Skip to content
Craftsman

Craftsman 83719 Action Bypass Lopper

Item# 07183719000P | Model# 83719 | Added on July 26, 2010 | Seller: Sears.com
$26.99
Rewards
You can earn on this product: 270 points
-
+
Add To Cart
Description Specifications
Keep the Trees in Your Yard Tidy with the Craftsman Action Bypass Lopper
The Craftsman Bypass Lopper is a vital tool for major and minor trimming tasks. Designed with a high-carbon bypass cutting head, you can make precise cuts with ease. Special compound cutting action helps triple the cutting power. Combined with a 1.5" cutting diameter, pruning thick brush and branches is simple. Whether you're working on trees or tidying up bushes in the yard, any project is easy to tackle. Unlike other loppers that are heavy, the aluminum handles on this tool are lightweight and feature a comfortable grip for smooth operation.

  • The Craftsman Bypass Lopper allows you to maintain everything from trees to bushes
  • High-carbon steel cutting head is heat treated so you can cut precisely
  • 1.5" cutting diameter capacity for almost any job
  • Non-stick coated blade helps create clean cuts
  • Lightweight aluminum handles have grips for easy use
Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating:

Average
(419 Ratings)
  • 5 Stars
    (308)
  • 4 Stars
    (99)
  • 3 Stars
    (8)
  • 2 Stars
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (3)
  • Read Reviews
Member Photos

Most Helpful Reviews:

Praise
By meatman
April 8th, 2009
loppers

After having a bad expeerience with the extended loppers I thought I would try another pair of loppers. These are back to the basics of great quality that I've come to expect from sears from the many years of being a firm believer in craftsman products. I always recommend craftsman to all my friends and especilly to my 12 year old son so he will be able to purchase great quality products when he gets out on his own. Keep up the great work and don't ever sacrfice the quality that many of us have come to expect and trust.

12 found this review helpful
Criticism
By Gardengirl1
August 10th, 2015
Can't cut

This looper used to cut. It must have been redesigned, it's a lower quality and no longer functions as a tool.

1 found this review helpful
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Kenneth Henry
| Earned 8 community points in snip snip
27 days ago
Heelsandcadillacs

Great product

|

I bought this for my fiance and he enjoys using craftman products. We also use the shop my way rewards points towards our purchases. Thanks for the great product and customer service

January 5th via mobile
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Eric Kendall
| Earned 1,110 community points in Craftsman
December 14th, 2016
fbw2002
have it

Great cutting

|

This lopper handles small limbs with ease, no struggling to complete the cut.

December 5th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
vsantos
have it

Great

|

I borrowed this tool from a family friend and used it to trim the bushes around the house and this tool performed flawlessly. The material is built to last and the blades cut through without any effort. I ended up buying one the next day.

December 5th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Richard-J
have it

Loppers

|

Great pairs of loppers. Cut through 3/4 branches. it is solidly made and has a sharp blade. It also has relatively long handles with good grips. They are much better than my old pair.

December 1st, 2016 via sears.com | The reviewer indicated they are affiliated with this product | The reviewer indicated they received a sample of this product
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
lamendolalee
have it

good craftsman quality as expected

|

November 25th, 2016 via sears.com
0 of 0 found this review helpful.
Join or Sign In to vote
Mikhail Rapoport Jr
| Earned 66 community points in Craftsman
November 18th, 2016
Questions & Answers (1) See All
Want to know something? Ask a question
Thomas McEvoy
Craftsman 83719 Action Bypass Lopper
May 13th, 2015
Answered in 1 hours
roger marquezdelaplata
By roger marquezdelaplata
May 13th, 2015