant reach with any other tool. And its pretty neat that it has the light also, worked good when I was up in an attic with no light. I am very happy with my purchase.

September 3rd, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question