Skip to content

Good Ideas Sleeping Beauties - (An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery) by Jo Spain (Hardcover)

Item# 210-79542005-AF | Model# 79542005 | Added on January 29, 2020 |
Sold by Target
Good Ideas Sleeping Beauties - (An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery) by Jo Spain (Hardcover)
$20.49
This is sponsored content featuring SYW's affiliate partner
Description
"Praise for Sleeping Beauties ""Spain keeps the reader guessing until the end."" --Publishers Weekly ""An especially laudable job of portraying the dangers and injustices facing so-called loose women who report sexual crimes. An excellent tale that's perfect for fans of Tana French. --Booklist ""Spain lays out a good story plot and every clue follows a path to the end of the story with no deviations, no short cuts, just good detective work."" --New York Journal of Books ""Another edge-of-your-seat thriller from Jo Spain...A winner from start to finish."" --Manhattan Book Review Praise for the Inspector Tom Reynolds mysteries: ""Absolutely my comfort reading."" --Ann Cleeves, author of Vera and the Shetland series ""Jo Spain's vivid thriller explores the dark secrets from Ireland's past that continue to haunt Irish Bsociety today"" --Martin Sixsmith, author of Philomena ""We've been spoiled for choice over the last few years with some excellent fiction from homegrown authors, and this debut from Jo Spain certainly deserves to take its place among the must-reads in the crime/thriller genre."" --Mayo library 2015 top picks ""Reminiscent of Louise Penny's The Beautiful Mystery... Stories from past and present mingling together like the twisted roots of an ancient tree...Jo Spain is definitely a name to watch for the future."" --Crimefictionlover ""In a very strong year for Irish crime-fiction debuts, Jo Spain's With Our Blessing is among the most assured . . . an old-fashioned ... read more
Ratings & Reviews
Member Photos
No photos yet...
Reviewers may have received a benefit, like a sweepstakes entry or rewards program points, in exchange for writing a review.
Those benefits were not conditioned on the positive or negative content of the review.
Questions & Answers (0)
Want to know something? Ask a question